We must win 2016 at the polls, Akufo-Addo tells NPP

Read Comments Comments (112)

• Ayitey Basty 9 years ago

Look at him. who told you, you are going to win any election. Who will vote for a wee smoker like you.

• ERIC K. 9 years ago

You seem to enjoy the propaganda of destroying this man with 'wee' and cocaine but you have never proven it since you came to power. Think right and stop being petty you silly little guy.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAMA AND HIS CABINET ON TRIAL. GHANA'S HOPELESS ECONOMIC SITUATION, TODAY, IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTA ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

STUPID THIEF MAHAMA AND HIS GREEDY BASTARDS WILL RUN AWAY SOON

• JAH LOVE 9 years ago

DWARF

• Nana Akyea Mensah, The Odikro. 9 years ago

OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
    a companion of the black star!

What does Nana Akufo-Addo mean by "we must win at the polls"?

Even a slow-witted person would have known by now that elections are won at the polls and not in a toil ...

• GHANA 9 years ago

HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM; NANA PAAAAAAAAAAA; ELECTIONS ARE ALWAYS WIN AT POLLS

• JAMES 9 years ago

RUN WITH ALAN TP BRING UNITY IN NPP, BEFORE WINNING.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

I am shocked that a seasoned politician such as Nana Akufo-Addo got to know that elections are won at the polls only at the presidential petition hearing in 2013. No doubt he lost in 2008 and 2012. That is a very bitter lesso ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Scary-looking fella!!

• JOW 9 years ago

I am also shocked! So has he now realised that he didn't win the 2012 election, and that he was only trying to make life difficult for the ruling government by wasting 8 long months going to court?

• Che Andrew 9 years ago

This man has never ceased to amaze me! At the age of 76 he is now knowing that elections are won at the polling stations

• Asempa 9 years ago

Only wise persons can deduce meaning from the sound "ambiguous" "Elections are won at the polls" He is urging all- and-sandry to cast their vote for him to win on landslide basis. Ghanaians must realize the importance of voti ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo that. Always clueless.

• M shanunu 9 years ago

Desperation can sometimes be an answer.We know this a long time ago your petion is what we call a threat to national stability,do your home work well that is, if u are given another chance to run again by your party.

• TK 9 years ago

are you serious. Mahama will win again trust me brother. NPP were the thieves that why Ghanaians voted them out of office and they will repeat that again.
    Besides that ugly man will never be President of Ghana

• Peter Pan 9 years ago

Ignorant blind man!Which party is more corrupt than ndc?! Search for Nana addo and see if he is not handsome than your entire family

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Is that not the same as labeling Mahama's administration as corrupt and still can't prove a thing?

• King 9 years ago

Wayome, geeda, isofoton, suba etc are the prove

• Peter Pan 9 years ago

Infat John mahama is currupt! Kick their fucken ass

• JAMES 9 years ago

NPP DELEGATES WILL SHOCK NANA ADDO !

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Hotel De waawaa, drill-ship, missing of foreign passports, Ghana@50, etc, to mention but a few.

• ABOMINATION 9 years ago

AFTER ALL THAT IS HAPPENING IN GHANA, I AM SURPRISED SOME PEOPLE STILL WANT NDC, SOME PEOPLE STILL DEFEND NDC. AM I CRAZY OR THEY ARE CRAZY?

We the great NDC party are waiting for u . We shall send you back to the supreme court.

HAHAHA!! YOU KNOW FOR SURE NANA ADDO IS CLEAN, WHAT A FAKE BBC NEWS, fake like ndc

• Chii 9 years ago

Ashanties can't stop dreaming. So long your party - NPP, remains a tribal political set-up, it can never play a national role.

• GEORGE 9 years ago

You know deep down in your heart that you can not win elections at the polls which is why you will head o court again.

• Ayitevi 9 years ago

Nkwaseafo spoiling Ghana

• Chelsea Rolland 9 years ago

Can u imagine

• Kwesi 9 years ago

So do we still have people who support the NPP ? Ghanaians have not so soon forgotten about why NPP was voted out of power in 2008? Ghanaians went through hell from 2001 to 2008. IF EVEN NPP STILL HAS PEOPLE SUPPORTING THEM W ...

• A VIEW FROM TAKORADI 9 years ago

IF YOU HAVE SOMETHING CONSTRUCTIVE FOR GOOD GOVERNANCE PLEASE OFFER IT NOW THEN WE WILL BELIEVE YOU HAVE GOOD IDEAS. HOWEVER, ALL THAT EVER COMES OUT OF YOU IS WINNING ELECTIONS?? OH AKUFO

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

How can Smokey Akuffo Addo, Who Sells Diplomatic Passports to Drug Barons to infiltrate and Destroy our country be trusted with the Presidency?? He cant stop Dreaming..What a Big FOOL!!!

• Asabea 9 years ago

With power, we can enrich the party once again!

• Dr Akaminko 9 years ago

GO HEALTH AND HARD WORK DO

• Ghanaianspoliticians 9 years ago

The all die be die mantra has began again

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

NDC must remove from power AT ALL COST IN 2016 no matter how it will cost us. Ghanaians must support me to remove Mahama and Asiedu Nketiah's government from Power in 2016. Oseeee yie, ye yieee Ghana oooo ye yeeee!

• Ghanaianspoliticians 9 years ago

What a joker.

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

I WANT TO SEE GHANA PROSPWTING BECAUSE GHANAIANS DESERVE BETTER LIVING. WHAT DO WE DO WUTH OUR OILMONEY, COCOA, GOLD, TIMBER, DIAMOND, BAUXITE, MAGNESIUM AND OTHER NATURAL RESOURCES?
    ARE YOU TRYING TO TELL ME THAT IT IS ON ...

• shs admission 9 years ago

cambridge shs is admitting students
    into shs 1,2 and the remedial
    school.courses being offered include
    gen.arts, gen. science and business.
    meet experienced tutors. fees are
    moderate.lt is located at north
    suntreso in k ...

• Kojo Asamoah 9 years ago

You are day dreaming. We will defeat you this time to your retirement. NPP should prepare an exgatia for that shot man.

• OBIBA-JUDAS 9 years ago

YOU LIKE OOH YOU DONT LIKE OOH NANA WILL 2016

• BUILSA KANJARGA 9 years ago

We the party agents will be resolute this time to ensure we win at the polling station. Am ready to work as an agent in Doninga instead of Gbedema where NDC have been stealing

• ERIC K. 9 years ago

Don't worry now. I strongly believe that next time the NDC agents will even steal for Nana to win. Insha Allah hu!

• KWASI AMOAH 9 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo has dropped WIN AT ALL COST! STUPID AND FRUSTRATED MAN.

You would lose again and recognize your folly.

• Kelvin Yentumi 9 years ago

Change for what? Nana is subordinate to only his senses and cohorts. He defied common sense to use the opposite direction of a one-way road to the Makola roundabout. Please Nana should shelve his pride and respect law and ord ...

• de do 9 years ago

t

• Nene 9 years ago

Setting the stage for civil war....beating the war drums, Fax jacking, pink sheets , zero=blank. Fighting at poll stations, injury and death. Oh Ghana!!! How sad

• Dan Wahala-ksi 9 years ago

The same statement made in 2012 is repeated.

• Alan Cash 9 years ago

Lol

• HONESTY 9 years ago

It is now that Akufo Addo and his people know that elections are won at the polls? What were they thinking before??

• Osei Yaw - Techiman 9 years ago

JM used 40 days to beat you in the 2012 election. learn from and stop insulting JM. Are you contesting JM in your primaries. u are old enough think.

• Alan Cash 9 years ago

I hope he reads this

• Edward 9 years ago

And the polls say the core NPP members can get 50%+1. I Bury your head in the sand and blame God next time.

• osei yaw - london 9 years ago

I have always maintained that this Akim Akufo Ado among other things, is not bright

- why doesn't this Akim Akufo Ado foresee that the NPP wouldn't get anywhere displaying him?; for, the mere sight of him annoys Kwame Nkru ...

• jaga 9 years ago

No ..no you will win at the supreme court...nonsense

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

How could you demand the Supreme Court to throw away over 4 million valid votes cast,overturn the official results
    and declare you president?Sir,the earlier you stop talking about the bogus election petition the better.Thank ...

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

So

• NANA ADDO 9 years ago

SO THIS NANA ADDO MAN HAVE NOT LEARNT FROM HIS MISTAKES, OOOH THIS MAN IS TOTALLY CONFUSE, IT'S TRUE THAT THOSE WHO ARE BORN WITH SILVER SPOONS IN THEIR MOUTH DON'T KNOW HOW TO TALK TO PEOPLE. EEEEYYYIIIIIIIIIIII

• nAMEWitdthheld 9 years ago

Oh Nana, please we will win at the courts Insha Allah. That is what we know best. Abi?

• Nana Kwame 9 years ago

The NPP party is yet to come out as which candidates are cleared to contest the race. While this is yet to be done, Nana has started campaigning. The question is has the party cleared him to run?

• atuppa 9 years ago

Nana allow me to help campaign for you,I have experience becoming the next kwame Nkrumah to united Africa one day,with my help nothing can block you winning the 2016 election,

• Fiifi, London 9 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

• JAK 9 years ago

hahahahhsa this time not at all cost abi?asem beba dabi ooooooooooo

• OBENG LAWRENCE 9 years ago

I SWEAR WE ARE GOING TO ASSUME POWER 2016 NANA JUST KEEP MUTE COS THE BATTLE IS THE LORDS

• FIFI GBEVE 9 years ago

Stop sabotaging Ghana with practices like the KESSBEN-DOLLAR siphon case and gain true respect from Ghanaians.

• BAYOR 9 years ago

THE NPP HAS BEEN LOSING ELECTIONS BECAUSE OF MASSIVE VOTE RIGGING IN THE VOLTA REGION. IF THE NPP, ESPECIALLY IT’S EXECUTIVE IN THE VOLTA REGION DOES NOT PUT IN MAXIMUM EFFORTS TO CHECK ELECTION RIGGING, THEN THEY SHOULD ...

• Concern Ghanaian 9 years ago

I'm surprised this man has now learn that Elections are won at the polls.

• Kanawu 9 years ago

I honestly believe the Nana may be sincere in his zeal to help Ghanaians but some of NPP flag-bearers have serious question marks after them. For instance how can Dr Appraku and Asabi Boateng help Ghanaians. Apraku diverted I ...

• Abdulrahaman gonja 9 years ago

Yes Nana come n rescue Ghana Oooh, we are waiting, nation can only be better with honest leaders n

• Otoo 9 years ago

Nana if you want to be President of Ghana then we as Ghanaians must scrutinize your CV. Please can you show the whole world a copy of your Law certificate. In addition please name the law school you attended and name some few ...

• Kpegah 9 years ago

Ask Mahama to show the so called Russia post graduate diploma and Miss Dzifa Ativor of Ministry of Transport to show her BA & Masters degree from American Century University first. I will come to Nana when they time comes.

• KOJO POKU NEW YORK 9 years ago

COME WHAT MAY IF NANA IS ELECTED AGAIN AS PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE FOR 2016. HE IS BOUNDED TO LOSE AGIAN. NPP DON'T YOU HAVE EYES, NANA CANNOT BE A PRESIDENT, DESPITE THE SEVERE ECONOMIC SITUATION IN THE COUNTRY GHANAIANS WOUL ...

• Ekow 9 years ago

So now you want the 4 million who's votes you wanted annulled to vote for you? Shane on you

• Fiifi, London 9 years ago

ARE THERE NO ABLE LEADERS IN THE NPP? THIS GUY HAS BEEN TWICE AND HAD LOST. WHAT MAKES HIM THINK THAT HE WILL WIN THIS TIME AROUND? HE IS FAST GONE PAST HIS PENSION AGE. WAS VERY INCOMPETENT AS AN ATTORNEY GENERAL. IN THE WES ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

Ghana is indeed in for trouble. Every polling station is going to be a war zone. May God save mother Ghana.

• NII ARYEE DAVENPORT IOWA 9 years ago

GHANA DOES NOT NEED A SEVENTY TWO YEAR OLD SHORT MAN DEVIL TO BE A PRESIDENT. AT THAT AGE NANA WOULD BE AHVING DEMENTIA LIKE HIS POLITICAL BROTHER MUGABE. ALL NAN WANTS IS A STATE BURIAL WHEN HE DIES,BUT IT WOULD NOT HAPPEN. ...

• impromptus 9 years ago

Silly anus

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

Pure "Twi English"...

• Salifu 9 years ago

Did he say "MUST WIN"?
    we know what that means. It means if he doesn't win, he will go to court !
    When is Akufo Addo going to accept that he has passed his "Sell by date"?
    He is an expired item that must be discarded.

• Abongo 9 years ago

Hear this thief call Akufo Addo. Where is our Drill Ship?

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

NANA ADDO/DOC BAWUMIA ALL THE WAY,WHY NDC EVILS ARE CRYING,FOOOOOOOOOOOLS

• TK 9 years ago

Wow
    trust me brother Akuffo-Addo will still loose because he is very ugly man and the ladies will not vote for him

• Joe 9 years ago

For Nana Addo to say elections are won at the polls has admitted that he lost both 2008 and 2012 elections.

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

NANA ADDO GHANA HOPE,FUTURE,THE GREAT MAN,NANA NO SHAKING,ALL THE WAAAAAYEEEEEI,GHANA NEXT PREZ NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFU ADDO,WE SALUTE YOU,

• john kwesi 9 years ago

who the hell do you think you are? I HATE YOU THE SAME WAY I HATE HELL.

• prof kofi anyidoho 9 years ago

arrest all die be die akuffo addo

• PAA GRANT 9 years ago

We started the vote for Alan Kerematen as NPP flag bearer in the UK as far back 2006. We the same people said Allan should work together to send a strong candidate to 2016 election by stepping down for Nana Addo. NDC did the ...

The truth cannot be hidden forever. So this short man knew in his heart of dirty hearts that he lost the 2012 election at the polls yet he went to court seeking victory there. His battle cry before and during the elections wa ...

• TK 9 years ago

Akuffo-Addo is sleeesy and a con artist and trsut me he will still loose again

• TRUTH 9 years ago

So you did not know that elections are won at the polls? very strange indeed.

• niibii 9 years ago

SORRY MR AKUFFO ADDO WE NEED A FATHER FOR GHANAIANS AND NOT A PRESIDENT FOR AKANS,
    GHANA DON'T WANT YOU!,TWEAAAA

• TKD 9 years ago

Indeed, you would become very worried if after wishing so much for yourself but you achieved so little; you would certainly blame every body on earth including your mother for your predicaments.
    I am not surprised the ocean ...

• TK 9 years ago

AKUFFO-ADDO AGAIN, NPP IS NOT SERIOUS

• MOI 9 years ago

LISTEN TO THE OLD BULLFROG, YOU ARE STILL DREAMING.

• by Nnabali wa 9 years ago

Nana should stop and concentrate on his health.

• Angel 9 years ago

ALL DIE BE DIE MAN IS AGAIN BEATING HIS WAR DRUMS! THIS IS NOT GOOD LANGUAGE AT ALL. IT IS ANOTHER ALL DIE BE DIA MANTRA. SO AGAIN, HE WILL LOSE

• poli 9 years ago

Nana Addo we love you.
    NPP all the way
    Nti de3 3koso no nti NDC fo) mmohunu

• KWAKU 9 years ago

I THINK IF THERE IS ONE PERSONALITY WHO IS CAPABLE OF THROWING THIS COUNTRY INTO ANARCHY IN HIS BID TO HAVE HIS MAY, THEN IT`S NO OTHER THAN NANA AKUFFO ADDO. AND LOOKING AT THE WAY HE IS HELL BENT TO BECOME PRESIDENT AT ALL ...

• KWAME, BELGIUM 9 years ago

Nana, why do you come to say this now? Winning the elctions at the polls is what you don't understand. The NDC won the last elections at the polls but yet, you went to court with the popular Dr. Pink Sheets and asked the cout ...

• Analyst 9 years ago

The only thing that matters for Nana Akufo Addo is for him to become president of Ghana. He talks about 2016 as if we are already in that year. While the good people of Ghana are concerned about how to solve real problems tha ...

• Dready 9 years ago

Van winkle woke up today.realised elections is quitely won at polling stations eehhh! Astute whatever they decorate you with has dissappuonted your followers.How after all these years its only now you know this???abaaaa!!q T ...

• Batcha 9 years ago

It's very disappointing to know that a two time presidential candidate did not know that elections are won at the polls until he had to go to court to learn that. Why didn't his lawyers tell him that? What a disgrace?

• Whatever 9 years ago

I'm a bit taking aback and curious? So all along, where did the NPP and their flag bearer thought elections were won? Inside Georgina Woods chambers or the supreme court? For years, Dr Afari Gyan has repeatedly admonished pol ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He is taken blood tonic to deceive Ghanaians

• Owusu, Opnin Kassah 9 years ago

YES NANA, WE MUST WIN BY ' ALL DIE BE DIE, PINK SHEETS, YOU AND I WERE NOT THERE, YEN AKAN FO AND OF COURSE BY KILLING ALL GAS AND EWES AND WE WILL MAKE THE COUNTRY UNGOVERNABLE!' HA,HA, HA AAAAAA. GOD FORBID. A COCAINE KING ...

• Seth Owusu 9 years ago

This con man turned politician will not cease to amaze me. He has dribbled his party with his frivolous SC case into making him a third-time flag-bearer. He 100% knows elections are won at the polls and yet he took Ghana hos ...

• anakela anderson 9 years ago

this is junior all die be die.

• ASEM 9 years ago

For you to rule Ghana: NO WAY. Hahahahahahhahahahahahahaha!

• Akoto Alston 9 years ago

What is wrong with this stup.....d oldman he should tell us in concrete terms what he has done to contribute to the development of ghana & his constituency as a minister and as an mp. Oh my God what is wrong with this people, ...

• matzcrorkz 9 years ago

895ndP Really enjoyed this blog article. Great.

• matzcrorkz 9 years ago

QEVek7 Great article.Much thanks again. Great.