Yea, you right, then tell your men not to asked
HAhahahahahaha tweaaaa who said the people give bribe? Is the police our co-equal in terms of bribe? Tweaaa man bite dog!!!
do i hear "harassing Police with bribes"hahahahahahahahahahaah !Ghana pààà ne!
This Ghana Police force has no shame. When u give a banana to a monkey, are you harassing it ? What nonsence !
go read what yaw wrote"
IGP- you are not not qualified as a leader, just for making such an incompitent statement-
Tell ur police force to arrest anyone who attempts to give "something"-thats the law-and you should know t ...
You are right. Thanks
IGP, are you a fool, or a dunce ?
Is there not a law in the statute books that makes a giver and a receiver of bribes both culpable ?
And you as an IGP don't know of this law ?
My goshness !
What sort of creatures ...
Today the cat is asking the mouse not come closer anymore. " I dont want to catch mice anymore, so please, dont come close". The strange cry of the Ghana police
TAKE THE MONEY AS EXIHIBIT TO COURT THE JUDGE WILL GIVE YOU A PERCENTAGE, A PROMOTION AND GIVE THE REST TO THE STATE AND REMAND THE CORRUPT IN JAIL.THATS HOW YOU STOP IT.
It starts with you Mr. IGP. Get fit by losing some weight. Your weight lost will be an evident that you are not asking for bribe……
AND STOP TALKING NONSENSE DO YOU REALY THINK SOMEONE WANT TO PAY THE POLICE BRIBES FROM THE GOODNESS OF THEIT HEART? NONSENSE FOLLISH IGP
GET LOST LOSER. STOP BLAMING GHANA PEOPLE FOR THE CRIMINAL BEHAVE OF THE POLICE MAN OU ...
Waaa look at this bribe obesed talking non-sense. Stop taking bribes yourself so you can lose weight.
this man so fat and shuld go lose some weight rather then shake down people for bribes which he probebly takes more then anyone else in ghana
This IGP has the guts to tell Ghanaians to stop harassing police officers with bribes. Is he in denial, naive or pure stupidity? I thought it's the other way round (police officers harassing citizens by demanding bribes). Is ...
Another foolish Ghanaian in a high position. This is why I keep on saying that trained dogs at the airports in some european countries are more sensible than a lot of people in high positions in Ghana.
HOW DOES HIS FAT ASS RUN AFTER THIEVES.
Let samo jewellery design yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for you.......call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest ring pictures.....also contact samo jewellery on tonaton.com....olx.com.gh.... ...
It is surprising some of the things you hear from those in position of authority. If we don't have it in our law that when a police officer has someone under arrest, you don't approach him and beg for the person under arrest, ...
I was stopped driving from Cape Coast and was stopped by the police. They asked for my driving documents and I provided whatever they requested. They continued harassing me so I got frustrated and told the officer that if he ...
True. The police are addicted to bribery. They are simply a bunch of bribery junkies.
well done chzed.....Maybe the police were not trained at a reputeable training college.That would have been the first instance for the police is to arrest da buggr not say thank you for the donation to my bank account hahahah ...
What the IGP is saying is that, we as a Police force has a moral deficiency if you offer us a bribe, we cannot resist and therefore it becomes harassment like placing a banana in the vicinity of a monkey.
The problem with ...
Mr IGP even if you give us single spine double double, we go take bribe.
It is something we are thought right from the police training school.
Come on, my brother; you were there and you know.....
Whilst most of us are struggling to even pay our bills u get 'harassed' with money.
Lucky you.
Isn't that amazing to see that we have all these people leading the Nation?
Oh God, what did Ghanaians do to to curse us with such leadership?
that picture looks like an obese old woman to me.
You are foolish! do you think the directive is suggesting that when you are arrested you should be let go free without going to court. Learn how to go to court.
IGP- you are not not qualified as a leader, just for making such an incompitent statement-
Tell ur police force to arrest anyone who attempts to give "something"-thats the law-and you should know that
He should have said, stop tempting the police with bribes and not harassing. The use of the word, harassment, sounds like it is a trap the police are willing to fall for.
And it sounds like people chase after the police with free money.
A taxi collides with a private car. Police openly asks for bribe in order to 'release' the two damaged vehicles. Police say if the drivers don't pay about GHC800 each they will take the matter to court. Would you prefer going ...
The police did not want to be harassed to go to court .LoL
THE POLICE WILL SOON ARREST YOU .
The culture of the Police 'feeling its pocket' before leaving home is one reason for the BRIBERY; in fact, the system of Leadership in every society is a complete corrupt, and no one man can kick-out the built-in trigger that ...
MR IGP IF YOU ARE SERIOUS GET MORE THE LIKES OF ANAS TO SECRETLY INVESTIGATE THE POLICE. ALSO,WHY IS CORRUPTION NOT COMMON IN SCOTLAND YARD POLICE?
WE SHOULD PUNISH BOTH THE GIVER AND THE TAKER.BY SO DOING PEOPLE WILL FEAR TO GIVE AND TAKE BRIBES. DO NOT BLAME THE POLICE ALONE.
Harassing police with bribe? This is crazy stuff!!!!! to come out of the mouth of this police stooge. I have attended a seminar ran by a Senior police officer teaching drivers how to give a bribe to a police officer without d ...
You are a consummate liar.
This man-woman of a police does not know what he/she is talking about. An
idiot of an IGP who should have retired but for the stupidity of Mahama he/she is hanging around talking RUBBISH. God save Ghana!
Yes,Ghanaians should be ready to go to COURT. No easy way out or bribing your way out again. I'm very happy but hmm are Ghanaians ready?
From stupid president to incompetent woman looking IGP
The reality is that the Police demands for the bribe and the people are forced to pay. It is a demand and supply matter.
What does this Police Officer want to tell us? This is a two way street, how do you tell the the public to stop paying bribe without warning your police squad to stop encouraging bribery?
Whoin his right frame of mind wil ...
WHAT ARE U TELLING THE WORLD? THAT THE POLICE THAT U HEAD ARE SO WEAK MORALLY THAT ORDINARY CITIZENS CAN HARASS THEM WITH BRIBES.
WHY DON'T U CALL A SPADE A SPADE.YOU CAN NEVER FIND A SOLUTION TO A PROBLEM IF YOU DON'T IDENT ...
Please...police the police. On any given day, at any given road stop, the police are looking for a hand out.
Stop the police trolling around on the private motorcycles, looking for motorists who are doing something ille ...
Ask your men to arrest anyone who bribes them.
I don't understand the logic here. What are the police paid for? If society were morally good, there wouldn't have been a need for the police force.
sorry inspector. you should look at yourself.
U FOOL FAT WOMAN SO SO WATER DEY FOR UR UNDER.BUT U DEY CHOP BRIBE URSELF.IBE BRIBE MAKE U SO FAT.
This is very stupid to say. The police when given the bribe should arrest the giver since it is an offence to offer the bribe The civilian and the police are all expected to play their part. What about if the police deman a b ...
Po
Oh,so now the Police are victims of bribery in Ghana.Wonders,they say shall never end.
Wow IGP
H
Seriously? This IGP is out of touch with his own Police force. He needs to go observe his men at a road block and see if they ask for bribe instead road worthiness docs.
The IGP has admitted that police admit bribes.
Is the police who ask for the money , Not the poor once. If you can stop the police it will help the hole country . I hope you have taking bribe before , you ask for it because you need money
Mr IGP, if you do not know , I am telling you for free that your institution is corrupt to the marrow. Even in situations that they should advise the citizen, they will wait for the citizen to commit the mistake in order to e ...
They demend the bribe with threat very agresive n is worrying who can we report to if police is demanding bribe?i need answer.
Mr. IGP Have you received any complaint from your men that the public is harassing them with bribes? Look, they are not happy with such pronouncement. Leave them to do their job. Ask the drivers especially how the bribe is gi ...
THE MOST CORRUPT DEPARTMENT IN GHANA IS POLICE ADDMISTRATION THE WORST PAST EVERY WHERE EVEN ONE CHILD KNOW
POLICE
question why mahama appointees are all 98% from north?.
Vice versa! Mahama administration is also driving this IGP bananas. The IGP is absolutely gone nuts. The primary duty of the police officers is to implement the law fairy to the citizens.
Yeah right.
I think this woman has confused the victim and the perpetrator.
It is not the civilian's fault that the police accept bribes, the problem is the police.
If a police officer is offered a bribery, it is his/her job to ref ...
Create a hotline for people to report cops who take brides... their jobs are more important than 2 cedis, 10 cedis or even 50 cedis eventhough little drops or water make a mighty ocean
Don't offer them bribes so they are not tempted to accept....Man mo eat!!!
Who is harassing the Police with bribes?In fact your men crave for the bribe and you are here talking nonsense.Why?We are witnessing too much folly from our leaders these days.It's so sad that common sense has become elusive.
All the stupid statements come from these stupid Northerners. How can be who think like this be leaders of our country? I will be accused of tribalism but the truth should be told. Northerners have demonstrated so far that th ...
By the prejudice you have shown here you have exposed yourself as a narrow minded person. Just because one northerner has said or done something you don't agree with doesn't mean that all northerners are stupid. Can you also ...
Dont pretend u dont know this????if u hv a speedy process of road traffic offence many people would have prefer to pay to the court than the to police who keep harrassing people on road with sensles stopping of vehicles
Oga police chief, it is rather ur men who ask for bribe.I was once arrested for a traffic ofence and taken to a police station in Accra,on arrival at the station, a charge sheet has already been prepared against me. the off ...
HEAR HIM
Haba,IGP wa didi amei eti saa na wo be ka eye wo se Ghanains are fools talk to your outfit first please oke, yansa efri efie motum bansa nku clean your house first wadidi aah ma wo kon aye see bontua foolish man gov,ment de ...
IGP should remove barriers from the N1 exits and other hot spots. All they do there at night is collect bribes from drivers especially trotro drivers and cars with temporary plates driving after 6pm. They literally ask you to ...
Mr IGP your men and women can politely refuse the bribes
DEAR IGP WE DO NOT HARASS THE POLICE TO ACCEPT BRIBES RATHER THEY DEMAND THE BRIBES AGGRESSIVELY. IF THEY DON'T GIVE YOU THEN ASK THEM (FROM CONSTABLE TO COP) THEY TAKE THE BRIBE WITH DEXTERITY.
THE IGP SAID IT LIKE IT IS. THEN AGAIN THE ROOT COURSE OF THE OFFICERS' WEAKNESS IS BASED ON GREED BROUGHT ABOUT BY THE LACK OF BETTER PAY AND JOB OPPORTUNITIES.
As the biblical saying goes, take the log out of your eyes and then you can see clearly to take the speck out of the public eyes. Clean your house.
WHAT A STUPID COMMENT FROM AN EMPTY HEADED AND STUPID IGP!STOP PATRONIZING AND PLAYING DOWN YOUR CORRUPT PRACTICES WITH YOUR MEN AND WOMEN.IS COCAIN MIRA- CULOUSLY TURNING INTO "COCONTE" TOO A HARASSMENT?TO CHANGE FOR THE BET ...
Its only when the police stop wasting people time we will stop bribing them. IGP is not talking sense, its the police who creates the crime in the first place. If a car cross red light the police should be stopping the car fo ...
Stop harassing public for bribes. Police should do their work. They close their eyes to blatant issues like illegal parking all along the ring road in Accra by trotro and taxis causing major traffic jams at Kaneshie, and Maxm ...
TWO(2)PLOTS OF WELL SECURED SERVICE LAND AT MC.CARTHY HILLS WEST FOR SALE:
DIMENSION: 100 X 70 FT.PER PLOT
PRICE:C65,000 PER PLOT NEGOTIABLE
AND:
ONE(1)PLOT OF GATED BLOCK-FENCED LAND WELL SECURED BY AUTH ...
FUNNY
I am confused. Which is first, the chicken or the egg? Is it the police asking for bribes or civilians throwing bribes at the police? This is akin to a bully accusing the bullied.
This is strange. I was once stopped at Bodwiase road for over speeding. The police officer started shouting at me. I told the officer not to shout at me but to take me to court. He told me that he had never heard anyone in hi ...
M'awie ..
igp my ass..
Is this guy a man or woman?
It is the police that demands bribe from drivers......NOT the other way round.
IGP should know very well that is rather his people who demands money not that we entice them with bribe. Even a police will give an excuse that he does not have pen and paper to write a common statement. IGP wake up and do a ...
All be lie...
IGP, when you are junior office was it not you who asked for bribes; why have you forgotten this so soon. It is your people who ask for bribe and not the other way round.
The onus of staying clean lies in the Policeh, not the Public. Most folks would even vouch that it is the Police who demands the bribes in most cases. Hey, fluid flows down the slope. If the lower end gets lifted to level the ...
POOR GHANA POLICEMAN! IMAGINE THEM BEING BULLIED TO ACCEPT A BRIBE! COME OFF IT IGP. ARE YOU SAYING OTHERS FORCED YOU TO ACCEPT BRIBES? THE EXPERIENCE OF GHANAIANS IS DIFFERENT. TOP DOG LIKE YOU ARE READY TO DEFEND THEIR ACTI ...
WHO APPOINTS SUCH AS THIS MAN IGP?
Who else? Just guess from his name and you wouldn't need to be told. The NDC should be renamed PNAP => pepe ni ate party. Nepotism and cronyism is killing Ghana with this present govt.
go and find out why GP has no respect
YOU THE IGP YOUR SELF HAVE PAID BRIBE TO THE PRESIDENT TO MENTAIN YOUR POSSITION WHY NOT GIVE CHANCE TO THE NEXT PERSON TO BE IN AS THE IGP.STOP BEING HYPOCRATE MR IGP.IF YOU WANT THE POLICE TO STOP TAKING BRIBES THEN STEP D ...
FAITHFULL WE SUPPORT YOU FULLY YOU HAVE SAID IT ALL THE IGP HIMSELF IS CORRUPT WE THE JUNIOR OFFICERS COLLECT THE MONEY AND SEND IT TO THE TOP MEN INCLUDING THE IGP.IF NOT WHY NOT STEP DOWN HIS TIME IS DUE.IGP KEEP QUITE AND ...
Mr. IGP, your suggestion is misplaced, I suggest you advice your officers to stop demanding bribes and do their jobs well.
tell your men not to ask for, or accept bribe and arrest anybody who tries to bribe them.
POLICE SHOULD RATHER STOP DEMANDING BRIBEF ROM CIVILIANS
WARN THE POLICE INSTEAD OF CITIZEN .TELL THE POLICE TO REJECT BRIBE IF THEY WANT TO KEEP THEIR JOB .
LEAVE THIS HOOLIGAN ALONE,YOU OLD AMASS STUDENT YOU KNEW WHAT AND HOW THESE POLICE CAN DO BEFORE YOU JOINED THEM.ALAS PLEASE ONE DAY SING YOUR SCHOOL DAYS SONG TO YOUR JUNIOR OFFICERS.ADVICE YOUR PEOPLE NOT TO ASK FOR BRIBE.A ...
Why will the law catch up to me if I am a good citizen ? Encourage self discipline and respect in your department.
Please, Mr Alhassan, do not talk like that as you are highly respected.
Don't mind this IGP afterall he is on mahama contract basis.He is already well off and therefore,trying to expose his junior staff to gain points before people and government.He himself had been bribed to stay on,he should sh ...
Don't mind this IGP afterall he is on mahama contract basis.He is already well off and therefore,trying to expose his junior staff to gain points before people and government. He himself had been bribed to stay on,he should s ...
Corrupt police. almost as bad as DCE's and MP's...
NO BRIBE .POLICE BECOMES ARMED RUBBER .
Oooh mother, oooh mother, what make your mouth big?
They demand for the money.
You have to instruct and train your useless cops to stop taking bribes.
if they stop taking the bribes .. we will stop the harassment.
PLEASE DO NOT INSULT OUR INTELLIGENCE. THE POLICE ARE THE ONES WHO DEMAND BRIBES AND EVEN IF THE PUBLIC IS OFFERING BRIBES THE POLICE SHOULD REFUSE TO ACCEPT THEM. THE POLICE IS CORRUPT, PERIOD, CASE CLOSE. THIS IS A CORRUPT ...
Damn!IGP u're ugly! Looks like woman. someone needs to hit the gym
THEY ARE HARASSING US.WE ARE NOT HARASSING THEM.
I had expected the IGP to instruct the Police to report/arrest any person who attempts to bribe them.
Look who s talking , is this man a fool. Somebody tell me,
Is this idiot the Inspector General of Police or Inspector General of Civilians. What would he tell his trained policemen? Why would he be more concerned about what civilians do rather than what his men do? Dog.
THAT'S THE DUMBEST STATEMENT IN THE WHOLE WORLD HISTORY OF POLICE BOSSES.
TELL YOUR CORRUPT POLICE TO REPORT ANY ATTEMPT TO BRIBE THEM.YOU MORON.
WHAT IS WRONG WITH THE SYSTEM is the bottle-neck of the duties or operation of the system known as MODUS OPERANDUM.
IGP Please 1. Get a list OF motor offences and the penalties/fees/charged cost of every offence ranging from ...
well,first you shld stop police from harrasing people.Secondly if we do anything wrong,they should be able to write you a ticket.Instead they want to waste your time to take you to police station,whgere in the world do you se ...
FOR THE CRIMINAL BEHAVER OF HIS POLICE FORCE. YOU SHULD RATHER TELL THE POLICE NOT TO DEMAND BRIBE AND DONT PUT THE BLAME ON GHANA FALKS
This guy is a shame to the Police service. I expect a law enforcement guy to be fit enough to protect other citizens. Fatty shut the hell up and get fit. Stop taking bribes yourself so you can lose some pounds.
The IGP is a disgrace to his own Force
Couldn't issue drastic warning to the Police. The Junior Officers take bribes for their Senior Officers.
Where have you been- Mr. IGP? You must be one of those people that went through free education through university - a privilege your kids continue to enjoy at the expense of the rest of Ghanians, even as we struggle to educat ...
Is he a she or a he?
Whatever she is she is not physically fit to be a police officer. Can't run a mile !!
LOOKS LIKE YOU IGNORANT FOR YOU USE THE ROAD FREE WITHOUT BEING STOPPED BY THIS COCKROACH AND RAT MTTU. NKAWKAW TO BUNSO ROAD ALONE HELP THEM HARVEST GHC100 ON FOREIGN PRIVATE CARS AND AS FOR TROTRO AROUND GHC15. GOD IS WATCH ...
GHANA POLICE ? TWEAAAAAA 1 CEDI POLICE
I LAUGH HA HA HA HA HA
police are rather rasassing us for bribes.
I think he should rather advice the police to stop taking bribes in other countries there is no way you can bribe a police officer when caught on the other side of the law ,Here our officers are corrupt they even solicit for ...
I WILL PUT YOU DOWN AS ONE OF THE BEST IGP I HAVE SEEN IN GHANA , AFTER LISTENING TO YOUR ADDRESS TODAY, I HAVE HEARD OTHER IGPS, WHEN THEY ADMONISHED THE PUBLIC TO REPORT ANY WRONG DOING BY THE POLICE , THEY ALWAYS ADDED AN ...
I'd rather the IGP instructed his men to arrest and prosecute members of the public who attempt to bribe them. How come in america you dare not attempt to bribe an officer when you're pulled over ? It's because everyone knows ...
you even take coins
POLICE TAKE BRIBE FROM DRIVERS WHO ADD IT TO THE CHARGE ON FARMERS AND FARMERS ADD IT TO THE GOODS FOR RETAILERS/WHOLESALERS BUY IN THE MARKET. THE TRADERS SELL TO POLICE WIFE TO BUY DEARLY AND COMPLAIN NOT KNOWING HER HUSBA ...
Whimsical Nonsense!How can somebody harasse you with BribeS if you are not ready to accept. It is said 'Stop accepting Bribes it corrupts'Let me remind Police and its officers that those people forcing the service personnel f ...
What measure do you have in place to stop it all from happening. The IGP must come very clear with rule and regulations that would protect both the police and the public from giving and receiving the bribes if he is serious a ...
MR IGP PLEASE ADVICE YOUR MEN AND STOP THIS BLAME GAME.
BULLSHIT!!! THE GIVER AND THE TAKER, WHO IS TO BLAME? OFFERING BRIBE IS AN OFFENCE. THE POLICE SHOULD REJECT THE BRIBE AND CHARGE THE GIVER FOR OFFERING BRIBE IN THE FIRST PLACE
hahahaha, are you serious General!!!!
This is clear distortion of facts on the ground. It is rather the police who adopts all strategy and tactics to make you want to pay so they could allow you proceed on your schedules. A police man can stop a vehicle carrying ...
The only policeman in ghana who has PROBABLY STOPPED taking bribe MAY be the one that sings in addition to the police duties
Opia Mensah concert party.
I don't think this IGP is familiar with the Ghana Police Service, else he wouldn't be making such comments ays the public should stop bribing the police. His men demand it and we bargain with them. Go to Prestea police statio ...
I know of someone who has been driving without license (lost it) for more than six years and I always entertain fears for him - he only retorts that he will only have to do the 'amamre' when caught by the police. So I asked - ...
I do not understand the IGP even though I do agree with him in his quest to stem out corruption from the service.To say the public harass the police with bribes is to beg the question. If the IGP will state the fact without a ...
get lost with this nonsense
Ignorant greedy and selfish fool. Bribery has been like a cancer in the police force from time immemorial.
foolish j.s.s failures i do a guy who is using somebody's certificate.go to WAEC nd check from all their cert
pay 3000gh nd be police
there is this cop who patrols around Abgobloshie Komkomba mkt,is name is SIMON NJOGMAN.He rides a HONDA/YAMAHA jungle motor bike,he lives at the Mamprobi Police barracks.Mr.IGP this guy is more criminal minded than even Ataa ...
Harassing indeed! Yes, the public have a role to play, but for heaven's sake, to say the police are being harassed gives the impression you are in a state of denial, IGP.
I thought the IGP was going to tell his Police to stop harassing the people with threats of going to court, and their tactics of delaying and wasting our time for no cause, if the bribe money is not offered.