NDC keeps Ghanaians poor for its own benefit

Read Comments Comments (113)

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

very true , i am surprised you didnt come out earlier . its not only poverty that's killing us but the constant propaganda that glorifies stupidity and wickedness . Combines with hegemony , tribalism and discrimination of the ...

• Nii Abobonua 9 years ago

How you know about what you are saying?Don't all you POLITICIANS do that?
    Please don't throw salt into our EYES.

• MAHAMA 9 years ago

NDC messed up Ghana, NPP fixed it, and now NDC is messing it up again.

Does it take rocket science to see this?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

WHO BEEN A NORMAL HUMAN BEING WITH SOUND MIND SEEING WHAT IS HAPENING IN GHANA WILL STILL PRAISE AND VOTE NDC?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS BUNCH OF CROOKISH INCOMPETENT CORRUPT MONSTERS CAN NEVER DO IT! NO! NOT IN A MILLION YEARS!!! NDC LACK THE BRAINS. JUST LOOK AROUND; CAN'T YOU SEE? JUST OPEN YOUR EARS; CAN'T YOU HEAR? IS THIS THE GHANA K4 HAND ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

WHAT MAKES ONLY ASHANTI AND EASTERN ENLIGHTENED AHEAD OF FANTI, WESTERN AND B/A? YOU DID NOT EXPLAIN BUT YOUR CLAIMS ARE NEVER TRUE! SUCH CLAIMES BY PEOPLE LIKE YOU HAS CAUSED YOU THE VOTES FROM B/A, CENTRAL, AND WESTERN ! AK ...

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

NPP=GH¢1.2~US$1, NDC=GH¢3.7~US$1
    NPP=NHIL, NDC=CASH&CARRY
    NPP=NYEP, NDC=GYEEDA ROT
    NPP=MMT, NDC=Fuel Hikes
    NPP=School Feeding Program, NDC=Vagina Mahama Sanitary Pad
    NPP=Economic Stability, NDC=Woyome, Vikileaks, GYEED ...

• Osei Bonsu 9 years ago

TRUE POOR EDUCATION MAKES IT EASIER FOR THEM TO ACCEPT THE BETTER GHANA TODAY BECAUSE MAHAMA GIVES YOU 4 GHC FOR A DOLLAR SENT TO YOU FROM USA WHILE KUFFOUR GAVE YOU ONLY 1 GHC. MAY GOD SAVE GHANA.

• Komla-Kye 9 years ago

No wonder only criminals, crooks, riff-raffs, dumb, illiterates and what have you support and follow NDC

• TI NYARIBA 9 years ago

In order to avoid criminals and nation wreckers like the NPP, NDC will always win elections. Tofiakwa for NPP to loot Ghana agin.

• Tweaa!!!! 9 years ago

NPP Tried to make Ghanaians rich by trying to impliment all measures including school feeding etc plus smuggling cocaine and gotten Amoateng arrested etc. You didn't say that. You are all the same or you could be worse. Just ...

• ROY 9 years ago

BOTH NDC AND NPP HAVE LOOTED THE TREASURY. WE STILL REMEMBER HOW POOR NPP LEADERS BECAME SUDDEN MILLIONAIRES.
    GHANAIANS ARE ADVISED NOT TO VOTE NPP OR NDC INTO POWER AGAIN BECAUSE THEY ARE ALL LOOTERS OF OUR TREASURY.

• DONBOLI 9 years ago

NPP dont see any ghanaian a fool. Those who Jake thinks they are not educated is not true. Its only stupid people who think those who went to whiteman school are the only educated people. All ghanaians are educated, it lack o ...

• SGT ANAI FIADZOE 9 years ago

So-called Nii Abobonua, you are such a stupid cow, is it because sometime ago
    something like that happened and was not good, why can't your NDC criminals and incompetent fools can't change for the better and still raise thie ...

• OK 9 years ago

why do you always insult sgt anai fiadzoe whatever you call yourself?

• Tweaa!!!! 9 years ago

He insults because he needs a brain check!

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

Keep on glorifying your flirting with stupididy.You simpleton Take the log in your eyes out before you cast aspersions.
    Well, uneducated you certainly have no problem showing each and every day just how uneducated you are. W ...

• dani 9 years ago

NDC WANTS GHANA PEOPLE TO BE THEIR SLAVES THIS MAN IS TELLING THE TRUTH
    HERE EVERYONE IN GHANA MUST WAKE UP FAST THE MAHAMA GOVERMMENT IS BAD NEWS

• BUGART 9 years ago

NDC WANT GHANAIANS TO BE POOR SO THAT THEY CAN DISH OUT MONEY TO THEM DURING ELECTIONS TIME TO WIN ELECTIONS. YOU KNOW A HUNGRY MAN WILL SELL HIS CONSCIENCE FOR LITTLE MONEY ALL NRDC IS INTERESTED IN IS POWER NOT WELFARE OF ...

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

Nii Abobonua you are a no brainer.There are many words I would use to describe you, BHZ, and none of them are complimentary.What an idiotic comment.

• OK 9 years ago

thank you Nii Abobonua for your comment all the politicians are like that he is truly throwing dust on our eyes.

• KAMM,U.S.A 9 years ago

Abobonua or whatever can't you see let the tribal sentiments continue to blind you

• ABU 9 years ago

WHO IS THIS MAN Waaawa,fool, fifiatou

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

you filthy toilet carrying animal cant even spell the ewe word you use here , unlike you i also speak and write ewe

• MAHAMA 9 years ago

Have you seen the kinds and types of people who champion NDC cause besides, of course their own members?

These are people who would sell their votes for a day's meal, then complain for another four years. They deserve the ...

• H. Tawiah 9 years ago

If fools are ruling the wise, then who is the real fool here? This means the fools are smarter than the wise eh! Those who think they are wise are rather fools.

• Inside Africa 9 years ago

If you look at who votes and the tribe and regions that vote for NDC, you will definitly understand what Jake is saying. But these illiterate and poverty-tricken Ewes and Pepefo will come here and insult you. They prefer bein ...

• ALI 9 years ago

ONLY FOOLS VOTE FOR NDC..

• GAWUKO 9 years ago

An educated person who wants to help the poor but uses his position, influence etc. to acquire a state bungalow among others. Whom does he want to educate? I am Ewe but if people like you and this ex-Chairman wants me to beli ...

• Hot headed insulting 9 years ago

You claim NDC keeps people poor so it could take advantage of them? So what makes NPP steal state lands, sell Ghana Telecom, Collapse Ghana Airways and loot its landed properties?
    You said Ewes are poor? The data shows the ...

• GHANAVIA 9 years ago

Are you that stupid? If you can't see,can't you hear & feel what's going on around you? It is the Ewe ilks of your type is destroying Ghana. Novi butame!

• Humanity 9 years ago

Sir, I'm not an Ewe, but wanted to say don't take some of the IDIOTS on here serious. THEY ARE FOOLS. Majority of Ghanaians (ALL TRIBES) are good and decent. But people on here, some are wicked and foolish. IGNORE THEM

• Agbee 9 years ago

You claim Ewes and Northerners are illiterates? Have you ever been to school? Just take the trouble to go to only tertiary institutions in Ghana, and you will shut that your stupid mouth up. Since when did you people begin to ...

• GHANAVIA 9 years ago

Agbee, listen to your self; do you think your more intelligent by your writing than what Jake is saying?
    What is your level off education, if this simple situation we live in Ghana cannot be comprehended by your utterances? ...

• KWASI 9 years ago

NDC POLICY IS THAT POOR MAN CANOT CHALANGE THE GOVRENMENT AND THEREFOR CAN BE CONTOL AND REMAIN SLAVES IN CHAIN ,GHANA PEOPLE WE MUST WAKE UP OR SUFFER YEARS OF MISUREY AND PAIN
    UNDER MAHAMA AND NDC

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

No

• KWESI KRAMER 9 years ago

Is this idiot and buffoon of a man still alive. He only spews garbage from his a--s after a heavy dose of kenkey and black shito. You can call those who vote for the NDC all types of names. They however know what you think ab ...

• FRIMPONG MANSO 9 years ago

6666 is a prophetic HELL in the bible.

• ofa k 9 years ago

look at jake too.where is the bungalow u steal from ghana people

• GhanaMassai,France. 9 years ago

Oh Jake! Your poor analysis merits to be graded Z~ (i. e. Minus zero). I think that your brains have flown out of your skull leaving your neck to carry a huge, hollow & resounding coconut. What a shame!

• keg 9 years ago

I COULD NOT AGREE MORE.

• Me Too 9 years ago

Exactly what NDC is made of. They would not like to see every Ghanaian being well educated, else the party will be extinct

• Landlord 9 years ago

BUNGALOW THIEF!

• CC 9 years ago

THE ENLIGHTENED HAVE KNOWN THIS FOR A LONG TIME BUT OUR POOR BROTHERS AND SISTERS IN THE VILLAGES .....START MASSIVE EDUCATION ON THIS FOR GHANAIANS TO KNOW WHY THEY ARE POOR AND WILL CONTINUE TO BE POOR IF THE FOLLOW NDC . ...

• Nzema K 9 years ago

Ghanaians suffered the worst stage of their lives under Kuffour. Dumsor-Dumsor dropped my daily sales of 2.5m cedis a day in 2006 to 400,000cds, Under Kuffour only NPP appointees could afford 3 good meals a day. It cost 50p t ...

• 1616 9 years ago

Nzema k u nothing but lying ass son of a bitch

• H. Tawiah 9 years ago

If is lies, why did Ghanaian reject the NPP in 2008? The NPP spent so much of our money in 2007 to the extent that the World Bank warned us about reckless spending and yet, Ghanaians did not retain the NPP the following year ...

• Sami 9 years ago

Because everybody knows that the NDC stole the votes. Yes, it went to court but we all know the truth. it can not happen again.

• ISSIFU AMIDINI 9 years ago

Disappointed chairman u stil have mouth to talk on politics again ! pls give us a break !

• KnYc (USMC) 9 years ago

For the past six yrs what have you get to show for? I don't how old are you, but when I lived in Russia bungalow we show you people how to live, including Kamania Barracks.

• Ebo 9 years ago

Brilliant exposition, Jake.

• Be wise 9 years ago

...doubt about the implementations of this NPP scheme to get all Ghanaians out of poverty. The wealth created instead of trickling down to the common man rather cycled around a few family members, friends and well connected p ...

• NN 9 years ago

Property grabbing people make rididculous statements. Not even the court case could take the bungalow from him

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

You are the most vulnerable to NDC then. You have no certificate. You only have your stomach that you buly people with.

• Kawaawa 9 years ago

Jake himself is a propagandist and fake person that's why npp rejected him.

• Sammy 9 years ago

Why is JAKE FAKE?
    Replace the J with F, simple.
    No argument or proof of this.

• nana asamoa 9 years ago

is truth what you said.i living in Europe 25 years. what NPP try to do for Ghanias is correct way to save people from poor. NDC NO HAVE ANY I DIAL FOR GHANA BETTER.WHY BECAUSE MOST FROM BUKINAFASO,TOGO,BINNIN.SO ALL RUSH
    F ...

• obroni 9 years ago

Jake, haven't you realized that your time in politics is over, go and live on the profits of your stolen house and be happy that you didn't end up in jail.

• Unknown 9 years ago

Fellows,

I do not believe the article conclude that Ewes are not educated and no one has the right to insult their fellow countrymen irrespective of what tribe they belong. i must say that most Ewes do well in school if an ...

• KnYc (USMC) 9 years ago

Even stupid JJ no known it is not right.

• J. A. Kronfuor 9 years ago

KING OF THIEVES, KWASAI. WO MAAME TWE. AFTER ALL YOUR LOOTING, YOU ARE FUCKING SAYING THAT, NDC IS WHAT??? YOUR MOTHER. GIVE UP THE BUNGALOW YOU DISHONESTLY APPROPRIATED BACK TO THE PUBLIC.

• Kwaku Baako 9 years ago

Shameful jake

• Onipaba 9 years ago

Thatsquite true only the illeterates and fools vote for N.D.C and they are the majority.They need to wake up and smell the coffee.For how long can they continue to be stupid

• Maxwell O. Carter 9 years ago

So Jake, you have told us all this bla, bla, bla. What is really your contribution, tell us?

• Agbee 9 years ago

This man knows no shame. If Jake really had, and still has Ghana at heart, HE WOULDN'T HAVE SOLD A GOVERNMENT BUNGALOW, BUILT WITH THE POOR GHANAIANS' TAX, TO HIMSELF AT A GIVEAWAY PRICE.
    Furthermore, it is the case that NPP ...

• Ritewing 9 years ago

Agbee, three plots northwards of where Jake paid for a government bungalow in 2007, is a bungalow three times it's size. This bungalow was given away virtually free, to a member of Rawlings family in the mid nineties. Nsawam ...

• NN 9 years ago

Why are Ghanaians so? He (Agbee)just said that if Jake acquired the bungalow fraudulently at the taxpayer’s expense and therefore has no moral justification to call the kettle black, and you turn round trying to justify the ...

• Ritewing 9 years ago

The taxpayer's interest in these acquisitions is that whereas Jake paid the going price for the property, the others did not. In the first place, why should Eddie Annan be allocated eight government plots and no one seems to ...

• ,, 9 years ago

Ritewing, if you have properties and two people come to you, the first one steals some and the second one uses his position and incumbency , pays you anything he wants and goes away with it, which of the two would you trust?

• Kwame 9 years ago

But Evryone knows that Jake is a thief if you don't know ask Ken Agyapong and he will tell you

• Agbee 9 years ago

BAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• GHANAVIA 9 years ago

If you believe Jake is a thief, what would you call Rawlings,Nana Konadu,ET Mensah,George Sipa Yankey,Dan Abodapi,etc?

• Mary 9 years ago

Please give us a break. Developed countries (UK AND US ETC) are in dept. There's no country in in this world that has a stable economy

• Correctguy 9 years ago

Listen to who is talking about concern for the people of Ghana. By their pretenses we have and will continue to blacklist them form our minds. Forget about yourself and people like u.

• oppong london 9 years ago

ghanaians are always rendered poor under ndc,businesses get collapsed,unemployment rose,inflation sky rocketed n low purchasing power but ,many ghanaians are useless in such a way that,they vote for ndc to rule them,with john ...

• osei yaw - london 9 years ago

That the weapon of the NDC administration is to keep Kwame Nkrumah Ghana in poverty is stupidity at its highest being displayed by this uneducated NPP Obetsebi-Lamptey; but

- Kwame Nkrumah Ghana is not surprised about stup ...

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Ingrate a second lease on life. And do you recall the reward this whiskey lover paid to the NADMO boss? When a close associate and cofidant like Chuck Kofi Wayo revealed tit bits about this dubious character, when the NPP ass ...

• jim 9 years ago

he who thinks what the other is thinking will think so when he is that other

• Kwaku Baako 9 years ago

Grow up jake grow up

• KQ 9 years ago

WHO IS MORE THIEF LIKE THE NPP MEMEBERS.

• Bortey 9 years ago

Look at what this stupid fulani thief who can buy a government property with a token is talking about.Lets have our peace you disguised armed robber

• Odamba Isaac 9 years ago

Jake paaa you see,he thought Ghanaians will bring them back to come and start the looting again state bungalows and lands master bring back our bungalow before u

• AGNES 9 years ago

EVERY GHANAIAN NOW KNOW THAT NDC IS NOT A GOOD GOVERNMENT.

NPP WILL WIN NEXT ELECTION

• Bone Shaker - BS 9 years ago

The NDC grand scheme is to most Ghanaians from education and poor. If one is poor and has no education then you a dependant on the rich, as such you will do whatever the rich will ask of you. This has been the scheme of NDC s ...

• DONBOLI 9 years ago

If Jake knew all these when he was the chairman of NPP and didnt nothing about it for NPP to win. If 50 cedis can buy a seat in paliament why is NPP not having many MPs.
    Nobody can buy a vote in ghana. Somebody giving money ...

• YAW USA 9 years ago

ALL NDC SUPPORTERS ARE STUPID, ANIMAL AND ILLITERATE PERIOD. DON'T ARGUE WITH A FOOL.

• Captein 9 years ago

This statement by Jake is the worst that an NPP stalwart can perceive in the 21century and I pray the remain in opposition till 2099.
    Give or take Ewes may be the poorest in Ghana including the Fanti and Northerners and even ...

• Kast 9 years ago

These ewes are useles.The only thing they are good at is destruction- from Benin to Togo all they do is specialise in JUJU.
    They have never contributed to the development of Ghana, rheir contribution has been to the destruct ...

• kaka 9 years ago

oouh? ndc they claim they are socialists but ghanaians are becoming poorer

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

Haa ba,Jake.I will not buy that.The John Mahama-led NDC government is dumb.They do not know what policies to formulate,implement and lift the poor out of poverty.

• DR KUFFOUR 9 years ago

See who is talking? So Jack has come out of his coma and still has mouth to talk? He thinks everybody is like him when he tried to use bicycles for votes but when Ken provided the money for the bikes, he pocketed it all. Sel ...

• GhanaMan 9 years ago

Is this how you think? You bought a gov. your occupy for penny as you think we are fools. We know you very well npp thieves and ndc thieves.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Jak hide the stupid face there , which country are u from ? Bastard

• George 9 years ago

This is a kind of campaign Ghanaians need.Go on with this message.Thank ex-chairman.

• Oteng-California 9 years ago

That is what they planed to do for voters.

• NICHOLAS 9 years ago

Jake doesn't make sense with this argument. No government would come to power with the sole aim of making the people poor only to buy their votes during election time.

There are times in the life of nations when the people ...

• BIRAHMA 9 years ago

What educational certificate does Jake hold?And what about I.C Quaye?

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

Jake has the capacity to declare himself as righteous.

• Martin 9 years ago

The high rate of poverty among Ghanaians is attributed to the exploitation of the masses by the so-called political and educated elite. No one party has the monopoly on exploiting the uneducated and poverty-stricken people. B ...

• lukman 9 years ago

only fools will vote for the NPP

• JOE 9 years ago

AS FOR YOU, I PARTICULALY DON'T LIKE TO BE SEEING ON PUBLIC MEDIA AT ALL. SOME ONE WHO IS GREEDY OF ACQUIRING STATE PROPERTY, WHAT GOOD THING CAN YOU OFFER TO GHANAIAN. STUPID JAKE.

• masnu 9 years ago

how do people forget so sooooon. when npp was i power u were able to buy for keeps your official residence, why not talk about this?

• GOD BLESS ISRAEL 9 years ago

NKRUMAH DID THE SAME

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

We know Jake never gave up his thievery even when he assumed the reins of Chairmanship of his own party! Top this off with his handling of the Accra Sports Stadium Disaster Fund, embezzlement at the Osu Castle when he became ...

• castro 9 years ago

jake is not your mistake is mr. potophi, but dont think ghanian will be refrege like you

• owusu 9 years ago

THIS DISGRACEFUL JAKE IS BACK AGAIN.

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Give back the government bangalow.

• belgium 9 years ago

all what you hear everyday,mr mahama this ,mr mahama that !.just ask yourself when was economic better in ghana.dont think mr mahama can do everything for you.just find something to do,ok

• ASERE 9 years ago

NDC should enrich us all by giving us all state bungalows free of charge!!!

• osei 9 years ago

THIS NPP CROOKS ARE NOT ASHAMED OF THEMSELVES, NATION WRECKERS.COCAINE HERE COCAINE THERE COCAINE EVERYWHERE. HOW COME 77 PARCEL OF COCAINE DISAPPEARED AT THE POLICE HEADQUARTERS, NOT EVEN AT A POLICE STATION ,BUT AT THE SEA ...

• Johnson Adjei 9 years ago

It's only in Africa for that matter a Ghanaian to come out with this moronic suggestion, by no other than an NPP former chairman. This lunacy will only come from a bungalow thief. You got what you stole from Ghana for being c ...

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS NUMBER INE BIG CORRUPT,CRIMINAL,KILLER JUJU DELLER MAN IN GHANA HISTORY,Eeeeeeeei HMMMMMMM

• SAMMY 9 years ago

Fellow Ghanaian brothers and sisters. Lets not Tribal and party setiments and emotions cloud our sense of judgment. Let us put the development of our beloved mother Ghana ahead of all these. Our dear brothers and sisters are ...