Milo demands €70,000 a month as talks stall

Read Comments Comments (153)

• Akos 9 years ago

Wow, that's a whole year of income for some people

• Free Thinker 9 years ago

This is how cheap and confused Ghana has become under Mahama's presidency. I can't understand how this jobless Milo could dictate to us. I guess, he is trying to outsmart Ghana because of the current crisis in our GFA. Or, t ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Where is that idiot David Ansah who never wanted me to speak against Milo and was always insulting me on this platform. Was that how much AA was paid? There are fools at GFA who don't respect a Ghanaian as a coach but stoop l ...

• Betty 9 years ago

So this Serb will be making more than the president?

• Aye Basaa 9 years ago

Betty, when your Essien was playing for Chelsea in London, he was making more money a month than his coach and even the UK Prime Minister. Don't confuse football with national politics.

Blame your Nyantakyi and his GFA for ...

• DAVI 9 years ago

If anybody at all is Confusing Football with National Politics,It is Former Dep.Sports Minister Yamin and the Sport Minister Ayriga,NDC is using Football as Political Capital.

• SAMO JEWELLERy 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest designs of yellow n white gold rings to choose from for yr wedding n engagement........locally design rings soo perfect n accurate with superb finnish touches.....u call also ...

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD... 9 years ago

...As in 90 THOUSAND US DOLLARS A MONTH?
    OR As in THREE HUNDRED & THIRTY THOUSAND CEDIS A MONTH?

ARE YOU CRAZY MILO.

..DO YOU DRINK OVALTINE OR MILO,MILO?...WE CAN'T EVEN BUY THE AFRICA CUP WITH THAT KIND OF PAY,LET AL ...

• mensa 9 years ago

GHN HAVE TALANTED PEOPLE RIGHT HERE IN GHANA JUST BEACUSE WE GOT BURN BY ONE COHCH DONT MEAN WE CANT FIND DIFFRENT AND GOOD MAN

• Yalley 9 years ago

Stephen Appiah or Desailly

• KING LOMOTEY 9 years ago

Clarence Sedorf will take less and be a more successful coach for Ghana.

• TRUTH 9 years ago

THE NYANTAKYI GFA MAFIA ARE JUST CROOKS SUCKING GHANA'S BLOOD.APPIAH WAS SACKED TO PAVE WAY FOR JOBLESS MILO TO TAKE OVER SO AS TO SHARE IN HIS WAGES.IT IS LIKELY THE BOSSES HAVE CUT IN EVERY DOLLAR PAID TO MILO.

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe (JAK) 9 years ago

He should establish his own company to earn that like some of us and work 24/7 most of the time. Can't Africas employ their own football managers. If AA failed try another Ghanaian.

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

Kwasea who is more of a julor type than your thieving NDC JJ Rawlings, his wife and Mahama and co. This is in reference to your name

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe (JAK) 9 years ago

Stupid, ugly shoeshine idiot.

• DAVI 9 years ago

THOSE HATES WHO LACK PRIDE AND WANTED COACH AKWASI APPIAH SACK BECAUSE OF HIS INCOME,SHOULD BE HAPPY NOW.

• Ghanababa 9 years ago

Cant Ghanaians talk about issues without MAhama? GFA is an independent and the rules are: presidents do not interfere with a country's FA! Leave Mahama out of this and talk about the FA leaders! Very soon you will call Mahama ...

• Venom 9 years ago

Idiot! The writer was making a comparison with the president salary to that of this Serbian coach. How's this about politics? Read well

• TAMBRO 9 years ago

VENOM!READ FREE THINKER'S COMMENTS B4 U EVEN THINK OF INSULTING GHANABABA ABOUT HIS POLITICAL STATEMENT.

• Coconuthead 9 years ago

There is a free thinker who does not think. How can you blame the president for what is going on at GFA? So every issue on the planet is Mahama's fault. If it does not rain, it is Mahama's fault. If fishermen go and come ...

• Free Thinker 9 years ago

Nobody is blaming Prez Mahama for everything. For some, yes! Globally, the national team can affect the image of a nation. If it goes on well, locally it can give the people pride and happiness. But, if it goes wrongly it ca ...

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

How can Mahama choose to fly in $3million of our money to rescue GFA in Brazil, if GFA is independent? Has Mahama any right to conduct investigations if FA affairs, if GFA is independent?
    It is wrong, for us to call things " ...

• FREEDOM IN THE TRUTH 9 years ago

THIS GUY HAS NEVER PROVEN HIMSELF ANYWHERE. HE TOOK GHANA TO THE WORLD CUP QUARTERS BY SHEER TALENT OF THE GHANAIAN PLAYERS. HE FAILED MISERABLY IN SAUDI ARABIA AFTER HE LEFT GHANA. NOW CURRENTLY UNEMPLOYED HE WANTS TO TAKE G ...

• DAVI 9 years ago

ASEM NONI,ANYWAY HE LEFT GFA IN THE DARK,WHEN GHANA NEEDED HIM MOST.

• KK 9 years ago

I don't understand where your argument is coming from. We do understand that GFA is an independent organization but where do they get the money from. Is it coming from their own, FIFA, the government or any other sources. If ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

This man has not coached any club or national team for two years, yet he had the audacity to make such demands. There is information he is also demanding signing and retention fees. GFA should hire a coach who can communicate ...

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

GFA needs muddy waters, to do their "business". Just assess their wastefully splashing and throwing about with money, and ask your whether that is "just out of stupidity". It would not make sense to assume that. There is a ga ...

• jamu 9 years ago

are we ghanaians this stupid????
    so because of this jobless cheat we so disgrace one of our own akwasi, we treat him like a rag and throw him away. diddn't he send egypt packing with 7-1 or so what's not good abt that? didn' ...

• ATUONI ASIKANTWAA 9 years ago

This guy Milo tricked Nyantakyi to sack Akwasi Appiah first before negotiations so that he could impose his will on GFA.
    He arrived in Ghana to vie for the post as Akwasi Appiah's Technical Assistant. A day after arriving, h ...

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

He has leadership skills and played at a high level!! Those who know should encourage him to apply...Experience is not a pre-requisite for coaching!! leadership and understanding soccer is all that is needed...

• hary 9 years ago

cal doya for help S,Apia

• K.B. 9 years ago

What will this football or black stars do to our failing economy. Somebody shd tell the GFA and its cohorts to stop this "nonsense".

• Timbuktu 9 years ago

Milo should demand US$300,000 a week from the GFA morons. Are they saying there is no Ghanaian or other African competent enough to fill the post? Kwame Nkrumah would be turning in his grave!

• bam 9 years ago

He knows the politics of this cartel and they will engineer it nicely for him to sign without any clause in the contract.
    Was it worth sacking APPIAH instead of putting policies systems and procedures right for him to perfo ...

• Scambuster 9 years ago

Shaking my f***in head !! I dont understand why we cant get any better coach besides this half-baked rejected Serbian coach? GFA officials should use their brains once in their lives.

• Our beloved Ghana. 9 years ago

GFA should set the base price for the job and built in incentive for the coach on performance. This should be open to all Ghanaians as to how much the coach is getting paid. Give our
    Ghanaian coaches the opportunity to have ...

• Ghanaba, USA 9 years ago

I hope and pray that the government will not entertain this foolish demand. Foolish in the sense that there are more important things demanding our attention and resources than to think of spending 840,000 euros on this coac ...

• GHFUO: nyantakyi take a hike! 9 years ago

MILO, WO MAAME TW3! DONT EVER STEP FOOT IN GH OR ANYWHERE NEAR BSTAR EVER, EVER AGAIN U HEAR?...MOTHERFUCKER!

THE NEXT GH COACH
    QUESTION NUMBER 1.
    HAVE U WON A REPUTABLE TROPHY AT THE SENIOR LEVEL FOR CLUB OR COUNTRY. ...

• Sammythe Sheriff 9 years ago

Desailly should go and coach in France. If he is that good, a French team would have recruited him like Deschamps.

He can go and coach Wassaman or Susubribri and qualify them to the Premier league then he can think about B ...

• Ghanababa 9 years ago

GFA is an independent and the rules are: presidents do not interfere with a country's FA! Leave Mahama out of this and talk about the FA leaders!

• safian usa 9 years ago

Further ever,but why not Ghanians?

• Rojas 9 years ago

This is unacceptable! How much did Kwasi Appiah make a month in that role?

• Kofi of New York 9 years ago

Ghana, a nation that is engulfed with filthy environment, where lack of portable drinking water is a seen everywhere and where load shedding of electricity is still ongoing, why should we hire a coach who's demanding astronom ...

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

God bless you Kofi. Your words shows how you want Ghanana to prosper. You are the real patriot.

• Asem Beba. 9 years ago

Ghanaians should take arms and kill these robbers, who call themselves politicians from the face of Ghana. Kill or maim anybody in public life who has become wealthy overnight. He/She is a thief. The only people to be left ar ...

• Emma 9 years ago

Sorry just send this Milo guy back to Serbia . Does he know how much he has to work to earn $50,000 a year in the US ? . Please tell him to move to U.S and find out if he is qualified for even a $40,000 job there. He thinks t ...

• abortsi 9 years ago

Whose money will be used to pay him? Ghanaian taxpyers,' money or GFA his its own money? Ghanaians must tie against this exploitation. How much does the Blackstas bring Ito the national coffers to warrant this dissipation?

• Ama Badua 9 years ago

Is he the only attractive coach there is on the market? We once hired him; he finished his contract and left I believe. Let's try others.

• Mike 9 years ago

The FFA is in chaos and con fused the sacking of kwesi appiah has backfired don't give this man 70000 a month otherwise there will be problems fuck tell to go back to Serbia to coach

• Al Hajj A A A-Rashid(OH. USA) 9 years ago

This guy is simply telling Ghanaians that we are stupid. He is right. Because he abandoned ship midstream, went round and he is now jobless and we are crying for him to come back, because "we no dey see top".

ARE YOU GUYS ...

GFA, Ministry of Youth and Sports, President Mahama as well as NDC government officials have all failed to do sound thinking. And that's why they have become human-animals and thinking like foolish people living on earth. God ...

• Ghanababa 9 years ago

My friend? Know who iis responsible and direct your attention to them! this issue is solely for tha FA. We Ghanaians need to lear and critisize constructively! Leave the ministry, government and party alone as they do not hav ...

• OBOATANTO 9 years ago

RONNIE JOE

• BOWONDA 9 years ago

You are right Al-Hajj.
    The man has realized how stupid and corrupt Ghanaian officials are. He first left us midstream, and refused to serve under a Local Black Coach. Our people accepted that and now he is poking us right i ...

• OBOATANTO 9 years ago

THE GFA IS MADE UP OF A BUNCH OF FOOLS. WILL A BLIND MAN THREATEN TO STONE SOMEONE WITHOUT HAVING A STONE UNDER HIS FOOT? SACKING AKWASI APPIAH WITHOUT FIRST REACHING A COMPROMISE WITH THIS MAN WAS TOTALLY WRONG. SOME GHANAIA ...

• OBOATANTO 9 years ago

GHANAIANS MUST GO ON RAMPAGE AND VANDALIZE GFA IF THE GFA SUCCUMB TO THIS MAN'S DEMANDS.

• Chabba 9 years ago

Yes, why not? if you live in a country where b/c of inferiority complex people who should have known better are still in a mental slavery and continue to think that a person with a light skin complexion can do everything bett ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

So, we cant find anyone from our motherland, Ghana, to cheer from the sidelines? As for the players, they'll take care of themselves. Coaches don't play football. The Black Stars players are gifted and experience enough to ha ...

• Koohia 9 years ago

The GFA started something by appointing Kwasi Appiah as national coach. He did his best but had his lapses and so did the GFA. The GFA must look at themselves and see what they did wrong - not in appointing Kwasi Appiah, but ...

GFA is tarnishing the image of Ghana and making all Ghanaians look like 'fools', but we are wise people. It really baffles me and I don;t know why GFA wanna still go for a coach who rejected Ghana after his disrespectful stay ...

• Military Man 9 years ago

We said we didn't like our own kind and now it's going to cost us an arm and a leg.

Are we any wiser? No. The fools will pay this 'over-the-hill' coach this amount while some of our children are killing themselves over a ...

• Osibisa 9 years ago

Please put him on the next available plane; otherwise, we will be in trouble.
    Do it now without regrets, please.

• GHFUO: nyantakyi take a hike! 9 years ago

U ARE VERY SMART. I READUR POSTS. SEND ME A NOTE...
    TUXMAN06@YAHOO.CA

• BRO JOE 9 years ago

INDEED WE SOMETIMES BELIEVE OUR ACTIONS ARE ALWAYS CORRECT WHEN BWE ARE IN THE HELMS OF AFFAIRS. BUT THAT IS FALLACIOUS.IS RAJEVAC AN INDISPENSABLE AND ETERNAL COACH FOR THE BLACK STARS? WHAT HAPPENS AFTER 2 YEARS WHEN HIS EN ...

• GBEEMI! 9 years ago

UNTIL THE CORRUPT FA CHAIRMAN MR NYANTEKYI IS SACKED THERE WILL NEVER BE TRANSPARENT BUSINESS IN THAT INSTITUTION. WHY SHOULD THE MAN WHO MISMANAGED EVERYTHING STILL BE AT POST? HE IS EQUALLY GUILTY AS THE SACKED COACH ( KWA ...

• Wenchi Moke 9 years ago

We don't need him!He needs us to relaunch his career.

• bam 9 years ago

GFA should put in contract to pay him same salary as APPIAH and if he wins 80% of his matches and win the CUP his demands will be met. Onus falls on him to work for his money and not listen to the GFA boss and also if he shou ...

• Kojjo Wayo 9 years ago

THIS IS NONSENSE.

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

HMMMMMMMMMMMM THERE WE GO AGAIN,Eeeeeeei GHANA PAAAAA NIE??? CORRUPT JDM

• d.d 9 years ago

the Trainer from Bayern speak only spainisch after he was appointerd as Bayern Couch than start deutsch School ,now he is speaking good deutsch , so why cant this man lean the Englisch language and again another Interpreter ...

• william amponsah 9 years ago

This very ridiculous and funny. You sacked Appiah and leave all rotten FA members to continue their dirty and stinking work there. U see what they are doing now. Plotting another coup d' for defrauding. How this semi white ...

• Kwaku Ampomah 9 years ago

Are Ghanaians stupid to let this guy who has not been able to do anything meaningful since he left Ghana dictate to them how much he is worth.let that sob take his talent somewhere else.If he could he will not be coming back ...

• Cyanide 9 years ago

This is the same guy that left Ghana for a Saudi team because he wouldn't agree to a new contract. And now he's coming back with more demands & pretty sure that the mumu GFA will give in.

• Ericus-Ericus 9 years ago

I am sorry...Our leaders are behaving like kids...

• Kiss my arse! 9 years ago

MILO IS CLEARLY TELLING THOSE GFA BLACK MONKEYS HOW NINCOMPOOP THEY ARE FOR EVEN INVITING HIM TO GHANA AT GHANA TAXPAYERS EXPENSE TO ATTEND THIS FUCKING INTERVIEW.

KWESI NYANTEKYI IS AN "EFUOM" FOOL WHOSE TIME AT GFA HAS B ...

• amoah wade(3) 9 years ago

fucke the "hugeness"

think of results

considering all the money some idiots are "chopping" , 70k is nothing.

• Go-go 9 years ago

Do it's ok to pay this man such amount because our leaders are chopping our money? Are you correct?

• Mahama 9 years ago

How stupid is Ghana? Employ a coach, an assist., an interpreter all at the expense of the tax payer. Oh Ghana! Are we not going for IMF bailout?
    Give just a 1/4 of that money to Sellas Tetteh and he will bring the World cup ...

• Osibisa 9 years ago

For €70,000 a month plus salary for an assistant coach and an interpreter; both of whom will also draw salaries from the GFA, I would like to ask Ghanaians to allow me to coach the Black Stars for peanuts: accommodation, v ...

• AGOOJI PEPER 9 years ago

IF ABEDI HAD A GOOD HEART AND NOT AROGANT HE COULD TAKE UP THE JOB AFTER A COUPLE OF COURSES OVERSEAS.
    THIS IS ALL LACK OF PLANNING. ANY ONE IN PERSONNEL MANAGEMENT AND TRANNING CAN TELL YOU. I HAD ALWAYS SAID THAT THE ...

• Kwobia ( Toronto ) 9 years ago

This is absurd and stupid.I don't care how brilliant this Rajevac is.The sum he wants is rediculously high,and out of Ghana's league.

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

The utter greed of the bunch running the GFA! This Kwasi Nyantakyi,the GFA boss, will not mind parting with his own mother,if he stands to make a "nokofio"[a cut] from a deal! I mean,should we be talking to this Coach at all, ...

• Nii 9 years ago

It's a ploy, he will get the 70000euros,GFA wants us to believe they have the position for others to apply

• GBEEMI! 9 years ago

INFACT GHANAIANS PLACED IN POSITION OF TRUST ARE NAKED ROBBERS. CAN'T YOU PEOPLE READ BETWEEN THE LINE THAT THE CORRUPT GFA CHAIRMAN ( KWESI NYANTEKYI ) STILL AT POST WILL GET HIS PERCENTAGE? HE KNOWS THE SERBIAN VERY GOOD. ...

• ST. SIMON 9 years ago

WE SHOULD GO FOR COACH KESHI OF NIGERIA.
    i LIKE WHAT KWAME NKRUMAH SAID. "THE BLACKMAN IS CAPABLE OF MANAGING HIS OWN AFFAIRS"

• OBOATANTO 9 years ago

WHEN SHALL WE STOP DEPENDING ON WHITES? WE HAVE BETTER EX-FOOTBALLERS IN GHANA WHO ARE 100% BETTER THAN THIS MILO. THE LIKES OF ABEDI, BESSAIL, KUFFUOR ETC. TRAIN THEM AND USE THEM. IF U TRAIN, USE AND EMPLOY THEM, THE MONEY ...

Do you consider Serbs as whites? Go ask the Englishman and he would tell you who the real whites are.

You call this "obroni petey' a white? "Tweeaaa".

• Ghana 9 years ago

Shut the fuck up, Serbs are of the white race.English people do not decide who is white or whatever.

How dare you say that to me? For your information, my son was sleeping with your mom while she was still married to your father, so you could be my grandson.

Poor boy, it hurts to know that your mom is a commercial sex wor ...

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

We are broke! We can't afford him.

• joe 9 years ago

GHANA will make the noise but ll pass back and pay him so no need we comment

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

He has leadership qualities and played at a high level!!

• JAH GLORY 9 years ago

Nyantekyi must go with his guys at the GFA. We need total change there in the GFA administration. Why this Milo again, let us now go for coffee elsewhere.

• Tap 9 years ago

But AA did not produce.

• ADDAH 9 years ago

No way!!! Give the opportunity to another Ghanaian coach. If members of GFA especially and the Ministry for Youth and Sports were to leave the coach to do his job and not jeopardise it with their pariochal interests the world ...

• AGYAAKU 9 years ago

Do they have their thinking caps on at the GFA or that they're just being mischievous? How can they treat this individual as if he wields the magic wand for the success of the Black Stars? And I hear he would also need an int ...

• Tap 9 years ago

The man knows his worth n let's face it, no coach has done more to advance Ghana soccer so do away with the insults. Milo has tabled his needs so GFA should negotiate a compromise. So let's stop being crabs in the bucket.

• Rudie C. 9 years ago

If the PLAYERS organize themself, they do not need any COACH. What the COACH is going to teach them.PLAYERS, do not worry about the BREAD, you have enough already, go make GHANA proud first, believe me the supporters will hon ...

• Tango & Cash 9 years ago

Look if john Barnes,,Zola, Van Basten, or Marseille Deisally or someone in this league requested that money that would be fine. But this 4th rate coach throwing tantrums in GH for monies he doesn't deserve is damn ridiculou ...

• Joeitaliano 9 years ago

why not give the job the either TANKO or ADDO , these guys are perfectly for the job .

• Joe 9 years ago

They say black people do not understand the world around them. It is true.

That is why any fool can come and rub us. This man is not even good enough for any 3rd division team in Europe let alone to demand that much money. ...

• Campaign Against Corruption 9 years ago

He'll no! GFA should stop talking to this guy and let him go find where he will get €70'000 if he thinks he is worth that. Judging about what we have seen so far he always thinks he can take us hostage at his will. Make sp ...

• Shaibu naiza from libya liv in tafo z 9 years ago

President of gh hw much is ur pay which well

• GhanaBA 9 years ago

guys pls try to understand, he didnt just wake up and came to Ghana. some people in GFA called him to come for the job thereby sacking Kwesi Appiah to make room for Milo. also, the notion that the couching job is opened for e ...

• TEE 9 years ago

DIES GHANAIANS KNOWS HOW SERBIA A COMMUNIST COUNTRY HOW THEY LIVING STANDARD IS. DAMN HE WANTS €70.000 TWEAAAAAA THIEF OEPENI MAHAMA

• TEE 9 years ago

WOW WOW WOW HE WILL BE THE RICHEST MAN IN SERBIA

• yeboah 9 years ago

kwasi appiahs sack done the wrong way!Coach Milo comes to an interview for coaches job when position advertised is for technical director! It means someone in authority gave him the assurance!Now demanding 70 000 Euro! Next t ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

I don't think even our president gets that a month.Tweaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.Who is he.

• STILL VACILLATING, GFA? 9 years ago

GIVE THE JOB TO DESAILLY FOR $60,000 A MONTH, $720,000 A YEAR AND A 6-YEAR CONTRACT.

LET'S HAVE SOME PEACE.
    FORGET MILO.

DOGS OF GREED, LISTEN TO REASON AND DO THE RIGHT THING.

• Kwabena Owusu 9 years ago

whats wrong with our leaders at GFA? They sack a coach who was assistant to Milo as an understudy, select Milo who dumped us for greener pastures, open vacancy for a period of one week - who are they hoping to attract. Ghana ...

• Kwabena Oduro 9 years ago

CAN'T MILO SPEAK ENGLISH ?

• KWESI 9 years ago

A FEW PEOPLE ARE NEEDED TO WORK URGENTLY IN QATAR ON A 2 YEAR CONTRACT WHICH CAN BE RENEWED.
    WE NEED DRIVERS AND PEOPLE WHO ARE READY TO WORK AS SECURITY PERSONNEL.
    THIS IS PROBABLY THE BEST QATAR PACKAGE EVER,BECAUSE THE S ...

• be 9 years ago

Is it only milo a coach?

• DOGBE 9 years ago

MAHAMA WHERE IS YOUR MADE IN GHANA GOODS AGENDA ???????????? ONLY FOR SHOES ??????????? OH GHANA

• John 9 years ago

Look for another coach

• GFA PLS DONT WASTE OUR MONEY 9 years ago

NONESENSE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! to the highest degree. He should not be paid anything higher that was paid AA

• adjabeng 9 years ago

If this Serbian coaches the Black Stars, Ghanaians should demand to see the signed contract. Why o Why!We can't even pay our teachers and this fool is demanding this much. GFA, wake up!

• OTCHERE DARKO 9 years ago

We have the "Osei Kofi's" and "Abedi Peles" in Ghana who are top names in football.

Let us train and use these local brands as alternatives for foreign coaches.

• Nana Ayisi 9 years ago

Dont forget he is not chopping the money alone? Nyantakyi got 20%, agent got 20% so let the buggers give him the money, since the whole country Ghana is basabasa Twea!!!

• CRY MY BELOVED COUNTRY -GHANA 9 years ago

OF COURSE THAT IS THE ONLY REASON KWESI NYANTAKYI DISMISSED KWASI APPIA. TO BRING IN MILO FOR BIG SALARIES FOR HIS BIG CUTS.
    WHO IN THE NAME OF THE DEVIL IS GOING TO PAY THIS COACH AND HIS HUNCH MEN, THE GHANIAN TAX PAYER OR ...

• Quophie 9 years ago

IS THERE NO SENSIBLE PERSON IN THE FA? WHAT WILL MILO'S APPOINTMENT BRING TO GHANA? WE ARE SADDLED WITH ENERGY CRISES, CHOLERA, BAD ROADS, COLLAPSING NHIA, ETC, ETC AND WE WANT TO PAY SO MUCH FOR A COAH? WHY? WHY?
    CAN;T THE ...

• john datson 9 years ago

NDC reduce 20 percent vote for kewsi Appiah problems, very Ghanaian is not happy about that

• Awurade kasa 9 years ago

OH YES!. FATHER CHRISTMAS.
    IT IS €7,000.00 NOT €70,000.00 PLEASE.
    HOW MANY CLINICS CAN € 70,000.00 BUILD
    PEOPLE SHOULDN'T IN ACCRA WHICH HAS TAKEN OVER BY CHOLERA?.

• Awurade kasa 9 years ago

€ 70,000.00 for MILO what about COFFEE?.

• Baba Iddi 9 years ago

The sacking of Akwesi Apia is orchestrated by brother from the nort who has disgraced us, Ayariga has disgrace his family indeed

• JOHN 9 years ago

Ghanaians should rise up against this Milo's demand. It is too outrageous. When we need money to do other things in the country, can't we get someone for this job for a lesser salary? don't the government care for the suffer ...

• bob 9 years ago

It seems to me the our people are brain death.This is sickening.

• KOKI 9 years ago

The message would be loud and clear to all and sundry if GFA succumbs to the demands of Milo. That message would be: "have no confidence in your own; trust the foreign coach particularly the white skinned ....and inferiority ...

• WARNING 9 years ago

I WILL TAKE YOU TO COURT FOR RACISM

• WARNING 9 years ago

I WILL TAKE YOU TO COURT FOR RACISM. I AM SERIOUS. HOW ON EARTH CAN YOU DISCRIMINATE AGAINST YOUR FELLOW BLACK MAN IN YOUR OWN COUNTRY ?

• Kofitse 9 years ago

In Ghana we eat cassava, cocoyam, yam rice etc but certainly not football. Why do we have to allow some few Ghanaians to take us for a ride for all this while. Dissolve GFA, carry out a proper assessment before continuing wit ...

• MEMBER 9 years ago

DESAILLY man up and take this job .Be patriotic.

• DC 9 years ago

Don't pay that Milo guy a dime. There are better Ghanaian coaches. Someone who can instill discipline and demand results from players and GFA. Take a coach from one of the leading local teams...easy.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

MILO THEY ARE MUGUS WHO HAVE NO RESPECT FOR THEIR OWN , PLEASE ASK THEM FOR $1MILLION , THEY WILL PAY , THEY FEEL INFERIOR ALREADY, THEY ARE STILL SLAVES.
    WHEN THE MINISTER ASK FOR UPGRADING OF THE TECHNICAL STAFF , CAN'T TH ...

• Omanbi 9 years ago

The man is greedy, get rid of him. GFA would be stupid to give in his demands.

• Anokwale 9 years ago

The man can't even speak English and he is demanding to bring his interpreter and an assistant coach at the Ghanaian tax payer's expense. Are Ghanaians stupid or what? Why even think of calling back someone who abandoned you?

• senior citizen Germany 9 years ago

Is Milovan Rajevac going to use magic wand to suppernaturally train the Black stars to win all its International debuts\.If he has that power of winning all matches why is his country still lagging behind and has no credernti ...

• jojo 9 years ago

nonsense, no vision, no foresight, and displaced priority is the order of running the affairs in every department of government in Ghana. rise up my people rise up and wise up.

• fidelity 9 years ago

These are the most stupid officials in the country look at how how stupid and animal like before this Milo

• Kofi Kwegyir 9 years ago

Say NO to this silly demand. Find someone else, GFA please!

• Opoosa 9 years ago

Folks are we dumb or corrupt or we are both. A coach who has not won any silverware for a team he has coached before wants to coach the same team with a fee of US$ 70,000 a month whereas his predecessor had to do with somethi ...

• SASHA MANSO, VA, USA 9 years ago

OH, OMAN GHANA!!!!YOU SEE HOW STUPID THE GFA OFFICIALS ARE? THE FAILURE OF THE BLACK STARS TO GO BEYOND THE GROUP STAGES AT THE RECENT WORLD CUP IN BRAZIL WAS NOT THE FAULT OF AKWASI APPIAH. IT WAS RATHER THE FAULT OF THE STU ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

Tell Mio that €70,000 a month salary is enough to build latrines in Tamale market, Makola, Kejetia, and Kotokuraba market.

• kk3 9 years ago

stupidity, intense stupidity when Ghanaians see oburoni, the slavish buffoonery comes out. i hope Kwasi Appiah litigates his firing until he gets redemption of his liking just as those stupid fools of a leadership will do for ...

• NON ALIGNED 9 years ago

kk3....you are absolutely right! When are we ever going to act and behave like the HUMAN BEINGS GOD created us to be???????????

This unemployed coach is asking for what?????

Well, I don't blame him....because he saw our ...

• Goose&Gander 9 years ago

GHANA, I DON'T ENVY YOU! CAN YOU DO THIS TO YOUR OWN!KWESI APPIAH WILL LAUGH LAST YET!

• Siisi 9 years ago

It appears any discussion on Milovan Rajevac on this platform tends to be needlessly simplistic and unnecessarily reduced to attacking his (Milo) person.We should remember he never faulted in his contractual relations with th ...

• ASH-TOWN ABRANTIE-MMROM-KSI 9 years ago

IT sounds ridiculous but this is what our leaders go for.THIS IS GHANA. INSTEAD OF THIS SERBIAN COACH, WHO CANT SPEAK ENGLISH, WHO WILL NEED AN INTERPRETER WHY DONT WE GO FOR BRITISH SECOND DIVISION COACH.IN THIS WAY WE WILL ...

• NON-ALIGNED 9 years ago

If it;s not about MENTAL ENSLAVEMENT, WHAT IS IT???? OH! GHANAIANS!!! DON'T WE GET IT?

This man, who was made known to the world by our talented players, walked out on us for achieving NOTHING! He was paid way more than Kw ...

• magnetic 9 years ago

GAFA MUST OPEN THEIR EYES WIDELY AND STOP THE "STUPIDITY" TO ENGAGE MILO AS A COACH OF THE BLACK STARS THE NATIONAL FOOTBALL TEAM TO A COUGHING AMOUNT OF 70,000EUROS A MOUNTH AS SALARY,FOOTBALL IS NOT FOOD NIETHER A NOURISHM ...

• Nii Shamo 9 years ago

what kind of stupidity is this? 70,000.00 Euros/month? What does this Judas of a coach think we are? This guy has been seriously out of pocket for a long time as he was jobless! GFA, discontinue negotiations. This guy anticip ...

• NON ALIGNED 9 years ago

Nii, if the world can see our players holding us to ransom.......why shouldn't a coach who can smell easy money and knows how we think......

GOD BLESS GHANA!
    AFRICAN FOREVER!

• Otsibu Darko 9 years ago

This goes to show how incompetent and stupid the leadership of the GFA is, this guy was suppose to be technical adviser, made head coach on his arrival, Akwasi Appiah fired with no apparent reason and this guy is now demandin ...