NPP gurus hot over ‘Le Baron’ cocaine saga

Read Comments Comments (120)

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

Npp Cocaine run Economy is also armed rubbers paradise.

Nkronfuor soooh!!

• SHAMU 10 years ago

Akan party was already known as the party of drugs. I wonder why Ghanaians has to wait untill NPP members are cought before knowing who are they. The party of Akans(NPP) is not new about connecting themselves to Drug barons. ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

WHILE NPP IS DOING THEIR BUSSINESS ELSEWHERE TO BRING THE MONEY HOME, THESE NDC GREEDY BASTARDS ARE SERIOUSLY AND WICKEDLY SHARING THE NATIONS WEALTH NYAFU NTAFU AMONG THEMSELVES! THESE NATION WRECKER THIEVES LOOTING POOR MAN ...

• NANA Ø !! 10 years ago

NPP NIE ! COCAINE NIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Ugly Akufu Addo 10 years ago

An oldman like this fool n his still dealing with cocaine

• Ali 10 years ago

If the Asant/Akan NPP are prepared to pimp their wives and daughters in brothels for money What would they not do for moneys sake. They have even diversified to human trafficking, including stealing and selling babies What wo ...

• Ali 10 years ago

IT IS AN OPEN SECRET THAT DURING THE KUFFOUR REGIME, THE ASANTEHENE WAS ADN STILL IS A HUMAN TRAFFIKER. WHEN HE TRAVELS TO EUROPE, MORE THAN HALF HIS ENTOURAGE ARE TRAFFICKED FOR AN AMOUNT OF 3,000 DOLLARS PER HEAD.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

David Anim is NDC card-carrying member and not a NPP member.

Suddenly when he got busted, the rented press of the Dzelukope mafia are disowning him and now alleging that he is an NPP member and manufacturing agbadza lies o ...

After finishing all Ghanaian money, and Asiedu Nketia's stupid idea to go and use Ghana's reserve money failed NDCs has now turned into DRUGS! hahahahahahah

• SHAMO 10 years ago

ALL THOSE GOLD BARS TO IRAN COULDNT HELP THESE GREEDY BASTARD! NOW ITS COCAIN

• Full bloooded Ewe 10 years ago

Nonsense!! Is it not the top echelon of the Narcotic Pedlers party that WERE SO CLOSE TO THE drug baron, and meeting at La Baron hotel and was it not this baron who bought them hundred of motor bicycles and doled out the coca ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Hear this akpese-dancing dunce too !

Who political party introduced cocaine onto the shores of Ghana in the 80s ?

And which first lady in the world was once searched for drugs during a trip overseas ?

Which political ...

• janks 10 years ago

Country men and women, we must thank Ghana's prolific investigative journalist Oliver Twist for another yeoman's job for getting David Anim arrested in London. Good work Oliver Twist.

• PAY VOUCHER OBENG 10 years ago

Mahamas are using their aeroplanes and diplomatic passports to smuggle drugs from Colombia and Venezuela. ..The FBI MI5 CIA are monitoring these greedy bastards. ..

• ABU 10 years ago

YOU ARE EXPOSED.CAUSE THEIR ARRESTMENT THEN.ON ONE ABND THOUSAND TIMES NPP STALWARTS ARE BEING CAUGHT OFF THE GHANAIAN SHORES WITH DRUGS,WHAT DO YOU HAVE TO TELL US ?

• NDC THIEVES 10 years ago

THE NDC SPONSOR ANIN HAS BEEN GIVEN DIPLOMATIC PASSPORT LIKE IBRAHIM MAHAMA BY NDC GOV'T..MAHAMA IS A LEADER OF DRUG BARONS SMUGGLING COCAINE IN GHANA'S PLANE TO SWITZERLAND FROM COLOMBIA...ASUMA BANDA, IBRAHIM MAHAMA AND THI ...

• ABU 10 years ago

How many NDC STALWARTS ARE DOING TIME IN FOREIGN LANDS JAILS?.BUT MAHAMAH'S BROTHER IS NOT IN JAIL WE ARE TALKING ABOUT THE NPP MAN CURRENTLY IN THE POLICE NET ON DRUG SMUGGLING CHARGES.WAIT UNTIL MAHAMA'S BROTHER IS ARRESTED ...

• Mr H 10 years ago

What a lot of shit. Just because you have hair around your mouth doesn't mean you can talk like pussy

• Close Observer 10 years ago

You have proven to be the most stupid contributor on this forum. Did the drug baron fly from his house? You better stay away from this STUPID TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION given birth to in Ghana by JJ RAWLINGS. You sound very much l ...

• Mr H 10 years ago

And that is what you call business to bring money home. How the fuck is that business. We have so much food here in GH and and your monkeys chose to transport drugs from the mochachos to the gringos and you call it business. ...

Can this Mr idiot H read well? The paper is talking about drug Bussiness and you are asking if this is bussiness! What a stupid slave toilet carrier calling royals monkeys

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Even as Foreign Minister Nana Addo issued 50 diplomatic passports to drug barons.

Mind you, anybody who keeps insisting that he is not corrupt actually means he is deeply involved in corruption. Such persons only think the ...

Stupid people. What you know best is negativity. Now you are politicizing crime. 25 years of Ghana's 57years has been spent with your useless political party, and it's all a waste of our precious time. Nothing good has come o ...

• Papa Koti 10 years ago

Use your wisdom to share with poor under nourished Ghnaians than this.TellJM Mahama & NDC HOW TO RUN THE ECONOMY

It let with Kennedy Agyapong n Akufo Addo

• Peps 10 years ago

Akromfuor nkoaa. Not nkronfuor soooh.

• Kejetia Nkomo 10 years ago

Aben woha.

• Owura Ntim 10 years ago

Is this gossiping or journalism. The Republic newspaper article is merely trying to link some individuals to David Anim's drug saga. What is the newspapers motivation to link NPP to Anim. This is failed grade journalism

• THOMAS DJAN 10 years ago

It seems you can not read the story and understand it. Why not get help to translate it for your understanding? Let us try to be objective and leave politics aside sometimes! The npp is just a drug party and nothing else.It ...

• JOE . ( UK 10 years ago

YESCHE HAS BEEN ARRESTED IS AXGOOD WORK DONE BY THE AUTHORITIES.BUT THE NAMES YOU MENTIONED CLEARLY SHOWS YOU HAVE BEEN PAID TO WRITE THIS SCTIPT.

• BOY KUMASI 10 years ago

Ebei !

He can run but can not hide

• Jato 10 years ago

This is not news. We all know that NPP is a party of drug peddlers and armed robbers!

• SAM- LONDON 10 years ago

CORRUPT MIND CORRODES ITS OWN VESSEL, THE ABILITY TO THINK RIGHT HAS BEEN TAKEN AWAY FROM YOU, AND A NEW SPIRIT HAS GAINED AN ENTRANCE INTO YOU, THROUGH POLITICS.

• Al Hajj. A A A Rashid(OH.USA) 10 years ago

My goodness! What is this? Journalism in Ghana is gone to the dogs....lol

This piece can best be described as "Gutter" Journalism.

Long live Prof. Ansah of the School of Communication Studies , Legon.

• francis 10 years ago

trash, this's completely uneducated piece of writing. do better analysis next time.

• WTF! 10 years ago

NDC and NPP are equally narco-political parties, who have transformed Ghana into a trans-shipment centre. Shame on all of them!

• MR CONNECTED 10 years ago

SO WHY DID THE RULING NDC PARTY SINCE 2008 FAIL TO APPREND HIM AND HIS CREW? WAS THE NDC ALSO WORKING WITH HIM. I HEAR HE IS A FRIEND OF THE PRESIDENT.

• king of elemina 10 years ago

Shame, we all know npp r cocaine dealers n drugs barons, he works with Nana, I can give u him n Nana Addo picture. Mahama never caught with drugs on his bag on Nana they ever caught

• PAY VOUCHER OBENG 10 years ago

filthy ndc dog eating barking dog...you pathological liar...dirty propagandist...oyae soooome...If you are a man enough, why don't you publish your anloga dagarti name...a bow a gun ..Mahamas are drug users and pushers, if yo ...

• CHE ANDREW 10 years ago

If you think it is an insult by referring to people as "dog eaters" you make them laugh and laugh and laugh. I will not give you the whole secret but ask the dog eaters why their ancestors had eaten dog meat and they themselv ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Speculation ,where is the sense in these rubbish mr ewe man .He is a friend to your president mahama if you don't know.Why didn't the security in Ghana arrest him here.

Nana Yaw, where did you get the info that the writer of the article is an Ewe man? If you and those who think like you and who have been repeatedly pouring utter contempt on the Ewes mistakenly suppose that the Ewes are not t ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

Yeah! "These Akans"! Their day of reckoning shall surely come! They have so much over exposed themselves that I feel sorry for them.

Egbor nye mitsi be ye le gborme gblem.
    Me nya be ye ntor fe mefinu gblem ye le o!

A ...

• CHE ANDREW 10 years ago

The NPP leadership have not learned any lessons since independence. Ordinary Ewes are reading these hate postings and will never vote for the NPP if this trend continues. The choice is with the NPP.

• gh vi 10 years ago

don't mind them. these akans hate Ewes out of sheer jealousy. Ewes are God's own chosen people, and they know it. everything an Ewe man does prospers because God's hand is in it. that is why they are so jealous.

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

Wofa Yaw Manu, please what has this doing with EWE man? The guy is a disgrace to the NPP and Ghana. This has nothing doing with tribe.

• KINGSTON TOWN 10 years ago

And what has this got to do with NPP?

• kofi abas 10 years ago

ur parents told u that ewes are jealous people n this has constipated ur brains and has been ur national anthem.u need to purge ur brains

• OKOMFO ANOKYE IS THE REAL TROKOSI 10 years ago

listen to this useless & miserable son of a pussy licking dog,and a filty whore mother called NANA YAW too,"KESEVI AMEDIGBOR"

• OKOMFO ANOKYE THE REAL TROKOSI 10 years ago

jealous of a BONOBO MONKEY?,well,you can now talk,and thanks to our dearest brothers from the north,your place would'nt have been here."KESEVI GBEMELA"..

• Charles, Dubai 10 years ago

They will be arresting them one by one. It's left small to reach Nana since their supporters wouldn't listing to reality of their people. This is no new news for we, n all Ghanaians knows it. So we won't give them chance to r ...

• DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 10 years ago

MR WRITER GO BACK TO SCHOOL PROBABLY COME TO LONDON TO LEARN JOURNALISM.

• Ali 10 years ago

INSIGHT TO TH BONE, THIS SPACE HAS BEEN DONATED TO YOU FOR YOUR COMMENTS. THE COCAINE SOMETIMES IS CONCEALED IN YOUR MOTHER'S VIRGINAL FOR TRANSPORTATION.

• ABU 10 years ago

That product of prostitution,regreted birth called INSIGHT TO THE BONE

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

If Akuffo and Kenneth agyapong fail to sue this editor things may go against them

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

THIS IDIOT ABOVE ME, THE FAKE bbc news IS ALSO A MEMBER OF THE DRUG GROUP.

You always want to prove to everyone that you have no brains. Did the drug smuggler fly from his house? Who is in charge of the Airport; the ruling government or the opposition? 'Ganyo ni le ning'

• OMANBA 10 years ago

NPP is a drug-trafficking party and it is internationally known. How sad it is that such a disgraceful party ruled the nation and still wants to rule it again.They talk about the NPP being a party of' business' and truly thei ...

There very few smart people on this forum, and I am glad to announce to you that you are not one of us. Ask yourself these questions: did the drug smuggler fly from his house? Who is in charge of the airport security; the rul ...

• king of elemina 10 years ago

Narcotics people party, u will see one by one, u can deceived fool but u can't deceive God people. I advice Alan to form his own party, this party is full of junks n will never lead Ghana again, we regreted de chance we gave ...

• kwabena 10 years ago

NDC has fail Ghanaian with corrupt John Mahama and his small boys. NPP is full of drug gurus which everyone knew...same as NDC has some too but i think Ghana was better in time of npp with its drug men...John mahama administr ...

• ME 10 years ago

NPP AND DRUGS, HMMMMMMMMMMMMM

• TEE 10 years ago

WHERE IS OUR GOLD AND OIL MONIES

• joe bill 10 years ago

lies,wickedness.People,dont be gullible to believe everything you read from the media until there is proof

• Kiya 10 years ago

U r such a fool, naive and paranoid. What is there not to believe? Did he not buy Npp the motorbikes for the elections? Did he not donate $2million dollars for the npp' selection? What are u blind to or what is not to be beli ...

• Loulou 10 years ago

No one is arrested for no reason! You need to wake up!

• JAMES Y 10 years ago

If Ghanaians are so naïve to vote for these people and/or their party become government of the country, they would not only have easy access to delve in drugs, they would strip Ghana bare, financially. The oil money will be ...

• charles Austria 10 years ago

Enemys of N.P.p., Time well tell.

• Eli Pants 10 years ago

Every time.let us sue this newspaper if it's not true.

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

This is very interesting reading. The NPP was and is still engaged in this drug business and this is why they tell the people of Ghana that the NDC is a useless government. How can a nation be free of this dirty business if a ...

• francis 10 years ago

you are a fool.

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

No

• Papa Koti 10 years ago

BE WISE AND CONCENTRATE.DO WE GHANAIANS PERISH?GO TO WOYOME MAHAMA RAWLINGS CP GYEEDA etc AND U WILL CHEW UR TONGUE

• Aboka 10 years ago

ndc

Just see such a party

• TEE 10 years ago

FROM PERIOD

• LORD PROOF 10 years ago

Narcotics Peddlers Party !! Bankye

Ooh Akufo Addo again ?

• kwame 10 years ago

Ghanaweb is becoming too cheap and unpopular like NDC rented press. were from all this nonsense in this modern and thinkable age. BARONY
    OH GHANA

• Kanawu 10 years ago

Everybody is complaining these days about the hardship and filth in the country. Yet in 2016 people are going to vote along tribal lines but not leadership and competence.

• Boss 10 years ago

BUSH ATORO WEB. TElLL MAHAMA TO SOLVE. GHANA. ECONOMISTS

• dessy 10 years ago

hmmmmmmm

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

Hmmmmm!!! Nkwaseafou bi nti our cedi is falling everyday. Who's in government? Only fools will believe this untrue story.

• History-o-history 10 years ago

The import of the story is that big wigs in NPP doing drug business. So what? Let the law take its course.

• Gandy 10 years ago

stupid fools, e b ur mama n papa wer b drug barons, bogus alegation witout facts, weder u lik it or not akufo addo wil b prez cm 2016. poor journalism

• KOFI KOFI 10 years ago

National security compromised to give NDC member security over our airport to used for cocain traffic.

• ABU 10 years ago

He was busted in a foreign land so where is the Ghanaian security lapses or comprimise here?.

• KINGSTON TOWN 10 years ago

The guy is NDC abi

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 10 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm. NPP NPP

• ABU 10 years ago

BARONS AND BARONESS IN ILLICIT DRUGS AND THEY SAY THEY ARE BUSINESS TYCOONS,PROMINENT LAWYERS AND HIGHLY LEARNED.MEANWHILE WE ARE IN THE SAME EMPLOYMENTS EARNING SAME SALARIES BUT THEY LIVE MARVELOUSLY LAVISH WHILE WE THE HO ...

• Concerned citizen 10 years ago

It is well known that for drug barons to thrive in their businesses they infilterate the powers that be, political leaders, judges, police officers and even parliamentarins. All has happened in Ghana. The worst to come is the ...

• YOPOOOO 10 years ago

LOOK AT THE THIEFS AGAIN NOT ABLE TO FIXE THE ECONOMY

• sansan 10 years ago

who cares, this is not from the nations coffers, I wish Wayomi would have sold cocaine for that $51 million, u NDC bastards stop this cheap propaganda.

• Mr H 10 years ago

Selling drugs to children in your eyes is better than winning a contract and not doing the job. I once told a big npp boy, that his people had no ethics and he didn't know what that many.

• Loulou 10 years ago

Do you have any idea what drugs do communities, families etc? Please talk like a person with some sense ok!

• YOPOOO 10 years ago

ARREST THEM, IF YOU KNOW THEM. AND SEE THOSE THAT WILL BE JAILED. EVEN YOUR SO CALLED PRESIDENT WILL BE NUMBER ONE. INCLUDING YOUR MINISTERS AND DCES.

• DO THE DO 10 years ago

Nonesense.

• good jugdement 10 years ago

this can not cover up the subah,sada,asongtaba, Gyeeda, Nkofem deal wayome, fortz bla bla bla....NDC NIE KRONO NIE

• OhBlackMentality 10 years ago

This idiot cannot even spell.Stop spewing tribal hatred. Eric Amoateng's incarceration and the arrest of Anim are not coincidental and are not due to NDC propaganda. If an NDC man is bursted, he should be exposed and NDC blas ...

• yaa 10 years ago

The NDC rented papers have started their propaganda NPP dont sit down for them to destroy you come out they are the worst culprits yet they turn around and accuse others

• kwame Okoampe-Ahoofi 10 years ago

This is nothing but shrill shrillings from the rump NDC. Le Baron does not mean Mr Anim is the drug baron. I know many people called Byron but they don't call their establishments Le Byron. Mahama is behind all of this, even ...

• OhBlackMentality 10 years ago

Eric Amoateng is an NDC drug baron and Anim too. He supports NDC secretly. If the NDC parliamentarian imprisoned in USA were not to finance the NDC campaigns, NDC would never have had the cash to do foko like Afoko!

• Mars 10 years ago

We need them now, Ghana is dying, if even the cocaine can save us why not? All i know is Npp just go pumpa to pumpa as west leaders do, whatever save their people is the best

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Allegedly, allegedly and allegedly. This article is rubbish and has no basis.

• Odikr@ 10 years ago

Arrests,have definitely been made.
    The story is allover the "tinternet"...
    Social media sites are been "harvested" for supposed connections.

• RAYMOND NASH 10 years ago

THIS ARTICLE OR REPORTAGE IS REALLY BOTH LIBELLOUS AND SCANDALOUS.
    I WILL NOT BE SURPRISED IF THE NEWSPAPER IS TAKEN TO THE CLEANERS SOON.
    THE NPP GURUS ARE DEFINITELY GOING TO HIT THEM HARD IN COURT, FOR SURE.

• Odikr@ 10 years ago

Hence the "Allegedly" qualification.

• Loulou 10 years ago

The west don't play with these things. In Ghana you can bribe your way through - far more difficult in the west. Disgusting behaviour , no morals and yet they go to church every Sunday!!!! Disgusting!!!

• Kiya 10 years ago

What are u talking about? I dare them to refute the allegations. They are drug barons and it's no secret, we all know that anyways! What's left to hide? There's nothing to defend, they'll only just try to keep faces so they w ...

• Paa Yao 10 years ago

All things shall pass away but the Word of God will not pass away. NDC please choose the good name, God will expose all their dirty dealings to pave the way for Mahama. Mahama /NDC all the way.

• appiah Emmanuel 10 years ago

extensive search should be conducted by institutions responsible for drug inspection before Ghana loses her reputation im the world..

• Fodo 10 years ago

None of these parties have anything better for the average Ghanaians benefit.
    All they support is satisfying the europeans so that they can get visas for their relatives and conduct their drug and illicit transactions.
    We n ...

• popop 10 years ago

The time has come for you n the law to take it course, most names will soon pop up,drugs dealers party

• TISH 10 years ago

This David Anim guy must be a fool. Take a look at the name he chose for his hotel - 'LE' is a french word which means 'THE' so it is call THE BARON.

• TISH 10 years ago

This David Anim guy must be a fool. Take a look at the name he chose for his hotel - 'LE' is a french word which means 'THE' so it is called - THE BARON.

• NII ARMAH 10 years ago

ON THIS PARTICULAR ISSUE.

• PHILOSOPHER 10 years ago

GUTTER JOURNALISM

• Loulou 10 years ago

You know it's a huge issue in Ghana so please don't call it gutter journalism! Ghana has a serious drug problem! Accepting it is the first step towards doing something constructive about it! The impact on our country is massi ...

• Smart Ghanaian 9 years ago

Yes I said, all off just talk about tribalism and let these uneducated drug dealers take over your country.
    David Anim could not even finish high school all he knows how to do is lie just like is elementary school. Ghana tak ...