NPP MP: Rawlings wants to divert attention from economic woes

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Joe Turkey 11 years ago

This attitude was exactly what Liz Ohene referred to as Dzimakpla. The man is an asshole, a murderer, a stack illiterate idiot

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

AUTHOR: EBO QUANSAH---------------Dear reader, forgive me for diverting from the topic I promised yesterday. I have been compelled by Jerry Rawlings’ outburst in Nigeria about corruption, as if he himself is a saint. I am c ...

• moyo 11 years ago

The economy woes in Ghana was/is created by NPP to sabotage the govt in power. When it came to finding solution to the problems , they once again refused to take part in solving the problem. Ghsnaians should never allow NPP b ...

• seth CALL 07737190496 11 years ago

moyo tell the ex.president rawlings to account for the 50 cedis note he collected and also account for A.F.R.C account 48 please.

• G.G. LAWRENCE 11 years ago

Don't mind that BASTARD(fatherless)J.J. Rawlings, son of an "ASHAWO EWE WOMAN"

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

Nobody can hide the light and true destiny of the great nation of Akan. they use all kinds of schemes and tricks to undermine or deny a proper standard to us but we shall never surrender. we shall change and adapt as like the ...

• KB,LONDON 11 years ago

In fact, Rawlings makes me sick! What does he know? In an attempt to say something about the economy, he has exposed his stupid ignorance. Even a fool, when quiet is considered, wise person. Oh, Rawlings. If not for the help ...

• NDC foot soldier 11 years ago

Obviously

• DR KUFFOUR 11 years ago

Mr Manu, after all said and done, just answerMr Rawlings question. What happen to the old currency? By doing so, most Ghanains will do as you say. ' Not to listen to Rawlings' Untill that is done, Rawlings will not stop. Simp ...

• kwesi 11 years ago

JUST SPEAK TO THE ISSUE RATHER THAN BEATING ABOUT THE BUSH, MR MANU.

• KOO 11 years ago

Why do you need any explanation of what happened to the old currency?.The old currency circulated with the new ones until all end up at the Central Bank to be destroyed.If Jerry Rawlings does not know this simple arrangement ...

Mr KOO, that is what happens in the really world where nations and goverments are run by sensible and decent poeple. In the case of Ghana's currency change in 2007, it was completely done by crooks and in a way not single ol ...

• JC 11 years ago

Even 'O' Level he could not pass and he wants to compare himself to Former President Kuffuor.

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra 11 years ago

Rawlings assertion is very true but just that the outcome did not fall on the NPP you will look at it as if the mess has been created by the NDC

• Nana akwasi boachie 11 years ago

Agya Danso, note that Rawlings has never taunted his educational prowess even though he was good at what he decided to do and trained in-as a Pilot. He excelled in his discipline of choice. However, what of your leaders/ The ...

• Joeman 11 years ago

JJ, the human saint did nothing? You are a joker who deserves no attention from any rational Ghanaian. Jerry electricity to the entire north and UDS

• Tettey 11 years ago

These are the things who were in parliament! Rawlings diverting attention from what? Is Rawling the president of this country,for which reasons he will divert attentions from what is happening? What type of genes are you peop ...

• pj 11 years ago

if he can tell me something about the effect of redomination and tell wasnt any other means to solve that issue than redomintion of the cedi if he is a good economist he should have adivice kufour who does not know what he wa ...

• BALO 11 years ago

Rawlings speaks every June 4.Mr.kwaku Agyeman must revise his comments.

• KOFI 11 years ago

Don't worry, just ask Rawlings what he did with the five Cedi notes he collect from the people of this country when he was in power. His was not re-denomination he collected peoples money and did not account to anybody.He is ...

• Zangina 11 years ago

Everybody agrees that Rawlings is clueless with nothing in the head so anybody who sees sense in what he says is even more clueless. Guys ignore this guy and lets go on with our Wahala economy created by his sons and daughter ...

• KOMOO FRANCE. 11 years ago

Could someone please tell me where sgt. Akata Pore of AFRC is?

Mr, come to London and you can see Akata Pore live and well.

• KOOBAAH. 11 years ago

AGYEMAN MANU SHAME UNTO YOU,YOU ARE SAYING RAWLINGS DID NOTHING FOR GHANA.WHAT DID YOUR DULL AND TIMID KUFUOR DID FOR GHANA?KUFUOR ONLY CAME AND USED OUR MONEY/HE BOUGHT HOTELS FOR HISSON /BUILT SUPER MARKET FOR HIS DAUGHTER/ ...

• mensa 11 years ago

This Kwaku Agyeman Manu is tooo partisan.... aaaaah why!!!

• Asoreba 11 years ago

No further comments!