Shocking! Family sets up abode in ECG culvert on Accra street

Read Comments Comments (54)

• Opeimoa 11 years ago

Well, does it sound so strange?

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 11 years ago

It is not strange because they are enjoying the better Ghana agenda.

• mobo 11 years ago

Can undocumented Ghanaian do that in Togo ? oh poor Ghana.

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 11 years ago

When you bring them to vote for you they end up this way. You see what I talk about, "pepeni born ayigbe" inept action and all suffer including themselves ending up in holes like rats. When these rats come out from the hole ...

• Omanhene 11 years ago

Life under Mahama

• Nemesis 11 years ago

Omanhene of Gutter City, don't talk like a fool. What's this credibility you're talking about? Who has lost credibility more than Dumsor Mahama, with all his do-little mind? Isn't it true that we're witnessing all these stran ...

• the truth 11 years ago

You lose credibility when you talk like this...

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 11 years ago

It is not strange because they are enjoying the better Ghana agenda.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Hmmmm, it tells that things are hard in the country. Our security too is ineffective. How can this guy live there with kids without electricity people not knowing? What about the police?

• PUSSY RIOT - east legon 11 years ago

These kind of hard life can be seen even in America and some parts of Asia so pls stop this anti-govt chants. No where cool !

• Kofi 11 years ago

It is okay then if it happens in the US and Asia. Ghana has become like US and Asia. Shouldn't we praise the government then?

• Lovincee...USA 11 years ago

And since when does " it's the same everywhere" became a good n logical reasoning of ones action.??

• Osei 11 years ago

Thank God the family has been moved out!

• Yaw Manu 11 years ago

Thank God the family has been rescued but instead of sending them to a social services place, they were sent to a police station. What crime have they committed to be sent to police Jail?

• LOVEJOY - USA 11 years ago

He chooses to be homeless, come to USA, homeless don't cook, bath or engaged in other household chores.

• Yaw Manu 11 years ago

It is the state of the economy that pushed them into sleeping in the manhole. They never committed any crime so why throw them into Jail? It is John Mahama that deserve to be put into Jail

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 years ago

Did you actually read the story through to the letter and understood or you saw the caption and just jumped at the change to propagate rubbish as usual? What a character! Now, the so-called Ali clearly stated about having a h ...

• Obamaniqua 11 years ago

It's sad

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

If the guy cannot RETURN SAFELY home after selling his water, then there is something wrong with the government and security.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 years ago

You are really delusional with a badge.

• K. MANU 11 years ago

Isn't it sad and annoying to here that the poor man is arrested? Instead of referring him to the social services for help, these clueless police adn incompetent government is going to throw him in jail for nothing while crimi ...

• Ajit Babu 11 years ago

Have you heard about something posing as "fire hazard" and "vulnerability"?. JSS has really reduced most Ghanaians' thinking capacities.

• K. MANU 11 years ago

I am so sorry to read your response to my writing. I do not know when you finished your JSS but let it be known that l am not a product of Rawlings' JSS. I am a product of a Jesuit High School in Indianapolis, in the US and a ...

• FUNNY THAT 11 years ago

A product of Jesuit High School in the US does not make you any better. We thaught you are a product of silicon vally.

• KWAA 11 years ago

These are the guys who will register as a Ghanaian and vote for the NDC.
    All the same i wish him the better Ghana Agenda.

• SAMO JEWELLERy 11 years ago

Call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest designs of yellow n white gold rings to choose from for yr wedding n engagement........locally design rings soo perfect n accurate with superb finnish touches.....u call also ...

• Kay 11 years ago

Leave the poor guy alone

• C.O.D 11 years ago

This man learned this from former Iraqi president, Saddam Hussein. The economy of Ghana has been bad even before many of us were born, folks.And given our national leadership style, it is becoming increasingly difficult to fi ...

• TKD 11 years ago

...Personnel. In your kind of industry you ought to have been carrying out premises inspection at regular short intervals.
    You certainly do not need an informant to hint you about conditions pertaining you confined spaces yo ...

• Sarah 11 years ago

Ei, ei, ei, wonders shall never end. How come?

• KWESI 11 years ago

A FEW PEOPLE ARE NEEDED TO WORK URGENTLY IN QATAR...
    WE NEED DRIVER,AND PEOPLE READY TO WORK AS SECURITY PERSONNEL.
    THIS IS PROBABLY THE BEST QATAR PACKAGE EVER.CUS THE SALARY IS JUST AMAZING..
    IT RANGES FROM $800 UPWARDS ...

• Becil 11 years ago

The lawyer said it(castro case) Ghana is not a serious country. This is not a JOKE.

• America the Great 11 years ago

How and Why

• MAAME 11 years ago

But who cares ? This guy is not a ghanaian and I don't know how he got here, why do I have to waste my time on him ? He can even work to Togo afterall its not far.NO TEARS FOR HIM

• Whatever 11 years ago

If welfare benefits existed, all this wouldn't have happened. The state ought to take up its primary responsibility of protecting its human resource and not allow them to go waste. This is a failure of the state and not the ...

• magnetic 11 years ago

Just go to your country, man?

• Mahama nua 11 years ago

He will vote for NDC FOR SURE!!!!

• AYI larry 11 years ago

where are Kwesi Pratt and Oye Lithur, "human rights activists?" does this man has the right to live here in the manhole?when people take laws into their hands and decide to set up accommodations anywhere , you decide to defen ...

• Eye open 11 years ago

PLS LIVE THIS POOR MAN ALONE EVEN HE NEEDS TO BE COMPENSATED. IS HE NOT MISERABLE? ARRESTING HIM IS INHUMAN.

• AGYEMAN! 11 years ago

What of if the place catches fire? Don't you know it's a hazard to everyone around there? These Togolese and Nigerian criminals can't just seek their convenience by putting everyone in harms way!

• Adwoa 11 years ago

no comment

• ABOCHI 11 years ago

THIS GUY IS ENDANGERING HIS LIFE AS WELL AS THE TWO KIDS. HE SHOULD BE CHARGED

• HAZOR 11 years ago

This is one of the fulfilment of president Mahama and his NDC better Ghana Agenda they promise to initiate,a misery that has turn human being to complet with rat for underground hole.

• AGOOJI PEPER 11 years ago

WHO KNOWS WHAT IS HAPPENING IN OTHER PLACES IN ACCRA? THIS IS A SECURITY
    MANACE!! THERE ARE MORE PEOPLE THERE IN THAT WHOLE. SOMEONE HAS TO ASK? IS THIS GUY A REGISTERED VOTER? LOOK, THERE ARE SO MANY PEOPLE LIKE THAT IN G ...

• Cage 11 years ago

He is so unpatriotic that he's living in such hole like a rat. These holes with cables must be secured with strong steel or iron because the African person mind is quite dark. We are blessed with warm weather so we take undue ...

• paa 11 years ago

How could they leave this things without covered. Arrest ECG official.

• abio 11 years ago

Shame to the supposed dweller and his promoters.

• JUDGEMENT-ESIAMA 11 years ago

very strange........ but this will only happen under the current president's (Mahama Johnkey) administration

• Campaign Against Corruption 11 years ago

It seems strange that some one will set up an abode in a culvert in Ghana. However, it should be understood that this is an indication of how far back the country is heading,cave age, due to economic hardship. Today, decent, ...

• King Bascious 11 years ago

Strange things and wonders are most of the time not made by great people, but by ordinary people doing extra-ordinary things in extra-ordinary circumstances.

• jaj 11 years ago

astonish

• TEE 11 years ago

MAHAMA'S BETTER GHANA. TOGO BURKINA IVORY COAST MALI NIGER ALL IN GHANA SIONG CRIMINALS THINGS NO IMMIGRATION NO CHECKS. THEY COME AND VOTE AND STAY PERIOD

• care 11 years ago

I thank God for the kids,no matter poor he is he dont had right to stay in that place with his kids its not safe for the children,it not ndc and npp,as he said he has a place why he stay in place like that,the police have to ...

• TEE 11 years ago

THIS IS THE BETTER GHANA. GHANA IS FULL OF LEBANESE INDINS CHINESE AND NOW THE TURKS ARE ALSO COMING