WC probe: Non-players also took $100k appearance fee

Read Comments Comments (116)

• Aba Benyiwa 9 years ago

Illegal payments must be refunded.

• jOEy lOndOn 9 years ago

Sulley will get them live!

• jOEy lOndOn 9 years ago

Pressed further by Commission Chairman Justice Dzamefe about why non-players also took the same amount despite not clamouring for it as the players did, Yakubu said: “I can’t answer that question, my Lord”.

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 9 years ago

The quote from the Chief Director demonstrates the lack of serious accountability in Ghana. A corruption nation that deserves no support from any other serious nation and people.
    Did the Minister have his share? Did the ch ...

• kwabena 9 years ago

Mahama knows about all the deals

• Piti 9 years ago

Let us have the full list of every player and official who collected the $100,000.00 plus full item by item account of the total amount sent to Brazil. What happened to the balance.

• PROF 9 years ago

SULLEY MUNTARI, HERE IS UR STONE. U R A HERO. U FOUGHT CORRUPTION, U SPOKE UP.
    MUNTARI, IS MY NELSON MANDELA.

• politics 9 years ago

NO LEADER, PRESIDENT, VEEP OR POLITICAL PARTY CAN HELP GHANA.

FOR GHANA TO DEVELOP AND MOVE FORWARD IT'S THE DUTY OF THE CITIZENRY TO WALK THE TALK AND DO THE RIGHT THING.

HOW CAN GHANA MOVE FORWARD IF WE CAN'T GET SIM ...

• K Ato 9 years ago

Some members of this forum insulted the writer of the article “Ghana World Cup of Shame Pt 2” for criticising the non-essential technical staff who went to Brazil on the taxpayer’s ticket.

Their journey was arranged ...

• OBAA YAA 9 years ago

God bless our homeland Ghana, the corrupt nation

• Vodoo Xebieso 9 years ago

Yes, I was for Muntari all along when some people on this forum called for his head. Now Muntari is vindicated.

To cut a long matter short, the non-players who collected that U$100,000 must cough out what they unjustifiabl ...

• Mensah 9 years ago

That was just Muntari complained about. Those so-called officials were using the players to make money

• PAA PA 9 years ago

Wala plus Ashanti blood.NA FOOTBALL ADMINISTRATION FOR YOU.HA HA HA.

• KOO 9 years ago

MUTARI FOR GFA PRESIDENT

• PROF 9 years ago

PUT THESE CORRUPT OFFICIALS IN JAIL NOW. MUNTARI, KPB AND KWARASEY ARE HEROES.

• moyo 9 years ago

Ghana is killing itself and most the people who showcase Ghana flag as a sign of solidarity are only doing that to support their interest.

• SEIDU JOHNSON 9 years ago

THE CORRUPTION IS NOT NEW IN THE GFA SACK THE TRAINER, NYANTAKYI AND THE MANAGEMENT TEAM AND FORM THE NEW ONE THAT´S ALL

• SGT ANAI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Elvis Ariyie Ankra and his Deputy Minister, Nyantakyi all of them must be given heavy custodial sentences period.

• zinhle 9 years ago

you see people were critical of muntari but the dude was right.
    GOD save GHANA

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN PROPER 9 years ago

.....paid back from accounting view point.

Imprest system is run for small change and any staff member benefitting fro it should pay it back within certain limited time.

Ghanaians are too corrupt.

• Frank 9 years ago

I was also one of the critics of muntari, but i am begining to understand him. Iam now advocating for brave men of Ghana to take up matchets and slaughter our currupt politicians and officials.

• soldier boy 9 years ago

ghanaians have u seen why these people don't want to be probed? president Mahama should sack all of them.there is nothing good about this so called gfa.corruption galore.u people are there chopping the money nyafu nyafu whil ...

• PROF 9 years ago

THEY CALED HIM ALL SORTS OF NAMES. THEY SAID HE WAS A RUDE ZONGO BIY.
    THE BOY WAS A FREEDOM FIGHTER. HE FOUGHT CORRUPTION IN THE GFA.
    SULLEY IS A HERO.

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send you latest pictures of yellow n white wedding n engagement gold rings to choose from.....can also search samo jewellery on facebook,instagram,twitter for more pictures to choose from. ...

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

Gold ring for sale ? Get real on this page. This page is not for your adverts. Continue your low life government benefit misery wherever you are. You on the loose.Lack of knowledge and empathy, along with scant education is ...

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

Someone should explain to me if there is law and order in Ghana. This society is full of selfish adults with a do what you want if it feels good no matter who it hurts mentality, never mind the young 'uns. Animals teach their ...

• sooooooooo 9 years ago

Anytime a player is interviewed, what he says is his dream is to play for the Black Stars because every player will want to SERVE his country. Why do they not accept the perdiem but now charge to play? Even players who lobby ...

• TRUE Pito Journalist 9 years ago

Sulley Where are you?. you need you to come and give them dirty slaps.

• Amega 9 years ago

The Commission should call for the payment vouchers and they will be shocked by the names they will see.

• Sammy Ayitey 9 years ago

OOOOOOOOhhhhhh ! Muntari was right. Muntari was very right. Slley, God bless u. Nyantakyi has to go. Heads have to roll.

• sooooooooo 9 years ago

What i do not understand is that the players receive bonus when they come to play. If the do not play fpr 5 months , they do not receive any money for 5 months. BUT the coach, whether ghana plays a game in 5 months or not, re ...

• DAVID V.K. ARKORFUL 9 years ago

NO wonder the FA HEADED BY kwasi Nyantakyi and the spokesman want to give the Commission a bad name. GFA is hiding behind the players to dupe the nation billions of Ghana cedis.
    Please publish the full list of players and of ...

• Frank 9 years ago

We keep making the same mistakes year in year out. Are we never going to learn?

• Mensah 9 years ago

the non-playing staff are all football contracors. lol

• Henry 9 years ago

I now understand why Nyantakyi and his cohorts didn't want this commission to come on. He lied when he appeared on Peace FM Kokrokoo programme hosted by Kwame Sefa Kayi that each official took far less than $100,000. He said ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

That ugly boy and his cohorts must first be flogged severely,until they shit in their pants.

• Arthur. 9 years ago

What has looks got to do with this? Nyantakyi is not ugly by any measure. Chances are you are one of those ugly non-Ghanains.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Arthur,I am sorry if you are one of Nyantakyie's boot lickers.Weidiye ashiwu paa.Have you seen a pig's nose before?.Your guess is as good as mine.Hahahahahaha.Even if you cry,still ugly Nyantakyie will be flogged at the indep ...

• Osei Yaw 9 years ago

Actually, he is ugly inside and out.

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

They must be forced to vomit what they took which never belonged to them. It is better to introduce in the constitution the ethics of firing squad to serve all who steal from the state. All meaning from the president to the u ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

You are too mean,my brother.Thou shall not kill.When ugly Nyantakyie is flogged properly and he shits in his pants,he will not steal again.

• O(BIBA-JUDAS 9 years ago

ONLY THE FOOLS WILL VOTE FOR NDC 2016

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

This NDC

• LOVEJOY aka RIGHTMAN-USA 9 years ago

Buluu, B3l3b3l33 (Ga & Ahanta words) both have the same meaning, find out.

Reckon Nyantakyi is also Ewe or Northerner???? Oh, oh, oh Akadu, it's time you purged yourself of that rabid and morbid Ewe-hatred.

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

Chop chop has become the order of the day within this govt and it's institutions.

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

A Chief Director of Ministry of Youth and Sports, Alhaji Abdulai Yakubu insisting that he cannot answer a question why non-playing body persons also taken $100,000 appearance fees. If not in Africa, where on earth can this no ...

• AKWETEI 9 years ago

IDE BE KEKE, COOL CHOP.

• srome 9 years ago

Cutting aid to Ghana will actually be a very good thing, though it will creat some hardship short term, but in long term it will force us to create and manufacture our own needs and not rely on any country and potecially beco ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Bro, in America, it is called pleading the FIFTH. Americans just have the law that protects them from answering questions like that.

• Mk 9 years ago

They dey chop keke! Idiots!

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

Expand Nsawam Maximum security prison.

• Llord 9 years ago

We know they're thieves.

• Ghanaian 9 years ago

Now let them list all the officials that travelled with the team and their functions and what they actually did in Brazil then we'll see why GFA is corrupt like FIFA.

• ADONGO 9 years ago

Yes,FIFA is a very corrupt institution and it' is being ran mafia style with threats and intimidation if any country dares attempt to clean up their own FA.This is very appaling

• Ghanaian 9 years ago

I don't get this, if the government cannot interfere with GFA's functions, why should the government pay the technical team and the other officials that they cannot touch? FIFA is supporting corruption, period.

• Wahala 9 years ago

Why non-players took the same amount: I cannot answer that my Lord! Who should answer that question?

• KOFI KOFI 9 years ago

WHO EVER RECIEVED SUCH MONIEY MUST BE MADE TO PAY BACK. WHAT WORK DID THEY DO TO BE PAID THAT MONEY. IS THAT HOW THE NATION'S MONEY IS ALWAYS SHARED BY A SELECTED FEW. THIS GOVERNMENT MADE IT POSSIBLE FOR PEOPLE TO STEAL. THE ...

• Chas 9 years ago

I think somebody has to go to jail. Thank you.

• Adjua 9 years ago

Forty people took $100,000 each. That makes 4 million dollars. They took out 4.5 million dollars, where is the 500,000?

• Stephen Adjei Klu 9 years ago

Hmmm my country Ghana when are we going to stop this stealing?

• TIJANI 9 years ago

we cannot

• Bernard 9 years ago

I need you again to double slap these officials on both cheeks. 100000 appearance fee for officials?

• mr amin 9 years ago

why index import duties in dollers? duties keep changing in figures, is bad for business n employment. n its the course of the depteciation of the cedi n dollerization in this country. weak currency means weak salaries. eeak ...

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

Funny people

• KAKLO 9 years ago

THIS IS A COUNTRY OF CROOKS/THIEVES. IT IS WELL KNOWN IN THE WORLD THAT GHANAIANS ARE THE BIGGEST HYPOCRATES IN AFRICA. YOU CANNOT PUT THEM AT ANY POSITION OF TRUST. STEALING IS ACCEPTED IN THIER VAROUS CULTURES. THIEVES!!!!! ...

• gla 9 years ago

so it was $4m that was airlifted and not $3m? HmmmmAfriyie Ankra???????why then the lies?

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

Is it fair to jail one for 10 years for an offence of stealing a goat and leaving an official stealing $100 thosand go scot free?

• mugu yaro 9 years ago

this is just the beginning the fun pert has not surface yet,guys hold tight as this inquiry proceeds and we shall see how much money the Nyantakyi and his subordinates have stolen over the years. brethren there's no secret un ...

• HAMAHA 9 years ago

Hmmmmmmm,as3m b3ba dabi

• jack 9 years ago

Hmmm. I see sule Muntari was right,he fought corruption, but the Ghanaian will never fight it,
    he did it alone.....

how many Ghanaians are on his side.....

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

No

• KOFI THOUSAND 9 years ago

Mr Nyantakyi don't pretend you better than anybody for that position,after all how many years have you spend without a trophy and you still want another term,i think is time for you to resign as soon as posible and it time fo ...

• OMANBAPA KD 9 years ago

If found guilty, all involved must refund the mney with interest and also serve time at NSAWAM.

• Dr Goodmann 9 years ago

Please let's know them now! Great time to be a journalist in Ghana

• Edward 9 years ago

Am very disappointed Mr President,is this our decisive governance you promised??am NDC but this is not a matter of party how we just throw money into people's pocket then turn around and see loans from the west all the time?? ...

• k b 9 years ago

Oyiwa beat the face of the drum,G F A jam packed with predictors the wilds jargon s economic saboteurs.since from 1966 corruption has come and stay as part of our culture.weed out the little foxes they destroy the vineyard.

• jt. 9 years ago

I have problem with two sectors of Ghanaian society, which I see to be useless and making things difficult for the people of Ghana. First the justice department which has allowed it self to be sold and bought with money like ...

• Favour 9 years ago

Ghana is a great football nation,
    They will ask us to join again.

• Sukura 9 years ago

No wonder the players are annoyed.
    They should vomit the money.

• Elliot 9 years ago

They should all vomite the cash for us quickly

• KOFI - USA 9 years ago

NOW YOU ALL SEE WHAT MUNTARI WAS TALKING ABOUT AND WHY HE WAS ANGRY THAT SOME PEOPLE WERE SPENDING TAX PAYERS MONEY FOR DOING NOTHING. VINDICATION RIGHT THERE.

• Salas, U.K 9 years ago

Sulley was always agitated by the presence of too many non-playing staff. As it turns out, yhe very experienced servant of the nation was always right. Afterall, in his and Kevin's absence from the team the black stars lost ...

• prophetess 9 years ago

There is too much rot at GFA and the Ministry of Youth and sports. That Chief Director had been there for ages and water in a bottle for so long stinks. May be he benefitted more than the $100,000 that is why he cannot make a ...

• THE TRUTH 9 years ago

I DONT UNDERSTAND NON PLAYERS ALSO TOOK 100,000K FOR WHAT? APPEARANCE FEE IN BRAZIL?LOOK THE COMMISSION SHOULD PAUSE HERE NOW CALL UP ALL THE NON PLAYERS MAKE THEM REFUND THAT MONEY OR CONSIFICATE THEIR ASSETS THEN CONTINUE W ...

• Law Speaks 9 years ago

What is happening in Ghana? Everywhere chop chop.....

• joe 9 years ago

whilst the country is sinking you are choping dollars.must vomit all

• joe 9 years ago

Suley You should have used your legs to slap all of the officials ant the non players

• Kofi kwame 9 years ago

Failure to honor Muntari and K.Boaten shows how corrupted we are as a nation.

• joe 9 years ago

thieves,,,,we want our monies back,,,,akromfo)

• HIM 9 years ago

The answer is a military coup to smoke out all this rotten behaviour and corruption

• DAVID V.K. ARKORFUL 9 years ago

The COMMISSION should immediately issue a directive to all the officials who received $100,000 as Appearance Fee to refund the ill gotten money,they have stolen from the nation and should be dealt with accordingly.
    What at a ...

• bebe 9 years ago

my lord he has to answer that question pressed on him.let them vomit it all.

• eddie 9 years ago

CRIMINALS

• GENERAL YONI 9 years ago

AS WE DID TO NKRUMAH , THATS WHAT THEY DID TO KPB AND MUNTARI

WE HAVE TO HONOR THESE TWO GUYS FOR STARTING THE CONVERSATION

• KOO 9 years ago

mutari slap them one by one

• Jeff, UK 9 years ago

This is what Sulley was talking about. In GH if raise protests, especially against someone older than you, you are branded as "insolent". This a country that cannot pay its doctors proper wages and yet people who just accompa ...

• Nii 9 years ago

What next after this probe. Are the officials who got the monies not meet for them going to pay them back. Are lessons being learn?

• PAUL SAMPSON 9 years ago

With this, why should Nyantekyi the main ochestrater of this stealing continue in that office, and for what reasons? How can we be so wicked and unpatrotic to this county to such extend! After all, it is not the politicians ...

• Samuel Asare-Nkansah(USA) 9 years ago

It is very sad to read about this. Ghanaians are destroying their own country.Those of us abroad find it so hard to believe this. Very soon we would not have any place to call home.The sitting government is too weak to curtai ...

• me 9 years ago

they make it so easy to disconnect. their life choices are disgusting

• KOO 9 years ago

MUTARI AND K.P BOATENG SHOULD BE REINSTATED AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.FOOLS

• A concerned citizen........... 9 years ago

I stand for correction..Does that mean coach AA apart from his pay took 100 again?

• Kwame Kumi 9 years ago

I wonder why you appear to be more worried about the Coach also receiving the 100K than the GFA (non-essential) people receiving same. Under very normal circumstances the only thing all those people deserved was nothing more ...

• me 9 years ago

To Sulley and KPB thank you on behalf of all ghanaians. To the other players, you are all a disgrace for being timid and quiet.

• rvb 9 years ago

this is total madness on the part of gfa.corruption is their song

• Samuel Asare-Nkansah(USA) 9 years ago

WHAT KIND OF NONSENSE IS THIS FELLOW GHANAIANS? No wonder these non-playing bodies were following the players around. What did they do to deserve this $100,000?--the Ankrahs, Nyantakyi's etc. Fellow Ghanaians, Muntari and Kev ...

• faith 9 years ago

what a shame.Are we serious as a country? why cant the ministry publish the full list-named of those people that received the said amount [$ 100,000].Hmmmmm

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 9 years ago

Have we all become stupid, idiotic and unconcerned, that we allow a few people in this country who commit robbery, looting the nation's coffers with impunity without any accountability. These criminals are above the law becau ...

• kretz 9 years ago

This is Ghana's problem. Muntari should have slapped all of the officials including the GFA chairman. Mahama needs to fire and jail all of the GFA officials who took some of the appearance fee.

• Kojo 9 years ago

What kind of people are Africans ?I'm just got choked after reading this article ,especially Ghanaians what kind of greedy people are these?Eh!!!!

• KOKOLIKOKO 9 years ago

See the way the state coffers are being raided irresponsibly and recklessly!

Those seven GFA officials, what at all did they do that for being away in Brazil for less than two weeks they collect $100,000 each?

What at ...

I demand right now and here that every Ghanaian should equally be given U$100,000 each failing which I urge every Kofi, Asamoah, Appiah, Esi, Asantema, Oppong, Akakpo, Awuni, Gyan, Vodoo Xebieso etc to descend on Parliament a ...

• USMAN. 9 years ago

All these non-players are university graduates, that is why they are corrupt.

• mahama is clueless, Corrupt, & Murder 9 years ago

Sulley Muntari has been exonerated by this shocking revelation/ Oppong Nyantakyi must go. He is too corrupt like Afriyie Ankrah and Mahama.

• DDKT 9 years ago

Greedy niggers