Our partners ditched us in trying times – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (165)

• Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago

What happened to self-reliance?

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

no vision, no clue, no plan and nepotic

• June 11 years ago

But I thought Terkper said Ghana economy is not in crises. Sorry Mr. President but what sane person want to invest in an environment where water & electricity are scarce & unbearable sanitation issues, the currency falling li ...

• Kojo Darko, Indianapolis. 11 years ago

Thank you sir, Mr June, THANK YOU!!!

• GHFUO, nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 11 years ago

IM SUPRISED MAHAMA WILL TALK LIKE THIS. THE CINESE DONT CARE ABOUT THEIR OWN POPULATION, PPL. YOU THINK THEY CARE ABOUT YOU? TIS IS STRICTLY BUSINESS AND AS A PRESIDENT. I EXPECT YOU TO UNDERSTAND TIS. THIS IS PURELY BUSINESS ...

• FOLAKE 11 years ago

Who should bring their hard earned tax payers' money to Ghana for you and your gang of looters to steal and build the Mahama family empire? Do you think they are so stupid and don't know what you are doing to the Ghanaian eco ...

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

When you take your bucket around the world and beg for money, then steal it all for yourself, family and Ministers, what do you expect ?

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 years ago

Your Excellency, President Mahama, this is not the best way to deal with this matter. First, find out why your donor partners are either refusing, unwilling or reluctant to support Ghana. Is the problem/s internal or external ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

As the days go by more and more people wake up to the reality of the ndc anti Akan hate agenda and their deep rooted corrupt dark souls of evil .This was first initiated by the Ewes and through Mahama and his brothers being c ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

John Mahama, stop the create, loot and share, instead of blaming foreign governments for your clueless and corrupt leadership !

The Kufuor administration was able to turn a highly indebted poor country(HIPC)Ghana into a mi ...

• Anoymous Coward 11 years ago

Useless government. Thieves in the helm of affairs.

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Source: Daily Guide...

All of a sudden nonentities want to portray to the world how close they were to the late President.

Those who had to chat with him for one hour everyday, those Deputy Ministers who had to call him ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

"You John Mahama's presidency and your NDC majority in parliament have turned Ghana's executive and legislature into a 'borrowing presidency' and a rubber stamp outfit to ratify dubious loans which suffocating every Ghanaian ...

• ELINAN 11 years ago

As much as I greed with you that the open waste and corruption is the reason why our beloved Ghana is on its knee, I wanna make it clear that those we termed as our development partners are really not in Africa to develop it ...

Author: OYOKOBA.....

How I wish I had the wherewithal to appoint this man, Amidu as the Attorney General again.

John Dramani Mahama has no shame and no credibility otherwise he would have appointed this one and only goo ...

• Oppong Kyekyeku 11 years ago

Maybe if the President put this in a twitter, the Partners will listen and reply him accordingly

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

Women will not come your way if you told them the truth. If you tell a woman you are down to your last cedi, guess what -- she is gone. So this womanizer of a president has learned how to lie and is running the economy down. ...

Author: OBAA YAA
    ...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever quest ...

• Mahmoud 11 years ago

A good friend would like to see his money used for projects that would benefit the man on the street. They don't want to see their money end up in buying land-cruisers for chiefs and party functionaries in order to buy their ...

• Gye Nyame 11 years ago

You want the donors to shower you guys with more money for you to squander? Mahama I think has really lost his way and can't even think logically.

• ... 11 years ago

This idiot Mahama thinks the development partners are as stupid as he is. They won't give you any more money when they know you and your goons will pocket it.

• GHFUO, nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 11 years ago

I WAS IN GH IN 2010 N WAS VERY APPALLED. AFTER ALL THESE YRS, THE LEVEL OF MATURITY, DEVELOPMNT AND INFRASTRUCTURE DEV IS VERY SLOW. THE MINDS OF THE PPL, HOW THEY THINK AND DO THINGS IS VERY MEDIOCRE AND PRIMITIVE. U HAVE HU ...

• ATINGA 11 years ago

WE WILL PRESIDENT.EVERYTHING WE WILL
    EBEI MINI SANE NE?

• Pelicles. 11 years ago

Trust me, Mahama does not understand what self-reliance means. His government is the biggest in our history. When he was sworn in as president, the first thing he did is to increase his salary three times to that of Kufuor a ...

• Don Blunt 11 years ago

Does he care to know or understand what self-reliance is?
    It seems to be enough for him to know that "Ghanaians Have Short Memory".
    Whatever it is, We will rant about it for one week, and put it to rest, until the negative ...

• kpeglar 11 years ago

bring back the money you and your brother has store in dubai and iran. you think we don't know, we knew everything. your time is running out.

• Alale 11 years ago

Also learn to ditch them. Stop worshiping them and take decision that will be in the interest of the nation. You have gone to sign the EPA even when you knew whose interest you were serving.

• KWADWO 11 years ago

THAT IS WHY WE HAVE TO CHART A NEW COURSE WITHOUT THEM.CHINA,KOREA,SINGAPORE INDIA HAVE DONE IT.LET US LEARN.GHANA CAN ALO DO IT WITH CRITICAL THINKING,HONESTY AND PRINCIPLED BEHAVIOUR.NOT HEDONISM AND CONSUMMERISM

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Stop this nonsense about developmental partners leaving you in a lurch. We have had independence for almost sixty years and still begging from other countries.

Do we know what is called "reducing our expenses" instead of a ...

• TWEAA 11 years ago

AND NOT WHEN MINISTERS AND APPOINTTEES SCRAMBLE FOR STOLLEN STATE MONEY. CONTRIBUTIONS FROM PARTNERS ARE DIVERTED INTO PRIVATE POCKETS, OFFICIALS ARE GRABIBG MONEY LEFT AND RIGHT AND THE HEAD IS GLEEFULLY WATCHING WITH NO ACT ...

• DAVI 11 years ago

The first place president Obama visited was Ghana under NDC Gov't. Yet You and Your brother turn around and stab him at his back, by flying a Plane to Iran with USA Flag and You are Complianing about Partners,SHAME ON YOU .

• DAVI 11 years ago

The first place president Obama visited was Ghana under NDC Gov't. Yet You and Your brother turn around and stab him at his back, by flying a Plane to Iran with USA Flag and You are Complianing about Partners,SHAME ON YOU .

• KKO 11 years ago

The idiot still does not understand that the problem is with our corrupt practices and unlimited profligacy. Where are his advisers? I just weep for my country with this kind of dumb leadership!

• Don Blunt 11 years ago

I hope ALL western donors refuse to give us a dime from now on.

Does any NDC leader/politician use their brains properly?
    I can understand if Jerry Rawlings eats Yor ke Gari on credit, but can anyone explain why a govern ...

• MESSENJAH 11 years ago

NICE RESPONSE, HIT THE NAIL RIGHT IN THE HEAD.

• Siaw 11 years ago

Any moron can rule Ghana if this is all it takes.
    Sell out and traitor.
    You are willing to sell your people to europe and america.
    We will also abandon you come thursday.

• blueprint 11 years ago

idiot mahama. do u think they pluck money from trees? Kwasia when u were doing gyeeda, sada, and paying dubious judgement debts, did u think?

• Osei 11 years ago

THEY KNOW THAT YOU ARE JUST HOPELESS CONSIDERING WHAT KUFFUOR LEFT BEHIND AND THE OIL FIND. YOU JUST DID NOT BUILD UP BUT MADE A COMPLETE MESS WITH IT. ADMIT IT "MASSA"

• Pelicles. 11 years ago

How sensible is for a nation like Ghana to dole out $50,000 to each MP every four years? I need a rocket scientist to explain this foolishness to me. The donor partners are not stupid to give us their taxpayers money for such ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Pelicle, they do and they call it ex-gratia. It is not only the Parliamentarians, but the Ministers and their deputies, DCE's. As a matter of fact all government appointees get ex-gratia every four years in various amounts.

• Lo 11 years ago

That ugly zombie looking greedy chimp called kufour set that ex gratia shit in motion. I blame JJ for not finishing all the kalabule folks in Ghana including that vampire.

• Don Blunt 11 years ago

Who took more than ten State Vehicles home? Who is the only President not able to live in his own built house, but demands to be housed by the nation for free? Probably for the rest of his life? Is that not "ex-gratia"? Oh ye ...

• KKO 11 years ago

Don,
    You are very right. The people who come to this forum are supposed to be among the best educated in our country; those who can at least use computers and surf the net! If these are the cream of the cream, it is not surp ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

You are an illiterate ndc fool soldier. Ex-gratia is embedded in the fourth republic constitution of 1992 and MP's like Bagbin who went to Parliament in 1992 received their first ex-gratia in 1996, was Kufuor the President in ...

• USA 11 years ago

Kwasia president you and your stupid party has messed up the country and you are now crying for other countries to come to your assistance. Just resign because you of no good use to Ghana.

• fred 11 years ago

What really goes through your head when you make such speeches looking for scapegoats with your incompetency so glaringly obvious to everyone. Get the tax payers money back from woyome isofoton Waterville gyeeda sada subah a ...

• USA 11 years ago

Kwasia president you and your stupid party has messed up the country and you are now crying for other countries to come to your assistance. Just resign because you of no good use to Ghana.

• USA 11 years ago

• JOHN MAHAMA 11 years ago

MAHAMA IS A THIEF & FOOL

• USA 11 years ago

• Queenie 11 years ago

It really saddens me because Ghana was the toast of africa, there were so many nations praising us for GOOD GOVERNANCE & now, all is lost because of bad leadership & reckless decision making. So much funds wasted, no substant ...

• mends YAW 11 years ago

A DISGRACE TO THE NORTHNERS, SHAME.PRESIDENCY IS NOT LIKE WOMANIZING OK.

• Ebibiman 11 years ago

Lost country

• Wiafe 11 years ago

When you assisted your brother to borrow $50m and not pay Merchant Bank--the whole world knows about it. And we all know the Mahama brothers cabal--is the main reason for the Ghanaian woes.

• raw-usa 11 years ago

What a hell is going on in Ghana, now atta Mahama wants to be a beggar, why Mr president stop the idiot thinking , our country has resources and labor force, we can make it, God said help your self & i will help you. we need ...

• J.B. Rockson 11 years ago

Three Millions by air,here in Washington D C we use credit card

• abrantie - In Da House 11 years ago

Yes I said fuck USA. you fools in the US think you are living in paradise? Tweeeea!! What has thats nation done to it own black citizens, let alone for you fools to think they have our welfare at heart? They should help the a ...

• Teacher Noah 11 years ago

The President's statement of the above subject comes to me as a surprise given his years of dealings with the corporate world. May I therefore take you Mr. Mahama to the classroom and assign you to reading "The Prince". Pleas ...

• Abrantie 11 years ago

Please can anybody on this forum invest his hard earned money in a country where common water is hard to come by and no electricity and driving on bad roads? No Mahama the clueless.

• Say the Truth 11 years ago

Yea Pity he has no clue about the Global World, Corporate Interest and the order of the modern day Capital World.........HE NEEDS MUCH MUCH TUTORIALS ABOUT THAT INLUDING HIS FIFI KWERTE'S - "SETTING THE RECORDS STRAIGHT ENTOU ...

• Lo 11 years ago

You'll miss JJ more than before. Ungrateful primitive arrogant braindeads.

• CONCERNED GHANAMAN 11 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA KNOW THAT YOUR INVOLVEMENT IN THE USA PLANE TO IRAN.YOU ARE FINISHED.WE HAVE ALL THE EMBASSIES LIVING WITH US IN GHANA.THEY KNOW ALL YOUR PLANS AND MOVEMENTS.YOUR THINKING AND HOW YOU GOVERN.DO YOU THINK WITH ...

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 11 years ago

Kofi Dubai stop stealing gold to Iran. Stop stealing money to buy a bank for your brother. Stop creat, loot and share before asking for help from donors

• Antiochus - London 11 years ago

Certainly they will ditch your govt because you are incompetent.

• Atta mills 11 years ago

More money for the chief please

• WESTERN ARE N'T STUPID 11 years ago

WOW ARE YOU TRYING OR YOU KNOW THE JOB ? TRYING MEANS YOU ARE NOT SURE UNCLE MAHAMA . YOUR ACTION SPEAKS LAUDER THAN YOUR WORDS . ALL YOUR MEMBERS ARE MUSLIMS . YOU HAVE ENDED YOUR RELATIONSHIP WESTERN AND CHOOSE ARAB SPRING ...

• Ama 11 years ago

Remember Ghana gold in Iran & he supposedly ask for investigation? They now keeping it hush hush & nobody has the balls to bring it to light. Nobody want to trust a corrupt country with a scandalous president.

• Lopez 11 years ago

Why should our development partners come to our aid when they know you and your government are corrupt and will only waste the aid by way of stealing it. Ghanaians need action and not just talking and giving empty promises. I ...

• Maakamaka 11 years ago

What is wrong with you? You always want to depend on others, they have their problems. What the hell, with all the resources plus oil, you still others to assist Ghana. You are a big Joke!!Assist yourself and stop depending ...

• Peter 11 years ago

Take monies stolen from government from corrupt officials and citizens and they will come to your aid. Tree planting, guinea fowl, Zoomlion, etc it all add up.

• okofo 11 years ago

President Mahama, there's no such thing as "DEVELOPMENT PARTNER" in International Relations. Grow up Africans, and be INDEPENDENT for ONCE. Grow up out of your mediocrity, and stop the "conventional wisdom" that "help" SHOUL ...

• KWAME OCLOO 11 years ago

YOUR PARTNERS DITCH YOU BECAUSE THE SEE AND KNOW HOW CORRUPT YOU MAHAMAH IS. THEY WILL NOT GIVE YOU THEIR LOAN FOR IT TO END UP IN YOU AND YOUR FAMILY POCKETS. SEE HOW RICH YOU ARE NOW. MALTS, OVERSEAS BANK ACCOUTS EVERYWHERE ...

• Stevo 11 years ago

Mr President, your days are numbered. Those developed countries started like us but the difference is that they thought abt their country first, not their family, kinsmen n political parties.
    You are a complete failure. If ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 11 years ago

What government in his right mind will increase taxes in economic downturn to kill businesses and render its citizens into a state of total hopelessness? This could happen to incompetent African Governments who put square pol ...

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 11 years ago

LIES,LIES,NDC,MAHAMA ANANSE GOVT WILL NEVER TELL GHANIANS THE TRUTH,ALWAYS LIES TO US,WE WILL,WE SHALL,WE ARE GOING TO DO,BUT NOTHING WILL NOT HAPPEN,JUST TALK TALK,MORE PROMISING,EMPTY TALK

• ADABRAKA 11 years ago

Who will invest in a non performing economy? Would the prez come and tell Gh how much exact her airlifted to Brazil? $5M,

• AKONFEM MAHAMA BAD LUCK 11 years ago

MAHAMA THE BIG FOOOOL,USELESS,INCOMPETENT,EMPTY HEAD,JUJU EVIL,CRIMINAL,NUMBER ONE BIG CORRUPT IN GHANA HISTORY,WHERE IS THE MONEY???? KWASEA MAHAMA IS NOT THINKING,CAN NOT THINK TOO,EMPTY HEAD JDM,CARS FOR GIRLS,CHIEFS,FAMIL ...

• MYSELF 11 years ago

mahama our partners ditched you in particular but not Ghanaians. How can sensible people work with you and some of your good for nothing
    ministers whose names sound like you who have not even been to ''makalanta''before. Gh ...

• Meshack 11 years ago

The development partners have realized, rather belatedly, that you are an idiot, not trustworthy...they cannot keep sending money to Ghana to see you turn around and spend the same on irrelevant stuff. "This year is a turn-a ...

• GHANABA 11 years ago

As long as Mahama keeps using the word challenges instead of problems,he will always be in the same shit.

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

We have Geopolitics and Geostrategy that our politicians may not bother to know.Our so called partners want our raw materials for free Mr President.The more you try to stop them the more they put you into troubles,it has alwa ...

• Ghana man. 11 years ago

Massa keep quiet. Fix the economy and stop the blame game. Arrant nonsense.

• ZEGO 11 years ago

Long after independence, with cacao, gold diamond, human capital, some oil you are waiting on handouts!

• FRENCHMAN 11 years ago

Hopelessness and nothing else. The situation can not get any better with you Mahama and your bunch of corrupt and team B ministers. You are a disgrace to the people from the north.

• Kwabena Gyamfi 11 years ago

Mahama should just admit that he does not cut it! Blaming the partners is neither here nor there. Was it the partners that spent the billions of cedis to steal the elections? Get real Mahama, you have failed!

• kwekuUSA 11 years ago

Mr. President, lead us to build Ghana like President Kwame Nkrumah did PLEEEEEEEEEEEEASE!! We have the skills to do so!! Take a page from "The miracle of Taiwan" how the Taiwanese government collaborated with its citizens to ...

• Papa Yaw. 11 years ago

Do

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

Now let's get serious,what is your home grown strategy to improve the economy?You cannot have any positive impact when you are collapsing all the local business.You cannot have any home grown strategy when Ghanaians are not e ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

It is obvious Mahama has become a President by default. He had no leadership ambitions and was comfortable as a Vice President cooking up dubious deals involving purchases of aircraft from Brazil. Now that he is in the hot se ...

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

It's time to show that you care about your country and are not just following these LOST POLITICIANS !

• Parables 11 years ago

You have taken a sack with big holes under and asking your partners to fill it with sand.Whiles they keep on filling, it keeps on spilling to unaccounted mouths. Who will have time to continue filling this spilling sack with ...

• Sarah boye 11 years ago

Mr, President take good heart God Almighty is with us. He is Ghania help in time of need. You need to know God and put your trust in HIM.

• Francis Kyei 11 years ago

When you were stealing from the National purse billions to win elections and bribing your way through the supreme court you
    r hope was that the development partners would bring you money from the moon to cover you up. You ar ...

• togo man 11 years ago

Later you will be comparing the Nigerian economy with yours, Nigeria don't depend on AID to make their budget or Economy, Ghana has Oil, Gold, cocoa, diamond and still suffering hahaha i know some idiots wil start talking abt ...

• Flagg staff house ghost looters hmmmm 11 years ago

Oh I see so mr president do u think the white guys down there don't know the thievery and corruption happening in ghana now?. You might be a joker seriously. woyome money , cp ,Waterville, isofoton ,etc and the current 577,00 ...

• BOB TEMA 11 years ago

MR MAHAMA IF YOU CAN TAKE A BANK LOAN TO BUY PAD YOUR PARTNERS WILL DITCHED YOU OUT I THINK IS TIME FOR YOU TO GO YOU HAVE STOLE MORE MONEY GO AND ENJOY YOUR PARTNERS HAVE BRAINS TO THINK , THEY WILL NOT HELP YOU

• Kobi, Philly 11 years ago

If you can used taxpayers money and bought private jet for your brother to use it as rents for people in government to travel, then you don't expect AID from foreigners.Insane Government.

• onipanua 11 years ago

Mahama thought it was like sleeping any how with a woman. It takes a lot of brains to stabilize the Cedi.
    At least Kufour did sometime;we must all concede.

• NANA USA 11 years ago

DO YOU THINK THEY ARE NOT AWARE OF THE LOOTING BY YOU AND YOUR PEOPLE WHERE DID YOU GET THE MONEY FOR THAT EXPENSIVE CAMPAIGN THAT BROUGHT YOU TO POWER , THE WAYOME MONEY, THE GYEDA, ETC. WHO WILL SUPPORT A NATION IN THE HAN ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 11 years ago

Who are our partners,Mahama? I warned you from the onset to be wary of support from western countries.They know that you are Nkrumaist and because of that will make it extremely hard for your government to succeed.The West es ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

Who told you Mahamah is an NKRUMAIST?

Where is his Nkrumaist ideas, goals and plans.

• KKO 11 years ago

Do you really live in the UK? Do you honestly believe that with all the corruption and incompetence that is being displayed by this government like the open gutters of Accra, Osborne will just dole out the British taxpayer's ...

• Alex London 11 years ago

Mr President you should know is that development partners only support the winners and not losers

• SAMO JEWELLERY 11 years ago

let samo Jewellery design n customise yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for u......call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest pictures to choose from.....can also follow us on Facebook/samojewell ...

• Uncle Pee 11 years ago

Once a beggar, always a beggar. When are we going to depend solely on our God-given resources? The development partners only deal with serious governments. In a time like this, if your priority is to build a party edifice at ...

• Lo 11 years ago

The more you talk the more silly you look. You're a disgrace to northerners and africans. God punish you! You call your benefactors partners? Ghanaians are relunctant in throwing you out by force bcuz of so called democracy b ...

• NII 11 years ago

MY REASON FOR HATING THE WHITE RACE HAS BEEN MADE MORE TANGIBLE THAN EVER BEFORE.HOWEVER I DONT FULLY BLAME THEM.
    WHAT WE HAVE NOT UNDERSTOOD,DUE TO DELIBERATE STRUCTURES THEY LEFT BEHIND,IS THAT THERE IS A CULTURAL RACE ...

• Aden 11 years ago

I guess they finally realized that you and your ministers are a joke, this should be a wake up call ypfor you, instead of complaining you should start developing your people, support them to be creative and innovative. Let th ...

• Paa Ekow 11 years ago

Why wouldn't they ditch your government. You dumb mutherfucker. Simple economics but you can't cmoprehend. A dumb president always surround himself with smart people to help him, but you surround yourself with dumb people. ...

• George 11 years ago

When you are chopping money?

• YOBO 11 years ago

GHANA'S DEVELOPMENT PARTNERS KNOW WHOM TO DO BUSINESS WITH.

IF THEY KNOW YOU'RE A DOWNRIGHT CORRUPT LAZY FOOL, THEY TURN THEIR BACKS ON YOU.

EVERY SERIOUS MINDED BUSINESSMAN LIKE TO DO BUSINESS WITH HARDWORKING, PRAGMAT ...

• Pusupusu 11 years ago

Is It In The 2008 Elections You Promised To Build An Airport In Tamale. I Wonder About Your Promise This Time "We Will Begin To Feel The Effects Of Economic Recovery By The End Of This Year" The Year Is About Half-Gone!

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

WE DEPEND TOO MUCH on outside help! There's NOTHING WRONG in ASKING for help BUT gahana govts behave as if all were running smoothly! How can a DEVELOPING COUNTRY,depending on the EXPORT of RAW MATERIALS, the prices of which ...

• OKOE 11 years ago

IF YOUR PARTNERS SEE THAT INSTEAD OF COMMUTING IN MODEST VEHICLES, YOUR PARTNERS RATHER SEE YOUR OFFICERS IN LUXURIOUS ONES THAT THEY THEMSELVES DO NOT AND YOU STILL WANT THEM TO BE STLL DISHING OUT. THEY SEE WHAT IS GOING ON ...

• AGYA KOO 11 years ago

With so much corruption and looting going on why would any donor country want to support our Republic of Corruption with its Taxpayer money ? In any case, Mr. President, why should a country so richly endowed like Ghana allo ...

• STAFFORD 11 years ago

That is why we get prepared for the rainy day, or have some short/long term plans !

• Kofi Adu Bediako 11 years ago

The world has change,and no nation or even the
    world bank is prepared to pump money into a system of corruption.Wake up Mahama ,the days when the super powers fighting for influence of other parts of the world on ideology ba ...

• ANITA DISOSSA. 11 years ago

President John Mahama says Ghana’s development partners have left the cocoa-producing West African country in the lurch, at a time when their assistance is desperately needed.

MAHAMA THIS IS A BIG LIE. THE PARTNERS ARE M ...

• Flowerman 11 years ago

Our partners want us to ratify pro gay laws. They are holding back their money until we do their bidding.

• Canibus 11 years ago

Go fuck yourself u fucking homosexual animal, maybe u and mahama are brothers

• BE WISE 11 years ago

UNTIL YOU POLITICIANS ABANDON THIS SELFISH AFRICAN MENTALITY OF "A WINNER TAKES ALL IN ELECTIONS",TRUST ME NO GOVERNMENT CAN HANDLE THE GHANA ECONOMY SUCCESSFULLY WELL. ALL INCLUSIVE GOVERNMENT SHOULD BE THE ORDER OF THE MOME ...

• Tokyo 11 years ago

Useless president. !!

• Onipaba 11 years ago

It's because you are stupid and clueless and they see in you a bad investment.

• Odensi 11 years ago

I am wondering if Mahama knew what he was
    coming in for as a president of Ghana Did he
    plan?and what were his objectives?Mahama
    and his people said Ghana was in crisis that
    they can come in and solve the crisis.Lucky
    e ...

• LEAVE HIM ALONE 11 years ago

OUR PARTNERS DITCHED US IN TRYING TIMES-MAHAMA

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 11 years ago

-NO PLAN.THE BLACKMAN IS STILL NOT CAPABLE OF HANDLING HIS OWN AFFAIRS.WITH OUR RESOURCES,STILL BEGGING AND DEBITS UPON DEBITS FOR THE ORDINARY MAN TO PAY.NO PLAN TO RULE.

• SLAM 11 years ago

The man is peaking the TRUTH! those of you posting these plenty plenty negative comments may not even be Ghanaians, and you are being paid for it. Whoever is paying you will soon go broke but GHANA WILL RISE.

• No Gurantee,UK 11 years ago

LOOK AT YOURSELF Slam.COUNT THE NUMBER OF COMMENTS THAT TELL YOU,YOUR MAHAMA AND NDC GOVT THAT THEY ARE DECENT AND INTELLIGENT PEOPLE TELLING MAHAMA THE PLAIN TRUTH.
    NO DEVT PARTNERS WILL GIVE THEIR HARD EARNED TAX MONEY TO ...

• kwaku ananse 11 years ago

I Guess our president have learned his Lessons . US and the West will never help us develop so are the IMF and the world bank! all they want is set us back thro EPA , PLANT BREEDERS BILL etc. Our leadership need be up and s ...

• Kwame 11 years ago

OK the countries in shit. Maybe he isn't the right man for the JOB. There are to many back seat driver, who is to BLAME?
    Only our Self selves/ WHY, not only is the Government and MP corrupt, how many individuals are also cor ...

• Maa Adwoa 11 years ago

Mahama get on with the work or let abdicate your position if you cannot deliver. We oil,cocoa,timber and gold use the income from them and stop crying.

• Fiifican 11 years ago

Well said, Maa Adwoa!!!!

• 2016 11 years ago

It is a verdict of a vote of no confidence in the Mahama led NDC gov't and this is the exact sentiments of the generality of Ghanaians, that the Mahama led NDC gov't is by far the worst gov't ever, and Ghanaians have absolute ...

• K APPIAH 11 years ago

AND YOU THINK THOSE DONORS OR PARTNERS OR WHAT EVER YOU CALL THEM ARE FOOLS FOR THEM TO GIVE YOU MONEY TO SHARE AMONG YOURSELF AND YOUR USELESS AND CLUELESS MINISTERS,OR YOU THINK THEY DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO WITH MONEY EH.YOU ...

• K APPIAH 11 years ago

I SAY SACK OFOSU KWAKYE AND OKUDZATO ABLAKWA AND A LOT OF GHANAIANS WILL START SYMPATHIZING WITH YOU AND SUPPORT YOU IN THIS TRYING MOMENTS.INFACT THEY ARE TOO IRITATING,BECAUSE WHATEVER THEY SAY DOES NOT MEAN YOU NEED THE SU ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Mahama, you think our development partners are stupid like you. They send some of their tax payers money as grants to help us but you loot and share with your NDC gurus. How long can they continue to do that? You said at th ...

• agyeman 11 years ago

President Mahama, this is an embarrassing statement. What were you expecting? That the donor partners did not see the extravagance and the looting during the 2012 campaign culminating in the depletion of our resources? After ...

• MENSAH. 11 years ago

MAN'S LOVE SHALL FAIL:

Your wife can fail you,your mother,father,brother,sister and friends,can do the same.
    You will never outgrow warfare,you better learn to fight.
    WARFARE IS THE SEED FOR DIVINE REWARD.
    It's about ti ...

• KWESI 11 years ago

A FEW SERIOUS PEOPLE ARE NEEDED TO TRAVEL TO THE USA WITH 6 A MONTH TO 5 YEARS VISA.THE COST IS $10,000 WHICH INCLUDE AIR TICKET AND A WEEK ACCOMMODATION.APPLICANTS ARE ONLY REQUIRED TO PAY FOR THEIR VISA FEES.FULL PAYMENT ...

• weezzy 11 years ago

A feeble execution is but another phrase for a bad execution; and a government ill executed, whatever may be its theory, must, in practice, be a bad government. mahama,stop dis childish attitude and grow up

• Samir 11 years ago

They are not coming because they have all lost the trust in your NDC no investor will be willing throw his money in only for the Woyomes in your government squander they all seen clueless of a president you are so your govern ...

• Asem 11 years ago

Mr. President, they know what you did to pave your way to the Presidency so they will not mind you. They also watched the election trial on TV and knew what suppose to happen. Ghana has lost her respect before our developm ...

• Mr Selective 11 years ago

Investors are now being very selective about which African countries they invest in.They are not following a hyped trend anymore.

• Abrante 11 years ago

Mr. President, you can turn Ghana around today if you can cut down government spending by at least 30%. Lay off some of the oversized civil service who does nothing but want bribes for their duties. Computerize most of the in ...

• Brobbsnet-U.S.A 11 years ago

How can a president do so much HARM and DAMAGE to his own people? ,No Roads,No CEDI Value,No JOBS,No Petrol,No Electricity,No World cup victory,No Health Insurance,No Salary adjustments

• HAZOR 11 years ago

Seriously,presidentMahama are you making fun of your self and being dead serious?What trying times are talking about?Nkonfem or tiger shrimps or sanitary pads or abandon Ghana problem to go and approve $300 milliom to buy amm ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Mr. President, please are you naive? Do you sincerely believe there're some so-called 'development partners' out there who'd genuinely come to Ghana's or any African country's aid? Unfortunately, this is the kind of mentality ...

• CAO. 11 years ago

OH.

• mensah abrampa 11 years ago

Why won't they when you have no sense of direction, no focus, and only interested in create, loot and share?

• BE BOLD 11 years ago

Set good example by desisting from theft of the nation's resources needed to build and they will probably come back. Why should they continue to throw money away, aboafunu

• DR KWAME OSEI - MODERN GHANA.COM 11 years ago

NDC I HOPE THS EPISODE INFORMS YOU THAT THE WHITE MAN IS NOT YOUR PARTNER - HE IS ONLY AFTER HIS OWN INTEREST AND STICKING TWO FINGERS TO YOU - WHAT PARTNER LEAVES THE OTHER IN THIER TIME OF NEED - I KEEP TELLING YOU PEOPLE A ...

• Mike 11 years ago

When President Mahama was sown in, you started flying to Iran and Turkey. I am not sure who was advising your government on Foreign Policy. It is a putty our foreign partners are going through crises themselves and they see u ...

• Common Sense 11 years ago

Maybe the government thought by stealing the revenues, the donor countries funds could be used for expenses and now they are not coming. Only a fool does not plan for contingencies. The questions we need to ask is where did a ...

• ob 11 years ago

Talkative

• oa 11 years ago

No hope

• Kelewele 11 years ago

I side with the so called partners. Who in their right mind will support this Mahama when he really doesn't need the support. You spend large amounts of money on buying vehicles for chiefs when your country is in crisis just ...

• Sankofa 11 years ago

Let us begin to exploit our abundant resources for the benefit of all our people instead of relying on foreigners.

• CONCERNED GHANAMAN 11 years ago

OH NO NOW I KNOW THAT'S WHY TOO MUCH 4x4 vehicles in the country.so na cheap money.Now you go smell pepper.Where is big mouth ASIEDU NKETIA AND ALLOTEY JACOBS ? NOW YOUR BOSS IS CONFESSING WHAT'S YOUR VIEW.CAN YOU GUYS CHALLE ...

• Akwasi Adai 11 years ago

This dude has no idea of self reliance.
    His begging nature is turning a once promising country into peasants and refugees in our own land.
    From EPA to GMO .
    There's no stopping this guy from self destructing with all of us ...

• I Walk Alone 11 years ago

Our development partners lost confidence in your ability to manage the economy properly and were simply not ready to waist their precious time and resources on you. The American Ambassador's tweet reveals how the partners rea ...

• eddy 11 years ago

THEY WILL NOT BRING SO YOU STEAL

• rainking 11 years ago

did your development partners asked you not to put a ban on rice and chicken importation? did they ask you not to enforce price ceiling and price floors on commodities here?, did they ask you to distribute cars during electio ...

• Joseph Darling MacCarthy 11 years ago

We all need someone to assist us from time to time but to allow our destiny to be shaped by the action or inaction of a third party is sheer madness. We as a nation must take responsibility for ourselves; plan as if it depend ...

• prince boateng 11 years ago

cheap nonsense talk from a cheap president.

• Norbet Ayusa Amoah 11 years ago

Mahama is behaving like thatyoung man who killed his parents and pleaded for mercy in the court on the grounds that he is an orphan!!! Who do you blame but yourself