I hope Duncan Williams heard Mensa Otabil

Read Comments Comments (46)

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

One Sunday, Shane walks into a church and kneels down at the altar and begins to pray to God, stating that he owes many people money and asks to win the lottery. After he is done praying, he gets up and walks out.
    The next S ...

• Tommy 10 years ago

You come here every dat with a joke. You've done that now for the past two years. Even if your jokes are the most hilarious anyone can come across, don't you get fed up yourself with being a joker every day?

I bet you, peo ...

• Nana 10 years ago

On the contrary, others including myself, sees his name and goes straight for the humor. Keep it coming princewilly, too much meet never spoil the soup, they say.

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

We cannot say that it is not necessary to pray, because we must ALWAYS, FIRST ask the Lord to show us the way forward. However prayer must be followed by ACTION on our part. Both Ghanaian pastors are wrong in emphasizing pray ...

• Nana Kwame 10 years ago

The Arch-Bishop ONLY prayed but never denounced action. Probably you'd need to listen to the whole sermon of Dr. Otabil before you judge whether he denounces prayer.

• PROF 10 years ago

ARE THE GERMANS AND CHINESE AND CANADIANS PRAYING? NOOOOOOOO!
    ONLY INGNORANT, LAZY, GULLIBLE AFRICANS ARE PRAYING, FASTING AND SPEAKING IN TONGUES.

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

prayer is meditation for peace of mind. Prayer is speaking to urself and empowering the self.
    it would not make manna fall from heaven. It would give you the strength to go work for manna, If u understand prayer this way th ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

But it is better he does not become tribal with his jokes. There are people who visit this forum just to insult others of different tribes. It is that which you need to speak against.

MEVA,MEVA IN EWE,MEBA,MEBA IN TWI AND I AM COMING IN ENGLISH IS THE SAME.
    TELL TOMMY TO EXPLAIN TWEAA IN ENGLISH.

TWEAA,TWEAA TO MUCH OF PUSSY IS NOT BORING.

• Serebour 10 years ago

Are u such a kill joy?

• Owura 10 years ago

hahahahahah

• kwaku 10 years ago

MENSAH OTABIL AND DUNCAN WILLIAMS ARE LL THE SAME.
    THEY ALL PLY THE SAME 419 SAKAWA TRADE.
    THEY PROMISE PEOPLE BLESSINGS FROM GOD AND TAKE MONEY FROM THE PEOPLE.
    THEIR VICTIMS ARE THE POOR AND SICK AND VULNERABLE.

IT IS ...

• Jim 10 years ago

Thank you Kwame.These politicians are the cause of our backwardness and mental apathy.Our church leaders are not helping but preaching to gullible listeners who want easy solutions to their problems.Until Ghanaians or African ...

• The Mask 10 years ago

Some churches are involved in all sorts of philanthropic activities. They bring a lot of foreign currency into the country for these purposes. However there are many churches, especially the Nigerian churches, which don't bri ...

• HOLY SINNER 10 years ago

Mensah Otabil or Duncan Williams,yet they are the same people(FAKE PASTORS) and nothing else.Both thieves in the name of God have been always been given false prophecies.Same DUKANAYA.

• BRANDY 10 years ago

GOD Isnt Stupid Like Us, We Reap What We Sowed,,,,We Sowed Fake Judgement Debts, Almost One Billion Dollars....We Sowed Woyome 45 Million Dollars, We Sowed Waterville 46 Million Dollars,.....We Sowed Gyeed, Subah, Sada, ....W ...

• Nanasei. 10 years ago

Hymmmmm!! Brandy, thanks for the good job done! You know what? Only time, and I mean TIME alone will tell!! Thanks.

• NANA 10 years ago

Stupid and imbecile analysis from a myopic and warp writer
    Learn and help Ghana, lazy dude! Kindagarten analysis of people's views and opinions.

• Akomfem 10 years ago

I doubt very much that NANA read the article. Or if he did, then he doesnt understand the argument Kwame Yeboah excellently makes. Maybe NANA is one of thos who trust these bigoted pastors like Duncan Williams so much that ev ...

• PROF 10 years ago

FOOLS AND GULLIBLE SUPERSTITIOUS FOLKS WILL NOT UNDERSTAND THIS BECAUSE THEY WANT MANNA FROM HEAVEN.
    THE CHINES, JAPANESE AND GERMANS DONT WAIT FOR MANNA.

• Tommy 10 years ago

Akomfem, maybe you like the article because the guy takes a swipe at religious leaders and others. But read the article critically and tell me what is new that the writer says? You think we have not known all the things he sa ...

• Che 10 years ago

Tommy,
    This is not a book but a posting. Now that he has identified what needs to be done or the vision.
    If you agree with what to be done, you also can come out why we have not been able to do that to enlighten us more. H ...

• CELEBRIMS 10 years ago

people like nana needs Tobe castrated at once without any comment.such people are really our down fall. i new he didn't read it at all just started commenting rubbish. nonsense idiots. a brother is talking sense so you and i ...

• Nanasei. 10 years ago

Please, Nana, don't ever give a comment on Ghanaweb again, ok? You r brain is not developed enough to give any comment. Because of that, I forgive you this time. We want smart ideas, and you're not there yet! you lack common ...

• NANA 10 years ago

Ohh..I understand why we are still undeveloped. With all the smart brains, writing and commenting rubbish on my views, i thought they will translate their powerful brains and ideas to help Ghana to resurrect from her woes in ...

• PK 10 years ago

WELL SAID NANA,DONT MIND THESE IGNORANT PEOPLE.WISDOM AND KNOWLEDGE ARE TWO DIFFERENT THINKS ALL TOGETHER.LET PEOPLE GO ABOUT TO SEEK KNOWLEDGE OVER WISDOM ....THEY WILL SURELY PERISH!THE FEAR OF GOD IS THE BEGINNING OF WISDO ...

• Nii 10 years ago

well said my friend thank you for the article.

• koffie 10 years ago

Mmmmm

• Osei - Wusu 10 years ago

Who is Otabil? The NPP stooges? Only NPP idiots would respect that fake man of God. Who is Otabil to be taken serious? Total rubbish. A man who can not stand his own spoken words? Give us a break!

• CELEBRIMS 10 years ago

u loook rubbish as u said fooool

• *** 10 years ago

On why after several months of no rain in Ghana(98/99) and there came a TREMENDOUS FLOODING OF THE WATERS on a VERY HOT CLOUDLESS & WINDLESS AFTERNOON,soon after the prayers of The Archbishop on a radio broadcast.STOP compari ...

• PROF 10 years ago

THESE MEN OF GOD ARE ALL VAMPIRES.
    THEY STEAL FROM THE POOR AND LIVE LIKE KINGS WHILE THE POOR SUFFER.
    THESE ARE EVIL GREEDY MEN.
    THEY AEW WORSE THAN ARMED ROBBERS BECAUSE ARMED ROBBERS STEAL FROM THE RICH, THESE PASTORS S ...

• *** 10 years ago

There are BIG alligators under the water.A word to the WISE IS ENOUGH.BE WARNED!!!

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

u are right. They rob the poor and build mansions and universities. They are heartless robbers.

• dennis awah 10 years ago

after his admission by Otabil, he should have come clean and said that Ghanaians should also stop giving money to pastors and churches for prayers etc designed to make them wealthier and more succesful in work/business!! anyt ...

• Nanasei. 10 years ago

Thanks, Kwame. Writings like this gives us hope that at lest, we have some thinking Ghanaians among us. All we need now is to put it into action, and that's it! Unfortunately, we are yet to have one thinking leader in Ghana w ...

• Kwame Danso 10 years ago

The people perish for lack of knowledge.

• CHE 10 years ago

Most sociological surveys worldwide show that countries with a lot of socioeconomic dysfunction have high levels of religiosity.In these societies, people are so anxious about their daily lives, so they're looking to the gods ...

• KWEKU ANANSE 10 years ago

THE FAKEMAN OF GOD MIGHT BE DREAMING. DID HIS PRAYER WAKE UP THE CEDI? THAT THE CEDI HAS NOT WOKEN UP PROVES HIM A CHALATANT. JUST IGNORE HIM.

• kppo 10 years ago

i am sorry for such great mind like you.reverence for God is the beginning of our economic transformation. the whiteman found it and hid in books. rebranding the bible into all marketing economic theories. my friend the fear ...

• concern citizen 10 years ago

Was the Pastor Mensa Otabil at the brakefas meetings this mourning ?.God serves Ghana.

• Michael Adzima 10 years ago

The Arch Bishop has nothing to hear from Pastor Otabil. Otabil's comment is in bad taste. Planning and hard work without God is futile in the short or long run

• Michael Adzima 10 years ago

Hard work and planning with prayer to God is futile. Watch it Ghanaians. Avoid the atheist, the arrogant and the ungodly. Let's keep praying.

• Kweku 10 years ago

They can both go to hell for all we care

• sydia (sydia_multibillionair@aol.com) 7 years ago

Mr. Yeboah, Your article is wrong and limiting you because you are saying that the commandments of GOD ALMIGHTY does not work. But the good news is that the only thing that works is prayer. Kindly note that prayer gives sol ...