Ghc10,000 spent on prayers for Black Stars

Read Comments Comments (117)

• ME 11 years ago

This guy is a real fool. if you want to follow juju that's your choice but don't take our stars to juju...they should kick him out.....

• Tetteh 11 years ago

There are more spiritualists in the Volta Region and the Northern Region. When was the last time any team from any of those two regions won a championship in Ghana.

When you have fools and jujumen running things in Ghana, ...

• Let's Go Fabu 11 years ago

The Black stars must be catching Jon Mahani virus, example Ghc10,000 spent on prayers for Black Stars?

What a heck! And we still lost 1 - zip?

When we warned them about Adomah and Jo' Mensah, they thought we were kidd ...

• Don Blunt 11 years ago

Look what dishonesty is doing to our people

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 11 years ago

I said it. Oh yes. I have been saying it that there is nothing like credible GBStars. They are all bunch of 'JUJU worshiping moppets' parading as football players. Brazil is waiting for you with your JUJU. Credible and A ...

• ASUNNYJOH 11 years ago

YOU KNOW YOUR COMMENTS ARE IRRITATING SO YOU ARE BEGGING NOT TO BE INSULTED.NEMESIS WHEN ARE YOU GOING TO END YOUR HATRED FOR THIS STRONG TEAM IN AFRICA THE B-L-A-C-K S-T-A-R-S?.LETS WAIT AND SEE WHAT WILL HAPPEN.MAY BE YOU A ...

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 11 years ago

Strong team my foot. Look at how Holland Vam Passe trashed your so-called GBStars 1 ZERO to Ghana overrated team. Meanwhile, the great Nigeria Super Eagle drew 2-2 with Scotland. Can you see the difference between the Africa ...

• amer 11 years ago

Something like this is always kept a secret,anyway why don't u go to proper men of God who prays without money?cos there is no where in the Bible that prayers was paid for think Ghana,

• moyo 11 years ago

Nyantakyi is a big idiot as I saw him turning the Wembley dressing room into church service the last time Ghana played England. God loves everybody and not Ghana alone. Countries with better coach will do well than Ghana's 'm ...

• Asibey 11 years ago

FYI there are more juju shrines in Cape Coast than there the Northern region put together! Why do u people like tribalising everything? Get over yourselves, let's have grown up conversations to move this country forward. you ...

• yooosi 11 years ago

Is this coming from a lawyer?

• AdaBoy 11 years ago

A monkey is a monkey even when educated.This is our collective shame.Cry for your beloved nation.

• C.Y. ANDY-K 11 years ago

So realised Kuranchie after 10 days in prison. Since I knew that already as a kid, I have plans to write a series of articles titled: "Ghanaians Are Not Civilised," says Ken Kuranchie. I am sorelt tempted to deliver on that n ...

• Tilapia 11 years ago

Yes and if juju and spiritualism worked, the Vatican - the centre of the Catholic Church, England - where the Church of England originates from and Switzerland, would win the World Cup all he time.

It is only lazy uninfor ...

• kwaku amo 11 years ago

Idiots instead of choosing the best players and trained themselves well you result to Juju. Tell me why they can not win games? Why. Stupid and lazy fools. Work with your head that will win you a trophy period. Same on you

• joe pinto 11 years ago

the sad thing is this Nyantakyi guy is a lawyer i heard, meaning he is educated and in 2014 when we have, the internet of things and unmanned drones flying the sky he is still giving money to juju men, kwame Nkrumah will be r ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

IT is time for him to go.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

where is the guy getting his money from?

• Gary 11 years ago

GHANAIANS need education in all aspects of life

• DZIGAMAN 11 years ago

This is not illiteracy but ignorance and failure of grown educated men to think things true properly and ruling with their hearts and not their heads.
    The main problem with Ghana is people making decisions with their hearts ...

• Martin 11 years ago

GHANAIANS need education about who God is and what he expects.

• AdaBoy 11 years ago

You hit it right on the head,buddy!

• PAPA-KA-NAWU 11 years ago

I BELIEVE IN THE IDEOLGIES OF AKWASI NYANTAKYI SPIRITUAL DEMAND FOR OUR COUNTRY AND MOSTLY -THE BLACK STARS.
    BUT, I DIDNT WANT HIM AS A GFA BOSS AND AN EDUCATIONIST AS A LAWYER , TO COME IN THE PUBLIC TO ANOUNCE TH ...

• FACT 11 years ago

STOP WASTING MONEY ON PASTORS BECAUSE DO NOT SOLVE PROBLEMS.
    JUST AS AN EXPERIMENT, LET THE BLACK STARS PREPARE WELL FOR THEIR NEXT MATCH WITHOUT PRAYERS AND YOU WILL SEE THE RESULT.

STOP WASTING OUR MONEY ON PRAYERS!

• Branaboy 11 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah was a regular visitor to Jujumen so he would probably be in agreement with Nyantakyi, sad but true.

• C.Y. ANDY-K 11 years ago

Nonsense! Which jujumen did Nkrumah visit? All that Kankam Nyame nonsense were just stories invented to tarnish the image of the man.

Nkrumah was a preacher in churches during his students days in the US. He could have bee ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Fuck off you idiot. What church did Nkrumah preach at in USA.

• AN AFRCANIST 11 years ago

YOU ARE DAMN RIGHT, THIS TWERP NYANTAKYI HAS BEEN THERE FOR SO LONG A TIME WITH HIS CORRUPT ACTIVITIES, BY WASTING THE COUNTRY'S MONEY (TAX PAYERS'S)MONEY.

• Gaisey R 11 years ago

Africans and Ghanaians are all ignorant

• Albert 11 years ago

How can you say this to the whole world on a radio station?

• Asibey 11 years ago

I couldn't agree with you more ME. Nyantakyi should be sacked!

• TKN 11 years ago

Kwasea Nyantakyi.

• Emperor 11 years ago

You are very,very, very stupid man oh ghana

• Boss 11 years ago

Nonsense, where and whom did you buy the prayers from? people are suffering in the country and look at what you stupid politicians are doing to the economy.
    Stealing in the name of God

• assemblyman,ahafo ano south 11 years ago

kwasi,are you stupid. Prayers has nothing to do with soccer.If you play very well you win.

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Nowhere in the Bible or Koran did a Prophet charge to pray for anybody and if Nyantakyi is a Christian or Moslem should have realized and reasoned that, if he has to pay for prayers, then that Priest or a Mallam is a fraud.

• ILLITERATE JUSTICE SARPONG 11 years ago

You pulled out that your illiterate article from Ghanaweb yesterday, didn't you illiterate?

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Rawlings got to the ghanaweb officials and got them to pull it out. You dumb illiterate Kola. No Columnist can pull an article from Ghanaweb.

Look at all the websites and newspapers, this article is going to expose Rawlin ...

• A cool Guy...... 11 years ago

Don't Religion have offering n Zakat? Donations and gifts? Charity and so on and so forth? Ntantekyi only be honest, other countries do more than that but they will not come and tell you guys.

• AGOVE MENSAH 11 years ago

AND WHAT ADVISE ARE YOU GIVING TO THAT FOOL.GHANA IS BECOMING A COUNTRY OF BRAGGING.NYANTAKYI IF THAT WAS THE CASE THEN YOU HAVE BEEN BLACKMAILED.DON`T LET YOU LEFT HAND SEES WHAT THE RIGHT HAND DOES.COOL GUY ADVISE HIM BEFOR ...

• Nana adwoa twekese 11 years ago

Can you focus on the team and advice the coach to vary his tactics on the field instead of ways and means.... waste. Even though Akwesi Appiah claimed to be tuning his squad, what kind of formation was he playing...Louis van ...

• Robert Okine 11 years ago

Juju in soccer started long before my father was born.It is very common among individual soccer clubs and not the national team,the Black stars.Ask the players and directors of Accra hearts of Oak why they have what they call ...

• PROF 11 years ago

WHERE ARE THE JUJU NATIONS IN THE WORLD CUP?
    WHERE IS BENIN AND HAITI AND INDIA?
    JUJU IS FOR FOOLS.

• juju my foot 11 years ago

I can't believe what I am reading.the Black Stars won't make it past the group stage with this mentality

• Ben 11 years ago

It is a primitive idea and we should move away from it. Ignorance is killing our people and the fact that educated fools are doing does not make it right.

• joe pinto 11 years ago

funny bro, you saw the dutch tecnical team taking notes at heir bench, the Ghana technical bench was just watching like mumu, we have talented individual players who can grind out games but when the going gets tough please do ...

• Ghfuo, RIP Maya Angelou! 11 years ago

By indulging in actions like this. U have unequivocally diminished any chances of success for this team, nyantakyi. If these juju ppl tell u to offer ur butthole to be fucked. Will u do it? U are a fool and infection I don't ...

• TADI BOY 11 years ago

are u serious Mr.Presido, heaven help those who help themselves dude. prayers without effort is meaningless

• Issah Musah 11 years ago

Well said bro

• Mohammed Yakubu 11 years ago

Nyantakyi is full of Juju.He believes in Mallam Mallam too much.Get baptished and believe in Christ Jesus.Judgement day will soon catch up with you.

• mugu1 11 years ago

baptished and believe in Christ Jesus is also pure juju you need to understand

• Antiochus - London 11 years ago

This is insane. Do we have wise administrators in Ghana. The prayers won us our game against Holland!

• Bonsam Martin 11 years ago

Things could have been worse, as far as the score line is concerned.
    Those who discounted the fact that these GFA officials use our involvement in international tournaments to enrich themselves,have now heard from the horse` ...

• Achie 11 years ago

You are spending money on what? Everybody who watched the Holland friendly saw that Coach Akwasi Appiah, after Akaminko's injury was struggling to get a substitute since none of the boys on the bench was responding to his ord ...

• 18 year old 11 years ago

Yeah. I saw that despicable scene. what happened there? Was it lack of discipline or lack of control over the players.
    All the players were trying to shy away from substituting Akaminko. How could that happen?
    Hmmm.

• oppong london 11 years ago

ghana is still a primitive country,people are suffering because our leaders are fools,non thinkers,a white school kid is more sensible than president john mahama,that country will continue to suffer as idiots persist to rule, ...

• Mohammed Awuni 11 years ago

what is your salary?

• Bonsam Martin 11 years ago

To be sucessful at WC 2014 in Brazil!
    That alone would have put countries like Benin and Haiti at the top in World Soccer.

• Issah Musah 11 years ago

I wonder what is wrong with us Africans. Prayers won't change anything if we don't do what we are suppose to do. God has nothing to do with football, if it was so Israel and Saudi Arabia would have been winning the world cup. ...

• Sea 11 years ago

Prayers are said everyday for the black stars by the ordinary Ghanaian, so why spend a hooping 100million on prayers for the black stars. By the way, where in the scriptures can you find someone interceding on behalf of anot ...

• DZIGAMAN 11 years ago

What an ass !!!!Now that we have lost against Holland can we get a refund please from these so called spiritualist.
    With fools like these running things in Ghana, no wonder all our spiritualists and pastors have their bank a ...

• Sea 11 years ago

You are very wrong when you make reference to ex president in this issue. Address the issue about waste and let the dead rest in peace.

• DZIGAMAN 11 years ago

Please accept my sincere apologies.

• john throway 11 years ago

why should you apologise for what was true and obvious to every ghanaian? mills had long time relied on the fake tb. joshua for his recovery and there was even a preparation to have him flown to joshua the day of his demise. ...

• Oburoniwewu 11 years ago

So it is true what they say that 'You can take the Ashanti monkey out of the bush but you cannot take the bush out of the Ashanti monkey.
    The number one problem with Ghanaians is leaving everything to God.
    Whenever a Ghanai ...

• DZIGAMAN 11 years ago

’It is only a stupid cow that rejoices at the prospect of being taken to a beautiful abattoir’’

‘’Every woman is beautiful until she speaks.’’

• Mohammed Awuni 11 years ago

we have too many of such idiots in high places

• Sea 11 years ago

Why don't you go and get that position, Mr no idiot.

• Kanawu 11 years ago

I can say much

• Joyce 11 years ago

Underdeveloped in brain not development alone

• Kanawu II 11 years ago

What can I also say

• T i g a r e Konfour 11 years ago

You are doomed to loose

• chingo 11 years ago

what a stupid thing to have done!!! i would have prayed for a lesser fee!!!!!

• Koo 11 years ago

You are failed Ghana

• Futurama 11 years ago

GFA chairman is just an idiot as all his henchmen. God does not score goals. Players do. God has already given us all life and good health. It is over to us to use the brains he has given us to sort our selves out. But, Ghana ...

• It's True 11 years ago

What's the GFA President talking about. This huge amount spent on prayers for the Black Stars? Haaba! Then why at all do they perform training and engage in preparatory matches. What kind of diabolical act is this. They shoul ...

• NANA BONSU 11 years ago

Listen to this idiot,where do get such money from?This idiot should kicked out now or never!"Lack of knowledge my people perish"gimigimi

• Asabea 11 years ago

...if you disapprove of his methods. Just go vie for his position and change the methods.

• Boss 11 years ago

Asabea, you are a woman so you don´t understand the dynamics of God and prayers. You are just under the umbrella of the title "I am a Christian" but you are all fake God worshippers that is why you leaders are fooling you. S ...

• Kanawu 11 years ago

How do you advise or change something which has been done already. Read the article properly

• Boss 11 years ago

People in positions in Ghana are disgrace to Ghanaians indeed

• Eben 11 years ago

ohhh ghana we will never change , too much illiteracy, Akurasi niema nuaa, ohh God Help us .

• Albert, RSA 11 years ago

Please don't take our players to Juju men. Where is our GOD? Pray rather for the players not to be injured. Juju doesn't work in football. I speak from experience. Please seek God rather.

• Jon Allotey 11 years ago

Fools and idiots ruling and running affairs of Ghana.

• A cool Guy...... 11 years ago

It is everybody's tradition to do that.It is normal everywhere

• Nana Konadu, Chicago. 11 years ago

Does anyone think the Brazilians, Germans or Spanish spend any money on prayers or Juju?
    This is 1950s mentality. Yes you can be lucky but sheer talent, ability and hardwork is the prerequisite for success in sports and ever ...

• Ben 11 years ago

You make African football the laughing stock. The game is about talent, skills and tactics and not juju or divine intervention. Please don't be an educated fool!

• Ndebugre 11 years ago

So long as people of this level of ignorance are put in charge of affairs in the country, there would never be progress in Ghana, trust me.

• Benny 11 years ago

Look, this a game whereby we the onlookers watch and merry ourselves.Prayers helps so that no serious injury is done to any player who is performing in this entertainment. Don't have a mind that God will either open or close ...

• kk3 11 years ago

This man claimed on a radio show that he will be the one to name the next GFA boss. I wondered where he got the gall but now i understand. Spiritualist!
    Black Stars is doomed because they are relying on juju and not skill; ...

• WORK HARD 11 years ago

There is only one God and all the other World Cup participants are praying to Him, too. Ghana will not enjoy any special favours because God loves all nations equally. What can make a difference is the right selection of play ...

• ISSA ABONGO 11 years ago

THIS IS WHAT MAKES GHANA SUFFER LIKE IT DOES ALWAYS, LOTS OF POOR PEOPLE. IT IS BECAUSE OF CURSES BROUGHT ABOUT BY THIS KIND OF CONTACT WITH DEMONS AND SATAN.

• GHANA 11 years ago

INCMPETENT FOOLS, I BET THE PRESIDENTIAL CABINET GO FOR SPECIAL PRAYERS FOR DUMSO TO SO WE CAN WATCH THE WORLD CUP

• Akwasi Yeaboah 11 years ago

I think it would be better for the leaders of this country negotiate with the Queen of England to come and buy Ghana and give us share of the sales proceeds and we find our way out of Ghana than for them for sit on top seats ...

• MESSENJAH 11 years ago

THIS GUY IS AN IDIOT !

• STEVE 11 years ago

Spiritualism exists in Ghana (global)football and world wide. Nyantekyi is voicing out the truth. I'm an ex footballer, (Tema Hurricanes, Accra Great Olympics, Swedru All Blacks, GTMC FC Tema,captain) and before matches, ritu ...

• adjen kotoku 11 years ago

but even if it"s so this things are not mention in to public domain. after all is coming from your own expenses my brother.

• Asibey 11 years ago

If they can't trust the technical abilities of the manager & the players then I'm afraid they're wasting their time & everyone else's. Are we going for a spiritual contest? GET READY TO BE THRASHED! I believe in the technical ...

• adjen kotoku 11 years ago

3yi,,Akwasi did u really mention that on radio during your interview? as a president of GFA.Then Akwasi am doomed.am really a fan of u,but simple am short of words period.

• FOYOOSIS 11 years ago

This man Nyantakyi, has never uttered anything sensible. Judging from his latest statement shows that as a football administrator, he's incapable and visionless.

No wonder, he seemed long to have refused to vacate his posi ...

• GHANABA 11 years ago

He must be sacked. No wonder the Ghana is in that state. God have nothing to do with who win football, you are either good or bad with doctorate in football.

• KWAME, BELGIUM 11 years ago

Why waste hard earned money for prayers?
    I find this just too much. I wish the Black Stars every good luck but the prayers cannot help them win the World cup.

• komfo aku 11 years ago

fool mu fool

• Goba 11 years ago

Nearly all religion was brought to people and imposed on people by conquerors and used as the framework to control their minds. My main point here is that if you are a child of god and god is a part of you, then in your imagi ...

• Papa Yaw 11 years ago

No

• afua 11 years ago

We are very correct.
    Some pray with their eyes and hands closed, some kneel, some sprawl on the ground, some speak in languages u won't understand what the prayer is about.So what if we want to go the way of our "old testa ...

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

FOR THE PSYCHE of the players and taking the African Enviroment INTO CONSIDERATION,we need the prayers.Maybe you should pay DOUBLE THAT SUM to a good psychologist to "beef" the TEAM up !There's NO substitute FOR HARD and CONS ...

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

We have military Bishops, who pray for the Victory of the Soldiers before they go into Battle. Whatabout the other side too ?? They ALSO pray for VICTORY! So,what makes a SIDE WIN ?? STRATEGY and MILITARY HARDWARE!! God canno ...

• GHANA FIRST 11 years ago

If you do not withdraw this silly statement and apologise I bet you Ghana will not go beyond the priliminaries
    I love my country and so I see it as my responsibility to pray for the Black Stars everyday.Infact what I am seri ...

• 18 year old 11 years ago

Just asking.
    Did any of the 'ways & means' consultants predict Akaminko's injury in the last minute?
    I don't blame the GFA president.
    What he said or did is a microcosm of how majority of Ghanaians go about conducting thei ...

• YEBOPOWER 11 years ago

Even the so called elites in Ghana and Africa has been caught up in juju and spirituality. The President of Ghana is full of jujuism.No wonder Africa is classified as the dark continent. Even church goers still consult jujuis ...

• YAW SEBEH 11 years ago

Nyantakyi is the type of evil human being who would not mind consulting spiritual forces to harm his opponents!

Just look at his face!

• ROEKID!! 11 years ago

This is DISGUSTING!!! very TASTELESS!!!.....

• Ama G 11 years ago

They need deliverance.

• kk 11 years ago

This kind of statements are not for public consumption bro. This should be something you have done personally for the black stars since beliefs are different, we all have our way of consulting or talking to God, we all know w ...

• Crazed 11 years ago

So would you like to convince me that Rooney, Cristiano Ronaldo, Mesi, Eto, and the like are juju-proned players? Skills are what count. 21st century and we pay people for juju??? Insanity in the highest order. idolatry was o ...

• Crazed 11 years ago

So we pay the juju people 10,000 cedis and we lose then we don't pay the juju people 10,000 and we win... where is the juju's role!! The reverse may be true...juju has no effect... luck and skill are what counts