Prez Mahama cleans gutters in Accra

Read Comments Comments (182)

• ayitey 9 years ago

very good,very humbled.we will vote 4 u in 2016

• socrates wisdom 9 years ago

that arrogant oldman will never do so. infact maybe Alan can do that, but not even sure. junior jerry mahama ( jjm) thanks 2016 is for you.

• Whatever 9 years ago

This is what we expect from our president. To lead the fight against diseases. Well done presido

• GIRLS SP 9 years ago

Cleaning and carrying toilets should have been the normal job for Mahama but he calls himself a president because of the CORRUPT William Atuguba and his supreme court of "injustice" in Ghana

• Ali 9 years ago

We carry toilet and keep our dignity intact and fuck your mothers at night to sire you bastards. You offer your virginals for sale everywhere around the world from Ivory Coast right to the red light district of Amsterdam in t ...

• ADJOA WANGARA 9 years ago

Ali before you open your mouth first clean your teeth and take your bath, you are stinking from all angles of you stinking Body. Can you hear me, Ali !!!

• OGOGLO QUARTER! ! 9 years ago

ANTIE ADJOA,ALI IS A VERY FINE GUY YOU'LL KILL YOURSELF TO DATE..HE GRAB TOO WELL-WELL...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

Complete waste of time because it's unsustainable. Instead President taking his time to go through policy papers prepared by ministers and advisers and making hard choices, including dismissing the Accra Chief Executive for p ...

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

It is a fake. Just look at the picture carefully again. Apart from the rubbish in the wheel barrow, there is no filth on the ground worth reporting about.
    The Amount of money spent to deceive Ghanaians this way could have be ...

• AdaBoy 9 years ago

You guys are so negative and sometimes it makes me think like you are just happy to see Ghana fail. The president's appearance there is purely for awareness and very important to do so.When we see president Obama in Kabul Afg ...

• WTF! 9 years ago

No modern, cultured, enlightened leader who understands planning and having a vision, will make cleaning backward, primitive gutters the solution to the problem of proper urban sewerage and drainage. No, this can't be the nat ...

• lalie 9 years ago

JJ did this because it was in his blood to join and move the masses in his direction, he is and still a showman. John showing an example for the mass to remember and follow is laudable. But, why do we see others not in gloves ...

• Anonymous Coward 9 years ago

Where on earth will you see a president cleaning gutters? Only in Ghana. why? Because they have emptied our coffers for their bloody selfish interests. Incompetent and corrupt bastards. Buului.

• Ali 9 years ago

I am proud to be who I am. You do not even know where you come from. How can an Adjoa be a Wangara. Stupid prostitute with stinking ebola ridden virginal. Because of women like you, President Maham has ordered sanitary pads s ...

• Fatimata 9 years ago

Just curious.

The Kilometer Long stinking Ali is proud to be stinking, "I am proud to be what I am" Kwasea are you proud that you are blowing odol from all parts of you Body? What sort of animal are you?

• Ali 9 years ago

YourIQ is so low that you cannot differentiate your pussy from your ass. Wangaras do not come from Ghana. Smelly pussy. Bitch.

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

pepeni is trying to use this to fool the people but he is nothing but a thief and murderer with no real plans or solutions in waste management or sanitation. we see in Accra mountains of waste that he hasnt even begun to tack ...

• Spitzer 9 years ago

One million dollars for every scoop.

• kwabena 9 years ago

Why don't you employ emergency cleaning staff now.instead of this photo op

• OBIBA-JUDAS 9 years ago

ONLY THE FOOLS WILL VOTE FOR NDC 2016

• ADWEN 9 years ago

JJ Rawlings used this approach to deceive Ghanaians and now this corrupt, thief, incompetent liar imposed on Ghanaians by Afari-Gyan and Atuguba is also trying to imitate him.
    He has destroyed Ghana - leading to unprecedente ...

• ONT 9 years ago

HOW ABOUT MODERNIZING OUR DRAINAGE SYSTEMS. BURY THE STINKING GUTTERS. PROVIDE EFFECTIVE DRAINAGE CONNECTION AND WASTE DISPOSAL TO EVERY BUILDING OR HOME.
    THESE OPEN GUTTERS CAUSE DISEASES! SMELL AWFUL AND CAUSES INJURY.

• onetribe 9 years ago

You the president is responsible for appointing a minister, who in turn ensures the appropriate institutional heads deliver clean streets in Accra. So if you need to do this job directly yourself, why do you need anyone in th ...

• WTF! 9 years ago

Exactly! A modern sewerage system is what an enlightened leader would have implemented to replace the century-old filthy, cholera and malaria incubating "gutter" system! It is shameful after 50 years of independence to see th ...

• adanko 9 years ago

WHY ARE MINISTERS AND MAYORS APPOINTED AND PAID FOR THEIR JOBS? IS THE HEAD OF THE STATE SHIP WHICH IS SINKING NO MAJOR ISSUES FOR THE PRESIDENT TO THINK ABOUT THAN CLEANING AND DE= SILTING OPEN GUTTERS WHICH WILL BE FILLED ...

• GHANABA 1 9 years ago

After all the free education they have benefitted, they can't even spell.
    Other tribes would have been better off

• Abu DHABI 9 years ago

don't argue with a bastard son of many fathers,a son whose street hooking"sharamut" mother can't even tell who is his foolish /rolling stone father.DON'T ARGUE WITH A "MUNAFUKIS".

• Ali 9 years ago

I am the father of many, yet I sired You. Go do a DNA test and you will discover that you were sired by a northerner. There is no pure asante Akan anymore in Ghana. you are all cross breeds.

Ali! I have told you to go and paste and wash your stinking entire Body before joining us here on this platform. Can't you hear! You are simply stinking! Don't be that primitive! Ok!

So fuck off! now! right!! you don't ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

dont mind that fool Ali as his stupidity has been on display here for some time now . unfortunately is very typical of this new crop of northerners destroying our country

• Abu DHABI 9 years ago

ALI,my comment is not meant for you but rather to support you against that bastard,read through again.SALAM WALEKUM

• AYAMA 9 years ago

My friend leave the presidency and join us,tradition is tradion.you butterfly can never call or self a bird.you miss road,the cars discharge in the sea and not in gutters,but in the sea in james town.the job is alive.

• MA HAMMERED 9 years ago

ONLY IN GHANA

• Osei Akoto 9 years ago

YES VOTE FOR MAHAMA TO CLEAN THE FILTH - FOLLOWS HIS ROLL MODEL JERRY RAWLINGS BEFORE GHANA CAN BE CLEAN. MAY BE THE BRITISH ALSO VOTE FOR CAMERON OR PM TO CLEAN BRITISH FILTH BEFORE THEY CAN GET BRITAIN CLEAN.

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

#photogrid Music: I Look To You - Whitney Houston

• yanks 9 years ago

be the best.

• THE NEEDY 9 years ago

Nana Addo cannot do that. he is weak.

• okofo 9 years ago

If psysical strenght is all that's required to be a president, then why don't we settle for Bokom Banku as president?

Mahama can dig out all the chocked gutters in Accra and Kumasi conbined, if he continues to fall short i ...

• ARRESTED DEVELOPMENT 9 years ago

YES NANA CANNOT AND WILL NEVER DO IT. BECAUSE HE WILL NEVER SIT UNCONCERNED FOR A COUNTRY HE IS GOVERNING TO BE FILTHY AS WE SEE GHANA TODAY. ANY PRESIDENT WHO SITS UNCONCERNED FOR THE COUNTRY HE/SHE IS RULING TO BECOME SO FI ...

• eric 9 years ago

MAY NGOD BLESS YOU.

• lalie 9 years ago

Sorry, he alone cannot fix the issue whether he jumps into the gutter or instruct from the golden chair using all the policies, program, law and systems.

• kojo Agyekum 9 years ago

Nonsense nonsense, why are paying the AMA. If someone is not doing his work, he must be sacked full stop.The Jerry buga buga days are gone.we need institutions to work. As you said Nana Addo will not do it because there are p ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 9 years ago

What is done cleaning a commom gutter if the NHIS is not effective? Mahama must instead clean toilet.

• Ali 9 years ago

Yet at night your mothers and daughter crawl into bed with him begging to be fucked. professional prostitutes right from the suburbs of Takoradi to the red light district of Amsterdam in the Netherlands. Akan/Asante pimping ...

Ali why wouldn't you first go and paste then take your bath before joining us? You are stinking from your mouth and Body, hmmmmmm!!!!

• Kofi of New York 9 years ago

I agree he has done a good job but don't dilute anything fishy to your comment. Presidency in serious nations and thinkable countries has nothing to do with humility or one being "humble", rather it is about one being proacti ...

• Onipanua 9 years ago

Idiots like you Ayitey are the reasons why Ghana will never develop.
    Why should a president go clean gutters when he should be making sure the institutions are working well to clean gutters.
    He has failed and banking on you ...

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

Through corruption, this Ali-Baba and his 40 Robbers have managed to create a nation of filth, whilst unemployed youths are standing idle, looking on unconcerned.

It is disheartening to read such unintelligent comments fro ...

• ALI 9 years ago

Pls!

Ali! what is very important is to paste before going to talk in the public, besides wash your dirty stinking fragmented body.

• jj 9 years ago

bb

• DONBOLI 9 years ago

If Woyome can steal millions and get away with it, why cant JM employ people to clean the gutters.
    John Mahama cant be doing two jobs when ghanaians cant find a job. Pay ghanaians to do jobs not let them do it voluntary with ...

Though not all things he do I support but truth be told, he has done well and thus he deserves commendation. Truly, I am not a fan of him but I admire what he's done today. Kudos. But please try to urge your ministers and reg ...

.........not all things he does (not he "do").... lol

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

Some of his duties as President is to create the environment for institutions to function. But he and his Gang have managed to bring everything to a halt, and RUBBISH, DISEASES, CORRUPTION are piling up.
    Instead of paying o ...

• NDC IS BAD FOR GHANAn 9 years ago

I don't think you really live in New York, when do you think President Obama will ever come to Halem to clean filth ? Or any project house in the Bronx to clean filth ? I think you sick in the head, you are hiding in Bukom an ...

• HolyGhost 9 years ago

Obama will not clean gutters in Harlem because there are no chocked gutters in Harlem and there are no rubbish thrown everywhere like Ghana, I guess the president is trying to tell us to clean our environment all the time to ...

• Martin 9 years ago

The young men will clean for food And water

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

That man should be made to carry toilet not just clean gutters. He has stolen all the money supposed to be used in paying the Zoom Lion and that is why that company is not functioning properly. So what do you expect? He was b ...

• Mensa 9 years ago

If the PRESIDENT and the VICE PRESIDENT are clearing the filt,then why should Vandapuye be at post.What was he employed to do?This shows clearly a breakdown in leadership of the country.

• maame Tema 9 years ago

AM VERY SAD LEADERSHIP EXAMPLE IS NOT CLEANING GUTTERS.IT TELLS ME THAT MAHAMAH HAS LOST IT SHOWS THAT VANDAPUYE IS NOT DOING HIS JOB AND HE SHOULD BE SACK IT SHOWS THAT ALL HIS MINISTERS ARE NOT DOING THEIR JOBS KNOW WONDER ...

• Omega 9 years ago

This is sheer nonsense. Do we pay the president to do gutter cleaning? If he had set the system right and put the right policies in place he wouldn't have to go and clean gutter. This is sheer political monourvre that I think ...

• Ali 9 years ago

That is why he bought the sanitary pads for the benefit of your mother. He is your surrogate father but because she does not clean her virginal anymore and it stinks, he ordered the sanitary pads for her to plug the stench th ...

• Abbe 9 years ago

Finally a great move and I hope all Ghanaians will follow.

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

President should do bigger things .
    My fear is simple ...what he contract a disease .
    This president is reactionary .....not proactive .
    Fire fighter president

• GHANA MMA 9 years ago

Whether or not Manama emulates JJ Rawlings AFRC example, he'll go down in history in 2016 as the most useless corrupt lazy Ghanaian president of all time.

Manama is well aware of this, so BYE.

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

That's good.

• 0243578657 9 years ago

ADMISSION INTO SHS 1, 2 AND REMEDIAL SCHOOL FOR 2014/2015 ACADEMIC YEAR.

It is announced for the information of prospective applicants that Cambridge Senior High School is admitting students into SHS 1, 2 and the Remedial ...

• Joe 9 years ago

For how long did Mahama do this and for how long will he continue to do this? This is just photo op which does not convince anyone. JJ did that and that did not convince anyone, so also is this. He is not paid to silt the ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

I felt ashamed to see Mahama doing this. He should be sitting in the office solving the economic problems of Ghana and not desilting gutters. It shows that those paid to do the job are not doing their jobs and it is his fau ...

• Aku sika 9 years ago

Employ the young men to clean the city

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

So

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

Let's make Saturday mornings - from 7am to 12 noon - CLEAN YOUR GUTTERS DAY.
    And everybody must pitch in.

• PEEPEENI-ABOOOAAHH 9 years ago

STUPID-PRESIDENT

• TAANI-ABOAAAHH 9 years ago

GO CARRY TOILET

• Abu DHABI 9 years ago

duru mmaka,sheegey

• Atubuga. 9 years ago

Mahama should carry toilet. Gone are the days when these northerners were in line applying for the post of carrying toilets and pounding fufu at Atwemono mu in Kumasi. Despite being the president, he should still do it , bec ...

• Afia Foriwaa 9 years ago

Cleanliness is Godliness. President is showing his nation to be clean.

• JDM 9 years ago

shit eater and fowl seller mahama will eat our shit after we uproot him. who does he think he is deceiving, his illiterate family or what? we will uproot him before 2016 and him and his whole team of thieves will clap for us. ...

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

RAWLINGS DID THE SAME TO FOOL GHANAIANS AND AT THE END OF 19 YEAR RULE, HE WAS A MULTI MILLIONAIRE AND THE NATION WAS HIPC AND GHANAIANS WERE POORER THAN WHEN HE TOOK OVER IN A COPU D'ETAT.

• Isaac Anakwah 9 years ago

this a good gesture Mr President, but i think your good office should rather look into the root cause of littering in major cities in Ghana. the main cause is lack of free refuse dumps and dustbins around residential areas. w ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

Just holding the spade for showmanship. Looking around where these fools are standing, what shows that the place is filthy? You were hired not to come and clean gutters but to work and put smiles back to the citizen's faces a ...

• fredsaid 9 years ago

Instead he is just fixing rubbish from one gutter for propaganda purposes

• Lopez 9 years ago

This is pure Gimmick and does not change the problem at hand. If AMA and its leadership cannot keep the city clean except the President to use his time to lead the way then it means something is wrong somewhere. Who is respon ...

• kwaisa 9 years ago

you see us to be fools 2016 we shall see foolish man

• papyrito USA 9 years ago

When you are lack of ideas, that is when you go back to your masters old STUPID iedas.just as what jerry Rawlins did. This is not leadership by example, this is leadership with lack of ideas, as manager you delegates powers. ...

• MATTEROFFACTLY 9 years ago

If this kind of leadership was so effective, Rawlings would have solved the filth problem long before you came on the scene. This style of photo op leadership is now out of place.

• MOTHER GHANA 9 years ago

Good example, Mr President. God bless you. May the people around you help keep the light burning. May they pledge in their heart not to let you down for any selfish reason. May service to the people be their raison d'etre. An ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHA WHAT A SHAAAAAME,MAHAMA TOILET CLEANER,ABOA BI TWEAAAAAAA

• gloria usa 9 years ago

this cleaning gutters does not move
    me a bit faking

• NANA AMPEM DARKOH 9 years ago

WHY IS THE MAYOR NOT CLEANING SINCE HE USE TO DO POLICE WORK DIRECTING TRAFFIC.YOU PEOPLE ARE SO IGNORANT THE MAN DOES NOT EVEN FILL UP ONE LOAD OF WHEEL BARROW AND LOOK AND LISTEN TO THE STUPID FULLS SAYING WELL DONE,GO AHEA ...

• Kwasia Ofosu 9 years ago

Finally a real job for Mahama after doing nothing for so long.

• Ghana thanks you. 9 years ago

To all those who're condemning the good move by the Prez.They should tell their so call wise and proud leaders, to learn and listen to advise even from the unwise ones .I it will help them a lot .

• Koomson 9 years ago

Employ the young men to clean.they will even clean for food and water

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

SIX YEARS SPENT AND GHANA IS DIRTIER THAN WHEN THEY WON POWER. IS IT NOW THAT JOHN DRACULA MAHAMA REALISES THAT GHANA IS DIRTY AND CAUSING CHOLERA WITH HUNDREDS OF PEOPLE DYING. THE FAMILIES OF THOSE WHO DIED FROM CHOLERA SHO ...

• nana 9 years ago

this is the time they should implement covered gutters by developers.cleaning gutters dont solve the issue,it gets choked the next day

• SAARA-MENSAH 9 years ago

HE IDENTIFIES WITH THE PEOPLE. THAT'S ALL THE JAY JAY STRATEGY.

• ANANE 9 years ago

It seems to me that most people who write comments here are illiterate. How do we commend the Head of State cleaning filthy gutters. Why do we have department of environment and the city council. If these departments are not ...

• dan 9 years ago

All he does is to lead a planning looting and sharing brigades ripping the country off of our oil and resources and sending ghana back to IMF with a begging bowl to put confidence in our Cedi

• Mankind 9 years ago

DON'T BE DECEIVED!! THIS IS JUST A PHOTO OP!! HIS DRESSING DOES NOT SHOW A CLEAN UP GUY!!GHANIANS DON'T BE FOOLED, ANOTHER POLITICAL STUNT!!
    Check those who have just been sucked up: ayitey, Socrates Wisdom, Whatever, Kofi o ...

• HAZOR 9 years ago

Gutter cleaning presidents are criminal and dangerous human beings who steals tax payers money meant for development and provide nothing,wreck the robast economy and go to IMF for bailout to hart Ghanaians and they remain fil ...

• Private Citizen 9 years ago

President cleaning gutters is useless and time waisting. What is the motivation behind this exercise? If the President is doing this to motivate ordinary Ghanaian to emulate, then I'm very sorry for him and our motherland. Je ...

• Amuggi 9 years ago

How does this bring an end to cholera? JJ did this over 20 years ago and we are no better off.

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

Prez Mahama is doing what he is good at.

• Essy 9 years ago

Wow, 2014 and the President of Ghana is cleaning gutters in the Millennium City Accra. What took him so long and why do Ghanaians keep their environment filthy.

• BALLOT PAPER 9 years ago

Honestly speaking, the Vice President seems to have a very good handle of how to get rid of filth in the capital Accra. He has the clear eyed tunnel vision on exactly how to get rid of filth and it's more effective, more thou ...

• SAMPSON SACKEY NPP NJ USA 9 years ago

This cleaning of gutters in Accra will not change our stand.If you like clean all the gutters in Africa,you are not coming back in 2016.We have seen this propaganda before during Rawlings time.Stop doing copy, copy, and bring ...

• ntampe NY USA 9 years ago

I commend you Mr. President .BRAVO;BRAVO;;;;
    BUT:
    where is the minister of Health? and the Accra Sanitation department who is charged and paid to keep the city cleaned.
    OH I forgot they are just ghost workers who don't ...

• Boss 9 years ago

Even though I will not vote for you, this is the way to go.. Very commendable.

• konfanko 9 years ago

i also commend him for bringing focus to the problem. But a true leader will have no sleep until a more permanent solution is found. in Rwanda no one can bring plastic bag to the country. citizen's cannot litter sachets as we ...

• truth 9 years ago

You do not need somebody to tell you to clean your environment.

• Agyeman 9 years ago

Well done Mahama we're proud of you leading by example.You show great humility.

• FOOL ME KEKE 9 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAAHHAHAHAAHHAHAHAHHAHHH
    FIX THE ECONOMY NOT GUTTER.HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

• ray 9 years ago

When are going to change at all,good people time is changing and rest of the world is moving fast..let us stop this stupidity and learn for once..a sitting president cleaning gutters..arent we ashamed of ourselves?we are soo ...

• konfanko 9 years ago

politics at its best. take focus away from npp as they screen their leaders

• Fellow Ghanian 9 years ago

Ghana needs under ground gutters as Ivory Coast. You cannot do same thing again and expect different result. It is about time to change the open gutters.Thanks Ghana Authority.

• kofi 9 years ago

Shallow minded people. do we elect presidents to clean gutters or to manage the economy. a well managed economy will see hired people doing that cleaning. serious presidents and CEOs don't do that. it's only when things are ...

• Kwame Angel 9 years ago

This is just a photo op. Where else will he e tomorrow morning? How much did this cost the taxpayer in fuel, security, personnel, cameramen. How much of the idiocy did Jerry Rawlings gutter cleaning produce? More filth, even ...

• Francis Kyei 9 years ago

Ghana wouldn't be in such a mess and sinking if Mahama had opted to clean gutters instead of paying his way through to occupy a position not meant for him.

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

Thank God you have now come to your senses to know the exact job we hired you to do. Ohweata ni. Move all your cabinet and the fucky deputies to all zongo areas and get them clean. Useless leadership.

• Kk 9 years ago

More of your presence is needed Mr Prez. The grounds need your enthusiasm. Gracias !

• Wofa Koo 9 years ago

Mahama pls, pls!!!!1 your job is to inspect the cleanest of the gutters but not personally jumped into the gutters to shovel out the filthy garbage. unnecessarily!!

• Alex Boatang 9 years ago

Pls.safety first give everybody glove too

• EC 9 years ago

30years of P(NDC) administration, their leaders have not been able to address the issue of filth, and actually, it keeps worsening and cholera has affected close to a staggering amount of almost 10,000 Ghanaians, an another u ...

• kapeee 9 years ago

Yea you are right after all these years instead of our presidents meeting with important people to get the country forward they are still cleaning gutters. This problem should have been solved a long time time ago by our pres ...

• Tuga London 9 years ago

After 50 years of independents what we need is sewage system in our capital Accra. Is a big shame for our president to clean gutters. I'm not impressed about performance. Wayome alone has over C50 million Ghana and you are cl ...

• Kofibombay 9 years ago

Just the same way you took some photo up at the CNN office in the U S A.
    What a shame. Always try and strategize your lies behind you, not in front or you will trip yourself out in the future. You can't fool all the people a ...

• Oh poor Ghana 9 years ago

Mr show man is this your job??? You over paid Zoomlion , with No work done, go round and share the money with your cronies, you people are fooling us!! The man headed Zoomlion is among of the Cause of Ghana worse economy cr ...

• Odasanibi 9 years ago

Why should it get to this point? Those responsible for keeping the city clean should be doing this, not him. By the way if the institutions are in good shape, we would not be having this outbreak of cholera. It is the result ...

• Oman ba 9 years ago

camouflage

• GHANABA 1 9 years ago

This should be his job of origin not to be a politician.Bam

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

NDC at work

• MANJ 9 years ago

useless

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

Good one

• caulingham 9 years ago

Look, presidents are to be thinking, not cleaning gutters. stop the cheap politics and think. Una stupidaggine pura

• John 9 years ago

It should be compulsory for all every week

• amenye 9 years ago

We called it a leadership by example. With this humble stiworship service rendered by the president, God ll surely raise you up. You shall never be disgraced in the rest of your reigns.God bless our home land Ghana.

• mr amin 9 years ago

he killed zoom lion no wonder he collect refuse him self. ndc always have a way of deciving ghanians vote them out they dont have the players to govern. vote for any party apart from NDC. SECONDLY govt should stop indexing im ...

• onipanua 9 years ago

This the man of the people.Will any member of the NPP do what he has done?NPP is a party full of oligarchs who want power to enrich themselves.THIEVES!!!

• fuck G. 9 years ago

It is mindblowing.Cleaning up does not help.You see filth been dug up from drains,only to be deposited by the road side.
    Ghana you have to manage your Filth.Cleanup exercise what does not help. What a stupid prez.

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A Christian, playing an active role in his church's activites, backslided and started leading a wayward life. He was usually drunk most of the time and on one occasion, as he was staggering back home after leaving a beer parl ...

• Arafat jibril 9 years ago

President Mahama u r sooo kind and competent president tank u Allah gv u everlastin liv

• Emmanuel 9 years ago

Ha is very funny, how can a president clean gutters because he don't ve any courage to sack the person who suppose to do his job.

• Onipaba 9 years ago

Cleaning gutters should be his job not being athe President and im glad he has realised it at last.

• alloysius 9 years ago

A whole President cleaning gutter without nose cover. Vandapoy and his colleagues, are they there to watch to the president clean the gutter or take part in the clean up exercise. All of them no nose cover.

• Lina 9 years ago

They pay huge Amount to Zoomlion for cleaning the hole country ,how can one person manage to clean the hole country !! this is creat loot and share!!!!!! The results is cholera disease

• Paapa 9 years ago

More votes for NDC. This is what we call Leadership by example.

I know NPP will make nothing sensible out of it yet will not make any effort to correct their in-fighting.

Congrats JM.

• ike 9 years ago

too shameful. mahama is confused.

• Peter 9 years ago

I think we have division of labour. It is not the duty of the President or the Mayor to clean gutters. People are crying for employment. Why do you not employ them to clean the gutters? Money to pay them? A tax of a Cedi of a ...

• john apaee 9 years ago

Kasoa needs your cleaning services

• Joe 9 years ago

Is the president doing this for fun or for real? if he new that he could do it why has he waited all this while

• Kumi 9 years ago

Sack the incompetent MCEs

• JDM FOREVER 9 years ago

Shame on you so called girls sp. there are those of you who are still dreaming that GH is for you.Thank God that GH does not belong to any particular group of people but for all and that is why GH will not descend into chaos ...

• JUSTICE 9 years ago

Breeding place for mosquito`s.

• 1982 9 years ago

May I suggest we keep the morning of the first Saturday of every Month to clean up our villages, towns and cities as the leaders of the Green Tamale, Clean Tamale are trying to do.
    I salute the Ghana Armed Forces and people ...

• barima 9 years ago

if there were to be well orgnise Administration on this sector mahama will not be cleaning the street himself.

• Kojo Kodua 9 years ago

This is the man who is a true President, and not those Dadabas who want to follow their fathers foot steps into politics just to use the system to become rich so as to benefit their own children and grand children.

This ma ...

• cool 9 years ago

leadership is not about doing it yourself, its about building systems to do it.

• Mumuni 9 years ago

This is actionismus, where are the workers payed to clean the streets?Why dont they clean but receives payment everyment.The Streets and Markets schuold be cleaned every day,but not an Action day.What are our City Managers do ...

• OTCHERE DARKO 9 years ago

Mahama should rather clean the economic mess his administration has since he assumed office.

• OTCHERE DARKO 9 years ago

Mahama should rather clean the economic mess his administration has created since he assumed office.

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 9 years ago

WHEN IS HE GOING TO CLEAN NIMA PUBLIC TOILET?

• Timo 9 years ago

He has gone back to his real career.

• Son Of Man 9 years ago

Mahani Drama can bed in the gutter, it makes no difference.
    A clear sign of incompetence.
    Wake up to reality mahani Drama.
    Your days are #ed.

• FISTO 9 years ago

KNOW YOUR JOB DISCRIPTION

• USMAN 9 years ago

Hahahahaaa!

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

President Mahama you have more important job to do for Ghanaians. Do not do the job of the mayor of Accra.
    Yours is to stop corruption and fix the economic crisis of Ghana.
    You clean garbage while Vanderpuje looks on? This ...

• New Sheriff in Town 9 years ago

Governance descended to the gutters. No vision to avoid the silting in the first place?

• Kojo Kodua 9 years ago

NO BETTER LEADER YHAN THE "SERVANT LEADER". PRESIDENT MAHAMA, GOD WILL BLESS YOUR EFFORTS AND PUT YOUR ENEMIES TO SHAME IN 2016. GHANAIANS HAVE TAKEN NOTE OF YOUR HUMILITY. KEEP IT UP1

• KICC 9 years ago

VOTE NDC 2016

• KICC 9 years ago

NDC ALL THE WAY

• maxwell 9 years ago

We tanks mahama for doing dat

• foolish man 9 years ago

foolish mahama he has nothing better to do with his life

• FRANCIS 9 years ago

IT TOOK CHOLREA FOR GHANA GOVERMENT TO CLEAN THE CITY OF ACCRA. HOW MANY DAYS THIS WOULD LAST.
    WHAT IT WOULD TAKE TO TO CLEAN UP CORRUPT IN GHANA, GOD HELP US.

• HAZOR 9 years ago

Presidency or leadership is not cleaning gutters.Presidency or leadership is about performance.If president Mahama did not know what leadership is all about then i recommend him to research "Iran's Scientific achievement real ...

• Sani Mohammed 9 years ago

EI MAHAMA, FIX THE ECONOMY AND STOP BEING FAKE

• Alicia 9 years ago

Filthy country and filthy people = Cholera

• U S A , Bronx 9 years ago

President to fix economic problems than to clean gutters. Foolish!!!!!!!!!

• Sam 9 years ago

How can Starfm address the President as (Mr Mahama)..?

• Adjetey - Adenta Housing down 9 years ago

One publicity stance wont solve the filthy gutters at Adenta Housing Down. The standing water in the gutters are breeding mosquitoes all over adenta area. if President Mahama wants good publicity stance he MUST come to adenta ...

• Wahala 9 years ago

The people in Adenta are dying of fiver caused by the gutter mosquitoes