Kyebi chief honours Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (122)

• Landlord 9 years ago

A dwarf will always be a dwarf.

• GEORGE 9 years ago

You can as well make him the king of Kyebi, that will probably retire him from politics.

• Nzema K 9 years ago

You call this Semi-Taliban abotrewura, tweaaaaaa, NPPs your attempt to have an akyem version of asomdweehene has failed portoorr..

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

"Ntokwahene" Ha, ha, ha, I can't agree more!

• Nzema K 9 years ago

Kyebi people should have spent their money mending the galamsey pits.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

WE KNOW ONLY TWO NAMES, NANA ADDO & BAWUMIA. NANA'S LEADERSHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND LIBERATE US FROM OUR ECONOMIC OPPRESSORS.WE CAN'T PUT OUR TR ...

• Yen Akanfuo 9 years ago

Hope they brought a replica Presidential seat (complete with the Ghana coat of arms) for Nana Sortingo to sit on during the event.

Useless noise-makers and thieving hangers-on/ retinue!!!!!

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Source: Daily Guide...

All of a sudden nonentities want to portray to the world how close they were to the late President.

Those who had to chat with him for one hour everyday, those Deputy Ministers who had to call him ...

• facts 9 years ago

Yes this man has those qualities and beyond.He has respect even for his opponents. He will not come to Akyemland to call their capital headquarters of galamsey, neither will he go to Ashantis Kumasi to insult them as people ...

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 9 years ago

1) But he would stand in his mother's village and say divisive things like Yen Akanfuo, All die be die, Atiwa kraa ye kyere bibi ka kra wo ho (violence), obia die mienu mienu

2) He would go to Hohoe and ask the people ther ...

• WAKE UP ASANTEMAN 9 years ago

I KNEW THESE PEOPLE LED BY NANA ADDO HAVE AN AGENDA. GOD CANT BE MOCKED,IMAGINE OTUMFUO HONORING ALAN KYEREMANTENG OR KU4

• ROSE 9 years ago

You are a real idiot, that's why ndc have used you Nzema for their own parochial interest.Aboa , how many Nzemas are in this government ? Kwasia like you, how many of your people hold big positions in ghana ? And you, not eve ...

• Nzema K 9 years ago

Just listen to your stupid self....

Nzemas do not need to be in NPP or NDC Govt to assist in nation building. You are jealous and wish you are Nzema. Kai Nkrumah didnt need money to be a great leader, all he needed was hum ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author: Nyansba...
    NAME THE OWNER OF THE BUILDING.....

IF IT'S TRUE BETTY MOULD OWNS THAT BUILDING, THEN I BET YOU, SHE MUST BUILT IT WITH HER SHARE OF THE WOYOME GHC51 MILLION LOOT. THEY STEAL OUR MONEY TO BUILD AND RENT ...

• Yaw, Adur 9 years ago

Hah, ha, ha aaaaaa!, Rose and I think you have eaten too much 'ogwan korkor' dog meat during the ceremony' a delicatessen for your 'tigari' god' fool like you. 1,How many Nzemas can you name as having posed and falsely claime ...

• KOFI ABAS 9 years ago

KYEBI VERSION OF ASOMDWEHENE. LOL

• HolyGhost 9 years ago

.....And the the title is only recognised in kyebi,hahahahahaha

• daren 9 years ago

honoured by his household, at a ceremony which took place in the presence of the of the presence of akyenhene so it a family award so we can take that serious.

• HONESTY 9 years ago

Don't settle for this man. Time will force you to disassociate. Save your honour today.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Do u call this a national news? This is a family honoring, oh !! Npp akan tribal bigots party. Why the chief's didn't mention the All die be die, supporting Kill the Ga's and Ewe's , leading "kumipreko" demonstration whic ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Do u call this a national news? This is a family honoring, oh !! Npp akan tribal bigots party. Why the chief's didn't mention the All die be die, supporting Kill the Ga's and Ewe's , leading "kumipreko" demonstration which le ...

• ben 9 years ago

Atta mills attained de asomdweehene nationwide n no one conferred on him dan de citizens of de country. A decorated monkey is still a monkey. He can neva be a white dove. U can onli do dat in kyeibi. Nkurasisem arakwa.
    Dey s ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

I wish he can become the chief of Kyebi so he can curb the Galamsey stupidity there. You know what? Many NPP gurus don't like him because he will not tolerate nonsense. Definitely many NDC will not like him too because he sha ...

• KKO 9 years ago

Spot on, Frank,
    Nana does not need to steal from Ghana and will not allow anyone to steal. That is why those who have things to hide are afraid of him!

• abu okyeman KIBI 9 years ago

NNSENSE TALK ,WHO IN GHANA BETTER THAN NANA ADDO DANQUAH .

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 9 years ago

MONKEY NO FINE, ONLY HIM MAMA LOVE AM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOL!!!!

• Jake 9 years ago

bombers and treasonable characters on show

• Kay 9 years ago

Skin pain

• kk, London 9 years ago

Landlord will surely run away when he sees a dwarf

IDIOT ,IDIOT PLUS YOUR UGLY MUM AND F ATHER.NANA IS AN AVERAGE GHANAIAN ,90PERCENT OF GHANAINS ARE UGLY ,PLUS ASIEDU NKETIA ,ALLOTEY JACOBS {UH}MAHAMA AND RABBIT TOOTH FAT FACE ABLOKWA JUST TO MENTION FEW .

• seth CALL 07737190496 9 years ago

can. you create even a single hair.calling NANA A DWARF.A man without ethics. pray to GOD to guide and to forgive you.YOU must respect your elders

YOU AN IDIOT INCLUDING YOUR MOM AND FATHER, NANA ADDO IS BETTER IN ALL TO ALL BETTER THAN LATE MILLS AND MAHAMA ,THE CONFUSED HEAD OF STATE.,YOU ARE SCUMBAG,.

• BULAALAH 9 years ago

I guess that chief meant All Die Be Diewura.

• Palmwine Tappeer 9 years ago

He is Puppet Midget. Dwarf have personality; this cocaine midget has none.

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A girl was going on her first date and her grandmother gave her some advice:
    “The boy may try to kiss you -- it will feel good, but don't do it. He may try to go up your skirt -- but don't let him. He may try to try to tak ...

• LEAVE HIM ALONE 9 years ago

KYEBI CHIEF HONORS AKUFO-ADDO

• kaketonti 9 years ago

When the lost sheep was found, it was welcomed with great panegyric.Never,never was it promoted to be a SHEPHERD.

• Original MUGU YARO 9 years ago

wawoo, wallahi, The MASTER DOG EATER IS promoted,The DOGS are in trouble.

• raw-usa 9 years ago

Samuel Okudzeto Ablakwa & Hanna Tetteh you are the most
    fools, look foolish, my English is FINISH in my mouth, idiots , look THE GREAT NATION UNITED STATES OF AMERICA DO NOT HAVE TIME TO PLAY MUSIC FOR A COWs OR A RED PIGs ...

• kaketonti 9 years ago

History slaps your(usa) face and flogs your(usa)ass.Words of Mass Destructions(WMD),Drones,Warmongers.Police,Persecution,Judge-you can't hold the world at ransome.Like others your(usa) days are numbered.

• HONESTY 9 years ago

Look how happy he is receiving the award.

This man really loves praise.

Why don't they make him their Paramount god and Ahoofe the linguist?

• Nzema K 9 years ago

Okyehene looses my respect for gracing this cooked occasion.

• HONESTY 9 years ago

The Okyehene will do better solving the galamsey menace than giving undeserving awards to glory-seekers.

• Nzema K 9 years ago

If Nana Addo had given Okyehene, only 2% of the attenion required to save the Env't Okyeman would not be full of Galamsey traps.

• Philips 9 years ago

After Nana Akufo Addo's 'All Die Be Die' trade-mark? This is Damage Limitation Exercise.

• BBC 9 years ago

That dwarf has no patience. He is a ticking time bomb for wanting to contest again. It beggars beyound believe he cannot accept enough is enough. Power drunk litigant.

• Fo Koku - Tanyinbge 9 years ago

WAR MONGER, JINGOISM, COWBOY, ALL DIE BE DIE, YEN AKANFOUR, SELFISH, ME MYSELF AND I. AKYEM CHIEFS DUBBLING IN POLITICS. WILL THE OTUMFOUR DO SUCH A THING. COME ON AKYEMAN GROW UP

• eyemere 9 years ago

repentance is the key to success so l believe nana has seen all of his short comings that has made him who he is now and will change for the better to represent honour that has been given to him in all works of his life.

• Sakawa Boy 9 years ago

Only nana addo and NPP can rescue Ghana from the incompetent Mahama administration

• HONESTY 9 years ago

You will do better seeing a shrink. Only Ghanaians can save Ghana through hard work, eschewing corruption and being innovative. This is the simple principle of success that seems to elude the masses.

• Brent 9 years ago

I don't think the tile befits the services for which the award is given. Some titles such as 'Ayeboafo', . 'Okomafo', etc best describes the citation. What do you think?

• Akwasi 9 years ago

A German friend of mine had this to say about Nana Akufo-Addo when he accepted the supreme court ruling."I would bring half of my entire wealth and invest it in Ghana under the presidency of this man Aufo-Addo he respects the ...

• kwasi Let 9 years ago

They Can Make Nana Kyebi God or God of NPP.Enough of this Akyems dictatorship and arrogant. Trust me Unless this self appointed president of Republic of NPP and Eastern Region Nana Addo refuse to admit and apologize to Ghanai ...

• JB Osei-Brown 9 years ago

Since any idiot can give 'awards' and 'honours' to any person, Akuffo-Addo should have honoured himself by calling himself anything he wants.

Only men like Akuffo-Addo who want to increase their height and dignity at all c ...

• Maa Adwoa 9 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo is a world class human being. "Ahwene pa nkasa"
    Nana Barima Kwaku Dua has described Nana Akufo-Addo as the world have come to see him in the last elections. Akufo-Addo opted for peace for Ghana. He could have ...

• Bediake 9 years ago

Who was going to follow him on that path? When institutions speak no one can choose either to accept or not.The best attitude is to use all your God-given powers to prevent people from cheating you.

• Were you in Ghana when?? 9 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo did use the institution, the legal institution that he belongs, but in the end Ghana and the whole world knows the out come was a sham, but we will not visit it again.

The Atuguba's Supreme Court decision ...

• JB Osei-Brown 9 years ago

"He could have taken the path of war."

What reason did he have to have taken the path of war? Following the steps of Boko Haram, The ISIS or whom? And why didn't he try war? He would have been literally CRUSHED within a da ...

It is people like you the reason why for some reason Ghana is at a stand still. We are not going anywhere as a country.
    A country that grows cocoa, mine gold and have oil find on our shores and the economy is a mess.
    We do ...

• DR KUFFOUR 9 years ago

And who is Edward Akufo Addo also at the ceremony?

• Yaw Twum 9 years ago

Why is it paining you? Is Edward Akufo Addo not Nana Addo ((the honoree) brother and also a big businessman in his own right?

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Bravo, Nana Addo you deserve it!

Congratulations!!!

• HONESTY 9 years ago

They are putting him in a prison of conscience. When he falls the third time, he has to hold his award high in the air. I will be judging him on that.

• kwasi Let 9 years ago

Be wise and shine your eye this tribalistic akyems mafia. Nana is the president of Akyems Republic not Ghana. Nana is not Almighty God.

• Phasmida 9 years ago

I like this post ETWE NANA HENE (kingpin of women's private parts). Mahama or me should have titles like that!! I feel cheated!

• Bro Josiah 9 years ago

Well done Nana
    It is about time to respect and honour our own . CONGRATULATIONS

• kobby 9 years ago

YOU SHOULD HAVE DONE THIS FOR LONGTIME AFTER THE COURT CAASE,YOU MAY MAKE PEOPLE THINK THAT IS BECOUSE OF THE NPP PRIMARY.BUT IN ALL IS GOOD YOU HAVE AWARDED HIM THANKYOU

• samuel obeng (UEW) 9 years ago

Nana I am very proud of you.May the GOD Almighty PROTECTS and guides you. We are going to make sure that you win the upcoming presidential primaries and the ULTIMATE SEAT come 2016

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

just tell us what Akuffu Addo did for his constituency and Region when he was a member of parliament?

2.no wonder People like you would Award ABOTRE to somebody who was not the organiser, but just a participant of Demons ...

• Yaw Twum 9 years ago

You can continue to amuse yourselves,who cares in Ghana. You should equally tell him to tell us where he obtained his so called law certificates and how diplomatic passports got into to the hands of his drug trafficking famil ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Don't expose your folly. If you don't care I wonder what sense it makes to comment on Nana Akufo-Addo's blessings. NDC apparatchiks like you will continue to burn in hell. Get lost! This is not part of NDC's programs.

• Senior man 9 years ago

The beast man for Ghana

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

May God continue to bless you for your meekness, humility and humbleness. Despite what you've gone through esp NDC's insults and vile propaganda coupled with election fraud and Supreme Court's bogus verdict, Nana people are a ...

• T.J.BAMBA 9 years ago

YES IN THIS WORLD IS GOOD TO BE GOOD EVEN FOR YOUTH NANA IS OUR PLAY MODEL,NANA THANKS FOR YOUR CONTRIBUTION TO GHANA'S DEMOCRACY DISPANSATIONS. MAY ALLAH BLESS YOU AND YOUR GENERATIONS AMEEEEENA.

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

What else ? There is nothing beautiful than a son of Akan tribe being honoured by his roots ! This is his reason in life, and by tradition the Gateway to the Akan's promise land. You can rattle your stupids hates but Mr. Aku ...

• Yen Akanfuo 9 years ago

Where are the law certificates of this divisive Nana Addo imposter? Who and which tribe don't also have ancestors looking over them??? Selfish people

• TEE 9 years ago

NANA ADDO GOD BLESS YOU. NO NANA NO VOTE" PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

NANA / BAWUMIA DONE

• Erico 9 years ago

Nana God bless u for your love,kind and peaceful nature.stay blessed

• Erico 9 years ago

Why do u hate this man?remember his life is in GOD's hands n no weapon held against him shall prosper

• simple 9 years ago

ppl r dying bkos of sb's award n gd mentality

• azi wofie woyie 9 years ago

nana addo, this award will lead you to win 2016 election in JESUS POWERFUL NAME AMEN

• azi wofie woyie 9 years ago

NANA ADDO, THIS AWARD WILL LEAD YOU TO WIN 2016 ELECTION IN JESUS POWERFUL NAME AMEN.

• Afia Foriwaa 9 years ago

He is such patriotic citizen

• OBERIMA 9 years ago

You fall for any trouser that walks down the road.

• OBERIMA 9 years ago

God struck him from the campaign stage remember.

Amen Afia.
    God has already blessed Nana Akufo-Addo.
    There is no word guile from his mouth.
    They rain insult and call him all kind of names and yet he does not open his mouth.
    For this God has given to him his heart's desi ...

• OBERIMA 9 years ago

He fall from the stage, where were the angels. He is as sinful and evil as hell.

• OKOFO 9 years ago

A grandfather honouring a grandson is not news worthy of taken a space is the electronic media. They can even crown him a king - who cares

• Osei 9 years ago

titles like CEO Global Dynamix,Director, Woolworths Africa are laughable for example woolwoths liquidated in Europe the origin of the company long ago so come it that it is still operational in Africa.Ghanians and their bid t ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

Woolworth could just sit home and collect royalties from those fools who want to wear clothing sown in the Far East and packaged as Western goods. Ghanaians are ignorantly funny.

• TATALE 9 years ago

CONGRATULATIONS!nana you deserve this honour.MAY GOD CONTINUE TO BLESS YOU.2016 ABAMU EWIE!

• Mr. respect the crowd. 9 years ago

He had no choice then than to concede or died, Nana can never be a peace maker, any way Ghana never belongs to Akyem people alone and he Nana was not born or destine to rule Ghana. what ever the situation may be, it is unfort ...

YOU ARE SO POSSESED,FOOLISH TAIK ,ABOA FUNU,.

• KWESI 9 years ago

A FEW SERIOUS PEOPLE ARE NEEDED TO TRAVEL TO THE USA WITH 6 A MONTH TO 5 YEARS VISA.THE COST IS $10,000 WHICH INCLUDE AIR TICKET AND A WEEK ACCOMMODATION.APPLICANTS ARE ONLY REQUIRED TO PAY FOR THEIR VISA FEES.FULL PAYMENT ...

• Voice of Reason 9 years ago

AND THE BRAIN TO TAKE GHANA TO THE PROMISE LAND......WE PRAY FOR GOD'S ABUNDANT BLESSING AND LONG LIFE FOR HIM TO ACCOMPLISH ALL HE INTENDS FOR THE COUNTRY HE LOVES

• Mars 9 years ago

Waooo Nana look soo fit n strong, so courageous n humble. He will become the best father of the nation we hv ever got

• Mars 9 years ago

He look strong, fit, humble n courageous, he will soon become the best father of the nation we ever got

• Voice of Reason 9 years ago

THE TITLE OF ABOTREWURA IS BEFITTING......WE ARE ALL LIVING WITNESSES TO HOW DIABOLIC AFARI GYAN DENIED HIM WHAT IS RIGHTLY HIS AND HOW HE HAS COMPOSED AND CONDUCTED HIMSELF FOR THE SAKE OF MOTHER GHANA......ELSEWHERE CIVIL W ...

• truth 9 years ago

And the hate is a canker worm eating you like cancer.

• DOUGLAS 9 years ago

ALL THOSE MAKING RECKLESS COMMENTS ABOUT NANA ADDO WOULD HAVE WISHED IN THEIR WILDEST DREAMS THAT HE WAS EVEN A DISTANT RELATIVE.YOU APPRECIATE EVEN JOHN MAHAMA,THE MOST CORRUPT CLUELESS INCOMPETENT LEADER EVER IN WORLD'S HIS ...

• HONORABLE 9 years ago

YOU ARE ALL THE SAME WE DONT EVEN CARE MAY BE HE HAS DONE FOR YOUR PEOPLE BUT FOR WE WE DONT EVEN KNOW HIM SAY FOR SOME GHANIANS NOT ALL

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He is seriouly sick n will next yr

• INTEGRETY 9 years ago

WHY IS IT THAT,AT THE MERE MENTION OF NANA PEOPLE BEGIN TO SHIVER.NO WONDER ALL THE$ NDC ARE SUPPORTING ALAN KYEREMATENG BECAUSE THEY KNOW WITH NANA THIS TIME IT IS DIFFICULT TO STEAL BECAUSE IT IS OBVIOUS ALL GHANAIANS NEED ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

What if he is called home tomorrow, then Ghana will be doomed. Last hope indeed.

• Akyem Mafia 9 years ago

Integrity, if somebody beats you on point in your first boxing match, and Soarase and Mike Tyson style of violence: Nana would not mind biting ears and hitting below the belt(court case)to get his way. He could a good Preside ...

• Rashid Alidu 9 years ago

Nana Allah bless you.

• Rashid Naa Salma 9 years ago

HONOURABLE

• abogee virginia usa 9 years ago

nana God bless u grater de socall president.

• Joseph Apeanyor 9 years ago

'Four decades of selfless selfless service??: Were these Akem grandies people poisoned by 'akrankie shit' or have had too much 'dog meat' ('ogyankorkor'). So these degenerated old minds of Kyebi want to promote the imposter, ...

• CAO. 9 years ago

ghanaba.

• stanley 9 years ago

Tweaaaa, continue deceiving that short man. Who said all die be die just cos of power? Allow him to rest cos he is on retirement

• Dready 9 years ago

Any one with the quality described above for which He is bee n honoured can not say all die be die.he had no choice and cannot kill even a fly because he would be crashed or be a cell mate of Gbabgo.syou people inflating his ...

• BBC 9 years ago

Taliban dwarf honoured.

• joe,boston 9 years ago

After the "All die be die" and "ye akanfuo" speeches, I will not confer the title of a "dog catcher" on a desperate "professional" presidential candidate who is challenged by age.

• Akwasi Adai 9 years ago

We keep moving from frying pan to fire.
    A change is needed to refresh the next 4 years.

• GHANANI 9 years ago

Akwasi say it again for with these two parties rotating power betweem them the nation is finished.They are useless,visonless and antagonistic.With them in power Ghana will never progress.

• Ahmed Alhassan Iddi, Tamale 9 years ago

Oh why do you ridicule the old man? He is obviously not a peacemaker!! This is somebody who clamors the "All-die be die" mantra and calls for rebellion. Please just do not embarrass him. Ghanaians know him better.

• Palmwine Tappeer 9 years ago

Oh Nooooo! The Midget is up again.
    Just look at his banku head.

• BUILSA KANJARGA 9 years ago

God bless Akufu Addo, His reward is in Heaven

• bigboy 9 years ago

ölokmnjuhzt

• Akyem Mafia 9 years ago

Let me add my voice to those who have seen the deception the chiefs of Kyebi want to perpetrate on us. ABOTARE WURA? eh e eei. A lion being crowned Chief of a flock of sheep?
    It would have been more appropriate if the peopl ...