Moroccan Ambassador snubs KIA immigration

Read Comments Comments (115)

• OPOKU MANU 9 years ago

PRESTIGIOUS KIA???????????WORKERS STEALING TRAVELLERS' LUGGAGES...PRESTIGIOUS INDEED!ANYONE AND ANYBODY CALLING KIA "PRESTIGIOUS" NEEDS PSYCHIATRIC EXAMINATION,ARRIVE THERE ON A RAINY DAY,AND CALL IT PRESTIGIOUS

• Boat, NY 9 years ago

Lol....prestigious indeed.

• Kofi, 9 years ago

Arab has no respects or shame in drug dealings no matter the position.

• CONCERN 9 years ago

IT CAN ONLY HAPPENED IN GHANA.. THIS MOTHER FUCKING ARAB (MORROKINO PROSTITUTE) SNUBBING OUR IMMIGRATION OFFICIALS. GHANA WAKE UP..

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

She made a fast one pass the naive Ghanaian airport authorities by pretending she was upset, brought the goods in, then sent her driver the next day to present her passport: classic deception strategy. Ha Haa Haaaaaa !

• Bona 9 years ago

Prestigious what??? apuuuuu
    If the immigration officials are up to the task and stop demanding money and items from visitors, foreigners will respect the law. If the owners of the laws did not respect their own laws who do y ...

• OYOKOBA 9 years ago

Double down on that "Apuutaa" my brother. Prestigious thieves may be. Who uses the word "prestigious" and KIA in the same sentence, are you serious?

Immigration officers at KIA have thrown shame to the winds. On arrival in ...

• GHANAian 9 years ago

FOLKS, DON'T WORRY AT ALL. THIS TYPE OF DIPLOMATS ARE COCAINE TRAFFICKERS AND SNUBISH, SO THEY FEAR TO GO THROUGH THE NORMAL FORMALITIES WHENEVER THEY ARRIVE AT THE ENTRY POINTS.
    THIS IS SIMPLE, JUST CALL HER TO THE CID OFFI ...

• God Bless Ghana 9 years ago

I'm at a loss. This lady can disrespect the immigration that is why we have the various agencies to help prevent such unscrupulous characters like her. And my question is how on earth was she able to go through the airport se ...

• Mawuli 9 years ago

I will say it again! This will never happen in Nigeria. Nigerian authorities will lock that arab fool in a minute.

Any idiot with a bleached face can walk over Ghanaians in Ghana because he is Yevu/Obroni. We turn around a ...

• KnYc (USMC) 9 years ago

Well said, from the president to the people are all ASS kissers. There is no way Nigerians will allow this bitch calling herself Morocco ambassador to snub them. I am Ghanaian but I give it to Nigerians.

• Humanity 9 years ago

You're right...Ghanaians are lame

• kasavub 9 years ago

I CALL THE IMMIGRATION STAFF FOOLS AND UNPATRIOTIC. WHY DDNT THEY ARREST HER? COULD A GHANAIAN DO SUCH IN THEIR DISAPPOINTED-EUROPEAN BACKYARD AND GO SCOTT FREE?
    MOROCCANS HAVE ALWAYS CARRY THEMSELVES LIKE HIGHER AFRICANS TO ...

• Humanity 9 years ago

Oh Ghana! how can a foreigner enter your land without passing through immigration?
    Corrupt and STUPID officials...please show RESPECT FOR YOURSELVES, by ensuring everyone obeys our laws. Others would in turn respect us too.

• Ghfuo, heaven is NOT for idiots! 9 years ago

She was concealing smthing. Stupid bitch. Not under my watch. She prolly fucking mahama

• OFFICER CHOP CHOP 9 years ago

Incidentally innocent Ghanaians, especially Akans, are daily maltreated by immigration officials at our ports of entry particularly Kotoka and Aflao. They also extort bribes from us. I hope this will soon change or......

• Asumadu 9 years ago

No doubt you call yourself officer chop chop, is it only Akans who travel? We are our won enemies that is why people like you hate Mahama and the Ewes yet they are ruling our conntry. "It we the Akans " theythey maltreat us. ...

• Ben Twum 9 years ago

Our immigration should have suspected that she could be concealing something hence her fake furious attitude. At any other airport that could have been a reason to revoke her diplomatic immunity and subject her to thorough bo ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

It is not that easy to revoke a diplomatic immunity. Could there be more to the story? Just asking.

• Yaa Nkosuo 9 years ago

Whaaat, in Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana? Can she convince the people she was not carrying hashish?
    A letter has to be sent to her office reprimanding her appalling and disgusting behaviour.
    The irony of it is that, in her country ...

• dick 9 years ago

who is she? are we in their terrorist country of she is in our peace loving country? Ghana must never accept this shitty behaviors from foreigners at all. you see how foreigners trying to take Ghana for ride? Ministry of fore ...

• aku 9 years ago

What is so prestigious about this ancient edifice you call an international airport. Please spare us with your overzealous reportage and stick to the real issues. Prestigious my foot!!!!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

It is prestigious because the only one escalator does not work. The arrival hall is dusty and sometimes industrial fans are put there that blow hot air and more dust. Prestigious indeed.

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

Ghana airport is better and cleaner than Ethiopian Airport.
    prestigious for the NDC dwarfs.

• Kweku 9 years ago

What's the point of debate here? Did that woman's contemptuous gestures come just because of KIA's infra
    or prestige ratings?

Anyway, I think diplomats have laid down procedures for going through KIA and, with that I can ...

• BRAINS 9 years ago

MR OOPKU MANU, I WONDER WHAT YOU WILL CALL YOUR MOTHER'S KITCHEN FROM WHERE SHE HAD FED YOU FROM CRADLE IF YOU SEE MINE?

• Peace 9 years ago

This attitude is what is killing us. We just sit and accept anything. God gave us brains to think and do more big things for ourselves. We pay taxes and we expect that our monies are put to good use. KIA is a village airport ...

• L.O.L 9 years ago

She maybe carrying hard drugs, that is Y she refuse the formalities

• PHILTY McNASTY 9 years ago

That is not her first coming to Ghana, she has been frequenting that airport several times and become fed up with the intentioned delays and demand for favours and dashes.

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

DO NOT LOOK TOO FAR FOR BLAME. GHANA HAS LOST RESPECT IN ALL SPHERES OF LIFE IN THE WORLD TODAY, BECAUSE OF JOHN MAHAMA AND NDC BAD GOVERNANCE. HOW DO WE GET RESPECT, IF A WHOLE PRESIDENT TAKES A SILLY DECISION TO FLY US$3 MI ...

• Banal 9 years ago

And they allowed her to enter the country?

• Mama Tula 9 years ago

What will the poor Immigration Officer do?? These Arabs have no respect for the sub-saharan citizens although they forgot that they are also Africans.
    If this story is true I bet you even our Foreign Ministry officials will ...

• Kodjo 9 years ago

As far as I know,the main benefit of a diplomatic passport, seems to be that when traveling on one, authorities cannot search baggage or hinder the entry of the passport holder. Many airports have diplomatic channels at custo ...

• Jigaji 9 years ago

The immigration officer on duty must be suspended for letting her through without be Checked .
    She should have been detain on-till she corporate .

• JOHN 9 years ago

Please don't call for the suspension of the immigration officer. There was nothing he could do for the sake of his job. The woman is a Government representatives and should be carefully dealt with. This is an Ambassador of a ...

• Ekow 9 years ago

Please Ntikuma, don't bring politics into this serious matter.

First, whoever(Kojo Hadjor?) wrote this article must do a better job. The report is poorly structured and wonder if the writer was properly trained on how to w ...

• OKOE 9 years ago

THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOU GO AROUND BEGGING FOR LOANS TO DEVELOP GHANA DESPITE BEING NO.2 IN COCOA, BAUXITE, GOLD, OIL ETC. LET US LIVE WITHIN OUR MEANS. MAINTAIN WHAT WE HAVE AND IMPROVE UPON THEM AND WE WILL BE ALRIGHT.

• Emma 9 years ago

The officer should have got her arrested and put back in the air Maroc plane to fly back to Morocco.

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

1.do the VIP stamped the passport send brought by the DrIVER?

if yes the Person who stamped the passport must be arranged before court.

That ambassador must be banned from passing through KIA-

This is clear ind ...

• dick 9 years ago

Just expel her immediately for breaching our security laws. Charge her with unlawful entry through unapproved route

• Kwame 9 years ago

I believe the immigration offecers on duty don't know what to do themselves,and allowed her to walk on our laws. Foreigners should respect our law.

• kwahu man 9 years ago

I wonder why they let her go. Don't we have laws. ?Or is anyone above the law of the nation. Those officer's on duty must be interrogated and sacked unless there's a law in Ghana that alow such incident.

• Kweku 9 years ago

Stupid immigration officers-she must be carrying drugs.The ambassadorial position could just be a cover up.what made her change her mind after going into her car..(to drop her goods).

The Madam opened the brothel door in New Orleans and saw a rather dignified, well-dressed, good-looking man in his late forties or early fifties.
    —“May I help you sir”’ she asked.

—“I want to see Valerie, plea ...

• 8530 9 years ago

this ewes work at airport treat Ghanaian as nothing but rubbish

• BRAINS 9 years ago

ARE THERE ANY SECURITY GATES FOR ACCESS AND EGRESS TO THE RED CARPET AREA? WHO OPERATES THEM WITHOUT CLEARANCE? IS THAT THE WEAKEST LINK, A WAY FOR ANY POSSIBLE ATTACK, INVASION, ETC FROM WITHIN AND WITHOUT? THANKS FOR THIS P ...

• Kojjo Wayo 9 years ago

You guys have to be watching her closely,she could be doing drug trafficking.

• Ghanaian National 9 years ago

If this information is true, the Moroccan envoy has committed a very serious breach of our national security. She must be expelled!!! She does not deserve to be in Ghana.
    Ministry of Foreign Affairs, please go into acti ...

• Ghfuo, heaven is NOT for idiots! 9 years ago

She refused to follow protocol. I'm sure she is bedding one of these gh ministers. Hence her disgusting I can do wat i want attitude. Investigate her, but send her asshole back to morokino

• Boss 9 years ago

You have a cheap political atmosphere with it´s incompetent leader Mahama a beggar who goes round soliciting for dangerous loans and you expect even cheaper countries to respect you? No way, that is never going to happen.

• joe d 9 years ago

i,m surprise u complaining of this.This is the stupidiy of Ghahanians.Any foolish courled person have no respect for us.cause we still see ourself inferior.I was at kotoka flying to Germany.Can,t believe my own Ghanaian black ...

• kwame nti 9 years ago

Yes bescause Ghana is cheap for all you know there is distortion involved .
    cheap cheap ghana

• Pround pepeni. 9 years ago

WHO WROTE THIS ARTICLE. THE ENGLISH IS SO BAD THAT IT MAKE ME SICK. THE POOR QUALITY OF YOUR ARTICLE DETRACTS THE READING FROM IT'S IMPORTANT CONTENT. WHAT A SHAME. I HOPE YOU DIDN'T GO TO THE GHANA INSTITUTE OF JOURNALISM. I ...

• Nana 9 years ago

hahaha "Proud Pepeni" I don't like your name but you make a very good point. I am very surprised none here have commented on the wretched English used by the writer. In fact, that should be the focus of the comments.

• kojo 9 years ago

When did the year... or EAR? started developing taste buds??? tihiti...

• Kanewu 9 years ago

glad you guys caught it because that was the only reason I checked the comments and was surprised no one had called him out for not vetting his own writing.

• Kyenkyen 9 years ago

Very bad English

• NAO' (VR) 9 years ago

This woman has shown a total disregard to our dear nation and to our authorities. Pls. let her know that, she is not above the laws in Ghana, she should have not being allowed to walk out, a diplomat must show a good example ...

• JAH GLORY 9 years ago

This really shows how the laws in Ghana are not working. Ambassador and so what? She refused to go through the formalities. What then were the security guys supposed to do with that prostitute Arab lady concealing cocaine in ...

• Paapa 9 years ago

They could have stopped her easily. There is no need for this long rubbish.

somebody there was too afraid to stop her. that person must be removed from post as soon as possible. There was no way the lady could have escape ...

• RAW 9 years ago

IT'S RATHER UNFORTUNATE THAT OUR SECURITY PPLE ARE RUTHLESS ONLY TO FELLOW GHANAIANS AND BOW TO FOREIGNERS. THE SAME WAY THEY WATCHED & PROTECTED CHRIS BROWN MADE A MESS OF OUR LAWS IN GHANA.

• JOJO 9 years ago

this what ultimately happens when immigration officers paid bribe to get their job or got it thru a family member rather than using the normal process and were not properly trained and worse of it all, doesn't know the law th ...

• IMMEDIATELY 9 years ago

THE VIENNA CONVENTION DOES NOT ALLOW SUCH BEHAVIOR FROM FOREIGN AMBASSADORS ASSIGNED TO COUNTRIES OTHER THAN THEIR OWN. THE PRIVILEGE OF FOREIGN AMBASSADORS BEING CONVEYED FROM THE TARMAC BY SPECIAL VEHICLE DOES NOT HAPPEN AN ...

• EBEN 9 years ago

THE GOVERNMENT MUST CALL HER TO ORDER, THIS IS GROSS MISCONDUCT AND DISGRACE TO HER COUNTRY.

• Cantankerous 9 years ago

Basically this Arab idiot has made very clear what she is contemptuous of Ghana.Please send her back home immediately.If the Moroccan government has any sense they will quickly withdrew her before she craps big time. THE MORO ...

• DONBOLI 9 years ago

Every Ambassador in every country are not search in any airport. How stupid is ghana immigration officers.
    If any country stop any ghana ambassador the will be an out cry by all ghanaians.
    The government have to write to t ...

• Hebert, Sweden 9 years ago

Dear DONBOLI, and those who gave their comments, including the writer, are just innocent persons.

To the writer, Kojo Hadjor, do you have any hatred for Moroccans? Do you know the Diplomatic protocols which was singed b ...

• AB 9 years ago

Thank You Herbert. Clearly, a lot of the folks on here including the writer do not know a damn thing about Diplomatic protocols. They should do some research and stop spewing nonsense on here.

• NII 9 years ago

You can't even control your own boarder.the Ghana Immigration Service should have done their job by doing what they are supposed to do. do you mean i can come through the airport and enter Ghana without been inspected because ...

• m.shanunu 9 years ago

If the story is true,then those officers on duty should be queried and punished for allowing her to whisked away without due process. This can't be tolerated by any civilized country. The ambassador should be given stern warn ...

• mugabe 9 years ago

ghanians have this colonial madness, they always worship white skin wheather is arabe or romanian.the goverment must expel her with now. immigration fools.

• TEE 9 years ago

THIS NONSENSE WILL ONLY HAPPENED IN GHANA, NO ANY ARAB COUNTRY

• TEE 9 years ago

SIMPLE AS ABC PERIOD

• Tetteh Klokpe 9 years ago

What a hell? how did she even come out of the airport, where were the security? Travel to any of the Arab countries and see how they treat our citizens, not to even talk of useless policemen at their airports disrespecting o ...

• GHANA FIRSY 9 years ago

Has this question ever not been uttered?
    You receive respect when you respect yourself
    I suspect something she had not liked had happened before
    Or does she want to say Mooccans dont respect Ghanaians
    Even if that is what ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 9 years ago

She must immediately be declared PERSONAE NON GRATA and sent packing. What an insult to our nation!!!

If the government fails to act, then we should march on the Moroccan embassy and lynch her like the Libyans did to the A ...

She smells like Moroccan Sardines.

• Cantankerous 9 years ago

Send her right back home. Ghana has no use for half educated arrogant Arabs.The Moroccan government must withdrew this idiot as soon as possible.

• KWASI. Accra. 9 years ago

Don't talk rubbish!!. Where were the security agencies? Why was she allowed into the country?
    What kind of immigration officers and security officers do we have at the airport? Would they have allowed a Ghanaian into the cou ...

• KWASI. Accra. 9 years ago

The driver should have been arrested for handling someone's passport.

• Yakubu 9 years ago

If I may ask, is Ghana my beloved country alive at all? This is disgusting and very disrespectful to us all Ghanaians.i wish this woman will come to the unite state and even walk to the immigration officer before she is calle ...

• DR BOOM 9 years ago

that bitch Moroccan old prostitute cocaine snuffer has get an opportunity and wont to make her self shakers

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

The sources said the Moroccan ambassador after satisfying her ego many hours later sent her driver to present her passport to the VIP immigration for it to be stamped.
    What?
    Could lady do what she did in the US?
    Mahama mus ...

• yaw 9 years ago

this people do not respect we Nubian or dark Africans.

• Kwame Atta 9 years ago

I think she must have somme thing to hide. Morocco is the largest producer of drug in the world (see the UN report 2014)

• Dada 9 years ago

The bastard must be sent back home

• Mohammed 9 years ago

The Moroccan ambassador knows very her attitude is not allowed under the Vienna Convention for diplomatic relations which enjoins to respect the laws of the receiving state. In which case, she is to respect Ghana and the Fore ...

• mashall 9 years ago

this cant happen in naja wat Ghana paaaa.

• Archie davidson. .Chicago 9 years ago

I don't blame her...with the attitude of some of their officials at the airport..kotoka"I will snob them the same way she did.this officials are corrupt.the moment u are out at the tarmac..every official..is ready to extort m ...

• AMA 9 years ago

Otweea o Ghanaians. Treat them like gods n they treat you like dirt. She wouldn't dare do this in Lagos!

• ghana a country full of jokers 9 years ago

You call this fucking dunk site a prestigious airport? In what fucking world are u living. Thats a stupid village airport. Any village airport in Europe is far better. That airport doesn't have nay international standards. Th ...

• Maame Sika 9 years ago

It is time for foreign affairs to inform the Moroccan government, that if their ambassador will show such disrespect to a sovereign country like Ghana, then Moroccan citizens will not be allowed to enter the country. She coul ...

It is time for all of (US) I mean all Ghanaians should follow the rules of LAW. This bitch so call ambassador has taken advantage of us. I will have deported her back to where she came from. After all what!!!!!

• 9 Inches 9 years ago

you call that fucking shit hole prestigious? you must be a mental patient you fucking idiot

• Lingh 9 years ago

I love all this speculation. No offence, please, but I wonder how many actually have first hand knowledge about one holding a diplomatic passport. As a matter of fact I'm a holding of diplomatic passport.

Honestly? It's no ...

• fidelity 9 years ago

The immigration board should have chase her for an immediate arrest regardless her position or seized the passport untill every problem is taken care of by her and a strong written letter of an appology

• Ntim Gyakari 9 years ago

Ask your president!!

• Poor man 9 years ago

Ghana is too soft to white race,this morrocinos are not regarded in certain countries in Babylon.but they feel superior when they see black man.That's Italian experience.sack her.

• Kofi Kwegyir 9 years ago

The Ghanaian Government must, as a matter of urgency, establish the facts around this incident. If the details are confirmed, the Government must request the government of Morocco to immediately recall this Ambassador. Natio ...

• Kwamina Andrews 9 years ago

Foreigners learn very quickly that in Ghana nobody follows rules and that nothing is done if rules are flouted. If we respect ourselves, others will show us respect. Period.

We have become a victim of our own stupidity where by when we see a light skin person we treat them different. I am Ashanti, with my proud heritage I will not kiss nobody ASS. Do you know how many white girls who are willin ...

• yaw k 9 years ago

What's prestigious about KIA? Well,maybe the stinky toilet.Ghana is joking so all these fools takes advantage to disrespect us. Morocco ?give me a break.

• Paa K 9 years ago

immigration officers should stop asking for money. It is shameful

• Kwaku Amexo 9 years ago

This is what happens when the some citizens of Ghana do not show any respect to their elected officials. People call our president and other officials names because things are difficult in the country. The world will not resp ...

• Kokuvi 9 years ago

Use her as example: expel her

• truth 9 years ago

Is wrong for her to behave a such. Is it how Ghana has been reduced to nothing NDC administration? What can of diplomat BEHAVIOR a such.

• Asembebadabi 9 years ago

she should be recalled at the request of Ghana Government. This is how you repair your image.

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

It won't surprise me that when the driver presented the passport for immigration formalities,our timid officers obliged and returned it to her with a THANK U note hahaha.
    How shameful when they should have boldly retained it ...

• A GHANAIAN PATROIT 9 years ago

espite the fact that the immigration personnel did not execute their duty to the fullest- l say thumb up for being brave. Custom officials should insist emigrants pay the right amount for their luggage and proceeds send to th ...

• Peter 9 years ago

In Morocco, people are treated as a simple subjects of the king. They are not proud and free citizens like other countries. They kiss the hands and feets of the sovereign and his entourage not by conviction but by fear. This ...

• richard / london 9 years ago

Infact i dont blame her ghanaians are so cheap and lose that everybody try to used us, can she do this stupid acts in europe or usa, she will be fuck up big time. ghanaians pamper foreigners too mmuch we never see nothing big ...

• richard / london 9 years ago

If she keep on like that the immigration officers should prove to her that if she dont respect us we also dont respect her and not allow her to enter the country and i bert you it will be a record to the whole wild world will ...

• Abdul 9 years ago

The fact of the matter is:

1)she must be doing drugs.
    2) Ghanaians lack confidence in thmeselves
    3)Light skinned worshippers
    4)Lack of proper training on the part of Ghana Immigration Services to their personell.

• A KWADWO 9 years ago

What are you guys complaining about. Her official car was allowed on the tarmac. Why should she follow protocol then? Don't we have a laid down rule for diplomats arriving into the country as other countries do? If not, this ...

• Nana Otuoro 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS A FOOL. YOU REDUCE GHANA INTO A TOILLET PAPER.