Corruption slur: Flagstaff House demands apology from Africa Watch

Read Comments Comments (242)

• cha 10 years ago

These fools think ghanaians are idiots huh? the stealing will definately stop in 2016

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

I support Africa Watch's position 100%. There is no apology to make. Republic of Ghorruption.

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

THE ARTICLE IS UNFORTUNATE, BUT WE MUST DO THINGS IN A WAY THAT WILL NOT GIVE ANY ONE THE CAUSE TO SAY SUCH THINGS ABOUT US AS A NATION.
    GOVT MUST DO MORE NOT ONLY TO STAMP OUT CORRUPTION BUT TO REDUCE THE APPEARANCES OF CO ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

AUTHOR : CLOSE OBSERVER--------------Do not support POLITICAL PARTIES like you support HEARTS or KOTOKO. They are a GROUP OF PEOPLE who claim they can manage AFFAIRS OF THE STATE for you. You pay them for doing that. You must ...

• Jah Man 10 years ago

Who doesnt know that the average Ghanian wheter NPP or NDC is corrupt to the bone? How many so called rich ppl in Ghana can geniunely account for the source of their wealth? Even unborn babies are corrupt from the womb. The M ...

• Truth 10 years ago

I said that before. Every corner of the Globe is aware that Ghanaid indeed the most corrupt country in Africa if not the world. Everything is manifested in bribe. Get into trouble and go to the Police Station -instead of assi ...

• SHAMO 10 years ago

SHUT UP NDC! YOU ARE UNCOVERED BIG TIME! ONE DAY THE WHOLE GHANAIANS WILL MARCH INTO THAT YOUR CORRUPT FLAGG STAFF HOUSE AND POUR OUR BLOOD UPON YOUR STUPID HEADS! THIEVES

• Jojo 10 years ago

What apology??? Why are we where we are even with oil revenue which we never used to have? We as Ghanaians do not need Africa Watch to tell us we are corrupt. We know it and it has gotten sickeningly worse and shameful under ...

• Arny 10 years ago

You know you are corrupt, but now the whole world knows.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

THIS WESTERN ASS LICKER IS MORE CONCERNED ABOUT THE DAMAGE IT WILL GIVE HIM TRYING TO GET MORE STRINGS ATTACHED LOANS AND AID THAN WHAT THE SIMPLE GHANAIAN HAS TO DO TO PAY BACK THOSE LOAN.
    ONE TERM PRESIDENT HE WILL BE.

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

Who doesn't know president Mahama is sitting over unprecedented corrupt government, the scent of corruption in Ghana reaches to the high heavens.

The article is 100% true reflection of the state of affairs. No apologies war ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

The Alliance for Accountable Governance (AFAG) has in a statement described the Mahama-led administration as a “crassly incompetent and bereft government”.

They also called on Ghanaians to stand up and “seek our hope ...

• Nana 10 years ago

Try incompetence, sale of our motherland to GMO companies, destruction of Ghanaian industries, practice of superstition, fear of excellence, giving away of our natural resources for free, etc etc and you will find GMO Oteng A ...

• Queen 10 years ago

What has Mahama done to prove he's fighting corruption? Besides using Victoria Hammah as a scapegoat to prove to us he's hard on corruption, he's don't absolutely nothing. If Mahama really want to polish his image, then he sh ...

• Lord Have Mercy 10 years ago

I AM CORRUPT AND I AM A GHANAIAN. And that is a fact.
    I need no other argument.
    NO APOLOGIES on my (AFRICA) Watch.

• Hmmmmmm!! 10 years ago

Hahahahahaaaa!! 57 years of independence and what we have achieved is, "Republic of Corruption."

• JH New York 10 years ago

Whether or not, Corruption like Prostitution is everywhere in the World without any exception.And we hear that the canker "has been there since Adam and Eve "(unquote).
    So what is Ejisu Kwadwo Osei Steve Mallory talking abo ...

• Objective Adancorata 10 years ago

In the words of Fiifi Quatey "Government appointees must be seen to defending government at all cost" Understandably, Dr Clement Apaak, must be seen defending the government as he is a government appointee. At the same time G ...

• SERVANT OF TRUTH 10 years ago

ON SUNDAY WE ALL GO TO CHURCH, SING PRAISES, DANCE, PAY TITHES AND SPEAK IN TONGUES. ON MONDAY WE ARE ALL CORRUPT. THERE ARE ONLY CHURCH GOERS IN GHANA, THERE ARE NO CHRISTIANS.

ALL THE MONEY IN THE COLLECTION PLATE AND T ...

• Senior Wisdom 10 years ago

You couldn't be so right. It is a real shame to Ghanaians and religion

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

Church attendance is just a social event -- to dance & to see and be seen. What serious nation spends 4 hours at church? Also the intepretation of Christianity and corruption is different in Ghana. They call bribes, gifts, se ...

• Victor 10 years ago

The truth hurts BUT Africa watch is right. They should have even gone further by wrapping Flag Staff House with a banner that reads 'CORRUPTION HEAD OFFICE'.
    More to come!!!!!!

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

It's seems like a shameful characterization of Ghana but Ghana by every standard of the word is very corrupt.
    This is no secret. Ghana Police, Ghana Customs, Ghana Border Guards, Ghana Cocoa Board, Ghana MP'S, Ghana Commerc ...

• Sonja 10 years ago

This article is about corrupt Ghana and you are trashing a Ghanaian who at least has the guts to speak about the situation in Ghana.

• Kojo Appiah, N.Y. 10 years ago

...And no Ghanaian will be surprised about his bias! It is a shame!

• Anita 10 years ago

You are probably another corrupt Ghanaian, who support this cancer.

• nyarko 10 years ago

This is not true atall.I am a Ghanaian but not interested in politics atall but this populication is not right atall.My job takes me all over Africa and the kind of things i have seen in Nigeria,cameroun,sierra leone even tog ...

• Kofican 10 years ago

Jesus!! Are you for real? Misleading my ass.

We are not talking about those countries for Christ sake! We are talking about Ghana. I've also travelled to and lived in the countries you mentioned before and Ghana takes the ...

• eli 10 years ago

each time there is a problem concerning Ghana, we start comparing it to other countries, please lets talk about our own problems and not compare it to that of other countries, it is only when we are satisfied with our behavio ...

• Kofican 10 years ago

Thank you, Eli.

My point exactly!

• ELINAM 10 years ago

Mahama you can not tell me you're progressive on the anti corruption crusade and yet no criminal in jail yet?
    This is like Kufour's zero tolerant BS which saw all manners of shady deals in brown paper bag.
    You have a veto a ...

• ASUNNYJOH 10 years ago

ALL SHADY DEALS IN BROWN PAPER BAG WAS KUFOUR´S TIME OR RAWLINGS TIME? MY FRIEND PUT AN TO YOUR LUNATI COMMENTS.THE PAPER IS NOT COMMENTING ABOUT KUFFOUR'S TIME,THEN WHY ALL THIS NONSENSE UTTERANCES,KEEP MUTE BECAUSE YOUR LO ...

• Dombo Alhaji 10 years ago

IT MEANS YOURSELF YOU ARE CORRUPT.
    FOOLISH MAN AND IDIOT YOU ARE A DEAD MAN

• SERVANT OF TRUTH 10 years ago

THE CORRUPTION STARTS IN THE CHURCH. THE PASTORSUSING THE TITHES AND OFFERING TO MAKE THEMSELVES MILLIONAIRES. OTABIL, DUNCAN-WILLIAMS ETS ARE ALL STEALING FROM THE PEOPLE.

• Vuvuzela 2 10 years ago

Why insulting Vuvuzela this manner? If an independent Magazine, without partiality has , without mincing words , let the cat out of the bag, why misbehaving? The whole world is now aware of our dubious corrupt intents and ...

• DR KUFFOUR 10 years ago

Vuvuzela or whatever you call yourself, the phrase " Republic of Corruption" refers to every single Ghanaian by birth or otherwise. There is corruption in Ghana as it is in Africa but no one can call a country and its poeple ...

• Vuvuzela 2 10 years ago

If your assertion is right , then there no need for apology or retraction since the whole statement is not personalized. Your are however out of tangents because you think you are not directly involved in corruption but I p ...

• DR KUFFOUR 10 years ago

It is sad we can only debate important issues this way. How much more can the phrase " Republic of Corruption" be personalised? I think the word " Republic " to some extend refers to a country and its people. Anyway, I wish w ...

• Kofican 10 years ago

Hey Doc... well said.

• GAbaa 10 years ago

ITS THE TRUTH AND NO APOLOGY NEEDED HERE. I HAVE READ THE ORIGINAL ARTICLE AND I SUPPORT WHAT WAS WRITTEN THERE FULLY. CORRUPT COUNTRY FROM HEAD TO TOE. IF YOU KNOW ANYBODY INVOLVED AND DO NOT DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT YOU ARE INV ...

• TWEAAAAAA 10 years ago

DR APAAK, TELL US INSTEAD, SOMETHING ABOUT STX KOREA, WATERVILLE, SADA, SUBA, GYEEDA, WOYOME, ISOFOTON, MERCHANT BANK, ETC. STEVE MALLORY TO APOLOGISE FOR TELLING THE TRUTH? THAT WONT HAPPEN. SO YOU DO NOT KNOW THAT UNDER DRA ...

• mimo 10 years ago

Africawatch u are 100% correct

• Iman Erskine 10 years ago

The stealing will not stop because they will steal the elections again, you fool. All the political parties in Ghana are inept because the still cannot read between the lies. They have not reformed the EC to stop another stea ...

• MAAME SERWAAH, AGOGO 10 years ago

READIG BETTWEEN THE LIES PAAAAAAA ????

• Queen 10 years ago

You are WORSE than him."Readig between paaaaa?" His is a typing error. What the HELL is wrong with you. JUST let your voice be heard and stop "correcting" people here.

• Toronto T 10 years ago

This will go down in history. A party that is soo corrupt that they actually make head lines on the continent. Mahama is just a wrong choice God should help us. Time is all we have to depend on.

Please do not get excited so fast because this article was written and published by an NPP activist and agent. Don't get fooled by his pen name because his real name is KWADWO OSEI from Ejisu and he is not a Caucasian in case ...

• KOJO LEE 10 years ago

I guess the best you could have done was to have kept quite but your paid masters wanted you to save them but as you can you have rather exposed their corrupt activities ,how much are you getting for this contract???

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

What a sorry thing we have as president.

• Obenfo 10 years ago

Ghana's reputation is soiled, and it will take years to regain the good name we had.

• Linda 10 years ago

I hate it when someone who's right is forced to apologize to those in the wrong. If you have to apologize for telling the truth, then lies & cover ups are the norm, what chances does this country stand? Our society is in deni ...

• Kim 10 years ago

If Mahama can't admit being wrong or accept criticism, then he'll continue to fail as a president. Rather than making noise over this magazine opinion, a humble person will accept it and work hard to prove his critic wrong.

• Mama Tula 10 years ago

Yes, you are right it is rather very very unfortunate that some elements of the opposition party are to glad to soil the reputation of the government and the ghanaians in general thinki they will make political gain out of su ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

This is not a political issue at all. The corruption is everywhere in Ghana – from pastors to highest levels of government. We just cannot whitewash the issue and mind you any serious investor knows that corruption rules in ...

• concern citizen 10 years ago

African Watch is being too political and to me this is no news.African Watch is making cheap political propaganda.The should gives a brake.

• ENTI EYE YA 10 years ago

DON'T RENDER ANY FORM OF APOLOGY WHERE WAS MAHAMA WHEN DURING FORMER PRESIDENT KUFFOUR WAS BOLDLY TOLD BY AMA BANYIWA DOO AND THE REST OF NDC THAT GHANA WAS A COCAINE COUNTRY? THE SAYING SAYS ONE GOOD TURN DESERVES ANOTHER MA ...

• Remove Indemnity Clause 10 years ago

The story is 100% true.No apology.

• Tibaa 10 years ago

With this request, it seems as if the Flagstaff House has been possessed by the DEVIL of STUPIDTY. Apology for what???

Corruption has become the very definition of the current adminstration, and Ghanaians are very much awa ...

• Koo Nimo 10 years ago

Are we surprise. It is by thy deeds

• Alhaji Tanko 10 years ago

A bunch of day light stealers masquerading as politicians!

• Salaga 10 years ago

If we have a president not consistent that how that how the nation will be describe

• Educationist. 10 years ago

Look at the salaries of govt appointees, their cars, houses and style of living. Why is it that every body wants to be Mp, President, Asiedu Nkete3,party leader, Minister, Ablakwa,deputy ministers. It is because of stealing. ...

• kobina ebow .belgium. 10 years ago

Africa Watch was not reffering to all Ghanaians that they are corrupt but to the NDC government which their founding father Rawlings has already cautioned presdent Mahama. So this is not a new accusation.NDC must shut up and ...

• Yawed 10 years ago

How

• Objective Adancorata 10 years ago

Understandably, Dr Clement Apaak, must be seen defending the government as directed by Fiifi Quatey. At the same time Ghanaians must be left to make their own assessment of the level of corruption that has bedeviled the nati ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

We are better off insulted if it reflects realities. A donkey is a donkey!

• Che 10 years ago

Typical Ghanaian attitude. When told the truth, even when a mirror stands in front of him and he sees his own self as ugly in the mirror, we will say the mirror is not good that is why i look so ugly. Mr, what else can be sai ...

• GOOD 10 years ago

YOU REALLY HIT THE NAIL AT THE RIGHT POINT.. THANK YOU!!!!

• Iman Erskine 10 years ago

The party called NDC cannot stand the truth. Your sheinanigans is now world known. And you have been indicted in the world of peoples' opinion . Shame on you and your massive corrupt practices.Shame on you on your "create,loo ...

• Nyamekye 10 years ago

I think the government shouldn´t give attention to that toilet margazine. It is Akomea, the dirty smelling homosexual and the face bleaching Kyei Bonsu who told the margazine to publish such rubbish against the government. I ...

• Ben 10 years ago

Everyone knows there is corruption in Ghana and the late president Mills did nothing about it. In fact the very first time the Anas tape was aired, this president went to Tema harbor only to vent his spleen out and did nothin ...

• ABLETSI 10 years ago

THE NAME BEFITS THE COUNTRY THOUSAND PERCENT. CLEMENT APAAK SHOULD BE VERY HONEST AND HONOURABLY ACCEPT THE NAME IN GOOD FAITH. NDC GOVERNMENT IS TOO CORRUPT.

CLEMENT APAAK SHOULD NOT FORGET WHAT IS HAPPENING IN UKRAINE. ...

• Naadu 10 years ago

There is no need for an apology. Apology? Tweaaaaaaaaaa

• Kobby 10 years ago

We the people of Ghana agree with the statement so What is your problem. I think you on our behalf and seek our interest. You should only correct something that is not true about us but this is the apostilic truth.
    We have m ...

• DAVID OSEI 10 years ago

LET THE TRUTH BE TOLD. WHY ARE GHANAIANS SCARED OF THE TRUTH. REMEMBER, IT IS ONLY THE TRUTH THAT CAN SET YOU FREE.
    AND THE TRUTH IS, AS REPORTED BY THE AFRICAN WATCH MAGAZINE - GHANA IS THE REPUBLIC OF CORRUPTION.
    WHAT IS ...

• Pressman 10 years ago

What does the NDC rabble-rouser Apaak take us for. Africa Watch does not have to tell us about the high-level of graft and corruption taking place in our nation due to NDC's operatives unbridled ambition to achieve wealth in ...

• Ola Durojaiye 10 years ago

All be true

• Kobina, Apam 10 years ago

Africa Watch to me under estimated the level of corruption in the country. Apaak should be quite and do something about the institutionalised corruption Mahama is presiding over. Are they expecting Ghanaians to cry for them. ...

• joe 10 years ago

Apology my foot,am not corrupt neither nor honest Ghanians.

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

What are they fighting about? They started as murderers. They murdered their way into Ghana politics and concerted their criminal, terrorist group, PNDC, into NDC. Now, they have turned away from the violence to corruption. j ...

• Kweku Ben 10 years ago

What do you expect Mr. president when a 3 months old company acquire Merchant Bank under bizarre condition under your watch especially when your kid brother has been fingered. You don't deserve any apology because your are t ...

• Adom 10 years ago

The truth is that corruption is endemic in Ghana from the AFRC,SMC,PNDC to this time.think now about the $3b China loan which government does not want to discuss with Parliament,Woyome,GYEEDA,SUBA,and thenumerous uncompleted ...

• Bob 10 years ago

Corruption is as old as our independence. And the main culprits have been politicians, civil servants, the police etc. For the president to request for an apology is shocking. Is he telling us that he's not aware of the cor ...

• YAYA SPAIN 10 years ago

IF IS NOT TRUE TGHE MAHAMA AND HIS PARTY SHD COME OUT AND TELLS US

• Obi 10 years ago

i enjoyed reading your comment!

• Anin, USA 10 years ago

The paper is damm right.

• Daniel 10 years ago

Yes! Ghana is a cesspool of corruption, headed by the comedian-Mahama.

• africa 10 years ago

Bravo

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

Ghana has become failed State Banana Republic.

Brute corruption and lawlessness reign supreme and there is no end in sight

• Adama d'Gharty 10 years ago

I find it extremely difficult to see why any sincere individual will dare not say Ghana is a corrupt nation. If you're a first-time visitor or a tourist to Ghana, on entery through Kotoka Airport, immediately on your arrival ...

• Akomfem 10 years ago

Republic of Corruption!! Thats what we are. Dr. Apaak hanger on living fat on state largesse. Now you can finish your project whose money you lost in the burglary at your house. Idiot demanding an apology.

• Senior Wisdom 10 years ago

Mr President be real. What signals do you think you have been sending to the international community. You have been portrayed as weak and incompetent because of how you have led the nation. There have been countless numbers o ...

• prof 10 years ago

what kind of apology is mahama asking for? after transform Ghanaians into a state of doom. he should prepare to render apology to All Ghanaians

• Johnson Adjei 10 years ago

There is corruption in every country no matter what, even almighty USA. Go to hell Africa Watch, who do you think you are doing this for, go to hell with your stupidity. I don't blame you, you are being paid to write this non ...

• Obi 10 years ago

Thats a funny "made up name". You didnt want to reveal your real name but willing to make up a real full name ,huh!

• Machiavelli 10 years ago

Would not have bought Africa Watch but now I'm gonna buy just to read! Apology to who?
    Why doesn't the African Negro especially the corrupt ruling political class hate the truth? As some one eloquently stated, they take the ...

• YOU KIDDING 10 years ago

DO NOT APOLOGIZE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    IS IT NOT TRUE????????????????????????
    SHAME TO YOU ALL??????????????????????
    GREEDY PEOPLE.........................
    YOU HAVE GHANA IN YOUR POCKETS.
    AFRICAN WATCH I AM A GHANAIAN YOU ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Apology for the where?

• Bitter Ghana 10 years ago

If these NDC people do not know that they are the most corrupt politicians Ghana had ever had in the history of corruption in the country then they are real fools, because ' he who does not know that he does not know is a fo ...

• DEAR SIR 10 years ago

SINCERELY DISHONEST

• JUSTICE 10 years ago

The freedom of speech in Ghana is turning into freedom of madness. It needs to be checked.

• PETER 10 years ago

ask yourselves are we corrupt? if yes then just shut up and work on how to get that nasty behaviour resolved. he is speaking the truth

• KANE 10 years ago

"Presidential Staffer, Dr Clement Apaak, in an interview with XYZ News said the publication is very misleading and an insult to the nation".

"....and an insult to the nation"?

MY TAKE:

NONSENSE!!! IT'S NOT AN INSULT ...

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

The article is 100% true reflection of the state of affairs. No apologies warranted. What a nerve, you are robbing us blind and somebody has the balls to call you out, you feign that you are hurt, hence demands an apology. Tw ...

• basoah george 10 years ago

Hope more of this article is written.
    When Sarpong,the Cardinal of truth, said it to me that Mahama would be the WORST corrupt leadership I did have it tough with him, but now, we all are witnessing corruption to the highest ...

• KWAKU 10 years ago

WHY SHD THE PAPER APOLOGISE WHEN IT IS STATING THE TRUTH? THIS APPAK IS RATHER MISLEADING THE PEOPLE IF YOU SAY MAHAMA HAS BEEN BOLD,HONEST AND TRANSPARENT AND IS LEADING THE CRUSADE AGAINST CORRUPTION. WHAT HAPPENED TO WOYOM ...

• Tina 10 years ago

Power does not corrupt men, fools, if they get into a position of power, corrupt power. Ghana is simply infected with the virus of corruption by the very people who use their power in politics to loot & amass wealth for thems ...

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

that is his middle name...he has topped all the records....

• Pepeni 11 10 years ago

Telling the truth to NDC is like slapping them in the face. How long will it take you to accepth the truth.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

The paper should not render any apology from any stupid lair leading us as "fake president". Who in his/her right do not know that this government is rife with corruption. Mahama is the head and tail of all the corruption go ...

• alexander dzomeku 10 years ago

Those beating the corruption drum. You see? We are all corrupt. It not in Mahama's regime only. If can sell state property , Ghana telecom shared the money $5000.00 each, sell Gahana Airways and the others humm. Every body is ...

• Barfour 10 years ago

Shut up Dr, Apaak. Are you a man or a mouse or you just so wicked and stupid you refuse to tell the truth. Yes Ghana is corrupt. Don't take Ghanaians leniency to be their weakness. The fact that they are not out demonstrating ...

• Isaac-HAMBURG, GERMANY 10 years ago

It is true that incident of corruption happened during Kuffour and Rawlings reign, it was not rampant as today where Mahamah has himself supporting shielded officials of SADA; SUBAR; WOYOME etc.Some of his appointees includi ...

• Owuraku Yonkers, NY 10 years ago

Infact, Dr. Clement Apaak, your request from Africa Watch Magazine to retract its publication which referred to Ghana as a republic of corruption is absolutely needless for as the old men have always maintained: "He who knows ...

• Sunkwa 10 years ago

In my candid opinion the editor's description of Ghana is right on target---50 plus years of Independence mired in corruption,stupidity,thievery etc.---what's there for the country to show for?---examine our infrastructure ie ...

• Ajit Babu 10 years ago

Spin Meister of low repute. Ghana is very corrupt, if you care to know. More grease to Africa Watch's elbows!

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS 10 years ago

I WENT TO GHANA , I COULDNT DO ANYTHING WITHOUT SOMEBODY ASKING FOR BRIBE. ITS LIKE NORMAL TO THEM, UNMBELIEVABLE.

• PRISCA 10 years ago

Dr Apaak must not forget that you reap what you sow. The spate of judgement debts happened under the watch of the late President Mills and has continued unabated.His Excellency the President may be making efforts to control i ...

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

PREZ MAHAMA AND THE PRESIDENCY TO TAKE AFRICA WATCH & THAT MAN ON.THIS IS THE WORK OF NPP TO BLACKMAIL NDC, WHICH IS GOING ON FOR LONG.LET THAT AFRICA WATCH & CO NAME THE CORRUPT MEN IN GHANA AND IN THE PARTY.PLEASE IS TOO MU ...

• Gypsy 10 years ago

Johnny, are you the only blind person on this forum or you're so bend on your support for the president that, you're denying ghana as being a corrupt nation? Tell me what the magazine said that's not true?

• Obrefo 10 years ago

Are you afraid of the truth? Ghana is a nation of thieves, liars, criminals incompetence and looters. W'aka w'aka. Apology for stating the facts?

• Obrefo 10 years ago

Shut up apaak because the world is aware of the naked corruption, looting and stealing going on in Ghana. Your BORROW and LOOT economy is destroying Ghana.

• Mahama 10 years ago

you dont have to be a rocket scientist to know the Mahama and his ppl are way too corrupt. if we dont take care they might even...

• Peter 10 years ago

Dr. Apaak, you are in trouble. When other people and even a sitting president was being referred to as thieves or armed robbers, there was no comment from you. Please no threats to the Editor. Clear and truth cases of corrupt ...

• vv 10 years ago

who cares???

• Akos 10 years ago

You don't care & yet, u took the time to read the article and post that two little words, abi?

• amin 10 years ago

home used japan type nissan march new type for sale price 10,000 gh cedis pls cal 0242567688

• George, Belgium 10 years ago

OH,REPUBLIC OF CORUPTION INDEED,GNANA, so Efo Rawligs does not see anything wrong with this administration? in fact, the spirits of AFRIFA, ACEAMPONG, AKUFFO, KOTEI, UTUKA, AMEDOMY and co needs to rise up,we need your reactio ...

• shampele 10 years ago

w3hat kind of apology do you want ?some one is saying what we cannot say but the truth and you are there at the staffer house saying he should apologise .it is because of this corruption that we are not moving forward as a na ...

• Frank-USA 10 years ago

It takes courage for magazine like Africa Watch to tell the truth....no apology to anyone...The current government is corrupt,more so than any in this Republic history...
    These people need to be held accountable...
    NO APOLO ...

• Nii 10 years ago

Ghana under the Mahama NDC administration is the most corrupt government in the whole World

• Whatever 10 years ago

Some ignorant people don't understand what the word 'republic of corruption' means. In plain language, it means the 'people of corruption'. It is a direct insult on Ghanaians so if you think it is targeted at the Government s ...

• Arny 10 years ago

Yes they are insulting everybody and hopefully you will change your wicked corrupt ways.

• Aunty 10 years ago

Calling people ignorant because their views are different from yours? Read the article again to see which group of people the magazine was targeting.

• Angie 10 years ago

How is this an insult when being told the truth? Isn't corruption rampage and raging like wild fire? It's not only politicians who are corrupt in Ghana, from the police, to airport employees, schools, healthcare workers, ever ...

• Kofican 10 years ago

I don't really give a fuck if they refer to all Ghanaians as corrupt.
    I'm a Ghanaian for sure but personally, I'm not corrupt so I don't give a shit. Water off a duck's back. If you felt insulted, then you are definitely gui ...

• PAPSON 10 years ago

Thank you news watch, you have said the truth and must not apologise. Ghana is truly one of the most corrupt countries in the world.

• voa. 10 years ago

True talk,mahama and co are killing ghana

• Juliana Asiedu 10 years ago

Okay ghana,the burden is on you,to proof them wrong.this is truth staring you in the face,and ohhhh how the Truth Always Hurts!!!!!

• MR AMIN 10 years ago

goverment should abolish the foriegn currency account is a bad policy so far us the depreciation of the cedi is concern. why charge dollers at the port goverment should explain why,and wont that fuel demand for dollers in the ...

• Owen,New York. 10 years ago

A week fetus in her mothers womb will attest that our country is corrupt than the word corruption

• Francis 10 years ago

Dr Clement Apaak is always defending the indefensible. African watch has done nothing wrong . The truth is bitter. Because of Apaak's hypocrisy he stop lecturing to lazy around for corrupt money. tweaa assam be baa da bee.

• shoe maker 10 years ago

who should apology and to who, theives

• KB 10 years ago

TRUTH HURTS THE BLACKMAN OF GHANA I MEAN THE CORRUPT NDC PEOPLE IN POWER WHE YOU TELL THE TRUTH THEY DO NOT LIKE IT.FIRST OF ALL GHANAIANS ARE NOT BEEN INSULTED THE MAGAZINE IS TELL THE TRUTH AND IF YOU DO NOT LIKE IT MORE IS ...

• CHARLES KOFI,AFRICA 10 years ago

APAAK,STOP ROBBING IN AND USING GHANA -IANS AS A COVER UP.MAHAMA,S ADMINIS- TRATION,EVEN AMONGST GHANAIANS,IS CLEARLY THE MOST CORRUPT& INCOMPETENT LEARN TO ACCEPT THE FACT/TRUTH AND CHANGE RATHER THAN DENYING THE BARE FACTS ...

• KWESI SINTIM AMISSAH,ALICE SPRINGS,US 10 years ago

APAAK,THE POOR STATE OF THE ECONOMY AND THE MANY ECONOMIC PROBLEMS FACED BY MOST(ABOUT 80%)OF GHANAIANS TELLS IT ALL SO STOP LYING TO GHANAIANS AND THE WORLD.HOW CAN YOU BE LIVING IN A COUNTRY WHERE PRICES ARE INCREASED BY TH ...

• Anita 10 years ago

The article is not blaming the average Ghanian but
    useless and corrupt politicians stealing funds earmarked for development. Shame on Mahama and his NDC.

• COOL CAT USA 10 years ago

Yes, the writer was right to call Ghana corruption republic. Ghana has come to the point that, everybody for
    themselves God for we all. Everyone is corrupt except the unborn. Even our leaders don't think of the country. No ...

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

Steve Mallory is the ultimate definition of a classic fool and he knows it. He has displayed the very trait of classroom educated people who at any turn display their inability to employ logical thought processes to arrive at ...

• OB 10 years ago

If Steve Mallory does not make sense then you do not make sense at all. Where is Steve wrong ... that Ghana is a corruption nation or corruption has increased under Mahama's watch? I have the following questions for you:
    1. ...

• Divine Asempa 10 years ago

And I will not dignify you fool, Abeeku Mensah, with the title of a human being. You are indeed a perfect example of a nincompoop.

• Venom 10 years ago

You're indeed a naive fool!

• KKO 10 years ago

How do you classify GYEEDA, Isofoton, Woyome, SUBAH, Brear Aircraft purchase, the $3bn Chinese loan? Sunday school classes? Come on, get real!

Relax my brother! Are you surprised a Kumasi journalist using a pen name of a Caucasian as Steve Mallory is spewing such garbage?

Why is he not using his real name of KWADWO Osei to write these articles because no one wil ...

• Ama Ghana 10 years ago

Abeeku mensah kwasia kwasia nenefooo gyeme gyemeeeee kwasiatu

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

watch ur tongue,don't 4 get u are christian,be courtious,don't be insubordinate,corruption is not a new issue in ghana.Did it sound mystherious ??

• Coco T 10 years ago

Thank you for Africa Watch for coming out and saying it loud. This is actually bravo to this watch dog. it was about time . What took you guys soo long to say it. better late than never.

• Queen 10 years ago

Steve Mallory, I LOVE YOU TO DEATH.THE MOST CORRUPT PRESIDENT ANYBODY HAS EVER SEEN. CORRUPTION IS MAHAMA'S SOAP HE USES TO BATH AND HIS LOTION IS PROMISE AND FAIL.

• Richard 10 years ago

Wakawaka bybi, what a timely and hurtful truth! and as usual, the beneficiaries of corruption are defending the indefensible. edey bi keke, edey bi keke! ede bi republic of corruption. Well dome Africa Watch for us the truth ...

• Richard 10 years ago

Wakawaka bybi, what a timely and hurtful truth! and as usual, the beneficiaries of corruption are defending the indefensible. edey bi keke, edey bi keke! ede bi republic of corruption. Well dome Africa Watch for telling us th ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Hahahahahaha !!! What am i hearing? Apologize to Ghanaians for what? If Mahama feels embittered, he should say it because we are all aware of the SUBAH, GUMA, GYEEDA, Isofoton, Woyome, Vikileaks and the rest.

• poshman 10 years ago

God will strike this doctor with thunders in very dry season in broad daylight for defending this fact. The whole Ghana knows this fact. The publication is not singling out only NDC but portraying the fact that is worst in th ...

• Alhassan Bawah 10 years ago

Just attempt to register a company at the Registrar General's Department or have any business to transact at the Driver and Vehicle Licensing Agency (DVLA), and report by Africa Watch Magazine would be a drop in the ocean. Th ...

• Kofican 10 years ago

Africa Watch please, please, please don't issue any apology whatsoever. You hit the nail squarely on the head.

We've been telling these dickheads of politicians that they were corrupt, thieves, and don't give a shit about ...

• Musa 10 years ago

Phone me and I will tell you what your minister are hiding from you, They have agents doing the dirty jobs

• Fiifi Miles 10 years ago

For nearly three years the Ghana international Victims still unpaid despite several announcements that money had been given to Ministry of Transport to pay them. If this is not corruption them I am the Pope.

• Kwodwo Bour 10 years ago

There is no person in your team who is not corrupt>

• Adole 10 years ago

we all know some corruptions in Ghana for example starch factory and merchant bank alo 47 billion nkonfem saga 78.9 ecg while still domso and planty more

• dunaa 10 years ago

I have news for the Presidency. The article by Africa Watch is true and valid. Everybody knows it. The magazine does not need to apologize for something which is deemed to be the truth by everybody in Ghana. Ghana's is a klep ...

• AGYA 10 years ago

NDC PEOPLE AND MAHAMA, IS AFRICA WATCH NOT TELLING THE TRUTH???
    AFRICA WATCH, NEVER EVER APOLOGISE TO THIS ADMINISTRATION. THEY ARE CORRUPT.

• Jt 10 years ago

I agree with this publisher because corruption is a legal behavior in Africa not only in Ghana. It is a widly known all over the world and it is not only the politician, it is a societal problem that made Africa as it is. Jj ...

• Save Ghana from Corruption 10 years ago

I tip my hat to Africa watch for bringing this cancer to the open, not that we did't know. Ghana and indeed, Africa will never develop if this cancer is not stoped and allowed to grow. Corruption all the way up to the preside ...

• TEE 10 years ago

CIA WILL SOON ARRIVED IN GHANA TO WARN MAHAMA FOR HIS CORRUPT BAHAVIOUR WITH HIS SCHOOL BOYS U DER TRAINING NORTHERNERS MINISTERS

Because this article was written by an NPP mouth piece by name KWADWO OSEI hiding behind a Caucasian name of Steve Mallory!

• Kwame 10 years ago

Apaak, he claimed to be working for civil society not knowing he was a political hoodlum. Hear what he is saying

• Paapa 10 years ago

Our only problem in Ghana today is corruption and nothing else. How many rich people in Ghana can genuinely account for their source of money. Dr Apaak please be a good christian or Muslim or what ever religion you belong to ...

• nii 10 years ago

HOW DID THAT ISLAND THEY STOLE FROM US ACQUIRE ALL THE WEALTH THEY HAVE?SHAMELESSLY SHE WEARS A CROWN OF 50 PIECES OF DIAMOND.WHERE DID SHE GET THEM FROM?UNTIL WE STOP SPEAKING ENGLISH AND USE TWI OR THE BLEND OF OUR SEVEN M ...

• Holly 10 years ago

Omg nii, what has Queen Elizabeth got to do with this article?

• Fu Manchu 10 years ago

Kwasea, if Nii is your actual name

• nii 10 years ago

WOULD DEFEND MY COUNTRY AND MY PRESIDENT

• nii 10 years ago

WOULD DEFEND MY COUNTRY AND PRESIDENT

• nii 10 years ago

THANKS

• Smart Frempah Uk 10 years ago

What apology? Is it not true? A spade is called a spade

• Fu Manchu 10 years ago

Corruption all around the Mahama family

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 10 years ago

NO APOLOGIES,MY FOOT,USELESS,EMPTY HEAD,EVILS,CORRUPT MAHAMA THE WORLD KNOW NDC MAHAMA IS NUMBER ONE CORRUPT IH GHANA HISTORY,

• Francis 10 years ago

Stupid Dr Apaak.one of the most corrupt officials at the presidency . What has made up of your so call advocacy work? Just catchthe eyes of Prez Mahama so why won't demand 4 apologies. Idiot . corruption is real in Ghana.

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

GHANAIANS HAVE CORRUPTION IN THEIR BLOOD.IMAGINE BABIES MISSING FROM KUMASI HOSPITAL AND LATER BEING SOLD INTO ADOPTION
    THE WORLD KNOW GHANA NOW!

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

African Watch Magazine will and should not apologise to the Presidency. For what? Speaking the truth! Is Rawlings abreast with the level of corruption going on within his party and govt!

• yaw 10 years ago

Truth always hurt

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 10 years ago

HUUUUUU,MAHAMA VICKY HAMMA,WOYOME,GYEEDA,AKONFEM,OIL,ISOFOTON,WATERVILLE,TREES,SADA,GHANA GOLD TO IRIAN FOR FREE,WHAT MAHAMA THINK HE IS????TUO ZAAFI CORRUPT MAHAMA IS A BIG THIEF,PERIOD

• DUKE 10 years ago

AND THE TRUTH HURTS BAD BUT IT IS THE TRUTH. JUST ACT MR PRESIDENT QUICKLY ON WOYOME TO PROVE THAT YOU ARE NOT PART OF THE PLANNING, LOOTING AND SHARING BRIGADE. THERE IS NOTHING TO APOLOGISE FOR. IT IS YOU MR PREZ MAHAMA WH ...

• TEE 10 years ago

MAHAMA HAS WASTED OUR TIME FIR NOTHING. CORRUPT WITH HIS FAMILIES AND FRIEND USELESS VISIONLESS AIMLESS LEADER

• Obibini Kwame, Santa Maria. 10 years ago

Apology for what, my foot. Tweaaaaaaaaaaa. Looting brigade.

• edem 10 years ago

NOW THIS IDIOT CALLED CLEMENT APAAK WANTS AN APOLOGY FROM THE ULTRA FOOL CALLED STEVE MALORRY? WONDERS SHALL NEVER END!! WHERE WAS STUPID APAAK WHEN THAT SLOBBERING MINGY OAF WROTE ABSOLUTE RUBBISH ABOUT AKUFFO ADDO IN 2012? ...

• Ben 10 years ago

Fuck you apaak Mahama govement is corrupted we Ghanian know not Africa watch will came an tell us ,we know for a facts, No apology shame onto you all NDC.

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

What is this Africa Watch?; watching what for Africa from Ghana?; what a silly name, !Africa Watch!; surely a bunch of semi educated and ignorant rascals displaying foolishness in Ghana; now

- this Danquah Institute; other ...

• edem 10 years ago

I BELIEVE YOU WERE NOT BORN BEFORE 2011/2012. OR IF YOU WERE BORN, YOU WERE IN A PSYCHIATRIC CLINIC SO YOU DEVIATE ABOUT THE SUBJECT AND TALK ABOUT DI. ANYWAY THAT'S FOR ANOTHER DAY. YOUR NDC GUYS WERE GRINNING FROM EAR TO EA ...

• ODASANI 10 years ago

Dear Mr Kojo Appiah: Are you saying that because Steve Mallory in your view has character flaws he cannot message the TRUTH ? What a dim witted logic !
    Mr Appiah. Is Corruption endemic in Ghana? And has it reached unaccept ...

I don't know how old you are, but if you slightly have a hint of our motherland's history; post independence you will appreciate my angle of reasoning that the UP tradition has always been our main problem besides the corrupt ...

• PEPENI NO. 10001 in GERMANY 10 years ago

NO INVESTOR WILL INVEST WITH THIS CORRUPT GOVERNMENT TWEaaaaaaaaa!!! JUSTICE IN GHANA IS STILL CRUCIFIED ON THE CROSS

• AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 10 years ago

Is it not a factual statement? Yes corruption is endemic and is a top down phenomenon.
    Can John Mahama swear antoa diety that he didn't had a percentage kick back in the purchase of the Brazilian military aircraft. Again ...

• adu fr bolga 10 years ago

Is true de govt n his appointees are corrupt

• tetteh moi 10 years ago

the publication is totally right and there is nothing wrong with it

• AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 10 years ago

Ghana is ripe for military uprising and any uprising will get the full support from the people.
    Boyz abr3

• sly 10 years ago

I am not surprise at all cos mahama and ndc are all corrupt fuck mahama and ndc people

• peace 10 years ago

I am so happy to hear this

• ho 10 years ago

Corruption is like cancer in Ghana accept the fact and fight it

• Muna 10 years ago

The approach African Watch Magazine used is itself tainted with corruption. It seemed to gain in some sense by tarnishing the image of institutions in order to be popular. It did not do scientific and balanced analysis, since ...

• ODASANI 10 years ago

DR. Muna: Come on... what do you mean by scientific and balance analysis ? The first step to solving a problem is admission that there is a problem. We have heard and seen how the Executive arm has handled GYEEDA, SADA, Wyome ...

• Muna 10 years ago

African Watch can do better

• ODASANI 10 years ago

Dear Dr. Apaak: I really hope you find some time to read the responses to your demand of apology from someone who is brave enough to throw the stench of "corruption" with this NDC government in the public domain. Overwhelming ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

You see, nobody speaks the truth in government. You know what you are saying about the president leading the fight against corruption is false, but you are boldly saying it. Who said anybody believes you and not the NEWS MAGA ...

• km agyin 10 years ago

No, it is not every Ghanaian who is been indicted, it is the government that is under the scrutiny.Admit for once what everybody knows is happening. Corruption,corruption, corruption

• YAA 10 years ago

MAHAMA!! THE WHOLE WORLD HAVE SEEN WHAT IS GOING ON IN YOUR GOVERNMENT AND THE APOLOGY WILL NOT CHANGE IT. THE CORRUPTION SHOULD STOP IF YOU DON'T WANT PEOPLE T TALK ABOUT IT. IF YOU DON'T STOP HIDEING, WE WILL NOT STOP ASKI ...

• Duodu ,Germany. 10 years ago

Of course there is corruption in Ghana.---a lot of it. However we have to put this in to perspective. Poeple, we are all corrupt. Or do you think there is less corruption in Italy , Austria , France or Germany ? Only a f ...

• Anita 10 years ago

Ghana is a non productive country living on aid and donator funds. Ghana doesn’t even have water, toilets, education, infrastructure so give us a break with supporting Ghana corruption.

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

THE INDIA VODOO HOUSE BUILT BY KUFFOUR NPP MAKE ME LAUGH.THAT ALSO EXPOSE GHANA CORRUPTION.HOW CAN A REASONABLE GOVERNMENT SPENT TAX PAYERS MONEY ON SUCH A BULLSHIT BUILDING. GHANAIANS ARE 24 MILLION PEOPLE JOKERS.

• Charlie, U.S 10 years ago

Corruption has diffused throughout all sectors of the economy. Who doesn't know that. Is this official serious or just kidding to demand an apology from Africa Watch for saying the truth. I think the government should apologi ...

• EC 10 years ago

The Chinese said they have given Ghana 1billion dollars, of the 3billion CDB loan and the John Mahama led NDC gov't said, they have only received 600million dollars. Which is which? If it is 1billion, where is the 400million ...

• Wahala 10 years ago

Tell me which ministry or govt sector is not corrupt? Police Service, Judiciary?, Tema and Takoradi Port? Internal Revenue Service? Customs? Immigration? Lands Department? Veld? Lands Commission? Passport Office? List goes on ...

• KK 10 years ago

Cocaine Coast, the magazine called Ghana during NPP times. The then opposition excitedly adopted the tag and played politics. Was Apaak not in the country then?
    Now he and his thieving cohorts are bleating like noisy sheep w ...

• GONG GONG BEATER 10 years ago

The John Mahama led NDC gov't have managed within just 5years to turn Ghana into the unenviable Republic of corruption based on crass looting and thievery by their family and friends looting cabal, sending the country into HI ...

• Irma 10 years ago

The Republic of Corruption is celebrating 57 years since Independence. Achievements ?

• ANTWI 10 years ago

GYEEDA, SUBAR, SADA, WOYOME, FAKE STADIUM JUDGEMENT DEBTS AND OTHER NUMEROUS JUDGEMENT DEBTS,MYSTERIOUS GHANA GOLD LOSS, THEFT AT AND THEFT OF MERCHANT BANK, ETC ETC

= BILLIONS OF DOLLARS

• NII 10 years ago

THE TRUTH STAND NO MATTER WHAT AND CORRUPTION UNDER MAHAMA IS LIKE A MOUNTAIN OF WORMS

• KWASI IN EUROPE 10 years ago

Congrats, Africa Watch. May God bless you. You desrve the Nobel Prize.

• Lopez 10 years ago

This so called Dr Apak must be living is another world. Is it because he is being paid with taxpayers money for free, he is blinded by the obvious corrution all over the country led by this good for nothing government. If he ...

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 10 years ago

APOLOGISE FOR WHAT? TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• CINNAKA 10 years ago

I PERSONALLY AM HURT ABOUT HOW GHANA IS SOLD ABROAD BY AFRICA WATCH, BUT THAT IS TRANSPARENCY FOR YOU. MUCH AS I WORRY, I BLAME PEOPLE LIKE APAK WHO IS ALWAYS GOING POLITICAL. SAY ANYTHING ABOUT GOVERNMENT AND APAK WILL COME ...

• Arny 10 years ago

You are hurt by the truth ? Ghana is known all over the world as a corrupt country so this is no news.

• S K, Agbey 10 years ago

l personally had to pay 2600 ghana cedis to be connected to ECG, if this is not corruption at its apex then what us it?

• OB 10 years ago

TWEAAAAA,APOLOGY

• Kwame VS. Kofi 10 years ago

in Ghana it is not a side effect of a free economy. In Ghana Corruption is within the very bones and flesh of every part of the organism. It can`t be cut out or cured. Only the mercy-kill of the system with a new birth could ...

• Tukpleza 10 years ago

The truth has been said. If you do not like it, then go hang yourself

• Kwame Kagya Agyemang 10 years ago

It is perfectly true that Your Ghana of today is a CORRUPT Republic.
    The seat of the Government has acquired a corrupt name which it doesnot need.You brought shame to your government from this Act.
    You started to corrupt th ...

• iNFORMATION IS WEALTH 10 years ago

I am fully Ghanaian and I can assure you my family and myself are in NO way, shape or form, offended by what this publication is telling the world because it is the TRUTH. I emphatically further state that I do not belong to ...

• DICKSON 10 years ago

Ghanaian GOVERNMENT spending 20 million on world cup whilst Jonathan sacked his financial minister for targeting to spend 9.5 million dollars........ Ghanaian GOVERNMENT are real thieves...... Africa watch is perfectly right. ...

• Akua 10 years ago

Well done Africa watch! The truth hurts. There is no apology needed because what is written is nothing but the truth. Do they need reminding?
    Gyeeda, Woyome, Sada, viki leaks, the list goes on. There is no need for apology ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Are you saddened by the reference to Ghana as Republic of Corruption. When Ghana was tagged as Cocaine Coast, characters like you made political capital out of it to achieve ambition. Sorry Apaak, nothing to apologise.

• Adjei Yeboah 10 years ago

Africa magezine own the presidency no apology.

• Ebo Mends 10 years ago

John Mahama is corrupt by nature. He walks, eat, sleeps and wake up corrupt. Just around Ghana today, every aspect of state business is transacted in corruption. look at how the so call 100 schools is being procured.

If M ...

• Fr. T.A.Antony 9 years ago

I do not belong to any party. But Manama's Government can simply be called National Disastrous Congress government.This government goes the better for the country.It made the lives of ordinary Ghanians more painful. Many busi ...