Hanna Tetteh tweet-fights US Embassy over cheeky tweet

Read Comments Comments (230)

• NKWASEASEM 9 years ago

US EMBASSY IS RIGHT! All ministers, MPs should take a pay cut to help the teachers, doctors etc

• Okofo 9 years ago

Would you guys stop your childish gibberish and get down to business? There're so many problems in your respective countries to worry about other than the nonsense being exhibited here!

• MIKY 9 years ago

Hey Okujato Abrakwa, shut you stupid mouth. how many filling stations do you own after just 4years as deputy minister.How have you sacrificed.
    Look at VALCO

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

Tweeter is social medium and anything posted there is fair game for anyone whether official or not. So what is the fuss about this TRUTH from the US embassy ? The question is valid and it is: What sacrifices are Mahama and hi ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

NDC TREAD CAREFULLY!!!!!!!!!!!! THE GUY TWEETED THE TRUTH!!!!

• ?2U 9 years ago

JDM LEGACY.

• Doh 9 years ago

Will npp the tribal republicans WIn against US?Obama is very cool with the NDC goverment

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Source: Daily Guide...

All of a sudden nonentities want to portray to the world how close they were to the late President.

Those who had to chat with him for one hour everyday, those Deputy Ministers who had to call him ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Watch it, everyone of this clueless sycophantic ministers and party functionaries will come out and say something to the US Embassy. It has already started with baby with very sharp teeth, Okudzeto Ablakwa, Mubarak and now th ...

• Concerned Patriot 9 years ago

this is not necessary at all. Get your head down and do the job. After all, it is the truth! What sacrifices are you so called ministers making including the president himself? Why can't they call a 'spade a spade'? Nonsense ...

Author: OYOKOBA.....

How I wish I had the wherewithal to appoint this man, Amidu as the Attorney General again.

John Dramani Mahama has no shame and no credibility otherwise he would have appointed this one and only goo ...

• TWEAA 9 years ago

JUST LOOK AT THESE THREE-MR SHARP TEETH OKUDZETO ABLAKWA, MUBARAK, AND HANNA TETTEH, THEY ARE ALL SWIMMING IN ABUNDANCE, THEY LOOK DOWN ON GHANAIANS AS NONENTITIES. THEY DO NOT THINK OF ANY SOLUTION TO FIX THE ECONOMY. LOOK H ...

Author: OBAA YAA
    ...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever quest ...

• Slam 9 years ago

I live in the US and I can assure you that if this situation was reversed and it were Ghana Embassy in the US that tweeted such a Statement in a response, Ghana would be trembling. The entire US citizenry and media will deman ...

• GHFUO, nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

UR INNATE STUPIDITY HAS BEEN DISPLAYED FOR ALL TO SEE. LIKE DIRTY DROSS! NDC IS NATL DIRTY CUNT!

• BRO JOE 9 years ago

SILENCE IS GOLDEN AND THE WISE KNOWS WHEN TO OPEN HIS LIPS. INDEED ALL THE EMBASSIES IN GHANA ARE SUFFERING FROM THE ECONOMIC CFONDITIONS PREVAILING IN GHANA. IT IS CLEAR AND THE WISE WILL TAKE CRITICISM AND DO THE RIGHT THIN ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

We are very upset with the embassy apologizing , when will men of courage stand up and speak the truth , intimidating a whole embassy into retracting and not speaking up is very sad . we dont need cowards here .This no time f ...

• LITTLE BRO 9 years ago

MAHAMA MAY BE A FOOL BUT HE IS OUR FOOL.NOBODY ELSE HAS THE RIGHT TO COME IN AND ALLOCATE TITLES FOR US.

• Agya 9 years ago

Our fool? no, your fool...remember, birds of same feather flock together. Sooner or later, this NDC nightmare will end, and Ghana will be great again

• wali 9 years ago

they are entitled to their opinion
    that is called freedom of speech

• LITTLE BRO 9 years ago

You better live you life and stop waiting for Ghana to be great again.If you are so stupid to even recognize that insults to your President is directed at you then you don't have anything sensible to contribute.Yes I am NPP b ...

• KELE WELE 9 years ago

SO IT ONLY HURTS WHEN THE BIG ORGANIZATION. MENTIONS IT??
    As a foolish Administration,
    WE ALL KNOW THAT AND HAVE BEEN SAYING IT ALREADY

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

My brother you have very solid point but they are applicable to a self sufficient and respecting country like Brazil or China.The begger in the streets can not have a thin skin so does Ghana.When we allow Foreign teenagers t ...

• SLAM 9 years ago

Hahahhahhaahahha, I beg I be woman. but addressing what you said cleaner gutters and environment comes first from individuals who refuse to throw rubbish around and second from having waste management companies that can do th ...

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

I appreciate your sense of humor and I bow my head in proverbial shame for my sexist leaning.Now I used our sanitation plight as example, in reality none of our public sector works.That in itself as you rightfully recognized ...

• SLAM 9 years ago

Ghanaman I am cool with it, grew up with 3 Bros I love to engage in positive thinking. America's growth and power did not rise overnight, Ghana has talent we can make it but we need to slow down on the internal chewing down. ...

• UNBIASED THINKER 9 years ago

This type of disorganised ministerial responsibility is a good example of what many people of good thoughts remark. The Foreign Minister shouls have responded first before ubiquituous Ablakwa's demand for more apologies coul ...

• GUY 9 years ago

You are wrong. Please read the papers every day and you can he how President Obama is criticized. You don’t praise a president when people suffer.

• SLAM 9 years ago

certainly NOT!! when it comes to diplomatic relationships such cheeky comments are low blows, the purpose of the Embassy is to foster peaceful and friendly ties and not to embark on political campaigns.

• wali 9 years ago

US HAVE ARIGHT TO SPECK THEIR MIND
    WE CALL IT IN CEVILISED COUNTRYS FREEDOM OF SPPECH

• SLAM 9 years ago

If civilization is a synonym for freedom of speech then YOU are very civilized my dear.

• Greta 9 years ago

The tweet from the US Embassy made my day. They are right to high light the situation as it is disgraceful to beg and not use the funds wisely. Thank you US for caring about the little people.

• SLAM 9 years ago

calling us the little people is condescending Madam, does the Embassy make such slights in Afghanistan, Iraq and Iran? Or they are too scared of terrorist to do that. They probably will get bombed the next day. The US Embassy ...

• TWEAA 9 years ago

MR SLAM CAN REGISTER AS A MEMBER OF THAT TERRORIST GROUP IN AMERICA TO BOM THE EMBASSY.

• SLAM 9 years ago

The US suffers the most from this same kind of negativity. see what happened when they could not come together to solve the borrowing cap issue last year they argued and argued jobs were slashed etc. We should learn from such ...

• ghanachild 9 years ago

Illiterate Ghanaians. U don't really know what Americans can do.Don't forget the uprising in Libya was started by an American. He started with just a tweet. I won't doubt if some of these comments are coming from them.

• BE BOLD 9 years ago

Slam dunk, please go back to Ghana to face the wrath of your own making

• SLAM 9 years ago

IF I CAN MAKE WRATH THEN I CAN MAKE PEACE. how do you hold up to that? HAhAHhahhaahahhaahhhaahahhahha
    So you believe US should say whatever it wants ehh? then it is good you also remain in America they need people like yours ...

• BE BOLD 9 years ago

Your sense of humor is matchless. At least we did not insult each other and I respect you for that. Having said that Slam, our leaders need to grow up!

• TWO BY FOUR 9 years ago

WHY ARE YOU HIDING BEHIND A WOMAN'S SKIRT TO SPEW THIS RUBBISH?.ARE THOSE AMERICA YOU ARE TALKING OF ARE THEY SUFFERING AS WE ARE?.NO ONE IS TRYING TO REMOVE THIS USELESS AND CLUELESS PRESIDENT WE ALL KNOW THAT HE HAS A FOUR ...

• SLAM 9 years ago

TWO BY FOUR I SEE YOU ARE IN PAINS, but how do you jump to conclusions that I am on NDC Scholarship, HAHHAHAHAHHAHAHAHA. Cahrlie if you know the way I dey struggle paa ehh you will not say that; if that is the kind of baseles ...

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

I WILL LIKE TO THANK YOU FOR NOT ALLOWING THESE PEOPLE TO DRAG YOU INTO THE GUTTERS.YOU HAVE SHOWN US THAT YOU ARE A REAL LADY.I DISAGREE WITH MOST OF YOUR POINTS BUT THAT IS WHAT THESE TYPES OF FORUMS SHOULD BE USED FOR.SO I ...

• Kojo Azemeti 9 years ago

I think that Slam's comment is the most sensible comment I have read on this site in a long while. When I was growing up, my father taught me this truth: that no matter how bitterly I fight with my brother, I should never all ...

• Senior Wisdom 9 years ago

You probably live on a different planet in the US. If the embassy had congratulated the president in a tweet that we all knew was a lie you would be going to town. But because this is true and touches a raw nerve you are maki ...

• SLAM 9 years ago

NEVER STATED THAT US EMBASSY SHOULD CONGRATULATE the PRESIDENT. Did I? The economic situation is bad enough, but the US Embassy's involvement with such a low blow is not right either. Its inappropriate for a diplomatic agent ...

• Kojo Azemeti 9 years ago

Slam, you definitely exhibit BIGGER BRAINS in your comment. Your comments are well informed and hence the unfortunately small brains taunting you cannot understand your point.

My sister, keep it up. I am inclined to believ ...

• TWEAA 9 years ago

TWEAA KAI...IF AMERICANS WERE TO BE CONFRONTED WITH SUCH A CORRUPT GOVERNMENT, REAL THIEVES PARADING AS MINISTERS, APPOINTTEES, JUDGES, MPS, POLITICAL ACTIVISTS, DCES, MCES, ALMOST EVERYBODY CONNECTED WITH THIS GOVERNMENT IS ...

• Kojo Billy Duncan 9 years ago

Well said. So pleasant to read.

• Alhaji Yarro 9 years ago

Zorro, God bless you. Serious minsters will not busy themselves with something the embassy have already apologied and dealt with. Tis sure the calibre of minsters Ghana has. Poor mother Ghana with Team B ministers.

• salome 9 years ago

Hanna u should in future stand for presidential ellection,u are too good.Very confident and no lady politician is like u in Ghana.More support for ndc.My thump is up 4 u guys.

• TWEAA 9 years ago

OK,OK, LET THE AMERICANS PUT EVERYTHING ASIDE, TAKE ON THE TWEET-FIGHT WITH HANNA TETTEH, AND WE SHALL KNOW WHO WILL KOTOW....WHAT DO YOU SAY MR SHARP TEETH OKUDZETO ABLAKWA?

• RX 9 years ago

At the end of the day, if US sneezes, Ghana trembles.

• RX 9 years ago

Small boy wants to fight his master even though his master is holding the spoon that is feeding him.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

Hanna Tetteh, you should have known that two wrongs do not add up to one right. As Ghana's Foreign Minister, I expected you to deal with this serious diplomatic blunder by the US Embassy in a more matured manner but not in th ...

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

Mahama is not making any sacrifices and has sent his minister bull dogs to try and dodge the question; no wonder the economy continues to go down ! Wake up my people !

• BT 9 years ago

If Mahama was making sacrifices, he will not look like he has had a big meal everytime he appears in public!!!

• kwadwo. 9 years ago

This exactly is how Washington feels about Mahama and his posse. No one respects them.

• LONTO-BOY 9 years ago

MASSA KOFI, I agree with your comments. Ghana's Foreign Minister, Hanna Tetteh could handle this issue reasonably better than having a public spat. Hanna should stop getting her knickers in a twist over a tweet. While the U. ...

• MANTSE 9 years ago

Ghanaians, Unemployment is at an All Time High; 40% or more of our Graduates are unemployed or underemployed, Workers are threatening a Nation-wide strike, Some workers have not been paid for months, Government's Budget is ou ...

• LONTO-BOY 9 years ago

Very intelligent and reasonably put, MANTSE.

• Nyansasem 9 years ago

I have been complaining for over a year that Hannah is the most useless and clueless Minister in Mahama's administration but no one is listening.

The way she uses her Twitter accounts reminds of 5 year old kids in Toy r US ...

• LONTO-BOY 9 years ago

My very good friend, Nyansasem, I assume Hanna Tetteh is actively using Twitter, thinking that might win her some popularity. In politics, the judgements and decisions that Ministers make, in some ways, reflect the leadership ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

That is too harsh. Please, don't insult our Foreign Minister. Reverse the situation to Washington, DC. Can an errant tweet from our consular official in DC about Obama's handling of the refugees from Central America, a storm ...

• LONTO-BOY 9 years ago

MARCUS, as I've said earlier in my first post, I condemned the US Embassy's tweet as diplomatically inappropriate, disrespectful and unacceptable. And if the US Embassy later apologised for the 'offending' tweet, isn't that e ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Kofi, what is there in the tweet that's so embarrassing to the president to bring about this embroiling between his office and that of the US Embassy? In fact, am at a lost here since I simply can't make any reasoning out of ...

• Asempa 9 years ago

Well said Kofi. God bless your intelligence. Let's find a way to put Ghanaians into organized working groups and associations to avoid sole dependency on the unproductive governments.

• Jake 9 years ago

You profess to know it all Ata. a wrong has been righted, corrected by the embassy, yet you call the minister childish? and come washing your dirty linen in public. I follow you sometimes and this pandering goes to show your ...

• BE BOLD 9 years ago

When leaders have nothing to offer their people, they take issue with anything to divert attention and buy time. That is what this Mahama administration is doing. Thank God, the USA is coming to the aid of the people and we m ...

• Palmwine Tapper 9 years ago

IDIOTIC Uncle Tom Punk with slave master mentality. You're embrassmnet to the human race.
    Whew! Some monkey in UK thinking he has upgraded to stinky whitie PIG. Get a life!

• Nyansasem 9 years ago

The immediate thing for Hannah to do is to call her counterpart and demand answers and warn them to refrain from such childish act. He should not have to use the twitter to respond to such a blunder.

Her act makes her chi ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

What the Embassy tweeted is basically true reflection of what most Ghanaians are thinking and saying about the President's appeal for sacrifice. However, the way the tweet came out sounded a little undiplomatic and could easi ...

• JB Osei-Brown 9 years ago

I find it very very strange that both Ghana govt and the US Embassy engaging in these very CHILDISH tweets, when both sides have better, more pressing assignments ahead of them.

No surprise I just read that the employees o ...

• Gifty 9 years ago

Omg, is this government serious at all? Why dwell & make a noise over such matters? Yes, it was inappropriate for the embassy to post such tweet but they promptly apologized. Don't we have serious matters to concerned ourselv ...

• Agya 9 years ago

This message should be forwarded to Hannah Tetteh. don't worry so much about the public, and its comments. They have every right to vent and make comments as they wish. Worry about the incompetent people we have hired to m ...

• ATOPA 9 years ago

WITH FRIENDS LIKE AMERICA BRITAIN AND FRANCE WHO NEEDS AN ENEMY.THESE THREE COUNTRIES HAVE OVER THE PAST FEW YEARS DISPLAYED THEIR DISDAIN AND CONTEMPT FOR GHANA.WHEN THE BRITISH HAD A SUGGESTION ABOUT GAY MARRIAGE THEY DIDN' ...

• King of the gold coast 9 years ago

That one disrespected our president should be sent back to America.Its not only ghana that have problems,America has its own too.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Many people in the constituency are now regretting for not having voted for Ras Mubarak in the 2012 elections. Look at the deaf and dumb MP as compared to the more useful Ras!

• Berima Nana Kweku 9 years ago

You call someone deaf and dumb because of your ethnic lines the same thing that has ruined our country. If he is deaf and dumb why did you vote him... a large section of the population voted for Mahama to become a President.. ...

• Kojo 9 years ago

Mubarak's behaviour in public when he is drank is so bad words cannot describe it. Insults, immoral moves and bluffs! Tweaa MP! I even wonder how he got the new post. He cannot be an ambassador for the youth!

• abu okyeman KIBI 9 years ago

USA TO STOP HELPING TO GIVE GHANAIN VISA LOTTO AND REGULAR VISAS FOR JUST ONE YEAR AND SEE GHANAS DOOM .,.HANNAH SHUT THE FUCK UP

• Kwamina 9 years ago

Wikileaks exposed Hannah Tetteh as an agent. So hwy is she blowing hotair. She should stop pretending. She is the first person who runs to tell them stuff. S she should stop pretending!

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

She must have had a million dollars from both sides and a package of the propqsed NDC sanitary pads !to welcome the poste of a double Agent hardcore with an indian virginity !

• Jnr. 9 years ago

Kwam ian, post the details from Wiki leaks.

• Ghana 9 years ago

Typical Ghana gossip and rumor spreading. Start working and improve Ghana.

• AMB 9 years ago

There is something there for us to learn. Its good the message came to us by mistake. What do we need to do to change the perception. We need patrner support now than ever and such perceptions are likely to be affecting our a ...

• GHFUO, nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

NDC IS USELESS N DIRTY LIKE HANNA "GBUNTUI" TETTEH DIRTY UNDERWEAR! U FAT, DIRTY SLOB! THE MOST USELESS GOVT. GH CURRENCY IN LIKE 2/3RD WORST IN AFRICA!WAT ASHAME....IS TIS SOMETHING TO BE PROUD OF? U HVE TIME TO GO AFTER TWE ...

• boat 9 years ago

The U.S embassy is right to demand what type of sacrifice the president and his bogus government has made?

• Oyiwa 9 years ago

No Doubt About It! $3million On A Chartered Plane And Borrowing Money To Buy Tampas (One-off Or What?)

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

The President and his Ministers must answer the question posed on Tweeter, irrespective of who asked it, and stop beating about the bush. What sacrifices are Mahama and his Ministers making to help the ailing Ghanaian economy ...

• yaw 9 years ago

Well,well,well, thank God the US is now talking, well done and dont keep quite,
    One more favour we need from the USA is to track all politicians who have bought houses in the USA with our cash and seize them. US ambassador t ...

• Togbe 9 years ago

Yes I can be of help.i know a few of them who have bought houses in the USA ,with only their adolescent kids fooling about in them

• kk3 9 years ago

Stop this nonsense and do something for the dented image of Ghana. Why all this drama? Why not answer the question about what sacrifices?

Tweet fight? Who invented Twitter? Get a grip lady!

• kk3 9 years ago

they live in Ghana too and can see the agony and strife of the people and the fecklessness of the government. Additionally all the pandering and begging for handouts give the USA a bonafide right to question. There are dual c ...

• DONBOLI 9 years ago

The US has every right to say what he said. US and ghana has been trading for years. Now with the signing of EPA USA has no power in what ghana trade in.
    Export markets prices will come from EU to ghana instead of the USA.

• FRENCHMAN 9 years ago

Why did the US embassy apologise? The correct answer is what the embassy gave so no need rendering an apology. This government has put the economy in crisis and brought about hardships and corruption in all sectors of the eco ...

• GHANABA100% 9 years ago

YOU GUYS SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELVES IN HANDLING GHANA ECONOMY LIKE THAT. BUNCH OF WHITE COLOUR THIEVES,STEALING ALL GHANA MONIES. NDC AND NPP ARE ALL THE SAME SHIT. AFTER ALL THE US EMBASSY STAFFER IS A US TAX PAYER, AN ...

• Ghanaman Original 9 years ago

yes, the US must monitor our government people and make a report to the IMF, the world bank, the african development bank, etc. There should be a report card on the members of government according to a rubric. they should be ...

• OBIBA-JUDAS 9 years ago

ONLY THE FOOLS WILL VOTE FOR NDC 2016

• ATINGA 9 years ago

You think the US gives a rat ass what this good for nothing country says
    fix the economy fix the country .that is what is important.Madam Minister
    do not do negative PR for GHANA

• STAFFORD 9 years ago

If these sacrifices had been made clear, things wouldn't have turned up so nasty and so cheeky.

• Rita 9 years ago

Better look at the economy you hv destroyed n fix it than waste our tym on unecessary stuff. U and ur government are a total disgrace

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Fix the bloody economy .
    Ghanaian have the self of importance and very sensitive to minor things,

But fail to deliver on big things eg water ,light,jobs,..I agree with the American

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Fix your country and stop messing about with small talk..USA tweet so big deal

• ********* 9 years ago

If you want to be respected then stop the lies and fix the economy. What sacrifice are you making? Indeed not the pay cut which is peanut compared with the amount stolen from the people every day. What a shameless bunch.

• Araba 9 years ago

As all this goes on let us ask MADAM when the substantive High Commisioner of Ghana to the USA assumes his post.
    This tweet should tell her that all is not well and
    YOU don't bite the hand that feeds you.
    They all run ...

• MANJ 9 years ago

THE USA SHOULD HAVE TWEETED: MADA FUCKA LEADER YOU EXPECT US TO GIVE YOU MONEY THEN MISS-USE IT AND SHARE REST AMONG YOUR NDC PEOPLE AND MINISTERS? WHAT THE FUCK DO U SPEND $100,000 ON ASS-PAD WHEN KOLEBU NEED SUPPLY OF WA ...

• GhanaBA 9 years ago

why start a war you cannot win. count the cost first! my advice, forget about the U.S. and focus on the mahama cursed economy!

• SHAK 9 years ago

MAHAMA SHD STOP TALKING AND FIX THE ECONOMY. THIS REMINDS OF THE ADAGE "HE WHO BROUGHT THE SUGAR CANE HOME INVITED THE HOUSEFLY" IF MAHAMA HADN'T SAY ANYTHING ALL THESE ISSUES WOULDN'T HAVE HAPPEN

• Campaign Against Corruption 9 years ago

Ghana has more serious economic and social problems which Ministers should be spending their time helping to solve rather than tweeting about an issue which the US Embassy apparently has apologized. The Ministry of Foreign ...

• MIKY 9 years ago

Okujato Abrakwa, apologise first to Ghanaians for Owning numerous filling stations in four years before asking American Embassy to do same. Ask your president to stop visiting the social media and fix the economy.

• AMARIYA 9 years ago

The state has more problems to deal with, yet Ministers take irrelevant issues more serious than finding solutions. Ghana's Parliament and the Executive ought to be more serious and behave maturely.
    Why drag this issue too ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 9 years ago

In the first instance, the President must find something useful to do and not engage in silly tweets that makes him open to ridicule.

• Joa 9 years ago

That is the problem with the black man. As soon as the President stops connecting or communicating with the people they will say he is out of touch. NPP will do anything to win power. NPP said they will make the country ungov ...

• JB Osei-Brown 9 years ago

A big question for you:

How many Ghanaians do have computers let alone TWEETER accounts.

Before the days of TWEETERS and FACEBOOKS, how did politicians reach the people?

I tell you what: there are more effective wa ...

• Roger, London 9 years ago

Just look at who is also talking. Ghana is collapsing as a state.Ghana needs intelligent and balanced human experts to pull her from the brink of collapse.At the moment Ghana does not need half and half human beings like Han ...

• USELESS MAHAMA 9 years ago

This is strategy for the government to divert attention. To me the USA Embassy did not say enough to pin-point the weaknesses of the government and must post a 30 page dossier on the economy and the bad state of Ghana . What ...

• kwaku 9 years ago

Mahama is taking the nation back

• bright asare 9 years ago

u ain't seen nothing yet. afunufo) u guys don't know huu. y3nsii wo gene na wofa ahenky3 aa.........

• Djake Koku Salif 9 years ago

Us I fully support you. These NDC ass holes loot our money and hide them in the US. Ambassador your tweet was just apt. The foolish foreign minister wants to be popular. Its a shame she went to Wesley girls. Wesley girls don, ...

• kwadwo 9 years ago

yes the us embassy is right bcos catting off ur pay and getting all insentives main nothing. mahama should step down as he is a disgrace to the seat as a president of ghana.

• AHMED YACOB 9 years ago

Just leave Mahama and Hannah Pig Tetteh to fight with America. We shall see the last person standing!!!!!

• Joe Lartey 9 years ago

Saayooo. Now the thieves are on the fight with USA because they refused to give them alms. Saayoo. If you can't carry your load, there's no need blaming the innocent ones for your folly. When you instituted Gyeeda, Sada Subah ...

• Francis Kyei 9 years ago

Any minister who fights the US embassy in Accra will get promoted by corrupt Mahama.
    All will respond one after the other. The US embassy should not respond again to any foolishness from the clueless ndc government. They w ...

• kwadwo 9 years ago

hanna you ministers and mahama will face hanging if all the money you have taking is not replace we will let usa prsident and others country will stay behand than we kill u all.you fucking people

• k. Agyei 9 years ago

npp supports any stupid thing by the west. I know npp is behind such stupid acts by the US. Kwasea bi egbert, ofuiiiii! The US is now home country to the npp bootlicking squad. They are doing this cos of cheap visas......... ...

• KOFI OF AFRICA 9 years ago

RENATIONALISE GHANA'S KEY COMMODITIES & INDUSTRIES

COMPATRIOTS,

WHAT GHANA SHOULD ACTUALLY BE DOING, IS REJECT THE DIKTATS OF THE IMF-SAP AND RENATIONALISE ALL OUR KEY COMMODITIES AND INDUSTRIES.

USE THE $ BILLIONS ...

• Concerned Citizen 9 years ago

The USA should us oust Mahama and his gang of thieves out of office. He never even deserved to be Ghana's president in the first place.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Npp Motorbikes and babies thieves jealous President Mahama style of leadership , Mahama knows how to use galaxy phone, computers. Npp terrorist leader nana binladdo is too old and doesn't know how to use a computer.

• kwadwo 9 years ago

who is this stupid person talking you will die b4 the election for insulting a person who is older than ur father. on this who is talking about nana addo here.as GOD told moses he will see the land but he can not be there i ...

• adja bu 9 years ago

I think you are the most stupid minister to have been in office. Instead of dealing with the common issues your family is facing , you call people names and forgetting your name. Foolish nii amasa namoale behind this BBC news ...

Amasa the disgraced minister, go on your knees and pray for Gas who you have neglected. You deserve to be in politics, you fool. A goat suck your breast

Very sad indeed, you also have a vote and take your own decisions. Very frightening.

• Tokyo 9 years ago

Useless ministers and a very useless. President. You think the works does not know. How usejes you are !!

• SYDNEY 9 years ago

HOW I PRAY THAT THE GOOD LORD WILL OPEN THE VERY EYES OF THE MILLIONS OF NDC VOTERS WHO DONT KNOW THAT THIEVERY OF THE WOYOMES, BARTON ODROS, BETTYMOULDS, RLGS, SUBAH, GYEEDAS, SADAS, SEGBEFIAS, ABLAKWAS, ETC ETC.....NDC ARE ...

• Emmeyscotland 9 years ago

This is very democratic for the American embassy to say that.They live in Ghana and they see the hardship and it is not wrong to talk for the people of Ghana.Who the fuck is the president is he not a human being who can mak ...

• John Allotei 9 years ago

Mahama should know a vast majority of Ghanaians who are having life difficult do not have computer or the expensive internet facility to tweet or read tweets.

Any serious President in today's world do not personally tweet ...

• KWAME OCLOO 9 years ago

I LIKE HANA TETE,MAHAMAH'S WHORE, BECAUSE SHE IS ALWAYS THERE TO SUPPORT HER HE-GOAT BOYFRIEND BECAUSE
    ANY TIME HE IS IN TROUBLE. GHANA IS A SWEET COUNTRY WHERE THE PRESIDENT CAN STILL MONEY FROM THE CENTAL BANK AND MINISTER ...

• ogyam 9 years ago

I personally as an individual think the generation of nkrumah/danquah busia dombo should be a thing of the past. However we need to learn from the positive side of both camps and move on as a country. Nobody is infallible. Le ...

• Maa Adwoa 9 years ago

President Mahama after how you have so far ran Ghana, I can say that you do not demand respect for respect is earned.

• Kofi Abraham 9 years ago

This Hungarian immigrant owes her life to America. She should shut up forever. It is only in Ghana that a foreigner can be a Foreign Affairs Minister. That is how far Mahama has dragged our country.The US Embassy tweet was a ...

• HAZOR 9 years ago

Is Hanna Tetteh proud of herself to participate in the US Embassy twitter in respond to president sacrifice that is yet to materialise or see results and busy stealing loans borrow in tax payers name to enrich themselves.Isn ...

• LEAVE HIM ALONE 9 years ago

HANNA TETTEH TWEET-FIGHTS US MBASSY OVER CHEEKY TWEET

Rawlings, Yamin and now Harry Zakour. What right does Harry Zakour have to be the NDC chairman of Korley Klottey constituency? Very soon he will be rewarded with a ministerial appointment. Ghana for foreigners.

• Concerned Citizen 9 years ago

USA should help Ghanaians throw Mahama and his gang of thieves out of office.

• Einstein 9 years ago

Is tweeting part of communications in diplomacy now... Otherwise just ignore that.

US, I don't expect you to spend time on this prostitute foreign minister and nonsense man Mahama. They are simply good for nothing.Help us kill them

• ASEM REBA 9 years ago

Are yo working for yourselves or you are working for the people of Ghana?
    Ghanaians want to see a better economy with money in the pocket to support their families not this petty squabbles
    Infact we are happy somebody from ...

• James 9 years ago

It is those who are looting Ghana together with this criminal that late President Mills wanted to probe that can question the US embassy staff twit.A headless leader, a man without any reasonable priorities.Sanitary pads for ...

• Edward Okraklu Adum 9 years ago

What does Okudzeto Ablakwa Knows about 1966 coup that dethrone Osagyefo Kwame Nkrumah, he should shut up He has not worked before in his life where did he get the money to build 150 bed hotel in Apam Junction, he should come ...

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

USELESS,FOOOOOLS NDC,MAHAMA CRIMINALS,CORRUT WHY CAN YOU FOOOOLC SACRIFICES FOR GHANIANS,AND STOP CHOPING ALL OUR MONE?? MAHAMA SAID HE CHOP ALL THE MONEY AND LEFT GHANIANS BONES,WHY WHY WHY???? WOYOME,GYEEDA,SADA,SUBAH,ISOFO ...

• raw-usa 9 years ago

Samuel Okudzeto Ablakwa & Hanna Tetteh you are the most
    fools, look foolish, my English is FINISH in my mouth, idiots , look THE GREAT NATION UNITED STATES OF AMERICA DO NOT HAVE TIME TO PLAY MUSIC FOR A COWs OR A RED PIGs ...

• Kojo 9 years ago

Madam otetei is full to forget being leaving in fool paradise

• ziff 9 years ago

Why is Hannah not insulting all Ghanaians who are accusing the govt of corruption and inefficient management of the economy? You wait madam will catch you and you will see!!!!!

• adja bu 9 years ago

It saddens my heart to hear Ghanaians speak like this against the almighty USA forgetting all the helps we have received from them. Situations like this are not left in the hands of childish idiots like ras Mubarak to handle. ...

• Baba 9 years ago

BOOTLICKERS! CAN YOU SURVIVE A DAY WITHOUT THE US? Honey and milk are flowing in your land but you always take a cup in your hand and beg. Accra of all Accra is now a village and no more Capital. Your cannot get work to do be ...

• Derrick 9 years ago

Dis shows hw irresponsible our so-called leaders ar. Useless ministers in useless govt.

• lee 9 years ago

The US Government is telling the Ghana Govt what the people of Ghana already know..

• kretz - D 9 years ago

This shows how immature and unprofessional the Hanna Tetteh is. As a foreign minister, you don't communicate with an ambassador on a social media. The US Embassy has said it was a mistake. Even if you don't believe that you d ...

• kofi 9 years ago

Ghanaians don't want to hear the truth

• OWEN.NEW YORK. 9 years ago

The borrower fighting his master,the lender.

• S>L>Y> 9 years ago

they are diverting issues, hannah, ablakwa and any of those responding why dont you guys get down to solve pressing economic issues, after all whatever was said is the truth and you guys have to take it as a challenge. GET TO ...

• GUY 9 years ago

Focus on improving Ghana and stop wasting time on a tweet. Ghana is a mess and people suffer so that should be the first priority by the government.

• Ezanator Rawlings 9 years ago

Hanna Tetteh, alias "Ms Piggy" again?
    Obviously "yen tia obiaa" Mahama needs to pick his fights more carefully.

Gratefully, the US embassy appreciates this incident is limited to the NDC party ...and only the NDC party.

• Enock A. Adjei 9 years ago

If the staffs of the US embassy in Ghana can't express their feelings, then what's the essence of democracy? Twitter is a social network, where people are allowed to express their opinions. If the gov't decides to use this me ...

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

Lost country.

• Dee 9 years ago

Hannah Tetteh should know better! The negative duplicities will not do Ghana any good.

• mohammed 9 years ago

it does not matter who it is said, what sacrifice is the president and his government making? we do not need this large cabinet and parliamentarians to ensure good government. Corruption is very rampant and every thing in th ...

• Adobe 9 years ago

Hannah Tettey has never known tweeter until now. Therefore,she is behaving like a child whose parents have bought her a toy. Kuraseni baa

GH should HAUL in US Embassy in and give his STINKY whitie good ASS whipping in Public Square in mokola at high noon. After that; put him on the next flight out of GH or bound for US.
    GHs should remember that; these are th ...

• Alhassan Wala 9 years ago

Na mouth, mouth you know. Just one cruise missile, and you will begin to run helter-skelter.

• Palmwine Tappeer 9 years ago

Nope Oga! US can't Defeat Al-Qaeda in flip flops much more a Blackman with Fufu pole and calabash. Oga, I mo club them with fufu pole.
    Oga, have Faith in Fufu Pole. You feel me?

• Paa kwesi in the Bronx 9 years ago

He only ensured that educated American of immediate African descent lost their jobs in the US and promoted only homosexuality. That is his accomplishment!

• ABBA 9 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

Tell that to the son of TERRORIST, Bomb thrower Akufo Addo. IDIOT "CAPS" are for imbeciles w/ low IQ of a midget.
    Ofuiiii! The "Lock Cap" button is to the left of your filthy, roach infested computer. Brain washed monkey wi ...

• Mike 9 years ago

I am shocked at how many Ghanaians are commenting on a USA tweet and only 3 people have commented on parliaments approval of Atuabo port canker. It is shocking how our politicians are selling our future to their cronies and p ...

• ABBA 9 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• AD wa 9 years ago

Mahama is nt first president n will not be last president, ghanains cloud our minds with politics so much such that we fail to realise or know what deplomatic misions can do n what not to do,every ghanaun can criticise our pr ...

• BE BOLD 9 years ago

For the US to criticize Mahama, they must have gathered more intelligence report on him and his administration probably regarding what he does with the funds we get from the USA. This guy bought his way into a position he can ...

• George 9 years ago

Don't you have anything to do madam?

• justice oko maclean 9 years ago

THE COMMENT THAT THE EMBASSY MADE WAS ABSOLUTELY CORRECT.PRESIDENT MAMA IS CONFUSED PRESIDENT THAT WE HAVE EVER HAD IN OUR HISTORY. LONG STORY SHORT , FIRST HE DOESN'T KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING PERIOD.

• BE BOLD 9 years ago

He is overwhelmed by the numerous problems of the country and helped by his cabinet with the thievery. Worse yet, he paid money to get the job and now he is killing his own people through hunger

• Miss May 9 years ago

Only this stupid, corrupt, thieving, good for nothing government cannot see that they are doing things the wrong way, because everyone else can and people are suffering. The only sacrifice that has been made is by the Ghanai ...

• BE BOLD 9 years ago

Unfortunately, that is the only language that gets their attention.

• Gandalf 9 years ago

ALL THIS HYPOCRISY MUST STOP. WHEN OUR LEADERS KOWTOW TO AMERICA IN EVERYTHING INCLUDING THE TOXIC GMO LAW AMERICA IS PUSHING DOWN OUR THROATS WITH THE CONNIVANCE OF OUR LEADER, DO YOU THINK THEY HAVE ANY RESPECT LEFT FOR YOU ...

• BE BOLD 9 years ago

Do you deserve to be respected when you destroy your own country and its people by stealing the required resources needed to build the country for yourself? Please think again

• Greta 9 years ago

You must belong to the Government with your ignorant blabbing. Ghanaians must get a better life period.

• BE BOLD 9 years ago

Can someone tell me the official response or responses from the NDC Chapters around the world? Do they know what is happening in their country and what are their recommendations? Why are they silent and what is their purpose ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Tweak, NDC now want the U.S. to apologize for their own failures. For what reason I just don't know. Election fraud has caused us all these mess and the whole world, including the U.S. knows about it. Especially now that NDC ...

• TEE 9 years ago

THIS HANNA TETTEH IS SHE ALSO A GHANAIAN, TELL HER TO SHUT UP PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

INCOMPETENT MAHAMA WITH IDIOTS ZONGO SCHOOL BOYS PERIOD

• Kpabitey 9 years ago

Have you heard the saying "freedom of speech" we don't have a pot to piss in and have we forgotten the hand that feeds us?
    You guys have mess up the country and you don't want people to say it.Most of these guys have ...

• Vel Cannon 9 years ago

Why is she called "Miss Piggy"? Is it because of her striking resemblance, shockingly identical behavior or shared DNA with porcine species? I wish Ghanaian anthropoligists and crypto-zoologists can study Hanna Tetteh and som ...

• Minister Of Virtue (MOV) 9 years ago

The only insult in this matter is the US Embassy apologizing for their conscientious employee tweeting the truth about Mahama. What sacrifice has Mahama ever made? Why should the US Embassy apologize for their employee tweeti ...

• The Kat 9 years ago

What about what the Chinese are doing to our land? The Chinese are insulting us by destroying our Land and people, what are we saying about that? Well done US it about time Ghanaian Leaders wake up and stand tall for Ghanaian ...

• MARTIN AMIDU 9 years ago

What is wrong with the tweet, are they saying the truth.

• Kumah 9 years ago

Stop this useless debate! Look at the number of ministers and deputies! Mahama wake up! You are lucky they sending you tweets. And now your ministers are linning up to show their support! We are sick and tired of this insult ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 9 years ago

DEAR H.E.PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA AND H.E.DR.MR.PRESIDENT BARACK OBAMA,

TO RESPECTFULLY AND HUMBLY REFER TO THE ABOVE RELATED UNFORTUNATE DEVELOPMENTS, THERETO.
    THAT THE TIMING OF THE UNFORTUNATE INCIDENT TO ...

• Tweneboah-koduah 9 years ago

The US embassy is speaking for ordinary and i wish they do not give visas to the Afriyie Ankrah's and the Ablakwa or even stop giving visas to any Ghanaian minister who are stealing money from the Ghana coffers.
    The US emaba ...

• Ceard Wagar 9 years ago

Need I say more?
    The truth hurts regardless of the source.
    Yes it is unfortunate if that comes from the US embassy handle but it is a sentiment shared by most Ghanaians anyway.

• Annang Akanbekbisah 9 years ago

Well done, Hon. Hanna Tetteh. The US is at it again! The Ambassador says the tweet at our President was a mistake? Okay, was the tapping of the German Chancellor's phone a mistake, too? Was the invasion of Afghanistan a mista ...

• Greta 9 years ago

You are a disgrace to Ghanaians. Our people suffer and you are trying to bring up irrelevant nonsense to justify a corrupt and amateurish government. Stop promoting incompetence and care about the suffering Ghanaians. Beggars ...

• Kofi K 9 years ago

You are imbecile group

• Chief Justice 9 years ago

Instead of addressing corruption at the passport office, look at what she is doing. Woman folks have submitted forms for months and no delivery. That is your work not sesegberious tweets

• James Akorso 9 years ago

These ignorant rats who dab as minister need to be told that the tweet from the us embassy says exactly what ghanaians are saying. I must also say that the Americans are hepocrates and did nothing when millions of poor ghanan ...

• KWESI 9 years ago

A FEW SERIOUS PEOPLE ARE NEEDED TO TRAVEL TO THE USA WITH 6 A MONTH TO 5 YEARS VISA.THE COST IS $10,000 WHICH INCLUDE AIR TICKET AND A WEEK ACCOMMODATION.APPLICANTS ARE ONLY REQUIRED TO PAY FOR THEIR VISA FEES.FULL PAYMENT ...

• Fii 9 years ago

This is the act of laziness on display. Becos dis is no issue for a whole ............to go n fight about, is a shameeeeeeee.

• idiots 9 years ago

they don't have right in ghana political affairs they should be concern with own not to create tension in the country.

• bleckis 9 years ago

A tweet that support the suffering Ghanaians are causing tension. You are a fool !

• Kwame 9 years ago

Instead of focusing on the REAL problems of Ghana, these jokers in government waste their time on a non issue. Why don't you tweet about lack of jobs, no energy, terrible healthcare, coming strike, poor pay, corruption etc. e ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Hannah Tetteh, please get back to work and stop this tweeting nonsense. Ghanaians are watching and we know which party we are NOT going to vote for.

• bibi 9 years ago

whe nyou have lost it , blame any body in the line of blame.

• abu okyeman KIBI 9 years ago

US SHOULD STOP GIVING VISAS TO GHANA FOR JUST ONE YEAR AND LETS SEE HOW GHANA WILL BE IDIOTS.

• MENSAH 9 years ago

As for Egbert Faibille Jr, he will even be prepared to sell Ghana to any foreign interest in the name politics, just as the fore bearers of his party, the NPP did and overthrew the greatest leader Ghana had and will ever had, ...

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

What sacrifice mahama still need?

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

Mahaha is a disgrace

• Gbonyo Mafia 9 years ago

Hnnah tetteh the gorilla is just a fool and i wonder who crowned her a minister. Useless petty woman.

• Nana Boateng - London 9 years ago

Focus and deliver the job to help our people and stop waiting time on unnecessary gossip.
    Ghanaians deserve better than this. If two elephant fights the grass and the trees suffer and where we eat from we do not destroy. I h ...

• attu zongo 9 years ago

but the USA embassy is actually right. NATIONAL DESTROYERS COMPANY

• Middy 9 years ago

Well said US Embassy, Ghana President and his ministers are destroying our lovely country. 80% of Ghanaians are crying

• Kwaku Afriyie 9 years ago

U S well said,kudos.What at all is the president doing on the social media.Fix the economy and stop the unnecessary talk.

• smith 9 years ago

THE TRUTH HAVE TO BE SAID, EVEN THOUGH I DESPISE NDC SO MUCH AND I HATE THEIR GOVERNMENT SO MUCH, NO FOREIGNER HAS THE RIGHT TO DISRESPECT A PRESIDENT, BECAUSE IF IT WAS OBAMA, CIA WILL BE SEND TO THAT E ...

• Kwame B 9 years ago

It may have been a blunder, but it's the truth. Oh, I forget, we Ghanaians don't like the truth. Platitudes and empty promises will suffice.

• Michael 9 years ago

America Embassy has apologized but you still want to fight madam Minister? what else do you want to hear from them? or if you think you have the strength to fight America then go ahead.I seriously think somebody must advise y ...

• Kofi Ayitey 9 years ago

When a bad man is allowed to continue his unacceptable practices out of fear, there is no way that he will realise his wrongs are wrongs. Even if the embassy of the US had apologised, there is a need that our foreign affairs ...

• Nii Okai 9 years ago

Why should the trouble making nation, USA tweet our president that way? Faibille is a foolish lawyer to question of the reaction of our foreign minister move against the USA.

Even if we fail to agree in our political aren ...

• Kumi 9 years ago

Sacifices by buying big cars?

• Princeattapy Ribeiro 9 years ago

Eben Faibille l am disappointed in you

• Kwame 9 years ago

It is a fact that Negroes and women in the U.S.A. continue to sacrifice so that some rich people enjoy life. If Hanna Tetteh's father were to be a retired Negro in the U.S. he will be paid less than his white counterpart, and ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

What the Embassy person is very right! Only sycophants will see this as 'wrong'. But in their heart of hearts, they know, even Mahamah himself, that this fellow is right...what kind of sacrifice is Mahama talking about? That ...

• john kwesi 9 years ago

MAHAMA MUST BE CAREFUL OF THESE AMERICANS. THEY ARE CAPABLE OF DOING ANYTHING. NKRUMAH ON MY MIND