Kenu withdraws assault case against Gyan

Read Comments Comments (101)

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

IT IS OBVIOUS WHAT MONEY CAN DO

• Gina 9 years ago

Of course money dey talk, we knew he was after some payout, such a coward & a goldigger

• ROMANO 9 years ago

LOL.... HE GOT IT.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

You beat me to it. I was about to say that but Ghana is a banana republic. In a situation like Kenu's case where the assault took place in public and there was a lot of witnesses and also Kenu took a medical form from the Pol ...

• Cano 9 years ago

Sarps you are right, in USA, it would not have mattered whether Mr Kenu wanted to go on with the case or not. The Prosecution would have proceeded with the case with enough evidence to convict the Gyan gang without the testim ...

• agyapoku 9 years ago

With your concluding statement then you I'm sure you agree with Sarps that the country is a failed State period.

• OYOKOBA 9 years ago

Waaa look, what a jackass. Somebody beats you into a pulp, you initiate court action, and then turn around to kill the case like a jerk on the lame excuse that you are withdrawing the case on health grounds. Help me understan ...

• Anonymous Coward 9 years ago

This is typical of a failed state. Sub human behaviour.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

AFRIYIE ANKRA AND ADU ASARE WILL GO FREE BECAUSE AKONFEM MAHAMA HAS GOT HIS BOOTY

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

MONEY SHOULD NOT BE A REASON TO MISBEHAVE OR ASSAULT PPL. THE STATE MUST STILL PROCEED WITH THESE CHARGES N SEEK REDRESS ON THEM. BY EITHER DOING COMMUNITY SERVICE, VOLUNTEER N TERAGUTTER, DO JAILTIME, OR PROBATION.

• rOB 9 years ago

HEHEHEHE!

• rOB 9 years ago

FORGIVENESS FOR SALE!

• KOBA 9 years ago

Oyokoba, you are a fool.
    You always make noise about standing for "justice".

I guess that "justice" is only relevant if you feel violated.
    Nobody else matters.
    ME ONLY. SELFISH. TYPICAL!

Stupid question or not, the ...

• BOWONDA 9 years ago

Master Oyokoba, I love your piece!
    Well said. Thanks.

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

The rule of law must be "uphold in high esteem" in defense of the good name of Ghana. Has the GJA got any credibility at all? If yes, then this is the time to prove its relevance by forcing the state institutions to work. Ye ...

• agyapoku 9 years ago

Do we really have a functioning judicial system in this Country. If the victim withdraws from the case that is not the end of the criminal case.In a criminal case, it is THE PEOPLE OF GHANA VS GYAN and it is only the state th ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

I thought the Graphic Editor or MD said they will pursue this case to the end and would never withdraw it to be settled amicably? Here, even if Kenu withdrew the case, the Crown Prosecution Service will prosecute because it w ...

• Susuka 9 years ago

Oh! So you know more than the judge who dismissed the case on the plea/instructions of the 'victim' do you?

Then again, why is it so easy for some of you people who have never raised a finger to raise Ghana from its poorl ...

• Cano 9 years ago

Your mother, you stinking fool.

• Boadu 9 years ago

This is what journalism has been reduced. They either cook up stories about prominent people in society, turn round to blackmail such individuals or they provoke you beyond reason under the guise of seeking info. And if one i ...

• new 9 years ago

this abelenkpe boy paaaa. anyway your old lady at abelenkpe need money very badly.

• STINKING GINA 9 years ago

"such a coward & a goldigger"

KWASEA, DID HE ASK BAFFOUR TO ASSAULT HIM?
    YOU'RE A STINKING WHORE FOOL!

• Adiatogbor 9 years ago

The powers that be.Your job or the court case.Withdrawn on health grounds? Too flimsy an excuse, but if the case is not withdrawn, our" Diego Costa"is likely going to withdraw from Black Stars, so those at the corridors of po ...

• Manu 9 years ago

This stinking Trokosi opportunist thought he was going to pull a fast one over the Gyan family.We would have shown him what assault really looked like.Next time when you come to Kumasi you need to remember that you are not st ...

• issah 9 years ago

@ Manu u r fool.What has trokosi got to do with the beating of a journalist.

• issah 9 years ago

@ Manu u r fool.What has trokosi got to do with the beating of a journalist.We continue to beat your bush ashante tribesmen in nima always."Denbasaye"

• ghanaba 9 years ago

wen wl ghanaians grow?

• patricia nkiryu 9 years ago

coward.

• Great 9 years ago

You see, Ghanians are fools, they just gave him MONEY behind close doors and case die, what a pitty,

• kwashie 9 years ago

Massa mind your language.What do you mean by Ghanaians are fools.Dont judge one man action against everbody.He does not represent the entire nation,judge him only by his action.

• KAB-UK 9 years ago

What is wrong with this guy,his legal team and employers? Trust me he will be beaten again and he will not have the guts to report it to the police.

• Remove Indemnity Clause 9 years ago

The guy and his lawyers have been paid huge money.That is how poor foolish Ghanaians behave.No wonder everybody is chopping wawaa.

• ASH 9 years ago

What is the meaning of this, Kenu i hope you have taken enough cash from the Gyans to drop the case. No Journalist should complain when they are attacked. NONSENSE

• NANA Ø !! GHA SWEET 9 years ago

Chop chop time.

• ROYAL SIKAMAN 9 years ago

Kanu, dont throw stone if you leave in grass house. You could have die for your stupidity. Be wise and professional for your job. Not all questions can be asked if you get platform

• KOFI 9 years ago

JOURNALISTS AND POLITICIANS ARE CORRUPT. YOU ARE TAKING GHANAIANS FOR FOOL. NO JOURNALIST SHOULD COMPLAIN WHEN THEY ARE SLAPPED. IDIOT MAN.THEY HAVE WET YOUR MOUTH WITH MONEY>

• cobby 9 years ago

look at this stupid fool, do you think the good people of ghana will suport you again stupid KENU

• KK ADJEI-MENSAH 9 years ago

I THANK GOD I NEVER RESPECTED JOURNALISTS BECAUSE OF HOW CORRUPT AND BIAS THEY HAVE ALWAYS BEEN REPORTING ACCORDING TO POLITICAL INTEREST AND MONETARY GAINS INSTEAD OF REALITY OF ISSUES.....SO TELL ME, ARE THE POLITICIAN NOT ...

• Laughable People 9 years ago

hahaha

• KK ADJEI-MENSAH 9 years ago

If Baffour were a politician? I know see why people do not respect journalists in Ghana. Wishing journalists more physical assaults from those who can pay for assaulting them

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

As a purely civil matter to be "settled" amicably between private feuding parties! A healthy development in Law and Order in this country,I would say.

• koo 9 years ago

If you don't have money in Ghana you are doomed!

I need a slap from a rich man so that I can get money, please!

• anaman 9 years ago

Hahahaha i said it this man will give up fool and coward

• Kwame Boafo 9 years ago

Very disappointing from mr Kenu. I'm beginning to think he deserved the beatings. Next time they should I will have no sympathy for any journalist, they are not worth my respect.

• Fad 9 years ago

Kenu withdraws assault case against Gyan

• OD 9 years ago

Why send the case to court anyway, when you know you will eventually withdraw,

SIKA,

• CAO. 9 years ago

sad

• Yiddana 9 years ago

Kenu, you will sell your soul to devil or the highest bidder.But remember, your credibility is lost forever as a journalist.

• Tindana 9 years ago

I agree with u bro. He is a disgraceful to himself. Any way let wait for the next step of Graphic group.

• Laughable People 9 years ago

what cheapness

• Bobby 9 years ago

This is how corrupt our journalists are. The gentleman took some Money and that is it. Idiot. You will be beaten again.

• sam. 9 years ago

A nation that politicians and public office holders use the slightest opportunity to loot that nation,what do you think will happen in this case.How much is this guy paid monthly.He sees this as the opportunity to be rich.I d ...

• WAGYEA WAGYE 9 years ago

Even the powers that be pay to get either desired judgements or cases dropped. You and I would agree to drop cases in today's "better Ghana if the out of court compensation is good. Admit the truth and leave Kenu alone. Do n ...

• kofi 9 years ago

This is a disgrace and a stain on the fabric of GJA. The withdrawal should be investigated immediately. Shame since it can be interpreted that members intentionally created scenes and bring up cases for monetary gains.

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

Whether that idiot of journalist wants to proceed with the case or not..The case is better than Kenu, it is about the dignity of a profession...Actually the Minister of Interior or the AG shd prosecute the case...This is nons ...

• kofi 9 years ago

What about Kenu dying soon as a result of the assault.Can the state refuse to bring up murder charged because the case was withdrawn by the victim

• KPAKPIL 9 years ago

what else can man say? the little respect ihad for journalist has finally been blown away. sad.

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

No

• ATOPIA 9 years ago

you see mr kenu made the whole nation castigated gyan brothers and GJA made hoolabaloo about the incident,press conference upon conference so i now understand them becos they want big money shame GJA

• truth 9 years ago

Kenu moron gold digger was only after money. stupid stupid media , stomach media

• PandoMando 9 years ago

stupid fool....hey baffour n thugz next time beat the stupidity out of diz kenu guy. cut his balls n lets him chew it...after lets some few usd rain on him. big fool!!!

• James Adjei 9 years ago

Hasn't any money changed hands?

• Tufguy 9 years ago

You are right. After all the beatings, you take money for the sake of your health. Due soonest.

• DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 9 years ago

EVERYWHERE THE GYANS WANT TO PAY EEI EBEEI.

• i am the fireman!! 9 years ago

kenu me ntie obiaa take de $$ or u ll end loosing the case de judge ll take the money instead of u wise move kenu

• DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 9 years ago

WHAT SORT OF GOVERNMENT IS THIS NDC. AABAH AWURADE KASSA

• Atueknab 9 years ago

kwaaasia Kenu your mouth open wid go chop de money that they give you big fool

• Adams B Fuseini from Wa 9 years ago

Ghana when are we going to be serious, development is not about only infrastructure but also the mind set of the people.Mr menu let me remind you that money can finish but one reputation can not this is a bad precedent have s ...

• Tufguy 9 years ago

Ma bro, Kenu is more corrupt than Waome and Afriyia Ankrah.

• XYZ 9 years ago

A cue for NHIS and Oko Vanderpuye. Inspite of all the press conferences and big grammar by GJA,Multi media,Graphic etc all your victims need is a few cedis and you'll be left off the hook.

• Kwame 9 years ago

better for him, next time organise ur self well befor you ask quetions

• Abbas, london 9 years ago

WAGYE ADI JOURNALIST

• Mezil 9 years ago

Kenu was on assignment for the state so The Gyan Bros. must be aware of their primitive behaviour.Football ADAROMA,Amen.

• romanega 9 years ago

money dey talk. ...

• romanega 9 years ago

they bribe him to drop de case.

• mustapha 9 years ago

what do you take Ghanaians for?. They just buy you off with huge money which you believe in.Do not fool us next time.

• Caro Awuni 9 years ago

Oh what kind of world are we living in

• kwabena Mosi 9 years ago

I wld ve been surprised if he had pursued e case after all the money promised him..shame on u all media men..

• Lawrence 9 years ago

oh Ghana jounalists

• mustapha 9 years ago

what is the meaning that?

• Caro Awuni 9 years ago

What a world are we living in

• a.k.,amsterdam 9 years ago

Stupid man, the next time you be killed and the money will be given to your family. Shame on you as a reporter.

• MP AFLAO 9 years ago

On health ground? Interesting. So what has become of Mr. Ashigbey and his threat to persue the case to it's logical conclusion? Please we want to hear from him.

• Ike 9 years ago

this guy is a disgrace to the journslism profession he let us all down including de GJA president, stomach journalists will still be beating ones u want money not de truth

• slash 9 years ago

thank you Kenu,you are wise man and a concrn citizen of Ghana,we forgive and forget.may God bless you weather you took bribe or not .
    you've really done well.may the almighty God guide you and your family forever and ever

• Kofi K 9 years ago

When the graphic MD has indicated to Ghanaians he was going to pursue the case to the end a hungry journalist has betrayed him. Okay if it is on health grounds then he is also not fit for work, sack him. Another black plastic ...

• Atta 9 years ago

Wei Ghana ? Ghana ? Nokware Asa no wonder akwasi appiah is sack.

• Raf 9 years ago

why won't dey b use as punchin bags,if u hav unprincipled journalist lke kenu.Am nt a journalist bt a frnd of de few decent journalist in dis country,it's abt tym we made our laws wrk.i pity de few decent journalist we hav in ...

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Everything,including humans,has a PRICE tag in Ghana! This is what the Naija man would describe as being "settled well,well"! The gentleman may now be able to take an early retirement from the drudgery of covering such 'risky ...

• me 9 years ago

Release all prisoners and replace them with corrupt Ghanaians

• Isaac 9 years ago

Hahahahahaha .......ooooh Kenu u are a complete disgrace to yourself, family and the entire nation

• Joe Kobinah, Takoradi 9 years ago

Is that the 'logical conclusion' the GJA and its allies promised ghanaians? It's a shame!

• SMOOTH 9 years ago

MONEY TALKS.....PEOPLE CAN KILL FOR MONEY

• kofi 9 years ago

Never mind. That's what they do. Provoke an attack then. ...

• Amonana 9 years ago

how can criminal case withdrawn? This is Republic Vs Gyan, how can Denu withdraw this case? Shoddy useless so-called journalist

• ward sam 9 years ago

if he was mine father I will respect him again

• New Sheriff in Town 9 years ago

Assault is a criminal case. So on what grounds did the judge "dismiss" this case even if Kenu for whatever reason is no more interested in the case?

• ike 9 years ago

I think it is quite a disgrace dat Daniel shd drop de case. we shd not money cover de truth .I'm highly disappointed dat justice has been traded with money. Oh Ghana! What a shame?

• Dr Pink sheek 9 years ago

You all would have taken the money too,

• Me 9 years ago

I need somebody to slap cos I've got lot of money to give as compensation. Just call me on 0243 545466. Don't ask me how much for its so much to feed you and your stupid family like Kenu for life.

• KWAME APPIAH 9 years ago

Fool l want to beat you too and give you more than they gave you