awards are not needed
unnecessary and undeserving awards
JJ Rawlings, the Giant without blemish and who liberated Ghana from Poverty, Militarism, ethnocentrism and Neo-colonialism should have been awarded by this institution long time ago.
At the end of the Day, It was JJ Rawlin ...
Honouring Great Rawling is a must. The guy really deserved it. Since ever independent of most African countries, no single of them produce a leader like Great Rawlings. So, I don`t see it as something big deal. The only peopl ...
some people from the ndc when they hear the truth about their genocide and racist tribalism go into a stupefied frenzy foaming at the mouth thinking that will make their lies and propaganda true . The fact remain the Akans ar ...
JJ RAWLINGDS:-Dr.of Murder,sorcerey,killings,corruption,wickedness,evil,indifference,destruction,stealing,sabotage.
Kola, gbemelawo fe fia. The cesspit of calamity of sufferings Ghanaians live in since the arrival of Rawlings is nothing good to talk of. Rawlings can be honoured by insensitive and callous NDC governments each time they fin ...
Open your eyes to see because the great Giant got you civilization yet it looks as if you still live in those rat holes and caves in the thickest of the forest.
Too Long.
honoring the murderer. who killed innocent people for his greedy ideologies. A broken nation which cant find their priorities
Kudos to the intellectual luminaries at the University of education,Wenniba for their apt decision to honour chairman Rawlings for his(JJ)contribution towards the development of education in particular and, in the other spher ...
DR.of ILLITERACY & SLEEPLESS NIGHTS
True ooo! Only Rawlings could create the University for Development Studies in Northern Ghana. Only Rawlings could forego his hard-earned award (that ahe shared with Nku-Lenu) to the UDS Library.
Rawlings very much deserve ...
"Anything free is not good and free SHS education is not feasible" Infact KOLA or Mumuni Atinga's president maybe said it well because such education produce foolish idiots as are giving to them only in the north and the Maha ...
The term "Pepeni" or "Pepefuo" was.never intended as an insult to Northerners. On the contrary, it was to compliment them for being honest and fair in their dealings with their fellow human beings. The word "P3p3'" or "Pepe" ...
You can try your best to elaborate "pepeni" but, I'm also akan and never share your thought. Akan's can refer to "pepeni" as "Porto ni" meaning strange people or unfamiliar people. Ok, "nana minim," can you help us with, PEPE ...
JJ Rawlings is a murderer. Don't you get it? J.J. Rawlings killed innocent people just because his revolutionary boys demanded that "let the blood flow".
You are destroying the meaning of honor. Don't honor this unrepentan ...
What is your problem here ? I thought you were going to give a different definition of the word PEPENI. the word 'potoni' means somebody who speaks another language with an accent , What is the insult here.People insult other ...
Oportonii as you put it simply means person of unfamiliar language .It can be applied to english or whoever .PEPENII IS PERSON BELIEVES EQUALITY AND HONESTY PERIOD
The point is the same and not what you intend. Meaning of Pepeni from any angle just like Portoni is different mentioning but similar meaning. A language kan only spoke by people and for that reason my meaning of unfamiliar p ...
JJ #9 KANKANYAME. KOLA ,LONDON PROPER(TONY KUMAH)JJ SHRINE BOY.HOW MANY HIGHER INSTITUTIONS HE BUILT AT #9 LAND. HE LED INNOCENT KIDS IN THE BUSH WHILE HE LED HIS KIDS TO BE EDUCATED IN EUROPE.HE TREATED VOLTA REGION AS WORTH ...
Awards to this bastard are like hemorrhoid,sooner or later,every asshole gets one.
Thank you Zoobie.
Is Rawlings being honored for almost 20 years of political failure or what? It was Rawlings who single-handedly destroyed the once prestigious, meaningful and proud educational system in this country. Ha ...
Well said bro !!!
PASSION AND LOVE FOR EDUCATION INDEED....RAWLINGS CLOSED GHANA'S UNIVERSITIES FOR MORE THAN A WHOLE YEAR AND YOU CALL THIS PERSON PASSIONER AND LOVER OF EDUCATION? SOME AWARD IN THE MAKING!
I CHALLENGE YOU ALL TO ADD YOUR DATES OF BIRTH TO YOUR CoMMENTS: WERE YOU THERE WHEN WE USED ROTTEN YELLOW CORN FOR KENKEY,WHEN MAKOLA ILLITERATES USED THEIR ASSES FOR GOLF CARS(fa-wo-to-b3gye-Golf-)etc??when we shouted at jj ...
Honouring Rawlings as mass murder in Ghana, the one who put up that building and named ideological institude is dead long ago and you people giving this education to honour the killer in Ghana. fools
do you remember rawllings bokiti abaa or rawshit chain.tweaaaaaa kwasea bi nti
HONOURED FOR THE BLOODY COUP DE TATS?
LET'S CHECK IT OPUT AND THINK AGAIN, THEN REMOVE THE INDEMNITY CLAUSE THAT SHIELDS RAWLINGS.
They are honoring criminals without shame and repentance for their evil deeds..These are the last days indeed.????
A guy who murdered innocent citizens without trial has to be honoured??????????
FULL OF IDIOT IN GHANA OH GOSH THIS MONKEY COUNTRY LIKE GHANA WHEN YOU GUYS CAN LEARN?
...this award of JJ Rawlings for Kuffuor.Npp will surely bribe some university somewhere to also award Kuffuor to make him also look equally important, poor Npp Thieves and 'skin-Pains'.
Do you even live in London? A world class university like Oxford has bestowed on Kuffour an honoured doctorate and doesn't need an honour degree from this mushroom university honouring murderers like Rawlings and Abubakar.
"Bribe some University"?
Dumb illiterate, correct your grammar.
You are not worthy to point out anything to do with English Grammar to anyone so better find your seat, You Hear Me?
Shut up, you illiterate watchman, go and correct your grammar now, I mean right now or you can't figure out what is wrong with it?
The Plank in your eyes are too big to remove someone else's, Mr. Carcinogical Poison Sarpong.
The Planks in your eyes are too big
Hahaha, see how difficult you are having constructing simple sentence.
Where did you school not schooled.
Advancing yourself from snake eating to cat does not make you that of london proper. Why should pepeni or efo the capinter try to use london proper instead of using Mumuni Atinga or Djato? It's sad when papeni stop using the ...
that midget will never be president
The University of Education, Winneba (UEW), IS EQUAL OR LESS THAN PRIMARY SCHOOL IN ADVANCED COUNTRY.THOSE GRADS ENTERING USA ARE WORKING AT NURSING HOME IN USA.
KUFFOUR IS MISSING IN ACTION HERE..THE WICKED PRESIDENT EVER RULED!
KUFFOUR IS A THIEF, WICKED... BUT NOT MORE THAN RAWLINGS. ONLY THOSE WHO DONT KNOW THE HISTORY OF THE YOKO GARI BORROWER SEE HIM AS GOD.
Awarding a murderer a coup maker rawlings, a leader who is the cause of all the problems Ghanaians are going through now.Ghanaians are we just cowards or the most stupid people on earth.Ghana politics, anything goes; no ru ...
You are right on that, every projective development in the country is been washed away by morons in power. Now they are awarding a murderer an doctorate degree for killing people. The chew and pour chancellors.
I WANT TO CALL SOME NAMES FOR YOU SMALL BOYS & GILRS WHO MISSED ACHEAMPONG'S GOVT:Gen Akuffo- Back-stabbing deputy; Gen Kotei monthly coup_foiler;Gen Yaw Boakye Air Force selector of unfit recruits;Brigadier Utuka,no northern ...
RAWLINGS; A PERSON WHO NO ONE ACCEPTED HIM AS THEIR SON EVEN THE SCOTTISH WHOM RAWLINGS WAS NAMED AFTER,HAS DENIED BEEN RAWLINGS FATHER.BECAUSE LOOKING AT RAWLINGS PROPERLY,YOU COULD EASILY SEE THAT HE {RAWLINGS} LOOKS MORE ...
Hmmm... you're making a point: careful observation confers credibility to your point. This son of a Korean wanderer has been allowed to mess up Ghana.
Keep insulting me .
Actually he looks like a dirty homeless sick person.
You being an moron.
Only fantes university that will honour murderers.
MAYBE RAWLINGS NEEDS TO BE COMMENDED BECAUSE HE DIDN'T ALLOW THE ACCIDENT OF HIS BIRTH TO A PROSTITUTE PREVENT HIM FROM RISING TO WHERE HE REACHED.OKAY SO HE GOT INTO POWER THROUGH THE FORCE OF ARMS.SO MURDERED SOME INNOCENT ...
cos after flushing u down the toilet. u still managed to survive to write this thrash
You've forgotten the speech he made in the Volta Region about someone very corrupt who had to go. It is not true that Rawlings does not make speeches that are insensitive to the families of those who he killed.
Ghanaian universities should, voluntarily, stop this nonsense of honoring pathological coup makers and murders; it gives incentives to others to do the same. What contribution has Jerry Rawlings made to education in Ghana? Co ...
My friend, I try to understand the mindset of a greater percentage of Ghanaians... My conclusion is that DOCILITY is pushing us to our doom.
Are you serious about rawlings and development ???
As a trucker stops for a red light, a blond catches up. She jumps out of her car, runs up to his truck and knocks on the door. The trucker lowers the window, and she says: "Hi, my name is Heather and you are losing some of yo ...
The guy is dying from diabetes and hypertension so one more honour is in order. You killed others for no reason and you confer useless degrees onto your stinking self.
Busia also died from diabetes.Like him or hate him Rwalings is not everything negative.
AFTER ATTAH MILLS RAWLINGS DOES NOT SEE ANYTHING WRONG IN GHANA.
HE SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF HIS PROBITY AND ACCOUNTABILITY
Tweaa!
For killing supreme court judges or for making a Coup which has led to the downfall of Ghana?
IF YOU ARE LIVING/ALIVE UNDER THE 4 REPUBLIC;JUST SAY HALLELUJAH but don't throw stones.
THIS COUNTRY PAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!! I MEAN ...JESUS!! MOHAMED!!!! MEN WOMEN SHIT!!!
WHAT A MODA FUKA CUM GAY FUKA COUNTRY!!! THIS CRIMINAL MURDERER!!!
BOOT LICKING PROF.AKWESI ASABERE A.RAWLING WITH HIS RECORD OF BRUTALITY,KILLINGS,AUTOCRATIC RULE DOES NOT QUALIFY FOR HONOUR ,UNLESS YOU ARE ENCOURAGING THE YOUNG ITS OK TO KILL,DISTRUPT DEMOCRACY AS LONG S YOU LIVE TO HAND O ...
2&3 BEDROOM AIR-CONDITIONED APARTMENTS WITH MODERN AMENITIES LIKE SATELLITE LINKS,POP CEILINGS WITH CHANDELIERS, OPAQUE/TINTED GLASS WINDOWS/BURGLARY & MOSQUITO PROOFED DOORS/WINDOWS,WATER HEATERS IN BATHS ETC.FOR RENT IN TAN ...
Ghanaians are jokers.Our universities are worse than the word itself. What is the criteria for awarding a honorary degree to somebody? How did he come to power? After 19 years rule we joined HIPC. Who spoiled our educationa ...
The plain truth is,Rawlings destabilized Ghana.
Killed some Military top brass men.
Required those who had 50,000 Cedis at time,to prove how it was acquired.
Authorised military men to Stripped some Market Women Naked in ...
Honoured for killing in years. l think he deserve it.
HUMAN RIGHTS ABUSES
In addition to the 3 judges (who were not proven to have committed any crimes in a court of law) the following also were, innocently killed and today the innocent (from all tribes) blood ; still speaks ...
I was a former admirer of JJ at the beginning but no more because I feel like he betrayed us and also fooled us because we all saw how he came in initially as a Junior Jesus who did not want material things but ended now with ...
THAT IS WHAT HE IS WORTH (GOOGLE)
You are part of the problem.
Foolish Man
I AM A VICTIM OF WHAT HAPPENED IN 1979/1982.I WILL REVEAL MY REAL NAME SOON, BUT SOME OF US LOST EVERYTHING,NEARLY OUR FUTURE. BUT NOW I SEE WHAT JJ DID.HE CLEARED GHANA OF SO MUCH RUBBISH.
INSTEAD OF HONOURING THE BUTCHER OF GHANA (courtesy of fredsaid)
In addition to the 3 judges (who were not proven to have committed any crimes in a court of law) the following also were, innocently killed and today the inn ...
No academic institution worth its name and mission should confer such honor on Rawlings.
The man is a murderer, fraud, criminal, and committed treason.
He should be languishing in a maximum security prison for lif ...
This is becoming an annoying trend! These cheap universities conferring honorary degrees to people who have accomplished nothing significant. They are just creating personality cults in the Ghanaian society.How have these ind ...
HAS ANY VARSITY IN GHANA HEARD OF MARTIN AMIDU AND HIS LEGENDARY FEATS TO SECURE THE PURSE OF OUR DEAR BUT POOR COUNTRY CALLED GHANA?.....
How
Even Busia, the terrorist has been honoured.
Listen to this ignoramus, Busia earnesd his Ph.D from a reputable University- Oxford - not these nyamanyama high schools they call universities in Ghana
S
Which part of Rawlings' life deserves hounour?
The coup part?
The firing squad part?
The the selling-off of state owned institutions to his wife and foreigners?
The destruction of educational system part?
The use of ...
THE 3 JOHNS, THE 3 BANDITS, THE 3 CROOKSM
Asabere, you are way past your retirement age, now get......
Re JJ honour. U like it or not he remains the greatest man in Ghana. He deserve respect. Long live Rawlings and his family.
God bless Rawlings. God bless all past and present leaders of Ghana.
Look for the definition of "GREATEST" and come again.
SO GHANAIANS WILL HAVE PEACE OF MIND.
Look at him. He's aging like Justice Kpegah.
Ghanaians are cowards honouring a killer is a disgrace to humanity what a shame to we all bad idea.
Akufo Addo will die by 2015
jj IS FAKE,EVIL CRIMINAL CORRUPT IN GHANA HISTORY,jj IS THE MOST EVIL MAN IN GHANA,GOD WILL PUNISH HIM FOR GHANIANS
They are all sick seriously
In what way has Rawlings contributed to education in this country? Was he not the guy who instigated Obuasi miners to go and attack university students at UST (now KNUST) and murdered university students like Kyereme Gyan in ...
People dont know the contribution of Rawlings to the formation UEW/UDS so they open their mouth and talk anyhow. I think the honour is in the right direction and long overdue.
Ghana paa we are not serious. This foolish man killed a lot of people and not some idiots want to honour him. God will punish who ever brought this foolish idea,
All this emptiness and stupidity will one day end for the Rawlings, the illiterate academicians in Africa and the self doubting public when he is dead. It will surely come
Whoever decided to "honour" the killer Rawlings with an academic degree should have their heads examined.
Check the latest rankings of African Universities (using various indicators) and see where these Ghanaian universities are before writing your comments
THERE ARE THOSE WHO DREAM OF A BETTER LIFESTYLE
AND
AND THOSE WHO LIVE THEIR DREAMS
THOSE WHO WONDER WHAT TOMORROW WILL BRING
Some of Ghanaians lack moral standard he deserves it shame to you all
It is pathetic that at times the so called intelligentsia could make such a stupid decision that do reflect very poorly on them and give people cause to question the way they think.
How in the World, could so called intelli ...
OW THE OMANHENE OF ABURI DISAPPEARED UNDER RAWLINGS
The Story Of BB Bismark
Yours truly, The Crusading GUIDE has discovered how Benjamin Brako Bismark, under the stool name Nana Osae Ntifo Ababio, the Chief of Aburi and Ado ...
KORTEWUYE NE ETWE MONO
JJ KORTEWUYE(UNEDUCATED)=ETWE MONO(PHD,HON)TWEAAAAAAKAI NKWASEAFORBI NTI. GHANAIANS EDUCATED FOOOOOOOOLS MMOA MMA!
Tweaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Kill,conduct a coup,sit on the throne for 19 year,sodomize state coffers and you shall get a doctorate degree from a respected institution in Ghana.
Ei Ghanaian adults you are REALLY setting good standards for the youth.
We ...
Waste of limited resources indeed but there is a SINISTER PLOT behind this. Rawlings has always used the thieving Nigerians Ibrahim Babangida and Abdulsalami Abubakar to fund the NDC. As well known, Nigerians like titles. Raw ...
JJ fuck you.
Fools! Think about the failing economy and find solutions to the many problems people are facing. Honoring individuals does not put bread and butter on peoples' table. Nkwaseafo!
Dr Rawlings...ouch...the Sahara Desert has flooded due to a torrential downpour.
The university would have done all of us a favour if they had rather enrolled this ignorant, Rawlings, as a student to learn, and also to realize that the academia isn't bad after all. This is a guy who deamonized academician ...
These private universities must stop disgracing our educational institution. How could they market an arm robber with PHD ? This jewish bastard is a simple rainbow in the dark !For years, we have had his true colours. He has ...
BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, PRECIOUS ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA, -OF A TRUTH, NO CROSS NO CROWN, NO PAIN NO GAIN, AS THERE IS THE REWARD FOR EVIL, SO IS THERE THE FRUITS OF RIGHTEOUSNESS. THEREFO ...