Amoateng obtained fake Ghana passport in 2009 – Omane Boamah

Read Comments Comments (96)

• Before & After 9 years ago

This is no news. We all know people who are issued with passports through "connection men". All those politicians have been doing it. Stop acting like a Saint and tackle the corruption at the passport office.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

If Amoateng was thinking of getting a passport in 2009, then he is not only a criminal but a DUMB CRIMINAL. What did he need a passport for in 2009 just three years into his 10 years prison term and knowing he was going to be ...

• OBAA YAA 9 years ago

Stop this nonsense or confusion …..and answer this simple question. What is the name of the director whose sign this passport …..That answers the time frame when this passport was issued in 2009

• Ghana 9 years ago

Whose sign or WHO SIGNED?

You people should stop writing crap on this website.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Clearly nonsensical. Do you understand typo error? This is not a spelling school. Put your real name up or I will let my kids reveal your true identity on the web. Sarpong is more educated for that. Read his articles and stop ...

• Charles 9 years ago

You are more than a stupid fool. Learn to be tolerrant. Are you one of the shit eating rats? You want people to listen to your dirty views but not ready to listen to others.You are a mierda. You are a hijo de puta.Swine.

Thank you for your foolish insults.I don't play praise singers like you do.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

NDC SHOULD BURRY THEIR HEAD IN A MUD! THE ECONOMY IS WAITING FOR YOU FOOLS TO FIX! HOW MANY TOGOLESE AND BURKINAS AS WELL AS MUNTAKA THE MALIEN HAVE GHANAIAN PASSPORT THROUGH NDC CONNECTION MEN JUST TO VOTE IN GHANA??

• BRO JOE 9 years ago

DO YOU THINK AMOATENG IS THE ONLY PERSON WHO HAS SECURED A GHANAIAN PASSPORT FRAUDULENTLY?.JUST BE THANKFUL THAT YOU HAVE A ESCAPE-GOAT TO ASSESS AND IMPROVE ON YOUR INEFFICIENCIES. THOUSANDS OF GHANAIAN PASSPORTS HAVE BE OBT ...

• Ghfuo:nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go.ASAP! 9 years ago

Waa look. How can do you expect nations to give you visas when you don't illicit due diligence in issuing passports? Will Ghana do the same?

• ASS HOLE FOLEY 9 years ago

THIS FOOL WAS BORN A THIEF LONG TIME B4 HE JOIN NPP IS GOOD THAT HIS ASS WAS FUCK IN JAIL

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send you latest pictures of yellow n white wedding n engagement gold rings to choose from.....can also search samo jewellery on facebook,instagram,twitter for more pictures to choose from. ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 9 years ago

Minister of Comm, I expect you to have the answers to all the things you claimed u didn't know! What at all do you these Ministers know and you want to impact to the rest of Ghanaians? Obviously nothing! What a hopeless situa ...

• SALAS 9 years ago

It is suprising that this so called mi nister could come out with such rubbish whiles all the avenues for him to know how this came about is available to him. What is it, that prevented this so called minister to go to the p ...

• jOEy lOndOn 9 years ago

Now cracking the wipe!

• Ghana 9 years ago

I have read enough illiterate posts today I am out of here.

Cracking the wipe? Get rid of London from your moniker. You took the cake on the illiteracy contest.

It's part of my enemy!

• Cano 9 years ago

Joey, just accept your mistake and be a man about it. Stop trying to sugar coat it.

• Nana Yaa 9 years ago

Ghana, c'mon, pls these could be typos or u think otherwise :). nonetheless, i couldnt help but laugh at these terrors......ooops sorry errors,LOL. Now add me too pls,lol.
    happy sunday :)

Just print your real name and stop being a fool on this forum. Respond to me in a negative way and see what I can do. I will shame you. I now even have your broadcast address.

• Nana Yaa 9 years ago

who made you the policeman on this forum for u to be insulting left and right, threatening and according unnecessary importance to yourself? aahhh!!! it's cos of ppl like you that i always use VPN whenever i come on the int ...

Nana Yaa I do not come on this forum to sound idiotic, insulting and tribal. I speak against all parties and individuals. There are people who just come to this forum to correct people's typo errors and make them look illiter ...

• Nana Yaa 9 years ago

you can choose to use your real name when u come on here or wherever you want,that is your prerogative!
    if someone else chooses to use a pseudo wherever they go,that is also their preference/choice too.

so why do you ta ...

Yaa, if people maintain their distances, do not sound tribal and try to be spelling masters on this forum, I will mind my business too. Why should people take offence when some of us speak against government policies? How man ...

• Ben 9 years ago

Do you expect us to believe this? The man was in prison and if you in government were responsible and not corrupt, how on earth can someone in prison in the US, not even in Ghana secure a passport be if fair or foul means. Yo ...

Yes, he is damn dumb. But you know what? He is not the first one to do that. Do you remember someone who traveled with a passport in the name of Paul Gyamfi? I am not a supporter of Amoateng but Boamah must also call for the ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Frank, talking about diplomatic bags being used to transport drugs, I have an article coming out maybe tomorrow dealing with that issue with Ndc politicians being involved.

Sarps, if we should open the lid, it will be terrible. I wish Ghanaians know that Papa J also traveled with a fake name and a fraud passport. Can Boamah talk of that? I don't hate Jerry but I disagree with him on many issues. ...

• SDA 9 years ago

Who travelled with the name Paul Gyamfi? get your records straight! We read of somebody who allegedly went to a hospital in Europe and used the name Paul Gyamfi for security reasons. I wonder why you are so much besides yours ...

Thank you my ex student. There is no way I would have visited Amoateng because I have never supported what he did. I can reveal any person's identity if I chose to. There are many ways of hacking into a system at any point in ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 9 years ago

They "get smarter" at being who/what they are even after they've been caught red-handed. Criminal behaviour is a mind-set. It usually starts at childhood and getting away with telling small lies and doing "small brave" thing ...

• Joe Canada 9 years ago

This is a violation of the man's rights. The man was behind bars when the passport was acquired. I understand that it is illegal for using someone's passport or documents but if the passport bears his name and the number is w ...

• BIG BEN 9 years ago

STUPID CONCLUSION

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

from head to toe

• COMMON SENSE 9 years ago

MINISTER YOU CAN NOT DO ANYTHING,NDC PARTY IS EMPTY OF BAREL,THIS PARTY AT THE MOMENT CAN NOT ACT,YOU WAIT AND SEE WHAT NPP WILL DO TO YOU IF THEY COME TO POWER FOOLS.

• chief vandal 9 years ago

why is this a big issue?For a whole cabinet minister to be wasting time to talk about> How many dubious passports are issued a day? Do not we have more serious issues as a nation?

Fake fake galore! Buy and sell yaka gbemi gangs of fake passports!

Boamah, you are NPP. Prosecute who called himself Paul Gyamfi in a foreign country. Shame on him

• volta star 9 years ago

not Amoateng's fault,the system is the working.our institutions are not working period.

• Bob 9 years ago

you NUT! instead of finding ways to fix the economy, you go chasing an old passport, DUMMY!

Crooks and thieves!yaka Gbemi

• woman 9 years ago

What a shame! The man was in prison all the way in the United States and your government could not stop him from obtaining a fake passport? Are we safe?

• O(BIBA-JUDAS 9 years ago

BE HONEST

• KwekuK 9 years ago

Our economy is dying Omane Boamah should tell as how he passed his university education and live us alone

• Ghana 9 years ago

Us not as

Leave not live

Stop questioning his education when you cannot even express yourself.

• Nana Yaa 9 years ago

Ghana, Ghana, Ghana, how many times did i call ur name ???? hahahahahah.
    ok, i dey follow u oooh though this no be twitter,lol. which makes me question why Ghanaians say 'twidder' for twitter and yet still say 'waTer' why no ...

• Ghana 9 years ago

Nana Yaa, I "dig" your style. Can I have your email address?

• Nana Yaa 9 years ago

sure Ghana, u seem pretty cool too, but i wonder how i can give that addy out here without the whole world penetrating the interstice of my inbox with unsolicited emails,lol. u catch abi? u can drop me urs and i'll reach u :)

• AGYAAKU 9 years ago

KwekuK, Dr. Boama can produce his certificates any day, any time if asked to. I hope you get my drift!

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Whatever is going on with this disgraced ex-MP of Ghana, a fresh national jailbird made a hero by his NPP, this Minister must not come on line to tell us anything of case. The minister and the NDC must tell us about Ghana and ...

• Kwasi Owusu 9 years ago

Omane idiot man why dont you talk about corruptions in the Country ? you rat you can go on to fool no one cares Thiefs from Mahama to last sorbodinate.

• PREKESE 9 years ago

LOOK AT THIS RADIO SHOWBIZ TALKERTIVE.INSTEAD OF CONCENTRATE ON WHAT IS NEEDED FOR THE NATION HE WANTS TO TAKE THE WORK OF THE POLICE.STUPID MINISTER MOVING FROM RADIO TO RADIO PEDDLING LIES AND PROPAGANDA,OH MOTHER GHANA YOU ...

Tweaa!,what if the said passport was used by a suicide bomber thus blowing your own kids? what a craps assessment based on a partisan way of thinking..

• Mensah 9 years ago

brainless dumbass polluting this forum with nonsense

• BIG BEN 9 years ago

Kwasi Owusu; you sound so stupid

• oldCKOKO 9 years ago

SIR, COULD YOU PLS STOP THIS USELESS MATTER AND AND TACKLE WHAT IS KILLING THE NATION ? PEOPLE ARE STARVING TO DEATH AND YOU THERE TALKING OF WATER CLOSET ?

This does not make sense. When I was renewing my passport from Aus.I filled the forms and sent it to the High Commission and had to do finger print. The passport has a place and date of issue so just go and find who processed ...

• ken 9 years ago

This Amoateng case will never see hearing in court until after 2016 election. NDC think there is a political capital to be gained from this non-existent case. There no way Amoateng could have applied for a passport from maxim ...

• ADWEN 9 years ago

What is this idiotic Omani Boamah, talking about? What is this CORRUPT, INCOMPETENT and USELESS NDC government led by their Corruption-drenched DRAMANI MAHAMA managing well in Ghana?
    MAHAMA due to his corrupt mindset and men ...

• B..B 9 years ago

All those things are killing our country why some people don't want to tell the truth but always behaved like they are the good ones.

• Yao Dagadu 9 years ago

As a communication minister, there are more important things to talk about rather than someone's stupidity. Tell us about how this country has been mismanaged to such an extent. Also tell us how you're fixing the mess your go ...

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

Yao, this is one sure way at reversing the so-called mismanagement that you are writing about, isn't it? It is also a way of retaining power, with such misdeeds having been corrected, one piece of misdedd at a time..

• okofo 9 years ago

Leave Amoateng alone: was he the one that signed the passport? This scenario tells us the extent of corruption in our system. Omane Boamah should spare us his rhetoric and ask his gov't to move to CHECK the corruption which i ...

• HAZOR 9 years ago

To be frank some of our so call Dr's are disgracing our education.Can somebody tell us where these so call dr's obtain their degree's,Ph.D's and masters?How possible could a man serving prison sentence from 2005 in the United ...

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 9 years ago

THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD ALSO INVESTIGATE HOW SECURITY AGENCIES ALLOW PEOPLE WITH FAKE PASSPORTS AND DRUGS ALSO PASS THROUGH THEM.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Arrest Amoateng and Nana binladdo right now, all the Akan's npp party nows best is money , and they forgot integrity.

• apuuu 9 years ago

Wow this story is too fiche this guy was arrested in 2005 four years later still in prison obtain Ghana passport something is not right what ever your name is communication minister or Doctor Boamah come out better allegat ...

• Akator, Epson 9 years ago

Is this relevant in finding solutions to the numerous problems who have created with your "create, loot and share" slogan?

• eddy Sweden 9 years ago

What Amoateng did was criminaland he has served his term, but NDC and the Ghana security agencies makes it feel like Woyomes 51 million is less than Amoatengs 6 million dollars. More energy should be concentrated on those jud ...

• LONE VOICES 9 years ago

MR MINISTER, ARE U DOING THE JOB OF THE GOV. OR U HAVE OVERSIGHT RESPONSIBILITY TO SPEAK FOR THE POLICE, IMMIGRATION OR THE PASSPORT OFFICE. YOU ARE PAID TO HELP FIX THE ECONOMY WITH THE OTHER MINISTERS.DON,T OVERBURDEN YO ...

• nana obama 9 years ago

live the man alone this is not g overnment dept what about your stupid asantehene and mahama

• Hawa 9 years ago

Mills was in Power then. Blame him. Amoateng needed to renew his passport. 2009 NDC was in power. Blame Mumuni and Mahama for their weakness.

• Marcus 9 years ago

We have very weak and corrupt systems. Check all these .

• black man 9 years ago

why talking silly,you know clearly that issue passport to strange People is your big bussiness in there.

• concerned 9 years ago

Amoateng does not need passport to come home. You are not being fair to Amoateng. Leave him alone and let him rest. You must actually go after the person who signed the passport. Under normal circumstances, an ex-convict woul ...

• Austin Amoah, UK 9 years ago

Omane Boamah this is not news. We have Nigerians having Ghana Passport and keeping them. They obtained them illegally.

What is news is to go for the money in the hands thieves like woyome, betty mould iddrussu, Segbefia an ...

• obiaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 9 years ago

Outcast NDC, you have lost the sense of priority. With such comment n many others.
    God blessing has eluded em for corrupt path they took. A whole nation will suffer for few sinful men leading us.

• foolish man 9 years ago

leave him alone

• Bernard 9 years ago

First, drug barons in jail can get whatever they want as long as they have contacts both within and outside.

In the case of Amoateng, we should not forget that when NDC won the 2008 elections, Prof. Mills did not replace N ...

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashid(OH.USA) 9 years ago

Dr. Minister, how long does a Ghanaian passport stay valid? I thought every fresh passport is valid for the first 5 years after issuance, then renewed for another 5 years, right?

Now let's do the maths. If he obtained his ...

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

No

• senegal 9 years ago

talk about the BAILOUT

• GHANABA 9 years ago

OMANE BOAMA IS A LIAR TRYING TO DIVERT PUBLIC ATTENTION TO THE FACT THAT AMOATENG TRAVELLED TO THE US ON GHANA'S DIPLOMATIC PASSPORT AT THE MOMENT OF HIS ARREST.

WE ALL KNOW AMOATENG TRAVELLED TO, AND WAS ARRESTED IN THE U ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

So NDC want to make this too another political drama? After they stole the ballot, their cups are full. All they can do is to find ways to divert public attention away from the hardships that they've brought on Ghanaians. It' ...

• Hajj Ibrahim 9 years ago

while I agree that there might be some political connotations to this issue I want to ask all those who are against the minister; where and when do we begin to prosecute these "nonsense"? Wayome, Ibrahim Mahama, Abuga Pele et ...

• Mensah 9 years ago

Even Nigerians have Ghana Passports. This is 2009 when you idiots were in power.

• woman 9 years ago

What a shame! The man was in prison all the way in the United States and your government could not stop him from obtaining a fake passport? Are we safe?

• Issahaku Musharraf 9 years ago

Go and ask Atta mills. Father for all,you people were saying he is a man of peace.

• Ghanabiya 9 years ago

Why is this Minister surprised about what is happening? He should not throw dust in the eyes of Ghanaians. People of the political divide get what they want regardless of the law.

This only goes to show how corrupt the G ...

• kill me 9 years ago

Day and night criminals they can do any thing to get what they want.

• BIG JAY 9 years ago

This is absurd. The minister must go after those in the country making the fake passports, and stop this nonsensical political harassment.
    The Americans did not detect that he used fake Ghana passport,and landed safely in ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

This absurd minister of communication talk about case that police should investigate why there's no bni or police in Ghana and why this so call doctor involved with this case what is his job a doctor or minister of communica ...

• Ewe thieves 9 years ago

Who doesnt know that officers at gh immigration offices are al fraudsters.they issued me with a passport which was later discovered to be fake in south africa. Bt it ws issued at sunyani immigration office. They r all thieves ...

• Say the Truth 9 years ago

IT LOOKS AS IF THIS AMOATENG IS NO MORE A GHANAIAN?? WHATEVER THE CASE MIGHT HAVE BEEN HW WOULD HAVE BEEN GIVEN A PASSPORT TO COME BACK TO GHANA!!!

OMANE BOAMAH IS SPEAKING AS IF THIS IS THE FIRST TIME PEOPLE HAVE ACQUIRED ...

• Smarts 9 years ago

with another new passport which has not been stamped by USA immigration, the exit stamp. A very clever confusion in the sense that the U.S. authority will still think he is in the country and not to track his movements coming ...

• Lone prophet of Jehovah 9 years ago

IN GHANA CORRUPTION HAS AFFECT EVERY SINGLE INSTITUTION FROM GHANA CID POLICE,GHANA MEDICAL AND DENTAL COUNCIL,ATTORNEY GENERAL OFFICE,PASSPORT OFFICE AND OUR JUSTICE SYSTEM. ALL CORRUPT