We demand new minimum wage before May Day - TUC

Read Comments Comments (62)

• Ugly Akufu Addo 11 years ago

He is too sick

• Voltarian!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

Dont worry your stupid head. Nana will rule for only 4 yrs to clean up the system: wayome, gyeeda, Sada, isofoton , fortis, akomfem, trees, cp, Suba , atta mills deadth, merchant bank, 1.5 tons gold to Iran , 5 star hotel in ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

as a graduate of the university of bullshit i easily recognize the stupidity and shit . blame the innocent as they can never defend themselves is his motto . fifi kwasea kwetey needs to know bad management and incompetent cor ...

• DAN 11 years ago

same as usa..Some states have even raised to $10 per hour ($80 per day) before tax removal

• Oba Nyansani Baako In Ghana! 11 years ago

I reverse that by BLOOD of JESUS CHRIST. You will die before Nana Addo. Mark this on the wll! Only FOOLS in Ghana scared of Nana Addo but thr righteous are willing to see him with the crown.

• BlindMan 11 years ago

TUC should persue a REPLACEMENT to Mr Kofi Asamoah, if it wants its offices to be respected.

• ANITA DE DWARFS 11 years ago

A killer Government like ours deserves not only strong language but strong action for bringing so much misery to ordinary Ghanaians. They knew the misery they were going to unleash on us, which is why they first insulated the ...

• She 11 years ago

Believe me you will die before the end of 2014 and Nana will be alive.

• DAN 11 years ago

AND THE VICE PRESIDENTS PENIS WILL STILL BE IN YOUR MOUTH WHEN YOU CHOKE TO DEATH!

• RETURN TO SENDER, IN JESUS' NAME !!! 11 years ago

Even as the deaths of the first born sons of Egypt came out of the mouth of Pharaoh, so may your own death come speedily as a result of this pronouncement you have made with your mouth against the life of Nana Akufo Addo. And ...

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

Why is the govt always negotiating with only Trade Union leaving the enterpreneurs outside?Don't we have triparty?

• Ghfuo, change ur mentality 11 years ago

This is why we have parliamentarians to talk on behalf.of the ppl. The stakeholders, businessmen and women must dialogue with these parliamentarians and tellthem their concerns.

• KANE 11 years ago

DO WE HAVE A CONSTITUTIONAL CLAUSE OR ARTICLE ABOUT VOTING OUT A FUCKING CORRUPT NON-PERFORMING GOVERNMENT IN WHOM THERE IS NO CONFIDENCE?

A VOTE OF NO CONFIDENCE IN THIS GOVERNMENT SHOULD HAVE TAKEN PLACE IN GHANA'S USELE ...

• DAN 11 years ago

PROVES THAT

• Kofi Paul 11 years ago

YES! WAIT AND VOTE YOUR NPP OUT OF OFFICE WHEN IN THE UNLIKELY EVENT OF COMING TO POWER, NDC SEND THEM TO COURT AND FOR 8 FOOLISH MONTHS THEY HOLD THE WHOLE COUNTRY TO RANSOM AND LATER COME OUT TO TELL THE NATION THAT NPP MUS ...

• Dr Robert Glah 11 years ago

No confrontation in a democracy.
    The challenges facing us are formidable

Negotiate the minimum wage.

Please, cool it.

• Ghfuo, change ur mentality 11 years ago

Minimum wage must be based on hourly work, not day. And paychecks must be issued 2wice per month, not 1once per mth. Gh ppl are humans too. This will get employers, public sector workers to be more vigilant about employee tar ...

• STANLEY 11 years ago

This is what we should v been hearing, this call is long overdue

• Sir Nana 11 years ago

This TUC (Akuffo Addo,s guys should give us a break.No salary increase,if the kitchen is too hot for you ,pls get out.Mahamma open your eyes.

• Joejoe 11 years ago

You are a stupid fool. At this time only some die hard foolish Voltarian who think NDC is their blood and life oxygen can only talk like you. I know it is not all the Voltarians happy with the NDC now but the die hard like y ...

• Yaw Gabriel 11 years ago

Let us be honest as Ghanaian workers with the high cost of living in the country. We shall resist either by fair or foul means for the government to increase salaries if he fails to do so. The president does not even buy pepp ...

• DAN 11 years ago

USA FEDERAL MIN WAGE PER HOUR..SOME STATES HAVE RAISED TO $10 PER HOUR ($80) PER DAY SINCE MOST PEOPLE WORK 8 HOURS

• Joejoe 11 years ago

I am blaming the Secretary General for going to bed with this CORRUPT NDC government who just assumed office and shared all the monies in our national account among few of them. Secretary General could have seen this long ago ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 11 years ago

See how amazing TUC boss analyses the wage bill issues. Even in a non-oil economy, NPP did tremendously to match better salaries with a relatively high wage bill. Now we are part of oil producing countries, we are dodging ou ...

• Desmond 11 years ago

"Part of oil producing countries?" What can we do with the 10% share Kuffuor signed for Ghana? Meanwhile, he formed a corrupt Group with Edusei and Owusu known as the EO Group and allocated to themselves 3% of the oil revenu ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 11 years ago

Your crookish thieves lied to you but you followed them like fools. Now you are unable to determine whether you are moving backwards or sidewards. They thought you to eschew forward movement. Zombies in NDC.

• KOFI B 11 years ago

We do not need to listen to THESE NPP supporters who are calling themselves TUC leaders-Kofi Asamoah and co.We never heard of them when their "own" ,50CENT Prez Kuffour was in power.They should give us a break afterall these ...

• DAN 11 years ago

SO NO NEED TO ASK FOR PAY RAISE

• HolyGhost 11 years ago

Another useless npp supported group trying to sabotage the ruling government.

• DAN 11 years ago

FOR FOLLOWING A GROUP OF THEIVES AND KILLERS..THE FOUNDER OF THE PARTY JERRY RAWLING HAD JUDGES KILLED INCLUDING A NURSING MOTHER..WHERE IS THAT CHILD TODAY??? DEAD OR ORPHAN? IF THAT CHILD IS ALIVE THEY MUST BE ALLOW TO KILL ...

• Sir Nana 11 years ago

Who is this joejoe guy?Don,t pretend you don,t understand this piece of NPP,s music.buulu,

• Joeman 11 years ago

Oh! Have mercy on Ghana. Equally ask workers to avoid laziness and respect for laid down procedures at all times. No money chorus everywhere, but new motor-cars are bought every minite.

• Roger 11 years ago

These people talk like goats eating cassava. Where do they expect the government to get the money from that they are 'demanding'? Pick it from trees? Let's face the fact. Most Ghanaian workers produce nothing. For no fault of ...

• OMANBA 11 years ago

The TUC asking for more money for ghanaian workers?Workers who are thieves,lazy and unproductive?The TUC leadership is insane.

• BRANDY 11 years ago

NDC THIEVES HAVE WASTED ALL OUR MONEY ON SOLE SOURCING OF CONTRACTS, FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, BLOATED CONTRACTS, OVEREXPENDITURE OF 8.7 bn GHC IN 2012 just for john mahama to win elections.....and SADA GYEEDA, SUBAH, CP, WOYOME, ...

• WAGE 11 years ago

Let's see how the article 71 officeholders make do with the salaries of members of the TUC on the lowest rung of the economic ladder, with any subsequent increases in their salaries premised on how they quickly modernize the ...

• NII 11 years ago

TRUE TALK ON THE WAGE BILL BUT WHY KEEPING THE TRUTH FOR SUCH A LONG TYME. MAHAMA IS COMPLETE .......... SO I WANT TO LEAD THE TUC

• EKOW 11 years ago

THEY ARE USELESS ANS UNPRODUCTIVE YET ASKING FOR MORE

• Paa Kow 11 years ago

why is the TUC always taking the govt hostage? let the employees bargain for their own compensations based on their output. The lazy ones always hide behind the Trades Union to hold the rest of us hostage.

• Lord Tennison 11 years ago

Just call for his resignation.

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 11 years ago

mahama BACKDATE HIS PAY FOR 3YEARS,HAHAHAHA IS TIME FOR MAHAMA TO STEP DOWN NOW,PERIOD NO WAY,WE CANT WAIT ANTMORE,USELESS,INCOMPETENT,CRAZY IDIOT KWASEA,KWASEA MAHAMA ,TUO ZAAFI LIKE HIM,MUST GOOOO NOW

• GHANANI 11 years ago

If the TUC is demanding wage increases for unproductive,corrupt ghanaian workers then the government should lay lay off workers for that is the only way the government can foot the bill for the wage increases that the TUC is ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

I think the TUC should not allow itself to be distracted and rather concentrate on negotiating for the new minimum wage instead of demanding. That is more mature, it will enable proper thinking throughout the process so that ...

• Amensco Techno Services 11 years ago

Toner and Ink Refill at Abeka. Call 0244523451
    Quality Toner and Ink Refill at affordable price at Abeka-Lapaz
    We refill all type of Toner and Ink Cartridges.
    We also sale and repair office equipments like:
    Laser printer ...

• DAN 11 years ago

FIND GOOD PRICES ON EQUIPMENT AND TONER(INK) FOR YOUR MACHINES

• KWAME, BELGIUM 11 years ago

The TUC must know that POSITIVE ACTION DAY will come to Ghana again. The TUC must stop doing politics. Mr. Kofi Asamoah must declare himself as a politician, doing his politics under the umbrella of the TUC.

• John - U.S.A 11 years ago

Mahama under preasure!

• Ghanabausa 11 years ago

Four Legs Good Two Legs Bad. We are all equal but some are more equal than others and they are the Article 71 holders.
    They increase their pay two folds and backdate start date to three years prior.
    Shine your eyes oo!!

• Yaw. ed 11 years ago

How

• ijahman 11 years ago

Yes TUC should keep the government on his toes, this action is long over due.
    Keep the fire buring.

• ijahman 11 years ago

Keep the fire buring.

• ijahman 11 years ago

Keep the fire buring.

• ijahman 11 years ago

Keep the fire buring.

• NDC 11 years ago

I WONDER HOW ON EARTH USELESS NDC SUPORTERS RELATE EVERYTHING TO THE GREAT NPP. WHILES IDIOTS IN THEIR PARTY LOOTING AND SHARING SADA, GYEEDA .......... I JUST WANT IDIOTS NDC TO KNOW THAT THEY SAID BETTER GHANA IS IT BETTER ...

• Dj. Daabodaabo 11 years ago

.EBEI!!!! So was this our fore fathers had promised us? TUFUAKWA not this hulawala MAHAMA IS FAKE.

• BRO DAN- TRC 11 years ago

A WEEK LONG "REPOSTING" THAT "THE TREACHEROUS" KNOW THAT GOD IS WATCHING CLOSELY FOR THE SAKE OF HUMANITY.

Comment: GOD IS EVER FAITHFUL!!

Author:BRO DAN- TRC
    Date:2014-04-21 09:51:49
    Comment to:Rawlings, two others ...

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 11 years ago

JUST KEEP QUIET AND SUFFER.

• AAA 11 years ago

Ungrateful workers and TUC leadership. Ghana is still struggling with implementation of the SSSS. Workers salaries were doubled etc and just a few months later listen to this idiot asamoah.

• Stephen Mensah 11 years ago

I think this is a laudable idea which all workers must give their full support to it to make Sure it happens,indeed Ghanaian workers are suffering.

• Kofi Paul 11 years ago

KOFI ASAMOAH HAS BECOME HISTORY. HE IS IRRELEVANT TO THE FORTUNES OF TUC. LET HIM KNOW CLEARLY THAT HIS WORDS OF SATAN CAN ONLY BE FETTERED IN AN ENVIRONMENT WHERE THERE IS NO REASON. HE BETTER RE-READ THE MOTTO OF GHANA - FR ...

• DEMONS 11 years ago

Why, are you guys planning to kill him?

• musah issifu 11 years ago

no money