Kufuor: My wife deserves State honours

Read Comments Comments (180)

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Mr Kufuor, please, stop this.

• K.K 9 years ago

IS THIS MAN BECOMING SENILE LIKE J.J. RAWLINGS? PLEASE TAKE HIM SOMEWHERE.

• BAM 9 years ago

GHANA HAS SUFFERED ENOUGH FROM THIS THIEF. HE SHOULD JUST STAY AWAY

• SLIM 9 years ago

That's a real criminal.

• AGYEI 9 years ago

If your wife is that good, then why did you cheat on her? Huh?

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

dont mind this blind fool , we are suffering under the corrupt evil yoke of mahama , his brothers and wife and you too bring this up. its very bad taste promoting an atmosphere of nepotism in these times . foolish man

• SLIM 9 years ago

No doubt, If Ashanti man steal, Ashantis regards him as heroe. But others, tribes they tug you with criminal. Ashantis fools!

• Ricky 9 years ago

Slim, please leave Ashantis out of this. I am an Ashanti but I have never supported Kuffuor as a leader,I dont hate him as a person but I dont even like the NPP and I see him as a hypocrite and very corrupt. Lets see treat pe ...

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

JAK, U BETTER DECORATEMADAM WITH HER OWN GOLDCHAIN N GIVE HER HER OWN HOTEL DU MADAM K....

• INTERESTING 9 years ago

ALL YOU STOLE IS NOT ENOUGH, YOU WANT UR WIFE TOO GET HER SHARE.ATTA AYI

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN PROPER 9 years ago

GARI KOTOKU, KUFUOR'S Veteran wife deserves an award more than Kufuor himself.

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

It will be wrong to decorate your wife with any national honors just because she is your wife. What I don't understand about African leaders is that they behave as if they rendered a benevolent service to their country rathe ...

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

The sheer magnitude of Kufuor's stupidity will even shock the aleins on planet Mars. The big man mentality of Africans is killing us. You earn respect you don't deserve it this is the basics Kufuor should learn. Does Kufuor k ...

• Taflatwe 9 years ago

For Christ's sake, have we lost our sense of humor??

The man was only praising his wife infront of his guests.

Damn, y'all really need to get a life!

• Nana Kwaku 9 years ago

If so then why did the media report it? The media made it look like a serious issue. The headline should have read something like "PREZ KUFUOR JOKES WITH EX NIGERIAN LEADER!" Journalists should know the difference between a j ...

• koranteng 9 years ago

It's unfortunate that people like JAK could be voted into power as a president in a country. I once overheard the former Prime Minister of United Kingdom, Tony Blair, said in an interview that when he listens to the statemen ...

• Charles Marfo 9 years ago

Kufour is now completely out of his head. If indeed, his wife is what he claimed.why did this man cheated on her? Is this not the man who impregnated an Arab woman, has children with her and refused to take custody of the chi ...

• Krikri 9 years ago

Listen to that shameless greedy thief. He should have given one of the gold nect chains to his wife.

• eric 9 years ago

THIS IS WHY YOU ARE PUSHING SO HARD FOR ALAN KYEREMATENG TO CONTINUE YOUR CORRUPTION ? GOD FORBID.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Thence, do well to extend that courtesy of yours to your tribesmen who started the tribal insults in here in the first place. A lot had used all sorts of monikers to alienate many whenever their views are not shared. Your sto ...

• ASERE 9 years ago

Ricky, you've said it all. Kufuor is speaking like a drunken fool and he is a hypocrite and very corrupt.

What Mrs Theresa Kufuor, his long-suffering wife, needs is a huge, public apology! For Kufuor's notorious and infam ...

• Concern Ghanaian woman 9 years ago

EI JAK, u said Mahama has put evil yoke on u. I want to know how? Becos Mahama took power just about 2yrs,how come u had a yoke? Why not get the understanding that it is the yoke Kufuor established be4 leaving power generated ...

• hajia 9 years ago

But y shd the media publish this?This is his private conversation with a friend and i am sure he was joking.By the way abasonjo did not desrve those honours.

• J.J RAWLINGS 9 years ago

IF YOU HAVE NOT VOTED FOR MILLS AND MAHAMA SHE WOULD HAVE GOT IT

• Broker 9 years ago

You should honor your wive for tolerating all hazel and your twins and shielding you! Partners in Crime!

• Mensah tago 9 years ago

What is this decorating, decorating about!

• Repugnant. 9 years ago

Kill her first, then ask for a state burial. Eh Kufuor wo nyansa mpo nee!!

Grow up, tweaaaaaaaaa!

• ADUAHEMAA 9 years ago

jj IS THE BEST THE BEST PRESIDENT EVER HAD.HONESTY AND FOUNDATION OF ECONOMIC GROWTH;INFRASTRUCTURE AND DECIPLINE:THE REST JUST CAME TO CONTINUE;STARTING IS ALWAYS MOST DIFFICULT:

• AGYAAKU 9 years ago

Had Mr. Kufuor ruled Ghana as long as Rawlings had done, He would have declared himself King of Ghana, his wife the queen and his children princes and princesses. Mr. Kufuor made five golden stashes to decorate himself which ...

• Albert 9 years ago

no prsident of human feeling for his citizens will say this at this time natioal crises, except a Ghanaian president

• GHANAVIA 9 years ago

Kuffour, honour your wife from your stolen resources; Opayin bone!

• Jimmy z 9 years ago

This woman took care of you when you were a student in London and you chiseled her with that dirty Iraqi woman you impregnated and made mightily rich in Dubai?

• Awotwe Arthur 9 years ago

Kufour is guilty of something. He has disrespected the woman in some way and now feeling guilty.

• SGT ANAI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Mr. President not at this time when corrupt and dishonest, monkey Mahama and his NDC criminals has robbed the nation, confused Ghana's economical stability, made Ghana such an enviable State of Africa a hopeless State both ec ...

• OSAGYEFO 9 years ago

OH AFRICAN LEADERS ARE SO USELESS.

• KOZI AGBE 9 years ago

THE FORMER PRESIDENT IS ENTITLED TO HIS OPINION ABOUT HIS WIFE JUST LIKE ANYBODY ELSE. ALL YOU GUYS OUT THERE MAKING ALL THESE STUPID COMMENTS ABOUT THE FORMER PRESIDENT ARE FOOLS AND IGNORANT ASSHOLES. WHAT IS WRONG WITH H ...

• m.shanunu 9 years ago

That is what veterans do ,old age .may be he is falling in love again ,,,,hahaha Ghana mu tiyehhhh

• wang 9 years ago

This is rubbish and please do not invite ignorant people to insult you.

• jazzy jeff 9 years ago

woye kwasea paa mr. kuffuor! is this something good worth commenting on?

• sharif 9 years ago

He is so silly to say that. Just shut up and enjoy your retirement

• kofiko 9 years ago

Npp, during your term the economic was stable but where is the money you have stolen, use that one to honour your wife.You don't think about the Orphans in Ghana but the state to honour your wife.Go and bring the stolen mone ...

• KANAWU. 9 years ago

The best president Ghana has ever had. Ohhh! How Ghanaians wish you were still in office.

• NPP ARE DRUG ADDICTS 9 years ago

KANAWU....yes die in your ignorance and drug induced stupor!!!

• KANAWU. 9 years ago

I can see you are not very educated. Learn to give credit where credit is due! WISE UP!

• Justice 9 years ago

Kanawu - get some education as well. Clearly you have no idea what Nkrumah accomplished and you dare say K4 is Ghana's best ever President. The state of the country alone tells tale and he is a part of its demise. The tongue ...

• Charles London 9 years ago

Justice it is true that you are not well educated. You do not have any facts. Nkruma came to office at a time when the country was rich. The British left the coutry at a time when the country's account was showing surplus wit ...

• KANAWU. 9 years ago

• Eugene Ashrifie 9 years ago

Poor Ghana!Did you train your children to behave in this disgraceful manner?What service did she offer to Ghana?Is the booty not enough?Don´t let God curse you .Stay cool, enjoy the booty and don´t come out saying all these ...

• Ada Boy 9 years ago

You lived through Dr Nkrumah's authoritarian rule that had no oversight whatever!You should be telling you story more often for our generation to understand that Dr Nkrumah was no angel but an irresponsible megalomaniac who s ...

• Holy Man 9 years ago

Charles, Kanawu simply said Kufuor was the best.
    that's what Juatice was responding to.
    Neither talked abou what resources each President inherited.

But even on that score, can you seriously compare what Nkrumah had to K ...

• KA NOKWARE 9 years ago

Stop repeating the mantra of Ghana was very rich.Ghana wasn"t.Why didn"t the British use that money to develop Ghana? You can get a copy of the 1952-1956 annual budget report.We are pig sick of it.Next time tell us the exact ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

How much did the British leave Ghana? When are you going back to school?

• KA NOKWARE 9 years ago

These bunch of ignorant farts can never ever give you a figure.Their best answer is Nkrumah was secretive...so nobody knows.Complete Bullshit!. They don"t even have common sense to check Gold coast /Ghana"s annual budget from ...

• KANAWU. 9 years ago

I was around during the Nkrumah days and I can testify that Ghana's demise began with him. Where were you when we started queuing for the so called essential commodities during his administration? where were you when the dete ...

• Owusu 9 years ago

Kanawu and the other ignoramus have bought the lie told about Nkrumah that the British left us money. How can the person who came simply to take your resources leave some for you when you ask him to leave? Our budget was in d ...

• KOFI 9 years ago

Let get this right. What was the level of Ghana's civilization when Nkrumah came to power. Can somebody tell me if Ghana was in the position to organise a free and non-violence election at that time. What happened after the o ...

• Amecole. 9 years ago

Mmm, Kuffour and Nkrumah comparison. For a start, Kuffour is stupid to pass the above remark (that is if he truly said it. I hope he did not.
    Now on the Kuffour and Nkrumah comparison, for a start, there is no comparison, th ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

Charles and Kanawu, please, do not cheapen our crisis and make flimsy comparisons. If your excuse is that Nkrumah was handed some hefty load of Funds, better go check the records. Meanwhile, Kufuor also had a monumental break ...

• Angry Man 9 years ago

Berko you are the man. I am sick and tired of these NPP supporters who failed to see that the present Ghana started failing from Mr. Kuffour because he was given the HIPc breather to streamline things, and all he was concerne ...

• MARY 9 years ago

This man is a joker after all the looting you have done for your family and friends you still what honours for your wife shame on to you

• SLIM 9 years ago

The best criminal Ghana ever had.

• Kwabena Tonado Amoakoh 9 years ago

One month into your office you used state money to renovate your PRIVATE HOUSE and later said AN UNKNOWN FARMER PAID FOR IT. One year later your BANKRUPT SON COULD BUY A 6 MILLION CEDIS HOTEL.

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

That's K4!

• BlindMan 9 years ago

To stay in marriage for Fifty(50) years, lets consider showering the LADIES in our life, with State Honors; this would promote some decency and pride in Ghanaian marriages. After all, ladies POWER is not far off! And lastly, ...

• odikro 9 years ago

Please Hon. kuffour can you look into the EYES of Ghanaians and tell us, through out this 50years you never chased another woman apart from THERESA, u are claiming award for? NO WAY.

• Obournana 9 years ago

Yet, Kuffour used Elizabeth Ohene all these years not allowing her to get married and bore children. Now she is an old woman without husband and neglected. A lesson to young women like Gifty Anti.

• Wiafe 9 years ago

Mr. Prez, please layoff. Why not just honor your wife--by using some of your pension money to build a school, a hospital, or some legacy artifact in her honour. You sound cheap.

• post 9 years ago

Wiafe you appear very ignorant and naive. Let me educate you. K4 has used some of his wealth to build memorial libraries at Legon and KNUST just about a year ago. where were you then or you just got a laptop to spew your igno ...

• Wiafe 9 years ago

Hey post--I am talking about K4 using his own resources to honour his wife. He had the choice to name any of those buildings or structure after his wife. Kuffour is cheap.

• DANIEL 9 years ago

Wouldn't be surprised because he stayed with you despite your infidelity.

• YAW 9 years ago

Stupid comment. Honor her yourself! Ghana cannot contemplate to honors for spouses.

• Kwamina 9 years ago

You are not even ashamed for saying this in Public.

Ooooo Opanyin Bone!

• Brogya 9 years ago

Why is Kuffour so greedy & selfish in life. Always running around & begging for recognition & awards.After giving yourself a national award & sold state properties to yourself, you're asking for another for your wife. Why did ...

• BOY ALINKO 9 years ago

Too late Kufour! You think by saying this, Mahama will jump up and do it for you. Nice try Kufour!!!

• THE TRUTH IN UK 9 years ago

Ex-Prez Kufuor's wife should start worrying about this careless statement for she might not inherit his estate and awards. If he forgot her as a prolific award-giver and selfishly thwarted genuine candidates who might honour ...

• KOLIKO 9 years ago

KUFFOUR IS BECOMING REAL INSANE .WHY DONT U AWARD HER WITH ALL THE MONIES U HAVE STOLEN.?

• pepi 9 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH ASHANTI PEOPLE?
    KUFFOUR WHY WHY WHY?

• RASTA 9 years ago

And What is Wrong with you PEPE

You Sub-Animal are always generalizing, and hating Asantes

Kufuor is half Pepe like you, and half Bono

• FRIMPONG MANSO 9 years ago

Now I know. Kufuor is NOT an Ashanti.
    You hear ,see that?They will trace their roots one by one to the North.

• Military Man 9 years ago

If longevity in marriage is the criteria used in dishing out these honours, then there are thousands of other Ghanaians who will qualify.

Please don't cheapen these honours.

An honouree should have done something to he ...

• olo Vivi 9 years ago

We all joke sometimes.It should not have been a headline. Poor journalism.

• Osibisa 9 years ago

What is "at his Airport residence"?
    Does he have a home at the airport or Airport Residential Area?

• Ampaafo 9 years ago

Is true for being faithful all these years & good done Kuffour during your regime now the country in chaos.

• Adams 9 years ago

Kuffour, you have stolen too much already from the good people of this country in 8years.Shut up & enjoy your loot with your wife. What do you take Ghanaians for!. Your children became big time contractors overnight when you ...

• ALL GHANAIANS 9 years ago

This is a stupid, nonsensical statement. As if Ghana belongs to you to the extent that you would decorate your wife at the expense of the country.Fellow countrymen,are you reading the words of a typical African president?--Co ...

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 9 years ago

Anyone who doesn't love Ghana is a fool, I started laughing after reading the article's heading, and I have been laughing continuously since. President Kufuor, is a typical African, he knows how to crack a good joke, those wh ...

• Ataa Nii 9 years ago

Get off our backside. Enjoy your ill gotten gains and leave us alone. Behave yourself so that you can be accorded the respect of an elderly statesman.

• Ibn Batuta 9 years ago

This is one big foolish thief from Chaparisi in Burkina. He spent his days at the presidency decorating the cunts of prostitutes and the likes and forgot about his dear wife. Now that he has sold his gold chain, he regretted ...

• Cut the Crap ! 9 years ago

With his increasingly bizarre and irrational public outbursts, one can only conclude that Kufuor has become senile .

• Alex Boatang 9 years ago

President Nkrumah wife was the best.She was the house and never do politics l salute her

• I am an Ashati and NPP 9 years ago

Kuffour I respect you, but after all this money that you have taken, see you, you now want award for your wife too. The tax payers money will be given to you. Look at how people are suffering here in ghana, you are not think ...

• BabaUS 9 years ago

Why did you not decorate her when you decorated yourself with all those ridiculous awards. Moron

• DR KUFFOUR 9 years ago

I believe this z" Starrfmonline'" reporters are still learning thier trade. If not, is this worth reporting? Bcos he Kuffour got way with the ones gave out, he is now thinking of his wife. Who dare him?

• Kobo 9 years ago

Kwasia

• Ebo Africaba 9 years ago

Sir, what did your wife do for Ghana to be honored by the nation? Are you not satisfied with the gold you decorated yourself with before leaving office? You and your family need to be tried for negotiating our oil away.

• Kofi Ankomah 9 years ago

You gauged the wrong temperature on the ground when you awarded state medals to yourself and others. It was wrong timing and you attracted riducle for the NPP and it contributed to the loss of elections in 2008. Ghana has not ...

• Nana Tsinkorang 9 years ago

This writer should stop referring to Ghana as young oil producing country. It does not make any sense in every story you make mention of Ghana as young oil producing country.

• oscar 9 years ago

below the belt

• Kyeade3 Kofi 9 years ago

Kuffour has gone mad. Nothing prevents this thief from awarding his wife in their home. But to consider a state honours for his wife is absolutely madness. This is why some Western Country's do not respect Ghanaians leaders. ...

• Kwabena Ansa 9 years ago

Mr. Kuffour, in the World of political consciousness, no political leader has ever solicited an award of State honor for a wife or husband. The only leaders who usually behave contrary to political norm are those leaders who ...

• odikro 9 years ago

Ghanaian politicians always think about their families first , before the country, this is another proof, from a former head of state. Why do you invite problem for yourself, you really deserve these insults. Kuffour, this is ...

• ACCRAMAN 9 years ago

Give your "50 cent" look-alike chain to Theresa and all will be well with you. She does not need much like you do.

• ACCRAMAN 9 years ago

She is still lurking in the wings. No shaky, shaky.

• liv 9 years ago

Yoo

• Kantinka 9 years ago

we will honor both of you by burying the two of you face down in a pit for your crime against humanity. Go back to sudan where your motherland and your request will be granted. Look at you now, a dead man walking or a chimp s ...

• kon 9 years ago

Be honest to yourself; to date, Kufuor can be said to be the "best" President we have had!

• Kojo 9 years ago

Do you see the mentality of Ghanaian reporters. The ex-President is cracking his usual jokes about how adorable his wife of 51 years is and that becomes national news. This is no news, it's a private conversation interlaced ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Oh Ghana fuo!@#..... he was just cracking a joke and jocking around. Some of you should get you feelings in check and get your heads check by the doctors at the Asylum

• KK-K 9 years ago

Oh so you mean he can wreak havoc on the nation and sit back and crack jokes over it whilst the masses suffer and laugh on empty stomach shaking their tarted clothes and stamp their bare feet to match the jokes.

• The Trucker 9 years ago

WAS KUFFOUR ALWAYS FAITHFUL TO HIS LONG-SUFFERING WIFE? SURELY MARITAL FAITHFULNESS HAS TO BE ONE OF THE HIGHEST HONOURS A MAN OR WOMAN CAN BESTOW ON THEIR SPOUSE.

• SENILITY? 9 years ago

SO THIS FOOL, THIS BORN THIEF, $6 BILLION RICH, HAS SO FAR NOT HAD ANY REGRETS ABOUT THE MONKEY BLINGS HE THREW ON HIMSELF IN 2008, AS BOKASSA DID ON HIMSELF IN 1977.

THIS NATIONAL-COFFERS RAIDER SPENT 4 OF 8 YEARS ABROAD ...

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

Love u

• AKONFEM MAHAMA BAD LUCK 9 years ago

GOD SAID BY THE FRUIT WE SHALL KNOW THEM,LET K4,JJ,TALKING,MAHAMA WIFE DISGRACE HER SELF IN USA,HAHAHAHA,AGENDA 2020 MAHAMA ALSO SAID HE CHOP ALL GHANA MONEY AND LEFT BONES,HMMMMMM GOD SAFE GHANA FROM ALL THIS EVILS HANDS,GH ...

• ohene 9 years ago

Stupid talk

• Kk 9 years ago

Stupidity stupid from a former prez.

• Odaseni 9 years ago

Ghanaians don't understand light jokes. We have the ability to start wars over the price of a Guinea fowl. Ah! Ah! Ah!

• KK-K 9 years ago

A typical African president the only thing they are good at doing is to waste state money on unnecessary things. They never think of how the country can be upgraded from a third world country to a higher class status. What ...

• Boss 9 years ago

Please people, this is his private affair so leave him alone.

• OKKI 9 years ago

SHE IS A NOBLE JUST AS YOU ARE.

• chief vandal 9 years ago

Why should it be state honors when the services she provided was to your personal household? I am sure you were just being humorous but don't give these silly NDC idiots to insult you.

• Jos Kofi 9 years ago

Well done ur 51yrs couples.

• J Mahama 9 years ago

Before the Gods kill a person they usually make the person mad. Please Mr Kufour tell me that you are not going mad

• The Vice President 9 years ago

Why should the state reward her for making sure that your testicles are emptied regularly

• uncle meissenr 9 years ago

Who should honour your wife you yourself fail to do so? Look at the road from Sunyani to Domase your wifes town.After eight years in office ss a president you could not honour her by tarring this two kilometer distance an ...

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

how can a grown man talk like that

• H. Tawiah 9 years ago

How can you decorate a gari kotoku? After all you stole and decorated yourself for being Ghana's most corrupt leader and number one thief, now you wished you decorated your fat wife too?

For sure, you will answer to your m ...

• Kobs 9 years ago

Kufuor is guilty to his wife and dementia is also setting in.....
    very funny in deed

• tony 9 years ago

yez she desev

• LAKUREEMAN 9 years ago

Blessed are you for the honour done to marriage as an institution of God by this statement. May you live long enough for marriage to have its proper among well meaning Ghana by your encouraged statement. God bless You, Mother ...

• PAAPA MOZATO 9 years ago

SCREEN THIS MAN AM SURE HE IS SUFERING FROM IBOLA VIRUS

• John 9 years ago

Oh Ghanainans!!! My brothers and sisters I listen to the tape and both of them were joking as Ex presidents. I will not say much please listen to it yourself and you will know what I am talking about.

• H. Tawiah 9 years ago

When someone who is capable of awarding himself makes such a statement, he should not be taken lightly. Since you were born, how many people have you seen award themselves? The only person who comes to mind is President Boka ...

• KK 9 years ago

WHAT A SHAME! YOU HAVE A CHAIN HANGING WITH NO PRIDE AT THE EXPENSE OF TAX PAYERS AND YOU DO NOT LEARN FROM IT. THESE POLITICIANS ONE WOULD WONDER HOW THEY MANAGE TO BECOME LEADERS OF NATIONS. THE EVIL WE WOULD FIGHT AND WIN ...

• jgk 9 years ago

very stupid and not needed at all. Bring ideas that will save the economy,

• Ideology 9 years ago

What is all this about.

• Amm 9 years ago

state honors just because she is your wife? are you surprise you is your wife? has she been forced to be your wife? it is revealing to now know that most of the people kufour honored were just close relatives and girl friends ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 9 years ago

I am not a fan of the former President but wasn't he making light conversation following a courtesy call on him. Not all tittle tattle are meant for public broadcast. The lady needs a bit of pampering after enduring the infid ...

• JAH LOVE 9 years ago

It is very unfortunate to have calibre of people who displays nothing than greediness gluttony and cranking attitude towards each other. Even within their party they find it difficult to unite, how would they be able to unite ...

• k b 9 years ago

Mr former President give the gold medal you take it to honor yourself to your wife. Your deserve no shots,ewi,balawo dandoruwaka shegge,is too late, you forgot to steal for also.Instead to work with Nana Addo because of greed ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 9 years ago

Eh bei!! Mr Kufour do not say things that would lose the little respect Ghanains have for you especially when most Ghaniaians now think and believe that our politicians are bunch of criminals.
    Your wife was honoured by the f ...

• niibii 9 years ago

All what you dream of is HONOUR,GHANAIAN POLITICIANS ARE SICK, WE WILL BOYCOTT THE NEXT ELECTION , WE DON'T WANT ,THE SELFISHNESS POLITICS OF ANY OF YOU ,VANISH ALL OF U

• J. A. Kronfuor 9 years ago

KUFFUOR U R A KRONFUOR. AFTER ALL THIS STALING, U WNAT TO COME AND STEAL MORE FOR YOUR UGLY WIFE. ABAI

• PREKESE 9 years ago

KUFFOUR YOU ARE REALLY A STUPIDMAN,HOW CAN YOU THINK THAT?.YOU CAN SEND HER TO YOUR APAGYA HOUSE AND GIVE HER WHATEVER HONOUR YOU LIKE.OFUI THIS IS NOT THE TIME TO HEAR ALL THIS STUPIDITIES KWASEA PANIN.GHANAIANS ARE SUFFERIN ...

• jay pee 9 years ago

I see some ppl the moment a hero like Kuffour and Nana Addo speak they will pretend to insult him like He is a devil this is an act to drail his image but we all know he attain a higher hight when he ruled Ghana for just 8 yr ...

• Che Andrew 9 years ago

What at all is wrong with this man?

• Be wise 9 years ago

And Kuffour has still not learned. The way he went about awarding people with gold chains ignoring all good counsel,and NPP jumping to his defence. Initially Prof Mills was included, Nana Addo excluded, NPP protested, Nana Ad ...

• Effah 9 years ago

Yes the house wife deserves an honour because she kept quiet and condoned the humanising activities of her husband JAK.
    Behind every successful man thereis a woman AND behind every corrupt politician thief there is a collabo ...

• BROOM 9 years ago

WHAT AN IDIOTIC COMMENT.

ORDINARY GHANAIANS ARE TOILING TO "LIVE ABOVE WATER", AND HERE COMES THIS FOOL OF AN EX-PRESIDENT DETACHED FROM THE REALITIES OF DAILY LIFE IN GHANA, COMING UP WITH SUCH INSENSITIVE DEMANDS.

ON ...

• Jeff, UK 9 years ago

Because your wife allowed him to fuck around

• AKORA OTENG 9 years ago

This is patetic. Where does that come from? He is self-conceited and that is why we have a group called GAKE who think it is Allan, another Ashanti , alone that they will vote for.So sad, for Ghana.

• Agyaku NYC 9 years ago

Kufuor have every right to admire his faithful wife for 51years regardless.
    God bless your and your family

• GhanaMan 9 years ago

Here we go again. greedy Kufour.

• Nii 9 years ago

Having had your time and you and ministers have enriched yourselves at Ghanaian's it is still not enough. You are still talking about state honours for your wife. Your should have done so before leaving office. Disgreaceful.

• Asafoatse 9 years ago

What an idiot,This fool was president for eight years.May the good Lord have mercy on Ghana.Obviously the billions he stole is not enough,

• obroni 9 years ago

your illegitimate children LOL LOL

• Asante Kojovi Kakane 9 years ago

Ahhhh! Theresa should cry and we would cry with her. She has suffered a lot for a long time and neglected. Wow!. Was he always chewing "Bisi" anaa.

• Adjoa 9 years ago

Who F----- cares???

• Martin 9 years ago

Kuffour should realize that there's nothing wrong with honoring his wife of 51 years. He could honor her with an expensive diamond ring or gift. But no, this corrupt and cheap guy cannot even buy her an expensive ring, but i ...

• MATIGARI 9 years ago

PLEASE. PLEASE. PLEASE MR. K4 STOP THIS JOKE. YOU HAD ALL TO TIME AND ARROGANCE TO DECORATE YOURSELF WITH THE A 22-KARAT GOLDEN CHAIN BUT YOU FORGOT THAT YOU HAD A VETERAN WIFE. SINCE WHEN DID YOU REALISE THAT SHE IS A VETERA ...

• Paa Nii 9 years ago

EMPEROR BOKASA of GHANA?...ex-prez 50 cent',l think the best and a proper way way to honour your 51yrs of marriage with your veteran wife should have been a bed-room & a bed top story with a new strong bed with a new vono mat ...

• castro 9 years ago

mr. kufuor please tell president mahama he will give you

• gloria usa 9 years ago

congratulation mr and mrs kuffuor 51
    yrs of marriage is not a joke God bless you

• Maame Jane 9 years ago

The writer forgot to add that the ex-President awarded himself a medal whilst in office as President. Only in our part of the world would that happen.

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Former MP Amoateng too deserves State honors.
    Is the Hotel Kufour not State honors enough for you guys?

• Keith, Baah 9 years ago

It isn't only his arrogance but Ghana was unfortunate to have such an irresponsible leader, Kronfuor Kufuor. Now we can understand what Nunoo-Mensah had said- No Kufuor has no discipline. How could an ex-president with such a ...

• Ricky 9 years ago

What is stopping him from making another chain himself?

• Germain Jackson 9 years ago

OLD AGE has set in now. Leave our president alone. As a president, he can show us how to appreciate our wives even in old age. Good job Mr. President.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Wofa Kuffour, I am sorry for you speaking about this. The people of Ghana have not forgotten when you decorated yourself with medals whilst in Office as President. Well, it's not too late because the NPP is coming back in 201 ...

• CP 9 years ago

This Gold theif and ornament jackal makes me irk a lot. I should normally reserve my comment for the sake of his wife. Nevertheless, this man thinks he can fool Ghanaians. He is not just a thief but a fool as well. This is be ...

• kd 9 years ago

What will it benefit a man if he gains all the titles and wealth of the world and loses his soul without knowing JESUS AS HIS PERSONAL SAVIOR.

• Bolga STRONGMAN 9 years ago

..."je n'en suis pas etonné,on peut dire ce qu'on veut ,mais tonton,ça c'est une belle connerie...c'est n'importe quoi".

• Nana Kwaku 9 years ago

Mon frère, ton tonton a un grand problem non!

• Bolga STRONGMAN 9 years ago

oui,mon tonton avec cet propos a des problème qui suivre avec du compilation des insultes pour quelq'un respectuese comme lui,bref...ce lui méme qui à invité ces insultes...MAIS ON MANQUES DES RESPECTE POUR DES "STATE MEN ...

• Move on Mate 9 years ago

For crying out out,she has the pleasure of sitting on Kuffour"s "honour column"every day! what more could a lady ask for?

• truth 9 years ago

Not decorate it. So easy. Why is it that African cannot think outside the BOX.

• Whatever 9 years ago

As for Maame Theresa, I doff my hearts out to her. Indeed, I put her on the same pedestal as Naadu Mills and Fatima Nkrumah. She should be honored.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Look, for this woman to be by the side of Kufour despite Kufour's character and the things he did her. You won't get a woman better than Mama theresa. She's a wonderful woman

• AMA 9 years ago

Coz she put with your womanising ways?!!

• Frank 9 years ago

State award? What's WRONG with you, Kuffour? Why do you get carried away sometimes like this? What are you saying? To decorate your 'personal' wife with state honours? Are you ok? You got away with adorning yourself with that ...