Prostitutes Arrested-For Traffic Offense?

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Kaku 11 years ago

Are they getting money at all, in America here biz is good, $300.00 an hour starting depend on the color

• gg 11 years ago

No wonder your family have not heard from you, spending your money on prostitutes.

• Village Food 11 years ago

gg hahaha u are very funny.

• ANCIENT MAN 11 years ago

KAU YOU WERE DUPED!!

• The Stallion 11 years ago

Which part of the US do you live? You don't know what you're talking about. Or you are buzzed. $300 for what?

Meanwhile, the question I have is: How many armed robbers have the police arrested?!!!

• DAN 11 years ago

YOU BEEN LOOKING WRONG PLACE..MASSAGE PARLORS ARE $40-60 FOR 1 HOUR

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

From the way this reporter wrote I am certain he tasted a number of the prostitutes. Or is it that Alhaji Bature has spiced up the story from his personal experience?

• ETW3 KANKAN 11 years ago

WOMEN….ALL WOMEN ARE ASHAWO…
    EVEN MY MOHER SEF

ETW3 KANKAN it is sad almost every woman is ashawo.there are only %10 who are real women.

• Nash 11 years ago

While the police don't educate the driver who are to be professional road users

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

A young teenaged girl was a prostitute in Obuasi and, for obvious reasons, kept it a secret from her grandma. One day, the police raided a brothel and arrested a group of prostitutes, including the young girl. The prostitutes ...

• The Stallion 11 years ago

Good one!!!

princewilly@ymail.com u are very funny

• ANCIENT MAN 11 years ago

AS LATE FELA SAID(MAY FELA REST IN PEACE): YELLOW FEVER iDEY, MALARIA FEVER iDEY, THE SAME IS WHAT THE POLICE ARE SAYING: CARS TRAFFIC iDEY,ASHAWO TRAFFIC iDEY TOO MUCH FOR CANTONMENT!!

• MAAME 11 years ago

Africa men should change. A LADY WAS WEDDED LAST YEAR BY A NICE LOOKING GUY.THE LADY GOT PREGNANT AND WENT TO HOSPITAL FOR ANTENATAL APPOINTMENT,SHE WAS DIAGNOSED OF AIDS. IT WAS THEN NOTICE THAT THE HUSBAND TRANSMITTED THE V ...

• DAN 11 years ago

STRONG ONES!

• koffi parker 11 years ago

It takes two.......yes we should all be careful abi, or we should go by all die be die as we are made to believe

• Kwame T 11 years ago

The police should leave women alone and concentrate on arm robbers and murderers. Are they sure they don't patronize that market themselves????

• Tunkumaruu 11 years ago

Our journalists must also concentrate on developmental issues.

• PROF GBENGBENTUS 11 years ago

Supply of prostitutes has created its own demand so what is your beef?

• Abrekyie ba UK 11 years ago

This is rubbish!!!,how can a prostitute be arrested for traffic offense?are they drivers licence holders,the drivers should rather be arrested for traffic offence not pedestrian,the drivers should know their driving rules to ...

• Abrekyie ba UK 11 years ago

Please (IGP)if so police should arrest and charge those who sells ice water,dog chains,flowers,icecream,bread,inbetween almost all the big cities in Ghana with traffic offence to ease the flow of traffic,

• Tolobeefi 11 years ago

..from Legon and all the Universities. They do it discreetly by leaving calling cards at the hotels.

Ghana is very hard now!

• Yaw. ed 11 years ago

How

• Me4U 11 years ago

Honestly this report has done the trade more good than harm. I will give a thought to driving in that area on my next visit to Ghana. Seems like I will enjoy the sight-seeing.

• prosdel 11 years ago

hahaha funny gh

• PHILIP 11 years ago

Because they are paying road worth to the AMA(government)so theirs are not traffic offence.God should have mercy upon the entire nation.We doing are full of nefarious.It is sin for kayanyo and truck pushers to tax.May be very ...

• MR. QUAYE 11 years ago

Who knows the police is going to collect bribe from the prostitutes.I do not believe Ghana police.

• Zombie no go go unless you Telam go g 11 years ago

What worries me is that when this protitution business is transacted they always get the women arrested ? What about their male canterpart ? Can this business be done by only the woman? The police always take advantage on the ...

• Akiola Narte 11 years ago

THAT IS SO WONDERFUL

• koffi parker 11 years ago

The Police in Official car can park, stop anywhere in an absolute discharge of his duties.

• ABACHA SNR 11 years ago

LEAVE THE GIRLS AND ARREST THE MEN WHO COME AFTER THEM.NO LAW IN GHANA

• LuckKOJO 11 years ago

Look a woman is not a prostitute until a man approaches her to pay her money in order to sleep with her.i think if no man approaches them they will get tired and leave the place.