Milo arrives to conclude contract

Read Comments Comments (73)

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Who in his right mind would give a job to Serbian rejected by India to advisor the Ghana Black Stars, mark my word we will not qualify that is the only to bring sense into people head. Ghana has no shame.

• kwaku ghawa 9 years ago

he rejected us to the extend that his menager resigned from his team. he is like tuutuunibaa or ashawee b33ma who comes back to the marraige with kids from other person. but if he is appointed i will not be suprise for he und ...

• The African Patriot 9 years ago

It is all about money, corruption and GFA. It is all about Nyantakyi and his Gangsters. We need this people out to be able to install a black headcoach with Ghanaian background and experience in international football, Dessai ...

• kosh 9 years ago

make him the coach,sack that stupid appiah.how do you expect someone with the technical knowledge as milo to sit down listening to someone far below his standard

• Bob 9 years ago

My question is who is the GFA and its president supposed to report to? Is it the president of Ghana? Evidently there's no brains at work. Somebody is not doing their job and nobody cares. So who is pocketing the money? This c ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

What the hell is going on? Don't we have National pride? Even Saudi Arabia rejected Milo. He is an ungrateful imp.

• NII COMMEY 9 years ago

There are 3 kinds of coaches:
    1. Those who are able to make believers out of mediocre players and give them abundant confidence that yield results....like Klinsman
    2. Those who are able to capitalize on a rich talent pool a ...

• Akuie 9 years ago

Ghanaians players should not be allowed to play outside Ghana. Racist Ghanaians !

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

ROB NYANTAKYI. KIDNAP HIS KIDS. BURN HIS CAR. THIS IS SHAMEFUL. NAIJA USED KESHIE TO WIN AFCON TROPHY N GO TO WCUP. WHY CANT WE FIND DESAILLY TO HELP GH? HUH? WHY MUST WE DEPEND ON ANOTHER FOREIGNER? IF U WANT TO GO FOR A FOR ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Dessaily was also not committed to Ghana but France. Now that he cannot play but wants money, why should we go for him?

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Do you know the history of Desailly?.What do you mean he was not committed to Ghana. How old was he,when he was taken to France?. Go and find out about history and stop displaying your ignorance here. If he wants money ,what ...

• APPIAH AND NYANTAKYI OUT! 9 years ago

Frank, why should we go for Odenkey, you ask?

Because he has seen the promised land.
    Gerald Asamoah has won World Cup silver (2002).

Jerome Boateng has won World Cup bronze (2010) and gold (2014).

But Marcel Desaill ...

• KOO KWAKU 9 years ago

Ghanaians are learning this from Europe, europe ,they are very very , racist , GREECE, SABIA;HUNGERY ,ETC.

• Sonja 9 years ago

Stay home !

• Kofi Nsiah 9 years ago

I hope that hot- head guy, Rasheed, has not convinced you to fight GFA and Appiah.

KWASIA GFA..LOOK AT THIS HUNGRY,RACIST FACE? WE DONT WANT MIILO ANYMORE. HIS TIME IS DONE. WAT DID HE ACCOMPISH AFTER HE LEFT GH? LOOK AT HIS CROCKED RESUME/BODY OF WORK.....REPLACE HIM WITH A MONKEY. WE LIKE MONKEYS....

• k badu 9 years ago

useless gfa.see what they are doing.they are eating this small boys blood and they don't won't to move ghana forword.naatakyi no wonder you don't know nathing sbout foot ball and you called your self gfa boss.useless man

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 9 years ago

Black man is not capable to manage his own affairs unless a white man comes in. Upon the whole country, we do have GFA boss Kwasi Nyantakyi whose master brains is superior even than a white man to lead our football associati ...

• Joeitaliana 9 years ago

we dont need him , if you sack Akwesi Appiah then you can give him

• Adam 9 years ago

GFA is confused and for the GOOD OF SOCCER in Ghana and AFRICA, please GFA it's OK to replace Appiah if that is the goal, instead, your tactics will only add to confuse our Great Black Stars and KILL whatever is left in our b ...

• Schalke Fan 9 years ago

Oh Nyanta!!!!!!! what at all is wrong with and ya outfit this time round,yiee!!!,how much do you want to pay this Milo guy plus AA in this our economical burnt-out situation?????.

Nyanta,listen to the people`voic ...

• kbee 9 years ago

why waste money to keep Milo and Kwesi Appiah??

• GOLD CUP 9 years ago

I CRY FOR YOU MAMA GHANA---YOUR BLACK STARS HAVE GONE TO CORRUPT FOOLS

• Agbey 9 years ago

What an insult to our conscience and a prove of lack of common sense. It is time to take a critical look at our education bcos we dont teach logic so we accept mediocrity.

• naija boy 9 years ago

Ghana Ghana Ghana

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

WE DONT NEED THIS BECAUSE THE TEAM WAS OK IN BRASIL ONLY JOHN BOYE MISTAKE AND SELFISH GAME FROM JORDAN,GERMANY V GHANA,OUR TEAM TURN TO POLITIC , CORRUP AND CORNFLECT,MUNTERI AND KERVIN SHOULD BE BACK-WHO WILL PAY THIS BIG ...

• DESTROYERS PARTY N D C 9 years ago

It is better to disolve gfa and find honest and sensible people who will prepare a better future for our football milo or coffee or whatever he calls himself and akwasi appiah must get out of sight

• True Ghanaian 9 years ago

GHANAIAN REPORTERS/MEDIA SHOULD REPORT THE RIGHT INFORMATION: PEOPLE ARE MAD AT THE BLACK STARS NOT BECAUSE OF THE PLAYER NOT BEING PATRIOTIC. THAT IS A LIE GFA IS TRYING TO PROJECT OUT THERE.

THE REAL REASON PEOPLE ARE ...

• Kojo Nanka Bruce 9 years ago

this is a wrong move and what is the Minister for Sports doing. Is Nyantakyi the owner of Black Stars that takes decision without recourse to Nation. Fools are indeed ruling in Ghana.

• ANKOBEA-HENE 9 years ago

Why after the spoil. Had I known is always at sea.

• Steve 9 years ago

I have known Mayele right from kotoko camp when i was a student at the kumasi technical inst.(k.t.i)our coach is always shy he can·t talk in public.i don·t even know why he become a coch¡ :Marcel Desaiy(Odenke)could have b ...

• kosh 9 years ago

tell me about it steve,i dont know this man from adam but even i know the man is too quite to be our coach.players can read through him and hence the restless camp.
    i cant get my head round why people who claim to be in posi ...

• Blackman4 9 years ago

You know what? Akwasi got the job not because it was thought he could be more effective and efficient than Dessailly. Far from that. He is too timid to question the rot that's in the GFA . Dessailly would've exposed the misma ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

GFA trying to cover their ass but it will backfire. I don't think we had major tactical issues in Brazil and with AA coaching. AA needs some improvement but he must be given some time to improve on his skills. To bring back M ...

• kosh 9 years ago

rubbish,u really satisfied with wot appiah did in brazil.you must be a loser to think losing is good,something is wrong,too bad you cant see wot it is!

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

Akwasi Appiah is not a coach. In fact he's useless in that office. He doesn't know what to do. He just sits as a spectator.
    Once this guy, Milo resumes, things will begin to take shape because he understands coaching and ca ...

• anokwale 9 years ago

You see, we do not think. If money is going to be spent on football, let us send AA to get his UEFA coaching license. In fact he can do it partially on line. Why waste money that can be used on development on Milo. Is he ...

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

If Akwasi Appiah is serious, he can get the training himself. However, he wants to take a job he's not qualified for. Ghana has been good to Akwasi Appiah. After all, we have used him to our detriment. Akwasi Appiah and his G ...

• Akwasi 9 years ago

This is evidence desperation: it’s a joke. If this how our so-called leader take decisions then "Houston we have a problem." A year old won’t make such a stupid decision.

• Animal farm 9 years ago

Can someone explain why we are keeping Kwesi Appiahs when there are other qualified Ghanaian trainers? If Black Stars fortunes should change with the arrival of Milo, who takes credit?

• Devil jesus 9 years ago

The Serbian coches are better in basketball so why don·t we try him advice the basketball team coach instead?

• ALEX KWAME USA 9 years ago

This is not the way foward for Ghana Black Stars those of you back home dont know how the BS are respected and envied here in the United States therefore we need to do things right. Milo as technical adviser wont help the tea ...

• Bossman 9 years ago

Ooooohhhhh Ghana is sooo sad this Milo rejected Gh over money and he got fired and wants to come back and GFA takes him again so he can forget as again n beside Ghana doesn't need him so he interpreter (sugar) will come too o ...

• tb 9 years ago

What kind of concert is this??? Ataa Naa Nunmo eeeeeeeeeiiiii

• BAFFOUR -- YAW 9 years ago

At what point should Ghana paid clueless Akwasi Appiah just to have job,why can't let him go,

• Eisner 9 years ago

Thank God! Finally someone to help Akwesi Appiah and our beloved Blackstar.

• Spoiler 9 years ago

And you wonder why white people look down on us ... sad so sad

• Akpoo 9 years ago

so are they going to pay this Milo guy more than Akwasi? I'm sure they will because he's white. smh oh Black man lol

• Mintah 9 years ago

WHY? We don't need this useless PE TEACHER

• JEKA 9 years ago

WHY CANT MILO TAKES ON THE COACHING POSITION AND AA. RESIGN.THE GFA IS RATHER WASTING MONEY.THE MONEY SPENDING CAN HIRE A NEW COACH.

• ABOA SHANGO 9 years ago

We all just read an article AA was quoted as saying " e will not resign because he will have to pay the FA some compensation" Milo will not want to be tied to a failing team, hence AA WILL HAVE TO LISTEN.

• Abuada 9 years ago

This is a desperate move. The appointment of this guy has nothing to do with the quality of play of the Black Stars. The solution to our problems rest with player recruitment (more of local players), training, selection, and ...

• kwame kwarteng 9 years ago

just sack the bloody useless appiah and go for milo. we can not pay two for one position.

• KK 9 years ago

The gfa is suffering from stupidity. This guy again? The guy walked over you, did not even pick up your calls. He went everywhere and failed, applied for every vacant coaching job and was not hired. Now he is coming here to b ...

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

This Milo guy was lucky with a team like the Black Stars. He failed or was fired wherever he went. After he disrespected Ghana I am shocked the shitheads in the GFA/government have hired him again. Our leaders have no nationa ...

• Jo 9 years ago

Kwesi Appiah is not firm so those mafias in GFA want to dictate to him.His choices of players are not good.If he is replaced with another manager,that will be fine.I don't like the foreign coaches,a black man for that matter ...

• GHANA MMA 9 years ago

MILO'S NATIVE SERBIA WILL NEVER EVER OFFER A COACHING JOB TO A BLACK MAN REGARDLESS OF HIS EXPERIENCE, LET ALONE A TECHNICAL DIRECTOR.

THIS MILO GUY SNOBBED THE JUBILATING BLACK STAR PLAYERS WHEN THE BS BEAT SERBIA AT THE ...

DOKOMIOOOOO DONKOMI!
    GBSTARS FOR SALE..HALF PRICE. WE WILL ADD AKWASI APPIAH, NYANTAKYI, OTI AKENTENG, BEN KOUFIE, DAUDA N BOYE FOR FREEEEEEEEE!

• Fred 9 years ago

Milo must be allowed to take over as the head coach of the black stars. It is clear Appiah cannot take control and be in charge . The GFA is always spending money to buy matches for him. Milo is the best man for the job

• vic 9 years ago

the man who refuse to even smile when Ghana won is back? what a hell. nyantakyi what is really going on at the gfa

• woodini 9 years ago

Hahaha, \I cannot understand all the bullshit. Appiah worked under this man for two years as an apprentice or assistant coach and he never learnt anything from him or totally refused to adopt his tactics. Now, this same man i ...

• A concerned citizen.............. 9 years ago

Same old story..indirectly Appiah becomes the coach. Somebody who dumped Ghana for oil money now jobless is back again

• A concerned citizen[ correction] 9 years ago

Same old story..indirectly Appiah becomes the assistant coach. Somebody who dumped Ghana for oil money now jobless is back again

• KOFI PEPRAH 9 years ago

What is happening in "GHANA MY MOTHERLAND?"

• Blackman4 9 years ago

Who is/are behind this contract? The then Black Stars thrived under this man not because of his coaching prowess but because the players were prepared to die "a little" for the country. The intention of this man to use the ex ...

• Afi 9 years ago

Who is assisting who?

• NON-ALIGNED 9 years ago

This man, who was made known to the world by our talented players, walked out on us for achieving NOTHING! He was paid way more than Kwesi Appiah for doing NOTHING!
    We then go back to ask him to come back and pay him more th ...

• Abdul 9 years ago

None sense. This is foolishness. What will be his role? Coach the coach? Bantun Banza.

• pataku 9 years ago

simply because our leader can't reason.Their mental faculty has a huge issues, due to that their functions of the mind analogous to sensation can't process any good thing except corruption

• Abdul-Ganiyu (Smiling) 9 years ago

Sika die, sika s3ye3. I would have appointed M.Dissaile or Anthony Baffour or Anthony Yeboah or Abedi Pele or Sammy Kuffour or Steven Appiah etc on this job than to import. Their experiences are more than enough to uproot any ...

• Gordon Yeboah,USA 9 years ago

We are annoy ooh.what is this?when will Germany,Spain,Italy,England,etc call a black person precisely Ghanaian to be just an assistant coach and to talk of a technical director?ash when Will black redemption start.if Milo is ...

• apetupre-usa 9 years ago

Period!!!!!

• NO ONE-GOAL PROJECT 9 years ago

MILO, I AM AGAINST YOUR RETURN, BUT NOW THAT YOU'RE HERE, PLEASE GET RID OF APPIAH FOR US AND BRING ON DESAILLY AND KONADU TO ASSIST YOU.

APPIAH AND NYANTAKYI MUST LEAVE, OTHERWISE, NO BLESSINGS, NO GOOD WISHES.
    THEY MUST ...