ECG releases load-shedding timetable today

Read Comments Comments (94)

• Joe 10 years ago

My question to the President is whether he is working hard or he is hardly working. Ghana deserves better than what we are in now. Wake up from your slumber, Mr. President, the masses are suffering and we need relieve now.

• EFO KOKU 10 years ago

Ghanaians voted for this. They deserve it and I am happy the Better Ghana is on course.

• Yaw Bula 10 years ago

Such shoddy reportage; we are in 2014, march and the scheduled dates are in July of 2013! that's the state of the country right now.

Shoddy, Shoddy, Shoddy.

• Anonymous Coward 10 years ago

Kwasea bi nti there is constant load shedding. Kwasea bi nti.

• ng Adjei 10 years ago

A country where 4 BILLION Dollars w

• Victor 10 years ago

IT SEEMS SOME PEOPLE IN THE GOVERNMENT ARE MENTAL AND NEED TO BE CHECKED. WHAT IS HAPPENING IS NOT REAL!!!!

• kubolo 10 years ago

As for me I lik to saying opinios that Maham hav talking many many lyes becose he hav arady promising Ghana peopleses last yar that dumso dumso is never again hapens but now look and see what hav now hapens. Mahama is not co ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 10 years ago

Let samo jewellery design yr dream wedding n engagement yello n white gold rings for u.......call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest pictures onto yr fon............gold rings should not cost u A fortune....

• SAMO JEWELLERY 10 years ago

Let samo jewellery design yr dream wedding n engagement yello n white gold rings for u.......call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest pictures onto yr fon............gold rings should not cost u A fortune....we are ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Under the NDC Mahama administration,
    Ghana is totally a hopeless State.

We knew for Crystal clear that Mahama and his NDC did not win the elections,
    evil Afari Djan and his wicked and enemy to our national security broug ...

• joe 10 years ago

You will be the same people to criticizes the gov,t if he sack the ECG boss.

• Emmanuel kumasi krofrom 10 years ago

E C G working hard or not they are the control of the electricity power so every body must accept the release of the low shedding

• long suffering immigrant 10 years ago

Its not just down to the president. As an immigrant in Ghana i am shocked to learn that Ghana has enough electricty but would rather sell it to other countries rather than make it available to her own citizens to develop them ...

• KK 10 years ago

Oh Mahamah why?
    Hmmmmmmmm

• gyan 10 years ago

Shame onto NDC because they bought toy generators. NPP and group who bought the toy generators are free working on the street.

• The Mask 10 years ago

Ghana has three hydroelectric dams: Akosombo dam, Kpong hydroelectric dam and the newly constructed Bui dam. Aside this we have the Aboadze power and Takoradi power plants. We need to quadruple our electricity production with ...

• George Mills 10 years ago

Ghana @ 57 is still suffering electricity cuts? We should be ashame of our self for not being able to use solar energy. Our government needs to do more for the people.

• Kwame USA 10 years ago

57 years after Independence WOW.
    This is disgrace...

• KWEKU ANANSE 10 years ago

COME TO NIGERIA AND SEE. ARE THEY NOT FAR,FAR RICHER THAN GHANA? U SHLD APPRECIATE THE LITTLE YOU HAVE. NOT MAKING FOOLISH NOISE ABT EVERY LITTLE THING, TRIBALISTS WHO ALWAYS WANT THEIR TRIBESMEN TO RULE.ALLOW MAHAMA.....

• Patriot 10 years ago

Fuck off, you dumb ethnocentric moron, who is talking about tribes here apart from you piece of horse manure?

• CELEBRIMS 10 years ago

always commenting rubbish, hey my friend fuck off

• Ghana is for Ghanains 10 years ago

I am Surry Kwaku Ananse, let cry our own cry.Nigerians problem is not our problem.

• KB,LONDON. 10 years ago

Why is Ananse comparing the conditions in Ghana to Nigeria but not to Kenya or South Africa?

• Bro.K.. 10 years ago

Good! KB London. That is why Africans are where they are. We compare ourselves with worse situations, become swollen headed and we remain underdeveloped.

• sly 10 years ago

all this stupid man do is talk

• Kojo Mesreyami 10 years ago

A country that cannot seem to get things right...It's pathetic!!

• Kofi New York 10 years ago

Ghana needs 5 million-10 million people go on a 7 day non-stop demonstration in the capital city, Accra just to show their dissatisfaction about the affairs of Ghana. Until millions of Ghanaians stage demonstration in all the ...

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Better Ghana Agenda indeed. Let's all enjoy it.

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

Thanks to the 20 years the murderous idiot Jerry Rawlings wasted for us. Yes, Ghana would have been a better place without the Rawlingses, Tsikatas and Ahwois. Oh, I forgot the red-eyed PV Obeng. These are the millionaire rev ...

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

Thanks to the 20 years the murderous idiot Jerry Rawlings wasted for us. Yes, Ghana would have been a better place without the Rawlingses, Tsikatas and Ahwois. Oh, I forgot the red-eyed PV Obeng. These are the millionaire rev ...

• kwasi Kakraba 10 years ago

It is welcome we must all help to achieve the programme

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 10 years ago

SHIT MAHAMA FOR YOU OOOOO,HMMMMMMM GHANA PAA NIE???? NSEM PII

• KBOAT 10 years ago

and if I may ask,why Brong AHAFO AND NORTHERN REGION NOT INCLUDE.

• innocent 10 years ago

hahahahaha. Asem beba dabi.... y no north and brong ahafo?. Ani reason for that or they ar no more ghanains?.......

• Paa Ekow 10 years ago

The three northern regions (the President's home regions) and BA (where the President's wife comes from) are not included. This is very interesting to know. Good governance for the rest of the country. This is what I call sel ...

• Kwame Nketia 10 years ago

Those guys don't consume much electricity the way other regions do. In the house I live in alone one person alone has all the home appliances in this world always on. I am happy this is happening.

• me 10 years ago

Prrpaid should only be implimented in a situation of continuous stable power. As at now we are being robbed by ECG and government. Now too, the hypocrisy of PURC.

• nkwasewasem 10 years ago

ghana is a jungle thats why only stupid animals are giving positions at high places.

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

Ghana supplies Electricity to Togo, Benin, Ivory Coast, and Burkina Faso without interruption. All in the name of Foreign Exchange. In the midst of plenty, the fools are making the masses suffer.

• LoveforGhana 10 years ago

Twelve hours without power is too long. Please do it for six hours. What expertise do we need to do this for six hours? I am prepared to help. Get in touch with me.

• mr amin 10 years ago

we should kwow that so far as the cedi is not doing well nothing will work in this country. the ecg collects their revenue then it ends up losing value how do u achieve yout target? weak crdi weak economy. our problems is se ...

• Jaba 10 years ago

Even the time table they have provided is dated 8th july 2013 to 21st july 2013.Fellow Ghanaians, ECG has no schedule for this power outages.

• Pak 10 years ago

The schedule been talked about is even wrong as its that of last year. Goes to confirm that we have clueless people governing the country in every sector of this country. Shame

• don 10 years ago

all because of kwasia bi nti

• Adams 10 years ago

I looked at the timetable and its actually a July 2013 timetable . Come on we are in March 2014. So you can't even make a good timetable . What a pity!!

• nana 10 years ago

oh me man(my country)! Me man! Me man! Like Jeremiah in Jer 9:1; if my head were waters, and my eyes a fountain of tears...

• K K Dakwa 10 years ago

Did NDC not say dat dumsor was going to be a thing of the past???

• Kwabena 10 years ago

Dummies. This is a July 2013 table. Are these suckers using their brains at all?

• Sgt BUCHANAN 10 years ago

I don't think the true Sgt of any of our Armed Forces Would be tackling important issues like this man is doing. it will be your interest to avoid this rubbish talks when presenting issues.

• O.B Obiba 10 years ago

The schedule you have put there is for July 2013. In Ghana we have mediocrity at all levels. Ghana Web could not even attach the right schedule. This is disgraceful. Things like this just makes me believe that we are only ...

• Quophie 10 years ago

What is this nonsense? Why should the Northern Regions and Brong Ahafo be left out of this load shedding? Don't they consume electricity?

• THE TRUTH 10 years ago

Ghanaians be prepared for another tariff increase after the load shedding. This is the better Ghana agenda for you. Edebi Keeeekeee. Next time vote wisely.

• Paul 10 years ago

The northern and brong ahafo regions are not under the control of ECG. That is why they were not added.

• KOOKZI 10 years ago

NOBODY CARES ANY LONGER WHAT U GUYS SEEK TO DO WITH POWER SUPPLY IN GHANA.

• Adams 10 years ago

Very funny, this is Ghana for you...

• anokwale 10 years ago

It is going to take some time but Ghanaians will eventually understand that solar home systems and lanterns are the only way to go. ECG will never ever supply consistent electricity for a year. There will always be load she ...

• Tokyo 10 years ago

Bullshit country with bulldhit leaders !!

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Mahama the most stupid.

• opoku 10 years ago

Is this the good services you promise to render for the 100% charges you gave us?....SHAME!

• Nipa nnye 10 years ago

there is this cop who patrols around Abgobloshie Komkomba mkt,is name is SIMON NJOGMAN.He rides a HONDA/YAMAHA jungle motor bike,he lives at the Mamprobi Police barracks.Mr.IGP this guy is more criminal minded than even Ataa ...

• QUAYE-MENSAH 10 years ago

OH GHANA MY MOTHERLAND WHEN OH WHEN

• Djake Koku Salif 10 years ago

The NDC and Mahama and the NDC so much for all the lies. I will not ever join in any fast for them when Tony Aidoo insults on prayers. Mahama will mess up the more and get his ass out. If the challenges still persist I will f ...

• Henfa 10 years ago

Hmm..ECG
    And y is d northern and d brong-ahafo regions nt part of d shedding

• Kelvin 10 years ago

YOU PEOPLE ARE NOT EVEN ASHAMED OF YOUR SELF. TWEEEAAAAA ECG.

• Kelvin 10 years ago

WE GAIN NO BENEFIT FROM VOTING, AND EVEN THOUGH WE ARE PAYING FOR OUR SERVICE BUT YOU KEEP SWITCHING THE LIGHT OFF WHY.??????

• kok 10 years ago

Is it load-shedding timetable the reason for employing ECG boss.
    He should better think for his men to do the work not to draw timetables.

• NII ARMAH 10 years ago

REALLY VOTED FOR THE RIGHT MAN. GREAT JOB FOLKS.DUMSOR ,DUMSOR.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Ghanaians should stop crying because this is what they voted for. If people go to the polls and use their stomach instead of their head to vote, this is the type of government they get.

Mahama and his goon squad, promised ...

• KKS 10 years ago

Just dont know what is happening you have just increased light bills and now look at what we seeing poor service you people are braking-down our equipment.

• KWESI 10 years ago

ELITE TRAVELS IN LEGON IS LOOKING FOR STUDENTS AND WORKERS(BOTH GOVERNMENT AND PRIVATE.
    TO TRAVEL TO CANADA,AUSTRALIA UK, AND HOLLAND ON A 6 MONTH TOURIST VISA.
    HOSTEL ACCOMMODATION WILL BE PROVIDED FOR A MONTH.
    APPLICANT ...

• KWAA 10 years ago

And we are being told the Country is on course,we don`t even have electricty supple,no water.Yet the President is shouting for foreign investors.Even as a Ghanaian i wouldn`t invest a pesewa in such environment,where corrupti ...

• LOOSE EVEN 2016 10 years ago

WER

• Kretz - D 10 years ago

Ei Ghana, the "DUMSO" country with DUMSO leadership.

• EDENSU 10 years ago

when you open your mouth, the political interpreters tag you with "NPP". NPP is not the only party in Ghana. Apart from NDC and NPP, we have other parties which many Ghanaians belong. We will talk and think about Ghana and ...

• NAABA 10 years ago

HOW GHANA DONT THINK TWICE ELECT THIS FULANI MAN LIKE

• NAABA 10 years ago

GHANA NEED TO DIVIDED BECAUSE THIS PEPE AND EWE DISTURB

• kwasia mahama 10 years ago

ooooooo nono aaaaaaba mahama what have we done wrong for u to be doing all this..this man is very folish idiot

• Baba 10 years ago

Infact we are feed up with this government

• IKE WALKER 10 years ago

Eeeiii Ghana we even have load-shedding timetable too?Mercy on the nation

• ampee 10 years ago

can never grow country. foolish

• ampee 10 years ago

as somebody said, stop crying, this is what u voted for. next time think twice. BS

• cha 10 years ago

Yes NDC all the way- continue to punish them

• Kodiaber 10 years ago

Can those in power find a solution to this shameful problem.Shame onto all those who have held Office in this Country.Yes, Ghana's problem is the fault of our so - called LEADERS.

• When? 10 years ago

When its time to release timetables they are 100% on point.

• bryt 10 years ago

where are those who chanted Edey beee keke. now you suffering huh. we all go suffer

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Prez. Mahama is corrupt and clueless. After killing Prez. Mills he does not know what to do. I blame the supreme court justices. How can stupid Allotey Jacobs be on any board?

• olympio 10 years ago

ecg had f9 during the wassce they have to take novdec for a better ghana.

• Nana Bonsu 10 years ago

Oh, oh Ghana why allow ECG alone to monopolize the energy industry? Cant there be any competition from another company? ECG is cheating its customers and nobody cares

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

When countries provide electricity to their cows, goats, sheep, pigs just to mention these for 24/7/365 days, a country which boast of been first to attain independence in sub-sahara in 1957, is now rationing electricity to i ...

• A&B 10 years ago

It is only in Ghana that electricity is shared in "TOT ","TOT"

• Hadassah 10 years ago

Now using time table for ECG, haaaaaahaaa

• KWESI 10 years ago

DO YOU WANT TO TRAVEL TO THE USA?AND DO YOU NEED ASSISTANCE ON HOW TO FILL YOUR VISA APPLICATION FORMS OR BOOKING AN APPOINTMENT? IF THE ANSWER IS YES THEN CONTACT US.WE CAN OFFER EXCELLENT ADVICE AND GUIDANCE ON HOW TO GET T ...

• nana kwaku Addai 10 years ago

I think ECG should be serious for once, you asked us to pay realistic bills but no realistic services. I was off for 12 hrs light came back after 12 hrs only for me to lose it again within 3 hrs, what kind of poor services is ...

• tired 9 years ago

What kind of stupid attitude is this?.everyday lights out why? U people better start speaking the truth and stop lying to us that you've stopped