Bawumia speaks at Oxford

Read Comments Comments (75)

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

mahama was a mistake choice that believe me most even in their God forsaken ndc party truly regret . Mills was murdered so that pepeni and ayigbe idiots could get their hands on power and money . now we all see what they are ...

• Kojo T 9 years ago

You need treatment for your mental state

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

AT THE END OF KUFFOUR'S REIGN, HIS MINISTERS WERE THOROUGHLY INVESTIGATED BY EVIL NDC, AND OVER 23 MINISTERS FACED COURT ACTION BUT ALL OF THEM WERE FOUND TO BE CLEAN. YOU SEE, NDC LOST OVER 23 CASES. NOW, LET US LOOK BACK AN ...

• facts 9 years ago

Nobody can beat reggae. Bawumia is too strong to ignore but it is not all who can see that. This brain which is refused at home because of ignorance is welcomed overseas.

• Whatever 9 years ago

What has Bawumia said in Ghana that had made sense? All the things he says, you hardly find sense in it. They're usually based on his astounding ignorance of what constitute an economy?

• check your facts 9 years ago

Envy paa nie. You should be ashamed of yourself

• Whatever 9 years ago

Bawumia knowledge about economic is horrible. I wish he take time to arrange his economic thoughts because if he had done that, the senselessness in it will become very apparent even to he himself.

"Bawumia knowledge about economic is horrible".

Read that sentence again and tell me you are qualified to judge Dr. Bawumiah.

There should be a law to incarcerate people like you that have the nerve to chastise profess ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 9 years ago

Whatever. To you the youngman, Dr. Bawumia has not said anything that makes sense in Ghana but unfortunately people are paying outside Ghana to hear him speak. Nobody blames you for not gaining anything out of his lectures o ...

• GHANAVIA 9 years ago

Kwasea; you illiterate, can you compare yourself with Bawumia?
    Most often, your English is as porous as sito graduate. Look at yourself in the mirror, jerk.

• Whatever 9 years ago

I have listened to snatches of speeches from Bawumia, And sometimes I wonder who taught him economics. The cannot comprehensively identify what constitute and economy even in his own surroundings, not to mention the broader n ...

Envy paa nie. You should be ashamed of yourself.

BTW, what is snatches?

And what do you mean when you say he cannot identify what constitutes an economy even in his own surroundings????

What does that nebulous/byzant ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

You don't even understand snatches... I feel sorry for your ignorant ass. with dictionary and the internet all available to you, you still don't know the meaning of snatches. You're an embarrassment to yourself.

• GHANAVIA 9 years ago

Listen to your English Mr Ignoramus Whatever, and you are deceiving your hallucinating self you are better than Bawumia. You are a real schizophrenic; check yourself man.

• obundua 9 years ago

Kuffour is well known and well liked

• CHE 9 years ago

LIKEWISE YOU FOOL BOTH OF YOU NEED TO BE CHECKED.KOJO T AND INSIGHT TO THE BONE ARE DISGRACED TO HUMAN RACE.YOU BETTER FIND YOUR RACE,I DON'T KNOW IF YOU PEOPLE ARE HOMO SERPIANS,VERY PRIMITIVE IN YOUR COMMENTS,BACKWARD PEOPL ...

• Homesense 9 years ago

'WE AKANS'! You and who Akans, insight to the bone?

I am a full blooded Akan, but I find your contributions to discussions on this forum nauseating for their tribal stands.

Your postings here, and especially this one, ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

we know many of you have been brainwashed into stupidity so do not see the truth. have you ever asked yourself why is it that when your friends hear the call WE AKANS they go into a stupefied frenzy of hate ? why is it that A ...

• Kojo T 9 years ago

He needs to so he can understand DEPTH, diversify, export, produce efficiently, use technology and develop human resource. He is too narrow

• Sek-Tadi boy 9 years ago

Bawumiah - All his lectures and talk will be googled. He has brains that is wasted on Nkwasiasem nkoaa . Why will he still follow Akuffo Addo to be his vice and not the presidential candidate himself.

Does his tribe have i ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

highly over rated

And how do you come by that conclusion?

Envy does not help ok. If you hate the man, it will not diminish him, it will not increase you. If you're envious, it will not diminish him. It will not increase you.

You should b ...

• KENKEY BOY 9 years ago

WHEN WILL KOFI WAYO ALSO GO TO LECTURE AT OXFORD ?. WHO BORN DOG ?. VISA 'SELF', HE WILL NOT BE GIVEN TO ALLOW HIM TO GO AND TALK NONSENSE, IN THAT FAKE 'AMERICAN WAYO SLANG'. KOFI, ME TOO I KNOW AMERICA. THEY DONT SPEAK THOS ...

• BOB CAT 9 years ago

TROKOSI'S EVINESS HATRED AND TRIBALISM IS KILLING THIS NARROW MINDED KOJO T.

What does that one too mean? He is too narrow? Another envious NDC loser

• Houdini 9 years ago

Kojo Tamakloe is a treokosi daughter fucker so you should not expect much from that illiterate loser.

• MA HAMMERED 9 years ago

RAWLINGS FOR LEGON

• GHANANI 9 years ago

And so what? The IMF and the World Bank is full of graduates from Havard,Oxford,Cambridge etc and yet they cannot solve the economic problems plagueing the world.

• Dan 9 years ago

I believe this Pepeni is not coming from NPP.
    We are watching you, NPP on the day of voting because pepeni cannot vote for akan man, since they claimed triabaistic superiority in Ghana.

• AGBEVE.... 9 years ago

IT SEEMS YOU PEOPLE MAKING BIG MISTAKE ... PEPENI IS JUST A NAME QUALIFIED TO A NORTHNER ...AKAN TO SOME SOUTHNESS ...GA TO ACCRA PEOPLE ...OFIE TO AKUAPIMS...OBOUBA .TO KWAHUS.....THIS NAMES ARE NOT AN INSULTS ...BROTH ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

It would have been nice for pepeni to be some kind of term of endearment but it is mainly used by people whose intention is to demean and insult.
    I am not saying be angry with those who use those words because what they rea ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

what difference? you call us kabonwa

And who tells you the purpose of the IMF and World Bank is to solve the economic problems of the world?

Who also tells you these organizations can instruct governments on what to do?

Another envious NDC loser who faile ...

• Private Mensah 9 years ago

Africa and Ghana needs home grown solutions, the so called IMF and world banks advisors have caused our demise and Bawumia is towing the same old lies and lines. We are not impressed

• Kweku Appiah 9 years ago

The solution to our problems are not at Oxford. Bawumia, for God's sake, stop your pepeni lectures and come down to Africa.
    No Ashanti or Akan man will listen to you.

• Muguo 9 years ago

Biology, chemistry, economics, Internet etc are the same everywhere, you only have to adapt solutions to the local environment. what ever economic situation that we find ourself, if even UK, goes about mis-managing their econ ...

• BOB CAT 9 years ago

LET YOUR PRESIDENT SOLVE YOUR PROBLEMS.WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT?YOU ARE NOT AKAN OR NPP SO YOU BETTER STOP YOUR NONSENSE.IF YOU IDIOTS NEED BAWUMIAH NOW THEN IT IS TOO LATE.WE HAVE SEEN YOU ALL,YOUR DIRTY TRICKS AND PROPAGA ...

All his lectures and talk will be googled. He has brains that is wasted on Nkwasiasem nkoaa . Why will he still follow Akuffo Addo to be his vice and not the presidential candidate himself.

Does his tribe have influence on ...

• Tweeeaaaaa 9 years ago

such intelligent human struggle to live with animals with sharp teeth and barking dog

This Bawumiah guy is just sick to be following Akuffo Addo. He can do it by himself.
    If he stands as an independent candidate, he will still win. He must consider his chances and stop following kapwepwe.

• Mallam Tula 9 years ago

So where is FiFi Kwettey and NII Noi Thompson ; have they received any invitaion to give any talks on any economic issues in Havard or Princeton or Cambridge; these NDC CRABS do not get it ; they think it is all about sharing ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

what is he going to say? not much!!!

• BOB CAT 9 years ago

BUT A FOOL LIKE ZOOBIE-ZOOBIE WILL NEVER EVER GET AN INVITATION TO GIVE SUCH AN EMPTY SPEECH.DO YOU KNOW THAT?.

• Concerned 9 years ago

Please dont let the whole world know you don't understand this great man. Fool he certainly isn't

It is envy that is causing you to say that.

Another envious NDC loser

• SCHOOL OF WEBSITE 0244944505 9 years ago

Register @ WAICT School Of Website Design. Learn How To Design Websites. Get Certificate. We Accept SHS-UNIVERSITY-POLY-WORKERS. Saturdays Classes. 9am-2pm. Madina Zongo Junction. Registration is GHC20.00. Course Fee Is Payab ...

• anyas 9 years ago

U boldly stated d registration fee as GHC 20 and clearly outlined hw d course fee is payable but failed to state d amount. Are u only interested in d registration fee dat pple will pay n after u ran away or wat?

• Nima Yaro 9 years ago

This time we want him to use stats figures to support his claims: debt-to-GDP % why low but still at risk than Japan with 250% high. Thanks

• Kk3 9 years ago

If he's so bright, let him give a whole speech in his mother tongue. This monkey see monkey do intelligence makes me sick!
    Look at the those englishmen are adding to their GDP; proceeds from prostitution and illegal drugs am ...

• DB 9 years ago

A fool who does not know he's a fool. Your comment lacks common sense. I feel sorry for losers like you sometimes.

• Kk3 9 years ago

I'd rather be foolish than smart like you and Bawumia. What has your smarts done for your country? Speech after speech and your smarts can't even clean trash from Accra!
    You can hide from yourself. That's your problem. Ghana ...

You have no appreciation of the essence of governance. You want Bawumiah to come and clean your streets before your respect him?

You really are a LOSER.

• SAKAWA BOY 9 years ago

You see Bawmia was right GHANA economy,and Mahama and NDC incompetency drag Ghana backwards

• ahmed issah 9 years ago

Continue to fly the flag of Ghana high-God Bless You Brother

• Jojo 9 years ago

GOING TO SPEAK AT OXFORD AT THE TIME THAT, HIS OWN CONSTITUENCY IN THE NORTH AND THE COUNTRY ARE IN THE MIDST OF POVERTY.

WHO RESPOECTS YOU AT THESE INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCES.

PHYSICIAN HEAL THYSELF FIRST.

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

WHO WILL LISTEN TO THIS MAN WHO COMES FROM AN UNDERDEVELOPED COUNTRY, AND WITH ITS STREETS AND ROADS PARADED BY HAWKERS, DISABLED, BEGGERS GOATS,SHEEP,HOGS,CHICKEN AND DOGS.

LET US KNOW WHERE WE ARE FIRST.

• BOB CAT 9 years ago

THEN WHY THAT INVITATION?.YOU HAVE NO BRAINS IN YOUR HEAD.ASK MAHAMAH TO SHOW YOU WHERE YOU ARE.GO BACK TO YOUR VILLAGE AND FIND SOME LAND TO START FARMING,WHO HAS INVITED YOU TO THE PLACE YOU HAVE JUST DESCRIBED ABOVE.

• Jojo 9 years ago

ONLY PRACTICAL MEN WITH PURPOSE FOR THEIR COUNTRIES ARE INVITED TO SPEAK ON OXFORD UNIVERSITY PLATFORM.

WHERE IS HIS PRODUCTIVITY AND PROGRESS IN THE ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT OF GHANA.

DO YOU KNOW THE USE OF ECON ...

• Kk3 9 years ago

We just follow, follow blindly with 3 piece suits in the stifling heat, speaking queens english , buried in filth and faeces and proud of vain imaginations. Take what works and add your own to succeed. Not try to outwhite the ...

• The Mask 9 years ago

Below is the mineral production in 1967:

Gold (from Ashanti and Western Regions) --- 724,134 oz
    Diamond (from the Akyem in the Eastern Region) --- 2,633,527 ct
    Bauxite (from the Western Region) --- 333,458 mt
    Manganese ...

• uk 9 years ago

He is speaking in Oxford, he better look fo Akuffu Addo's law Certificate and stop being hippocrate.
    Problems needs solving is here in Ghana. He could have contributed them during the economic forum.

• Ericus-Ericus 9 years ago

Frustrated NDC man.....

• Ericus-Ericus 9 years ago

NDC WILL ALWAYS INSULTS....BOGOS PARTY....A CURSE TO GHANA.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Let any journalist in Ghana ask Bawumia as to what constitute an economy or economic system and I bet my bottom pesewa, he will not be able to tell what that is.

Envy go kill you oooo. Even if you're a dyed-in-the-wool NDC founder, can't you at least be pleased and proud of Dr. Bawumiah? You can't like his political affiliation, thats ok. But be a human being and appreciate that the y ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

I just said the guy can't tell what an economy is and you say I should appreciate that he's intelligent? Are you nuts? Has Bawumia ever identified what constitute an economy before? He has delivered a lot of lectures yet not ...

If you believe a professor of Economics who
    1) obtained his master's degree in Economics from Lincoln College, Oxford,
    2) a phD in Economics at Simon Frazer university, Vancouver,
    3) taught Monetary Economics, and Intern ...

• GHANAVIA 9 years ago

How you wish you were Bawumia; jealousy will not help you Mr Ignoramus Whatever.
    Even your English betrays you.

• Aster 9 years ago

Stop displaying your igmorance here. What has Dr Bawumia said about the Ghanaian economy that does not make sense? Ignorant NDC goon

• Kenkey Warriors!! 9 years ago

...mater or Nanarcotics Addo's Ama matter?
    This empty suit should give us a break.

• ETAH POOH 9 years ago

KWASEA HOW MANY BALLS OF KENKEY HAVE YOU CONSUMED TODAY IF YOU HAVE NOT EATEN THEN FIND SOME NOW AND STOP SPEWING RUBBISH.EVEN MAHAMAH DE RAPIST A PRESIDENT.

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris!. 9 years ago

OKUSIBIARA BOTUM ABEYE PESIDENT LIKE U ND.......Amen. homho abow de opepedom, affii nnso hom yim hom fie pra?

• Ama 9 years ago

And when is Asiedu Nketsia,s turn?..

• SUKULANTA 9 years ago

IF A TEACHER IS SPEAKING AT A SCHOOL IS IT SOMETHING TO COME AND TELL US? BAWUMIA IS A TEACHER AND HE GOT NO BUSINESS ENTERING INTO POLITICS BECAUSE HE DOESN'T HAVE THE PRACTICAL KNOWLEDGE.

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

It's only the movers and shakers of this world gets invited to speak at Oxford University. Kudos Dr. Bawumia.