Landslide victory for Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (108)

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

Why Alan, others want us to waste time and money? If they were deaf, can't they see the picture as well?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

We told them so. What a waste of money, time and prestige. Alan, this is a lesson to you. You just need to withdraw your name from the primaries unless you still have more money to throw away. Mark my words. Kuffour, you don' ...

• Peter 9 years ago

You do not understand democracy?

Peter, I understand democracy very well. It does not mean waste your money. Weigh yourself for the position you are contesting for first. For example, I can contest against Bawumia or Rawlings but common sense should tell me ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

The ROAD TO NPP DEFEAT

• Kponkpa 9 years ago

Who is the destined loser? The one who is a President but who hasnt got a clue as to what he is doing at the Flagstaff house and is actively bent on destroying our country or, the one who seems to be more enlightened, more in ...

• Kojo Addae, Dansoman 9 years ago

Are so stupid to be told who the serial loser is? Why are some of you so narrow-minded? So up till now you mean you don't know the ordinary vote does not want Nana although to ever become a President, which he will never be a ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

Sulley Muntari CLINICALLY TREATED Ghana’s serious disease, CORRUPTION. He attacked corrupt NDC'S CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE BUSINESS! !!!--------

Below is what led to the brawl.

Sulley: WHAT IS THE USE OF SOO MANY G.F.A O ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

INSHAH ALLAH ESHI RADO RADO AND FOOLS LIKE FAKE BBC NEWS CAN JUMP INTO KETA LAGOON

• TEE 9 years ago

NDC ARE IN BIG TROUBLE. NANA IS COMING TO TAKE THE SEAT FROM THEM. YOUNG MAHAMA IS A DISASTER TO GHANA. WE NEED AN OLDER MATURED MAN TO LEAD GHANA. NDC DOWN DOWN DOWN!!!

• HANSON 9 years ago

Who told Allan he could be President?

• Truth is Truth 9 years ago

yes all NDC Voters are Stupid

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

NDC shitting in their pants

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

Today's election in NPP tells you that Nana won 2012 general elections out right. No doubt about it. Well, Atuguba the opepeni judge brought the verdict to the people of Ghana on 29th August 2013 that Mahama was validity elec ...

• Say the truth 9 years ago

Mahama ia one term president, Akuffo Addo will be one term president Bawumia and Alan two term presidents and vice presidents.

• appiah 9 years ago

Your destined loser is Ghana and not Nana Addo nor NPP. If the nonentities in Ghana will prefer the corrupt and incompetent Mahamah over the seasoned and honest Nana Addo for tribal or inconsequential reasons then Ghana cont ...

• KGB 9 years ago

THIS IS WHAT IS GOING TO HAPPEN TO THE CORRUPT NDC PARTY. EDEY FEAR KEKE

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

Democracy means when your wife catches you in bed with another woman and you slap her on the ass and say, "You're next Baby..

• Tilapia 9 years ago

If democracy means mass stupidity and a humongous waste of money and time for a people whose entire national budgets and national elections are sponsored by the charitable donations of foreigners, then I understand democracy.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Poor NPP. They don't know that Akufo Addo's fate is already determined by the most high God

Nothing new ovee here! They just confirmed their stupidity for us to see. How can a sensible people continue sending unproductive person to a war everyday ? Cool chop for President Mahama 2016.

• Shabi 9 years ago

Sorry BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!

I didnt realize it was you. I almost made the mistake of taking your contribution serious and actually going on from there to try and correct you.

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

The guy who called himself BBC 24 is a disabled and also suffering from schizophrenia. He has access to internet so he just go on and type whatever he likes. Read his comments and sometimes it tells you how he is. Leave him t ...

• NA 9 years ago

Politics is a game and the Asantis have played a nice game by voting overwelmingly for Nana. I wonder why the Ashantes did not vote for Alan? My consipiracy theory is that, they voted Apraku to get him out since Apraku will b ...

• Susuka 9 years ago

My friend you dont have any conspiracy theory. What you have is a lot shit in your head.

Maybe you have lost your marbles so let me refresh your mind. What is going on here is an election process leading towards electing a ...

• Auntie Rose 9 years ago

Alan is not even popular amongst his own npp let alone Ghana

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

Alan cannot win a constituency.

• Mahama Is clueless, Corrupt, & Stupid 9 years ago

NDC spent a lot on Alan's campaign. They have lost miserably. NANA ADDO SHOULD EXPECT CAMPAIGN OF SMEAR FROM THE NDC DIRTY PROPAGANDA MACHINERY.

• BBC 9 years ago

Yea you're right but what does the party constitution says. There's the possibility someone might go to court if the party rules are side stepped creating more problems for the party

• MOI 9 years ago

WHAT IS NEW?

What is new is that some of the contesters have now realize their folly. They will now realize that in some places, their own campaign team did not vote for them. I wish Ghana Youth can learn from this. Take the money of the ...

• 0243578657 9 years ago

ADMISSION INTO SHS 1, 2 AND REMEDIAL SCHOOL FOR 2014/2015 ACADEMIC YEAR.

It is announced for the information of prospective applicants that Cambridge Senior High School is admitting students into SHS 1, 2 and the Remedial ...

• Yalley 9 years ago

This loss was expected by Alan's people. Nana owns the party executives, regional chairmen, elders etc who dominate the super delegates conference.. Its very easy to influence 787 people. It was to counter this reason, that t ...

• Tunkumaruu 9 years ago

SHAME!

• STONE,VIRGINIA 9 years ago

WESTERN-ALAN GOT ZERO
    UPPER- ALAN ZERO
    GT ACCRA-ALAN GOT 3
    WHICH KAN WAHALA BE THIS?GOOD LEADERS ARE ABLE TO SEE THE OBVIOUS SO IF ALAN CANNOT SEE THE OBVIOUS THEN FOLKS THE BALL IS IN YOUR COURT.BY THE WAY IF YOUR OWN FA ...

• OBIBA-JUDAS 9 years ago

WHERE IS ALAN BOYS

• Tilapia 9 years ago

My friend, dont be ridiculous. I am not an NPP sympathizer but I do not know anybody in the NPP on the ground who is not for Nana Addo. Do you live in Ghana?

I even suspect that an obvious and expected win for Nana Addo at ...

• Susuka 9 years ago

If it is that easy to influence 787 delegates how come Alan did not also influence them? How old are you?

• Yalley 9 years ago

MPs, party executives, constituency reps and chairmen, elders, are mostly Nana's age group, and been friends with him since 2007.. The 140000 voters come in with a different mindset. They owe no body any allegiace. Ba ...

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

GHANA IS BLESSED TO HAVE A FORMIDABLE TEAM OF NANA AKUFO ADDO AND DR MAHAMUDU BAWUMIA TO TAKE THE REINS OF GOVERNMENT TO REDEEM OUR DEAR NATION FROM DESTRUCTION. NANA & BAWUMIA, WISH YOU GOD'S BLESSING IN YOUR CAMPAIGN TO LEA ...

• Kk 9 years ago

Nana can win NPP a billion times, he will loose the national a billion times. Only fools can't realize this simple truth. Ghanaians are wiser than the NPP

• DESTROYERS PARTY N D C 9 years ago

kwasiakwa are you not ashamed to make such silly comments very soon your m other and father willy care.even atubiga can stop NANA ADDO .IDIOT WAIT AND SEE

• Thief of BAGDAD 9 years ago

He cannot win national vote let see 2016 may be he will go to court again and seek the help to be a president.

• Lala 9 years ago

Are you proud of what NDC has done to our country?

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

stolen verdict?
    Party Agent had not sign the pinksheet ,suprem court must cancil the votes and declare Alan the winner

• Bomkooto 9 years ago

Nana,all the way.Alan,please wait.

Alan cannot win any primaries if Bawumia contests. The "evil" that men do, lives after them. If you resign from a party after losing the primaries, who do you expect to vote for you?

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

No need for October congress. No one comes close to Nana Addo. Crown him now and start preparing Mahama's exit.

Just asking. So in the area where ASABEE and his executives voted, they did not vote for him but ATE his money?

• Fuse I 9 years ago

There was no doubt that Nana Addo was going to emerge the most favored candidate. The rest were, however, exercising their democratic rites. Now will they contest Nana again? My advise is honorably throw in the towel and let ...

• Yalley 9 years ago

787 voters is negligible compared to 140000. This victory is irrelevant in the big scheme of things. No true candidate will drop out because of this meaningless result. Can Nana win the majority of the 140000 delegates over, ...

Oh Yalley, the Akan have a proverb which goes like this: AGORO BEBA A EFIRI ANOPA-translated loosely like if the game will be interesting, it starts in the morning. You want the contestants to lose more money for nothing?

• Mensah 9 years ago

the elders and Party executives who voted this time were themselves chosen as a result of a sham election that didn't follow NPP Constitution and principles. The people who voted today were skewed in favour of Akufo Addo. Wai ...

• DB 9 years ago

Whether wrong or right it is NPP that has won. You all should stop this divisive talk and channel your efforts to support whoever wins the flag bearer position, be it Nana Addo or Alan they are all NPP members. It's time to s ...

• Mensah 9 years ago

I have nothing against Akufo Addo. I supporting him in the two elections he stood for. The fact is the Ghanaian electorate rejected him twice. He is not a good campaigner and can't convey his ideas properly across the elector ...

• Tilapia 9 years ago

Yalley, it seems you are one of those people who dont take hints. Hints aside, what has happened here is an emphatic and resounding endorsement for Nana Akuffo-Addo.Its not like as if Akuffo-Addo got 54% and the others got th ...

• KG 9 years ago

With these results, whats the point in going for the next round?

• New Sheriff in Town 9 years ago

Allan Kyeremateng has finished "washing his ass" as his Asante fathers would say.

• SHAGGY 9 years ago

THE ROTEN STEM AS BEEN ELECTED AGAIN TO FACE THE SANDY SOIL WHICH HE WILL NEVER GROW IN //JPHN MAHAMA TILL 2021

• nhyiraba 9 years ago

nana we the ghanaians we need you becos we are sufering come and help as pls

• Denx 9 years ago

Health and politic do not mix well this is my message. Otherwise I will say well done. It is not a smooth road at al!

• ROYAL SIKAMAN 9 years ago

Alan must throw in his towel and support Nana to unite the party and win the 2016 election one touch. The people had talk.

• NONANANOVOTE 9 years ago

Fuck Afoko and fuck Adjapong. They can go drink up all of the sea, we don't care. Nana Addo is our man for 2016. No Nana No Vote !!!

• Kojo Addae, Dansoman 9 years ago

Yes Nana can only remain your choice and die as your but he will surely not going to be president. The earlier you throw him out the better. The voters say they prefer Alan not Nana

• OTCHERE DARKO 9 years ago

NPP delegates have spoken loud and clearly enough.

THERE IS NO NEED TO WASTE MONEY FOR ANOTHER CONGRESS.

ALAN AND ALL THE OTHERS MUST THROW IN THE TOWEL NOW !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• ATUGUBA IS A CORRUPT JUDGE 9 years ago

All must rally behind nana addo to secure victory in 2016

• BANDIT 9 years ago

The message is clear; 2016, we can't wait. Ghana, your redemption is at hand. But MORE WORK, anon. Kudos.

• CHIEFNAA 9 years ago

INSHA ALLAHU NANA YOU ARE THE WINA LIKE THE WAY YOU WIN THIS ELECTION.BY THE NAME OFF GOD YOU WILL WIN 2016 LIKE THAT INSHA ALLAHU AMEEN

• TRAITOR 9 years ago

For being a bad Campaign Manager for 2008, and for being a bad Election Security Coordinator for 2012, as well as Traitor to Nana Addo, we have kicked you out of the race. Go weep to your fellow traitor Arthur Kennedy. Inshal ...

• paa 9 years ago

a looser is leading the n p p again

• Lala 9 years ago

Just as Atta-Mills lost to Kufour twice and won later, so will Nana prevail. Thanks to NDC for messing this country up.

• NANA ALL THE WAY 9 years ago

Isha Allah Nana will be the next president of the Republic of Ghana.

• YEBOPOWER 9 years ago

Ghana needs a young, exposed, well to do, humble ,spirited with leadership qualities.Politicians with old age is not the answer. You need a healthy person who can think straight to lead and inspire a country. lam afraid this ...

• Wisemen 2 9 years ago

Atta Mills was sick but he ruled because Ghanaians voted for him.Mahama was young so Ghanaians voted for him too.Now go back to your brain and ask yourself what Mahama - a young president is doing for the country.

• Ophelia 9 years ago

The immaturity of the delegates is way beyond reason. Does the NPP need a flagbearer or a future President? If NPP does not change its mindset they will stay in opposition come 2016.

• Lala 9 years ago

Alan couldn't even win his two native regions, Ashanti and Central. Can't you get it that he can never win any elections. My advice is he should start winning a parliamentary seat and move up from there.

• SHAGGY 9 years ago

Does the NPP need a flag bearer or a future President? If NPP does not change its mindset they will stay in opposition come 2016..they claim NANA ADDO wil have sympathy vote as late president mills had forgotten late presiden ...

• WATCHER 9 years ago

Congratulations to the NPP for such a successful and wonderful special delegates congress. Congratulations to Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo Addo on winning the special delegates congress as well. This is a win-win for the NPP party ...

• Wahala 9 years ago

Despite, Nana Addo will still lose in 2016. He should give way for Bawumia. Period!!!

• I REGRET BEING NPP 9 years ago

NDC PERIOD.

• Kofi Opoku Agyemang, Clovis, Ca 9 years ago

Look at the figures and answer this simple question, how many are you?

• kill me 9 years ago

Kudos for Addo Nana ,and let's see if he can beat Mahama coming 2016.

• Mensah 9 years ago

This was a sham election because the people who were chosen to vote were skewed in favour of Akufo Addo. He will be shocked when the main primaries are held when the regular members have the choice to choose who to lead them

• Lala 9 years ago

People like you will dream forever. Be real, my brother, and enjoy life. Life is too short to keep on dreaming!

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

Well done Nana. One of the best to redeem Ghana from Sycophants and Murderers. It is rather unfortunate he capitulates before the enemies of our nation. He must learn how to kill, before they kill us all. NPP must bury their ...

• magnetic 9 years ago

Nana Ado WILL DISAPPOINT NPP in 2016 general elections for the third time because the voting pattern hasn't changed in the country yet, since the elephant party is view as tribal political party of "yenakanfo" and all die be ...

• Peter 9 years ago

The man to take power from the NDC is Alan.

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

Alan is a serial loser when it comes to any vote, I'm not kidding. He even lost WTO executive elections. He couldn't win the two regions he claims, that is, Ashanti and Central. Please be realistic. May be he can start winnin ...

Npp means::::: Nana Personal Property

• kwame Amoako 9 years ago

Nana all the way . Victory ,victory ,victory.

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

Now NDC is hot. They are scared of Nana's victory in 2016 that is why they keep on propagating false stories about Nana Addo. Oh now we know, the battle is the Lord's. God bless Nana Addo. He will redeem Ghana from all the ec ...

• Wonders Never Cease 9 years ago

why on why

• GhanaMassai,France. 9 years ago

Bravo, Pappy. You have won the first round. You will surely win the second in October but the third & final round faced to Prez Mahama? That is the question! You will get to the final round so attenuated ( your age will betra ...

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

Alan cannot win a Parliamentary election period. Nana will beat Mahama and sleepy vice president

• MAHAMA YAMUTU 9 years ago

HAHAHAHA

• Ahutor ba 9 years ago

Oh Alan don't be deceived by negative fans

• Kojo Addae 9 years ago

The party delegates have shown how stupid they are by voting overwhelming for Akufo Addo who is not the prepared candidate for the masses. Remember NPP votes alone is not enough to win the general elections

• senior citizen Germany 9 years ago

I write to congratulate Nana Akuffo Addo for winning the first slot of the NPP primaries which has sent a message of becoming the flag bearer of the party in the forth comming final election in october 18th.It has also given ...

• Mahama Is clueless, Corrupt, & Stupid 9 years ago

The Hand writing was on the wall. But Alan and his henchmen were in denial; and he has been humiliated and humbled.

• kk 9 years ago

WHAT! THIS MAN AGAIN?. NDC WE HAVE BIG PROBLEM IN 2016 ELECTIONS.

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashid(OH. USA) 9 years ago

Dr. Apraku....!!! I am still waiting for the surprise you promised us...lol

• nicolas ,tamale 9 years ago

this is a land slide goodbye from nana Till thy kingdom come no more cocaine hurray

• PA 9 years ago

alan

• PA 9 years ago

oh allan, cry profusely!

• Tahidu Hamza 9 years ago

we said it

• Karbo Nangbeviel-Lawra 9 years ago

This short old and confused man can only win party election. To challenge this NDC eloquent John Mahama we need somebody like Alan. If John Mahama used 40 days to beat Nana in 2012 election what will happen in 2016?

• peki akobi 9 years ago

Who are the two who voted for Alan Kyerematen at the headquarters

• WHAT A SHAME 9 years ago

I HAV GIVEN UP ON NPP.NOW NDC CAN DO WHATEVER AND I WILL SUPPORT UNTIL 2020 WHEN MAY BE SOMEBODY GOOD IS PUT ON THE OPPOSITION TICKET.ITS A BIG SHAME