Politicians must stop “desperate, irresponsible promises” – Fifi Kwetey

Read Comments Comments (40)

• GIVE ME MY BALLOT PAPER 11 years ago

"I will complete all abandoned projects by 2016" - John Dramani Mahama.

• facts 11 years ago

It is good that Fiifi Kwetey did not exempt himself from the vain promises. There are not much experienced people in the NDC so they promised so much so that they cannot honour it all.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 years ago

Did you hit on the word "experienced?" Hahaha, well, look the mess your so-called experience abound has gotten your NPP party into.

• mobo 11 years ago

Ghana is sure in trouble.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 years ago

The NDC has been in power for six years now so any irresponsible political promises to farmers must have been made by NDC politicians. If that is the case, is this statement from Fiifi Kwetey an attack on the late President M ...

• K. Appiah 11 years ago

Eii Ghana. Fiifi, then you need to apologise to every Ghanaian for promising one time premium for NHIS

• DUMSOR 11 years ago

Dumsor Dumsor will be a thing of the past - J Mahama.

• Sam 11 years ago

LOOK WHO IS TALKING.

• TWEAA 11 years ago

AND WHAT DO YOU THINK FIIFI KWETEY CAN DO AT THE AGRIC MINISTRY? MY BROTHER, THE SECTOR IS JUST TOO BIG THAN HIM. HE WILL LEAVE IT MORE BRUISED THAN HE CAME TO SEE. MARK IT.

• BOMBER 11 years ago

TELL JOHN MAHAMA,THE MOST USELESS PRESIDENT OF ALL TIME.

• AYI larry 11 years ago

when did he learn this, after PROMISING heaven and earth by his boss which he continues to do have have realised they are NOT achievable?

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 11 years ago

AFTER THEY LIED ABOUT ONE TIME PREMIUM FOR THE NHIS, WHAT IS THIS EVIL BIG MOUTH IMP TALKING ABOUT??????????

• FULFILL THEM 11 years ago

The Mahama NDC gov't will have to finish and complete and bring to fruition all the promises they stated by 2016 as promised. Fifi Kwetey cannot at this moment seek to move the goal post. They have to fulfill them as promised ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

How long have you been asleep, idiot?

• TRUE TALK 11 years ago

GO AND TELL THIS TO YOUR BOSS. BY THE WAY WHEN DID YOU LEARN THIS?

• JO JO DICK 11 years ago

You will do your president well by offering him that advice

• ADEPA SELOM 11 years ago

EIII, NDC AND FIIFI KWARTEY, WE LIVE YOU TO GOD.

• BALLOT PAPER 11 years ago

AdumdumAdumdum no b3 gya3...Haruna Iddrisu.

• KWEKU MFANTSE 11 years ago

Don't waste our ears!!!!

• pussay patrol 11 years ago

Mr. Fifi Kwetey, 'I put it to you" (I challenge you_ take the first step. Start work, talk time is over.

• Charles Agbenu 11 years ago

Shut up you wicked vicious monkee. You and your cohorts are misusing farmers monies. you underdeclare the cedi/dollar rate in order to dodge your responsibilities to farmers. You declare EMBRAER plane as $84m instead of $40m. ...

• CALM 11 years ago

Fiifi is soooooo principled that it hurts me to see him with these opportunistic criminal minded ndc crooks masquerading as politicians....

• Eric 11 years ago

To say that the Ghanaian economy was not in CRISIS was not only desperate but irresponsible. Guess who made that claim? This idiot called Fifi Kwetey!

Why is Ghana going for IMF bailout Mr Kwetey?

• Akosua Wiredu 11 years ago

Oh Fiifi Kwetey, are you now now swallowing your words? Is it not this irresponsible and empty promises that brought you and NDC to power? Were you able to make any meaningful contribution at the Ministry of Finance? Bow d ...

• IB 11 years ago

This idiot lied about gold bars stolen by the NNP government to get power and what is he saying now. Have you repented as a political born again or you are intoxicated when in opposition? Honestly speaking, this guy is daaaam ...

• KK 11 years ago

So proud of you. Keep it up. Farming has to be taken like a business to make gains. Farming is not a hobby, when large amounts pumped into the sector each year by all governments. Good idea, so lets ministry teach farmers the ...

• Mallam Tula-2 11 years ago

MASSA; ANOTHER YOUNG AYIGBE/EWE THIEF MAN; TODAY PAROTTING THE RIGHT MORALS FOR POLITICIANS TO FOLLOW; DOES HE THINK GHANAIANS ARE FULLS ; MAY BE SOME YEARS BACK WE WERE ALL FULLS BUT NOT TODAY ; HE MUST ASK HIMSELF THE SIMP ...

• Haile Mengistus Manasseh V11 11 years ago

We hate the truth hence our present predicament. Is Fifi Kwettey telling the truth or he is lying? truth is truth and wrong is wrong. Let's learn to accept the truth even it's coming from the "perceived" lair.

• Kwame 11 years ago

Gyimii, has truth just become truth in the mouth of Fiifi Kwetey? If he is now baptized and born again, he should come clear and tell all of us.

• Fad 11 years ago

Politicians must stop “desperate, irresponsible promises” – Fifi Kwetey

• yaw-london 11 years ago

fiifi, are you trying to say that, when farmers ask for fertilisers, they are asking too much.ask yourself the international market price of cocoa for example and compare how much the government pays these farmers. come again ...

• kwam 11 years ago

I think the MInister hit the nail right on the head, winning power should not be the main objective of politicians but how to makle impact on the lives of masses.

• KWEKU MFANTSE 11 years ago

Kwam, nobody is challenging the validity of Fiifi Kwetey's statement. But all comments boil down to one thing. He and his NDC govt are the biggest culprits so they must do what they preach!!!

• Papa Yaw. 11 years ago

No

• BENEDICT 11 years ago

I am surprise a whole minster is running from challenges and start to blame farmers.
    He should understand that he is not the first person to be name as Agriculture minster and for that reason he has no excuse than to do the ...

• M.D 11 years ago

Fifi, stop telling lies, we are no longer school boys, u will be surprise to see ur useless party going into opposition come 2016. talk of the cost of inputs and stop that chip politrics.

• BOSH3WURA 11 years ago

GOOD MOVE, BUT BE PREPARED TO BE FIRED.

• Ama Grace 11 years ago

Another idiot!

• Kofi K 11 years ago

What did he not say, and did you not propagate yourself, fiavi kwettey synonymous with a snake two tongued politician who ran to seek refuge in paliament. Mahama reinvented cholera n dire poverty in Ghana congratulation fiavi ...

• still rastafari 11 years ago

kwetey the propaganda boy...