Mahama must start cleaning drains for us to follow - Sekou

Read Comments Comments (95)

• cha 10 years ago

NDC must go- the stealing from mahama is too much

• soul 10 years ago

“It’s a simple way. The president can start that initiative and say that he wants every Ghanaian to dedicate the weekend to cleaning houses.”

CLEANING HOUSES IS A PRIVAT MATTER; IF GHANAIANS WANT TO LIVE IN DIRT, lik ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS CORRUPT NDC MUST TELL US WHAT EXACTLY THEY HAVE DONE WITH THE MASSIVE $20 BILLION THEY HAVE BORROWED IN JUST THE LAST 5 YEARS, IF MAHAMA IS SAYING,HE HAS NOT BORROWED FOR FOOD AND DRINK. ---- GHANAIANS MUST WAK ...

• Son of Man 10 years ago

The city is a waiting disaster yet the clueless leaders sit and watch as if all is fine till something happens.

• SAMO JEWELLERY 10 years ago

design n customise yr dream wedding and engagement yellow and white gold rings with samo jewellery......call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send you some latest ring pictures onto yr fon.....you can locate us on tonaton.com. ...

• still rastafari 10 years ago

that's harsh Sekou

• Kwabena Mensah 10 years ago

This is intellectual dishonesty at its best. Who is making that statement? Dr who? I am sad.This man must descend to the abyss.Who is he?A doctor indeed.This is academic day of shame.Sekou will you please come again.You have ...

• BAR TENDER 10 years ago

Mahama can start by cleaning the filth in his Cabinet. After all, when the head is rotten, the rest of the body has no hope.

• JUJUMAN 10 years ago

FOLKS LET TRY AS SOON AS POSSIBLE TO SEND SEKOU TO EITHER PANTANG TO SEE WHETHER HE HAD A MENTAL DISORDER

• Donald 10 years ago

Sekou is really enjoying the freedom of speech which his megalomaniac father had denied Ghanaians all his presidency and any one who had opposing view was imprisoned for life.

Nkrumah went to UK and USA to learn about demo ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

It's sad how we look at a headline and jump to conclusion.The man said he's talking of symbolic of leadership.

• Araba Stamp 10 years ago

Most people do not understand what they read but always try to contribute on ghanaweb.

• BOB CAT 10 years ago

SEKOU,YOU ARE RIGHT THIS IS WHAT THEIR PARTY FOUNDER DID IN 80s SO MAHAMAH CAN TAKE THE INITIATIVE FOR THE FOOL SOLDIERS TO CONTINUE.YOU PEOPLE HAVE NOTHING TO OFFER APART FROM INSULTING AND LOOTING SO IT IS BETTER THEY CLEAN ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Our late ATTA MILLS went to MALLAM ATTA
    MARKET,to purchase KENKEY,when MR.BAWUMIA refuted the NDC'S LOUD MOUTH,telling us,the economy was sound.
    MAHAMA COULD AS WELL,SET AN EXAMPLE,IN CLEANING ACCRA,of its filth,and the re ...

• Prof. J.K. Allotey 10 years ago

Foolish man called Sekou. were your father cleaning gutters then. fool... this is a disrespect to the presidency. Sekou should gives us a break.

• Kofi Eghan 10 years ago

Your dad Kwame Nkrumah who while portraying himself as champion of Africa freedom was ruling Ghana with fear and terror killing people in Nsawam Prison because they opposed him. He tightly controlled the Press, judiciary and ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Don't go there because the fake Socialists trained by Nkrumah and their children who were brainwashed will attack you right now. If Nkrumah was not kicked out, all men would be forced to have his haircut as the North Korean m ...

• Kofi Dubai 10 years ago

Is it because Mahama is a northerner you want him to lead the cleaning exercise or because he's a useless and irresponsible president? You would not have said this if Mahama was to be an Akan.

• Agbee 10 years ago

Is this Sekou man really a DR.? Or he only inherited his father's title? His speeches really fall short of the intelligence of a learned man of such status. MR. SEKOU, PLEASE WE NEED LOGICAL STATEMENTS THAT CAN HELP PROPEL TH ...

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Why ask such silly question, what is wrong with the president leading the way to clean the city. Rawlings did it and did you notice the ripple effect it had? please rethink again I believe it will do a lot of good than harm j ...

• ABLETSI 10 years ago

ALL THOSE INSULTING SEKOU BY THEIR COMMENTS ARE FOOLS. SEKOU IN ACTUAL FACT IS NOT ASKING THE PRESIDENT TO DESCEND INTO THE GUTTERS AND START CLEANING. SEKOU IS SAYING THAT MECHANISMS SHOULD BE PUT IN PLACE FOR PROPER CLEAN ...

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

ANOTHER SELF-HATER. FOREIGN EDUCATION HAS MADE HIM THINK"OTHERS" MUST DO THE DIRTY WORK. AFTER LEARNING WHAT YOU SAW IN ZURICH, DID YOU TRY TO ORGANISE VOLUNTEERS TO DO SOMETHING? NO. "OTHERS DO THE DIRTY WORK NOT ME", YOU SE ...

• CALLDOFF 10 years ago

THIS BLOCKHEADED BASTARD SAID TO BE THE SON OF DR NKRUMAH IS NOT. DR NKRUMAH WAS A GENIUS AND A MAN OF VISION BUT SEKOU IS TOTALLY A MAD MAN

• Francis 10 years ago

This guy is now out of his clone brains. If only his Arab mother had told us the truth! What a nuisance we have among us! A hopeless and aimless useless donkey, who couldn´t even feed his own son, and as a result the the s ...

• Adjei Kooti 10 years ago

Look, all jokes aside is this man doing drugs? Let his brother and sister take him to hospital before we are accused by the Arabs for seeing it come and yet not do anything about it.

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

l think this man is sick in his head.JM
    would come to your house n the clear your refuse ok.Dr for nothing

• Senior Citizen 10 years ago

Someone should do him a favour and send him to psycho-therapist. He is becoming a nuisance everyday and a disgrace to his father.

Please guard your thoughts and choice of words and stop descending into gutters.

Your fa ...

• gogogo 10 years ago

Sekou, should somebody ask you to keep your environment clean? Go on a nationwide crusade and preach cleanliness.

• KOO 10 years ago

But indulging himself for a moment, Agya Koo fantasized, even if NPP decides to choose him as their flagbearer, he would avail himself for the position only if all other candidates step down for him.

• peace 10 years ago

if you're wise and knowledgeable about something, do you wait for your parents to tell you to do it or even let them start before you do it. That makes you a fool.

• Albert 10 years ago

What are you doing as a citizen?
    Are you all right? If you are clean in your house, community, show it by taking the broom to lead. What a hell? When Rawlings entered the gutter to clean in those day, Ghanaians shouted why?

• KOMOO FRANCE. 10 years ago

When you have a kwasia bi for president,nothing goes.

• kofi 10 years ago

Hey sekuo you need to see the mental hospital people because you are mad.

Please learn how to talk in public I beg you.

Your father was a respectable person and even as is no more we still have the respect for him as t ...

• Osofo 10 years ago

Presidents don't clean gutters. Other people are paid to do that. Maybe Sekou should initiate the cleaning. People are supposed to clean their own surroundings

• Ada Boy 10 years ago

You guys are out of touch.Sekou is suggesting that the president lead the way in the campaign to get our cities and environment clean.That does not belittle the presidency and Mr Mahama will not stop being our president. Som ...

• kpakpil 10 years ago

I DID NOT KNOW SEKOU WAS SUCH AN IDIOT. HOW CAN NKKRUMAH'S SON THINK LIKE THAT. DUSGRACE!

• Azumah Nelson 10 years ago

This is BUllSHIT.

• Dodonu 10 years ago

This fool of a man should let us hear word. Yeye man

• AKIRIKA 10 years ago

RIGHT AND BRILLIANT TALK.

YOU ARE INTELLIGENT SEKOU.
    MAHAMA SHOULD GET OUT OF THAT FLAGSTASFF HOUSE AND START CLEANING GUTTERS AND EVEN TOILETS COS THAT IS THE WORK OF NORTHERNERS. USELESS PEPENIIPRESIDENT.

• Pround pepeni. 10 years ago

I HAVE MET A LOT OF ASHANTIS AND OTHER AKANS CLEANING TOILETS AND GUTTERS IN AMERICA AND EUROPE. SO WE ALL HAVE EXPERIENCE THESE DAYS. IT IS NOT ONLY NORTHERNERS WHO CLEAN TOILETS AND GUTTER. OR DO AKANS PREFER WHITE PEOPLES ...

• Proud Northerner 10 years ago

AFRIKA! You are nothing but a block headed person. You ve indeed shown to e public how stupid and empty headed u are. All the Filthy/Dirty works of the white man is being done by Akans. Stealing & arm-rubbering was initiated ...

• Pround pepeni. 10 years ago

Even if Sekou were to be taken seriously, we have all been watching all our possible rubbish dump sites being encroached on to build houses. Everyone who can afford even wants to be building more than one house. So even we co ...

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

Like it or not, sanitation in Accra is very bad. The filth is too much. When you have a Zongo President, this is what you get.

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris! 10 years ago

That is that nd......Amen!,fr Samms! nd taabo taabo stiestia et its Ever forward!..

• Uncle Alhassan 10 years ago

I want to ask Sekou whether his father cleaned the gutters during his time

• komla 10 years ago

yes he did more than that, his father ensued that people like u got a free education , now u have a president and u still ridicule nkrumah

• oyinasky 10 years ago

Sekou this time round I strongly disagree with you.
    This is a case of shifting responsibility. some SHOULD BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE FOR THE STATAE. I AM SO SURE SOME PEOPLE ARE BEING PAID FROM THE TAX PAYERS FUNDS TO CLEAN . tHE ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

The dockyard men's room was always filthy because the workers never peed accurately to the drain. Every day the man who was in charge of sanitation at the dockyard would have to call in the cleaners to wipe off the mess insid ...

• Samuel 10 years ago

what sekou is saying is simple but the result of poor education will not allow some of my compatriots to see reason. Mahama should show the way does not necessarily mean he should hold pick axe and shovel and wheel burrow to ...

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Even if he is what's wrong with it, is President Mahama not human and Ghanaian?
    Oh please let's stop worshiping politicians 'cos they don't and will not do likewise

• Nii 10 years ago

Cleaning drains is the work of workers in AMA and a President. Surely someone is paid to do it and if not done AMA should be hold responsible. However, Sekou feels lead by example is needed, being a senior politican, he can t ...

• MAAPA 10 years ago

When this man speaks I doubt whether he is truly the son of my idol Dr Kwame Nkrumah. He is the direct opposite of his sister when it comes to wisdom and common sense.

• Kwaku London 10 years ago

The answer is to ensure that those entrusted with the task of cleaning Ghana do their work. This show of leaders doing cleaning or anything else is a SHAM !!

• Dready 10 years ago

The man i needs some head repairs immediately .Samia please help let them chain him to some bolster otherwise oneday you will regret it letting him lose .He needs special attention.

• Nana Kwachie 10 years ago

I have written more than ten times about the filth of our capital and other areas in Ghana. I am glad Dr. Sakoe is speaking about this issue. It is very disgraceful to smell and see all the garbage pilled up on our streets in ...

• Foxbat 10 years ago

I applaud you comments.The president must lead the crusade to clean our cities and towns.We need a crusading president who leads from the front attacking health issues like this one.This is a problem that we can dael with loc ...

• jim 10 years ago

I cannot agree more. How those so called politicians can go around Accra andinfact all the regional capitals and still make all the noise they are making .To put it mildly Ghana STINKS

• kojo 10 years ago

Were yu in Ghana when the NPP was attacking J J for cleaning gutters?

• SAM BUGRI 10 years ago

These are the dirty idiots on whom the tax payers money was wasted. Listen to this foolish and silly insane rat! Is that where the so called freedom of speech can take us? Ghanaians money was spent on this useless guy by his ...

• YAA 10 years ago

come again sekou! did your father clean drains?

• Kwesi Enin 10 years ago

Is this Dr. Nkrumah's true son? I wonder. Does not sound alright in his brains. Can Samia check on him. It's becoming a huge disgrace to this noble family. Getting worse all the time.

• Tony Kokutse 10 years ago

Will someone tell Sekou to shut up if he has nothing serious to say. Anytime he opens his mouth, he pours out childish stuff.We know he is the son of Kwame the show boy, that is all he has, not a serious politician, What has ...

• kwame pannin 10 years ago

Sekou,you need some serious genetic modification to your growth. When Ex. President Rawlings in 1979 showed many of us how to keep our homes and. Surrounding clean. So tell me if there is not. A person in household who lear ...

• lord 10 years ago

do you need malaysia visa.call 0542862953 now

• Whatever 10 years ago

I agree with Sekou. Mahama should pull back from his obsessions with CNN, BBC, Africa Watch and the likes and get down there into the streets and use his youthful energy to show the way. Do something Akufo Addo cannot do and ...

• ------------ 10 years ago

THIS SEKOU GUY IS A BIG FOOL.HE HAS NO RESPECT AT ALL AND IS SUCH AN ATTENTION SEEKER.

• Dixon 10 years ago

Do we have Ministry of Health? What is the use and PURPOSE of the Minister in Charge drawing fat monthly salaries?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Even if Jesus and Mohammed come to take the lead to clean the filth in the country and we do not change our ways, there will always be filth. People have nowhere to dump trash so they just dump them everywhere. The population ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

AKONFEM UNIVERSITY LECTURES.

ANKONFEM "TWEAA,TWEAA,IT WENT ZOOM,ZOOM AT THE PAPAYES TRASH"
    MAYOR"THE LION CANNOT HANDLE IT ALONE BECAUSE ITS FAST FOOD AND WE RECYCLE EVERYTHING LIKE PUSSY,FROM ABUDU,KWAME,ADAMU,PRINCE TO ...

• AAA 10 years ago

Sekou,I have always known you to be shallow minded, but thought you could redeem yourself one day. You should have said you wanted to join the President to educate the people from dropping rubbish in the drains. Cleaning th ...

• niiBI 10 years ago

stop taking whichever high you have been taking and shut the fcuk up. fool!

• saka powers 10 years ago

hi am spiritual from Benin am back in Ghana again for just three week for money ritual?
    travelling problem if u need motia for your work pastor who need powers for church any one who need his or here business to go on contac ...

• DUNAA, Chorkor 10 years ago

This idiot again! Did your father ever cleaned the gutter in from of his house at Kokomlemle? Have you ever cleaned any gutter yourself before?

• agyata 10 years ago

THIS IS ONE SENSIBLE THIS MAN HAS SAID. THE PRESIDENT MUST LISTEN TO HIM

• CHRIS 10 years ago

This man is a disgrace to his father He is arrogant and disrespectful.He is an apology of a doctor.When your home is dirty does it take your father to clean before you know you leave in a dirty home.I think Ghanaians are taki ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

Idiot, BECAUSE your FATHER was Cleaning Gutters and Carrying "Night-Soil"...(Shit)!!

• Esi 10 years ago

Open gutters are the breeding grounds for bacteria and deseases.

• Cynthia 10 years ago

No communal labour in Accra?

• kojo 10 years ago

I don't whether this guy is the son of Dr Kwame Nkrumah. This is because his reasoning is too low to be the son of a great man like Osagyefo. He is not principled at all in all he does. It is pathetic, the way he carries hims ...

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

What is too low about his suggestion? The fact is that every dumb Ghanaian thinks he or she is better than the rest when they cannot even make or understand a simple analysis. Sekou is saying the President must lead by exampl ...

• The Truth 10 years ago

Sekou is at the moment doing nothing and as a citizen of this country he can put on his Wellington Boots,pick up his shovel get down the drain and start with the cleaning excercise and Mahama will follow

• Afua U S 10 years ago

Sekou why don't u also show the example u ur requiring from the Prez. on the same way by cleaning your own backyard and stop that nonsense talk

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 10 years ago

OH WE SAW MAHAMA HOUSE ON TV,IT WAS JUST LIKE HIM,VERY VERY DIRTY,PEOPLE USE TO TALK ABOUT ON PHONES,SHAME TWEAAAAAAA

• Michael 10 years ago

I am sad for Ghana. Why should you mess up your environment and expect some too clean it for you? When are we going to stop blaming our leaders and others and take up the responsibility to clean our own environments?

• NELSON 10 years ago

CAN YOU TELL YOUR OWN FATHER THESE WORDS.ARE YOU OUT OF YOUR MIND.

• Anin, USA 10 years ago

Thank you Sir!

• KO HUN BEKA 10 years ago

WHILE HIS FATHER'S PARTY IS DYING, SEKOU PLAYS THE FIDDLE. HE WOULD BE BETTER OFF RESCUING THE PREVIOUSLY INVINCIBLE CPP AND RIDING ON ITS CREST TO THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE TO DEMONSTRATE IF HE IS REALLY A CHIP OFF THE OLD BLOCK A ...

• TEE 10 years ago

MAHAMA HAVE NO IDEA ABOUT ANYTHING HE CAN'T EVEN SEE IF THE IS A FILTH EVEN IN THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE BCOS HE AND HIS BUNCH OF THIEVES COMES FROM FILTH. WAIT AND SEE WHEN MAHAMA MOVE AWAY FROM THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE THEN YOU ?ILL ...

• TEE 10 years ago

AFTER MAHAMA AND HIS SCHOOL BOYS MINISTERS MOVED OUT OF FLAGSTAFF HOUSE THEN YOU WILL SEE HOW FILTHY THEY ARE. SO DR. NKRUMAH ASK MAHAMA & CO TO CLEAN THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE BEFORE THEY COME TO PUBLIC PERIOD

• Shmuel Ia'Mba Abm 10 years ago

Such publications often times awaken the debate on responsible media. Ghanaweb should have supervised Sekou Nkrumah to clean his stinking mouth, before making such unsavory remarks. No one begrudges him for being the son of G ...

• Lord Garvah 10 years ago

This Guy is a fool, l don't think he is a true son of our late president. What did he tell his mom when she disgraced herself in London. Most people do not know but your stupid utterances will uncover your mom's past, you foo ...

• Asiwome 10 years ago

I would not ask the president to do it only because most men leave the dirty work to their wives.

• mark shanton 10 years ago

When I think about Ghana, I just Lough n draw a conclusion that the country can never get to the status of a developed nation. Why? If as a nation we can not roll up programs and policies that will ensure a clean environment ...

• Korsi Vivor 10 years ago

SEKOU IS A DISGRACE TO KWAMENKRUMAH.
    SOMEBODY SHEOULD KILL THIS MAN BEFORE I GET TO HIM THIS EVENING ELSE HIS BODY WILL REST IN MY STOMACH. I WILL EAT HIM UP.

• unclefi 10 years ago

Do not get into argument with the Ghanaian, he is half illiterate,have no clue what is being discussed.He is insultive and thinks he is always right.Just read what some of them write and listen what some say.