Ghana loses 400 megawatts of power annually – Minister

Read Comments Comments (18)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

I am calling the youths and the good people of Volta Region to be carefully watch the Akan's npp General Secretary Kwabena Agyapong utterances which he strongly linked the deadly EBOLA disease to the Great Volta Region. These ...

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 9 years ago

You are stupid.Does all the Akans belongs to NPP?Dont be triabalistic

• DAN 9 years ago

SHUT UP YOU NIGGER! EVERY TIME YOU SPEAK YOU PROVE THAT GOD GAVE THE BLACKMAN A SMALL MONKEY BRAIN AND SKIN THE COLOR OF FECES TO BE THE PERFECT SLAVE TO CHINA AND WHITE MEN..DO YOU KNOW THAT CHINA OWNED HOTELS IN AFRICA HAVE ...

• Joe Dagarti 9 years ago

Why won't the masses copy them.

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

Lost country

• DAN 9 years ago

last report same most of lost electric was due to non-payment by the gov agencys

• peace 9 years ago

stealing of electricity by the public in conivance with officials of the energy departments is more serious. ecg should be divided into companies and various heads be given target to rduce losses or fired

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 9 years ago

400MW annually lost and what is the ECG doing? The BA minister should take the lead and have rooftop solar energy in the residence, regional office, offices of the DCEs and their residences, the numerous churches, palaces, sc ...

• peace 9 years ago

the energy commission and PURC should design feed tariff and regulations so that private people will install solar panels on their roof tops sell excess energy to the grid or use it to offset later consumption. the should sto ...

• asem 9 years ago

ghana paa for so many years you leaders can not aford 100 percent electricity to the nation shame on u all

• kyekyedru atumpam 9 years ago

It is time to face the reality, that the people who call themselves Ghanaians do not love being Ghanaian. Simply, we have so many Well- educated Ghanaians in the United States who can easily solve our problems. But, it is sel ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Why do you extend electricity to many rural areas where they cannot even pay the bills when you do not have enough power for the urban areas? The urban areas are where you find factories and all kinds of commercial activities ...

• Kanawu 9 years ago

Why does't these sort of things go in advanced or some developing countries? It is because they have good managers who will make sure these illegal connection doesn't exist

• Kwaku, Hamburg 9 years ago

Here in Europe they cut you off the electricity net, if you can´t pay. My family has an actual monthly electricity bill of 130 EUR per month. It equals nearly 600 Ghc per month. For an illegal electricity connection you will ...

• Effo- Volta Region 9 years ago

Tso Ghana so we even vote atall aah

• DAN-DOWA 9 years ago

As saying goes "energy is the ability to do work". It means without energy we cannot carry out daly activities. This saying so then warns us to wisely use the only energy of ours so that our younger generation will also have ...

• tax paying citizen 9 years ago

I refuse to conserve energy so that others can continue to have their uninterrupted supply of illegal power. As long as I am willing and able to pay for my consumption, it is my right to do so

• truth 9 years ago

Which research company? Seriously. Is a lie and a joke.