But you have already produced useless leaders ready. It wont change anything. Look at the president all his clueless gangs? They are all from Legon!
Half baked graduates is not what Ghana needs now. You guys have genuine case so don't mess with it
If the president is clueless then you are very stupid.
Yes the universities are ready producing less than average graduates. I think what UTAG is saying is that Ghana should brace herself for large scale production of illiterate graduates who will swell the membership of the Unem ...
What difference does it make? We already have the results of JJ's JSS/SSS system. A bunch of unemployable graduates and unproductive ministers and MPs who only spew trash daily. The whole education system needs to be revamped ...
THIS SORT OF THING NEVER HAPPENED DURING KUFOUR'S TIME. LECTURERS NEVER EVEN DREAMT OF HAVING AN ALUTA MEETING, LET ALONE GO ON STRIKE. LECTURERS STRIKE ALWAYS COME ON WHEN AN NDC GOVERNMENT IS IN POWER, WHY, WHY IS THE NDC P ...
Let them do their damn dest. How on earth can these professors come out with such a goof? Vey shameful indeed
They are already churning out illiterate graduates. They are out there in their numbers.
Dr Bimi speaks for himself NOT for the good
Members of UTAG; what an unfortunate statement from a Lecturer, very disgraceful!
UTAG must bring him to order if he did make that statement !
Efo Kossi its bizarre when a product of a country like Ghana will talk like this?If you don't know the value of quality education just go uotside your residence and check the number of mothers who are holding their kids hand ...
But that is what you are already producing. What have those graduates contributed after chew & pour, from your copy & paste handouts?
Very funny are they sure they are not already producing these types of graduates?One day they will take care of them and their family members.
Why dont you go ahead and produce your half baked students. You didnt need to threaten us because you have never produced any better student for Ghana. The fact is that the lecturers themselves are half cooked.
Go ahead and produce half baked graduates as a punishment to the nation and you would be the first to take the blame and indelible shame for a dirty job done. Let me be half baked and I would immediately point at you as the ...
they should publish just one useful product from thier research. useless profs. Your fellows in USA have lab at homes researching and obtaining useful information for humanity. In the case of Ghana U only hear them going on s ...
Please do not compare and insult these great professors we have in Ghana. I'm a teacher in USA, the US government does not treat teachers the way Ghana government does.
In US, the government release funds, equipment and al ...
Why compare the US to Ghana? The endowment fund for Havard alone makes Havard University richer than Ghana.What have the lecturers in Ghana produced with their research allowances?
foolish potag
If you have gone to the university or poly in Ghana before,you will get to know that this guys don't even revised their notes for decades not to talk of research.So even though i am a fully blooded NPP,i support this one dier ...
I'm a teacher in USA, the US government does not treat teachers the way Ghana government does.
What system has gov't established for teachers to revise their notes? In the state, we are required to attend "fully paid" prof ...
Woyome was given 30million dollars for what? That amount would have gone very far to address the BRA arrears. They should stay at home.
I am calling the youths and the good people of Volta Region to be carefully watch the Akan's npp General Secretary Kwabena Agyapong utterances which he strongly linked the deadly EBOLA disease to the Great Volta Region. These ...
What about your own children? Someone would also make them haf baked. All manner of unapproved charges are forced down the throats of parents and yet these UTAG members are still threatening Ghanaians. It is the children of o ...
these lecturers are just getting crazy.
Woyome was given over 30million dollars for what? That amount of money would have gone very far to address the BRA arrears. They should stay at home.
This UTAC President has just made all lecturers in Ghana a bunch of laughing stock. No Book Loan=Deliberately produce half-backed graduates! To hurt President Mahama and the NDC government? What a reasoning! In any case you 1 ...
One would argue that the statement by UTAG to turn out mediocre students is an unintended admission that, probably, the teachers are ipso facto mediocre!!!!
Very Stupid to the highest degree, this statement coming from such "people" so-called lecturers and profs! We dare them to go ahead with their threat! They think they are "doing" somebody; they are cutting their own flesh. Th ...
Students are better off learning from youtube than these lectures that don't mind to kill everybody's dream because of book and research ALLOWANCE. Where are their research findings so far? Anything on EBOLA?
GRADUATES ARE NOT PRODUCED IN ONE YEAR. aRE YOU SAYING THAT MINUS THIS YEARS ALLOWANCE EVERY KNOWLEDGE IS DEAD IN YOUR HEAD SUCH THAT YOU CANT LECTURE. THEN YOU ARE A WASTE. YOU ARE THE REASONN WHY THE GOVT. HAS DECIDED TO MA ...
The BRA is in arrears and this needs to be addressed and until this is tackled and exhausted completely to the satisfaction of all parties, the reopening dates should remain suspended.
The P(NDC)military cum political party ...
Imaging half baked doctors, half baked engineers, half baked pharmacist ect. Are we safe. Lord have mercy on Mercy Opong
With or without the allowance our Universities are already producing half-baked graduates.
Go ahead for after all you have been producing square-peg-in round holes graduates.Useless unpatriotic Ghanaians.
A half-baked graduate is better than a quarter baked UTAG Lecturers.
Siasem akwaakwa
THE VALUE IS THE SAME YOU CAN EVEN RETIRE WHO CARES!!
Your children as well will be half baked. It is only in Ghana that research allowance is paid without any work done.
Give it to them.KNUST have invented,car engine A/C, fan,spoon,mirror,shoes Tv,camera,pen chalk,purifie water,cutlass,gas cookers,press iron,paint,shoes,&more.Pls,Pls, give to UTAG
Did you KNUST invented all these? Do a little research and understand the true meaning of invention? These items have been long invented, KNUST only copied but have even done worse than the original product. Give me the produ ...
'Did you say.............'
foolish lecturers go to hell
Woyome was given 30million dollars for what? That money would have gone very far to address he BRA which is in arrears. They should stay at home.
Stay at home and vote them out when the time comes. They don't have any regard for education and development. Woyome, akonf3m, Gyeeda, Subah, isofoton, merchant bank, Waterville, Austro-invest, CP, Rlg, etc, etc is what drive ...
Hw I wish these POTAG guys are reading all these disparaging comments on their threat. That is the end result of their inordinate crave for money at the expense of researching to teach our and their children.
PAY THE BOOK AND RESEARCH TO THEM AS IT IS PART OF THEIR SERVICE CONDITIONS. THEN YOU CAN DEMAND AT LEAST 2 PUBLICATIONS PER YEAR. ELSE THE NEXT YEAR THOSE WHO DO NOT PUBLISH DO NOT GET IT. WHAT GOVT IS DOING NOW IS JUST TRYI ...
even when fully paid lecturers cannot produce
Who need the allowance is it the lecturer or the student?
Woyome was given over 30million dollars for what? That amount would have gone very far to address the BRA arrears. They should stay at home.
Gov't should provide UTAG's needs
Are these intellectuals talking? We must bow down our heads in shame as a people. What has come over us that we cannot die a little for our country. Are these lecturers talking about mediocre graduates? They are already churn ...
Woyome was given 30million dollars for doing exactly what? That amount would have gone very far to address the BRA arrears. They should stay at home till we get our priorities as a nation right.
Ghanaian university lecturers are the only university teachers I know who receive books and research allowances. Lecturers elsewhere in the world rely on university and public libraries or buy their own teaching book. Lecture ...
Woyome was given 30million dollars for what? That amount of money would have gone ahead to address the BRA which is in arrears. They should stay at home till the arrears owed them is addressed satisfactorily and any proposed ...
Its hurting to know that these quarter baked teachers actually think they are doing some thing...the number of unemployed graduates suggests the type of teachers we have teaching us.
GRADUATES THAT CANNOT PRODUCE ONE MATCH STICK, PROFESSORS THAT CANNOT PRODUCE ANYTHING. GHANA IS DOOMED. BOOKLONG IS USELESS. GO TO SILLICON CITY WHERE INFANTS ARE INTO TECHNOLOGY.HABA GHANA
This is exactly what Nunoo -Mensah is saying. How could UTAG have no shame in threatening to churn out mediocre graduates! This is irresponsible and unprofessional for such a bunch of so- called academics. So you turn out med ...
Woyome was given 30million dollars for what? That amount of money could have gone very far to address the BRA which is in arrears, even when the Supreme Court has ruled that the money should be retrieved. They should stay at ...
Good question, Aryiku Nartey.
Let's hear from the political infantile, NUGS. They haven't got a clue what is been said and the implication for Ghana now and for the future. I don't think they even understand the threat posed ...
They will churn out mediocre graduates!!! What do they think they are producing now; high caliber graduates? You will barf when you hear some law students speaking English. God, we are dead!!!
Indiscipline, unintelligent, insignificant, selfish and lazy UTAG. What have you lot researched all these years apart from you copying what other international academics have produced and photocopying them for your students a ...
Woyome was given 30million dollars for what? That amount of amount could have been used to address the BRA arrears. They should stay at home till we get our priorities right as a nation.
UTAG has not rejected the setting up of the National Research Fund. UTAG welcomes it in addition to the research and book allowances but not in place of these allowances. It is important to emphasize that these allowances are ...
I WENT TO THE BEST UNIVERSITY IN GHANA, LEGON .I REALIZED THAT MOST MY LECTURERS WERE LAZY AND NEVER DID ANY MAJOR RESEARCH BE4 LECTURES. THAT IS LEGON. WHAT ABOUT THE MUSHROOM UNIVERSITIES?
The government should have a mechanism by which lecturers will get funding for their research through competitive grant writing. How do you get research allowance if you do not do any research? Get serious.
what is UTAG talking about? They have already been churning out half baked graduates!
UTAG is indicting itself. The evidence is in the quality of graduates we see. They have been unable to move the country forward. They have been unable to put fire in the hearts and eyes of their students.
PAY THE LECTURERS THEIR BOOK AND RESEARCH ALLOWANCES ACCORDING TO THEIR AGREED CONDITIONS OF SERVICE WHICH GOVT CANNOT VARY TO THEIR DISADVANTAGE. THEN DEMAND EACH LECTURER PRODUCES AT LEAST 2 PUBLICATIONS TO JUSTIFY THE USE ...
Pay the lecturers because you have the money.
The products you are already producing are not even half baked but unbaked. So what are you talking about?. You need self evaluation. My younger brother is taught by the same lecturer who taught me six years ago; same notes!! ...
every one on his kneeds for our leaders responsible leaders better Ghana
So can it get any worse? Those chew and pore graduates UTAG churn our year in, year out, how worse can they be at your hands?
They already do!!!!
What we as a people of Ghana should be asking ourselves is this- How the hell did all this happen - a bankrupt country that cannot pay state workers.How did this happen. A nation so endowed wlth natural riches and hard work ...
So you produce mediocre students because you have a serious gripe with gov't? Won't that reflect poorly on the institution tomorrow & tomorrow? Does this strategy mean awarding undeserved passing grades? Lord have mercy . ...
Hahahaha!!!!!! What did they think they have been producing all along? UTAG just want to tell Ghanaians in plane language what they have done to the nation.Shame unto U all.
Amidst all these challenges, these empty photocopy lectures could ask for is money which is not used for the intended purpose. Your outputs show you are not adequately updating yourself. You are only actively engage in leakin ...
After 54 years of independence what can the so called intellectuals of Ghana boast of ? Useless bunch.
Pls utag, hv passion 4 Ghanaian education. Enaf is enaf.Do good bcos of tomorrow.
mahama.and.wahala...this nega ain't loyal