Shocking: Ghanaian official forgotten in Brazil by GFA

Read Comments Comments (127)

• Akos 9 years ago

It would've been better for Ghana not to make it to the World Cup. Too many embarrassment. Tweaaaaaa!

• ATINGA FRAFRA 9 years ago

THIS GUY IS NOT HUNGRY BY LOOKING AT HIS PICTURE. HE SEENS TO BE WELL FED WITH BIG CHEEKS AND BIG BELLY. IT THINK HE WANTS TO STAY IN BRAZIL AND CONTINUE WITH THE LIFE STYLE LEFT BEHIND BY THE SPORTS MINISTER. IF HE REALLY ...

• NEMESIS, 30secs WC BLUNDER!! 9 years ago

Why are these Ghana people continued to EMBARRASS Africa like this in Brazil, a South American country, of all places. Haba!

• Mr.N 9 years ago

We can't take this kind of leadership any longer just fire Kwesi Nyantakyi and Co

• Chuck Wayo, DC 9 years ago

Mahama must send the peoples jet to pick this man up. After all, he is Ghanaian just like asantehene. If Kwaku Dua fan fly on the people's jet for free, Mr Kwabena should not be left stranded in Brazil.

• NEMESIS 30secs WC DISGRACE!! 9 years ago

Video: Ritualist nearly drowns in an attempt to bring back Castro
    Entertainment of Saturday, 12 July 2014
    Source: myjoyonline.com

Mallam Illiasu, a ritualist nearly drowned while attempting to bring back to life, hiplife ...

• NANA Ø !! 9 years ago

"The Black Stars World Cup came to a sorry end after going down by two goals to one in that encounter.

Kwabena’s absence apparently went unnoticed by the Ghanaian contingent led by Kwesi Nyantakyi thus left their Macieo b ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author: OBAA YAA
    ...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever quest ...

• DI NYAME ASEM SO 9 years ago

He taught he was in Ghana where he does not follow rules.Who knows he might be chasing a woman

• Addae Akrasi 9 years ago

Runing away from ndc better agenda

• Kwame Appiah 9 years ago

It is obvious this asylum seeker James Kwabena has now changed his mind.Why didn't he report the case to the Ghana Embassy on the same day and waited for so long ?

• Al-HAJJ 9 years ago

Huuummm,you've made a point...

• ELINAN 9 years ago

When the govt of Ghana made it clear that the govt Brazil has to deport these ungrateful bastards who went to Brazil on govt ticket and got paid for doing nothing and turned around to blackmail Ghana as a nation in inter rel ...

• T'pau 9 years ago

Exactly. He has rescinded his decision to seek asylum. No where cool.

• HIGHEST LEVEL MISMANAGMENT 9 years ago

What a fucK are we witnessing?
    Akos, you are right. Every way you look at it the Ghana's world cup 2014 has been an embarrassment.
    The wall of embarrassment I started yesterday is growing every minute. Please check bellow ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

As the days go by more and more people wake up to the reality of the ndc anti Akan hate agenda and their deep rooted corrupt dark souls of evil .This was first initiated by the Ewes and through Mahama and his brothers being c ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

world cup is more than kicking balls. Ghana lost big time... it will take years to repair the damage. Meanwhile, the do-nothing-president does nothing and his useless JSS minister appoints a 66-person committee.

• A Nnoying 9 years ago

After all these things if Nayim or the deputy Sports Minister, Now dumped on the Ashantis, say that mostly NDC supporters shall go to Brazil, what do we think about the Government that has problems with the economy and even f ...

• SOCCERMAN 9 years ago

Highest Level forgot one point. Official supporters chosen on the basis of their political affiliation---NDC foot soldiers.

• HIGHEST LEVEL MISMANAGMENT 9 years ago

Number 18, only NDC members selected as the Ghana Black Star fans for Brazil.

• John 9 years ago

If he was an offical and his absence went unnoticed, it means he was obviously not doing any work or he had no work to do.

• Paa K 9 years ago

Ghanaian officials are so stupid. Imagine these people ruling the nation, they don't know their left from right, wow!

• roy , usa 9 years ago

Official missed a bus and couldn't call anyone, ? Full of crap.

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

No he did not has phone. Who taught you this English. Did you attend Asiedu Nketia High School?

• fred 9 years ago

Na wo toto paapaso sei. Brofo no bon paa

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

Kwabena is leading contingent of Ghana refugees in Brazil.

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

This guy was detained for possessing Marijuana.

• SOCCERMAN 9 years ago

For the sake of tribalism, some will still vote for NDC. tribalism will take us no where.

• YAW 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS CURSED.

• Kk 9 years ago

Or he know too much of their corrupt deliberations and they decided he was history. Why have our media not been made aware that he was missing I smell a very big rat and the truth would soon come out. He needs protection big ...

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

This man was obviously given a fake 'Official' tag, and ushered to Brazil as "member of Ghana Officials", although personally unknown to any of the Delegates.

Did anybody charge "connection fees"?

Would Kwasi Appiah, J ...

• afua 9 years ago

Well folks, Brazil has the highest black population only next to Nigeria. So where were the black spectators.They are too poor.
    THEY ARE SUPER RACIST.

Love your Ghana folks.
    All that glitter is not gold.

• Pepeni 9 years ago

This half dagarti and half Lebanese. Does he care who doesn't come back.

• Osei Bonsu 9 years ago

WHY SHOULD YAMIN NOT BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE WHEN HE ALLOWED SOME OF THE SUPPOTERS TO ARRIVE IN BRAZIL AFTER THE LAST MATCH - GHANA/PORTUGAL.

• YAW 9 years ago

THE PAPER SAYS SO

• Yamoto 9 years ago

I think he was part of the potential asylum seekers but found out that life in Ghana might be better tha n in Brazil so he is making up a story that hes been forgotten. Ghanaians are tricksters(

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Exactly what I thought. He has found out life would be better for him in Ghana than in Brazil.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

That was exactly what came to my mind,he may be part of the asylum seekers but if his side of the story is true then these Ghanaian officials are more hopeless than we thought.
    How come they did not do head count before leav ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Corney, you will be shocked when you get the inside story of what really went on. Let me tell you a story about the heat count.

I was listening to a radio interview about the leader or the person in charge of the supporte ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

These people should be asked to account for every penny, the corruption in Ghana is becoming too much in the name of the so called democracy.
    No matter how poor they are as soon as they join government they become wealthy pe ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Sarpong, what you wrote here after thinking about it I think we the people of Ghana at this forum need to discuss it further, this is serious if that guy really said he left them at the airport which is a big lie even a lunat ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Corney, that is exactly what he said and then the host kept pushing him to explain if it was not his duty to see all of them get on the plane and his explanation was that, his duties ended at the airport and at that time, it ...

• KKO 9 years ago

Amazing!!
    Even in my primary school days, anytime we travelled even on foot to the next village to play football, there was always one teacher (sports) in charge, apart from all the other teachers who would usually go to sup ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Can the police arrest that tour leader to expose the role he played in this asylum saga?
    Is he telling us the two hundred people came to the airport but managed to go back to town to seek asylum or they seek asylum at the ai ...

• FLOATING VOTER. 9 years ago

Who say kwabena was lost ? He went looking for jobs.

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

NDC officials misusing the World Cup for their "CONNECTION MEN" deals made it possible for him to go to Brazil as "NDC Foot Soldier".

His absence was unnoticed because he was no genuine official, unknown to the people who ...

• Jenny 9 years ago

He was among the asylum seekers & when their dubious scam got expose, this trickster had to make up lies about missing the bus.

• KOO 9 years ago

This one of the many embarrassing stories of Ghana's Brazilian 2014 saga.If this story is true then it shows the chaotic nature of the whole organization.Afriyie Ankrah must be held responsible for the whole mess.Ghana has be ...

• LONTO-BOY 9 years ago

Don't we just feel 'embarrassed'? Surely, if this man was indeed a Ghanaian official, how did his whereabouts go unnoticed by other officials of the Delegation or management team? Surely, a top official should have phone and ...

• The1 9 years ago

I am a Student here in Brasil, brasilia, it is verá Sado how the ghanaian are ldoing here, no place for the to sleep and what to eat, even the language is another problem, the govement have to come and take this gays with a ...

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

Honestly, if you are a student in Brazil, you must be someone smuggled there through NDC deals.
    Do you also want to be collected and brought back home?

• Prince 9 years ago

I wouldn't blame him, I think Portuguese have taken over is knowledge of English, this explains why he was able to help the Ghanians with the filling of their asylum forms at the Police station. I believe the Brazilian police ...

• BAKER 9 years ago

MUNTARI WAS RIGHT WHY TOO MANY OFFICIALS....

• The1 9 years ago

Brasil is a very complicated place to bee. Is not like Ghana where u just buy chip, put in and ur phone and start using it, here in Brasilia after buying the chip there is a long process to go trough before the chip will be a ...

• Watcher 9 years ago

Not such a challenge... if you had been one of the wise "international SIM" card buyers (or virgins) and bought the card through the mail (or had friend or family buy one for you from U.S., UK, or Canada). Brazil not the onl ...

• UNBIASED THINKER 9 years ago

This is an excerpt from GLU forum :

Folks,

Now the President 's information Minister has come fighting back and telling us what the Government after 5 years in office is planning to do, or will do to help Ghanaians in ...

• BE BOLD 9 years ago

Thanks for educating us on these unbelievable and deceitful schemes

• Watcher 9 years ago

You should do a search for Drudge, a US news aggregator (A page with links to important or crazy news articles of the day, in US and world and links to major on-line sites and world and US papers). Surprising what you can lea ...

• jj Rawlings 9 years ago

Corruption is soo deep seated in ghana that there will never be transparency in this country.Why is the citizens so eager for transparency. Because deals are made on the backs of all ghanaians without them knowing. They are l ...

• ASUNNYJOH 9 years ago

THESE NDC PEOPLE ARE VERY DISGRACED TO THIS LOVELY NATION AND EVERY QUESTION THEY HAVE STUPID ANSWER TO IT.YAMMIN THE BASTARD GURU MUST COME OUT AND EXPLAIN TO US HOW THINGS WENT WRONG FOR THIS BELLEVUE FOOL SOLDIER OF NDC.

• AB 9 years ago

THIS MAN THOUGHT HE COULD OUT WIT PEOPLE.

• Akrofi Armah 9 years ago

If this gentleman was indeed one of the 'many' GFA officials who accompanied the team to Brazil and if he had duties to perform, then why couldn't Kwesi Nyantekyi and his cohorts notice that he was missing. This goes to suppo ...

• AMU 9 years ago

HEY TOOK MONEY FROMM PEOPLE AND PRESENTED THEM AS OFICIALS

• Arny 9 years ago

Ghana should not be part of any international competitions until they stop making fools out of us.
    We are a joke all over the news and internet.

• Ogyam 9 years ago

That guy is the wing commander of the NDC Foot Soldiers not GFA Official.

• LOST IN JERUSALEM 9 years ago

NDC-APPARACHE

• NDC-SUPPORTER ? 9 years ago

LOST IN JERUSALEM

• Di asem pa. 9 years ago

He is NDC but from Abuakwa. Hehe !!!

• Asumdjwehene 9 years ago

Mr.Kobi just report to Ghana Embassy as an official of GFA on duty in Brasil left behind.It is their duty to take care of u n get u home safly.The cost will be deducted from your salary on credit basis,that is how the system ...

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

ANIMGUASE GALORE UNDER A CLUELESS PRESIDENT AND NDC GOVERNMENT!!!!!!!!! OH GHANA WHY ARE YOU REDUCED TO INTERNATIONAL RIDICULE AND SHAME???????

• tt 9 years ago

Shame on you. Even ten year old kid can find his way home. Stupid idiot seeking asylum.

• Kwesi, USA 9 years ago

Why are we focusing so much on the reaction of the players and not the Lying, promise breaking and dishonest Ghanaian Officials who disrespected the players by lying and breaking every single promise made to the players aroun ...

• Kofi Kofi 9 years ago

Let's dissolve GFA. Incur the wrath of FIFA. Go off international football for some time,re-organise ourselves ( football-wise) from the presidency to the ball boy. We will come out more efficient and less wasteful of resourc ...

• Fake stars 9 years ago

FIFA be what???
    I don't fear whu....let us take time to regroup without nyantekyi appiah and the other goons.
    Enough is enough.

• Mensah 9 years ago

The Officials know the Government can't touch them becasue of stupid FIFA rules so they can behave anyhow, and get away with it

• NANA USA 9 years ago

HOW DISCIPLINE IS THE MINISTER HIMSELF

• Agbesi 9 years ago

If a country is performing well, it shows in all areas of operation including sports etc. What we see in Ghana these days is a mess from the top. Men and women who have no clue about managing their personal lives, yet have be ...

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

THE LEADERSHIP FROM PRESIDENT IS ROTTEN SO WHAT DO WE EXPECT. THE REST OF THE COUNTRY'S ADMINISTRATION WILL BE ROTTTEN. FISH ROTS FROM ITS HEAD.

• Asumdjwehene 9 years ago

Mr.Kobi just report to Ghana Embassy as an official of GFA on duty in Brasil left behind.It is their duty to take care of u n get u home safely.The cost will be deducted from your salary on credit basis,that is how the system ...

• nana, ga usa 9 years ago

The Ghanaian officials were to many to count and therefore an official was left behind, can you believe this? What another embarrassment to the GFA.

• Freddie 9 years ago

Now future governments you have to do your home work very well. Interviews should be in place for all those who would be making the trip. Do not send STUPID UNEDUCATED FOOLS ( LIKE SOME OF OUR PARLIAMENT ARIANS) overseas to ...

• Kwamina 9 years ago

...when the bus left the hotel to the airport. He has never had such beautiful ashawo such cheap in his life before. In Ghana he pays $10 for a very ugly Kejetia Ashawo!

• Osei London EAST STREET 9 years ago

THIS IS PLAN THING.JOSEPH YAMIN AND AFRIYIE ANKRA COLLECTED 5000,00 DOLLARS FROM THOSE ASKING FOR ASYLUM.I HAVE ALL THE INFOMATION.5000,00 DOLLARS TIMES 200 =1000000,00 DOLLARS.

• DJAN 9 years ago

WITH ALL OUR PHD, MY PEOPLE STILL HAVE LACK OF KNOWLEDGE?

• COOLMAN 9 years ago

no wonder,because tooooooo many GFA officials

• GEO 9 years ago

FOR SALE (CALL 026 150 4701)

ALFA ROMEO 159 2.3L 4-CYLINDER TURBO ENGINE (AS NEW - IMMACULATE).

BMW X5 SPORTS 3.0L 6-CYLINDER ENGINE, HARDLY USED. LOW MILEAGE.

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

i said that many times

• ° ° ° O G I D I G I D I ° ° ° 9 years ago

people ask why we cant win it, well you are supposed to copy from your foes. are we copyin germany? hell no, dis nonsense can never happen in germany never ever. its a mentality thing, too much fufu and banku and bad educatio ...

• Alex. Illi 9 years ago

Sulley's case may be righteous, but that doesn't justify the means.

Choose his style, and you'll replace one form of corruption with violent corruption.

As you mentioned Germany, what has irritated Sulley would probably ...

• kofi B 9 years ago

Clueless football management & banking system, mercenary players, $3M heist, and a farcical president! That about sums up Ghana's image around the world!

• Kofi Kofi 9 years ago

Let us dissolve the GFA, face the wrath of FIFA and go off international football for some time,re-organise ourselves(football-wise) from the presidency ( which should undergo a course in international money transfers) right ...

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

Ghana,Brazil and the 2014 World Cup Tournament!! Never has GHANA lost so much respect, the WORLD OVER,in just 4 wks.!!!
    Let the Govt INTERFERE and RISK Suspension by FIFA FOR SOME YEARS!! During that period,WE SHOULD HAVE RE ...

• Paa Nii 9 years ago

This story should be taken with a bit of caution. It cant be true. Nothing about the mans picture and colours point to him as being a Ghanaian football official to Brazil. I think people are concocting stories to create more ...

• Boss 9 years ago

Haaa ah ahhaaaa! You see? Your mamaha said you have short memories. There it is.

• kk3 9 years ago

...in GH? everything is LOUSY.

• Nima Boy 9 years ago

I can't wait to watch the Hollywood movie about the whole black stars ordeal. Awuradi

• Watcher 9 years ago

Remember or see "Borat: Cultural Learnings of America for Make Benefit Glorious Nation of Kazakhstan", the 2006 British-American mockumentary comedy film (very politically incorrect and insults everybody)? Recover money by ma ...

• baffour mensah-bonsu,USA 9 years ago

Shocking,indeed and dumbo dumbo.Did he ever think about taking a taxi or asking Miss.Bella for a ride to the Ghana embassy and begin to sort things out? Oh Ghana!

• concentrated feedingstuffs mixing pla 9 years ago

"Kwabena wo da naa - hurry or you will miss da bus..." look at him... standing alone on the parking lot... eiii Kwabena not your day...

• pinto 9 years ago

The gfa should step down things we are hearing is a disgrace to the country

• Yaa Adoma 9 years ago

The entire trip to Brazil offered this Ghanaian contingent an opportunity to display a breathtaking tomfoolery

• NANA QUAME, USA. 9 years ago

there's roll call anytime a team travels. does that mean the gfa officials did not count heads when they were leaving the place? drama everywhere in ghana.hmmm, asem beba dabi...

• Flowerman 9 years ago

What was his role in Brazil? He looks like dead wood

• KWAME, BELGIUM 9 years ago

This news is for me so strange. The NDC sent their members to Brazil so they cannot tell us that they forgot this guy there. There are more problems coming to the NDC because of this World cup.

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 9 years ago

THE GOVERNMENT SPONSOR HIS CRONIES MUST STOP. IT WAS PRESIDENT KUFFOUR WHO STARTED ALL THIS STUPIDITY.NEVER AGAIN SHOULD THE GOVERMENT SPEND TAX PAYER'S MONEY FOR THE FEW GHANAIANS TO GO AND HAVE GOOD TIME.

• KWAME, BELGIUM 9 years ago

You are very correct with your point. I know 2 people who are still n Germany in the name ADURO after been sponsored by the President Kuffour's NPP.

• Osei 9 years ago

WHY WAS HE NOT WITH THE GROUP? WHAT WAS HE DOING? WAS HE DOING HIS OFFICIAL DUTIES? or chasing the samba girls with his stomach?

• Mars1 9 years ago

wow, what a MESS. The GFA must get its act together. When the GFA President, and even the national coach has no recognized certificate from outside Ghana, why should anyone be surprised about the huge fiasco in Brazil. Wel ...

• OsibisaMan 9 years ago

All these purported flaws in our organisation prior to the world-cup would be forgiven had Ghana made it out of the group stage and into the round of 16 and the quarter-finals.
    Presently, we as a nation, are paying
    for Mr ...

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

If this writer is an NDC then he is making a whole lots of mistakes here.
    Who are the SELF-SEEKING PATRIOTS he is talking about here?
    Does he mean the GFA MANAGERS OR MUNTARI,KWARESE,ESSIEN AND KEVIN?
    If his answer is the ...

• Darling boy 9 years ago

Yes he thought twice that the lies will not hold waters to guarantee any refugee status,shld better he comes home

• HE'S NOT AFFRAID 9 years ago

SHOCKING:GHANAIAN OFFICIAL FORGOTTEN IN BRAZIL BY GFA

• Obarima 9 years ago

He is here with us applying for asylum.Who want to come to Ghana? Tweaaa he can find a cleaning job that pays more than minister in Ghana.

• Alexander Illi 9 years ago

hmmmm I thought a lot of ministers had big cars and houses in Ghana.

Maybe you're not in Brazil, but in the land of dreams.

Anyway, lots of love to you

• Yankee 9 years ago

He must join the rest of the self imposed asylum seekers deportation back to Ghana and face the same and humiliation.

• JJ Rawlings 9 years ago

Doesn't he have a watch? Another stupid man wrongly referred to as "official".

• Yaa Nkosuo 9 years ago

What next Kwasi Nyantakyi's GFA?
    "The boss left his check book and pen on the hired limousine from his plush hotel.
    Haven't we heard enough about this ill-fated Brazil trip to make our blood boil.
    Folks wait for this; GFA ...

• Richard 9 years ago

He's should call his pay master to bring him back.

• rich 9 years ago

Asylum seeker come back ur self

• Afia Foriwaa 9 years ago

How can a whole group leave a participant behind?

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

When NDC came on power 2009 NPP had already prepared Black Stars for South Africa World Cup. Now that NDC fully prepared Black Stars for Brazil everybody has seen how NDC management is like. Disgrace Galore.

• Addae Akrasi 9 years ago

NDC better agenda has turned Ghanaians to be refugees in other countries. Dont forget what the national security officer to Mahama said, if Ghana is too hot for you take ur passport and go.

• Effie 9 years ago

Why is it that there no mention of Nyantakyi's match fixing allegation again? That disgraceful allegation started all the problem.

• Aba Benyiwa 9 years ago

James Now Knows he may not be granted an asylum this is why he has surfaced for gov to pay for his repatriation.

• Mike Sarpong 9 years ago

In many countries, the Minister of sports would resign after such a poor performance of his officials and players. The people you bring as officials and their behaviour create the atmosphere and the feeling of unity or vice v ...

• Kwame VS. Kofi 9 years ago

Oh, I forgot, off course you can not send money from Ghana in to another Country. May be they have to send an other Cash-Suitcase to Brasil!?

• link building 9 years ago

tAetP3 Thanks-a-mundo for the post.Much thanks again. Really Cool.