Gov’t corrects erroneous impression about economy

Read Comments Comments (50)

• Kwamina 9 years ago

Can we see and feel the correction in our pockets not through more media propaganda and PR! Nkwaseafuo!!

• The 9 years ago

Stopt wasting our time with correcting a difference of 0.1%. you these NDC people think governance is about communication so you just waste the tax payers money on communication and propaganda. The economy is bad fix it and s ...

• fellow physician 9 years ago

Boamah,

Kwasea, talk about something relevant!! Tell your colleagues to work to fix the economy instead of talking, talking.

• yussmont 9 years ago

Trust is whwt i lack for u idiots no matter what u say

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Everybody is complaining bitterly but very few dare speak the truth . We shall never move forward until the undeclared war against the Akans, discrimination of the majority and anti Akan propaganda hate agenda is resolved. On ...

• akonoba 9 years ago

NDC said worst things about the economy led by Fiffi Kwetey on setting the record straight in 2008. Youthless NDC is clueless. JDM@59years is policyLless. Edey be keke is not a policy. JDM presented his manifesto to make Ghan ...

• Kunta Kunteh 9 years ago

The mental retard is at it again!
    Why do you want to pitch all Akans against the rest of the country? We know you have a mental problem. Just look for help and stop this stupidity on Ghanaweb.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Dr. Edward K. Omane Boamah, they did same to Kwame Nkrumah in the capacity of stampeding him with all sorts of whatever and eventually succeeded in getting rid of his government. Such has been their modus operandi any time th ...

• ESONG UW/R 9 years ago

DID THEY SAY THAT THE ECONOMIC IS IN GOOD SHAPE????? WHEREAS THE ECONOMIC IS IN VERY BAD SHAPE???? WHAT IS THE CORRECTION???? WHAT DID MR MUMUNI BAWUMIA SAY ABOUT THE STATE OF THE ECONOMIC???? WHAT THEN IS THE CORRECTION????

• GaBaa 9 years ago

THIS FOOLISH DR IS WASTING OUR TIME WITH THIS TRIVIAL STUFF. DATA DOES NOT LIE. YOU WILL HAVE TO ASK THE FINANCIAL TIMES HOW THEY CALCULATED THE FIGURES AND WHAT TIME PERIODS. THEIR FIGURES ARE CORRECT IF YOU TAKE THE CEDI FR ...

• Military Man 9 years ago

You can put any spin you like on the the failures of this ruling government on the economy, it's still not going to save the economy's tailspin.

The die is cast..... you morons messed up our country for us. Period.

No ...

• KANAWU. 9 years ago

And stop all that damage control nonsense!

• kb 9 years ago

gyimiii paa this!!!!...why the need for these corrections when the economy is still ailing. So Mahama asked you to come and present this shit...

• abu okyeman KIBI 9 years ago

YOU AN IDIOT , MATHEMATICALLY , ANY FIGURE OVER THE 3 IS CLOSE TO 4 WHATS YOUR PROBLEM ?.ABOA LIKE THAT,.

• GHANAVIA 9 years ago

Omane-Boama, the slob,you fuck yourself with this stupid propaganda.

• HTAMPE USA 9 years ago

tomatoes, tomato WHATS THE DIFFERENCES your (ndc) RUNNING THE ECONOMY TO THE GROUND AND YOUR STEALING FROM US IN THE FORM OF GOVERNMENT DEBTS, You want to9 do something about perceptions Go and collect the fifty million from ...

• abu okyeman KIBI 9 years ago

THIS IDIOT HAVE DISGRACED THE AKANS INTELLIGENCIES,.WITH THAT NAME WE THOUGHT HE WAS GOING TO BE BOLD TO TELL THE GOSP.TRUTH ,.

• Asempa Beba Dabi 9 years ago

Laughable propaganda..what a waste!

• The Trucker 9 years ago

Surely the Ghana government should have seen through the orchestrated propaganda by those who wished to push or stampeded Ghana towards the gates of Hell IMF). I hope that our government leaders have seen through the trickery ...

• TIJANI 9 years ago

why should we allow our markets and our cedi to be floating on the international market. Even some developed countries are not practicing the loose market system we have. no wonder why we cannot develop because we sell oursel ...

• Nana Adwoa New York City 9 years ago

Eddie,you and your team should not make us more angry!nobody hates Ghana its the truth we will slways say it makes the authorities realise that all is not well with the populace.You have spent most of the 5 or so years rulin ...

• Sam 9 years ago

Yes whilst NDC needs to fix the mess both NPP and NDC have created, it is equally important to point out that the value from NPP and NDC is the same. Two sides of the same coin. And until Ghanaians gather the courage to chang ...

• DKB 9 years ago

Massa Sam, it will be NPP and NDC for years to come, so you better start looking at the lesser of the two evils and vote accordingly. I agree they are both corrupt but one is corrupt but incompetent, clueless and extremely v ...

• Sam 9 years ago

Massa DKB, to accept mediocrity is a very defeatist stance. These two party are the same so why vote for them whilst you can equally vote for some other party? The fear of change is a poverty of mind; wake up my brother, you' ...

• Barimaba 9 years ago

Dr. Boama has corrected the Economy by telling us that 7.0 was wrong instead of 7.1.

• ASUMADU EMESEWOELI, HO, VOLTA REGION 9 years ago

LOOK AT THIS PROPAGANDIST. A CONSTITUTION PUT YOU IN POWER. THAT CONSTITUTION DEMANDS THAT YOU PAY STATUTORY FUNDS TO EDUCATION, HEALTH ETC WHICH YOU REFUSE TO DO BECAUSE YOU HAVE MISMANAGED STATE RESOURCES THROUGH A SYSTEM O ...

• Bryden Wilson 9 years ago

The cedi started the year as 2.35 to the dollar. It stood at 3.35 in August and not know3.03 as Lying Boamah will like the world to believe. When Akufo Addo said the cedi was the worst currency after Ukraine, he was lambasted ...

• Kanta 9 years ago

Where in Ghana is the dollar trading at Ghc 3.05? What is wrong with this government and it tendecy to lie?

First, you can't get dollars to buy easily and the just yesterday dollar was sold in Accra at Ghc 3.7 (3.7 ghana c ...

• DKB 9 years ago

And they wonder why Ghanaians are not giving them the same support and space they gave Kufuor in 2000. You people have contineously lied to us, telling us it's white when it's black. You've lied so much now we don't know what ...

• Inside Africa 9 years ago

These fools don't have a shame. Mr Boama, I am refusing to call you by your so-called Dr because you don't deserve that by your actions. Your action pove to me you are not intlligent and got your job thru insulting just your ...

• Bob 9 years ago

why do they continue to think we are all stupid, is it because they are liar themselves and believe in their lies?

• Senna Agble 9 years ago

Nice move by ignorant Omane Boamah to decorate the mess they have created. Propaganda will not work this time. Whether our currency has depreciated by 30% instead of 40% does not change the fact that we are in the worse of e ...

• AMB 9 years ago

Hon Minister,

Lets stop all these unnecessary defence and focus on fixing the economy. Taking your quoted rate of 2.34 in January, what is the exchange rate today on the market? Is the cedi depreciation not more than 50%? ...

• sam 9 years ago

The NDC take Ghanaians for fools.Their mentality is how many Ghanaians will understand all these economic terms and even how many will take their time to research about the things concerning the economy.

• BIG JAY 9 years ago

What is the purpose of this press conference? To correct erroneous impression about Ghana's economy.
    I think the minister for communication, Omane Boamah made a mess of himself, because he failed to correct the so called e ...

• Prof 9 years ago

This Mahama team is really useless indeed. The calculation by half baked Omane Boamah is called simple arithmetic. This where Mahama's problem began. He calls arithmeticians economists. Sad and sad indeed.
    Mow to the issues: ...

• TWEAA 9 years ago

OMANE BOAMAH, FINANCIAL TIMES AND REUTERS DO NOT USE PROPAGANDA TO INFORM THEIR READERS AND THE WORLD AS A WHOLE. GET IT INTO YOUR HEAD.YOUR SUPPOSEDLY EXPLANATION WILL NOT EVEN CROSS GHANA'S BORDERS, SO STOP CONFUSING US...

• Adjoa 9 years ago

No wonder he failed to practice after school. He would have killed all his patients. He doesn't know anything apart from propaganda.

• lk 9 years ago

DR Boama is right. These foreign media should always check their facts and stop the negative journalism. It is a shame on Reuters n financial Times.they must apologies and report correctly.

• Lizzy 9 years ago

Both you and Boama are ignorant. Even look at your heading "Dr. Obama and you talk of Boamah" Birds of the same feather very good for NDC economic team

• Sarah 9 years ago

Well done Mr. Minister. The ignorant will know the truth to stop their negative insinuation against the government.

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

The John Mahama-led NDC government is so PATHETIC.A hopeless government.I mean Ghana has all the prerequisites for meaningful socioeconomic transformation.No Ghanaian should live in a life of deprivation and squalor, bearing ...

• Ntim Gyakari 9 years ago

Your are stupid!!

• Joe 9 years ago

Ghanaians are the best people to confirm the bad economy we have under NDC. No amount of denial can change the economy. Ghana is sinking under NDC and the truth should be told.

• Kofi mensah 9 years ago

Those politicians who have disgraced the country by sitting pretty because Ghana found oil should now be ashamed of themselves.
    They will have to refund the money and that includes self styled businessman Mr Woyome.
    Shame ...

• Hard Listeners 9 years ago

What have you not denied and it has always turned out to be true? Continue to tickle yourself and laugh cos all is well.

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

MAHAMA MUST GOOOOOO,JUST GOOOOO,IT ABOUT TIME NOW,EVIL CORRUPT MUST GOOOOOOO,AND GOOOOOOOOOO,MAHAMA KOOOOKO,GHANA ESU,BOYS ABR3,GIRLS KASA,ADEN?

• jay london 9 years ago

Will the NDC SET THEIR PRIORITIES RIGHT?

THEY SEEM TO CARE MORE ABOUT ERRORS BUT ABOUT THE PEOPLE'S SUFFERINGS.

NDC ARE CORRUPT BECAUSE THEY STEAL POWER VIA A EC FULL OF NDC FOLKS.

AS LONG AS GHANA ELECTORAL COMMISSI ...

• Asukwa gorgormi 9 years ago

BOAMAH, HOW DARE YOU COMPARE YOUR FILTHY WEAK MIND TO THE BRAINS AT REUTERS AND FINANCIAL TIMES? YOU MUST BE A VERY USELESS MINISTER. INDEED I FEEL FOR YOU, INSTEAD OF FOCUSING ON WHERE WE ARE GOING WRONG AS A NATION, YOU WRI ...

• nonsense corrector 9 years ago

no wonder the economy is in such trouble if our politicians can't even do simple math - the depreciation is 29.7% not 22.9% - Mr Minister - please stop embarassing us interntionally with your inability to calculate correctly ...