Ghana records first suspected case of Ebola

Read Comments Comments (73)

• kwasi 10 years ago

I pray it isn't ebola. Meanwhile, the health authorities must begin coscientizing the citizenry about this virus - it is deadly.

• ELINAM 10 years ago

If this dirty nation that keeps its police men and women in places most people won't dream of keeping their dogs, do not record ebola, who else would?
    DIRTY NATION,DIRT MIND.
    When the environment gets dirty, the people gets ...

• ali, Toronto 10 years ago

Don't misinform and also insult needlessly. Ebola is not the result of bad hygiene. It is caused by a virus acquired from eating bush-meat. Bats appear to be the primary source, and when wild animals eat left-over nuts etc dr ...

• Ghana 10 years ago

You still have to keep the environment clean. Ghana is a filthy country where people defecate and urinate in the streets, beaches, gutters and any place without shame. The environment is filthy because Ghanaians are to lazy t ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

Lack of hand washing and eating habits(NOT TRUE ) !

i dont see the Europeans offering the other benefits such as the freedom of movement and insisting on visa free entry into their countries. they are not offering half a trillion for infrastructural development and real assist ...

• The Mask 10 years ago

The President and the Parliamentarians (MPs or Representatives) have failed woefully to address probably the greatest threat of this decade yet; that is the ebola virus in neighboring countries.

There has not been any broa ...

• SHAMU 10 years ago

Why Ashanti Region? This tells all that, the region is a curse one because of bad intention the people have for the nation. All Ghanaians need to advise them before is too late. There are two options. One to eliminate the peo ...

• Raphael 10 years ago

Her. Your suggestion is not a wise one at all. Wise up. Pls

• professor 10 years ago

if there is any fool who have ever lived in ghana i think it is you and you must be eliminated or perhaps deported as you suggested

• kwaw 10 years ago

My thump is ready again 2 thump print Mj.If even mills video is circling that is not ur business.U people love him now that he is dead.U were humilating him wen he was alive.As we fantis leave us out of that ur Akans story. ...

• xatruga 10 years ago

You write very well with regards to to how West Africans can have a respctable trading agreement with the west. The way you call a fellow human by a derogatory name shows just how shallow you are. If we all learn to be respec ...

• Ghana 10 years ago

You can’t even admit that Ghana is a filthy country. Always blaming and denying everything !
    Washing hands after going to toilet is not what Ghanaians do. I am a Ghanaian so don’t claim the opposite.
    Diarrhea and Choler ...

• Ali, Toronto 10 years ago

Elinam, Ghana or whatever name you take, for your sake let's say Ghana is the "filthiest" country on earth. That is still not the cause or spread of Ebola. Did your 'dirty' Ghanaian girlfriend ditch you or something?

• Tawiah 10 years ago

Ali, Ghana is a dirty filthy nation with most of it's citizens wallowing in the most bizarre environments one can find on the face of this earth. Not only is the country's hygiene poor and bad enough, the citizens and visitor ...

• eric london 10 years ago

The virus must be starved and the blood must be armed,then the natural law will take control

• NANA YAW 10 years ago

Do you know how viruses work? Owam!
    How viruses work is different from how bacteria work. Show some knowledge eric london.

• ...... 10 years ago

P/NDC HAS KILLED MORE GHANAIANS THAN EBOLA AND AIDS COMBINED

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Our authorities must act now to contain and prevent this virus spreading if it is confirmed as Ebola.

• Tawiah 10 years ago

If this dirty nation that keeps its police men and women in places most people won't dream of keeping their dogs, do not record ebola, who else would?
    DIRTY NATION,DIRT MIND.
    When the environment gets dirty, the people gets ...

• zimpe 10 years ago

Ghana must close its boarders until its safe.

• zimpe 10 years ago

Nigeria has recorded 7 cases already.

• ns3m ha 10 years ago

Ghana health service should take immediate action to solution to this before it start killing people

• Joshua Mensah 10 years ago

Very disturbing. If Joy news is anything to go by, then our border authorities need to be very vigilant since according to the news bulletin, the 12 years old girl is a Malian. Senegal has closed its land borders and what is ...

• readi 2 dye 10 years ago

Check the source...xyz? Only person who contacted ebola in Liberia traveled from that little village in guinea..once again tricked by aliens.boycott vondafone one

• Mansa Osei 10 years ago

Where is dr amankwa; educate us about ebola.

• Kwesi, Cape Coast. 10 years ago

Our filthy environment is the cause of these diseases. Poor sanitation will cost us money and lives.

• KevinB 10 years ago

Kwesi, Ebola is caused by getting the fluid or blood of an infected person and not close contact with infected person.
    It is reported that the virus is in the blood/fluid of bats (dankorasere) which have been transmitted to ...

• Korsi Vivor 10 years ago

HOLD IT RIGH THERE.... GHANA SHOULD BETER CLOSE HER BOADERS NOW. EBOLA IS DEADLY. IT MUST BE STOPPED NOW BEFORE IT ENTERS GHANA.

• Kojo Bie 10 years ago

Stop eating all of your boforo and dankwasere delicacies at once.

This is an emergency!

• Fo. Koku - Tanyingbe 10 years ago

TO CAUSE DISAFFECTION, FEAR AND PANIC IN GHANA. TAKE A LOOK AT THE MARKET FIRES. AFTER ALL, ALL DIE BE DIE

• ADOFO ROCKSON OKOAMPA AHOOFE 10 years ago

Would anything come from this ASHANTI region? Examination malpractice, ebola break up, violence, killing, crime, wee, bush meat, mutual cursings,stealing chiefs, disease-vector BATS???? The Colonialists warned Gold Coast peop ...

• ZOEY & ZARA 10 years ago

Ayigbe=STEALING=INWARD LOOKING=MURDERERS=LIERS=HATRED= ENVINESS=JEALOUSY=CREATE, LOOT & SHARE=CAT EATERS =TROKOSI = WICKEDNESS =OCCULTISM=VOODOO= IMPREGNATING THEIR OWN DAUGHTERS (INCEST)=IMCOMPETENCY=USELESS & MEANINLESS CA ...

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

All I can say is that it is primitive and a crime to have sex with your own daughter or sister. Do not add to the population explosion illegally,fools

• ...... 10 years ago

what ASHANTI region has for Ghana
    #1 cocoa
    #2 timber
    #3 Bauxite
    #4 Food
    #5 Schools
    #6 Gold and ETC
    HEI #9 what Ghana gets from your region?

• Lord Clitoris 10 years ago

You are an IDIOT. Why do you politicize such a scientific issue. No wonder we're still backward. I pray u catch Ebola

• Fo. Koku - Tanyingbe 10 years ago

"AMPAYIE"IS A CARRIER OF EBOLA.

• warren 10 years ago

Kwasia kwa the girl came from the north carrying the disease from Mali . Idiot

Inward looking trokosi ewe idiot, whose only achievement on earth is hatred, wicked , ethnocentric being I'm glad our people the Gas some are coming to terms of how unfriendly you people are ? Look at what happened to Afotey ...

Lord plse, I'm not refering to you but to the Tanyigbe guy.I'm sorry.

• KRAMOFITAA 10 years ago

You don't make sense at all.
    I pity your kind.

• KOY 10 years ago

Ebola is serious business not tribalism. anyway who told you that the suspect is ashanti or come from or stay in ashanti.kath is referral centre and patients from all over ghana and sister countries troop there for medical at ...

• Me dwen moho. Abidjan 10 years ago

Ndc are really inward looking people,the anti Akans,the believers of dirty images:The ewes.What have NPP got to do with the spread of Ebola

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

Ghana is a filthy country where people defecate and urinate in the streets, beaches, gutters and any place without shame. The environment is filthy because Ghanaians are to lazy to pick up trash.
    The lack of hand washing an ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Ghanaians think that taking a shower is the only heygenic approach to life. Even this days, showers are expensive due water shortages!

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

This beautiful woman one day walks into a doctor's office and the doctor is bowled over by how stunningly awesome she is. All his professionalism goes right out the window...

He tells her to take down her pants. She does, ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

This is likely to cause hysteria; mostly because of misinformation.

There is no doubt that Ebola is a serious disease caused by the Ebola virus, which is named for the Ebola Riverin Zaire.

The virus is filovirus, a type ...

• Solomon 10 years ago

Finally a brain stating the facts - thankyou - people need to calm down

• MAKEMAKE 10 years ago

Thank you And Teacher for the valuable informatioinformation.

• NO 10 years ago

THE WHOLE COUNTRY IS FILTHY WHAT EXACTLY IS GOING ON? DO WE HAVE HEALTH OFFICIALS?

• Judge Dredd 10 years ago

Thanks, Marcus. Finally one of the sanest voices has spoken. Thanks for the info., buddy and stay blessed.

• Agyarko michael 10 years ago

God protect us against this horrible disease

• JAGA 10 years ago

STOP EATING FOOLSH FOOD LIKE AKRANTIE AND DANKWANSERE

• Cynthia 10 years ago

Hm

• mary sieh 10 years ago

God pls protect us from this disease

• aisha 10 years ago

God have Mercy on us

• Teacher 10 years ago

Ebola virus disease
    Fact sheet N°103
    Updated March 2014
    Key facts
    The Ebola virus causes Ebola virus disease (EVD; formerly known as
    Ebola haemorrhagic fever) in humans. EVD outbreaks have a case fatality rate of up to ...

• Cynthia 10 years ago

This is an educative piece.Thanks

• E.Y 10 years ago

thank you

• Paul Twene 10 years ago

Massive education and sensitization is required by health workers about the deadly disease.

• Your Lord is One 10 years ago

Ebola is NOT a flesh eating disease. Lets get the facts right and stop scaring people. While it kills a lot of those infected, this killing does NOT happen all the time. And not ALL bushmeat will have the virus. Otherwise a l ...

• JAGA 10 years ago

DONY KNOW WHY PEOPLE DECIDE TO EAT BATS,BIG RATS..(AKRANTIE)

• John 10 years ago

Ebola is not a "flesh eating" virus at all

• NANA YAW 10 years ago

Compare what you have said here to what the majority at this forum have said. There is no comparison at all.
    Ye da woase paa. Obuorba Ampadu, aseda yewodeah.

• GhanaBoy 10 years ago

May Allah protect all Ghanaians and all Africans.

• Abdullah 10 years ago

Do Ghanaian Muslims eat bats? Is it halal

• NYANSA 10 years ago

Africans would always be fools. Because of all the so called leaderhip and intellectuals Africa has, NO ONE IS LOOKING INTO THE HOW THE EBOLA VIRUS GOT TO WEST AFRICA.

Its the refusal to Accept GAY RIGHTS on the continen ...

• Raphael 10 years ago

This is quite uneasy to hear about. U see, this can only be prevented, if sum ghanaians would stop eating bat. Ghanaians pls lets wise up and stop this misery. Thank u.

• Sisko 10 years ago

There is no case of ebola in Ghana. That a girl died bleeding from her nose that not confirm the presence of ebola in Ghana. There several ailments that can lead to nose bleeding and meningitis of one of them. Indeed, meningi ...

• Fati 10 years ago

Is Really Bad

• Ike 10 years ago

Ghana pple Liz stop eating bats.

• Oku 10 years ago

Ghanaians stop eating monkeys,bats and all stupid bush delicacies you like.

• moko yee moko sane. 10 years ago

you have this story of suspected ebola. why not a negetive result story?