News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

NDC looking to replace Mahama as flagbearer?

Read Comments Comments (69)

• Nzema K 9 years ago

GET A LIFE PLS

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

PV was a criminal who like the Ahwois who parade themselves as Fantis pretended to be Ashanti but deep in their hearts worked for the destruction of the Ashantis/Fantis . under his watch almost all industries were destroyed s ...

• THE TRUTH IN UK 9 years ago

A mountain of mess piled up by Mahama and his band of Ali Babas will be the lot of the next government. Pragmatic planning devoid of corruption will help accelerate the recovery process. NDC should simply throw in the towel f ...

• WALID 9 years ago

NO ONE IN THE NDC CAN PUT UP AGAINST NANA AKFFU ADDU THE PEOPLE OF GHANA SIMPLY DONT TRUST ANYONE IN THE NDC NOW

• KB 9 years ago

HE MUST BE REPLACED!

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

Mahama cannot win any election in Ghana. His political carrier is finished.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

CANT YOU SEE? MAHAMA'S ONLY BUSSINESS IS FUCK FUCK THE YOUNG WEMAN

• Ghfuo, heaven is NOT for idiots! 9 years ago

Is this whatyour illustrious father raised you to do, mahama? Shame on you! My dog Bruno can do a better job than this piece of shit. Ghana is dusty, dark and stinks and u live in that piece of shit n can't smell the stinky? ...

• facts 9 years ago

NDC have no choice than to find an alternative to the ever failing Mahama. But who the sacrosant would be is a hard guess, since ghanaians are fed up with their gangsters. Of course non of the babies with sharp teeth nor the ...

• Ghfuo, heaven is NOT for idiots! 9 years ago

Only nunoo mensah has an iota of.Discipline in that crass ndc party

• OSAGYEFO 9 years ago

BUT BRING A SENSIBLE PERSON PLEASE PLEASE B'COS GHANAIANS ARE TIRED.

• James 9 years ago

The president should be contested. There should be no Swedru declaration type of imposition on the NDC. Democracy must return to the party and should be shown at all levels beginning with a keenly contested presidential candi ...

• JJ 9 years ago

He must be replaced with his vice. The guy is becoming the problem due to his weak and ineffective leadership which has cost Ghanaians heavily financially and with a real backward step in development

• Tesano Gardens 0244218389 9 years ago

Nigga mahama and his Bitch Wife apooo.

• Alovor 9 years ago

Mahama is just not good. Look at the fate and state of the economy.We are still sinking under incompetent Mahama

• John Mensah 9 years ago

Kwesi Botchway should tell Ghanaians how and where he got his money from being a humble poor lecturer to a hard currency multi millionaire.

• JD 9 years ago

...in Ghana and elsewhere.

• JD 9 years ago

• N Yimguasefomba 9 years ago

We might as well have the PNDC back if Kwesi Botchway returns to the equation.
    Have the NDC realised how bad the Institute of Economic Affairs (IEA) deprived Ghanaians of the best guy to lead the nation because of IEA's kan ...

• Elijah. 9 years ago

That folly must not be allowed to continue. Where in the world do you find a ruling government changing its leader unless the leader voluntarily stands down? Doing so will mean certain defeat for NDC and don't say we didn't t ...

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

How can a fox be made to watch over the chickens? That is Ghana's predicament today. Mahama is corrupt and must be replaced.

• kojo lee 9 years ago

Rubbbbissshhhh nosensical

• Ibrahim Mahama; JDM's brother 9 years ago

In terms of competence and honesty Mills was better than Mahama, therefore if Rawlings says Mills death was a blessing to NDC inwardly what does he Rawlings think about Mahama? Listen Bature, Jerry is pushing Kofi Adams to co ...

• They know nye bro papa 9 years ago

JJ wanted the ayigbe people to dominate the sub region hence his manoeuvres in Togo leading to missing gallant Ghanaian soldiers in Togo up to date. His tribalism leading to Akan/Ayigbe animosity and hatred now. Mahama is a b ...

• GHANA MMA 9 years ago

Forex / Black market Exchange Rates
    GB £1=GH¢6.25 (¢62,500.00 old cedis)
    US $1=GH¢4.00 (¢40,000.00 old cedis)

THESE WERE THE BUYING RATES AS AT 21 AUGUST 2014 ON MY VISIT TO GHANA LAST WEEK FROM 19-23 AUGUST 2014.

• Hard Listeners 9 years ago

Whether you change him or not NDC is moving out with high levels of incompetence, Alhaji Bature. Now certainly you yourself agree with this news report you have put out that NDC is a non performer.Adios NDC.

• dD 9 years ago

Of course NOT. Mahama is the best president for Ghana. He inherited challenges and he has set his mind to solving them one by one. Looks like he is succeeding to the annoyance of his enemies

• Agyeman 9 years ago

True dat.Mahama is a blessing for Ghana and he will succeed.

• STRANGE WORLD 9 years ago

WONDERS NEVER CEASE

• Opoku 9 years ago

Who else in NDC?

• SANTANA 9 years ago

hahahaaaaaaaa heheheeee ......so Mahama is ndc best material.....?......kai kai .....he is soooooooooooo dumb ...

• ,, 9 years ago

Was K4 NPP's best speaker?

• makaale Grps 9 years ago

learn how to write sense articles n stop disgracing journalists. always writing chaff

• Dodowa 9 years ago

That's the most stupid thing I have ever heard

• NKWASIASEM 9 years ago

THIS MAN IS A MESS.NO MORE TRUST.

• b b 9 years ago

Banza kokonsa bature no prex mahama no vote

• glab 9 years ago

who cares?

• HAZOR 9 years ago

NDC has destroy their own reputation.A party that has no respect of it own country currency.According NDC,their party manifesto has make provision to devalue the potency of the cedi.Ghc 56 billion and has nothing to show.High ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

It is no secrete anymore. Jon Mahama himself has said that those who do no t want him to be leader of the thievery NDC party should wait till 2016. The man is a stealer. He has stolen too much and now he is overburdened by hi ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

HAHAHAHHAHA MAHAMA CRIMINAL MUST GOOO,PERIOD

• RPG 9 years ago

Has the Mahama NDC gov't addressed the concerns raised by Ghanaians through the recent demonstrations that rocked the country because there was a timeframe and it seems the situation is getting worse by the day. Maybe it's ab ...

• okukuseku 9 years ago

RPG, ARE YOU AN ANARCHIST LOOKING FOR
    DEMONSTRATIONS TO TOPPLE LEGALLY ELECTED GOVERNMENT? THE GOVERNING PARTY WON A MAJORITY VOTE FROM THE CITIZENRY YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT IN 2012 ELECTIONS. AND YOU HAVE ONLY ONE VOTE JUST ...

• MensaWoode-Arkaah-Mills 9 years ago

I agree, they need a visit.

• GhanaMassai,France. 9 years ago

I sympathize with Prez. Mahama for his humility, his low-speaking stance, his calm face to the rain of criticism poured on his head. I wonder how many politicians could absorb such horrors. I personally would have gone "zinz ...

• Agyeman 9 years ago

Mahama is the best president after Kwame Nkuruma but due to tribal hatred,partisanship and ilwill he's being crucified for doing his job excellently.Keep it up Mahama and those plotting to replace you will fail.

• Ewe nation 9 years ago

Yes,he's a good leader precisely bcoz he's not one of you greedy ashanti maggots.

• ONIPA 9 years ago

JJ is the only NDC man that can defeat nana addo bring him back to move Ghana forward ever

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

FISH USUALLY ROTS FROM THE HEAD, BUT EVENTUALLY THE WHOLE IS NO GOOD, BECAUSE OF THE ROT. THE WHOLE FISH IS THEN TOSSED INTO THE GARBAGE CAN. THIS IS HOW OUR AKAN PHILOSOPHERS PUT. JOHN MAHAMA IS CORRUPT, TOO LAZY, TOO INCOMP ...

• Issifu, USA 9 years ago

They'll do to him just like they did to President Mills.

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

JJ, please don't kill Mahama, just let him leave and go to his family

• joe 9 years ago

Mahama fear death? He must be killed as he killed Agya Atta or Mills. God will punish him because he came to the throne through dubious mean.....by blood sharing.

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

jon Mahama is a thief. He has damaged the country's economy so much so that it will be extremely difficult for Nana Addo to repair it but since the battle is the Lords' it will all be well. Jon Mahama is so wicked and must be ...

• Big Joe --- Moscow /Kharkov 9 years ago

political leadership gud or bad affect economic and social life of
    everyone in thst world..so those of us who vote politcians in power to rule a administer, govern and bully us as their subject have a responsibilty ...

• Effo 9 years ago

Tso we are not voting agin if Mahama is changed :(

• Kwasia Ofosu 9 years ago

I wonder whether they are going for a younger or older person. They thought being young was better than experience. The "young" Mahama and his boys have woefully failed. They told Ghanaians old age was a curse and wrote off a ...

• joe 9 years ago

Who cares? These thieves God will punish them.

• Sarah 9 years ago

You will not discourage the President of Ghana and his administration. Why do you act in ignorance. This is a man of vision and purpose. Give in him time.

• f vandal 9 years ago

U call this guy a seasoned journalist?i am sure you do not understand the word

• ,, 9 years ago

Thanks, that was well put; using terms without knowing the context and content

• Dahomey 9 years ago

Mahama is second to none among the present and past crop of Ghanaian politicians. He was born great and has achieved greatness. Keep him for a better Ghana. Mahama all the way!!!

• Vince 9 years ago

What are the achievements, my fellow citizen?

• Vince 9 years ago

What makes one a seasoned journalist? By spraying ink and pouring nonsense on paper and call it newspaper?

• FIFI TOWF 9 years ago

Please NDC, replace President Mahama for the party to remain in power. The inactive nature of President Mahama shows that he is not interested to continue. REPLACE HIM!!!

• Sea 9 years ago

This Bature guy is an idiot. It is very clear that there is no tension in NDC. Why does this buffoon continue to lie to the public about serious issues.

• Dirvesity 9 years ago

ndc is not chancing Mahama out ,but the blood of Atta Mills.

• ASEM 9 years ago

MAHAMA OR NO MAHAMA, APONKYE IS STILL THE GOAT. GHANA HAS HAD IT WITH THESE DISILLUSIONED CRIMINALS AND THEIR FOOL SOLDIERS CREATED BY JJ RAWLINGS JUST TO MESS UP GHANA.

• Ewe nation 9 years ago

These ashanti maggots never cease to amaze me with their greed.Now they want our wonderful presdient replaced bcoz he won't let them milk Ghana the way they'd like.Let them go back to Mali and leave our Ghana to its owners- t ...

• DOGBE 9 years ago

Gyimii gyimii gyimii

• kebbi 9 years ago

Is PeaceFM out of its mind? Alhaji Baboob is a seasoned what?

This is a man who invents news. Who corruptly taints other people with crimes. And they call him a seasoned journalist?

Oh Ghana, thou art descended down int ...