'Corrupt' DCE sacked after Audit Service exposé

Read Comments Comments (41)

• pp 11 years ago

put him in jail, you need to set examples, do not entertain corrupt practices

• Abrantie 11 years ago

So why is he not made to pay back the district money he has "chopped".Is there deterrent here.He must be put before a judge to prove his innocence.How then does this govt fight corruption.

• Citizen 11 years ago

In Africa, that`s how they go about corruption.

• YEYE BOY. 11 years ago

Since when did Mahama and his NDC prosecute or jail corrupt and looting NDC officals? The reason is All NDC officials, including Mahama, are corrupt and thieves and because Mahama cannot arrest, prosecute and jail himself, he ...

• gretchy 11 years ago

Hahaha what a damn laugh corruption...Nope its fraudulent at its very worse so what is our SFO (Serious Fraud Office)doing about this now?Have they not got the guts to investigate and then hand over to the criminal court to d ...

• DIAMOND 11 years ago

No, Abrantie, he must be put before a judge for the Government to prove his guilt.

How then do we uphold our constitution if we choose your approach?
    I agree with you emotionally, but not legally.

• Kofi 11 years ago

"...audit report conducted by the Ghana Audit Service of indulging in corrupt practices, including inflation of contract sums...". The above-stated case looks to me like a criminal case. Why is the police not involved?

• Oh poor Ghana 11 years ago

Come to Ashanti and see

• Obed Adore 11 years ago

Well done Hon. MP. Other MPs and district officials must follow this MP's example. He should be made to refund all moneys misappropriated.

• ACCOUNT 11 years ago

But this is no news because the corruption and the thievery in the NDC gov't is like a religion. It starts from the seat of gov't. Obviously the Banda DCE is very far away from the "grotto of corruption" or better still, quit ...

• NICHOLAS 11 years ago

The DCE's case is said to have been revealed through auditing.The rest that you are talking about are mere allegations.

When it comes to corruption, NPP and its sympathizers have no moral right to pass comments about other ...

• ACCOUNT 11 years ago

You say if no official of the former NPP has been prosecuted for corruption then it only shows how cleverly they went about the act. The name of the game is evidence. So let the NDC gov't with all the resources of state at it ...

• MINOR CASE 11 years ago

What A Joke ! No body goes to jail in Ghana for corruption .I pity the hungry koklo deka thief . There is no justice in Ghana.

• COS90 11 years ago

All his properties must be confiscated and he must face the law of the land. If something deterent is not done butonly sacked, then am afraid more DECs will embezzle public funds after all, they are aware of the punishment- S ...

• TWEEEEAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!KAI 11 years ago

WOYOME IS STILL WALKING FREELY. GO FOR HIM. WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR? MAHAMA YOU ARE PART OF IT

• Atta Koobi 11 years ago

What about prosecuting him for the crimes he committed? He should not be left free.

• Nii Joromi 11 years ago

The poor in society go to jail for petty thievery while the educated criminals walk free even after stealing millions in tax payer money. The corruption starts from the top, in the efing flag staff house. No wonder idiotic fr ...

• Hffhjj 11 years ago

Mahama got to be kidding. Only sacked? No jail term? This is abuse of executive authority by the president. Please call the cops to arrest the DCE.

• WHEN? 11 years ago

Starting from Stan Dogbe then to his uncle WOYOME and the lot that followed. Currently, the MP tells us it is an unwritten constitution in NDC that even when one has been caught stealing, you don't mention it. Do I hear you a ...

• Joe Turkey 11 years ago

And that includes Mahama himself. Remember Vicky Hammah?

• MenayeAFUAForiwa 11 years ago

What about the Youth who destroyed the windscreen of the official car and vandalized the State properties in the DCE's office? Isn't it the same crime against the State as that of the DCE's corruptions and misappropriations o ...

• OMAN BAPA 11 years ago

KWASEA MAHAMA IS CORRUPT HIM SELF,SO HOW CAN HE JAIL ANY ONE IN NDC,PAD,.AKONFEM,SADA,SUBAH KILLER MAHAMA,FOOOOOOOOOL

• Nana Jeph.. 11 years ago

Why couldn't the president ordered his arrest..it looks like the BNI and the EOCO are just toothless barking dogs who does not know their function.This man just been booted out of office with millions of dollars still under h ...

• concerned citzen of tema 11 years ago

What about tma where looting occured under kempes ofosu ware

• john 11 years ago

The president must do serious overhauling with the DCE's. A case study of this is Hon. Mark Dompreh Amoako, MCE for Nsawam Adoagyiri Municipal. He's very corrupt and pretencious.

The Assembly now lacks vehicles to mobilis ...

• 0243578657 11 years ago

ADMISSION INTO SHS 1, 2 AND
    REMEDIAL SCHOOL FOR 2014/2015
    ACADEMIC YEAR.

It is announced for the information
    of prospective applicants that
    Cambridge Senior High School is
    admitting students into SHS 1, 2 and
    the Rem ...

• joe d 11 years ago

why not jailing him.but just sack from office

• Papa Yaw. 11 years ago

No

• SAMPSON SACKEY NPP NJ USA 11 years ago

This guy did not play smart, he has no god father to protect him, and he is a greedy politician,he kept the loot for himself, his family and girl friends without paying the normal kick back to the boss.All of them are looting ...

• Campaign Against Corruption 11 years ago

The Ghana Audit Service should be sent to every District in the country to audit their accounts and all corrupt officials should not only be sacked but should be prosecuted. Also, massive audit operations should conducted at ...

• kill me 11 years ago

Is good to deal with corrupt people , but 2.1 million ghana Ghc can not comlete government project. It can only build small house for husler.

• Kwasi KUMAWU AWEREWASO 11 years ago

Mr PRESIDENT & NDC are found of corruption activities.Instead of bringing him direct to law &justice he been sacked.He can get out of the country without any hindrance.If Amoateng could be arrested directly at airport cannot ...

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

AFTER SACKING him,WHAT NEXT ?? Mahama should be seen TACKLING CORRUPTION.!!! AFTER THE SACK, he should now payback what he STOLE and be JAILED!!! Whatabout IF he wasn't caught ???

• George 11 years ago

Ahmed don't be like you an Angel. i wish your activities and the monies that comes to your hands should also be subjected to auditing without your influence. why do people take delight in destroying others reputation all in t ...

• ISSIFU AMIDINI 11 years ago

This clearing shows that HE the president is on top of issues. Better Ghana agenda is on progress

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 11 years ago

The poor DCE in trouble what about Mr Barton Oduro and Mould Iddrisu?;why are they still occupying their posts? is this not an ANIMAL FARM ?MAHAMA do you have brains at all?

• pad 11 years ago

Government , so what next? Should he go free or he will face the law? Watching?

• USMAN 11 years ago

This is how far our useless university graduates have brought us.

• Zak 11 years ago

Where is freedom and justice in this country? Is this all the punishment for such a criminal? Our judges jail plantain thieves for 7 years and this guy is just sacked?

• Hard Listeners 11 years ago

Nicholas, it's the NDC we voted to give a better Ghana that we are currently talking about. NDC promised to jail corrupt Kuffour cronies but not a single case has been won by them. Stop deluding yourself.

• Dilly Circus 11 years ago

Your actions were supported by an audit and that is the right way to do it. Again mr Bonsu admitted to his malfeasance, and this is only the begining. Almost 90% of people in high office are doing it.Corruption galare. This N ...