Solar lanterns sold to rural folks at Ghc80 instead of Ghc30

Read Comments Comments (23)

• Teacher under Tree 9 years ago

Using a dictionary, look up the word 'donated'.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

STOP YOUR FAKE POLITICS HERE

• SARPONG 9 years ago

If it is donated by the Energy Ministry, why are you selling it? Is this a case of this being in the budget as free item to the rural folks and this government selling them to finance its 2016 elections?

If this is not a d ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

stealers

• Ike - London 9 years ago

Maybe they should have written, "Subsidized by Ministry of Energy" instead! Very funny indeed.

• DI NYAME ASEM SO 9 years ago

If you pay your light,water,electricity and do what will help your country Ghana will be the best country in the whole world becase we are bless with Gold,Diamond,Cocoa,Tiimber,Oil and a lot more but because we think only abo ...

• Queen 9 years ago

And what are you talking about? Where did it mention the lantern are donated?

• NANA O MOTHER 9 years ago

Read what is written on the picture of the lantern.It written donated by ministry of energy.

Blame Mahamah

• Asem Beba Dabi 9 years ago

That is the NDC definition of donation. Yentie obiara. Shut up Mr Yahuza and pay for it because majority of you the rural folks voted for NDC.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

FOOL; AND SO WHAT

• Apam william 9 years ago

The various district assemblies should supervise and monitor the sale and distribution of these lanterns to avert these selfish and greedy people from distorting the poor in society.

• Obuabasa 9 years ago

Responsible for this kind of corruption.
    The "Tweaa" DCE's effort to clamp down hard on corrupt officials working at the District Co-ordinating Council,and also his attempt to reign in rude healthcare workers who did not ...

• Obuabasa 9 years ago

Investigate? This is how govt racks up huge amounts of budgetary expenditures without achieving its intended effect.
    As a matter of fact, after making public such programs,and having them end up this way,increases cynicism ...

• Genuine Observer 9 years ago

Since the distribution and sales are done by NDC reps ONLY, and the previlidged ones who get them are equally NDC supporters ONLY, whom do you blame? Surely, they will never be exposed.

• kb 9 years ago

Wow I thought the government said they were distributing free solar lanterns to the rural folk. now they get caught selling the lanterns, they claim they only subsidized the price. which is?? ghc 80 or ghc30??? even at 30 ...

major problem facing Ghana

• Michael 9 years ago

If a Musician by name SAMINI can donate 1 million solar lanterns for free and the state selling lanterns to the citizens, do you call this a caring leader?

• YEBOAH 9 years ago

thieves

• PE 9 years ago

We as an individual we steal we hoard to make more money and don't care about our fellow citizen but the same folks will point figure at the president.Let give Mr president a break and do the right thing ourself.He is been i ...

• PE 9 years ago

The So call Journalist should also go and expose this business individual making life harder for the poor man on street.What are you doing as an individual?

• cobby 9 years ago

did any authority who are in charge of this distrebution made any efort to educate the pobric about the prize.we have se all ur plans and sure come 2014 we will have you out thieves

• Lorgo Ligri 9 years ago

The little guys take their clue from their big masters. They give them the items to be given to the needed but, a wink of the eye from the boss spells doom if you don't bring back a profit. So way tin the poor guy gotta do? H ...