Casely-Hayford: Afriyie-Ankrah, cohorts stole from the state

Read Comments Comments (52)

• Efo 9 years ago

and they are still in government to loot more. Petty for mother Ghana.

• Thievery 9 years ago

Mahama knows much about Afriyie's thievery scheme towards Brazil world cup - create loot n share. Mahama is deeply involved otherwise how can he quickly move julor/afiafitor Afriyie to the presidency?

• ADJOA WANGARA 9 years ago

Afriyie Ankrah, if did not steal a share with Mahama wouldn't have been in the Governmentby now. "VOTE NDC! GET THIEVES AND CRIMINALS!"

• Mahama Balawo 9 years ago

What a thievry gov't!

• DAVI 9 years ago

What effect dose Promised and fail had on the Black Star Team,NDC have Used Coach Akwasi Appiah as Politcal Capital to qualify Ghana to the World and Kick him with Their back heel,After the team failed to move to the next St ...

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

THE PRESIDENT IS THERE THAT IF ADVERSE FINDINGS ARE MADE AT A PRESIDENTIAL COMMISION AGAINST AN INDIVIDUAL THE ONE CANNOT BE PROSECUTED LATTER.

• Create Loot n Share 9 years ago

Afriyie Ankra cunningly put his cronies as heads of all the c'tties so that each will syphone/steal state money for personal gains. Ghana under seige by Mahama

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

It is a shame. But maybe the President is waiting for the final Report of the Commission

• Chief 9 years ago

Ghana is political arm robbers paradise .
    It's legal to steal if you are big man
    Only small thieves go to jail

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

that is all that they are......A-Ankrah awarded a contract to himself and made his cousin the point man of the company...scam 101

• Pateku 9 years ago

I am proud of you for calling "the spade A spade".

As far as I am concern our Judiciary System is corrupt to the hilt and nothing can be done.

• Concerned 9 years ago

How can mahama prosecute his henchmen. They will mention his name

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

Ghana's predicament is all due to the incompetency of Mahama. They are all taking advantage of a leaderless state and stealing from state.
    Elvis Afriyie-Ankrah and his cohorts stole from the state, it was plain thievery, the ...

• olu 9 years ago

This Ashawo-ba disturbs toooo much. I blame those who listen to his chaff. Is Ankra the accountant for GFA?. STUPID FOOL.Go and jail him if your mother truly born you and you are not a sheeeeeeje.

• Royal 9 years ago

You need your head checked. I don't think any sane person will come out with what you have written unless you are A Ankra in disguise

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

If you are talking about Ashawo ba in Ghana politics, be careful because there can be many at big places. Don't step on Big toes. No name mentioned.

• KWAA 9 years ago

How can Mahama take advantage of the revelations going on at the commission,when Afriyi-Ankran was doing his bidding?Otherwise how do you explain Mahama`s reasignment of the Minister?
    It is only in Ghana,that a Minister unde ...

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

JOHN DRACULA MAHAMA DOES NOT HAVE THE BALLS TO DEAL WITH ANYONE WHO IS CORRUPT IN HIS NDC GOVERNMENT, BECAUSE THEY ALL KNOW WHERE HIS SKELETON OF CORRUPT DEALS ARE BURIED AND THEY WILL EXPOSE HIM, IF HE DARES INVESTIGATE OR P ...

• Eric Oduro 9 years ago

Ghana needs elite autocrat to lead us in governance. Democracy will not help us. If an elite autocrat is ruling Ghana, no one can steal state money. Now, the problem is so many compromises go into electing presidents and lead ...

• CNN News 9 years ago

Ghana is in peril. We need a league of extraordinary gentle with wit, honesty and fever of the Lord to lead us. I believe Nana Akuffo Addo should lead these gentlemen

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

kill the thieves and hand over

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

Mahama is a thief himself that is why he moved this criminal to his office. Fools and thieves rule Ghana. God will punish all these criminals who drink the blood of the poor.

• Odeneho 9 years ago

Mahama is truly a member of the stealing gang

• MOKE 9 years ago

MASSA; CASELY-HAYFORD ; I LIKE YOUR TENACITY TO CALL FOR THE ADJUDICATION OF THIS MASTER STEALER ELVIS AFRIYIE ANKRAH ; A MAN WHO FROM THE AGE OF NINE WAS STEALING MEAT FROM HIS MOTHERS SOUP POT ; NOW THE CHARACTER FROM HIS ...

• Mensah 9 years ago

More revelations!

• Ossify, USA 9 years ago

The chief of staff had a hand in the stealing. This implies that Mahama has a share in the booty! A sad era in Ghana's history. Where is Rawlings?

• pussay patrol 9 years ago

That's true. They killed the world cup dream. they made ghana miss out on the world cup bounty. all because of greed, selfishness, stupidity, mediocrity, and lets not forget also the "enemy of state" living in our mist. No we ...

• Adom 9 years ago

Listen to the one talking about corruption. This world can change. Casely-Hayford too? God save this country.

• Cudjoe Amuashie, Tarkwa 9 years ago

every misfortune is a blessing in disguise!
    If the stars had performed well ,there would be no commission and all the revelation about the stolen funds would not have come to light.
    I think we need to back back to 2006 an ...

• coffie 9 years ago

PLEASE JAIL HIM OUTRIGHT.NO MERCY.IF THE PRESIDENT REFUSES THEN HE PLANNED WITH AFRIYIE ANKRAH TO STEAL STATES MONEY AND MUST BE IMPEACH.

• BALLOT BOX 9 years ago

I'm sorry to burst the bubble of Casely-Hayford on the fact that the President should sit up and charge this people or else this opportunity will be missed forever, because it has already been missed forever.
    In a typical c ...

• mr Brown 9 years ago

seriously why should we give these thives another 4 years ......

• Mr. Haircare 9 years ago

Exonerate Sulle Muntari now. He did nothing wrong , but jon Mahama is still keeping these rotten thieves

• SAMUEL OTENG 9 years ago

The head is more corrupt than the tail.Meaning the president himself is more corrupt than his ministers.oooooooh Ghana.

• Mm 9 years ago

Democracy nor good give WA,bad leadership! They can't even think for God sake.. Anyway we all gone swim init..until we change for good!!fuk,I bore waa

• Emman 9 years ago

Very TRUE he need to be judge for his deeds

• BBC NEWS....... 9 years ago

IS JOHN MAHAMA WHO ORGNISE TO KILL ATTA MILLS, THE LATE.

• king doveman 9 years ago

he stole the money and shared it with good for nothing president and his cohorts.they will die like senchi chairman

• EUSEBIO 9 years ago

Where is the only wise man of Ghana: Mr kwesi Pratt ?

• KAMINTA KAKUNA 9 years ago

The only people who get punished in Ghana are those who steal plantain, goats/sheep and guinea fowls.Often times Politicians are allowed to go away with their booty.I assure you the ex-minister is going free.

• Amos Odame, Bunsu 9 years ago

This Hayford idiot claim so to be an expert in everything yet he knows nothing.

• Concerned 9 years ago

Check your english maybe if they did not steal all the money we could organise some aadult education for you

• Klmens 9 years ago

well is there a word like 'aadult'?

• abogee virginia usa 9 years ago

mahama if u are not involved den prosecute ankra

• nipanye 9 years ago

raw[ins lrts have ur comments

• Me 9 years ago

How can the chief thief prosecute his henchman and campaign manager. Afriyie Ankra's mentor is thief mahama so this will never happen

• AWI DZOLOR 9 years ago

OPEN THE PRISON DOOR FOR THE DREADED THIEVES ARE WALKING FREELY IN THE CORRIDORS OF PRESIDENCY. AS IF LOOTING AND INCOMPETENCE IS A CRITERIA FOR PROMOTION. PATRIOTIC ONES LIKE AMIDU ARE SIMPLY SACKED AND THE THIEVES ARE PROMO ...

• SADA GYEEDA AGAMS WAYOME 9 years ago

SOMEONE WAS RECENTLY JAILED FIVE YEARS IN TARKWA FOR STEALING A BUNCH OF PLANTAIN AND THE GOVERNMENT FINDS IT NECESSARY TO SHIELD AND PROMOTE DREADED THIEVES FORGETTING THAT THESE LOOTERS MADE THAT POOR MAN SO HUNGRY TO STEAL ...

• KWESI 9 years ago

HI DREAM CONSULTS HAVE GOT QUICK AND CHEAP VISAS TO THIS COUNTRIES:
    SOUTH AFRICA = 3 MONTHS TO A YEAR VISA. 2 WEEKS PROCESSING.
    MALAYSIA = 3 MONTHS VISA. ONE WEEK PROCESSING.

INDIA.= 3 MONTHS.2 WEEKS PROCESSING..

QATA ...

• HAZOR 9 years ago

President Mahama will not do any thing to expose his involvement in this saga from $600 million missing from BoG,The world cup corruption and CHRAJ rot.Because president Mahama is part of the crimial deal deceiving Ghana of p ...

• roland 9 years ago

obroni waawu where from you too? If you have any evidence appear before the panel don't sit back and play politics. Late coming Paul.

• Axis 9 years ago

This man seems to always cut to the chase in his analysis of national issues.

Amidst the wild allegations, debacle and fiasco associated with the WC in Brazil, .... the "leader" decided to airlift this spree-ing, busting- ...