Wontumi calls on Obama, others to help Mahama

Read Comments Comments (121)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

I urge, entreat, supplicate, admonished and above all beg NPP delegate to harness their moral duties and obligations to shun Akuffo Addo and elect Alan as their presidential candidate. If de delegates didn't heed my advice th ...

John Mahama has filled his stupid Govt with his tribe to destroy Ghana! He has religated Fantis, Brongs and Sefwhis,, Can you imagine Kotokoli Togo, Niger, Mali and Burkina are filled in NDC to destroy our land! Wake up and f ...

• Efo Kossi Korvet 9 years ago

How on earth can these media outlets allow this buffoon to disturb the ears of Ghanaians? What is it that he is suggesting which is intelligent enough and worth considering? This Wontumi guy is always spewing out very stupid ...

• GHANAian 9 years ago

GHANA IS BECOMING TOO MUCH TOLERANT AND THERE IS A SAYING IN FANTSE WHICH SAYS, SE ANNKASA NAM HO EWI BIEWO" I WISH THE AUTHORITIES LOCK UP THIS CREATURE FOR PROPOGATING NUISANCE IN THE COUNTRY.

• GEORGE 9 years ago

He is an animal, hypocrisy at its height. We miss Rawlings, this bush man would have been in a cage if it were Rawlings time. Is this beast a party's regional chairman?

• ER 9 years ago

FOOLISH MP

• ADWEN 9 years ago

Can any of you blindly and tribalistically supporting this thief, corrupt and incompetent JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA tell Ghanaians what this dog-eating, MAHAMA doing right in Ghana?
    Everything is being destroyed by this thief impo ...

• JAH LOVE 9 years ago

NPP IS USELESS

• AL JAZEERA NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Y3n Ayigbe Party is the corrupt NDC which has destroyed our beautiful Ghana! !!!!!!!!

• politics 9 years ago

WHERE IS THE STUPID LAWYER WHO WANTED ASAMOAH GYAN TO BE ARRESTED FOR THE DISAPPEARING OF CASTRO DESTROYER? I THINK THAT BUFFOON LAWYER SHOULD CALL FOR THE IMMEDIATE ARREST OF HIS BUFFOON FRIEND WONTUMI, IDIOTS....

• Martin 9 years ago

Let the honorables fix the country

• BlindMan 9 years ago

We must ask ourselves, "is that what we want to represent us, in any capacity"? No!
    Standing afar and BARK has its limitation; this man, perhaps must be thinking, the way he was brought up is the same, everywhere! A 'typical ...

• DEBENDA 9 years ago

HOW ON EARTH SHOULD HE CALL ON THE U.S. PRESIDENT ON PURELY INTERNAL MAATERS OF GHANA? IF YOU ARE UNABLE TO DO THIS FONDAMENTAL WORK THEN YOU DON'T FIT TO BE A POLITICIAN. THIS IS NOT CLASS ONE PUPILS AND THEIR TEACHER. CHAIR ...

• KOFFI 9 years ago

When every year you call on America to help you balance your budget with a whooping 40% donation, that is not an "internal matter" by your warped thinking, heh?

• MAHAMA IS BETTER THAN JJ 9 years ago

DESPITE BAD ECONOMY - NOBODY IS LIVING IN FEAR SO PREZ MAHAMA IS FAR BETTER THAN JJ . JJ WAS A TERRORIST PRESIDENT MURDERED AND TOUCHER INNOCENT PEOPLE WITHOUT TRIAL .

• Gerald 9 years ago

Is surprising how NPP is able to produce so many idiots. This one is a first class idiot

• BB 9 years ago

This Wontumi man better stop spewing out stupid and sensiless noise.Better he zips up his beak and not try to creat panic in the country.

• Kejetia Nkomo 9 years ago

What a typical" bushiatic" fellow called himself Chairman wonntumi saying.

• mm 9 years ago

i thought they say Akuffo Addo can do it why not call on akuffo Addo but rather Obama. The tureth shall sure come out

• Paa 9 years ago

I hope all those criticizing this guy really took their time to read this article well.These are facts and instead of you buffoons supporting it and forcing the government to do something about it ,you are there criticizing h ...

• Ataa Kanfla 9 years ago

This Wontumi man sounds stupid, to say the least! Obama to leave far away US to come and help us, whilst he Wontumi is also a human being living in Ghana and knows the problems. As if Wontumi doesn't believe in himself and Gh ...

• GEJHANA 9 years ago

STUPIDITY AT HIGHEST

• BOSS 9 years ago

Obama has better things to think about such as building a castle on the moon,but not about Ghana and Ghanaians who cannot think beyond the senses of a fowl.What is the pride of a Ghanaian at all? Whether he is southerner or n ...

• jOEy lOndOn 9 years ago

Bleaching tuggy...

• GEJHANA 9 years ago

HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM

• Obenfo 9 years ago

Such image destruction is too much for Ghana to handle. How will NPP reverse such national degradation when it (NPP)assumes power? Aren't we destroying ourselves beyond repair? And, I can't imagine how these people find it so ...

• FKM 9 years ago

SEE THIS IDIOT WHO HAS DEGRADED RIVER BODIES IN THE ASHANTI REGION NOW COMPLAINING AND PUTTING THE BLAME ON SOMEBODY. Nonsense!!!

This EWE boy in Kumasi has become a heroe, just because he has fake money to buy a position in npp. Apuuuuu!!!

• SHAMO 9 years ago

ESHI RADO RADO RADO, NPP HERE WE COME DEAL WITH THESE GREEDY BASTARDS NOW!!! stupid ndc

• GEORGE 9 years ago

Is this on a party's regional chairman?
    NPP yamutu, completely dead. Pulling guns and knifes is what they are trained to do by their violent all die be die kyebi king Nana Ado Akufo Ado cerficateless. Why forcing someone to ...

• quack quack quack 9 years ago

Ture, the issues referred to is indeed present in Ghana but the solution pitiful. Assuming your child of 50+ yrs comes home with his wife and 10 children saying, daddy, I cannot take care of my family any longer so we are com ...

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

If Mahama has any balls, he would have stepped down and allow someone else from the NDC come in at helm to help Ghana.
    Mahama is confused and incompetent. It is almost as there is a vacuum at the top.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

It would have been better if Mahama steps down, huh? In fact, how desperate are you folks?

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Their women like wuntumes mother are prostitute n 99% of them are prostitute

• Aseidu 9 years ago

just jj's mother huh?

• Aseidu 9 years ago

just like jj's mother huh?

• KWAMENA 9 years ago

talking can not win Power NPP

• mojingles 9 years ago

Stupidity at its peak is how I would describe Wontumi's call on the western world.....for his information, the IMF represents western interests, notably the U.S.
    The West is already helping to sort out the problems afflict ...

• KILLER 9 years ago

WE HAVE ALL HERE IN GHANA WHY MUST WE GO AND BEG.FOOLISH ASHANTI NPP MAN.

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 9 years ago

The despicable Ghana economy as result of criminally corrupted political novices and social non-performers in power go way-way beyond Ebola virus.

Ebola attacks only few thousands who are effected by it virus but the dying ...

• Ras Bo @ London 9 years ago

Education is nothing to them; for them to get to the top means how much money you can exhibit or show to the public but careless about how they make their monies, they are greedy and enjoy backbiting, destroying, killing and ...

• AKORABS 9 years ago

Dear Ras Bo,

I could continue where you left off but I do not think there are many in Ghana who are ready to think the way you do. they are full of negative values, conspicuous consumerism, crass attitude, mediocrity, mali ...

• VINCEY,NJ 9 years ago

Great Ras Bo, that's 100% analysis of this bush people we have on hand to civilize.

• KQ 9 years ago

THAT IS WHAT YOUR NPP USED THE GOOD IMAGE OF GHANA FOR INTHE NPP 8 YEARS IN POWER.BEGGING,BEGGING LIKE THAT.

• nje 9 years ago

When will this boy grow up? He does not seem to understand our politics. He talks like a student politician. Can somebody risque NPP from this character?

• BELLA 9 years ago

EVERY FOOL FROM THE NPP WANT TO SHARE AN IDEA ON HOW TO RULE GHANA.WHY DID YOU TELL KU4 THAT.

• JOE FRANK 9 years ago

Bella or whatever!you are talking abou fools in the NPP but you holds the flag of ALL FOOLS. See what you have written.:

Comment: BIGGEST FOOL ON PLANET EARTH ARE IN NPP.

Author: BELLA
    Date: 2014-09-08 11:37:24
    Comme ...

• Nana Yaa 9 years ago

WONTUMI IS A STUPID FULL ON THE PLANET

• Photosy. 9 years ago

To call on others to help salvage Ghana by this idiot means his own party is clueless unless the idiot wants to tell the rest of the world NPP is a state on its own. No wonder within their own party they are clueless about wh ...

• Freddie 9 years ago

Why can't we manage our own affairs? What a shame!!!!

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

I hope Ghanaians will see through the political gimmicks of the Npp leaders and Ndc party. Please Ghanaians vote for Ndoum for a real change.

• Kofi Mensah 9 years ago

An unforgiving insult to Ghana politics.
    This guy is nuts.
    President Obama has his own problems with the Republican party on the economy.
    It is true Ghana is breeding fake politicians. can someone tell us his real backgrou ...

• kwasi 9 years ago

THAT WE HAVE NEVER SEEN IN GHANA BEFORE

• kwasi 9 years ago

THE HIGHEST EVER IN GHANA

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

NAIVE AND UNINFORMED. SINCE WHEN HAS THE WEST GIVEN ANYTHING WITHOUT TAKING BACK DOUBLE OR TRIPLE WHAT THEY PUT IN? BUSIA TRIED IT AND FOUND TO HIS COST THAT WESTERN AID IS MORE EXPENSIVE TTO SWALLOW.

• Supremo 9 years ago

Keep quiet mr I can't do it-meaning of wontumi

• 0243578657 9 years ago

ADMISSION INTO SHS 1, 2 AND REMEDIAL SCHOOL FOR 2014/2015 ACADEMIC YEAR.

It is announced for the information of prospective applicants that Cambridge Senior High School is admitting students into SHS 1, 2 and the Remedial ...

• CKM 9 years ago

How can you elect a man from NIGER as a constituency Chairman for TAKORADI.

• baby luv 9 years ago

what a shame you mean there are no people in Ghana with enough brains to help or we are so dumm and selfish just sitting on the fence and watching the ship sink
    why can't you do something for the country if u so care???

• diesel fitter 9 years ago

Ahh! For an NPP man to declare this for public paaa? Wo Y3 Kwasia Paaa. Gyimi Gyimi. why are you embarrassing your own?

• KWAKU KWAKU 9 years ago

CHEAP POPULARRITY BY CALLING YOURSELF NPP CHAIRMAN WHO DARE YOU WHAT IS YOUR QUALIFICATION IDOIT

• KWAKU KWAKU 9 years ago

VILLAGER VILLAGER MAKE A GOOD MOVE TO BETTER YOUR OWN LIFE THAN THINKING ABOUT NDC NDC NDC......

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

You see, the NPP forefathers said it; Ghana was just not ready for self-rule. If it were, why the hell are they all trooping to South Africa. Imagine idiots like Kotoka, Kutu Acheampong, Akuffo, and the Master idiot, Jerry Ra ...

• Fichin 9 years ago

if you think your country is failing and you can do something about it y dont you go ahead and support. But u call on someone who has nothing to loss but all to gain to come to ur aid. How sad, this party stuff is making us s ...

• Ship Dealer 9 years ago

This is disappointed to Ghanaians . This is wrong Govt, this is a loot and share mafia Govt.

• G.Decker 9 years ago

They all are clueless in running a nation and think help is needed from outside.
    Ghana needs a new party in 2016 or we are doomed.

• blackstar 9 years ago

Obama can't help country's that harness corruption STOP LOOTING.

• akyekyedie 9 years ago

This guy "WONTUMI"is the biggest NINCOMPOOP that exist today.What a fucking jackass!!!

• Peacemaker 9 years ago

Massa, dis campaingn message is not going to help the akyem drug moron at all. Ghanaians know the dankwa/busia tradition for dis sabotage since nkrumahs time. Tell your pay masters (alan and afoko) dat the strategy will indee ...

• HASSAN YAAYIMA _ Jasikan 9 years ago

tell dem

they hav totally killed us.

• Oso 9 years ago

Bro, rather tell Mahama to go to Amadanijah of Iran and to his rogue Chinese for help! The whole world know Mahama stole the elections and has been quite; if not cover-up the cause of death of Atta Mills.Do you know why the C ...

• GENERAL YONI 9 years ago

How can Obama forget about His country and come solve Ghanas problems. What is he as a Ghanaian doing?

Our politicians are Lazy period

• GhanaMassai,France.uv 9 years ago

Mr. "Wontumi", (this nickname suits you right 'cos you can never be...intelligent), do you know the reply that Prez Obama will give to your appeal? He will simply tell you: "Come on! Fuck off my sight with your garbage... awf ...

• mailliw esornep 9 years ago

you see the amount of insult you brought unto yourself from rationals from both NDC & NPP.

• GLENN OKO 9 years ago

Ghanaians are hypocrites and we all go to church on sundays and mosques but refuses to accept the facts....Ghana is not moving forward as the chairman said...and you see ppl pouring insults on him.....Rather channel your insu ...

• Peace 9 years ago

I am an NPP guy but will not support blindly. If you have ideas please come out with it we all know the problems now. Making a joke out of the situation is not helping either. I know the NDC is hard-headed and will not listen ...

• TEE 9 years ago

MONIES PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA WILL STILL STEAL OUR MONIES

• Boateng 9 years ago

Who disgraced this party, electing this fool as the chairman? What a shame!

These problems he enumerated have existed in Ghana way beyond this administration. He should be preaching what the opposition party can do to ...

• Tenkorang 9 years ago

Nana will still not win in 2016

• ALHAJI KANO. 9 years ago

THIS CORRUPT LEADER AND LOOTING BRIGADE HAVE FAILED.IF NANA WINS OR LOOSES THIS IS NOT THE PROBLEM.THE PROBLEM IS MAHAMAH HAS TOTALLY FAILED GHANAIANS WITH HIS MISMANAGEMENT LOOTING AND DESTRUCTION OF THE ECONOMY.A BEGGAR L ...

• sam 9 years ago

than the angel you dont know

• George 9 years ago

If you want power and this is the destroying message you are sending to the west, that ebola actually exist in Ghana. If you win power they will view you with the same lens. Destroying others does not make you perfect.
    Money ...

• COS90 9 years ago

Eh, immigrations at KIA please search him well, there are wrappers of COCAIN in his bag to USA, as we NPP are COCAIN dealers. By the way, NPP will lose 2016 election, I will campaign agaisnt NPP even if NANA ADO wins october ...

• Phil 9 years ago

When I read such childish request from the NPP and their cohort I get very sad and wonder if they have ever received any education in their entire lives.
    If you want to earn cheap political points, don't use pleas to Obama a ...

• LuckKOJO 9 years ago

I am always surprised of these kinds of statements coming from NPP gurus. why this statement? Does he forget that Ghana is sovereign entity? they should come and help in which way? To come and recolonize or what? Or is it one ...

• Obournana 9 years ago

Are these NPP leaders out of their minds or what? Why do they just make statements as if Ghana was heaven? Do they think they can fool all Ghanaians like they do to their supporters with their utopian country? When was choler ...

• Rita 9 years ago

Some people in Ghana wished that Ebola arrives in Ghana so they can play politics with it. Such people, when the Ebola arrives in Ghana, it will start from their home and families. Once their families are wiped out by Ebola, ...

• Exposure 9 years ago

Is this Wontumi guy alive at all or he is just scheming to torpedo the policies of the ruling government and win the sympathy of the opposition parties? Is it only the Western countries that have the solutions to the ebola sc ...

• Nanao 9 years ago

Be frank, please. America herself has enormous problems that citizens who widely read would agree. Ghana has been drilling oil since, but can't improve it's own economy. People are in positions to amass wealth. we have all th ...

• appiah 9 years ago

What kind of assistance are you asking for? We do not need any hand-outs, in fact Ghana has been blessed with handout in terms of resources more than any of the western nations you are appealing to; but if Ghanaians will sit ...

• GoodMan 9 years ago

If Ghana needs help is he the person to solicit?Cheap!!!!
    This is an uncivilised approach and the more wontumi does that, the more floating voters npp looses.

• kwasi 9 years ago

see some idiots talk, what is ur job as an opposition? to keep government in check for the people. u refused to be at vetting for ministers, a complete childish stand, and now u wanna assess ministers? its like u have no educ ...

• comfort, Kibi 9 years ago

nppp

• Ideology 9 years ago

Who are you to request for Ghana.

• GHANABA 9 years ago

The dickhead should know that the "Economic Ebola Virus" is in Greece,Spain,France,Great Britain,and USA as well.

• Yaw Yeboah 9 years ago

I'm not sure who is more useless & incompetent the Govt or the main Opposition Party. Both seem clueless & devoid of any ideas or solutions to kick-start the economy. God help Ghana & us all.

• kwasi 9 years ago

THE FOOLS REQUEST:
    Obviously as an opposition u have failed to put the ruling government in check. in order words u are asking Obama to do ur job... waa look,,,... u refused to be part of the vetting committee that instille ...

• yoo 9 years ago

no wonder he is npp chairman

• yoo 9 years ago

look at this fool

• ANDY BABANAWO. 9 years ago

WHY DO YOU RUN YOUR COUNTRY DOWN THIS WAY? IS IT BECAUSE YOU JUST WANTED POWER? WHAT DIDNT WE SEE IN GHANA HERE WHEN KUFUOR TOOK OVER? WE SAW WORSE THINGS IN THAT REGIME WHERE PARTY MEN AND WOMEN LOOTED THE COUNTRY. DONT TALK ...

• Kofi Kwegyir 9 years ago

The real patriots in the NLM-UP-PP-NPP tradition should please, advise these short sighted "leaders" to start thinking of Ghana's good name for a change. Some of us are tired of this negative attitude to Ghana's welfare!

• ANDROPOV 9 years ago

THIS GUY IS PLAIN STUPID.

• P Otu 9 years ago

So how on earth was this guy given the nod to chair the largest opposition in the Ashanti region? What was his message for people in the region to have accepted him to Hon Prempeh. Whatever he spews out clearly displays his ...

• KWESI 9 years ago

2 SERIOUS PEOPLE ARE NEEDED TO TRAVEL AND WORK
    IN THE CHECK REPUBLIC WHICH IS PART OF THE EU WITH 2 YEARS WORKING PERMIT,
    WHICH CAN BE RENEWED.
    ITS A CAR MANUFACTURING COMPANY/FACTORY WORK.
    SALARY RANGES FROM 1000 EUROS U ...

• Kwaku 9 years ago

Should Obama come and tell us how grow food and eat?
    Ghanaman, you cant grow chicken, you cant grow goat, cant do anything for yourself except to import and let your sons and daughter sell in the middle of our Roads and you ...

• Till Zion 9 years ago

Such an idiot!
    Further proving to the West that Ghana is not capable of handing her own shit!
    For once, use your brains.
    For starters, cut down all unnecessary imports. Ghana seems to import everything....you name it.
    Boo ...

• MAGGOTS DOING POLITICS 9 years ago

SHIIIIIIIT SO THIS THING ALSO THINK HE BE SOMEBODY SHIIIIIT AND SHIIIIT AND SHHIIIT AGAIAN AND AGAIN AND AGAIN

• nii 9 years ago

idiot = npp.
    they (npp) have been so brainwashed that in everyproblem they think the whiteman should solve for us -WHY? they think we have no capabilities was so ever. they are so happy that everything is going wrong for thi ...

• KWAME BARFI AGYEMANG 9 years ago

BEST MAN IN MODERN DAY POLITICS IN GHANA.GHANA ECONOMY IS IN TATTERS.EVEN HIV IS BETER THAN MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION.

• USMAN 9 years ago

Mahama is a university graduate yet a moron.

• Nana kanawu,Amsterdam 9 years ago

This okuraaseni wontumi again?What is he looking for?hwmmmmmmmmm,wo baakwe

• Karbo Nangbeviel-Lawra 9 years ago

this man is completely mad , stupid and sick

• Kwaku Amexo 9 years ago

Ghanaian culture is unique. Ghanaians know their problems best and should be in the best position to solve them. Ghanaians have to be disciplined enough to respect the environment. Don't throw thrash on the streets,wash hands ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

I'm utterly dismayed by the suggestions of this NPP Ashanti Regional Chairman, Boasiako(wontumi).What's the difference in idiocy between Boasiako and Anita D' Sooso?
    Boasiako should ask himself,when Kuffour's gov't registere ...

• Samuel Asare-Nkansah( USA) 9 years ago

That is why if one does not have the required laedership skills especially problem solving skills, one must not attempt to become a president. It is more than taking salutes at March 6th parades or just enjoying the title and ...

• pussay patrol 9 years ago

no weapon, be it in the north, east, south, west, in the skies above or earth below or sea beneath formed against me will prosper.

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

WHY CALL ON OBAMA.WHAT A DISGRACEFUL
    APPEAL

DOES IT MAKE SENSE FOR THIS TO CALL ON OBAMA WHEN THE COUNTRY IS ENDOWED WITH ABUNDANT NATURAL RESOURCES AND EDUCATED PEOPLE WITH BIG TITLES OBTAINED AT HOME AND ABROAD.

BE ...

• GHANABA 9 years ago

'Empty barrels makes the most noise'

• Kofi Ameyaw, 9 years ago

What language did he used to talk to President Obama? Gala me say language.

• ZONGO BOY 9 years ago

This guy is a menace to npp.