Minority vows to halt â??fraudulentâ?? $306m Ridge Hospital project

Read Comments Comments (91)

• george 10 years ago

Oh NPP why always against any project

• Benz 10 years ago

Eii are you correct ? A 1500 bed hospital is been built in Dubai for $12million.In Ghana a refurbishment of a 200 bed hospital to 400 bed is been assessed at $320million. And the problem you see is the NPP? Lool daabi da

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

That kind of money can even build a brand new hospital with all those departments and modern equipment in USA. Another create loot and share boondoggle.

• BNE 10 years ago

BIRDS OF THE SAME FEATHERS

• TWEAAA!!! KAI. 10 years ago

SO GHANA'S "LEADERS" SIMPLY CANNOT DO THEIR PAID JOBS WITHOUT SHROUDING THEM WITH FRAUDULENT INTENT?

GHANA!!! WE SHALL ALL CONTINUE TO SWIM IN THE SHIT!!

KWASIAFUOR VISIONLESS CROOKS.

• Johnne 10 years ago

the are all theives.

• Gyasi A 10 years ago

NPP amuses me. Where were these people when the EO group were cutting their deal on the Ghana's oil? These NPP folks can only pounce on any NDC project and kept mute when NPP was doing the dirty job in 200-2008. I blame NDC. ...

• UP TO NO GOOD MINORITYLEADER 10 years ago

The minority leader is not up to no good himself. He is upset because he did not get his cut! He was not around to take part in the deal.If he had been around, he will pocket his 10% and we will not hear anything. Who are the ...

• Ghanaman Speaks 10 years ago

You politicians are playing a game with us. You are covering each others back by pointing fingers while you loot us blind. We are not talking about the EO deal. We are talking about this deal which we WILL STOP. Dont try and ...

• nana 10 years ago

the same people at parliament

• Johnne 10 years ago

npp knows what ndc will do because the did it too

• 2PAC BOY 10 years ago

NDC should know that sleeping is the cousin of death ,what happened to the STX DEAL,GYEEDA AND SOFOLINE INTERCHANGE.

• Abba 10 years ago

It is true. Pastor Otabil said Ghanaians are jokers. Look at what is happening here, this is an issue which touches the economy and development of Ghana and instead of bringing up your opinions and suggestion, we have turned ...

• HolyGhost 10 years ago

How do you compare US to Ghana, In the US they can manufacture every equipment at a low cost than in Ghana that has to buy every equipment from dealers, beside shiping cost and insurance, just to mention a few, so your compar ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

The agreement should have been scrutinised by the Health Committee before being approved by the whole house. How come the Health Committee did not realise that the cost was inflated and not value for money? Even if the Health ...

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

Does it make any sense? The minority leader sat in parliament as the deal was approved. Why didn't he see the problem à priori?

No one could understand why someone could sit down, approve of a bad deal and then disagree ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Try and read articles.

• 2PAC BOY 10 years ago

VUVUZELA DOES NOT READ BETWEEN THE LINES OH POOR NDC. TWEAKAE

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

1. “Parliament in February APPROVED THE AGREEMENT, clearing the way for the design, construction,
    procurement and installation of equipment for the rehabilitation of the hospital to go ahead.”

2. “However, the Mino ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Yes, he said Mr Benjamin Kunbour and himself were out of the country. But, that does not cut it with me since in this modern day and age of Text messages, Whatsapp, twitter, Facebook and what have you, one is never an island. ...

• Peter Yeboah - Sunyani 10 years ago

Where was he?Is he the only one in NPP who saw something wrong. Did the other NPP members not see anything wrong? This man is sick in the head. He is just jealous of the numerous projects the gov't id doing for the people in ...

• Ada Boy 10 years ago

This is how we ended up with huge judgement debts and nothing to show for it. You cant sign a lawful commercial agreement and then try to undo it.Companiies dont waste their time chasing shadows.
    The current single chamber p ...

• Ada Boy 10 years ago

Are talking about a hospital built for 12million dollars? Get facts right.That money will not be enough to erect and equip a play gound for kids

• Kay 10 years ago

I suspect your brain is in your anus,are NPP members not Ghanaians?Don't they have the right to scrutinize contracts that are brought before them?Has Ghana got that much to throw away $85million?Use your brain.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

If you keep attacking policies that are bad instead of the nonsense you always peddle around, Ghana will begin to way the right path to success.
    I sometimes, wonder why bills are not extensively discussed in the public befo ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Does the Ridge Hospital need expansion at that cost? Why not use the money to build another hospital at a place like Kasoa or Amasaman to take the stress off Ridge. When AFRICA MONEY OGA DEY CHOP AM, YOU NO DEY SEE?

• Hp 10 years ago

Oh Ghana.

• Gyasi A 10 years ago

Give us a break! NPP smells of corruption like shit. You shameless people should go back to 2000-2008 and smell the corruption then and this will smell like a good fragrance. No one should encourage corruption but the EO corr ...

• Dont muddy the waters 10 years ago

You politicians accuse each other as if doing that justifies your thieving. We are not talking about the EO deal. We are talking about this deal which we can stop. Dont try and muddy the waters while you loot us

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Duh!

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Any bipedal creature that is yet to reach human stature, has your mindset. Foolishness. Yes, pure foolishness. Does it make sense to use that huge money to expand the Ridge Hospital? Commonsense should tell you that that mo ...

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

He missed out on the chop chop so he is making noise. How do you lose $85 million on the deal? Has it thru interest or size of work? This makes no sense at all

• ADJEI 10 years ago

I urge you to throw away party sympathies and let us look a the merits of their objection. Do not adopt a hardline stand. If we do not then technocrats and crooks will hide behind and dupe this country always.

• Ghanaman Speaks 10 years ago

You politicians are playing a game with us. You are covering each others back by pointing fingers while you loot us blind. We are not talking about the EO deal. We are talking about this deal which we WILL STOP. Dont try and ...

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

NDC stealing money for the 2016 campaign under the guise of projects, free SHS

• DAN 10 years ago

MONEY WILL BE BORROWED AND 10 YEARS FROM NOW THE PROJECT WON'T BE COMPLETED,,JUST LIKE THE HOTEL THAT FELL...

• collins 10 years ago

This is not NPP Matter!
    The $306m can build a new hospital with the same proposed capacity of 420 or better.
    We are suffering in gh cos of people like George and Benz

• kobina 10 years ago

Is the minority leader the only competent and knowledgeable opposition MP in the parliament? Can't the other opposition MPs hold the fort and perform effectively in his absence with regard to understanding the details and imp ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Can't you smell rat in this expansion? We are just too corrupt as a nation. Perhaps only Nigeria can beat us when it comes to official corruption.

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

Obviously none of them is competent and knowledgeable.

• KWAA 10 years ago

So these guys want shares in any deal they broker on behalf of Ghana?If what the Minority Leader is saying is true,then i can see NDC is only there to fill their pockets,but not to do anything progressive for Ghana.
    Before ...

• THE ONE AND ONLY O.K.1 10 years ago

WHAT DOES EXIM & HONG KONG & SHANGHAI BANK OF DIRECTORS THINK? IF GHANAIANS WILL BE MILK OBVIOUSLY THE TRUTH MUST COME OUT.I AM ALSO AWARE HOW SOME SCHOOLS WERE WHITE WASHED AND PHOTOGRAPHED TO BECOME NEW BUILDINGS MR MINORIT ...

• Mahama 10 years ago

The one and only O.K.1, what you forgot to add is O.K.1 fool. Because some one sold Vodafone, the stealers should also steal 85 million dollars! You must be foolish indeed. Wished you are from the Volta region and will be usi ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Iy is such projects that give the pen-armed robbers opportunities to steal millions of dollars!

• Chelsea Rolland 10 years ago

Mahama go kill ghanaoooooooo

• DEMOCRATIC YOUTH 10 years ago

THE TRUTH IS THE TRUTH IRRESPECTIVE OF POLITICAL AFFILIATION.WE ALL REMEMBER THE COST OF THE 2012 OLYMPICS STADIUM BUILT IN THE EAST END?GHANAIANS WAKE UP AND FACE THIS UNPALATABLE FACTS.WE ALL NEED TO EXAMINE & SCRUTINIZE TH ...

• wasclean 10 years ago

What has gone wrong with some Ghanaians? People should not forget that when you arm a robber with a cutlas to kill, he will definitely bring back the blood stain cutlas. We shall one day rip the repercussions of our inabilit ...

• kwabena 10 years ago

EVERY PROJECT IN GHANA IS A PLAN FOR SOMEONE TO OR INDIVIDUALS TO BE RICH.
    GOD CAN U PLS BLIND OR RAIN FIRE ON ANYONE WHO HAS A CORRUPT ASSETS IN THIS PROJECT

• eusebio 10 years ago

Please let us be honest to ourselves and not to our tribes or party.

If something is not good and right, let us say so than to support blindly due party or tribal affiliations. May give Ghana an honest leader. Amen

• Bumbato -LONDON 10 years ago

What is this man saying? Is he the only brain in the minirty in parliament?
    This is gross nonsensical and abhoring to hear "He said he had been away" Is ghana your company have to wait on you?

You guys should get serious ...

• GHANAIAN IN DIASPORA 10 years ago

MOST BIG CONSULTANCIES DO THE SAME TO COVER RISKS.

aSSUME THE CEDI DEPRECIATES IN 2 OR 3 YEARS OR GHANA BECOMES UNSAFE TO INVEST??

ASK THE BRITISH GOVERNMENT ON THE PRIVATE FINANCE INITIATIVE FOR HOSPITALS ETC.

• EFUA 10 years ago

These politicians are the cause of our underdevelopment they always infltate the cost of project and pocket the money this 85million tis a lot of money that can be used for other projects but their selfishness will not allow ...

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

There are three ways to describe this minority leader Mensah Bonsu and they are not pretty: He is either the greatest con-artist to ever serve in Ghana's parliament, has the goods on some members of parliament and thus hold t ...

• OKOE 10 years ago

THE MINORITY LEADER KNOWS THE ROAPS HENCE HIS DESIRE TO GET THINGS RIGHT. WHAT THE MP IS SAYING IS THAT THE CONTRACT IS INFLATED AND IT MEANS SOMEONE IS GETTING HIS CUT. HE WANTS TO ENSURE THE RIGHT THING IS DONE IN THE FIRST ...

• GHANAIAN IN DIASPORA 10 years ago

A PRIVATE QUANTIITY SURVEYOR WILL CHARGE $1.06m JUST TO PROVE THAT THE OTHER QUANTITY SURVEYOR IS RIGHT.

WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY. THIS IS THE REAL WORLD UNFORTUNATELY

• Kaw Ansah 10 years ago

We moved into resarch building of which the cost of the concrete structure was 46 million euros but the university has to spend an additonal 100 million euro to equip the facillity. Maybe he is right and he is only dwelling o ...

• sato 10 years ago

It is an indictment on the part of minority MPs, they can only make noise but they cannot vet simple contract or deal.Minority MPS should bow their heads in shame.

• Kojo 10 years ago

The NPP is bent on not allowing anything it considers a major undertaking by NDC to take place because it's bad politics for them. So they come up with empty shouts of "fraud, fraud, corruption, corruption" knowing that can m ...

• DAN 10 years ago

YOU PROVE GOD GFAVE YOU SMALL MONKEY BRAINS! AND SKIN THE COLOR OF FECES TO MARK YOU FOR SLAVERY TO WHITE AND CHINA MEN.. I BET THE MALL TO BE BUILT IN MALLAM JUNCTION TOLD ON GHANA WEB LAST NIGHT WILL BE BUILD (NEW) MUCH CHE ...

• Kojo Mensa 10 years ago

STOP THIS HOSPITAL PROJECT NOW!

• Ghana Nana 10 years ago

Does Kyei Mensah mean that in his absence no one in the minority side cannot think?

• OKOFO 10 years ago

No Ghanaians want to be duped so please tell us why the deal is a bad one. Just quoting $85m loss without full analysis doesn't mean anything. Please give us the real cost details to substantiate your claim because this is be ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Their for-fathers said no to Akosombo Dam construction, Tema oil Refinery Accra-Tema motor way

• Kwame 10 years ago

NDC was able to prove the barbar saloon loan deal saga so prove this

• Hmmm 10 years ago

NPP NDC THE SAAAAAAAAAME!

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

306 MILLION DOLLARS SHOULD BUILD AND EQUIP NOT LESS THAN 5 REGIONAL MULTI ROOM HOSPITALS ACROSS GHANA.

THEY FOLKS ARE THIEVES AND GHANA SHOULD RISE UP AND RESIST. THEY HAVE HAD IT GOING FOR THEM TOO MUCH. WOYOME,GYEEDA AN ...

• senegal 10 years ago

THEY CALL THIS LOBBYING.eeeeeei parlimentarians. JJis watching

• ADJEI 10 years ago

I have on numerous occasions written on this forum about the high cost of projects in this country. We are allowing divisive politics to prevent us from playing our watch dog roles to the government. Let us all act in the now ...

• Nii 10 years ago

Stop this 10% hands down and get the deal look into properly as the Minority leader as requested. Too much corruption going in Ghana.

• osuman mohammed. 10 years ago

WHAT IS HAPPENING IN GHANA. EVERY THING IN THE COUNTRY IS NOT RIGHT. LIGHTS HAS BEEN GOING ON AND OFF ALL THE TIME, NO WATER SUPPLY FOR THE WHOLE OF ACCRA AND ITS SURROUNDING TOWNS. WHAT IS GOING ON .DO GHANAIANS NEED TO FOLL ...

• grace 10 years ago

THIS MONEY CAN BUILD A BRAND NEW HOSPITAL. What will happen during the renovation; BIG confusion in services. Why not build another one and keep ridge as a buffer?

• Benny 10 years ago

These NPP people. Everything for the benefit of the society they stamp on it. They are like that. They were against Akosombo dam, Tema harbor, Jobb 600 etc but when they were in power they put up banks at places where there e ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

The block headed NPP MP's sat down from all the stages only for the brainly Osie Kyei Mensah to come and see oh Ken. Agyepong so you make only noise

• Nii Okai 10 years ago

Osei Kyei is aware that he is crying wolf, that is the Ashanti psyche of selfishness and greediness. He is worried not because he really thinks of Ghana losing that amount is talking about, but it is because today it is not N ...

• NANA BA NANA 10 years ago

NPP[ IS NOT AGAINST GOOD PROJECTS AS STATED BY CRIMINAL GANGS OF NDC BUT TRUTH MUST BE TOLD.DR BIABING WAS TALKING ABOUT THESE TYPES OF CORRUPTION IN OUR PARLIAMENT.STOP THEM AND RE-EXAMING THE PROJECT MAY GOD HELP GHANA AND ...

• Queen 10 years ago

When will these NDC THIEVES stop stealing?

• Kofi Osei 10 years ago

News
    ?EU fear of GM food from US hampers historic trade deal
    March 13, 2014 00:10

Reuters / David Mdzinarishvili
    An ‘enormous gulf’ has been exposed between the EU and the US through Europe’s reluctance to buy hor ...

• a.k.kubi, amsterdam 10 years ago

Don't throw dust into the eyes of Ghanaians because all of you are part of the bribery allegations.

• ATO 10 years ago

Are you suggesting that in the absence of the majority and minority leaders, there are no sensible people in parliament to scrutinize government deals? Oh! Mr. Bonsu,in fact you are tired. Wabre do do.

• Mr. Mensah 10 years ago

THIS IS WHAT YOU ARE TO DO IN PARLIAMENT FOR THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA. GO AHEAD AND BRING ALL THE JUSTIFICATION TO SUPPORT THIS FRAUDULENT DEAL.

• Ama 10 years ago

They are always not seeing eeeish

• Ama 10 years ago

Ah aha

• Abugre John 10 years ago

Can we see this red flag as an opportunity to take a second look at the deal again. For all we know the minority leader might be right. Ghana first please.

• Adom 10 years ago

You see that MPs are corrupt,they have taken their bribes.

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

IF you can DO THIS WELL, ghanaians will thank you to form the NEXT govt.These thieves are KILLING the Nation!!!
    BTW, you were doing the SAME whiles in Govt!!
    NPP/NDC .....both are THIEVES!

• james naru 10 years ago

Accra is not the only town in Ghana.
    Let us spread these facilities across the whole nation:
    Ho, Tsito,
    Kintampo, Asamankese,
    Kasua, Akim Oda
    Nkawkaw, Prestea, Yendi, Bolga, Half Assini, Gyakiti, Dunkwa

• kojo 10 years ago

Could this be one of those areas where some MP's are aware of what the Mino Leader has just seen, hence the claim of Mr Bagbin of bribery?

• DAN 10 years ago

306 MILLION WILL BUILD A NEW HOSPITAL IN A 3RD WORLD COUNTRY LIKE GHANA...iS MIN WAGE IN GHANA $7.25 PER HOUR...MEANING EVEN LABOURS MAKE THAT WHILE CARPENTERS MAKE 20$ PER HOUR! LAND IS CHEAPER THAN AMERICA..ARE THEY ANY SMA ...

• george 10 years ago

Kay use your brain nd be tolerant

• Sankofa 10 years ago

This is absolutely ridiculous!

Can Parliament not function effectively in the absence of the leaders of the House? Does parliamentary scrutiny stop in the absence of both honourable members?

Wherein lies delegation of r ...

• True Ghanaian 10 years ago

The project is not expansion but whole new hospital idiot. Deny this project and deny your brothers and sisters good healthcare. Continue to live in 18th century while other African nations progress!