Rawlings warns Nigeria over Boko Haram

Read Comments Comments (96)

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Listen to this eight legged spider. Who said that there was no food on the market in 1979? You are trying to justify your useless coups but, well your are not to be blamed.

we dont need no messiah bullshit talk to mislead our people into fantasy , God has said there can be only one messiah and the rest are fakes and liars , only leaders who truly believe in justice and the rule of law will ensur ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

... And what he says does NOT make sense !

• ATWOMOH 10 years ago

I've had the same line of thinking for sometime now! I think JJ makes sense this time!

• SGT ANANI FIADZAOE 10 years ago

Rawlings should know that his so-called
    political party NDC is a political wing of Boko Haram.

• ??? 10 years ago

The ultimate leader is one who is willing to develop people to the point that they eventually surpass him or her in knowledge and ability.
    "If you want to dismiss a negative thought, the only way to do so is to think of some ...

• MANKELEKE 10 years ago

ANOTHER SABIA EATER,COME BACK AND EXPLAIN AGAIN.YOU ARE JUST USELESS LIKE YOUR PARTY FOUNDER.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

FOLKS, THIS IS THE AIM AND OBJECTIVE OF BOKO HARAM.
    the organisation seeks to establish a "pure" Islamic state ruled by sharia law,putting a stop to what it deems "Westernization".The group is known for attacking Christians ...

• BIG NAME 10 years ago

Didn't Rawlingd take the same path of Boko Haram? Did Rawlings listen to Queen Elizabeth and other world leaders not to murder the Ghanaian he murdered? Not long ago, Rawlings himself said those he murdered were innocent, but ...

• John Stephens 10 years ago

Look at his hypocritical and dirty face. Rawlings is a false pretense . He pretend to be peaceful. If he thinks he is peaceful, then he should return Nsawam factory he has stolen. Rawlings is evil just like Boko Haram. Both R ...

• NANA Ø !! 10 years ago

Nigeria wants more of Great Leader. JJJJJJJJJJJJJJJ!

• Quartey 10 years ago

He is afraid when his time is up the international court will come for him for the inhuman, atrocities and genocide
    perpetuated against poor ghanaians.A hunted killer as scary as JJ

• mugu1 10 years ago

why would jj listen to evil raptilian Queen Elizabeth.
    you must be sleeping as at now

• John Stephens 10 years ago

Why would Boko Haram listen to anybody just like Rawlings did not listen to anybody. That is why we are saying that there is no difference between your Rawlings and Boko Haram.

Rawlings and Boko Haram are mass murderers.

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

Actually, there is only one true messiah in Africa and Ghana is very luck to have the messiah, Flt Lt JJ Rawlings.

Nigeria does not need any help from the West to deal with Boko Haram and JJ did give a good example when ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 10 years ago

Listen to that evil man who is giving advice to Nigerians? Awurade nipa ho ye hu paa yie!

• SAMO JEWELLERY 10 years ago

let samo jewellery design yr dream wedding and engagement yellow and white gold rings for you......we also do ordinary rings in-case u cant afford the gold rings which are very cheap.......call or whatsapp on 0244717600 to se ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Only fools will insult him .Nigeria is a power house and needs to show the way. Boko haram should be intelligence gathering and communities should come to combat it . that is how he kept Ghana safe for 19 years and the ma te ...

• chuck wayo -WASHINGTON, DC 10 years ago

John Mahama is more dangerous than Boko Haram. The flagrant rape of the Ghananian people by your NDC, Mahama and his family is reprehensible. This is what you need to talk about, Jerry John! Don't you think Nigerians already ...

• hi Rawlings. 10 years ago

Another revolution in ghana is needed to cut off all the corrupt and tainted people from the land.

• candoo 10 years ago

this is the time to behold one another and not to put blames on any ethnicity. We have had bad leaders in fact leaders that have had no interest in the advancement of our nation, leaders that did not and do not understand the ...

• boye 10 years ago

Like Kofi Awornnor the boy will get him

• ETERNITY 10 years ago

JJ RAWLINGS, the fat thief who came to deceive Ghanaians as unifier. Instead, JJ Rawlings has divided Ghana on ethnic segments. JJ Rawlings, who promised probity and accountability has stolen State factory. The state factory ...

• KOOKZI 10 years ago

DO YOU FIND THE ADVICE HE OFFERED THE NIGERIANS USEFUL OF NOT? THAT IS WHAT YOU SHOULD BE FOCUSING ON AND NOT THE FEW POINT ON HIS 79 REVOLUTION

• Johnny 10 years ago

You have forgotten that the carrier of a message can influence the content of the message.Boko Haram would never listen to somebody like Rawlings,who used violence to achieve his aim.

• SIMON PETER 10 years ago

KOOKZI, DONT MIND THEM. THESE ARE THE WEAK-MINDED PEOPLE WE HAVE IN GHANA. THAT IS WHY WE ARE NOT PROGRESSING. PEOPLE CANNOT FACE FACTS AND AND ANALYSE. ALL THEY KNOW IS AYIGBEFOUR,PEPENI AND THEIR LIKE. LETS KEEPON PRAYING.

• Selassie Dzokoto 10 years ago

They are following your foot-steps. You started it all with your tyranny.

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 10 years ago

Let JJ aka Kofi Amagahoho to advice Mahama and the foot soldiers of NDC because they are more dangerous than the Boko Haram.

Nice is book haram.

• Prempeh 1 10 years ago

Criminals and armed robbery are now the day in Ghana every now and then, This cracy Rawlings has never said anything about numerous armed robbery in Ghana, but travelled all the way to Nigeria to warn the Bokom Harram, Ghanai ...

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

I somehow agree with this man. Sometimes, he hits the point correct.

• PAA SEBOH. 10 years ago

YOU SHOULD AGREE WITH HIM WHO CARES,BIG FOOL YOU ALWAYS SUPPORT ANY STUPID THING OF ANY NDC MEMBER.ASIEL ZOEKER STOP THE NONSENSE YOU ARE DOING OVER THERE AND COME BACK HOME,PUSSY LICKER!

• ??? 10 years ago

COMMON SENSE

• WHY??? 10 years ago

COMMONSENSE IS COMMON BUT IT IS NOT COMMON TO YOU THWART,ANOTHER PUSSY LICKER COME BACK HOME AND SUPPORT YOUR EVIL PARTY.

Please, use your senses. You don't fight fire by adding more fire. Whatever you say ot think, this man J.J. is not a saint but here, I reason with him. Sorry for you.

I do feel sorry for you. I know what is going on around the world with the word FORCE. Look at the way the West invaded Iraq and Afgahnistan. J. J. is very correct by saying what he said. Use your common senses.

• Still first Gear 10 years ago

There was food in Ghana 1979 before your senseless revolution. It was rather after your second coming into power through the gun that we sufered food shortage, Do you remember Rawlings chain?

• MUGU 10 years ago

WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THEM AND YOU ,,?

• Joe 10 years ago

Rawlings never stops interjecting his so called '79 revolution into any given scenario. Nigeria is just a big elephant, A WASTE! Their leaders are just interested in living in big mansions surrounded by FILTH. Its a ghetto me ...

• Orina 10 years ago

Nigeria is filthy yet its economy is times 5 of ghana's economy, everytime i see on TV hw heavy rainfall destroy houses in accra cus the drainages are filled with dirt building collapse every minute in accra have u every hear ...

• M K 10 years ago

Hee mr man, nkoka emeka yen.We dont wont any broblem.tena wo baabi. Se ato wo akekakeka .Enye ghanfoo so.

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

Nigerians and nigerian leaders need to decide what kind of country that they want. Boko Haram will force them to sit up and take a look at themselves.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Two married friends are out drinking one night, when one turns to the other and says, "You know I don't know what else to do. Whenever I go home after we've been out drinking, I turn the headlights off before I get to the dri ...

• PJ 10 years ago

Good one there.
    I guess many men with partners will recognise the false & intense snoring at this particular time.

• candoo 10 years ago

the man is right, now we have the goods but we (most of the hard working Ghanaians) can't afford. asked yourself if u are a family of 4 and make ghc 1000 a month how will u make ends meet.( light bill, rent, school fees, foo ...

• ROSE 10 years ago

Before 1979 there was nothing like shortage of food, Rawlings is a big lier.Ghana started deteriorating after 1979 when farms burnt and ghana started experiencing food shortage , that was when ghanaians lined up to buy kenkey ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Please cut out your political crap. We queued for everything . It all started in 1969 with the Busia crowd

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

A desperate Loot Soldier !oor to have queued for everything ! Are you sure you are OK ? Shortage of milk , sugar and some commodities because of western embargo doesn't give a reason for a good and disciplined soldier to tu ...

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

Bright black star ! You have said it all. This Ghanaian copyrighted is the root of Ghana's woes. Ghana shall never know peace and prosperity until he disappears . Ghana is bigger than his adventures, his blood sacrifices. His ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER ! 10 years ago

IT WAS THE SAME ASHANTY SOLDIERS THAT TOOK THE GUNS AND WE ALL SUPPORTED/CHEERED THEM TO KILL THE THEN BIG THIEVES ....
    ACTUALLY,GHANA NEEDS ANOTHER SERIOUS REVOLUTION AGAIN...AND THIS TIME ALOT MORE MUST FACE THE GUNS IN ...

• foxnews 10 years ago

Why don't we start one here in Ghana?

• Kakraba Smith 10 years ago

Boko Haram has evolved into a dreadful organisation in Nigeria but a threat not only to nigeria but other parts of west africa.although it does not have the capacity to destabilise the whole of Nigeria and its contiguos neigh ...

• Baby Bole 10 years ago

And think of GHANA THANK YOU MR JJ

• collins richforever 10 years ago

wll spoken papa jay

• Ag 10 years ago

DI WO FIE ASEM WAI..ENKOKA MEKA Y3N...We dont want any problem....

• Nyorkopio 10 years ago

"In 1979, there was no food in the market. Today there is food in the market, but people can't buy it" (J.J).
    It has taken so long for J.J to realize that buba buga creates more problems than solutions. What is J.J's solutio ...

• KOOKZI 10 years ago

FIGHTING TERROR THE US WAY WILL BRING NIGERIA NOTHING, BUT PERDITION. THE LEADERS OF NIGERIA MUST USE THEIR HEAD AND NOT THEIR HEART.
    NIGERIA MUST BE ABLE TO RESOLVE THIS BOKO HARAM ISSUE THROUGH TACT, PERSUASION AN DIPLOMA ...

• PROFESSOR 10 years ago

Wise counselling not council

• Millionaire 10 years ago

JJ has no shame! He still thinks he knows it all. The seed of violence that you sowed in our country is what Boko Haram is emulating...kiling people senselessly. JJ must shut up!

• DAVI 10 years ago

J.J.RAWLINGS HAS FORGOTTEN ABOUT HAS P/NDC GANG AND TALKING ABOUT BOKO HARAN,BECAUSE J.J.IS SCARED ABOUT HIS LIFE.

• the truth 10 years ago

we can't even secure security for our brothers in the north. imagine if this Boko nonsense comes to Ghana, we will be in deep trouble. dzi wo fie asem J.J

• LOMI 10 years ago

J J Should shout up because he was Boko Haram in the 80s.BASTARD who do Not know His FATHER .

• Boat 10 years ago

you are the most idiot man on this earth JJ.

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

Some people are presumed sensible until they open their mouth. Kwesi Pratt has the list (or so he says) of the 240 innocent Ghanaians that Jerry Rawlings killed extra judiciary. Pratt only stopped talking about it when Konadu ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

How

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

NO SENSE AND NO SUBSTANCE.

HE IS TALKING TRASH AS USUAL BUT HE THINKS HE IS SOME SAGE

• WAGE 10 years ago

"The thing"...What thing?

• KWAA 10 years ago

I have read the article through and through,but i don`t get the point what Rawlings is saying.
    I thought may be he would give some tip how Nigeria can tackle this Boko Haram problem,but then he talks about 1979.So what has B ...

• PAA SEBOH. 10 years ago

FOOLISHMAN RAWLINGS DID YOU HEAR ANY OF THE NIGERIA DIGNITARIES MENTIONED OF THESE USELESS GROUP OR YOU THINK YOU KNOW BETTER THAN THEM?.EVO YOU BETTER KEEP MUTE BEFORE THEY REACH AT YOUR DOOR-STEP,DON'T INVITE THEM WITH YOUR ...

• piini 10 years ago

Rawlings was probably drunk. He didn't make sense at all. So they should continue with their ineffective efforts and continue dying because they don't want others to take advantage of them??

• emma 10 years ago

why ,warn they when u are also like them?

• ISSA ABONGO 10 years ago

KWASHIVI RAWLINGS SHOULD TAKE ATTA MILLS ADVICE OF "DZI WO FIE ASEM" AND HE WILL BE ALRIGHT. GHANA IS BURNING WITH CORRUPTION, NAKED PLAIN ROBBERY OF THE NATION'S MONEY AND HE SAYS NOTHING, BUT GOES TO NIGERIA TO MAKE NOISE O ...

• WTF! 10 years ago

That's how the greediest bastard of them all, Kwasiabi Rawlings, operates. A man who is not ashamed to complain the government has not provided furniture for his free, government paid for mansion! He is worth $50 million by c ...

• kwame-dublin 10 years ago

jj at it again -- what you are saying makes no sense -- you brought hunger to us in 1979 -- and by the way what did you mean by --now there is food and people cannot afford --what analogy were you refering to. You brag as if ...

• Hassan Muhammad 10 years ago

Thiis is an elders advice and an expact analysis .so that left for the Nigerians leader erther to accept the reality or not. God bless Rawlings

• WTF! 10 years ago

NDC's cabal of greedy bastards led by Rawlings, Mahama and Co. is waging a war of economic terror on Ghanaians. It takes a military and economic terrorist like Rawlings to recognize another terrorist!

What a shameless free ...

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Is Rawlings living on a different planet? Why is he silent about his party and govt messing up our economy, instead poking his nose into other peoples affairs. Has he lost his marbles?

• Ado 10 years ago

Than J J for saying the truth. The government wanted dialogue but it was frustrated by some people who have a hidden agenda.

• SM4LYF 10 years ago

USELESS PARTY...ONLY FOOLS SUPPORT NDC

• kwame 10 years ago

why should we listen to this blood sucker jj. did he talked or negotiated with the 1000 people you killed. keep your opinons to yourself.

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

This oldman is too sick

Who are those dogs to talk

Idiot

• Gisborne 10 years ago

APC BH supponsors talk more than they think

• wachaaka 10 years ago

well said chief Rawlings.i don`t usually support your rants but this time you hit the nail right on the head,

• save9ja 10 years ago

sometimes i only wish what all dis polictains say on d news can be frm dere heart and do what s right dis country would hv been a better place to leave in may God help us all

• TEE 10 years ago

THE BASTARD IS NOT PROUD OF HIS COUNTRY TOGOLAND WHY

• TEE 10 years ago

SO GO BACK TO YOUR TOGOLAND PERIOD

• Awurade kasa 10 years ago

What is Rawlings insinuating?. A COUP in Nigeria?. No international intervention my foot. Those who are being slaughtered are the poor masses and they don't care where the help comes from.
    What you did to Ghanaians is the sa ...

• John the sky 10 years ago

That man Rawlings should go and sitdawn, that party he attended is a congregation of the wicked, to hell with him and his warning.

• Kwame VS Kofi 10 years ago

Ask your self who supplies theese modern weapons and finances to Boko Haram! I`ll tell you: Boko Haram is an Iranian sponsored undertaking to disrupt oil production in Nigeria if this becomes necessary. As the flow of oil in ...

• Licia Oko,cross River,yala. 10 years ago

Please let do something about this Boko Haram in Nigeria is geting unbearable.

• peace emmanuel 10 years ago

i beleive dis man is talkin.milit cannot stop carnivios-boko haram,9iga must not invite int'nal affairs, we must resist help from outside nations lest they take advantage of our problem;let the govt join hand together wit ...

• Rev.Essien 10 years ago

I wish they will listen to Rawlings to what said.

• samuel from akure 10 years ago

Rawlings has spoken nothing but the truth for our leaders to please think about our future and do something they may think that they we die soon but may not b so.a word is enough for the wise.