Summon US Ambassador over "flippant" Mahama tweet - Ras Mubarak

Read Comments Comments (176)

• Adidja 9 years ago

Fuck the president, i'd rather see him dead on paper..MONEY!!

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

nepotism and parochialism at work!!!

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Even if the US Ambassador made that comment, that is the right response because Mahama and his administration have not been making any sacrifices but continue to steal from Ghanaians with their 20% cut on every contract signe ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

As the days go by more and more people wake up to the reality of the ndc anti Akan hate agenda and their deep rooted corrupt dark souls of evil .This was first initiated by the Ewes and through Mahama and his brothers being c ...

• BIAFRAN WHO LIVED IN GHANA in 1970s 9 years ago

Try to be a Pan-Africanist.

You are absoultely reight about discrimination going on in Ghana, that was engineered by Satanic J.J. Rawlings, and Boakye Djan, and a (few) Akan Collaborators, or Traitors like Kufuor

Rawl ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

there is no hate for any tribe we only despise their ongoing actions so when it stops there will be peace , if not we are also ready for war. God chooses who he will bestow his mercy and blessings on, that is why we advocate ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

You tweet in the public domain, you get your answer. The whole world knows how hollow Mahama's words are and at least this guy was bold to say it like it is.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

OH SO YOU ALL HAVE SEEN THE SUFFERING THIS STUPI PREZ IS IMPOSING ON US? INFACT WHERE ARE OUR COWARD SOLDIERS?

• Matthew Gyato 9 years ago

Mahama is just a figure head. It is the evil EWES ruling Ghana.They have messed up the nation and the people and the whole world knows that.The Ayigbe people are USING the foolish and stupid fantes,Gas,Brongs and the northern ...

• Amegaxoxo 9 years ago

US High Commissioner? Really;I thought the designation was reserved for representatives of Commonwealth countries.The correct designation would be:US Ambassador.Ignorant Ghanaian journalists,miseducating our children.Tweaaa>> ...

• Mike Gizo 9 years ago

I wonder why some akans continue yo join these thieves who call then armed robbers who call themselves a political party.

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

RAS MUBARAK NOW HAS A PLACE IN GOVNMNT TO CALL THE SHOTS.WHAT IS THE TRACK RECORD OF THIS GUY TO BE APPOINTED TO BE A GOVNMNT OFFICIAL? ONLY NDC WILL AXCEPT SUCH NONTITY IN THEIR RANKS AS AN OFFICIAL.

• Nyansasem 9 years ago

The fact is, someone might have tweeted that and the US RE-TWEETED. But the question is should US apologize for that? NO and these are my reasons:

1- First of all, they know that what Mahama is saying to the are lies. If t ...

• Ben 9 years ago

This is defending the master who gave him the job. I have asked the same question of the president time and time again when we are told to tighten our belts, take bitter pills, sacrifice for tomorrow et al. The question is ta ...

• GBC 9 years ago

WHEN WILL MAHAMA AND HIS KINDERGARTEN MATES BEGIN TO GROW?

• Ohene Nkum 9 years ago

There is no US High Commission in Ghana so what is this guy talking about. There is US Embassy and British High Commission and they must be identified rightly

• AKORABS 9 years ago

We do not fail to disgrace ourselves. Article ghanaweb talking about "US High Commissioner". They do not understand the country they live in and its political connections. How can the President understand where he stands? Ill ...

• No Gurantee,UK 9 years ago

You see all right thinking Ghanaian youth,Mubarak or whatever he call himself,doesn't know the difference b/n the embassy and high commission of USA and UK respectively.
    How can such so called "chief executive officer" of na ...

• AGYAAKU 9 years ago

I heard Mubarak on EKOSIISEN and he never made that ignorant pronouncement. The reporter was not reporting him verbatim, and that is why they did not put it in inverted commas. ...

• onetribe 9 years ago

And he got it. It only shows the undignified position this lot have reduced the presidency to. Personally i know this too shall pass and we will have our onw dig at the Americans later, pointless trying to do so now when thes ...

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

Another ignorant noisy maker.

• Slam 9 years ago

Whilst our economy has not yet improved to our great expectatiions, I will definitely not insult the President. Americans at one time disrespected George Bush so much that that when he went to another country a shoe was throw ...

• JOE TEE 9 years ago

inasmuch as i dislike the direction of the economy,and to that end Mahama should wise up and do a better job than what he is doing now to address the needs of the people to lift them out of poverty and improve the living stan ...

• Dan Forson 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS A LAZY THIEF WITH THIS CRIMINAL GANG CALLED NDC.

• MANTSE 9 years ago

Listen to "This Apology of a CEO"
    If this "character" had something serious doing would he have had the chance to read tweets and even delve into them as if the lives of Ghanaians depended on it.

For the information of th ...

• John 9 years ago

CEO of Ghana Youth Authority?......what the F..k is that.The chap have nothing useful to doing. Who is going to listen to him. No wonder Ghana is in the doldrums that she is in right now. What a shame, these idiots often gene ...

• Ma Menn 9 years ago

I don't think the US Embassy would stoop that kind of low. Even if anyone would do so, they shall be perfectly correct in all honesty to God.

• Osei Bonsu 9 years ago

ONCE SURPRESSED FAILURES WILL PREVAIL, FOR THERE WILL BE NO BLESSINGS FROM GOD

• wakalanta 9 years ago

Why won't they mock us.A Minister in Mahama's Gov't does not know the difference between an ambassador and a high commissioner.This cannot be Team B. Defininately team F. (Apology Spio)

• Alale 9 years ago

And who told you that those cowards managing the affairs of our country have the gut to question an American embassy official. They fall down before these embassy officials to worship them so they have no honour from them. Th ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

The writing is on the wall. Enough is enough. Please resign with you incompetent batch of propagandist.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

1. Mahamah's incompetence
    2. naked corruption
    3. tribalism
    4. NDC/NPP

• Jojo 9 years ago

Hear some CEO of some Ghana Youth Authority talking!!! What sort of state institution is this if it is not just job for the boys. No doubt the economy is heading only towards south.
    Indeed who should sacrifice for people lik ...

• WOW!! 9 years ago

VERY FUNNY!!!!!!!!!!!

• I ran 9 years ago

They must apologise. The person shd also be causioned

• kkk 9 years ago

spell check before you post here..The Embassy was spot on with their response

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Even though I feel it's undiplomatic on the part of the US Embassy personnel to post such a tweet, I think we should be thankful to him for letting us into a secret making the rounds in diplomatic circles, most especially amo ...

• Yaro Busanga 9 years ago

I THINK THE US EMBASSY WAS GENEROUS IN THEIR REPLY TO MAHAMA'S TWEET. IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN HARSHER!

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 9 years ago

Yaro Busanga no wonder you are from the North. Everything about "Bature" is good to you. The US Embassy under diplomatic nicessities should know that they have no right to give such a retort to President Mahama's tweet. At le ...

• KKK USA 9 years ago

WHAT GOOD THING HAS MAHAMA DONE IS THE US AMBASSADOR NOT RIGHT WHAT SACRIFICES HAS MAHAMA AND NDC DONE ONLY STEALLING GHANA MONEY IS THAT A SACRIFICE

• Ray 9 years ago

Mubarak stop talking silly. Tweets are retweeted and responded to. If mahatma puts his message on tweeter I don't think it is meant for my mom in the village. What is Mahama's business tweeting anyway. Ghana is a mess...get o ...

• puutaa 9 years ago

I Mubarak or who has not stop his wee/india herb business. He was only forced to removed the raster heir but he is still smocking. that is why he speaks like a lunatic. who in the USA that is expected to apologise. for do ...

• James Osei 9 years ago

The US does not have a high Commissioner . High Commissioners are from Commonwealth Countries only.

• Observer 9 years ago

You are absolutely right, Osei. Doesn't it just illustrate the stupidity of Ras Mubarak?

• Bro Josiah 9 years ago

Bully boys tactic . This man thinks the minister of state has nothing to do. Mr CEO this is poor judgement on your part

• AMA 9 years ago

TRUTH IS ONE. THE PRESIDENT IS NOT MAKING ANY SACRIFICE. HE IS ENJOYING WITH HIS FAMILIES AND FRIENDS. US EMBASSY SHOULD NOT APPOLOGIZE. THIS PRESIDENT ONLY WANTS POWER AND NOT THE GOOD OF GHANAIANS.

• Akuie 9 years ago

Love it !

• Youth 9 years ago

What is the essence of the Ghana Youth Authority when we have a whole ministry for youth and sports?

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

HE IS SEEKING FAVOURS, HENCE THIS STUPID REQUEST OF THE US AMBASSADOR TO BE SUMMONED. GHANA WILL HAVE MORE PROBLEMS IF HANNAH TETTEH DARES SUMMON THE AMBASSDOR. WE ARE ALREADY REELING FROM REDUCTION OF DONOR BUDGETARY SUPPORT ...

• TINTINNABULATION 9 years ago

WHY ARE TRUE GHANAIANS NOT EXPECTING WORSE FROM THE US EMBASSY. THEY WANT THE SMALL OIL FREE OF CHARGE. THESMALL PERCENTAGE GIVEN GHANAIANS IS STILL PAINING THEIR ASSHOLES. SEE THEY DID IT TO IRAQ, TO VENEZUELLA, TO LIBYA AND ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

What oil? USA has more than thousand times oil than you have in Ghana and don't need your oil. USA if it sells its oil to the international market can make more than 100 billion dollars a year than the paltry 600 million doll ...

• John 9 years ago

You are right. Ghana does not have the "Know how " even to get the oil of the sea. China will charge more for doing that than the loan that Ghana will get from China, there you have it. Double whammy and triple whammy as the ...

• Akwasi Shadow 9 years ago

Word up

• Togbe 9 years ago

Kudos to the Amrican Embassy staff. The truth hurts and the NDC will never like that.

• CHA 9 years ago

The era of not criticising or asking questions is over- we applaud the embassy

• NANA OKUMKWASIA 9 years ago

Becoming a multi-millionaire? Acquiring property in Dubai? 2 Mahama brothers becoming multi-billionaires and owning a private jet?

• ANITA DE DWARFS 9 years ago

Oh, so you also know about the Dubai home acquired once upon a Christmas by the "Consume Made-in-Ghana Goods" crusader !!!
    You must understand why the US Embassy questions the "we have had to make sacrifices" tweet !!!

• DAVE 9 years ago

Ghanains want too much respect, meanwhile they are not doing things to deserv respect.

• Balderash 9 years ago

Good luck! They want to enslave you. For them the pay cuts are not enough. They want everything privatized for their bankers as if Ghana has not privatized enough. They don't respect us nor do they care about our interests. ...

• Akwasi Shadow 9 years ago

You made the point Balderash. Aside from that an embassy should care about the needs of its fellow countrymen but not comment to any political issues or comments in an independent state. Is Ghana the new state of U.S. ?

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Don't forget that America is one of the "hands" that feed you. They can't give you their tax payers monies as grants and watch you waste the monies without showing concern. Right now we are all counting on the Millennium Chal ...

• solo 9 years ago

John mahama will never do their bid. He will never sell gh to them. They will be peeved for ever. Huuuuuu. Shameful gays who have drawn the wrath of God onto the earth.

• mystery 9 years ago

this is freedom of speech the embassy has the right to say what they want just like ghana president can say what they want to.I guess the truth really hurts .as far as people on here that think we are idoits to believe the un ...

• STONE,VIRGINIA 9 years ago

THEY FEED YOU AND GIVE YOU MONEY.SO THE USA HAVE THE RIGHT TO INSULT YOU.OTHERWISE STOP BEGGING FOR THEIR MONEY.STUPID FOOL,THE ONE WHO PAYS THE PIPER CALLS THE TUNE.IF YOU ARE STUPID ENOUGH TO TAKE MONEY SOMEBODY,HE WILL FUC ...

• Kid 9 years ago

Perfect answer,,,,don't apologise ...the truth really hurts..

• jonathan 9 years ago

america must mind her business. using africa for your personal gains and pretending you care. to hell with you.

• Kwaku A. Danso 9 years ago

And can you even feed yourself?
    Can you build roads for yourself?
    You and your political alies have disgraced Ghana and you comepretending as if you care for the YOUTH.

• Greta 9 years ago

You are living on AID so be careful. Good for nothing people have big mouth.

• bb 9 years ago

becareful,summon US Ambassador? end of NDC'S FOOLISH MAHAMA

• Nana K 9 years ago

This should tell them what the foreign missions think of the government. I remember during the early days of the Rawlings revolution, a notice at the US embassy in Monrovia advised US citizens not to travel to Ghana because t ...

• Alhassan Wala 9 years ago

This moronic ignoramus says what? Ah, this goat tender with nondescript features should go and soak his cone head in pito. It will just take one tomahawk cruise missile to send the idiotic seat of the stupid Mahama government ...

• Hmmm 9 years ago

Mahama should be careful of America. THey say if an aminal want to bite you that is when it shows you its teeth. This is more than that. A word to a wise .....

• Mr. Mensah 9 years ago

PLS. LET US BEHAVE MATURELY THE EMBASSY IS JUST ASKING A QUESTION. WHAT IS WRONG WITH THAT?

• ohene 9 years ago

Do you have anything to do with your time? But comment on an unnecessary tweed?

• Ghana 9 years ago

Is a good signal to the country and the people of Ghana.very soon the whole world will know how Ghanaians are suffering under your Admnistration

• JJJACKSON 9 years ago

We don't have a US High Commissioner but US Ambassador.

• UNALLOYED SENSE 9 years ago

The pauper cannot beg for a morsel of bread and become offended when his benefactor asks him how he is going to "use" it. If you want to maintain your "dignity" and privacy don't trot the globe with a bowl in your hand.
    Afri ...

• danny. 9 years ago

When did people in Ghana lose their freedom of speech? Do u preach that the Commissioner be summoned because he shared his opinion the President's post? What nation are u trying to build? Be educated big and senseless bro.

• ********** 9 years ago

Is the US a member of the commonwealth?

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Some of these idiots like Ras Mubarak and other Journalists don't know the difference between a High Commissioner and an Ambassador.

• Yaa Adoma 9 years ago

He doesn't know that the term "High Commissioner" applies only to the Embassies of members of the British Commonwealth,and he is Ghanaian.Where did he schooled?

• GOK3K3GO 9 years ago

He had free education in the North like Ide Be K3k3. That is why he does not know the difference between High Commission and Embassy ........ just as Ide Be K3k3 does not know the difference between the two "s" words, "steali ...

• Greta 9 years ago

US dosen’t have a High Comissioner. Check your facts before printing. The US Embassy was right !

• Mr. Mensah 9 years ago

MUBARAK CONCENTRATE ON YOUR JOB THIS IS NOT YOUR ISSUE . THERE IS NOTHING HARMFULL IN WHAT IS SAID. ANY WAY WHERE DO YOU LEARN YOUR DIPLOMACY?

• UNALLOYED SENSE 9 years ago

Whereas indulging in blatant politicking on a foreign soil unequivocally encroaches on the exclusivity of political process by its citizens, as a contributor to financing of the governance of Ghana (as an American tax-payer, ...

• STONE,VIRGINIA 9 years ago

PLS CONTINUE EDUCATING THESE IGNORANT PEOPLE WHOSE WILL NEVER KNOW WHEN SOMEBODY IS FAILING.WE WILL NEVER MOVE FORWARD AS A NATION WITH THIS KIND OF BUTT LICKING.IS ANYBODY IN GHANA BETTER OFF NOW THAN BEFORE?WHEN GOVERNMENTS ...

• ANNOR ADDA 9 years ago

I think it is harsh, the American embassy must apologize to the president and Ghanians. the Ghana embassy in the US can't do that in USA and go free. they have taken us for granted. they sld park and go

• Anita 9 years ago

Yes the Ghana Embassy can do the in the US as we have free speach.

• GhanaBA 9 years ago

what the fuck is Ghana Youth authority, never heard of such name and what the fuck do they do for the youth? by the way the president deserves that tweet.

• James 9 years ago

The US official has every right to twit as alleged. The President must wake up and stop insulting the intelligence of all people. Is sharing pick up trucks to chiefs at this time of our economic crisis a show of sacrifice? Or ...

• otaniba 9 years ago

This guy is growing fat .haaba just some few months at post I couldn't recognized him initially

• Sam 9 years ago

Apoligies to who? They have spoken for us...well done..USA.

• Agbesi 9 years ago

CRAP, when Mahama stops taking money from the US, then the Embassy can apologize. Stop clowning and get serious. Mahama is a joke, and it shows. Any serious person knows that Mahama knows NOTHING!

• nii awuley 9 years ago

Ghana pay your bills as civilized governments do

• fidelity 9 years ago

If the king tells his own people fast for long life but the king himself eats three times everyday then, how would this make sense to even a fool Ras Mubarak tell Ghanaians.

• Kwaku 9 years ago

What apology is needed? Everybody needs to know the sacrifice that the President and his Government are making. We are tired of lip-services.

• CHOKOR 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS WASTING GHANAIANS TIME AND RESOURCE, HE HAS TO GO HE IS NOT SURE OF WHAT HE IS DOING HE CANT EVEN HELP KAYAYO GIRLS TO GET EDUCATION SO WHAT IS HE DOING OVER THERE HE IS NOTHING BUT UNFORTUNATE LEADERSHIP IN GHANA

• Patience 9 years ago

What happened to freedom of speech Mr Mubarak?

• NANA OKUMKWASIA 9 years ago

There is no such animal as a "US High Commissioner". The term "High Commissioner" is strictly used to address Ambassadors from member countries of the British Commonwealth organization. Likewise the Embassy of a member countr ...

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

The truth has been said. Deal with it sucker or shut up. Mahama is full of empty promises and unrealistic talk. Dumb president.

• Amponsem 9 years ago

America official should refrain from interferring in the Ghanaian politics because when it comes from helping the nation in the political thinking and assisting the economy of the African nations,America has no record to be p ...

• Goose&Gander 9 years ago

CORRECT DESIGNATION IS US AMBASSADOR, PLEASE!

• Yaa Adoma 9 years ago

The Asempa FM ham DJ didn't correct this ignoramus.I guess the ham doesn't know himself.

• Derrick 9 years ago

Nd wat is wrong wid dat comment? Is dat nt obvious? Nd whom ar u kalln to question de US embassy? Dat Hannah Tetteh? Wat didn't she say abt de demonstration of de occupyflagstaffhouse? Who questioned her as a minister? Coward ...

• Adisa 9 years ago

Kwasea, US should refuse Kwasea like you and your colleagues visas to enter US. Kwaseafuo liars & thieves

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

HAS US AN ANBASSADOR OR A COMMISSIONER IN GHANA.

LET US KNOW FIRST WHAT IS RIGHT BEFORE RUSHING TO NEWSPAPERS.

• Paul 9 years ago

Please, anyone can claim to tweet as the US Embassy.Do your research before going public.

• HAILLE SELASSIE 9 years ago

We should actually let the Anericans come and run the country for us.

• Mo-she-she 9 years ago

The USA ambassador knows about all NDC members bank accounts and fake qualifications. They know every thing. I dare you to challenge him, Fool

• NANA 9 years ago

That Mubarak is living in a bubble.Bad governance is destroying the economy and people with brains have to tell the truth.

• wali 9 years ago

unlike Ghana freedom of speech is allowed under us laws

• Mike Gizo 9 years ago

Why should the US Ambassador apologize for telling the truth? This stupid rat called ras mubarak in an American suite should be beaten cos he wants foreigners n ghanaians to condone their gross incompetence m corruption which ...

Aren't these Youth organizationa that are collecting multi-million dollar investmenrs and showing nothing!
    Come ooon! forget it!
    The US embassy owes us no apologies!
    They have a right to ask since so far Ghana canot even p ...

• nsem 9 years ago

Until Ghanaians turn to not waste them on what folks tweet is going to waste hours on air talking whereas the dirty is dirty and needs to be clean.

• imPOSSIBLE 9 years ago

Whimsical Nonsense! Do mubarack think USA is so light to be paying "Judgement Debt" on real and possible facts.The whole world is aware of Ghana and her useless and horrible leader.

• truth 9 years ago

Mahama is corrupt but the worst comes from IMF and the world bank. Mr. Ambassador apologize at once

• MAHAMA - DOING MY JOB 9 years ago

ADMIT FROM TODAY THAT YOU ARE NOTHING WITHOUT A WHITE MAN - THERE'S WILL BE ALWAYS A CRISES IN WEST AFRICA PROSPERITY WILL NEVER BE YOURS . YOU WILL ALLS REMAIN WHERE YOU STARTED , YOUR POOR ROADS WILL NEVER FIX , YOUR DUMS ...

• Anita 9 years ago

True ! They are lost in their ignorance and folish pride.

• USA 9 years ago

Disgraceful Mahama has made the country a laughingstock. How 6 years has made Ghanians a pupper and disgraceful country. Incompetence and general disregard to rules and regulation. Mahama is a criminal

• IMPEACH MAHAMA . 9 years ago

GHANA NOW OWN BY THE MUSLIMS - WHAT A FUCK IS THAT . DARE YOU TO SUMMON US AMBASSADOR . YOUR CONCERN IS TO CREAT A JOB , SOLVE DUMSOR , FIX OUR POOR ROAD , FIX WATER SHORTAGE , SOLVE FUEL CRISES AND TELL YOU ALL NDC CRIMINAL ...

• KK-K 9 years ago

To be honest most of the governing we practice in Africa is a stupid joke. How come Africa is endowed with natural wealth or riches but our countries are the poorest so much so that some African nations are qualified to be ca ...

• Yaa Adoma 9 years ago

This mubarak man should go back to school and re-educate himself to readdress his inadequacy and insufficiency.

• kk3 9 years ago

What should they apologize for? Telling the truth?Grow up and look around you, nothing you do or own is not Western 'wannabe'. Look at your gentleman clothing and tell me why you wear that crap in such oppressive heat. Blood ...

• jahlove 9 years ago

OUR PRESIDENT SHOULD KNOW THAT GETTING INTO A GUTTER TO PLAY WITH KIDS, THEY WILL END UP SMEARING YOUR BEAUTIFUL PRESIDENTIAL DRESS WITH MUD.
    WE SHOULD KNOW THAT PRESIDENT OBAMA, ON FACE BOOK AND TWITTER; RECEIVE WORSE RESPO ...

• Kofi Adu DENVER USA 9 years ago

nonsense the Ambassador to apologize for what?He is saying the truth

• Owusu Afriyie 9 years ago

Ras Mubarak you 'KUBORLOR' what are you saying.You are at it gain your best game of insulting elders and respected people in around you.You have insulted president Mills to his death you are turning your madness to these Yank ...

• familyman 9 years ago

Any foolish man can call for summon

• boka-boka 9 years ago

mubarack, mahama is a joke and you must admit it. he has woefully failed so is the administration. you must shut up and listen because you and other crony lickers have contributed. face the truth and stop licking his ass, Ras

• Kaakyire 9 years ago

What is inside a man's heart is more dangerous than the one on his lips!

• PAPSON 9 years ago

Thanks for your comment, Mahama deserves no respect from anyone as long as bad governance and corruption continues.

• tanko granilo 9 years ago

Is he telling lies?

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 9 years ago

How would they respect Ghana if we always go to them with cup-in-hand begging for a bowl of porridge. Even if that is true, who is Ras Mubarak to tell the President's Office or the Ministry of Foreign Affairs what action to t ...

Madam,
    I read comments at random, but everytime I read yours, you make good sense.
    Very wise woman!

• Tokyo 9 years ago

The US embassy is so so right !!

• Mansah 9 years ago

So an embassy official asks? "so what sacrifices are you making... not pay cut" What's the big F----- deal...?
    maybe people should be BOLD enough to ask the PREZ so what's your sacrifice... seems a valid ?? whether from a Gh ...

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

How

• Mansah 9 years ago

I don't what the deal is??? So he was bold to ask the question on every Ghanaian's mind....We should thank him for his service for posing a question to the Almighty Prez... What has done with gas prices and Dumsor that affec ...

• danger,danger 9 years ago

danger is coming. Ghana is on the narrow path towards Egypt and Tunisia. the problems of the economy are fast widening the road and speeding the country towards a disaster

• YAA 9 years ago

RAS-MUBABARAK YOU ARE A FOOL, WO YE KWASIA. THEY SHOULD APOLOGISE FOR YOUR FATHER SLEEPING WITH YUR MOTHER TO BRING A FOOL LIKE YOU INTO THIS WORLD. IF YOU DON'T HAVE ANYTHING TO SAY, SHUT YOUR FUCKEN MOUTH UP.

• KARMA'S LAW 9 years ago

Rude? Whatever happened to freedom of expression? He called a spade a spade. "SACRIFICES?" Mahama wont know the meaning of that word if it bit him in the hinny. He has lost the plot and Ghanaians are fuming with rage. I'd ste ...

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

Apology for what? Will it better the ailing economy?

• YAA 9 years ago

PLEASE DO NOT APOLOGISE TO ANYONE. THE WISE GHANAIANS THINK YOU GIVE THE RIGHT. IF Mr MAHAMA ANTS GHANAIANS TO MAKE SARIFICES THEN HE SHOULD MAKE THE SACRIFICE FIRST AS ONE LEADS BY EXAMPLE. I DON'T SEE ANYTHING WRONG WITH TH ...

Yaa,
    I agree with you. Diplomacy meaning hypcrisy should end.
    America and the West should stop pretending and praising these incompetent greedy and selfish people who have been destined as a possible punishment to to the ...

• Akamai 9 years ago

Because he went to some university in Ghana he thinks he is educated

• kwame 9 years ago

US don't have high commissioners. Mr. Mubarak take note. Only Commonwealth countries appoint high commissioners. US is not a Commonwealth country, though was once a UK colony.

Folks,
    let's get to the point and not be distracted by the English language. We all know what he meant.

• dede 9 years ago

Ras, go to hell with your apology,the ambasador is damn right,if u like take him to court with your bad governance

• Truthman 9 years ago

people don't want to hear the truth...shame on you all...the question is a fair one.
    what Ghana will like to know is whether the president is living in a fool's paradise

• Dee 9 years ago

Ras Mubarak must shut up. This should rather inform the Mahama administration, everybody knows Mahama is not making any sacrifices and that is why our development partner including the US have refused to release fu ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Mahama is probably the lousiest president in the world today. He's already become the butt of several international jokes. The worst is yet to come. Leave the ambassador alone.

• PREKESE 9 years ago

JUST SEE HIS PITO FACE AND HIS ZONGO BEHAVIOUR,SEE HOW YOU IDIOTS ARE TURNING THE WHOLE COUNTRY INTO ZONGOS.YOUR PRESIDENT SHOULD APOLOGISE TO GHANAIANS FOR LYING TO US.FOOLS ARE IN THE DRIVING SEAT!.

• Mo-she-she 9 years ago

Idiot shut your beck and enjoy your loot now.Your time will come FOOL

• Kaakyire Kwasi 9 years ago

Job for the boys What a fuck is CEO of Ghana You Authority Stupid peep I

• Nana Kwame 9 years ago

what apology.... he is right. you cant take in the truth. what sacrifice are they making?

• BISMARK 9 years ago

RAS, I THINK YOU DONT UNDERSTAND THE WORD ''SACRIFICE'' SO IS OUR PRESIDENT THAT IS WHY YOU ARE OFFENDED, BUT I TELL YOU THE US EMBASSADOR UNDERSTAND THAT WORD VERY WELL, SO YOU SHOULD HUMBLE YOURSELF AND LEARN IN LIFE AND DO ...

• Say the TRUTH 9 years ago

NO DOUBT ABOU T IT THAT MOST GHANAIANS WILL BE VERY VERY HAPPY WITH THE US AMBASSADOR'S RESPONSE TO JM FOR HE IS SUCH A TWERP TO BE TOLD THAT!!!!

• Kofi - USA 9 years ago

THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN THE PRESIDENT IS ALWAYS TWEETING INSTEAD OF THE DOING THE JOB ENTRUSTED TO HIM SUCH AS MANAGING THE ECONOMY, JOB CREATION, WORKERS BEING PAID. PLEASE TELL THE PRESIDENT TO STOP TWEETING AND CONCENTRA ...

• KING LOMOTEY 9 years ago

Everybody in the world is now tweeting or on the Facebook. Get on it if you are not.

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

CEO of Ghana Youth Authority. Simple put - this Atopahene Mahama is misusing the tax payers money for absolutely nothing. What is the functions of Ghana Youth Authority and this asshole(Mubarak)getting paid for?

• Kwame 9 years ago

Please deal with IMPORTANT issues and forget about summoning people for tweets. If President Obama wasted his time summoning people for their comments, he wouldn't have a minute to work for the American people. This is what h ...

• jim 9 years ago

Pls.Can someone tell what type of job does the C.E.O of Ghana Youth Authority do?
    What a joke of a title

• Joseph 9 years ago

This is a true statement by the US. They must not apologize to the corrupt and ineffective Mahama government. Mubarak go to dog

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

Tweeting, retweeting, and face booking are fast becoming the trend. This is nothing but a storm in a global teacup. My counter tweet is:
    # US stabilize Central America Now to Save
    the Children.

• Okofo,Wokig,UK 9 years ago

Please reporter,check the difference between a High Commissioner and an Ambassador.

• Nanton 9 years ago

So what sacrifices has Mahama made? All that we see is him enjoying the high life with his family, going to relax in Dubai, promising this and that like he's got all the money in the world.

• Leonard 9 years ago

If we Ghanaians do not respect our elders how would outsiders do that?

• kwame 9 years ago

pls i dnt knw what was wrng with what the us embassy tweeted. This mahama and his lazy minded followers should grow the fuck up mentally. I am a Ghanaian nd am very very very ashamed of this mahama dude as my country preside ...

• Parady,usa 9 years ago

the Ambassador was too charitable.

• Concerned Ghanaian 9 years ago

Look at another idiot in suit who thinks he so much of an important person. Tweeah Ka and shut up. The US embassy was spot on.

• owuo sei fie 9 years ago

ceo wo ho fooooo wate

• awudu 9 years ago

wafono s3 cow dunk
    wamotuam kankan

• ghanaba 9 years ago

THIS MAN IS STUPID. I THINK HE IS IN THE OLDING DAYS. HOW COULD MAHAMA GIVE HIM THIS POST?

• Kwabena Ansa 9 years ago

Ras Mubarak, on what planet are you living? What sacrifice was he, Mahama, talking about? Since he assumed office as the President of Ghana, could you Ras, cite of any significant national development that Mahama has done ...

• ibn abudu @ Canadasheabutter (GhUWR) 9 years ago

Ghanians tell him to stop interfering in the internal affairs and might his business .

THE WORST US PRESIDENT IS BARRICK HUSSAIN OBAMA. HE WAS PLANTED TO DESTABILIZE COUNTRIES , IN THAT WAY THE WHITES WILL SAY HE IS ONE O ...

• NPP 9 years ago

US HIGH COMMISSIONER indeed!!!! & they call themselves educated!!

• Franklin Aduamoah Gbodzanu 9 years ago

Some of us have no shame... We chose to defend the American embassy instead of defending our president. U will sell ur parents for pittance...Petty politics has eaten so deep into us...Whether u are npp or ndc, John Mahama is ...