Ibrahim Mahama giving President headache - Sekou

Read Comments Comments (96)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

NDC IS GHANA'S NEMESIS!! !!
    NKWASEAFO BI NTI GHANA IS SICK!!! THE CEDI HAS ALREADY DIVED DEEP DOWN!!!!!!!------ WE NEED NANA'S WISDOM. HIS LEADERSHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENT ...

lets face it after the fumbling and bungling MESS of this ndc anybody with a well thought out approach would do better. the fact remains npp did very well in the past and we see the difference in the structure of the cabinets ...

• Kobiano Germany 10 years ago

THEY ARE DESTROYING OUR COUNTRY FOR US,no idea of ruling..our cry are on their head

• kwabina Sei 10 years ago

PLEASE TRY TO BE SENSBILE FOR ONCE: HE IS A MAN ON HIS OWN

• KB,LONDON. 10 years ago

Why has Ibrahim got an office and employees(paid by the state) at the seat of the presidency?

• Kofi Ayigbe 10 years ago

This thing can happen only in Ghana. How on earth should this Ibrahim fly a country's flag? The President himslef has no right to fly American flag. That Ibrahim is a true criminal "IF he has truly flown under U.S. flag then ...

• Tina 10 years ago

that is my Question KB. why must we always have to target him to his brother?

• ROSE 10 years ago

Because they are all of the same.Stealing from the state and branding his brother as a businessman.

• mmmm 10 years ago

SCHOOL BOYS IN POWER,PERIOD.

• Agyeman 10 years ago

Mahama was not lucky he got CAUGHT red handed

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

On this matter, I think Sekou is right and it's high time both the President and his brother separated family and state business. The two are and must remain separate and independent of one another.

There was the conflict ...

• BE WISE 10 years ago

U, the evil-minded ppl are always trying to tag this Ibrahim-man to the Prez. The man Ibrahim has been in business before Prez Mahama became Prez. If he were to be a criminal as u claim, why didn't anybody hear of his crimin ...

• mugu1 10 years ago

they are very evil.
    they did the same in the great nkrumah time,they destoyed kwame nkrumah hard work they succeeded throwing ghana in mess with the help of their cia,mi5 mosad masters,God himself had cursed them to repeat t ...

• Bob 10 years ago

President Mahama and his brother are cuts of the same cloth. Ibrahim is fronting the president's business interests for the presidents. Hence the controversy.
    The greed and corruption of the Mahamas is legendary. And the co ...

• Tina 10 years ago

leaver our president out of his brothers life

• Jeff Kumasi 10 years ago

thank you verymuch Kawbina. this man has his own life to live, why connecting him always with his hlaf brotherß

• Frank 10 years ago

If anybody were to say things you say today during your father's time, your father would killed that person and the family in Nsawam Prison.

Nkrumah was a brutal tyrant who killed hundreds of thousands in Nsawam Prison for ...

• ANITA DE DWARFS 10 years ago

YOU THINK YOU VOTED FOR MAHAMA ALONE? YOU HAVE A CO-PRESIDENCY ON YOUR HANDS FOLKS. HANDLE IT.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

A very reliable test for a good policy the government wants to embark on is this question: does the NPP oppose it? If the answer is yes, the policy or move is good. In the case of the EPA, the NPP is hysterical which means th ...

• Jeff Kumasi 10 years ago

THAT IS SURE THAT NPP WILL OPPOSE IT; NPP ARE THERE TO SURPRESS MAHAMA GOVT: IN OTHER TO GET OUR VOTES FOR NO CONDUCT FROM MAHAMA

• Ababio Accra 10 years ago

Mahama has been caught with his hands in the cookie Jar.

• Gerald 10 years ago

Is good Nkrumah's son is enjoying freedom of speech in Ghana. Kwame Nkrumah studied in the USA and UK but returnrd to Ghana to introduce the worse form oof dictatorship into Africa.

Nkrumah controlled the judiciary and the ...

• THE GERMAN FACT 10 years ago

THERE WILL BE NO CHANGES MAHAMA IS UNDER IT

• oyo 10 years ago

Mess uenye ntafo yi den, eeeee! Enti yentenea ase mma ntsfo yi nse Ghana anaa, come 2016

LEAVE JOHN OUT OF THESE NONSENSE:

• tONTO 10 years ago

THAT IS WHY I HATE OUR GHANAIAN POLTICIANS; THE LOVE LINKING THINGS TOGETHER:

• APOLLO T 10 years ago

NDC OUT OF THEIR SHALLOW MINDEDNESS THEY LINKED KUFOURS SON'S HOTEL BIZ TO HIS GOVT.

• Tina 10 years ago

you said kuffours son but not kuffours half brother. please your son inherites your charater but not yout brother

• gyan 10 years ago

I and my father are one.

• Tina 10 years ago

that is it. my brother lifes has got nothing to do with my life

• Yusif 10 years ago

Just wondering what Ghanaians would say and do if Nana Addo was president and his brother behaved like Ibrahim Mahama. I bet Ghanaians will crucify both Nana and his brother. What do Ghanaians mean when they talk of arrogance ...

• MenayeFUAforiwa 10 years ago

If the brother of the President has his own life why is he being allowed to have an office at the Flagstaff House? Remember Ex-President Carter's brother tried to use his brother's position to promote his beer business but it ...

• MAHAMA MESS IS HUGE 10 years ago

WHY WAITING IMPEACH THE PRESIDENT IF HE'S INVOLVE WITH ANY CRIMINALS ACTIVITIES WITH HIS BROTHERS .

• Sheik Tetteh (fr) 10 years ago

Boakye Djan is the cause of our current economic woes in the country, and yet he was pleading for parlimentry membership.The retired Officer commanding Delta Company, Arakan Barracks is a disgrace to the Armed Forces Legal De ...

• Kobiano Germany 10 years ago

TWEAAAA!!!!

• Chelsea Rolland 10 years ago

Loot n share family

• FLOATING VOTER. 10 years ago

Sekou has become a true statesman,and i thank God for him.

• New On Ghanaweb 10 years ago

Sekou has been benefiting from the Mahama administration to tone down his rhetorics, Do you notice the difference in his attack of Mahama and that of the Prof Mills.
    Don't beleive all these SUCKERS!

• YF 10 years ago

Fools parading themselves as politicians. Mahama and his corrupt NDC fools behave like animals. Backed by this primitive tribe that your father brought them from Togo to vote for him, they now consider themselves as Ghanaians ...

• Mark 10 years ago

YF, You are a coward,Togo is a Country, Volta Region is a Country,but you are a descendant of Human sacrificed gods Families, that the BLOOD of those killed is on your heard forever and ever,You are a Baby in a cave shut up.

• Tony H 10 years ago

I wish you didn't hide yourself behind YF. Yes you are right; Dr. Nkrumah brought "this primitive tribe that your father brought them from Togo to vote for him". Let me tell you purely that the raison they were brought in to ...

• Bob 10 years ago

I have never heard such nonsense ever. So the lighter skin you are the better you are! Tony H, I don't know why you are also hiding behind that name. Start to educate yourself - it is never too late. You are the most ignorant ...

• Prince Noble 10 years ago

Political and tribal conscious; shame onto u.

WHY MUST BE ALWAYS PURALISE EVERYTHING IN THIS EARTH? A BROTHER AND SO WHAT? HE HAS HIS OWN LIFE TO LEAVE:

• Carlos 10 years ago

Don't bring yourself Mr NDC man. Don't
    you think this problem is worth discussing? You just want everyone to be writing about the guy who got 10 years for stealing casava. Massa, this is more important because Mahama is doin ...

• Observer 10 years ago

If the claims of Ibrahim's E&P were true, they would have come out with the names of the people who went on the so called "Businiess Trip" by now, private or otherwise! No! They are still trying to gather a list of people the ...

• Ekow Arthur 10 years ago

Sekou, I disagedd with you, unless you want to follow these power hungry and greedy Ashanti/ Akyem tribal bigots. Is the name Ibrahim, the same as John? Was Ibrahim not in business long before his brother become the president ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Your mother can fuck of.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Mahama the most stupid

• Ganja 10 years ago

BBC NEWS stop portraying your indiscipline background

• Palogo 10 years ago

the president is the one asking his brother to do his corrupt business for him. i think it is the president who is giving Ibrahim headache. They are in it together.

• FOYOOSIS 10 years ago

For the first time, Sekou has said something practical. The fact that Mahama has been too lenient with his brother Ibrahim, cannot be overlooked, and, therefore must be cautioned not to bring the brother's already unstable ad ...

• Nii Lartey Nartey 10 years ago

Both the President and his half Ewe brother are nothing but evidently criminals using the Flagstaff House.

Can't we see these two are holding the country hostage by political power and using the state security operatives t ...

• YAAYIMA _ Jasikan 10 years ago

There is nothing like lie in this.
    Tell this gov't the truth, that it is killing the poor Ghanaian.
    One cannot just say something just bcos he want your down fall.
    ther must be an iota of truth in it.
    When comes from ur v ...

• akyekyedie 10 years ago

Nonsence Ibrahim Mahama was successful before his brother even became our leader so shut the fuck up.YOU are part of the headache.Your father even did worse by imprisoning anybody who opposed him during his admiministration, ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

So what ?? Did you ever hear of Ibrahim Mahama as a SUCESSFUL BUSINESSMAN before his brother became President ??
    Your TYPES are RUINING Ghana !!

• Obournana 10 years ago

Ezekiel, did you know that Kuffour had a son who filed for bankruptcy in USA before his father became president to come and buy a 5-star hotel? One become celebrity if attached to a celebrity or become one. During our school ...

• BE WISE 10 years ago

YES! YES! YES. We heard that Ibrahim was & still is a successful businessman. Ask yr KENEDY AGYEPONG & others. I heard him say so on radio.

• Kwame Ampong 10 years ago

Has Mahama (President) got the balls to call his brother Ibrahim to order? They are partners in all the activities that have been raising eyebrows. Don't shed tears for John because HE is at the center of everything his broth ...

• mozko 10 years ago

is it true prez mahama was on de plane? dis kind of tribal sentements will not help us as a nation npp can fuck off your moda can fuck off will not help. u have 2 use ua tumbs 2 type gud words to live longer

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

He is sick

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

He is too old

• KANE 10 years ago

Mahama knows and has a hand in most of what Ibrahim does, so SEKOU is making a ridicule of himself by holding brief for Mahama.

Mahama is using Ibrahim as his front man of all his corrupt business dealings.

• Yaw. ed 10 years ago

How

• ADJEI 10 years ago

Ibrahim's business belongs to John Mahama. We all know that. Its a cover up which will be thoroughly investigated in future. NO PROBLEM about that. Crooks are ripping off this country left and right and ordinary Ghanaians are ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

Sekou, THIS TIME you are 120% right !!!
    The FIRST Institution to REGULATE Ghana are the COURTS.......acting decisively and swiftly...but since it is "perceived" the judges,NOT ALL, are ALSO CORRUPT, where do we go ???
    There ...

• Mayor 10 years ago

Reason is the writers' and pundits cannot find anything wrong with Prez Mahama hence the attacks on his brother. Mahama cannot do anything about it Sekou. If you have better advice, go advise the guinea fowl to come home to h ...

• nsem pii 10 years ago

but cannot hide folks involved.Good luck with that those involved.

• w3 10 years ago

You're also giving your siblings headache

• The truth only 10 years ago

Ibrahim needs to change from this "John the Baptist attitude" and allow the president to work. If he financed hisbrother's campaign and that of NDC so what? other's equally did. But they are not hijacking the presidency as Ib ...

• Lord Tennison 10 years ago

John Mahama is creating income for his family and friends.How can he separate himself from his brother's business activities?
    Is it not John Mahama who sat in a meeting between Ibrahim Mahama and Merchant Bank to deliberate ...

• SALLAH 10 years ago

HE KNOWS EXACTLY WHAT IS GOING ON.

• BAABA 10 years ago

THEY ARE IN BED TOGETHER

• Revjay393@yahoo.co.uk 10 years ago

THERE ARE THOSE WHO DREAM OF A BETTER LIFESTYLE
    AND
    AND THOSE WHO LIVE THEIR DREAMS
    THOSE WHO WONDER WHAT TOMORROW WILL BRING

• Brother 10 years ago

If we have real journalist in this country, instead of reporting what others have already reported, we should be finding out, what business, what contracts, with whom, how much and what income has E&P been making since 1997. ...

• Einstein 10 years ago

Ghana must defend its own. Ib is a businessman like the Bushes and no one disturbs them. Seoul must understand this. Read that Ghana must defend its own.

• Paa Kwesisika 10 years ago

I personally blame Ghanaians for all these mess with the present political situation. "I DEY BEEE K3K3 ALOOO JEY NAKAI" You all should shut up and put with it. Nwasiafo.

• ADONGO Frafra (fr) 10 years ago

The president John dramani mahama is part of ibrahim mahama.The blessed brothers are in tight relation to dupe the country and scarter her resources.Its interesting to note that this Bole brothers are controling the country,h ...

• Edina Bunyi 10 years ago

Sekou is giving his late father a headache. His idiocy knows no bounds.

• Nimdee2k 10 years ago

Ibrahim was paying debt owe to the bank in Utah. I'm going to speculate that his preparing to leave Ghana to the US after the elections. It is public record in the United States that Ibrahim owes a couple of banks. He is pa ...

• CONCERN GHANAIN 10 years ago

DOES IT MEAN THAT IF I BECOME A PRESIDENT MY BROTHERS AND FAMILY MEMBERS SHOULD NOT DO ANY WORK,IS THE COMPANY OLDER THAN THE TWO YEARS THE PRESIDENT WAS INSTALL OR VICE VERSA,LEAVE THE GENTLE PRESIDENT ALONE AND ALSO HIS BRO ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

GHANA GOD WILL PUNISH THEM ALL,EVILS,CORRUPT,SINKING,COLLAPSING GHANA,NKWASEAFUO,TUO ZAAFI BOTH,FOOOOLS

• Kwame 10 years ago

If you are a relative of President John Mahama you are supposed by the Ghanaian opposition to become unanimated until the president leaves office. These behaviour of peddling falsehood is not good.

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

John and Ibrahim are partners in crime. They are in it together.

• MenayeFUAforiwa 10 years ago

We in the United States will put presure on our Congress people and Senators to institute a Commission to investigate this matter for it is putting the State of Ghana into a very complicated position. Mahama administration ca ...

• DUNAA, Chorkor 10 years ago

It's people like you who deliberately attach everything Ibrahim Mahama to the Presidency. Why, is Ibrahim MAHAMA not a business man long before his elder brother became the president? So his relationship with the president sh ...

• ======= 10 years ago

THIS IDIOT AGAIN? HE JUST TAKES DELIGHT IN OPENING HIS MOUTH.

• tomtom 10 years ago

It is now time to investigate the issue. If it is found that the president's brother is using the the government to do his private business, then he has to be punished for that. To show that the rule of law is working. The ri ...

• PAN -AFRICAN 10 years ago

if this statements are true then i think Sekou should come again,with respect how can he soo stupid and unsensible.if the president brother is doing his own thing legal wettin concern some silly CNN and the others.if he has t ...

• Jt 10 years ago

I think seiku just said it the next thing is to get the prz some taleno pills. If the headache persist? Ibrahim u are becoming a problem watch out .

• Prince Amoah, Abakrampa 10 years ago

I persnal don't have any problem about Government charted the plane belongs to EandP, because if in case government charted it the money remain in this country.

• assempa 10 years ago

if this Iran saga is true, Is Mahama not stupid? What does Iran have? Just look at the economy of the Iranians.

• TEE 10 years ago

MAHAMA WILL BRING WAR INTO GHANA PERIOD

• TEE 10 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS BROTHER HAS TEKEN GHANA FOR GRANTED PERIOD

• IF LIKE FULL BROTHER............... 10 years ago

HHHHHHMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM

• Faculty 10 years ago

Open Your Eyes And You Hearts Not Your Minds. Education In This Modern World Isn't What It Seems To Be. Hate Not Your Fellow Man. Team Up As One People,Unite And Stay Away From Politics.

Wise Is One Who Listens.