Castro girl not “Maame Water”

Read Comments Comments (99)

• Abraham 9 years ago

I dont understand why we are still backwards,just Imaging tragedy happens instead of finding ways to fish the dead Body People are calling poor Girl names Maame Water they dont even care what the familie members are going thr ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A man came back from church and lifted his wife up....the wife wondered and said "honey this is new" you've never done this before, this shows you really love me than ever.... the man replied..our Pastor said WE SHOULD LIFT O ...

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

A good one there!"!

• ?2U 9 years ago

Gyan involvement in our lost in 2010wc,by this time he was captained the b-stars led gh exit so early,if they could have managed even into the second round hope he would not have come to ghana now and he friend may be could ...

• OBSERVER 9 years ago

Very Funny! Meaning the wife is a PROBLEM.Maybe you are very right with your "TOLI".Infact,l love reading your"TOLIS"and 2 be frank, you deserve an award 4 "TOLIS". Keep it up SIR.

• Homesense 9 years ago

OBSERVER, I've told
    princewilly@ymail.com, to compile his toilis into a book. He'll make big sales and I'll be one of his first buyers, if it's available where I am.

CONGRATS
    princewilly@ymail.com

• Frank 9 years ago

Oh princewilly i can not stop laughing.

• Palmwine Tapper 9 years ago

Funny that you are worried about GHS primitive and backwardness. Not only that; worry about how GHs have allowed themselves to be FOOLED by fake pastors, bishops, by some DUMB prophesies to a point that GHS chose to do ANYTHI ...

• AZONTO 9 years ago

The phone company that is the service provider for Janet can help zero in on her last or possibly present location. Records of contact between Janet's phone and cell towers can pinpoint the closest area she was/is in. If the ...

• MAHAMA - DOING MY JOB 9 years ago

NO WONDER GHANA STILL BEHIND . MAAMA WATER MY ASS .

• Yaa Nkosuo 9 years ago

"Maame Water" is not an African myth/ phenomena.
    The whites have ita equivalent referred to as Mermaid
    Whatever the conspiracies/ theories on this saga hopes are fading to find this fun-loving couple alive. Let's face it.

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A man was sitting in the bar when he noticed another patron a few stools away. The guy had a body like Charles Atlas, but his head was the size of a thimble.

The first man said, "Please excuse me for staring, but I can't h ...

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

The girl is a BAD GIRL.
    She left home. The parents did not know where she went.
    The parents did not know her friends.

The Parents are also wayward

• Tawiah 9 years ago

You may have a pint there, but what is important now is for all the useless Ghanaians who went on propagating falsehoods about such a pretty girl to bow their heads in shame and shove it also.

Stop spreading false messages ...

• Kobina 9 years ago

Nonsense, isn't she entited to have fun. How do you reckon your parents gave birth to you?
    The issue is lack of lifequards at the resort.

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

I was also pondering on the issue on lack of an instructor or a lifeguard at the resort,too.
    I was wondering if there was any instructor at the resort,to have forewarned the girl,on the dangers of taking a ride with ski doo, ...

• A citizen 9 years ago

I fully agree with you.Not only should there be an instructor but it MUST BE A CONDITION OR REQUIREMENT BEFORE ANY ONE COULD TAKE A RIDE.And the instructor must ensure that whoever is going on a ride must put on the life jack ...

IDIOT! It has ABSOLUTELY NOTHING to do w/Lifeguards DUMMY! The ISSUE is; what the HECK did Castro get on a fast ski boat with his so-called lover without making sure that she is fully buckled up in life jacket. Any Responsibl ...

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

What is your definition for an IDIOT?
    We are all trying to contribute to the catastrophe that has unfortunately happened to our dear sister and brother.
    You haven't made any important,necessary suggestion on this web,pertai ...

• Nana Kwaku 9 years ago

Charles, you have a point because what baffles me is that the lady in question from the reports we're hearing and reading is that she goes home everyday after classes, meaning she is not in a boarding house in the school, els ...

• www.owafk-africa.com 9 years ago

14,000 free scholarships are here

• www.owafk-africa.com 9 years ago

Get 2014 free scholarships

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He is seriouly sick n God should leave this young man n take this foolish oldman

• cynthia from nima 9 years ago

Dis is serious . Measures must be taken before is to late

• Awuni Mohammed 9 years ago

Janet Bandu the alleged girl who drawn in the Ada river with hiplife artists castro is not a water spirit(maame water)but a full flesh being,born human not spirits....

• Yaw Berko 9 years ago

Our unprofessional journalist will always get a 'good hiding' because they have no ethics, discipline and self-respect. The lie and fabricate stories for their stomachs 'nook fio' mentality.

• papillon 9 years ago

Let's make an effort to upgrade our awful mentality. We talk too much baloney!! Our country can never move forward with our current mindset. Ignorance and illiteracy will finish us soon.

• jabuni in north 9 years ago

i am little spritualist who can help in searching of castro

• HOLY SINNER 9 years ago

To leave exemplary lives.Swollen headedness and the pleasures of life of the modern western world are eating too much into their coconut.Look at the coverage this sad incidence is attracting,very sad indeed.Lets not forget th ...

• lydia usa 9 years ago

girls should learn a big lesson from
    this.jane is dead her parent don't
    know she was dating castro is very sad

• Maggie 9 years ago

Lidya,pls read what Nana Kwaku is writing. When I was a student, I wish I was going out with a very popular person like a film star or musician. The parents know she was going out with Castro. Look at the dress she is wearing ...

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

Backwardness and IGNORANCE are the BANE of Ghana!
    People, WAKE UP into the 21st.CENTURY!!

• mash 9 years ago

This is lessen to our boys and girls,
    keep informing your parent your where
    about,dont lie them

Her own father stated that; she was supposed to be in Seamstress Boarding School under locked gates instead of being out with a married man SUCKING his DICK. She breached her skin to look like some strange water fish. Now the ...

• Obaa Yaa 9 years ago

The experience of Janet is a lesson to the youth. Let your parents know where you are going and let them advise you.

• ... 9 years ago

Stop treating this guy like God. As many as five bodies that were pulled from the water were also not human beings ?

• Mallam Tula-2 9 years ago

WHAT KIND OF MENTALITY IS THIS : BELIEVING IN THIS FAIRY TALES OF MAAME WATER BY SOME GHANAIANS : THIS WAS AN ACCEIDENT WHICH COULD HAVE HAPPEN TO ANYBODY IN LIFE ; THEREFORE THIS ANCIENT NOTION OF MAAME WATER IS A LOAD OF FU ...

• Ahmed 9 years ago

Her eyes are something.......for real.Even the circumstances sorrounding their sudden disappearance is weird.Castro himself said in his music that he will go with her....Nothing happens for nothing.

• FOYOOSIS 9 years ago

The last time it was your mother and this time your best friend. Whiles there's nothing wrong with trying to entertain your pals, it's rather unfortunate this time it ended with a tragic incident.

Take heart and have my sy ...

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

I now feel very bad for the parents of both the girl and Castro as well.
    The mother of the girl,a WAACHE SELLER.
    I am sitting here,in tears for the two.
    A very sad event indeed.

• Assam 9 years ago

This is a tragedy that has happened. What the Government needs to do is to ensure owners of such centres abide by the 'Safety Rules' to prevent re-occurence. Safety in Ghana is always thrown to the 'dogs'.
    STOP this Maame Wa ...

• Yankee 9 years ago

What is wrong with Ghanaians? We claim to be Christian dominated nation,but speak and act like unbelievers.No wonders we still have witch camps and practice Trokosi in modern Ghana today.Is it sin to be fair in complexion? Th ...

• Etonam dzandu 9 years ago

I think castro is not dead because he knows how to swim but i think his girl friend is "maame water"

• Ken 9 years ago

This girl is natural northern beauty, get use to it haters. We the Burma camp girls know the wakye seller at base workshop.

• king-ATLANTA 9 years ago

SHE'S NOT A MAAME WATER,HER MUM USED TO SELL WAAKYE AT THE RECCE NEW QUARTERS BLOCK NUMBER ......THEY ARE A BEAUTIFUL KIND FAMILY.EVERY1 AT RECCE REGIMENT WOULD TESTIFY TO THIS

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

Idiot fool, Do you think 6kms off shore is a short Distance for a Swimmer??

• kodjo 9 years ago

What do you expect when you have people like Sammy Awuku, who has been educated and should know better, suggesting that Mahama may be introducing the sanitary pads to our daughters for ritual purposes!!! Ignorance has permea ...

• Bawumia 9 years ago

Wise talk

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

That is so funny. How about Anita De Soso who thinks forest spirits Ghana people call Dwarfs sneak out in the middle of the night to rob the Central Bank?

• Aniah James 9 years ago

romours are generated by your enemies, castro is not died

• Martin 9 years ago

Ghana is a country of nincompoops. To say that the young lady was a mermaid tells you about the stupidity of Ghanaians. What kind of society attributes any mishap or disaster to evil spirits? Those blaming the young lady and ...

• Kantinka 9 years ago

it's been like that for centuries, we never change and who the hell are you to say no to these fools about their false beliefs, they'll turn against you, trust me. Any mishap or disaster is blamed on evil spirits orchestrated ...

• LANDITO 9 years ago

SPIRITS WORK THROUGH THE KNOWN PERSON PROVIDED THE PERSON ALLOW HIMSELF OF HERSELF.

• Alexander Illi 9 years ago

You mean Castro might have been in liaison with PAPA WAATA ?

Did your local Kwaku Bonsam priest give you the decisive clue or was it seen in a vision from Prophet Emmanuel Kwasia?

Please report to the police at once to ...

• gg 9 years ago

your mum is selling wache and you are going to jet ski without a life jacket on, and most probably cant even swim......most of the guys on the other boat cant even swim in a pool yet alone on a lake, stupidity! asamoah Dyan s ...

• Francois 9 years ago

These northern girls are soooooo beautiful.

• MICHAEL KWAME ADIASANI 9 years ago

THIS GIRL IS MAAME WATER.THEIR PARENT ARE LAYING

• Ken 9 years ago

God forgive you. This is pure northern beauty, which you are not familiar with, try visiting upper east region. Do you want to see her mum too, the base workshop wakye seller.

You my friend belongs to the APE Society.
    Your membership FEE is way past due, APE!
    Leave the human Society will ya? And NEVER come back. You feel me?

• sindaco 9 years ago

Why is everybody blaming the girl? Is it because she's not famous and Castro is? What if Castro is PAPA WATER or was seeking protection from Maame water and they have come to settle their differences. They is a saying that "I ...

I'll commence to use it on some mermaid-spirit-believers (who don't seem to believe in any male mermen as much) right away.

• kwam 9 years ago

Ghanaians must understand this is not the time for blame game, its a national tragedy, it could have happen to anyone, put your selves in the shoes the relatives of the victims and you will feel it more. we should all learn f ...

Hey! Its NOT a National Tragedy NOT even close. Get your head together and think like normal people. Geee!

Palmwinetapper, today I like you a lot.
    The rumbustious voice of reason.

• Monica 9 years ago

What amazes me is the women who join the men to proclaim the young lady as"maame water". Shame on them. When will we women learn?

• apuuu 9 years ago

Apuuu only idiot uncivilized people will think like that they watch too much fake movies apuuu

• general do 9 years ago

she is maaame water dont u guys dey seee

• Arthur 9 years ago

Have you seen maame water before to know how she looks like?

• Abubakari Shaibu 9 years ago

What I can not understand our people telling lies about telling others.

• Maxwell Quarshie 9 years ago

I don't think the government will have time for any poor man like this,oooh Ghana!!

• kofi 9 years ago

When are ghanains going to stop These kind of superstitious belives?

• Africanus 9 years ago

Ghanaians are so gullible... the is why pastors have become millionaires in Ghana.

• Kk 9 years ago

Bad girl.. Her parents did not even know she was sleeping with that dude. It's a lesson to you girls out there chasing money...unfortunate her parents were out of touch. I guess they don't have it like dat so controlling her ...

• SOKODE 9 years ago

I have never liked that "Kookooase boy" Asamoah-Gyan as skipper of the Black Stars.He is not simply not a good leader, he is boastful, arrogant, makes a scene every time he scores a goal and yet has never led the Black Stars ...

• seikwa 9 years ago

some one should say my warmest greeting to mr Johnson asiedu nketia for me,i really like him i have nothing to do with politic-i come from seikwa atomfourso, may the Lord god give you Long life.amen and amen.

• seikwa 9 years ago

all is because of poverty that has traped the Girl to her sudden death,i really fell sad for the entire Family of the Girl.if there is someone to blame then we should bleam our leaders -from a to z because they can not think ...

• waxbe 9 years ago

hmmmmm. Ghanaians and superstition. may. God bring them safe

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

A water spirit?! This is very foolish. Hahahahahahahahaha

• on the air 9 years ago

do some one know if the Girl have a Boy friend,if indeed she have a Boy friend then i don,t know how he will react.

• Africanus 9 years ago

In Ghana everybody has multiple partners... no need to worry about her boyfriends.

• AZONTO 9 years ago

To the parents of Janet Bandu, many prayers for you. However, you must use this tragedy to help prevent other people's daughters from being exploited and put into mortal danger.

If Janet is found dead, please find a good l ...

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

Sue for exploitation and Deprivation of What??You are so stupid to even suggest any law suit in this Case..The girl is a flat out Prostitute hanging out with married men for money and looking to get paid and found her self in ...

• Icon 9 years ago

Praying to see them...................

• all men are the same 9 years ago

it is pity that such a tragic has happend ,and all of us are talking against it but most of us have taken girls to somewhere for enjoyment before,don,t say yes if your wife is near you.

All men might feel similar seductions,
    but only some fail and give in to them.

And only the most debased of them coquet with bowing to seduction as if it were a badge of honour.

• ATK 9 years ago

Instead of you to advise men to stop this nonsense of taking young girls to go and chill you talk as if its normal and you do not see anythng wrong with that. I was a principled young girl when I was in my teens and twenties ...

• pepi 9 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE VERY STUPID
    WHAT SORT OF NONSENSE IS THIS?

• daniel 9 years ago

pls help our brother and sister

• Kokonte 9 years ago

She looks like one; she looks scary.

• Agyeman 9 years ago

Both family of the dead body must sue the organiser because they did not put safety in place.

• Bash 9 years ago

Ooh Ghana which kind of mame water

• King Asante-Yeboa 9 years ago

Mama, Papa and family of Jane, we can understand your anguish as much as we understand those of the relatives of Castro. May God console you in these difficult times.

• King Asante-Yeboa 9 years ago

Mama, Papa and family of Jane, we understand your anguish as much as we understand those of the relatives of Castro. May God console you in these difficult times.

• alan 9 years ago

castro gal not 'maame water'

• linbasky 9 years ago

Let's wait to hear from God my people and not dis bloody liers who call themselves fetish pries. Dem no no nafin all of dem. 3kom di w)n dem dey srch moni. Asamoah hpe in de lord wai. it is well capito.

• justin nihad 9 years ago

all shall be wel she is beautiful but she is not a mame water u know as the saying goes beauty lie in the hands of the beholder

• justin nihad 9 years ago

all shall be wel she is beautiful but she is not a mame water u know as the saying goes beauty lie in the hands of the beholder

• Anthony Fordjour 9 years ago

I think the people are convinced about Jane that she not Madame water cos parents has confirmed that .I suggests the next thing to do is course of this sad tragedy and those involved should be arrested for detail investigatio ...

• Anthony Fordjour 9 years ago

I think mother of Castro deserved

The parents of both Castro and Jane recommended consolation . what I like say is that, the good people Ghana should and men of God should pray for them to be found.by Anthony Fordjour- ...