Ghanaians die in Libya, hundred more stranded

Read Comments Comments (100)

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

Why are these shoeshine boys wasting their money from shoeshine in Libya for? Gadafi is no more so why waste your time in that France initiated war zone?

• Lynne 9 years ago

I remember Ghana evacuated several of its citizens 2 or 3 years ago because of this same problems & yet, they continue to troop into Libya knowing the dangers. I don't get it.

• Banjo 9 years ago

It was your decision and effort that took you back to Libya after this same government evacuated you to Ghana. So why call on the government again to bring you back. Face the outcome of your decision. Idiots

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

THE KITCHEN IS TOO HOT FOR THEM?!!! ONE OF THE NDC BRAZIL REFUGEES SAID "ENKOYIE" IN GHANA,, BUT YAW BOATENG GYAN AND ASIEDU NKETIA HAS WARNED THEM NOT TO BETRAY NDC!

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

ndc is always showing love for anything that causes harm to the Akans , we see them running around with these Arabs and moslems with only hate in their hearts. we will close all embassies in these Arab countries and ban Islam ...

• TIJANI 9 years ago

Even America who openly hates Islam cannot ban it

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

really , so you want us to turn a blind eye and rain praises on this evil excuse of a religion tweaaaa

• Ibrahim Nayi 9 years ago

Jazaakallahu khairan

• Obaa Yaa 9 years ago

All the time we need to reason. Was it not the NDC Govt that brought them home and they decided to go back. Who sent them there. Everything is the fault of Government.

• King 9 years ago

Ur mother nd father are big fools can you band islam in ghana fucking boy

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

Supervisor is only supervising how her son is sleeping in cars with women.

• Hayford 9 years ago

Idiot, Koku is a smelly trokosi like you.

• TWEAA 9 years ago

LET KOKU ANYIDAHO GO AND BRING HIS BROTHER HOME..

• Sampson. Spain 9 years ago

You have said it right.The majority of them are Bonos.Listen to the one who said he is a car tyre dealer. He is a complete lair.He is a vulcaniser.Who will give you a black man in Libya the chance to sell? We were all there b ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Kola, they are still Ghanaians. Do you think these guys would go to Libya if home cool? They were unemployed in Ghana. That is why many left the country. Mahama should go and get them home. Gadafi was the cause of many politi ...

• Sam 9 years ago

My thoughts exactly, why are they still there after Gadafi was killed? Anyway who can blame them when you can't afford to feed yourself in your own country?

• Adam 9 years ago

I guess the only way to get a free ticket home is accuse Libyans of targeting dark-skinned Africans. This is getting tiring and reporters still find currency with it. There are only 6 million Libyans and probably another 4 ...

• Palogo 9 years ago

These NDC government is busy stealing Ghana's money and you they have time for you. Call the United Nations and International Agencies. If you rely on these bastard NDC government you are dead.

• Okyesco 9 years ago

Istead of you paying attention to the calls by these Ghanaians who left the country because of ur mismanagement of the ecomini,you are rather waisting time and money on Eric Amoateng, useless bastards.

• MR NOKWARE 9 years ago

So TRUE Pologo,@ this point of time while Mahama himself is so desperate and confused,looting as much as he can.You guy`s are right.Mahama and Co`s are busy.GOOD-LUCK guy`s.I mean they are so busy looting till Jesus Come !!

• idi amin dada 9 years ago

That is the price Libya is paying for allowing the neocolonialists to use them to remove Ghadaffi. Iraq is paying worse price for being used to remove Sadam and Libya has seen nothi ng yet! They will soon be crying to the spi ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Libyans wish Gaddafi is still the head of state. Those who helped the West to topple Gaddafi, had regretted that stupid decision because Libya will never see the peaceful and serene atmosphere under Gaddafi. The ongoing civ ...

• walid 9 years ago

Ghana people shuld stop being ignorate and stay away from muslims
    and arabs that hate peace loving Ghana people ,arab muslims have more respect for their donkys then they have to us muslims cant be trusted
    and to those wh ...

• Boss 9 years ago

I thought they were all out of Libya.

• MR NOKWARE 9 years ago

They were trying to bring all the Pennies and Peswas Gaddafi left to our homeland Ghana,Trust me.They will cry like BABIES.Greedy Desert Borga`s.They don`t even think enough is enough.Next time,they will jump into NOAH`s AR ...

• hajj-nima 9 years ago

Please help God help this guys out of this predicament. Ameen

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

Lost country

• COMMON SENSE 9 years ago

ALLOT OF GHANAIANS ARE JEALOUS PEOPLE,WHAT DID THEY WANT FROM THIS COUNTRY,THEY SHOULD HELP LYBIAN SOLDIERS TO FIGHT AGAINST THE REBEL.

• Senyo Francis 9 years ago

we need mahama help we ar deing in libya

• ADAMU 9 years ago

GHANA'S FUCKING LEADERS AND FOREIGN MISSIONS DO NOT CARE THE HOOT ABOUT GHANAIANS LIVING AND WORKING IN FOREIGN COUNTRIES.

GHANA'S FUCKING LEADERS CARE ONLY ABOUT OUR REMITTANCES, EXPLOITATIVE
    IMPORT DUTIES AND LEVIES O ...

• HE`S NOT AFRAID 9 years ago

GHANAIANS DIE IN LIBYA,HUNDRED MORE STRANDED

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

Folks, better to continue to stay in Libya, for things are not any better back home in Ghana: with Cholera around and an Ebola scare. Even NDC foot-soldiers are trying to remain in Brazil after attending the World Cup soccer ...

• olo Vivi 9 years ago

Funny

• sidder 9 years ago

then stay there.look zorro our beloved ghana is not that bad,lets sing praises and say ameen to Almighty,for we should not regret tomorrow to have then kind of ghana we have today.

• max france. 9 years ago

Sidder pls leave that ZoRRo, no one is happy with what he has. unless you lose it before you begin to know the value of what you have thrown away. ghana is not all that bad as you said.

• sam. 9 years ago

Max u are right Ghana is not all that bad.Is the best place to live on earth if not because of the selfish nature of our politicians.Every Ghanaian that live abroad will tell unless those who had nothing to eat at the time th ...

• Kojo 9 years ago

Ghanaian are out of control now.her Mr president kindly help them now,since they cry for helps

• Ahimadu 9 years ago

Those who cry for lack of patriotism on the part of many ghanaians if not all. If you do not know the reasons then let me tell you this is one of the reasons. Ghana is not worth dying for because of bad leaderships.

• Pee 9 years ago

This government would only come to your aid after they are done stealing from the people...saving stranded Ghanaians is not one of their priorities.

• jj Rawlings 9 years ago

Ghana is also a failed state.They need help for the fallen cedi.

• 1616 9 years ago

mahama too busy borrowing look at the face
    of this woman she don't give a damn all she care is loot and share

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

The economy too is in shamble; gov't says GDP has or will grow 7%. It feels so painful to hear about these suffering by our own people. May the Almighty God raise his hands for a miracle rescue.

• Simingue 9 years ago

Ghanaians are being killed in Libya and yet on some of our local FM stations, there are advertisements urging people who want to go to that country and the Ghana Immigration Officials seem not to be concerned about that and n ...

• PASQUIN 9 years ago

THE GHANAIANS IN LIBYA CANNOT GET THE GHANA EMBASSY IN TRIPOLI (LOCAL CALL) YET CAN MAKE INTERNATIONAL CALLS TO ADOM FM IN GHANA. !!!!
    HOW DOES THIS SOUND TO YOU?

• Yaw ADO 9 years ago

NDC would not care if they dont see it as a propaganda tool,
    Now everybody knows NDC thinks about votes whilst NPPthinks about the citizens welfare,
    Ghanaians we MUST WAKE UP,NPP is our only hope for our welfare and Develo ...

• Ruby duby 9 years ago

Maybe some people should organize a big riot at the Libyan Embassy in Accra to call attention to this crazy occurrences. We should let the whole world know.

• Who cares?? 9 years ago

The Libyan government does not even control 3 streets in the country! Only a F00L would go there! It is now a failed state!!

• THE TRUTH 9 years ago

I THOUGHT THESE PEOPLE WERE EVACUATED SOMETIME AGO AND ASKED NOT TO GO BACK WHY DID THEY GO BACK LIBYA IS NO BETTER THAN GHANA BETTER STAY IN GHANA AND SUFFER THAN TO PERISH IN A PLACE LIKE LIBYA GHANAIAN PLS STAY HOME NO WHE ...

• muhammed 9 years ago

We need help Ghana people are dieing some are suffering. Please do something about it.

• MR NOKWARE 9 years ago

My friend,do something about what?It look`s like u are the only person who does not know what sup.They are FINITO !! Now u know.Peace BROTHER MUHAMMED !

• Samsakyi1@yahoo.co.uk Samsakyi1@yahoo 9 years ago

God is wit u u Wil b save amen

• Samsakyi1@yahoo.co.uk Samsakyi1@yahoo 9 years ago

God Dey wit u

• Kwame 9 years ago

Do we have a serious government? How can this be happening without the Gov't not intervening...What is our mentality??? Just Bribery and Corruption???

• Kwame 9 years ago

Take up this urgent issue and call the Gov't to Task... USELESS CLOWNS!!!

• DR KUFFOUR 9 years ago

Why now? Iis it today that they knew that there was a problem in that country? Why were they still there when everybody left? It is all about money, money, money!

• Sally 9 years ago

Maham

Save your children; they are the future of the nation and stop begging for more money from IMF. What is the aim of embassy if they are not ready to assist their own?

• Kanawu 9 years ago

One of the main reasons Ghanaians shouldn't trust politicians is this -They create a mess knowingly or unknowing through their policies and start milking the nation. Look at the economic climate now. Ghanains are fleeing to o ...

• tawiah 9 years ago

it is the government resposibility to savage the her People in there in lybia to come home safely ,the leaders in Ghana has failed the People of Ghana,look at what is going on in our Country.the forgners in Ghana have more r ...

• congo 9 years ago

ghanaians are happy to see some ghanaians are die

• Jeffrey , Toronto 9 years ago

Ghana government please go. N rescue your people God is watching

• Jeffrey , Toronto 9 years ago

Please. John mahama go n rescue these people from Libya

• RAFSANJANI 9 years ago

kingsley must stop lying about the situations in libya no single Ghanaian has beeen reportedly killed.and his never a car tyre dealer,only God know the kind of job his doing,in libya law no any foreigner has the right to own ...

• Justice 9 years ago

They should ask their chiefs to help them.You live in a country where people respects their chiefs more than their president.idiots

• Who cares?? 9 years ago

Who cares about these idiots? Who told them to go to an Arab Muslim country?? Fools!! If you want to run out of Ghana at all cost and choose to live among Barbarians you can die!! Fuck you and Fuck them!! Kwaseato!! Idiots!!

• Mubarak 9 years ago

Governments go to countries to evecuate their citizens based on statistics from their mission in that country. Most Ghanaians who are in Libya are there illegally and therefore do not register with the Ghana mission in that c ...

• Kari & K 9 years ago

Poverty is driving Ghanaians to unsave countries.Libya was once a very save country with Bro.Muammar al Gadaffi as a leader.but unfortunately Americans undergrond help to kill him. it is time for Ghanaian hostlers to turn the ...

• .......p 9 years ago

Ghanaians leave Ghana to look for better conditions of life because our leaders from years back design the political conditions to suit their families,their close friends and above all those of you who were young to recount a ...

• Bengazy sraku 9 years ago

Pls de govement should tak quik action bcos their stil Ghannians..

• SULTAN 9 years ago

Nothing makes my blood boil than seeing Muslims in Ghana talking about Palestine and the beauty of ISLAM.Arabs and their utter contempt for indigenous Africans in their countries makes me wonder why Black Africans still embr ...

• Dede London 9 years ago

You have well said oo, hmmm

• NOMONEY 9 years ago

We rescued them once in the aftermath of Gadafi's overthrow. What made them go back to that hell hole? Do they think Ghanaian taxpayers have the resources to always rescue non-tax-paying compatriots living abroad??? Well, th ...

• ghanaba 9 years ago

what criminals N.D.C. gorverment is doing to save our brothers and sisters, Only to steal to lier to speak rubish N.D.C. KNOW. IDIOT PEOPLE.

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

No

• Sarah 9 years ago

I pray the Ghana embassy deliver some food and clothing through the red Cross or UN rescue team to these Ghanaians cut up in the mayhem. At least to sustain these people while they plan their rescue through safety means.

• John asaan 9 years ago

What's going on in Libya? Ghanaians comehome n leave their country 4dem.

• james tripoli. 9 years ago

gud morning Ghana, its a bloody lie all wat kingsley said about ghanaians in lybia, beside he claim to be a tyre dealer which is a big lie simply b,cus no foreigners dont do such business here save the citizens alone.
    there ...

• walid 9 years ago

arab muslims are killing our people just because they are blacks is not something new, to all ignorate Ghana falks stay away from filty arabs and sick muslms that respect their donkys more that respect peace loving people
    f ...

• JAMES PREPRA 9 years ago

all what the soo called kingsley has said is a big pure lie, the fight is only in tripoli airport area and only few people reside there.

• .Naa Sei 9 years ago

All is lies nothing like that is going on here. So the one who sent that reports is a liar....thouh there is fight in the country but nobody is killing ghanaians or Africans here

• ben j j 9 years ago

If jerry he will go there by himself.

• Erasmus 9 years ago

• OYIWA 9 years ago

WHAT IS THE RESPONSIBILITY OF A COUNTRY TO ITS CITIZENS WHO WALK WITH EYES OPEN INTO DANGER OR ENEMY TERRITORY ie. LIBYA? ANOTHER MILLION DOLLAR QUESTION IS: OUGHT GHANA TOHAVE DIPLOMATIC RELATIONS WITH A FAILED STATE IN WHIC ...

• OSEI 9 years ago

unfortunately Mahama used all Ghana money to win election 2012 and there is nothing left now for evacuation. And we don't know when the imf money too is coming

• GhanaBA 9 years ago

you guys still dont get it, they dont planning staying in Libya, just passing by to Italy. they die on the desert or been captured by Libya rebels, or they make it to shore take a boat and get drawn in the sea or they get cap ...

• Kay BEE 9 years ago

All these allegations of Ghanaians being killed in Libya is total nonsense. No Ghanaian is been killed. The FM stations are fabricating these stories to gain cheap popularity. They need confirmation from the Ghana embassy her ...

• OSM-Stockholm-Sweden. 9 years ago

If I may asked,Is President John Dramani Mahama a listened & Caring President?.If yes,then,he should go and rescue our native sons and daughters from Libya.

• Adesan 9 years ago

Instead of rescuing these young man we are wasting money on Woyome saga rather than focusing on on plight of these young men.

• Angel 9 years ago

How many times has Ghana evacuated Ghanaians from Libya? Many times!!! They have not learned their lessons! They are now crying for help.

• zakiyu 9 years ago

is too bad that ghana goverment is doing anything about the ghanaians living in libya or are they not ghanaians why this our leaders dont cure about us

• foolish man 9 years ago

answer the call mahama to bring them home

• Shaibu dimah 9 years ago

OH MAHAMA SHLD HELP OUR BRO

• adebayo 9 years ago

it is unfortunate that black african leaders are backward europeans, americans, asian have gone to rescue their people black african leaders are sleeping until all there people perish. this is unbelievable

• JH New York 9 years ago

The Minister of Foreign affairs, Hannah Tetteh
    would prefer to campaign ECOWAS leadership to signed the EPA agreement.
    She has not heard of her Countrymen/women in distress/emergency and dying in Libya !
    Diabolical Ghanai ...

• Benny 9 years ago

Mahama should og and take them home. Rawlings did it when Monkomonko from Nigeria. Mahama should og and bring them home. Forget about all die be die

• yaw agyei solomon 9 years ago

am allso one victam am yaw agyei solomon.as matter of fat.we are sofilen in libya.de only problem.in here nown is libyas peples are conpraying day dont hav a patro nown and gas.day are saying dat de time mohemmend gadafi was ...

• Cumstad 9 years ago

What Ghana gov can do? Do you expect Embassy officials to go from house to house to look for shoeshine boys. They are very sick and stupid

• AGNES 9 years ago

Ghana Government what are you doing your citizens are crying for help.

After reading this article l feel very sorry for Ghanaians in that Country.

What are your Diplomats mission job in Libya.

They cannot even sa ...

• last 9 years ago

government help dem .

• oben kwadwo ,Iraq 8 years ago

Well , am ashamed and disgrace for being a ghanian ,it seems our leaders who sit tight in high positions do not care for the masses,except Nkruma,Busia,and JJ Rawlings who care for all ghanian s, remember ghanaians who have ...

• kojo ,Sydney Australia 8 years ago

Pre.mahama if you are confused pls seek advise fro mr Rawlings and do your best to help ghanaians in the diaspora when they need your help .what about the so called cabinet ministers around? are they not wise to give u adv ...