Going to IMF will not work for us but... - Nunoo Mensah

Read Comments Comments (75)

• Kofi K 11 years ago

If this a"Abongo" man knows people are stealing from Government, then what is he talking about. Security man in govt. ? If ministers are putting up filling stations, travelling in V8 everywhere, gulping fuel like no ones busi ...

• Mahmoud 11 years ago

preparedness to die a little for the country of one’s birth. Sweet talk, tell the politicians and their friends to stop steeling sharing our money.

• politics 11 years ago

KWASEATO NUNOO MENSAH, IMF WILL NOT HELP YOU AND WHO? IDIOT, SPEAK FOR YOURSELF AND LEAVE THE CITIZENRY ALONE, KWASEA ARE YOU NOT THE SAME IDIOT WHO INTIMATED THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA TO FLEE IF THEY CAN'T STAND THE HEAT. FOO ...

• Dread Lock 11 years ago

Mahama seem to be scared of some gangsters in the NDC, else, I don't seem to understand why this dullard is still around!

• Ali 11 years ago

Ghana is in a democrazy state where every one hope to wake up and find his breakfast prepared and given to him by the government. Expect to be paid for not working. Go on the airwaves and insult even the president and call th ...

• Ali 11 years ago

The man speaks the truth and what is necessary for Ghana. Even in Europe workers are not paid by their employers when they go on strike.

• Yaw 11 years ago

Money from the mines and oil companies should be enough for the country to prosper but the sanitary thinkers give all the resources away and allow the compaies to do what they like. No wonder we are in this mess.

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

Everybody is complaining bitterly but very few dare speak the truth . We shall never move forward until the undeclared war against the Akans, discrimination of the majority and anti Akan propaganda hate agenda is resolved. On ...

• ADJOA WANGARA 11 years ago

THE KWASEA MENSAH NUNOO IS ONLY SEEKING ATTENTION, ANOTHER FOOLISH MAN WHO COULD TELL THE GOOD GHANAIAN PEOPLE SEEKING THEIR RIGHT TO GET PASSPORTS AND GET OUT OF THE COUNTRY. "KWASEA MPANIN"

• don`t care !!! © Hmmmmm! 11 years ago

Nunoo Mensah!!!well said & THE QUOTE of the season

President Mahama is not God to work miraculously to change the economic situation if we as a nation don’t work to boost the economy. [[[}}}Everybody wants to steal fro ...

• Gye Nyame 11 years ago

"President Mahama is not God to work miraculously to change the economic situation"
    Why kind of stupid statement is that? No president is God but presidents are elected to provide leadership and guidance and change/improve t ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 11 years ago

If you are a thieve your ways becomes treacherous because you can manipulate by applying dubious strategy using the brain but in effect you are not normal as it is with the NDC official Nunoo..... Don't be deceived of grey ha ...

• WTF! 11 years ago

Nunoo-Mensah is just an ignorant and arrogant idiot who knows nothing about either "human security" or international finance. It is the gargantuan incompetence, thievery and the wasteful jobs-for-the-boys policy of the NDC, s ...

• walid 11 years ago

SO WE HAVE NO CHOICE BUT GO AND BEG THE IMF FOR A BAIL OUT

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go.ASAP! 11 years ago

Only lazy govts with no fiscal discipline, direction like Greece will troop to imf for a bailout. You think imf will bail you out for free?

• Mozato 11 years ago

Nunoo Mensah has no brains. This buffoon is talking of hard work but his outfit as the "human security boss" at the National Security Secretariat has done absolutely nothing to protect the ordinary Ghanaian as armed robbers h ...

• Ali 11 years ago

You are an illiterate. I need not argue with a fool other than that people will not know the difference between you and I.

• Ka Na Wu 11 years ago

The fool again. He is now a security man, an educator, a soldier, an economist but not good in any of them

• sam 11 years ago

General you have really said it but would be happy if you can direct it also to your party members who are not working but on the government pay roll and also to the ministers and other politicians who hold government office. ...

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

Gen. that's why Kufour said "ghanaians are LAZY" ONLY he forgot to add and "GREEDY and SELFISH"!!
    In all, you are right....but WHY DON'T WE START THIS CRUSADE FROM THE VERY TOP, The Presidency ??
    The Blackman doesn't DO ANY ...

• Ibn Alidu Alidu 11 years ago

Your comments are hundred percent correct.But advise the government appointees to stop stealing.It is only in Ghana where highly paid government employees have free accomodation and have all utilities paid by the government.

• TEE 11 years ago

BASTARD TOGOLESE SON OF A PROSTITUTE BITCH MURDERER KILLER STILL WALKING AROUND AND TALKING

• My Name. 11 years ago

You better check your head at 37.

• TEE 11 years ago

NANA ADDO IS NEXT TO NKRUMAH "" ME MANN NTI " THAT MAKES US RESPECT HIM "" NO NANA NO VOTE.""PERIOD

• Moomin 11 years ago

You cannot tell the ordinary Ghanaian to sacrifice when for 4 years somebody will take away a whopping ex-gratia. What is good for the goose is equally same for the gander. Nunoo should not take home his ex-gratia after his s ...

• WTF! 11 years ago

A "Human Security" Chief who has nothing to say about what he is doing to help secure the nation against Ebola but who resorts to rants about international finance - about which he knows absolutely nothing. A compleat idiot w ...

• KOFI MONKEY 11 years ago

Gen. thank you very much, tell your people who see Mahama as god that he can not be near god, and you as a security man have you arrested an ant of the NDC stealers in your party who at every second creating, looting and sha ...

• KA NA WU 11 years ago

Why do you want us to work harder when you the NDC top gurus sit down in your air condition offices just to steal our sweat? Is that how to build a country? Where did President Mahama get the money to buy cars for the chief ...

• Akua AU 11 years ago

He thinks single handedly building a school is patriotism and a solution to good governance. By the way how did he get all his money, his conscience is the best judge. Such a paternalistic person and he thinks he is smart an ...

• Papa Yaw. 11 years ago

No

• KOFI KOFI 11 years ago

WE HAVE A LEADER WHO CAN NOT LEAD. SHALL I, AN ORDINARY CITIZEN HAVE ANY ROLE WHEN IT COME TO MAKING SURE OUR CITIES ARE CLEAN WHEN HE HOLDS THE PURSE. LAZY LEADERS

• DDKT 11 years ago

We are too blame for this mess

• DDKT 11 years ago

How can u develop are country with unity nd trust.

• Joe Durex 11 years ago

How many people can leave the hot kitchen apart from these motherappers and those in higher places and their families? I bet you if America grants free visas the total population will abandon this miserable NDC government and ...

• Joe King 11 years ago

We are reading the story of a security,turned economist. He has left the security aspects of the country where a lot needs to be done.Go back to your job Brigadier!

• NDC JAPAN 11 years ago

I THINK THIS MAN IS TOO OLD TO UNDERSTAND THE PROBLEM THAT GHANA FACING. GHANA PROBLEM ISNOT GHANAIANS IF GOV DONT UNDERSTAND WHAT IS ACCOUNTING THAT IS PROBLEM. HOW MAKE CASH FLOW

• ADAMU 11 years ago

GHANA'S LAZY CORRUPT VISIONLESS LEADERS LOVE EASY MONEY, DAMN THE LONG-TERM ECONOMIC CONSEQUENCIES.

AFTERALL, THOSE DEBTS WILL BE CANCELLED IN THE FUTURE, DAMN THE CONSEQUENCIES ON FUTURE GENERATIONS OF GHANAIANS.

GHANA ...

• Kofi PAUL 11 years ago

IT IS ONLY THE LAZY AND NATION WRECKERS WHO THINK HUMAN BEINGS CAN DO EVERYTHING FOR THEM BUT NOT THEMSELVES. WE ARE A NATION OF DO-NOTHINGS AND GOD WILL CONTINUE TO PUNISH US; SINCE IT IS SAID THE HAND THAT DOES NO WORK MUST ...

• Sarah Nunoo 11 years ago

His Honourable Joseph Nunoo- Mensah is right. Ghanaians need to heed to his advice. And it will be well.

• Asiedu Nketia 11 years ago

Old age does not always come with wisdom.
    Do a thorough house-cleaning exercise first, before you make any pronouncements. Since when did you become an economist to know why the cedi is falling.

• NANA USA 11 years ago

YES EVERYBODY IS STEALING ESPECIALLY MAHAMA AND HIS CRONIES

• Kwadwo Dwumor 11 years ago

Thank you, Brigadier,I am very sad that our fellow Ghanaians will not accept your fatherly advice and let me say to those who insult others in this column will pay dearly for it before they are lowered into their graves,Amen ...

• NDC BLAMING INNOCENT GHANAIANS 11 years ago

NDC IS FULL OF SHIT EXCUSES AFTER EXCUSES . THERE'S NO COUNTRY WITHOUT IMPORT AND EXPORT .NDC LOOT AND SHARE WAS THE PROBLEM ASIEDU NKETIA , MAHAMA BROTHERS ,WOYOME AND THOSE FROM THE TOP TO THE BOTTOM HAS BANKRUPT GHANA TO ...

• NEOPOLUS 11 years ago

Everybody wants to steal from the country but they are not prepared to help it to grow and this is what is killing our country," Nunoo Mensah.
    The above is a smart statement.
    I have said this that, the IMF can loan to Ghana ...

• jojo 11 years ago

AFTER THE THIEF KUFFOUR, BROUGHT US OUT OF THAT BONDAGE, MAHAMA AND HIS MANY INEXPERIENCE MINISTERS ARE TAKING US BACK TO BONDAGE. THE CRIME, PROSTITUTION, CORRUPTION AND POVERTY WILL BE WORSE IF MAHAMA WINS 2016.

• James Adams 11 years ago

You said those who cannot stay should get out now we are all out why are you suffering with only your family and party members then you left should get out shame.

• TWEAA 11 years ago

WHO ARE THOSE GHANAIANS STEALING, NUNOO MENSAH? TELL THEM TO STOP IF YOU ARE THE PATRIOTIC YOU WANT THE WHOLE WORLD TO KNOW. OR KEEP QUITE AND ENJOY YOUR BOOTY.

• VICKY LEE BENTON 11 years ago

WE HAVE MORE MILLIONAIRS COMPAIRED TO OTHER COUNTRIES WITH THE SIZE AS US. BUT THOSE RICH PEOPLE DID NOT LIFT A FINGER TO GAIN THEIR RICHES. THEY DID NOT INHERIT THEIR RICHES NEITHER, THEY STOLE IT FROM THE COUNTRY AS A WHOL ...

• Anchor 11 years ago

If you steal that's how you surfer. Next time steal. Do you think the world leaders are fools. They all know that you stole the votes to win.

• de 11 years ago

General Nunoo-Mensah is a patriot and speak the truth always
    .Even though these NPP saboteurs won't like it.

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 11 years ago

THE WHOLE GHANA IS DISSAPOINTED IN THE NDC,IT IS TIME FOR THE NDC TO ADMIT,

• BALLOT BOX 11 years ago

"Going to IMF will not work for us but what will work for us is to individually pledge an allegiance to help with our substance to develop the country as I have single-handedly done for some schools in the country. The Cedi i ...

• Hard Listeners 11 years ago

The old man keeps beating about the bush and can't pinpoint the real causes of our problems which are just near where he works. Unfortunate and sad situation. He is eroding some respect he might have had over the years.

• Albert Otchere 11 years ago

I absolutely agree with Brig. Gen. Nunoo Mensah. We need to be committed towards the development of our nation and clean out corruption from our governance system. Without that selfless commitment, IMF bailout will never help ...

• OSEI POKU 11 years ago

hen did he die a klittle for Ghana or for anyone or anything? nonesense. another coward of a sokaman.

• Tetteh Klokpe 11 years ago

If we have ten (10) of your types in this country nobody will travel to the US or UK. Some of us the youth will get in touch to start from our villages. God bless you and give you long life. God save Ghana.

• Kwame Meka 11 years ago

If grass cutters cannot help, what can mousses (Baila) do for us? Thievery John and his big thieves are more confuse now. God help Ghana.

• Nii Lartey Nartey 11 years ago

Gen. Acheampong encouraged the entire country with operation feed yourself policy which was hugely embraced and implemented under a strong motivational Col yet you same idiot Nunoo Mensah and your criminal military gangsters ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

God bless you, Nii.

• KOKOLIKOKO 11 years ago

It is about time we shifted from that selfless paradigm of thinking about policy making and development in Ghana!!! Policies and expectations that are spawned from such a paradigm do not work in Ghana!!! The Ghanaian today is ...

• anwar sadat apedo 11 years ago

Brg Gen is right Ghanians must change their attitude of invading tax and corruptible behaviour and be hard working to support national development.

• Dr Robert K Glah 11 years ago

Brig. Gen. Joseph Nunoo-Mensah (rtd)
    is a patriot. Honour him.

Because Gen Joseph Nunoo-Mensah honourably " believes the panacea to our present economic challenges is hard work, the willingness to do away with egotistical ...

• BUMBEBO London 11 years ago

THIS BRG GEN MAN CANNOT BE TRUSTED FOR ONCE; HE IS LIKE THE WAVES SPLASHING THE SEA SHORE! DID HE KNOW ALL WHY OUR PRESIDENT WENT TO THE STATES? DID HE HEAR WHAT SAMIA OF THE CPP SAY AT THE ECONOMIC FORUM? I'M SORRY ALL THESE ...

• Adjoa 11 years ago

Ghana has been blessed with abundant resources since I was born 54 years ago. Today, by God's grace we also have Oil Exploration and yet we are beseiged with the highest confusion ever in all areas...more dishonest, Corrupt,h ...

• Charles Agbenu 11 years ago

TYRibalist man at the helm of the newly creatEd human security department of Nationsl Security----an all EWE almost 90% of the officers therein are EWES and he the foolish Nunuu Mensah is supervising this tribal nonsense

• No name 11 years ago

Why IMF bailout.. Maannnn ... Which English is this ... Ghana don't need help or Africa!! Especially about money. Why Africa is always begging!!! I don't think the government don't know what to do .. Because there are enoug ...

• KAKABO 11 years ago

Brigadier Ofui, if you steal from the people and turn to disburse a fraction of it to the victims of your thievery, you have done nothing worthwhile.kwasia to

• Nkosi 11 years ago

oh Shutup, simpa panyin. Must you comment about everything? Who de hell is he?

• Antiochus - London 11 years ago

Talk is cheap. What have you done or said about corruption in your govt.

• Nii 11 years ago

Brig. Gen. Joseph Nunoo-Mensah (rtd) is right in saying that going to IMF is not the answer to Ghana's economic proplems. Ghanaians should grow up. People in authority and ordinary ones should stop sealing and blaming the gov ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Ghanaians have not taken any decision to go to the IMF. It is your own government. Nunoo-Mensah should not tell us this. He knows who to talk to.

• Jojo 11 years ago

IT IS ONLY HARDWORK OF THE PEOPLE OF GHANA, AND MOST ESPECIALLY THE EDUCATED SHALL WE BE IN THE POSITION
    TO PUT OUR HOUSE IN ORDER.

GHANA CONTINUES TO BE FED BY THE SWEAT AND TOIL OF THE ILLIERATE PEASANT FARMERS, WHAT HA ...

• Law Speaks 11 years ago

Lets cut down President, ministers and MPs' pay.

• NANA 11 years ago

Well said Ghanaians are bunch of lazy peoples who always moan do nothing.they always talk about oil how many barrels do we produce a day.NPP will never win.

• Chabba 11 years ago

How did you Army Brigadiers, Generals, Majors etc. , who obtained your ranks on merit, felt when you were saluting and kowtowing
    a FlightLeutenant? So now you want us to take you serious?