Isaac Osei backs Alan Kyerematen's campaign

Read Comments Comments (77)

• S. K. ANSAH 9 years ago

Nana is well past his "Use-By" date. He should dumped into the dustbin of history. We don't need a president dictates his emails for others to operate the computer him - as Nana does.

Nana, a relic from a by-gone age!

• Nana 9 years ago

No Chance for Alan.90%for Nana

• Nyansba 9 years ago

Alan will be just like Mahama. Nelson Mandela was elected president at age 76; Abdoulaye Wade of Senegal at 74 years; Jomo Kenyatta at 70 years; Winston Churchill for the second time at 77 years; Ronald Reagan at almost 70 ye ...

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 9 years ago

NO CHANCE! NANA WILL FLOOR THEM ALL, VERY EASY.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS CORRUPT NDC MUST TELL US WHAT EXACTLY THEY HAVE DONE WITH THE MASSIVE $20 BILLION THEY HAVE BORROWED IN JUST THE LAST 5 YEARS, IF HE IS SAYING,HE HAS NOT BORROWED FOR DRINK AND MERRY MAKING, WHICH MEANS CREATE, ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

As the days go by more and more people wake up to the reality of the ndc anti Akan hate agenda and their deep rooted corrupt dark souls of evil .This was first initiated by the Ewes and through Mahama and his brothers being c ...

• Truth be told 9 years ago

They were not reporting to London every month for kidney dialysis. He is sick. NDC did it to Mills, NPP is doing it to Nana; Ghana won't we learn. Mills broke our heart, the wounds have not healed yet please you delegates we ...

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

Nana should know better, that his time has passed, and should not run for the NPP leadership. New & younger blood is needed.

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

I think Alan has a good chance of kicking Mahama out of that seat.

• ASHANTI VOICE 9 years ago

NPP is an Ashanti run party so we have the right to select Alan. Nana has failed and so Isaac Osei well done for supporting Alan all the way.
    We the Ashantis will come out on top at the end. Now Alan go beat Mahama and his c ...

• MR TRUELY TRUELY 9 years ago

Ashanti has no party. Okyeman invited the ashantis and all Ghanaians to join the party and will always be the boss. History tell ashantis to lower head anytime you met Okyeman. NPP tops as Okyeman traditional party inviting a ...

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

Alan is not pure Ashanti. His mother is a Fanti woman.

• Asamoah Gyan 9 years ago

You just want to create confusion within the NPP. You are definitely an NDC supporter and most likely not an Ashanti.

• ... 9 years ago

This 'VOICE OF ASHANTI' is no Ashanti (he wishes he was one though).He is either Trokosi or Pepeni. Fucking lunatic.

• Mawu 9 years ago

Wonders shall never end!!!

• ... 9 years ago

Isaac Osei is a fucking disgrace. All these mudafuckers (motherfuckers) in the so-called 'Alan Camp' (including frog-eyed Kuffour) can go fuck themselves. All their scheming against one person, Akuffo Addo, will fail. NO NANA ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A Politician automobilist is replacing a flat tire on a road near an insane asylum. He just set up the four screws in the spare wheel and is about to take the screwdriver when all of a sudden a car goes by at high speed, the ...

• KB 9 years ago

haaaaaaaaaahahahahaaaaaaa

• O(BIBA-JUDAS 9 years ago

ALAN CAN NEVER WIN ANY ELECTION WITH NANA,STOP WASTING YOUR TIME>>>>.

• N. Kofi 9 years ago

Yes you are right but only because people like you don't want to use your brains and continue to throw your vote away.
    Please think carefully and open your mind to other possibilities. Is Nana the only choice for President?

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

If not drug addicts and barons, who in his/her normal senses will consciously vote for Nana to lead the great NPP?

I tell you, NDC will commence an early victory party if Nana emerges as the NPP flag bearer because that w ...

• KWAKU MANU 9 years ago

I AM SUPRISED NDC MEN LIKE SGT FIADZOE WANT TO ADVICE NPP NOT TO CHOOSE NANA. WHO WILL ASK FOR AN OPPONENT WHO CAN BEAT HIM? LAUGHABLE

• Joyce Mensah 9 years ago

Having worked with Isaac Osei does not mean the Obosu has no brains of his own to decide his associates. Stop this useless attempt to create non-existent confusion in npp.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

All the confusion in Ghana has been caused by the Akyems since colonial times. They were against indepedence because they were not the leading characters. Then when Nkrumah won they turned to terrorism and when that was not w ...

• Joyce Mensah 9 years ago

The coup plotters were not Akyems if you care to know. Knowing well that Akuffo Addo is a credible alternatiive to Mahama, you desperate NDC members are supporting Alan so that you can easily defeat him in the national electi ...

• KWAKU MANU 9 years ago

Looks like you just want to split NPP with your tribalism with lies and hallucinations. 1966 coup was led by Major E. K. Kotoka an EWE and Capt. A.A. Afrifa, an ASHANTI. At a time when EWES AND ASHANTIS could agree. NDC has d ...

• the lence. 9 years ago

God bless you,for your accurate information.
    Ashantis should be very careful less they allow NDC PROPAGANDIST to destroy our GREAT party.

• Yaa 9 years ago

Isaac Osei is another greedy political opportunist who is who is ganging together with the cradle snatchers like ntow, kwabena agyapong&kyeremanten. They have ABSOLUTELY NOTHING to offer. bPlease ignore them.

• goodman 9 years ago

Just keep your mouth shut. What did you say when those non-performing NPP MPs followed Akuffo Addo to file his nomination papers? What is wrong with people like you? When it is support for Nana, it ok, if it is Alan then its ...

• Omanhene 9 years ago

WHO IS ISAAC OSEI ,KUFFOUR EVEN FAIL TO SELL ALLAN HOW MUCH MORE ISSAC OSEI, NANA ADDO WILL BEAT HIM EASILY.

• Nyansba 9 years ago

Nelson Mandela was elected president at age 76; Abdoulaye Wade of Senegal at 74 years; Jomo Kenyatta at 70 years; Winston Churchill for the second time at 77 years; Ronald Reagan at almost 70 years; the 9th US Prez W. Harriso ...

• Togbe 9 years ago

Use your newspaper to fix the economy.

• Alan yaamutu. 9 years ago

Just watch the delegates Alan and the rest will be humiliated like Brazil in their own back yard

• george bush 9 years ago

all alans backers are ASHANTI and the house boys the northerners who prefer to houseboy than a master not matter how educated they are

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

We dont want any oldman to lead us

• the lence. 9 years ago

Fake NPP SUPPORTER

• Georgee 9 years ago

Is that the choice of of your Subin constituents? Those of us who are not visible and know that Nana won the last election will back of NPP when Nana is dropped mark my word.

• Truth be told 9 years ago

You need to make your point you don't have to threaten. You have a vote. If you do not win the argument soundly without threats, anger, beating of opponents and all the ugly tactics that are coming from the Nana camp, he will ...

• amoafo 9 years ago

go away Npp is talking, ya did nt vote 4 Npp .

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS CORRUPT NDC MUST TELL US WHAT EXACTLY THEY HAVE DONE WITH THE MASSIVE $20 BILLION THEY HAVE BORROWED IN JUST THE LAST 5 YEARS, IF HE IS SAYING,HE HAS NOT BORROWED FOR DRINK AND MERRY MAKING, WHICH MEANS CREATE, ...

• Kwesi 9 years ago

The party is better served by choosing Alan than Nana. the world is tired of these African octogenarians in government. If a 50+ old is sleeping on the job, what makes anyone think that an 80-year old will be any better. The ...

• KWESI 9 years ago

A FEW SERIOUS PEOPLE ARE NEEDED TO TRAVEL TO
    THE USA AND CANADA ON A 6 MONTH TO 5 YEARS VISA.
    THE COST IS $10,000 FOR USA AND $8000 FOR CANADA.THIS INCLUDE AIR TICKET AND A WEEK ACCOMMODATION.
    APPLICANTS ARE ONLY REQUIRE ...

• Obideaba 9 years ago

Nana Addo please stay aside, what is your problem in this world that you are so bent on seeking to be a head of state. You really look unwell, forget about your age, you do not need to pretend you are that healthy. We are al ...

• Ben Nyamekye 9 years ago

You can support Allan the greedy boy but God will take Nana to the Head but not the tail

• Kokuvi Yaw 9 years ago

Senseless Obideaba, are you a Doctor to report on Nana Akuffo Addo? See the Doctor yourself for treatment

• osei yaw - london 9 years ago

Tribes are healthy in any given State; and in crises, well thinking individuals in them do the right thing to save their country; this is what powerful Ashantis do best

- Akim Akufo Ado, a blood line relative of Akim terro ...

• OHENEBA 9 years ago

ALAN ALL THE WAY,ONLY CANDIDATE WHO CAN WIN N.D.C ,NANA CAN RISE BUT ,D. DAY LOSE.

• ASANTEWA 9 years ago

AND SOO!! PISS OFF!!! GUTTER PRESS

• Analyst 9 years ago

The truth is that, Nana Akufo Addo and his advisers are not thinking right otherwise, he will not be chasing another NPP flagbearership for 2016. Clearly, the facts don't favour him.
    In 2008 when Nana first stood on the tick ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

because Isaac Osei had seen the light of GOD and dont want NPP to loose the General election-suporting Akuffu Addo is like giving victory 2016 free of Charge to NDC

• Good Pastor 9 years ago

Tribalism a shame to Ghana. Allow our man Nana to represent the whole nation in NPP.We don't want the ashantis to carry presidency to go and worship the asenteheneand their stool .Chase the chiefs afree our lands.

• Yaa 9 years ago

Have you seen a single person from Akyem supporting a candidate other than Nana? Don't forget all those shouting Nana o, Nana o are all Ashantis: sir john, kofi jumah, KT hammond, Amoako tuffour, Osei Kwame, wontumi, etc...

• Jonathan Appeadjei 9 years ago

Interestingly, Isaac Osei has displayed some level of assertiveness at last. He has now showed that he has some 'balls' like Dr Nyaho Nyaho-Tamakloe, Dr Wireku Brobbey, Dr Pianin and Dr Arthue Kennedey and co who, can openly ...

• Truth 9 years ago

God will help. Let them gang up. The party belongs to all NOT the Kumasi click

• Obeng 9 years ago

At times the language we use in the media are the problem. We are one family so either Alan or Nana doesn't matter. What matters most is for the entire NPP members to work very hard to achieve victory in 2016 general election ...

• asiamah 9 years ago

they told us to vote for mahama cos he is youngman, not known he is youngman with no ideas so from now on we will vote for mature person.......

• Jane 9 years ago

Like Prof Mill. Be real, time is far spent.

• madina 9 years ago

ISAAC OSEI, KNOW BETTER.ONLY NANA SHUD STAND N AFTER 4 YEARS ALAN TAKES OVER. ALANS CREDIBILITY IS ON THE LINE. HE COULD BISGRASSED.

• ghanaman 9 years ago

Is the article from The Enquirer or from The Herald? Re-read the last three paragraphs and you are lost for orientation. Hmmm, what kind of journalism is that?

• Mars 9 years ago

Young n gentleman like Mahama, nice n beautiful like Mahama, calm n smile like Mahama, another stupid judgment from Ghanaians, look at how this democratic turn us too, people smile at us n while killing us,

• KOFI - USA 9 years ago

HE WILL GO DOWN IN FLAMES AGAIN. ALAN HAS NO CHANCE.

• Kojo Grace, California, United States 9 years ago

Even if all aspiring candidates forge together against Nana Akuffo Addo, they will fall and fail! Akuffo Addo will still win hands down! Mark my word!

• KOGYAM 9 years ago

DON'T MIND HIM , HE IS HYPOCRITE. HE BELONGS TO THE ASHANTI CAUCUS WHO ARE HELL BENT TO PREVENT NANA FROM REPRESENTING THE PARTY .OTHERS ARE KWADWO MPIANI AND CO.

• good 9 years ago

Only Nana Ado has whiteman's idea of justice. Alan will throw Ghana to hell.

• TOKABA 9 years ago

WHO CARES ABOUT ISAAC OSEI & CO. MOVE. NANA ADDO IS STILL THE MAN COME DEC 6.

• chairman 9 years ago

U WILL NOT REGRET IT

• Minta 9 years ago

NDC would win yet again.

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

The subtle,but brave move that has been made by one of Nana Addo`s own pupils,Joe Ghartey! His open declaration to challenge his former 'mentor',clearly shows that all is not well! The Essikado MP is certainly nobody`s fool!

• Yao Dagadu 9 years ago

This team of losers had a combined delegates votes of less than 30%. How can they beat someone (Nana) that garnered almost 80% of delegate votes? It's a nice attempt though, but I'm afraid they will suffer another humiliating ...

• goodman 9 years ago

Remember times change. The condition that prevailed in 2010 is not the same as that of 2014. Remember your candidate has been given two opportunities and the olny thing he could do was to send us back to opposition.
    What jus ...

• Isaac Kwarteng 9 years ago

I believe Mr. Isaac Osei has made the right decision in declaring his support and I believe the rest will not be cowards to tell the truth. Mr. Alan Kyerematen is the right man for the President of Ghana. Alan is the best man ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

What implosion is the Herald talking about? All the Political Parties in Ghana have internal conflicts. Yet, they all manage to move on. No one should expect the NPP to crumble under the current internal crisis. The crisis ...

• Corporate Professionals in the USA 9 years ago

Alan is our main man of choice and we shall do our very best to garner support for him if he does win the NPP flagbearer position. It is that simple - Nana should serve as a "Statesman"
    Thanks!

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

WISH THEM GOOD LUCK AS THEY ASPIRE TO CORRUPT AND UNDERDEVELOP GHANA.

THEY HAVE NOTHING IN THEIR SLEEVES FOR THE DEVELOPMENT OF GHANA.

WHAZ IS EVEN PATHETIC IS,THEIR CONSTITUENCES ARE STILL IN SHAMBLES WITH BROKEN ...

• ASH 9 years ago

The man is known to be arrogant, proud and lack of the ability of unifying his people. Alan has the quality.

• Y unusual. Abdul Shahid. 9 years ago

The value is the same. In the year 2012, what was the total votes Issac Osei. got? In the up coming elections, Alan plus Issac would be = the value is the same. Nana will win hands down.

• Wisemann 9 years ago

Very Very good....It is not the Question of best chance but CHARISMATIC PERSON to unseat the sitting president is the KEY!!!!!!!. John Kerry and Al- Gore were best chance for the Democrat’s but could not unseat President ...