GFA boss to sue The Telegraph over match fixing

Read Comments Comments (90)

• Paul 9 years ago

Are you serious, you think this is a Ghanaian news paper? Officials have been caught on camera

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Why did GFA send the Stars to USA just some few days to the World Cup?Thank you.

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Kwesi Nyantakyi you can rubbish this all you want, “there’s really cause of alarm as far as we Ghanaians are concerned. Kwesi Nyantakyi your administration lack transparency you have been hiding behind World Cup qualif ...

• fay 9 years ago

Nyantakyi is a disgrace to every Ghanaians and the Ghana Police should call in the interpol to assisst them with investigation. We expect FIFA to expel Nyantakyi.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

If he's now claiming not to be interested, why then asked them to put the proposal in writing so as he could forward it to GFA’s Executive Committee?

• KB,LONDON 9 years ago

Busted match fixers here are cooling off in jail. Your greed and stupidity has exposed you. The clip tells it all in your own words. Once again, Mahama will pretend nothing is happening.

• Paa Joe (UK) 9 years ago

You could say that Britain is looking for a scape goat to hide their shame of exiting the world cup 'before it began'. But I must say foolish Nyantakyi offered himself as the sacrificial lamb. BBC hasn't stopped mentioning it ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

I urge Nyantakyi to sue them hard. If somebody says something in an interview which points to NO REAL FACTS, even if it's self-indicting,The absence of hard facts alone should have killed the story

• Paa Joe (UK) 9 years ago

In Ghana people say "Go To Court" by way of implying they can buy justice.. and they often do.
    Is Nyantakyi going to sue the Daily Telegraph newspaper in a British court or in Ghana?
    Nyantakyi may well cite the BBC as co-re ...

• Ansah 9 years ago

Oh this is a big shame. How do u sue someone when there is a clear evidence of your staff telling them Ghanaians will only blame the referee by saying he robbed them plus Ghanaians will forget about loosing within 24hrs after ...

• sue? 9 years ago

Somebody is jumping from frying pan into fire. Fire will burn him!!

• vigour 9 years ago

Look at what Nyantakyi is doing. You are holding on to a contract you and claimed you don't know anything about. Ask Ghanaians whether they are surprised at your actions? The answer is no. You think you are lawyer so you know ...

• Krikri 9 years ago

Since the 8 years of the grandfather of coruption in the castle, bribery and coruption has known no bounds. Nyantekyi we are waiting for you

• soooooo 9 years ago

So Nyantakyi is trying to tell us that someone proposes to sponsor the black stars. He receives a contract and to date, he has not even opened the contract? can you believe this?

• vigour 9 years ago

Oh God of Isreal. Go to Daily telegraph website and listen to Nyantakyi running his mouth about deals concerning match fixing. He can go and sue in hell. The evidence
    ++

• moyo 9 years ago

Ghanaians should go to www.telegraph.co.uk and listen to disgrace Nyantakyi making a deal about match fixing. Stupid coward saying he is going to court. Nyantakyi will run from the court.

• KAY 9 years ago

Kwasi Nyanytakyie himself was on camera asking them to start with trial matches. He can't hide anywhere. hes busted .

• Ekow 9 years ago

A desperate man!!! First, you ordered police on your two accomplices and reported the issue to FIFA and CAF and second, you are now about to sue The Telegraph. Hahahaha, I guess the cup is full now, get out.

• Linda 9 years ago

Eei Ghana, so after being caught on video trying to make money by dubious means, you now filing a lawsuit against this tv station, acting as if the tape don't even exist. Why are we even surprised? Corrupt practices in Ghana ...

• kwadwo 9 years ago

if you watch the video carefully, it is just general discussion of how you can fix matches. there is actually nothing in it.

• David 9 years ago

Really?

• alpha 9 years ago

hahahahahaha!!!! ghanaians and noise! this fabrication is going no where.telegrah indeed!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Who told you that foreign newspapers don't lie? But Kwasi Nyantakyi, in as much as we support you and the Black Stars, be honest with yourself. If you think you are honest, then go ahead with the sue. It can make you richer a ...

• Sigma, London 9 years ago

As a regular traveller, I was going to Dubai to spend three days holidays. At the airport someone like a travel agent said he wanted me to pose as a business man and attend a VIP conference. He gave me tickets with beautiful ...

• Hope Abodakpi 9 years ago

See who is talking, and trying to advice his crony Nyantakyie. You are also corrupt, or do think people like us don't know your corrupt dealings. I know you very well, and you are very ugly and corrupt. If you like you can pu ...

• Bibini 9 years ago

This matter must be investigated immediately. Government departments must open investigation soon. Whether the CID or Police, EOCO or BNI. Government sit up and act now. This is a big disgrace to the country.

It would cost ...

• Kofi Sammy 9 years ago

WONDER WHY YOU GUYS ARE MISSING THE POINT.
    The footballing world is upset with Ghana for THROWING THE USA MATCH and they are determined to expose Ghana ....PERIOD..
    This is an open secret and we are the laughing stock at th ...

• Ekow 9 years ago

I totally agree with you 100%! I said it even before the match. God be our helper.

• Afrikatu Kofi 9 years ago

I believe you Brother Nyantakyi hundred percent.In 1982 world cup in spain Germany and Austria fixed their last game to deny the progress of an Afrikan country Algeria in the competition.I think we are about to witness such a ...

• Gfa lass 9 years ago

Paul u must stupid.Let them proof it.If they had such a thing on camera by this time they wd let it out.We will sue them without the slightess fear.We love a Black Stars over everytin.They r our national pride

• Utopian 9 years ago

While this scandal is quiet embarrassing for this nation, the timing of this video is mind bogging. Was this done to shame & disqualify the Blackstars?

• Mohammed Awuni 9 years ago

Let's see what u say after the documentary is aired on Tuesday

BTW, the crime was committed in UK & Miami and yet Nyantaky wants the Ghana Ploice to investigate

• soooooo 9 years ago

What is Nyantakyi saying?
    Somebody comes to you to propose rights to matches. Would you ask the person to bring a contract without enquiring what kind of rights? If someone tells you they want to fix matches, why do you ask ...

• JOE GH 9 years ago

I don't believe this.

• PERCY 9 years ago

Let's get serious. What then is The Daily Graphic?

• Ghanababa 9 years ago

my friend, sit aside and let investigations continue. Nothing good has come from Africa! the only little thing we can cherish , you lot are destroying them. Black mentality = black man! bring a little light to our life? idiot ...

• Asterix 9 years ago

It better be wrong. I have confidence in the Black Stars but if this is what is going on behind the scenes then it is very serious. Kwasi Nyantakyi should sue the paper if he thinks/knows the story is untrue. If the story is ...

• The Northern Patriot 9 years ago

What a face-saving bluff! Once you said they brought the match fixing contract to you did not read it but just referred it to the lawyers says it all - you were negotiating to fix matches. Do you think we are kids? No amount ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

How come GFA fixed a stupid friendly match against South Korea in the United States just few days to start the World Cup?Did GFA not know that we are going to play the first match against USA in Brazil?Did GFA not see the dan ...

• Nana The Don 9 years ago

Ashanti Thief Shut the fuck up...the telegraph and CH4 is a credible media source unlike Peacefm, Okay FM or net 2 TV. Just shut up the video evidence is what they will use against you. If it was to be voice you would say it ...

• True African 9 years ago

guys lets stop being tribalistic and call a spade a spade. all we doing now is acting ignorant instead of facing the truth. the issue is about Ghanaians so drop the tribe issue which is the excuse being used now...Ghanaians g ...

The Telegraph should have waited until GFA swallowed the bait. As it is now, GFA has not fixed any match(es). The Telegraph should have waited until GFA was caught in the act like the cricketers from Pakistan were caught a fe ...

• True African 9 years ago

bluff bluff,you think this is a Ghanaian newspaper that you can push around.Am sure all ground work was thoroughly gone through before being made public. kofi nyantakyi be sensible and resign. i thought u were a lawyer u shou ...

• Otoo 9 years ago

This greedy man should just shutup. He has been caught and now he is trying to defend himself. He should sue the Telegraph and the details will come out. It is time this Ashanti Mafia, comprising Nyantakyi, Appiah and Konadu ...

• kashman 9 years ago

GFA chairman you have been caught pants down. It's not like someone recoreded your voice and used it against you to enable you say that is not your voice but you were also caught on video. Or is that your twin brother. Shut u ...

• Jason 9 years ago

He has been red handed caught..and his story about..was planning to go to the committee and didn't had time yet is a BIG LIE!!

HE knows that..and if you Ghanaians are honnest, you know it too.

SACK HIM and frankly he ...

• Kae_Wobofo 9 years ago

Why has your name featured prominently in all the shady deals which have surfaced - player transfers & fees;bloated budgets; signing of coaches,you name it!
    Remember some us recall our heydays,free of needless controversies ...

• kwame bee 9 years ago

Kwesi i know you are clean , but please try and sue them 5billion dollars , on behalf of ghana and the GFA, your enemies are at work long live Kwesi Nyantakyi long live GFA

• #CorruptionFreeGhana 9 years ago

sue them for what? for telling the truth? you are part of the problem! every who's not getting duped by the GFA knows they are corrupt. The video is clear unless you are either brain dead or as corrupt as the GFA it's hard to ...

• Saidu 9 years ago

why should the GFA camp at USA, and at the same time playing a friendly matches in the USA, knowing very well the your first match is USA. even some one who has been GFA boss b4 will not do that stupid thing, Kwesi Appiah N N ...

• Naa Adukwei 9 years ago

ei...so if we Ghanaians are against him like that,what do you expect everyone else to think? Even if you think he's been corrupt in the past, give him the benefit of the doubt this time because this is something very serious ...

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

Why

• Pateku 9 years ago

You haven't got the balls Mr.Nyantaki to sue The Telegraph which is not a tabloid if I can add.

• kwaku 9 years ago

Mr. Nyantankyi, look well before you leap. I have seen this tape and your image is clearly seen. At one point you were scratching your nose, then you bend down your head as if you were trying to check something under the desk ...

• Jason 9 years ago

What is Nyantakyi talking about? I just watched you and your FA boys n a movie showing your modus operadi. Was that you with the akam tribal mark or another person? Better resign and don't waste our time.

• NANA 9 years ago

THE DAILY TELEGRAPH IS NOT A "TABLOID NEWSPAPER" IT IS A "BROADSHEET NEWSPAPER" IF THE STORY IS FALSE, LET HIM/THEM SUE- FOR LIBEL;A SIMPLE ROUTE TO ESTABLISH THE TRUTH!

• STEVE 9 years ago

GFA boss Nyantakyi can go on to sue if he wanys to. SKY Sports News (UK) had just reported a breaking news that 2 men from the Ghana FA had been approached to buy Black Stars matches. It went on to say that a report had been ...

• Shabi 9 years ago

Is Nyantakyi the coach to influence the playing team to favour any other team? Why cant we be a little bit more serious in this country? Isnt it rather individual players who may be bought - if at all?

Are u people so dim- ...

• KWAME 9 years ago

YOU ARE GOING TO JAIL, OR BE DISMISSED RIGHT AWAY. YOU MADE IT CLEAR IN THE TAPE HOW MUCHES CAN BEFIEXD. YOU WENT FUTHER TO TELL HOW IT IS DONE RIGHT FROM FIFA DOWN TO SOUTH SUDAN. THEN, ON WHAT GROUNDS ARE YOU GOING TO FILE ...

• alpha 9 years ago

THAT MAN IS BETTER THAN YOUR ENTIRE FAMILY FOR YOU TO OPEN YOUR ROTTEN MOUTH TO INSULT HIM.MORON LIKE YOU.

• tip of the iceberg? 9 years ago

so that's why we've been losing so many matches lately. burkina faso. liberia. japan. montenegro. holland. usa.

• Sari oneill freeman 9 years ago

Am truly hurt with this scandalous video streaming online.Raising the capabilities and hardwork and great support from both the supporters and that of the playing body.

• Sari oneill freeman 9 years ago

Let wait and ask ourselves why this time.Why was it not release after the German Game but rather they waited for USA to play before bringing it out..knowing very well that there will be similar issues surrounding the GERMAN U ...

• Independent is not a Tabloid 9 years ago

Its not a tabloid ffs..

• op. from KNUST 9 years ago

as for GFA boss and corruption the least said about him,the better.

• KasaHari 9 years ago

He is even using the FIFA....in hope they come to hi srescue.

First of all...the conecpt of selling the rights to our friendly matches for one year is in itself very very dubious.

Secondly...he is acting as if he recent ...

• STEVE 9 years ago

Nyantakyi is neither the coach nor part of the playing body, but has influence on selection for matches and the coach. Remember the coach was engaged by the GFA under Nyantakyi, and his life line to continue at that position ...

• Shabi 9 years ago

You obviously do not know a thing about the structures of modern football organization. It was not Nyantakyi who appointed Appiah the coach, it was the GFA Executive Council that did so. No one person in that body has that mu ...

• KANTAJERIBA 9 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE JUST NOISE MAKERS. GREAT TALKERS INDEED!GHANAIANS WILL FIND FAULT WITH ANYBODY IN POSITION AS IF TO MEAN THE NOISE MAKERS ARE ANY CORRECT PERSONS.THOSE SUPPORTING THE TELEGRAPH CAN GO TO HELL!!!

• Patrick Kyei 9 years ago

I dont trust this Nyantekyi guy from day one. Just like I dont trust any CAF of FIFA leadership. Like Oliva said, football is like sausage. You like to eat it but dont want to know where and how it is prepared. We love footba ...

• Esi 9 years ago

This circus just arrived in town,anyone interested?

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

Oyewa.

• ZAAMIHUG 9 years ago

YOU GUYS THINK BEFORE POSTING THOSE RUBBISH AGAINST THE GFA BOSS.IF ANYONE THINKS HE CAN DO THE JOB BETTER THAN NYANTAKYI HE/SHE SHOULD SHOW UP TO CONTEST HIM, OK! STOP THESE BETISE AND PROPAGANDA COMMENTS ABOUT THE HARDWORKI ...

• Mohammed Awuni 9 years ago

You are on tape. Let's see what u say after the documentary is aired on Tuesday

• lewis A.W 9 years ago

This is awareness to the GFA to be weary of western media. The fact of the matter is, the telegraph tried to set Obed Nketia up for that bribe. And so far as the GFA is concerned. The evidence of the telegraph draft will prov ...

• Nima Boy 9 years ago

Just shut up and Shut up.

• T&T 9 years ago

Fake Story... we need more evidence this video alone is not enough

• big Boy weezy 9 years ago

GFA WOULD HAVE AGREED EVERY INSTITUTION IN GHANA IS CORRUPT TELEGRAPH U RUSH TOO MUCH NOW THE MAN IS DEFENDING HIMSELF TWEAA FOR HIM THIEF NYANTAKYI

• GBEMI 9 years ago

THE TELEGRAPH IS NOT A TABLOID... STUPID REPORTER

• Sam 9 years ago

Do you know what a tabloid is? Check in a dictionary and dont try to be smart when actually you are only stupid

• niibii 9 years ago

Look the most liers in the world are this people , look at Qatar world cup, they are the only intelligence in the world ,be strong and fight , don't shake

• A concerned citizen 9 years ago

I think Nyantekyi did nothing wrong...This is a distraction

• Paapa Sam 9 years ago

Enquiring mind wants to know:
    Did Akwesi Appiah take bribe from the US to let Ghana down?

AA has no loyalty to his country so he too bribe and let Ghana down. Oh Ghana, from the executive down to the toilet cleaner.

• Whatever 9 years ago

I FULLY SUPPORT IT

• KOFI 9 years ago

THEY JUST WANT TO PLANT THIS STORY IN ORDER THAT THEY TAKE THE SHINE OFF THE NEW MATCH FIXING COMMING OFF BETWEEN UNITED STATES AND GERMANY. GHANAIANS BE WISE. WE ARE GOING TO ENCOUNTER A DRAW GAME. PLEASE GHANAIANAS SHINE YO ...

• KUBLE 9 years ago

MR PRESIDENT DO Y0U CALL THE TELEGRAPH A TABLOID PAPER . THE VIDEO IS THERE FOR ALL TO SEE . YOUR CUP IS FULL NOW

• Cudjoe 9 years ago

This film match HOW TO FIX A FOOTBALL MATCH was shown on channel 4 today, and in it was the GFA chairman and two other been interview both on skype and in person, both of them were interviewed in connection with signing a con ...

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

He is blowing hot air. He's been exposed and should resign immediately.

• Otsibu darko 9 years ago

Why are you guys so pissed off, nothing good ever happens in Ghana!Our politicians knows only how to steal and accept bribes even if they,re caught 'red-handed in the cookie jar'. Igues that is the only good that happens in G ...