Brazil WC: Baako fumes over $20k paid to errand boy

Read Comments Comments (58)

• FOOLISH NPP MAN 11 years ago

You guys think he should be paid as a Ghanaian errand boy? No this guy will negotiate well and probably charge you per hour.

• Whatever 11 years ago

Baako and Egbert should come and account for chopping VRA's money with Tarzan when Tarzan was the CEO. They should do that before seeking to remove the spec from somebody's eyes

• MAHAMA KOTIBOTO 11 years ago

THESE NDCs ARE DANGERIOUS THAN ARMED ROBBERS! DAY LIGHT ROBBERY FIILI FIILI

• SHAMO 11 years ago

NKWASEAFO NDC THIEVES DESTROYING OUR LAND

• Nyansaba 11 years ago

ARE THOSE OFFICIALS SO STUPID THAT THEY THOUGHT THEY COULD TELL GHANAIANS THIS AND GET AWAY WITH IT? $20,000 FOR JUST GIVING DIRECTIONS WHILST GHC35 TURNS TO $35! OH MAHAMA, ARE YOU DEAD OR ALIVE? OR IS IT THAT THE ONLY THING ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

We need to find this Angolan and get is side of the story. Maybe a $00 tip has been turned to $20,000 with two more zeroes and Afiriyie Ankrah and his goons have pocketed the rest

• Frank Agyena-karikari 11 years ago

Part of the better Ghana Agenda. I am waiting on the super hypocrite K. Boateng's comment. If it was Addo, he will be everywhere on this forum. Your own Nunoo Mensah is prescribing military punishment some offences, yet K. Bo ...

• Kwame - London 11 years ago

The man has simply stolen the money and making up a story to cover his track so why are we wasting time on the so called Angolan.
    The man should be arrested for causing financial loss to the state if we cant prove the theft.

• SARPONG 11 years ago

Idiot, your Party is in power so if you have any evidence of Baako and Elbert stealing state money, it is incumbent on the government to prosecute them or else this government should be accused of abdicating its duties.

Yo ...

• KK 11 years ago

Thank you for the right word used for that idiot,Whatever.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

STUPID PEOPLE LIKE THESE NEED NOT TO RULE GHANA FOR EVEN A WEEK! HOW CAN YOU TELL GHANAIANS THIS STUPID EXPENDITURE? NDC NKWASEAFO NKOAAAAAA

• Dzaka K 11 years ago

The embassy workers also had a hand and helped to loot the nation. A staff at the embassy could have been delegated to help the kitchen staff for their purchasing of stuff from the grocery shops. I wonder their duties and the ...

• LARYEAH 11 years ago

CAN YOU THINK, MR. FOOL?

• EFO KOKU 11 years ago

Kwaku Baako do not waste your precious time on this saga. All that the arm robber in chief will do is to set up a commission that will finish its work and send it to another commission. Case close.

• KK 11 years ago

I think you are the most stupid person ever read from on this media.

• OBIBA-JUDAS 11 years ago

NDC THE MOST USELESS GOERMENT IN GHANA HISTORY

• Richard Amoah 11 years ago

Dont be stupid!!! Do you think the same happened in other western countries? So what is the purpose of the Ghana Embassy in Brazil if you need to rely on an Angolan to guide Ghanaian. Shame on you all!!

• KWAKU MANU 11 years ago

If money was so cheap to come by then everybody would be a tour guide. Do you really know how much money $20,000.00 is. Or have you travelled before to know how expensive it is outside there,...or you were told by somebody? H ...

• frimpon kyei 11 years ago

aban full of bootlickers, noisemakers, cattle herders and akan haters.

you expected performance?

• Akwasi 11 years ago

stop complaining, you Baako voted for a party that is cursed so what do you expect; the party was formed by a person who has the blood of innocent Ghanaians on his hands.

• Ghanaian 11 years ago

Nobody in their sane mind would put this on paper! We suggest the commission ask the Brazil committee to clarify this expense on television, so that we can all hear it direct from the horse's own mouth.

• Akwasi 11 years ago

you have to be an idiot to pay such an amount for an errand;seach for this errand boy and you may be surprised to find out how much he was really paid; remember Ghc34.00 became US35.00.

• OWEN,NEW YORK. 11 years ago

This shows how rich Ghana is .Even America will never waste such money on errand boy. They will pay the guy $5,000 and put it on paper,they paid $20,000. Is that how to rule a country ? Sometimes our leaders help foreigners t ...

• OWEN,NEW YORK. 11 years ago

This is the beginning .

• TWEAA 11 years ago

AN AFFRONT TO THE PRESIDENT? SYCOPHANTS LIKE: KWAKYE OFOSU, OKUDJETO ABLAKWA, FIIFI KWETEY, OMANE BOAMAH, AMANIBA(HIGH BUILDINGS FAME) ASIEDU NKETIAH (KWASEA BI NTI FAME), AND THE LIKES, WILL COME AND DEFEND EVERY BIT OF THE ...

• Kwadwo 11 years ago

Pathetic.

• kkkpppk 11 years ago

This president and his government appointees hafe nothing good for us.If an errand boy given 20k den we aa doomed cos de owner of de mini van took ten times dis.WHAT A GREEDY SELFISH AND SHALLOW PRRSIDENT AND APPOINTEES.GOD ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 11 years ago

Jon Amahamaaa is a thief. That stupid idiot is a fool and that is why Ghana is suffering from coccidiosis as it were chicken in a coup.

• Lord Tennison 11 years ago

This is NAKED ROBBERY.The order of the day under John Mahama and the hopeless NDC government.One of the reasons Ghana is still struggling despite the huge natural resource enrichment.The custodians have turned Ghana into a C ...

• Dan Buduh 11 years ago

I sincerely do not believe this $4,000 per guide story. The figure was fabricated just to balance their accounting because the guy is nit here to confirm or deny it. It is a fabrication and the whole thing is just a free chop ...

• Obed Adore 11 years ago

Very sad indeed if this is true..

• Louis 11 years ago

very sad. things are falling apart

• Kwaku-Chicago 11 years ago

SO the Ghanaian delegation did not have access to GPS or maps or computers in Brazil, right? Ei, gyimie ni! Ghanafuor s33 moagyimi saa? So those in authority cannot think, and you the people cannot hold them accountable for a ...

• David 11 years ago

So who would be bold enough to punish all these careless people.Some of them, there was a time that they don't have GH100 cedis in their pocket, so why do they let money go waste like that. mahama and his ministers are only a ...

• USMAN 11 years ago

Afriyie Ankrah, Betty Mould Iddrissu, Lauretta Lamptey, etc are all university graduates and so what do you expect.

• KK 11 years ago

Where are the so called Christian Council? I think even if they are blind they can hear what is going onbin Ghana. Don't be hypocrites.

• CC 11 years ago

When Christian council talk, you bombard them, when they don't talk you bombard them. What do you people really want them to do? That said Africa leaders have no conscience, they steal though they have more than they need and ...

• makmakmaam 11 years ago

The cost for prostitutes also? these call girls? which minister slept with who and how much was paid....shame on NDC AND ATTA MILLS AND rawlings and mahama the fool!!!

• wise man 11 years ago

How much does a month wage costs in Brazil? Even Brazil president don't receive $20,000 a month, very soon some people will be hung in public square in Ghana if our leaders don't change dirty corruption

• brian mensah 11 years ago

Ooh Ghana when are we going to wise up. Nowadays grocery shopping are done online , items would be brought on your door step. How the hell do we waste money without any thought of saving our nation.

• Aziz 11 years ago

This is bullshit!
    That's wat u get when u have a pepeni as a president!
    NDC thieves n fools.

• watu 11 years ago

Aooo! I don't want to believe this is true. These people have added 0 to 0.

• Mic 11 years ago

This npp people any time they had opportunity to comment they just rope ndc party in the matter,and it a shame.

• OBOATANTO 11 years ago

KWAKU,STOLEN CASH IS EAS TO SPEND.

• OBOATANTO 11 years ago

GOVERNMENT STEALING.

• MacSpencer 11 years ago

what kind of country is this ??? workers have been working for over a year without salary and someone runs errand for five times and gets a Ghananian worker's life salary???? why????????? the country is truely being #MISLED. ...

• king doveman 11 years ago

when a good for nothing president is leadind us,what do you think will happen! these greedy bastards of the 21st century called themselves NDC fools and they will continue be fools come what may!

• casino ayigya 11 years ago

fuck mahama fuck mabi fuck Beby fuck n d c bad boys we don't care NDC will Dieee

• Ms. Eshun 11 years ago

Not to give GFA a pass but, corruption and stealing are the one thing we know very well. It's accepted as part of our culture. Its everywhere you turn. It's being committed under our noses every day. It's accepted that peo ...

• The don kibo 11 years ago

When you decide to elect a dimwit as your leader ,you would have nobody to blame but yourself and your state....

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 11 years ago

May God have mercy on Ghana. Fools and thieves rule the country and steal to live in luxury while the poor masses suffer in abject poverty. God will punish all these criminals who calls themselves poli-trick-cians

• Just passing by 11 years ago

Don't be deceived. They paid him $2000 or maybe even $200 for his services. Then on the receipt they wrote $20,000 and shared the rest among themselves. What, you think Ghanaians can't do that?

• Atta Kwaku 11 years ago

We don't have to spare any executive of Brazil saga.The commission has nothing other than to recommend prosercution of that management

• kofi 11 years ago

OBAMA CAN NOT ' EVEN' MAKE $4000 A DAY . YOU CAN'T EVEN MAKE $150 A DAY BY WORKING IN A FACTORY IN CANADA LET ALONE SHOWING SHOWING PEOPLE AROUND. THE MAXIMUM AN ERRANDS BOY IN CANADA CAN MAKE IS $60 A DAY. AND IF A PER ...

• gulfman 11 years ago

Hmmm,sumtimes I just sit down n wonder why pll do wat they do....how can u cum on national tv n give dis stupid acct....do sum pll reason .,,,or they think all Ghanaians r foolish.
    Wen i got to Dubai for the first time n wan ...

• the angolan 11 years ago

oh Ghana

• Dr k Azaglo 11 years ago

oh mother Ghana

• NOBODY 11 years ago

My guess tis that most of that money never went to the Angolan but found its way into the pockets of the corrupt Ghana officials. Also, what economic-struggling countrywill sponsor cheering idiots to Brazil just to paint thei ...