CHRAJ, WC exposés: ‘Ghana rotten to the bone’ – Law Prof

Read Comments Comments (36)

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

PROF, YOU DO GHANA A FAVOUR WITH YOUR STATMENT. GHANA IS ROTTEN UNDER THIS JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS NDC PARTY, FOUNDED BY RAWLINGS WHO PUBLICLY EXECUTED GENERALS IN THE ARMED FORCES FOR ALLEGED GRAFT, NON OF WHICH RAWLINGS CAN PRO ...

• John,Tema 9 years ago

Most of there stealing were carried out with the connivance of civil/public servants who may not necessary be supporters of NDC.Ghanaians are just thieves.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Maybe Kwasi Prempeh is referring to the NPP and not Ghana. Which serious law Professor would use an expense which is improperly supported, no context, no nothing as an anecdote ...making general statement. I mean Its obvious ...

• The mask 9 years ago

The Takoradi Poly Students who were sacked for applying with fake certificates must be prosecuted in a court of competent jurisdiction. Just sacking them is not enough.

Nowadays businesses and government organisations have ...

• Kwesi 9 years ago

Don't forget Noah's day.

• Kanawu 9 years ago

Why CHRAJ? What exactly can they do. It is toothless NGO and a waste. Scrap it

• Martey 9 years ago

What a waste of state funds

• Mallam Tula 9 years ago

MASSA; THIS M/S LAMPTEY NECER CEASE TO AMAZE ME ; IS SHE SAYING THAT AS A PERSON IN ACCRA WITH ALL THESE ASTUTE QUALIFICATION HE HAS NO SENSE THAT RENTING IN A HOTEL DOES NOT MAKE SUSTAINABLE SENSE BESIDES ALL THESE PEOPLE CA ...

• Exposure 9 years ago

There is no issue of politicking here. The learned professor is saying it as it is, not because it is the NDC which is in power. Let the world know that we are matured and have a sense of responsibility to the country and lav ...

• yaw-london 9 years ago

persons to public life, particularly in accra were all living in their houses before their appointment. why cant they emulate ex-prez kuffour or haruna iddrisu, who still lives in his house, if I am correct

• kubga 9 years ago

Professor there is a saying that if you trip and fall you don't look at where you fell to avoid another fall you look at where you tripped to avoid another fall. Now if you added your voice to stop NPP Chairman Obichebi Lampt ...

• mojingles 9 years ago

Where was the professor when the NPP was in power and corruption was so rampant? He has been very vocal during Mahama's tenure which to all intents and purposes is good, but he should apply the same yardstick to all the parti ...

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

I have been saying this forever that Ghana is rotten to the bone.
    Ghana is rotten because she is leaderless. The reason some people shake to think Nana Akufo-Addo to be at Ghana's helm is that he will not sit and watch Ghana ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

Corruption is ingrained in the DNA of Ghanaian elite

• Yaa 9 years ago

Most of those who do real harm to Ghana are the educated ones.Unfortunately the system punishes the poor who steal rats and fowls.

• Insp We.i 9 years ago

HKP,kudos this time. You have spoken well.

• MERCY 9 years ago

JJ RAWLINGS DESTROYED GHANA WHEN HE FORMED NDC AND THUS CREATED A GOVT OF THIEVES IN HIGH PLACES....SO THEY ARE ALL THIEVES AND BUSY STEALING AND STEALING

• Kanta 9 years ago

Woow,John mahama and NDC are really managing the Ghanaian economy well! What can I say?

The government bill for just rent and utilities a CHRAJ boss is on average $67,800 per year.

How can this country develop? So how i ...

• gershon ashie nikoi 9 years ago

when will these messes stop? some of the abandoned government apartments can be turned into about six storeys to house more than twelve people on the same land.
    this should not be for politicians alone but others public ser ...

• BUMBEBO London 9 years ago

NO LESS HEAD OF CHRAJ. SHE HAS NO MORALS BUT UNFORTUNATELY, SUCH ARE THE CALIBRE OF HOMO SAPIENS IN DEMAND FOR TOP POSITIONS, EITHER CURRENT OR PAST WITH SKELETONS IN THE WARDROBE.
    CAN WE HAVE A LOOK AT HER CV, PLS?
    HOW DOE ...

• KB 9 years ago

Ghana needs a credible leader like Prof. Prempeh to team up with Nana Akuffo Addo to rule the country. I have read many articles by Prof. Prempeh and he criticizes constructively. He is indeed a wise man.

• Frank Mensah 9 years ago

Ghana is now like some giant carcass on which all the vultures feed.

• Mr GREEN 9 years ago

Well,its no surprised to many people who are watching events carefully.All these guys who are raping the country are contributing to the coffers of the NDC,has anybody ask where they were able to get money to build a national ...

• Mr Nyamekye 9 years ago

Stop the fuck. You talk nonsense. Whose money? Useless Prof Prempeh, you do not know anythin abt this case. Fuck the shit.

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome\ 9 years ago

Jon Mahama is a thief and is surrounded by a bunch of armed robbers making up the nDC stupidd party.

• law mensabh 9 years ago

IAM OVER 70 THE LAST TIME I CRIED WAS ABOUT 10 YEARS AGO
    DURING A FUNERAL OF MY DAD.I CRIED THIS MORNINGBOCOS OF WHAT IS HAPPENING I OUR BELOVED GHANA.
    IS THE IMF READING OR THEY ARE JUST ENJOYING?

• A. T. 9 years ago

What hotel in Ghana goes for $456 per day? I have stayed at Labadi Beach hotel several times and the most I paid was $360 per night. Recently, I was given a quote of $264.90 per night to stay at the Movenpick Ambassador Hotel ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

How is HKP different from his colleagues and contemporaries?
    Corruption is ingrained in the DNA of Ghanaian elite

• Whatever 9 years ago

As for some people, the moment they hear something on the airways or in the newspapers, then they quickly jump into conclusion without waiting for the full facts to emerge. Monies paid out must be evidenced by official receip ...

• Kwesi 9 years ago

Do you believe what the people who are being probed in the Brazil chop chop even if they produce receipts?

• Akos 9 years ago

If this story is true, let's see whether Mahama will be brave enough to fire her like he did to Victoria Hammah.

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

DO WE REALLY HAVE PROFESSORS IN GHANA.

ALL THESE MEN HAVE CONTRIBUTED TO THE UNDERDEVELOPMENT IN GHANA.

ARE THEY NOT ASHAMED FOR BEING VOCAL WITH THEIR PREACHINGS IN THE MIDST OF POVERTY IN GHANA.

ARE THEY NOT VERY S ...

• Kwesi 9 years ago

Oh, they are chopping my tax nyafu nyafu.

• HAZOR 9 years ago

Folks president Mahama proclaim he is fighting corrupt on unprecendental level and what will Ghana with this high level margnitude of corrupt if president is not fighting corruption?

• makamama 9 years ago

fCAT IS MOST OF these fools in tghe ndc are not real Ghanaians and care less of what happens to our people. Take rawli8ngs and all those Togolese in the ndc camp.Add their national womens organization head who is from DAHOME ...

• NON ALIGNED 9 years ago

NKRUMAH'S QUOTE: "Countrymen, the task ahead is great indeed, and heavy is the responsibility; and yet it is a noble and glorious challenge - a challenge which calls for the courage to dream, the courage to believe, the coura ...