Brazil 2014 Leaks: Approved world cup budget

Read Comments Comments (59)

• Afriyie Ankrah 9 years ago

My plan was to dupe but I wasn't alone. Pres Mahama and Nyatekyi are behind the scam.I should not be blamed alone.
    I sincerely apologize for this thievery.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Are you kidding me? $750 per official for hotel and feeding plus $150 per diem allowance?

Who are these officials? The fact is that, FIFA pays for the accommodation for the Blackstars and the technical team so these 15 off ...

• Conqueror 9 years ago

Appearance fees for which officials???
    Ghana can never never move forward! Rawlings revolution was a waste!

• DAVI 9 years ago

OYIWA!WHY DO WE BLAMED THE COACH THEN,IF NDC PROPAGANDA PARTY WANT TO CREAT CONFUSION IN CAMP AND MAKE MONEY OUT OF THE PLAYERS AND WORLD CUP..

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 9 years ago

What a forgery documentation put up here by the NPP to hoodwink shoeshine boys?

• Areo 9 years ago

A smelly trokosi incestuous fool like you cannot even tell a forgery if it hits you right on your aids infested dick, you son of a rapist.

• GHFUO, wat is your legacy/purpose?!! 9 years ago

AA N NYANTAKYI MUST GO BY ANY MEANS NECESSARY. DONT LET NAIJA OR EVEN FIFA DICTATE TO YOU HOW YOU OUGHT TO POLICE GH SOCCER. IF NIXON CAN BE IMPEACHEDN KICKED OUT OF OFFICE FOR CONCEALING VIETNAM WAR SECRETS OF DEATHS N TREAS ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

IF PREZ SARKOZY OF FRANCE HAS BEEN ARRESTED THEN IT TELLS US HOW STUPID GHANAIANS ARE! JOHN MAHAMA YOU ARE A STUPID PREZ FOR GIVING ANOTHER JOB FOR A FAILED MINISTER

• Whatever 9 years ago

Where's that ignorant Sarpong? Has he now seen that budget is a plan and NOT an expenditure. When Ghanaweb was publishing the budget, they publish a request letter, NOT APPROVAL LETTER or DISBURSEMENT Letter or RECEIPT of exp ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Illiterate idiot,where did I say a budget is an expenditure? I said a budget is an estimated expenditure on a particular project. Were you not the one who said a budget is a prediction when I told you that a budget is an esti ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Now you're shifting the goal post from $9.6m to $4.1m. Shame on your ass. When you were calling on Afriyie Ankrah to account for $9.6m, what did I tell you? What is up there is a request letter covering budget proposals. When ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Yes, I am not shifting the goalpost, the correspondence from the government showed that $9.6 million has been given or allocated towards the excetion of the Blackstars project. The difference is that, it is going to be doled ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Luckily enough, copies of the proposed budget has being published by Ghanaweb. Is that an indication of disbursement to you? Disbursement is a Government expenditure in accounting sense, not budget. If you want accountability ...

Did you forget to take your psychiatric medicine today? You are not making any sense at all.

• Kanawu 9 years ago

A budget is not just a plan. A budget is an estimated expendicture on a project as this estimated Ministry of Sports presented to the government. You are wrong.

"When Ghanaweb was publishing the budget, they publish a request letter, NOT APPROVAL LETTER or DISBURSEMENT Letter or RECEIPT of expenditure? "

Do you know what a letter is? Here the Ministry of education is giving an est ...

"When Ghanaweb was publishing the budget, they publish a request letter, NOT APPROVAL LETTER"

So what is it? You said this letter is not an approval letter but you then posted again this;

"An approved World cup Budget i ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

He is not confused, he is mentally sick.

• Ben 9 years ago

If you belive the request was revises then you may be right but I do not see that happening. $900 for accommodation and per diem sounds like these people went for the money. Appearance fees for 17 officials? No doubt the guy ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

The amount I have been asking Afriyie Ankrah to account for is the budgeted released amount to him as the news below shows, you dumb fool.

Breaking News: Ghana government approves Gh¢24 million World Cup budget

Post ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Since you foreigners have decided to collapse Ghana without repairs even no dangerious robbery seems to shake you fools eh? No wonder.., You fools dont have nothing to lose at the stage Ghana has been spoiled , heading into a ...

Looking at the budget, the accommodation on the budget is more than 30 days. The world cup starts from June 12- July 13. They have claimed more than 2 months on accommodation and feeding. The amsterdam trip and Miami trip is ...

• Mahama 9 years ago

As a president I will not steal from my people. Ankrah did not tell me anything. Iam innocent.

• K Nyatekyi 9 years ago

My lawyers are preparing to speak on my behalf.I have instructed the GFA legal team to look into Afriyie Ankrah's accusations. You will hear from them soon

• Nii from Mamprobi 9 years ago

If this is not 419 Photoshop, plenty heads gonna get chopped!!!

{
    The "G" in Ghana stands for Government Greed (NDC+NPP)!!!
    }

• Ekow 9 years ago

Wow, this is amazing. I didn't know that we had 40 players at the world cup representing Ghana. The officials were also playing with a full squad and 4 reserves. That is awesome. FUCKING GHANA will never LEARN or CHANGE.

• KWAKU 9 years ago

Ekow, I have been following your comments since this news item broke out. I can sense your frustration from previous encounters with Ghana sports authorities. I did go through similar frustrating situations in the early eig ...

• Cashman 9 years ago

There were 23 players and 17 officials. So the officials' side make up a team and six reserves. Then a further 15 officials joined the party, according to the budget statement.
    You see, these extra 15 officials incurred ext ...

• RHETELLY 9 years ago

Gosh! Appearance fees would have been paid at every stage and why was it for 40 players? I thought we were only allow 23 players and we took 23 players.

Come on Ghanaweb! Are you sure? These planned expenses do not make se ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

That is how the officials cheat you the taxpayers. The 40 number include the Technical team, (Coaches,Doctors etc) but that is a lie. This is the budget the Ministry of Sports submitted to the government to justify the $9.6 ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

What Ghanaweb has published is a REQUEST LETTER covering budget proposals. Common sense alone should have told you that without approval correspondence, disbursement correspondence and acknowledgement of receipt, there is NO ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Nobody is requesting for somebody to account for request budget but an approved budget. The government told the whole world that it has approved over 24 million cedis, approximately, $9.6 million.

What do you want, approva ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Who accounts for copies of approved budget? You account for actual monies allocated and spent, NOT approved budget. Mr ignorance. Budget is to serve purposes of matching planned results against actual result. The subjective c ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Dumbass illiterate shit eater, didn't you say there was no aporoved budget? If you havr any braind in your illiterate head, you would have realised the estimated budget submitted to the office of the President was a sham beca ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Where is the copy of the correspondence of that approved budget? Where is it? You are quoting a media report about Government release of funds and I indirectly chose not to stretch it because it doesn't detract from the FACT ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

You are sick really. What do we account for? If you budget for 20 million for a project and you spend 10 million as it happened in 2010 world cup, you account for the whole 20 million and not 10 million. You return the unused ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

We don't budget 'FOR' money for a project. We budget money for a project. How do you budget for 20m for project? This is gibberish even in the phonemic sense. I know this is not a mistake, you meant it and it shows your ignor ...

• Ekow 9 years ago

So how are we sharing the left over money? Is it going to be divided among the top three thieves (Aboa Mahama, Kwasia Nyantekyie, or Jimmie Ankrah?). This is SADDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD for Ghana in this modern era.

• GC/USA 9 years ago

LEADERS ARRESTED AND FIFA IS MAD.

• adanko 9 years ago

What airline was charging $10,000 per person from where to where?

• Conqueror 9 years ago

Yet they travelled economy class!

• Frank 9 years ago

I thought 23 players went to Brazil

• Paa Luttu-Gbese Mantse 9 years ago

This is the number one reason the gov't should have to dissolve the Black Stars. The gov't can dissolve the Management Team and the Black Stars and FIFA can not do fucko. After the dissolving the Black Stars and its Mgt Team, ...

• Yamin 9 years ago

all footsoldiers get on board

• Okusie 9 years ago

Hello folks I don't want to say much about this release now because I am not sure if it is true or not. But if it's true then we have to come together and put pressure to disolve the currupt GFA, sack the coach and reinstate ...

• syncopa 9 years ago

The budget includes 3rd place playoffs and finals; accounting fraud!

• Senior Wisdom 9 years ago

Surprising that the minister with all the secretarial support and spell check could not spell 're-imbursed'. Despite that the gross overestimation is really shocking. I travel in North America staying in posh hotels and payin ...

• Papadoc 9 years ago

Folks, this is how these non-functional literates create, loot and share our money. It is a very well devised Ponzi scheme used by these thieves to siphon off the country's scarce resources. When it is all said and done, the ...

• Sigma, London 9 years ago

I believe this was a budget (estimated) to assume that Black Stars would go all the way to the final. In admin, the officials would justify every expenditure with receipts of hotels, whether the BS were knocked out at group s ...

• EC 9 years ago

40 players???? Na sika no wo hi333??? We created, we looted and we have shared it. Be ready to massively vote the Mahama led NDC gov't out, massively.

• SYDNEY 9 years ago

NORTH VOLTA CENTRAL REGIONS WHICH ARE THE POOREST IN GHANA CONTINUE TO SUPPORT THESE CRIMINALS IN NDC WHO ARE ROBBING GHANA DAILY AND DEEPENING POVERTY IN THEIR OWN STRONGHOLDS,,,WELL WELL WELL.....GOOD FOR THEM ...ide bii ek ...

• Wow 9 years ago

I did not know that $1 = 1GHc. How can you approved a budget with such a glaring mistake...no wonder the country is in a mess like this.. .unless this document is only a mere allegation.

• Thinking man 9 years ago

Do black stars and the management team owe as any money? The budget clearly indicates the appearance fee for prelimenary stage is about $31,500 including bonuses. We all know they did not go past the prelims but paid $100,000 ...

• Marquis 9 years ago

Sorry I know there is an RTI but I think this is wrong

• Cashman 9 years ago

Please tell me this is a joke. 10% of $1,400.000 cannot be $760,000 even by my illiterate mum's reckoning! If this is how people have been pit in places to mess up with our resources, then so help us God!
    And this happened f ...

• RAS KOBBY 9 years ago

I SAID IT THAT MUNTARI KNEW WHAT IS GOING ON IN THE BACKGROUND, THATS WHY HE SLAPPED THE GUY

• Whatever 9 years ago

An approved World cup Budget is only an an approval correspondence to the request letter as shown up. There's no correspondence or evidence indicating disbursement of funds or allocation of any amount as pertained to the spec ...

• pin 9 years ago

EVERYTHING IS FALSIFIED.FROM AIRFARE TO HOTELS.VISAS WERE FREE.

• D A Nartey 9 years ago

This clearly shows the intent of the looting brigade. How can you pay officials appearance fees and bonuses at every stage. Loot and share. Oh Elvis!!!.